Military Review

Aerospace Defense: Interview with the General Designer of Almaz-Antey Concern

3

December 1998 Peaceful Baghdad, along the streets of which thousands of people walked, suddenly froze and after a moment panic seized people. The US-British allies decided to "test" the strength of Iraq by firing dozens, hundreds of cruise missiles in a peaceful city. The air-raid sirens were heard where only a few minutes ago ordinary speech was heard, laughter sounded, conversations at the tables of small cafes and restaurants.


The film crew of Arkady Mamontov became the witness of the beginning of that operation of the USA and Britain against Iraq, sanctioned by the President of the United States Bill Clinton. Now he is talking on the tragic events of the Desert Fox operation on his YouTube channel.

Arkady Mamontov:

We were shooting. My point was on the roof of the Ministry of Information (Iraq). It was seen how rockets, in the tail of which hellfire burns, fly at a low altitude above the city, drop in front of the target and strike with a powerful explosion.

This evidence of the events of 22 years ago is an eyeliner to the interview on how today you can protect yourself from an air attack.

The material presents an interview with the general designer of the Concern East Kazakhstan Almaz-Antey, Pavel Sozinov. He talked about what the concern is doing now, and what tasks it performs on the country's aerospace defense.

3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Mikhail Drabkin
    Mikhail Drabkin 24 March 2020 05: 18 New
    +5
    It is remarkable that Russia has not only world championship in the means of detecting, tracking and destroying aerospace targets, but also has a continuous stream of research institutes and research and development in this high-tech industry.

    After all, these are the “grandchildren and great-grandchildren” of the great Russian inventor of radio - Alexander Stepanovich Popov !!

    But why should the world know the details, at least any, of the competitive advantage of Russia, from the lips of the general designer of Almaz-Antey?

    Misinformation ???? So let her be voiced anonymously like "reliable source" ....
  2. Nikolaevich I
    Nikolaevich I 24 March 2020 05: 41 New
    +2
    In general, it’s interesting ... true, nothing new ... but anyway ... it will go! Some "statements" are debatable .... for example, that the S-300 could protect Serbia from NATO, if they were there ... Hardly! Serbia is a small country ... and around the "solid" NATO! Everything is in the palm of your hand! Having mountains would help, of course ... but "partially"! The NATO team could then "hammer" the S-300 with the "mass" of PR-missiles ... + EW ... + UAV ... + DRG by helicopter. And the presence of "large" missiles, but only 4 on the launcher ... is not a "big hope"! Serbs could "spoil the blood" of NATO ... but "good" to defend themselves ... hardly!
  3. egsp
    egsp 25 March 2020 15: 45 New
    0
    Only Russia and China can confront the Americans. So, no c-300 would have helped in 1999. Air defense is a very complex type of battle, the interaction of several components is necessary: ​​air defense, air force, rtv, electronic warfare, etc. And to crush several divisions of ZRS is a matter of time.

Военное обозрение

Воздушно-космическая оборона: интервью с генконструктором концерна «Алмаз-Антей»

3

Декабрь 1998 года. Мирный Багдад, по улицам которого гуляли тысячи людей, вдруг застыл и через мгновение людьми овладела паника. Американо-британские союзники решили «протестировать» на прочность Ирак, выпустив по мирному городу десятки, сотни крылатых ракет. Сирены воздушной тревоги слышались там, где всего несколько минут назад слышалась обычная речь, звучал смех, разговоры за столиками маленьких кафе и ресторанчиков.


Свидетелем начала той операции США и Британии против Ирака, санкционированной президентом Соединённых Штатом Биллом Клинтоном, стала съёмочная группа Аркадия Мамонтова. Сейчас он на своём канале в YouTube рассказывает о тогдашних трагических событиях, связанных с операцией «Лис пустыни».

Аркадий Мамонтов:

Мы вели съёмку. Моя точка находилась на крыше министерства информации (Ирака). Было видно, как ракеты, в хвосте которых горит адский огонь, на малой высоте летят над городом, снижаются перед целью и наносят удар с мощным взрывом.

Это свидетельство событий 22-летней давности является подводкой к интервью о том, как сегодня можно защититься от атаки с воздуха.

В материале представлено интервью с генконструктором концерна ВКО «Алмаз-Антей» Павлом Созиновым. Он рассказал о том, чем сейчас занимается концерн, какие задачи, нацеленные на воздушно-космическую оборону страны, выполняет.

3 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Михаил Драбкин
    Михаил Драбкин 24 марта 2020 05:18 Новый
    +5
    Замечательно что у России не только мировое первенство в средствах обнаружения, сопровождения и уничтожения воздушно-космических целей, но и есть непрерывный поток НИИ и ОКР в этой высоко-технологичной индустрии.

    Ведь это и «внуки и правнуки» великого русского изобретателя радио - Александра Степановича Попова!!

    Но зачем миру знать детали, хоть любые, конкурентного преимущества России, из уст самого генконструктора «Алмаз-Антей»?

    Дезинформация ???? Так пусть ее озвучивают анонимно типа «надежный источник»....
  2. Nikolaevich I
    Nikolaevich I 24 марта 2020 05:41 Новый
    +2
    В общем-то, интересно...правда, ничего нового...но всё равно...пойдёт ! Некоторые "заявления"-спорны....например, что С-300 могли защитить Сербию от НАТО, если бы они там имелись... Вряд ли ! Сербия-страна небольшая... и вокруг "сплошное" НАТО ! Всё,как "на ладони" ! Наличие гор помогло бы,конечно...но "частично" ! Натовцы могли "забить" тогда С-300 "массовостью" ПР-ракет...+ РЭБ...+ БПЛА...+ ДРГ на вертолётах. И наличие "большущих" ракет, но всего 4 на ПУ...не есть "большая надёжа" ! Сербы могли бы "попортить кровь" натовцам... но "хорошо" защититься... вряд ли !
  3. эгссп
    эгссп 25 марта 2020 15:45 Новый
    0
    Противостоять американцам могут только Россия и Китай. Так что, никакой с-300 не помог бы в 1999 году. Ведение ПВО очень сложный вид боя, необходимо взаимодействие нескольких составляющих: ЗРВ, ВВС, РТВ, РЭБ и т.д. А подавить несколько дивизионов ЗРС дело времени.