Military Review

Syria, March 21-22: militants attacked SAA positions in Latakia and Idlib

5
Syria, March 21-22: militants attacked SAA positions in Latakia and Idlib

On the weekend of March 21-22, the situation in Syria remained quite tense. The Syrian Arab army clashed with militants of terrorist groups in several provinces of the country.


In the northeastern part of Latakia province, militants of the Khayyat Tahrir al-Sham organization banned in Russia attacked positions of government forces (SAA). For attacks were used, in particular, anti-tank systems. According to some reports, we are talking about ATGM TOW. Fired areas of the villages of Al-Hader and Al-Hadad. A battle ensued. In response, Syrian artillery covered the enemy’s positions with their fire.

Clashes took place in the province of Idlib. Here, government troops were also forced to return fire at the positions of the KhTS in the area of ​​the village of Safukhan. Then, the positions of terrorists in the area of ​​the village of Kafr-Jalis were bombarded. It was from this place that the KhTS militants had previously fired at the positions of the Syrian Arab army.

Another clash occurred in the south of Idlib province, in the area of ​​the village of Al-Fatira. Here, the HTS fighters opened fire on the positions of the SAA, after which the Syrian artillery was forced to fire in response to the reinforced positions of the militants.

Thus, we see that Khayyat Tahrir al-Sham is not going to abide by the peace agreements. Obviously, the militants of this organization will continue to carry out attacks against government troops and shelling their positions. Naturally, the Syrian Arab army will have to react to such actions, suppressing the enemy firing points with the help of missile forces and artillery.

As for the Turkish armed forces, they continue to patrol on the M4 Aleppo-Latakia highway. By the way, in the area of ​​the village of Arikh, the militants resorted to new tactics - they organized a sit-down strike on the highway by the forces of civilians supporting them. Turkish troops do not react to the protest, since the demonstrators are determined not to let in only Russian military patrols.

In the area of ​​the M4 highway, movements of Turkish troops were also observed. The next military convoy of dozens of cars and heavy equipment arrived. In total, from the time of the ceasefire, the Turkish armed forces transferred 1440 to Idlib and Aleppo tanks, armored vehicles and trucks, and the number of military contingent is 9650 people.

Meanwhile, in the vicinity of the village of Tarnab and the city of Mizbit, Turkish troops erected several fortifications. Another Turkish fortified point appeared in the area of ​​the village of Shalah, and the day before the Turks had equipped positions near the village of Basankul.



The deployment of more and more fortified points of the Turkish army indicates that Ankara intends to seriously gain a foothold in Idlib and is unlikely to abandon its military presence in this Syrian province in the foreseeable future.

Analysts do not accidentally compare the Turkish policy in Idlib with the situation in the 1970s in Cyprus. There, under the auspices of Turkey, it was possible to create the unrecognized Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus, which still exists. In Syria, a repetition of such a model is quite possible: the Turks, having occupied part of the northern regions of the country, are clearly not going to leave from there.
Author:
5 comments
Ad

The editorial board of Voenniy Obozreniye urgently needs a proofreader. Requirements: impeccable knowledge of the Russian language, diligence, discipline. Contact: [email protected]

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Thrifty
    Thrifty 22 March 2020 08: 56 New
    -1
    The Turk must be expelled by force of arms. It is a pity that the Syrian army is weak for this, but if the Kurds from those tribes who did not want to see the Turks in their lands coordinated their military operations with the Syrian army, the Turks would receive such a response to aggression that they would be forced to leave Syria.
  2. Paul Siebert
    Paul Siebert 22 March 2020 09: 31 New
    +3
    Analysts do not accidentally compare the Turkish policy in Idlib with the situation in the 1970s in Cyprus. There, under the auspices of Turkey, it was possible to create the unrecognized Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus, which still exists. In Syria, a repetition of such a model is quite possible: the Turks, having occupied part of the northern regions of the country, are clearly not going to leave from there.

    On the side of the Greek Cypriots in the 70s, military aircraft of the USSR did not fight.
    The situation has changed.
    Askers anxiously look at the sky ... wink
    1. Aviator_
      Aviator_ 22 March 2020 10: 37 New
      +3
      Cyprus in 1974 was divided into 2 parts after the Greek "black colonels" (in fact, the Pinochet) decided to take Cyprus by force, which did not fall under Ataturk's repatriation program in the early 20s - then it was under England. Then, in 1974, the Turks got excited and began to fight with the Greeks. Until now, no one recognizes Turkish Cyprus except Turkey. And according to his program, Ataturk resettled all the Greeks from Turkey (where they lived long before the Turks - for example, Diogenes lived in Sinope), so there was a massive resettlement of Turks from Greece, and Greeks from Turkey, very far-sighted. And only Cyprus was unlucky.
      1. voyaka uh
        voyaka uh 22 March 2020 10: 46 New
        +4
        I’ll clarify: the transfer program of the Greeks and Turks was organized by the League of Nations.
        Ataturk supported her.
        And Nansen (a former polar explorer) led everything - Commissioner of the League of Nations
        for Refugees.
        1. Aviator_
          Aviator_ 22 March 2020 12: 50 New
          0
          Thanks for the addition. Though the League of Nations did something useful.
    2. Lelek
      Lelek 22 March 2020 19: 13 New
      0
      Quote: Paul Siebert
      The situation has changed.

      hi
      Has changed. The "Sultan" declared a jihad to Greece (and therefore the EU), no less and no more:
  3. Olya Tsako
    Olya Tsako 22 March 2020 09: 34 New
    0
    The Syrians are also not, suckers are full. At the moment, Moscow and Damascus do not officially comment on the transfer of military equipment to Idlib, however, experts believe that the Syrian side may well be preparing for an offensive operation. Since over the past two weeks, Turkey has not led terrorists out of the M4 highway and still has not conducted a single joint patrol with the Russian military in this region. (Joint runs of 1-3 km on television cameras do not count).

Военное обозрение

Сирия, 21-22 марта: боевики атаковали позиции САА в Латакии и Идлибе

5
Сирия, 21-22 марта: боевики атаковали позиции САА в Латакии и Идлибе

В выходные дни 21-22 марта ситуация в Сирии оставалась достаточно напряженной. В ряде провинций страны произошли столкновения Сирийской арабской армии с боевиками террористических группировок.


В северо-восточной части провинции Латакия боевики запрещенной в России организации «Хайят Тахрир аш-Шам» атаковали позиции правительственных войск (САА). Для атаки использовались, в частности, ПТРК. По некоторым данным, речь идёт о ПТРК TOW. Обстреливались районы поселков Аль-Хадер и Аль-Хадад. Завязался бой. В ответ сирийская артиллерия накрыла своим огнём позиции противника.

Столкновения имели место и в провинции Идлиб. Здесь правительственные войска также были вынуждены открыть ответный огонь по позициям ХТШ в районе селения Сафухан. Затем обстрелу подверглись позиции террористов в районе селения Кафр-Джалис. Именно из этого места боевики ХТШ ранее вели обстрел позиций Сирийской арабской армии.

Еще одни столкновения произошли на юге провинции Идлиб, в районе селения Аль-Фатира. Здесь боевики ХТШ открыли огонь по позициям САА, после чего сирийская артиллерия была вынуждена обстрелять в ответ укрепленные позиции боевиков.

Таким образом, мы видим, что «Хайят Тахрир аш-Шам» не собирается соблюдать мирные договоренности. Очевидно, что и впредь боевики этой организации будут продолжать вылазки против правительственных войск и обстрелы их позиций. Естественно, что и Сирийской арабской армии придется реагировать на подобные действия, подавляя огневые точки противника с помощью ракетных войск и артиллерии.

Что касается турецких вооруженных сил, то они продолжают патрулирование на трассе М4 Алеппо-Латакия. Кстати, в районе селения Ариха боевики прибегли к новой тактике – они организовали силами поддерживающих их гражданских лиц сидячую забастовку на трассе. Турецкие военнослужащие на протестную акцию никак не реагируют, поскольку демонстранты настроены не пропускать лишь российские военные патрули.

В районе трассы М4 также были замечены перемещения турецких войск. Прибыла очередная военная колонна из нескольких десятков автомобилей и тяжелой техники. Всего же с момента прекращения огня турецкие вооруженные силы перебросили в Идлиб и Алеппо 1440 танков, бронеавтомобилей и грузовых автомобилей, а численность воинского контингента составляет 9650 человек.

Тем временем, в окрестностях селения Тарнаб и города Мизбит турецкие военнослужащие возвели несколько укреплений. Еще один турецкий укрепленный пункт появился в районе селения Шалах, а днем ранее турки оборудовали позиции у селения Басанкуль.



Развертывание все новых и новых укрепленных пунктов турецкой армии свидетельствует о том, что Анкара намерена всерьез закрепиться в Идлибе и вряд ли откажется от военного присутствия в этой сирийской провинции в обозримом будущем.

Аналитики не случайно сравнивают политику Турции в Идлибе с ситуацией 1970-х годов на Кипре. Там под эгидой Турции удалось создать непризнанную Турецкую республику Северного Кипра, существующую до сих пор. В Сирии вполне возможно повторение такой модели: турки, оккупировав часть северных районов страны, уходить оттуда явно не собираются.
Автор:
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Бережливый
    Бережливый 22 марта 2020 08:56 Новый
    -1
    Турок нужно выдворять силой оружия. Жаль, что Сирийская армия для этого слаба, но если бы курды из тех племен, что не желают видить турок на своих землях координировали свои военные действия с Сирийской армией, турки получили бы такую ответку на агрессию, что вынуждены были бы покинуть Сирию.
  2. Пауль Зиберт
    Пауль Зиберт 22 марта 2020 09:31 Новый
    +3
    Аналитики не случайно сравнивают политику Турции в Идлибе с ситуацией 1970-х годов на Кипре. Там под эгидой Турции удалось создать непризнанную Турецкую республику Северного Кипра, существующую до сих пор. В Сирии вполне возможно повторение такой модели: турки, оккупировав часть северных районов страны, уходить оттуда явно не собираются.

    На стороне греков-киприотов в 70-х не воевала боевая авиация СССР.
    Ситуация поменялась.
    Аскеры с тревогой посматривают в небо... wink
    1. Авиатор_
      Авиатор_ 22 марта 2020 10:37 Новый
      +3
      Кипр в 1974 разделился на 2 части после того, как греческие "чёрные полковники" (по сути Пиночеты) решили силой забрать себе Кипр, который под программу Ататюрка о репатриации начала 20-х годов не попал - тогда он был под Англией. Вот тогда, в 1974, турки возбудились и стали с греками воевать. До сих пор турецкий Кипр кроме Турции никто не признаёт. А по своей программе Ататюрк переселил всех греков из Турции (где они задолго до турок жили - например, Диоген жил в Синопе), так вот, было массовое переселение турок из Греции, а греков из Турции, весьма дальновидно. И только Кипру не повезло.
      1. voyaka uh
        voyaka uh 22 марта 2020 10:46 Новый
        +4
        Уточню: программа трансфера греков и турков была организована Лигой Наций.
        Ататюрк ее поддержал.
        А руководил всем Нансен (бывший полярный исследователь) - комиссар Лиги Наций
        по делам беженцев.
        1. Авиатор_
          Авиатор_ 22 марта 2020 12:50 Новый
          0
          Спасибо за дополнение. Хоть что-то полезное Лига Наций всё же сделала.
    2. Лелёк
      Лелёк 22 марта 2020 19:13 Новый
      0
      Цитата: Пауль Зиберт
      Ситуация поменялась.

      hi
      Поменялась. "Султан" объявил Греции (а значит ЕС) джихад, не меньше и не больше:
  3. Оля Цако
    Оля Цако 22 марта 2020 09:34 Новый
    0
    Сирийцы же тоже не , лохи полные.На данный момент Москва и Дамаск официально не комментируют переброску военной техники в Идлиб, однако, специалисты полагают, что сирийская сторона вполне может готовиться к наступательной операции. Поскольку за прошедших две недели Турция так и не вывела террористов из района трассы М4 и до сих пор не провела ни одного совместного патрулирования с российскими военным по этому региону.(совместные пробежки 1-3 км на телекамеры-не в счёт).