It is reported that the LNA troops took control of the city of Zaltan in western Libya


Tonight there was information from a number of sources about the actions of the Libyan National Army (LNA) in the city of Zaltan, located in the west of the country near the border with Tunisia. In particular, the information Internet portal Al Ain from the UAE reports that LNA troops took control of this city. This information is confirmed by the blogger from the Libyan city of Benghazi, Mohammed Mahjub.


Earlier, General of the Government of Libya’s National Accord Government (PNS), Osama al-Juweili, stated that the formations controlled by him, conducting the Storm operation, had captured Ukba bin Nafia airbase in al-Batu region, capturing several LNA troops.

LNA spokesman Ahmad Mismari confirms the attack on the base, but claims that it was repelled. According to him, the LNA soldiers quickly responded to the attack and, after a counterattack, threw the enemy 20 kilometers from the base.

Mismari is outraged by the actions of the PNS:

The action of the PNS in this case is a very serious violation of the ceasefire.

He also claims that Osama al-Juwale enjoys the support of Turkey. Ahmad Mismari announces the presence of many pro-Turkish groups in the country, which include mercenaries from Syria and other countries, as well as professional Turkish military. In total, according to the headquarters of Marshal Khalifa Haftar, about 5000 militants supported by Ankara and fighters of the Turkish special operations forces arrived in Libya.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. maidan.izrailovich 26 March 2020 15: 02 New
    • 2
    • 1
    +1
    Neither the Reichswehr nor the Wehrmacht cope with the war on two fronts. And the sultanika apparently decided that he would pull. crying
  2. knn54 26 March 2020 15: 55 New
    • 1
    • 2
    -1
    Let Erdogan into the garden, I apologize to Libya ...
  3. voyaka uh 26 March 2020 16: 58 New
    • 10
    • 1
    +9
    Write "Haftar troops" and "Tripoli troops".
    And then these reductions: "LNA beat PNS", "PNS soaked ABVGD" laughing
    1. Oquzyurd 26 March 2020 19: 03 New
      • 1
      • 1
      0
      If true, then the Tripoli troops took a very important city.
      1. PalBor 26 March 2020 19: 56 New
        • 3
        • 1
        +2
        It seems true. Haftar’s troops just took the city. Tripolitans at the instigation of the Turks tried to improve the situation in the north-west and take the air base with which the Haftar Air Force works. Almost happened. As a result, almost everything was lost in that area in one day. Now PNSovtsy (Tripolitans) quickly run across the border to Tunisia. And the Bayraktars did not help.

Военное обозрение

Сообщается, что войска ЛНА взяли под свой контроль город Залтан на западе Ливии

5

Сегодня ночью появилась информация из ряда источников о действиях Ливийской национальной армии (ЛНА) в городе Залтан, расположенном на западе страны неподалеку от границы с Тунисом. В частности, информационный интернет портал Al Ain из ОАЭ сообщает о том, что войска ЛНА взяли этот город под свой контроль. Эту информацию подтверждает и блогер из ливийского города Бенгази Мохаммед Махджуб.


Ранее генерал Правительства национального согласия Ливии (ПНС) Усама аль-Джувейли заявлял, что подконтрольные ему формирования, проводя операцию «Шторм», захватили авиабазу Укба бен Нафиа в районе аль-Ватыя, взяв в плен нескольких военнослужащих ЛНА.

Официальный представитель ЛНА Ахмад Мисмари подтверждает факт атаки на базу, но утверждает, что она была отбита. По его словам, солдаты ЛНА оперативно отреагировали на нападение и, проведя контрнаступление, отбросили противника на 20 километров от базы.

Мисмари возмущен действиями ПНС:

Действия ПНС в данном случае — это очень серьезное нарушение перемирия.

Он также утверждает, что Усама аль-Джувейли пользуется поддержкой Турции. Ахмад Мисмари заявляет о наличии в стране множества протурецких группировок, в которые входят наемники из Сирии и других стран, а также профессиональные турецкие военные. В общей сложности, как утверждают в штабе маршала Халифы Хафтара, в Ливию прибыли около 5000 боевиков, поддерживаемых Анкарой, и бойцов турецких сил специальных операций.
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. maidan.izrailovich
    maidan.izrailovich 26 марта 2020 15:02 Новый
    +1
    Ни Рейхсвер, ни Вермахт не справились с войной на два фронта. А султанишка видимо решил, что потянет. crying
  2. knn54
    knn54 26 марта 2020 15:55 Новый
    -1
    Пустили Эрдогана в огород,извиняюсь в Ливию...
  3. voyaka uh
    voyaka uh 26 марта 2020 16:58 Новый
    +9
    Пишите "войска Хафтара" и "войска Триполи".
    А то эти сокращения: "ЛНА побил ПНС", "ПНС отмочил АБВГД" laughing
    1. Oquzyurd
      Oquzyurd 26 марта 2020 19:03 Новый
      0
      Если правда,то "войска Триполи" взяли очень важный город.
      1. ПалБор
        ПалБор 26 марта 2020 19:56 Новый
        +2
        Похоже, правда. Только взяли город войска Хафтара. Триполитанцы по наущению турок попытались улучшить положение на северо-западе и взять авиабазу, с которой работает ВВС Хафтара. Почти получилось. В результате в том районе потеряли почти всё в течение одного дня. Сейчас ПНСовцы (триполитанцы) шустро бегут через границу в Тунис. И "Байрактары" не помогли.