Anti-aircraft missile and gun system "Mahbet" (Israel)


ZSU "Howet", the American M163 in service with the IDF. Wikimedia Commons Photos


Israel is known for its thrifty attitude to military equipment. Outdated samples undergo modernization, which allows you to keep them in service and get the desired results. In the nineties, similar processes were observed in the field of military air defense. The obsolete anti-aircraft self-propelled guns “Howet” were modernized according to the “Mahbet” project. The resulting combat vehicles favorably with the base models.

Outdated imports


In the late sixties, the U.S. Army received the latest M163 Vulcan Air Defense System ZSU, made on the M113 BTR chassis and armed with a 20 mm M61 cannon. Soon, such equipment was exported and entered service with third countries. One of the customers of the M163 was Israel. In AOI self-propelled gun appeared in the very beginning of the eighties and received the designation "Howet."

ZSU "Howet" used in all wars and operations since the beginning of the eighties. They were actively used in battles both for their intended purpose and to support the ground forces. On the account of the combat crews, a lot of destroyed targets, including one downed enemy plane. The last combat episodes with the participation of the "Howets" relate to the two thousandth year.

In the early nineties, the United States decided to write off the M163 ZSU due to the final obsolescence and inconsistency with modern requirements. AOI did not take an example from foreign colleagues and kept the Howet in service. At the same time, it became clear that in order to continue the service, this equipment needs to be deeply modernized.

Anti-aircraft missile and gun system "Mahbet" (Israel)
Missile-cannon complex "Mahbet". Photo Military-today.com

The update was supposed to affect the complex of weapons and controls. The terms of reference for the new project required equipping the ZSU with modern optical search tools, a new fire control system, etc. The 20-mm six-barrel gun was proposed to be supplemented with guided missiles. The resulting anti-aircraft missile-gun complex could continue to serve for a long time.

Project "Racket"


The development of the Khoveta modernization began no later than 1993. Israeli Aircraft Industries (IAI) received an order for the work. She had to find all the necessary units and integrate them into the design of the existing machine without its cardinal restructuring. The modernized ZSU received the name "Mahbet" ("Bat" or "Racket").

When developing a new project, the design of the carrier machine was almost completely preserved. Only a few changes were introduced related to the installation of certain devices. They did the same with the turret and the artillery system - however, in their case, the volume of innovations was greater.

On the tower, above the swinging artillery unit, a whole set of new devices appeared. Blocks of optoelectronic equipment with a day and night channel, as well as a laser range finder, were mounted at the installation. The radar range finder, standard for the M163 / Howet, was deleted.

Developed a new OMS with advanced features. Its main element was the central control unit based on the Intel 486DX / 33 processor. It was made in the form of a secure remote laptop with a monitor, controls, etc. The MSA is interfaced with a satellite navigation system and other devices. There were means of communication capable of receiving target designation. ZSU "Mahbet" were supposed to work in conjunction with the search radar of various types.


Updated tower close-up. Photo Military-today.com

A new recorder included a video recorder. With its help, it was proposed to record the signal from optical means - for further analysis and analysis of the actions of the crew and the enemy.

The existing gun was supplemented with guided missiles. To the right of the tower appeared a bracket for a launcher for four FIM-92 Stinger missiles. The installation was made mobile, with vertical aiming along with the gun. It was alleged that the appearance of missiles allows attacking several targets at the same time, while the ZHV “Howet” could work only one at a time.

The rearrangement of the internal compartments led to a reduction in the ammunition load of the gun from 2100 to 1800 shells. Missile ammunition - 8 units. Half were transported on the launcher, the rest were located inside the hull. The unit was recharged manually.

The deep modernization of on-board equipment and weapons had a significant impact on the performance characteristics. Dimensions and weight, as well as running characteristics, have not changed. At the same time, the presence of missiles allowed to increase the range and altitude of target destruction. Modern SLA has increased the efficiency of observation and search for targets with their subsequent shelling.

From test to service


The prototype SAM system "Mahbet" was performed on the basis of the serial machine "Howet." Tests of this machine took place in 1997 and did not take much time. The chassis was not modified and therefore did not need to be checked. The tests affected only a new complex of electronic equipment and weapons.


"Mahbeth" with additional reservation. Photo Bukvoed.livejournal.com

The tests did not reveal any serious problems, and IAI received an order for a serial modernization of equipment. Already in 1997, the army was given the first divisional self-propelled guns. The development of equipment by the troops was proceeding at a rapid pace, and at the beginning of 1998 the first division of the ground forces reached combat readiness. During the same year, the equipment of the next division was modernized.

As of the end of the nineties in the Air Force and ground forces of the IDF there were no more than 130-150 ZSU “Howet”. According to the plans of that time, all of them had to undergo repairs and modernization to the state of "Mahbet". In addition, the new project was supposed to be launched on the international market and receive profitable contracts.

However, such plans were only partially implemented. According to The Military Balance, at present, air defense units from the ground forces are armed with only 20 modernized Machbet vehicles. The Air Force continues to operate the old Howet ZSU in an amount of more than 100 units. Thus, the update received only a small fraction of the total number of vehicles. On the other hand, the fleet of equipment of one of the branches of the armed forces underwent a complete modernization.

Plans to enter the international market have not been realized. Foreign operators of the M163 did not want to carry out modernization on the Israeli project. The reasons for this were various factors of a technical, economic and political nature.

Technique in battle


At the turn of the nineties and two thousandths, another round of the Arab-Israeli conflict began, and the recently adopted Mahbet air defense missile system went into battle for the first time. Such equipment has been repeatedly involved in combat missions in all operations of the beginning of the two thousandths.


Anti-aircraft self-propelled guns during Operation Khomat Magen, 2002. Missile launcher was removed from the vehicle. Photo Bukvoed.livejournal.com

In those events, the IDF had to deal only with the land enemy, and therefore anti-aircraft self-propelled guns served as rapid-fire fire support systems. As the well-known photographs show, due to the absence of an air enemy, missile launchers were removed from the air defense missile systems, which improved the visibility a bit.

After that, the combat qualities of the air defense system were determined by the M61 cannon and modern SLA. Such a complex has proven to be an effective means to combat ground targets. With its help, it was possible to hit any structures, fortifications and enemy equipment. However, the IDF then did not fight with a well-equipped and trained army.

Uncertain Future


According to known data, in 2006, the Israeli ground forces carried out a large-scale restructuring of their air defense, as a result of which a lot of units were transferred to new equipment. ZSU and ZRPK recognized insufficiently effective, however, significant quantities of such military vehicles are still in operation.

How long the service of the remaining self-propelled guns "Howet" and "Mahbet" will last is unknown. The practical value of such a technique is ambiguous and generally not related to tasks in the context of air defense. In addition, there are several congenital deficiencies that adversely affect combat capabilities and overall potential.

It can be assumed that over the next few years, the IDF, known for its frugality, will retain the existing two types of anti-aircraft self-propelled guns, and the decommissioning will only affect equipment with a developed resource or unacceptable damage. “Howet” and “Mahbet” can be used in the battles of the future, but in the long run they will definitely be decommissioned due to complete moral and physical obsolescence.
Author:
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

32 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Aleksandr1971 April 3 2020 18: 13 New
    • 4
    • 0
    +4
    Interestingly, but this PKK "Mahbet" is aimed at the target? As if the radar is missing from it. Is the fire control system based only on optoelectronic equipment? It seems that in this case the efficiency is not particularly great.
    1. Lopatov April 3 2020 18: 47 New
      • 6
      • 1
      +5
      Quote: Aleksandr1971
      Interestingly, but this PKK "Mahbet" is aimed at the target? As if the radar is missing from it.

      External target designation.
      Well, a radio range finder is quite capable of replacing a modern laser.
    2. Aaron Zawi April 3 2020 19: 53 New
      • 8
      • 1
      +7
      Quote: Aleksandr1971
      Interestingly, but this PKK "Mahbet" is aimed at the target? As if the radar is missing from it. Is the fire control system based only on optoelectronic equipment? It seems that in this case the efficiency is not particularly great.

      No way. All of these systems are decommissioned. To date, the troops have no mobile air defense systems. This is due to a complete restructuring of the aircraft. Today, there is a reduction in military operations and an increase in the Navy, missile defense and MTR.
      1. Private-K April 4 2020 10: 04 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        Quote: Aaron Zawi
        All of these systems are decommissioned. To date, the troops have no mobile air defense systems. This is due to a complete restructuring of the aircraft

        Probably the point is not in the "complete restructuring of the armed forces", but in the completely, completely inadequate performance characteristics of these Howet / Mahbets and the absence of such an air threat to the IDF that one could try to repel them. Especially in the presence of the Iron Dome, which is at least semi-stationary, but covers almost the entire airspace where AOI operates.
  2. Thrifty April 3 2020 18: 32 New
    • 5
    • 9
    -4
    The 20mm gun is weak, already outdated. To effectively use this museum exhibit, you need to have a caliber of at least 57mm, otherwise, they will easily burn it in battle!
    1. Lopatov April 3 2020 19: 04 New
      • 6
      • 2
      +4
      Quote: Thrifty
      The 20mm gun is weak, already outdated. To effectively use this museum exhibit, you need to have a caliber of at least 57mm, otherwise, they will easily burn it in battle!

      And it’s better to immediately 155, as in the German "SmartKamp"
    2. chingachguc 27 June 2020 17: 11 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      to extinguish shahidomobiles - that’s it.
  3. Doccor18 April 3 2020 18: 46 New
    • 6
    • 3
    +3
    Well, I don’t know, still nothing cooler than the Tunguska to this day, and will not be invented for a long time
    1. Zaurbek April 3 2020 19: 12 New
      • 3
      • 0
      +3
      So the Jews did not do it from scratch .... it must be compared with Shilka and the modernized Shilka.
      1. Doccor18 April 3 2020 19: 14 New
        • 2
        • 1
        +1
        Yes, and Shilka upgraded with the Needles will be more toothy and goggle. At one time, she made a rustle.
        1. Lopatov April 3 2020 19: 25 New
          • 5
          • 2
          +3
          Quote: Doccor18
          Yes, and Shilka upgraded with the Needles will be more toothy and goggle.

          "Volcano" is roughly 300 kg per minute.
          Volley weight.
          "Shilka" is only twice as large, roughly 650 kg

          Do not underestimate the American product.
          1. Zaurbek April 3 2020 20: 43 New
            • 1
            • 0
            +1
            Nevertheless, the 20mm Phalanx is the near missile defense of the American Navy ....
            1. Lopatov April 3 2020 20: 54 New
              • 5
              • 1
              +4
              In the sense of "nonetheless"?
              Apply.
              And the land investigators use- in some artillery brigades there are such products


              During the "fight against ISIS" they were taken to Iraq. Whether for the intended purpose to use, C-RAM, or to protect yourself from drones, for which the Americans were not at all ready
              1. Freedim 12 June 2020 19: 54 New
                • 0
                • 0
                0
                Something like this...
        2. Private-K April 4 2020 10: 09 New
          • 2
          • 0
          +2
          Shilka has long been actually withdrawn from service with the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation.
          The cannon weapons are that Shilki, that Mahbeth is absolutely inadequate to modern air threats. Actually, it’s already at stake. 80s rapidly losing relevance. Therefore, in the USSR of the Russian Federation they were replaced by the Tunguska air defense system.
    2. Phantom 104 April 3 2020 19: 17 New
      • 3
      • 2
      +1
      Have you heard anything about the Shell-SM?
      1. Doccor18 April 3 2020 19: 22 New
        • 5
        • 1
        +4
        Shilka and Tunguska are near air defense of the battlefield. The shell was once conceived as a replacement for the Tunguska in the future. However, the Union collapsed, it was not an objective task that came to the fore, but the problem of selling somewhere this is a miracle of technology for hard currency. Carapace-SM - this is no longer the near air defense battlefield. Dear he, to let him in with the tanks in a row.
    3. lucul April 3 2020 19: 17 New
      • 1
      • 3
      -2
      Well, I don’t know, still nothing cooler than the Tunguska to this day, and will not be invented for a long time

      Tunguska needs to be given further rockets and the possibility of external target designation. That is, in fact, fit it into a new-fangled network centric - and will serve for another 50 years .....
      1. bk0010 April 3 2020 19: 34 New
        • 2
        • 0
        +2
        Quote: lucul
        and the possibility of external target designation
        From the point of it: at Tunguska, missiles are manually guided, by eye. Armed peephole, but still.
    4. bk0010 April 3 2020 19: 26 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Quote: Doccor18
      still nothing cooler than the Tunguska to this day, and will not be invented for a long time

      And it would be necessary. The "partners" already have ATGMs with a range of 28 km. And every little thing that the rocket is sorry for, but the gun can’t hit. It would be worth at least to remove the shell-SM disease. Or at Thor to raise a range of up to 40 km.
      1. Doccor18 April 3 2020 19: 30 New
        • 4
        • 3
        +1
        If Tunguska and Thor were periodically modernized, then Appa Ameras would graze only in Africa, and even then not everywhere.
        1. Stalllker April 3 2020 20: 10 New
          • 2
          • 0
          +2
          As if, in this version of the Torah and Tunguska, they graze in Siberia
  4. rocket757 April 3 2020 19: 51 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    For their theater, it’s quite, at that moment, somewhere else, it is doubtful .... however, a skilled owner will find use even for a rusty nail.
  5. Pavel57 April 3 2020 20: 03 New
    • 2
    • 2
    0
    Shilka analog.
  6. Stalllker April 3 2020 20: 09 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    Drones if only to shoot down
  7. Gust April 3 2020 21: 24 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    They wrote off in vain, a good machine against drones, scare helicopters. Add a small panel of PHAR- and you can work on planning ammunition, MLRS, in the Kyrgyz Republic, even according to the situation. The same applies to Shilka.
    Tunguska is good of course, but the accuracy of the guns raises big questions. They were effective at a time when the missiles were large, well, or when attack aircraft / helicopters attacked from short distances. Now everything has changed - you need either shells with controlled detonation, or already switch to 57 mm and also with controlled detonation.
  8. voyaka uh April 3 2020 21: 50 New
    • 7
    • 0
    +7
    In our army, it was called "popularly" Volcano. I did not know that she was originally
    was anti-aircraft. It was only a volcano gun. And only applied
    on ground targets.
  9. riwas April 4 2020 05: 40 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    And the United States abandoned anti-aircraft artillery, on the M1097 Avenger only the FIM-92 Stinger MANPADS are installed.
  10. Strashila April 4 2020 06: 58 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    And they began to use in fact similar to Shilka.
  11. Scharnhorst April 4 2020 16: 38 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    But I’m still prettier than the layout of the sea "Shell-M", a kind of two-handed Terminator inflated. Only
    a suitable modern wheeled chassis for him (maybe on the Boomerang?)
  12. A. Privalov April 4 2020 16: 58 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Last time, I came across such a device about 15 years ago, and maybe more than that ...

  13. Boratsagdiev April 4 2020 18: 44 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    A fancy computer, a video recorder, probably a minibar with cooling was hidden and other delights of life.
    Not a weak spot "for gatherings" at that time.
    And when the degree rolls over or the routine gets bored, then you can shoot live ...

Зенитный ракетно-пушечный комплекс «Махбет» (Израиль)


ЗСУ "Ховет", американская M163 на вооружении АОИ. Фото Wikimedia Commons


Израиль известен своим бережливым отношением к военной технике. Устаревшие образцы проходят модернизацию, что позволяет сохранять их на вооружении и получать желаемые результаты. В девяностых годах подобные процессы наблюдались в сфере войсковой противовоздушной обороны. Устаревшие зенитные самоходные установки «Ховет» модернизировали по проекту «Махбет». Получившиеся боевые машины выгодно отличались от базовых образцов.

Устаревший импорт


В конце шестидесятых на вооружение армии США поступила новейшая ЗСУ M163 Vulcan Air Defense System, выполненная на шасси БТР M113 и вооруженная 20-мм пушкой M61. Вскоре такая техника пошла на экспорт и поступила на вооружение третьих стран. Одним из заказчиков M163 был Израиль. В АОИ самоходка появилась в самом начале восьмидесятых и получила обозначение «Ховет».

ЗСУ «Ховет» применялись во всех войнах и операциях с начала восьмидесятых годов. Они активно использовались в боях как по прямому назначению, так и для поддержки наземных войск. На счету боевых расчетов множество уничтоженных целей, в т.ч. один сбитый вражеский самолет. Последние боевые эпизоды с участием «Ховетов» относятся к двухтысячным годам.

В начале девяностых годов США приняли решение списать ЗСУ M163 ввиду окончательного морального устаревания и несоответствия современным требованиям. АОИ не стала брать пример с зарубежных коллег и сохранила «Ховет» на вооружении. В то же время, стало ясно, что для продолжения службы эта техника нуждается в глубокой модернизации.

Зенитный ракетно-пушечный комплекс «Махбет» (Израиль)
Ракетно-пушечный комплекс "Махбет". Фото Military-today.com

Обновление должно было затронуть комплекс вооружений и средства управления. Техническое задание на новый проект требовало оснастить ЗСУ современными оптическими средствами поиска, новой системой управления огнем и т.д. 20-мм шестиствольную пушку предложили дополнить управляемыми ракетами. Получившийся зенитный ракетно-пушечный комплекс мог бы продолжать службу в течение длительного времени.

Проект «Ракетка»


Разработка модернизации «Ховета» стартовала не позднее 1993 г. Заказ на проведение работ получила компания Israeli Aircraft Industries (IAI). Ей предстояло найти все необходимые агрегаты и интегрировать их в конструкцию существующей машины без кардинальной ее перестройки. Модернизированная ЗСУ получила название «Махбет» («Бита» или «Ракетка»).

При разработке нового проекта практически полностью сохранили конструкцию машины-носителя. Внедрялись лишь отдельные изменения, связанные с установкой тех или иных приборов. Схожим образом поступили с башней и артиллерийской системой – однако в их случае объем нововведений был больше.

На башне, над качающейся артиллерийской частью, появился целый набор новых приборов. На установке смонтировали блоки оптико-электронной аппаратуры с дневным и ночным каналом, а также лазерным дальномером. Радиолокационный дальномер, штатный для M163 / «Ховет», удалили.

Разработали новую СУО с расширенными возможностями. Основным ее элементом стал центральный блок управления на базе процессора Intel 486DX/33. Его выполнили в виде защищенного пульта-ноутбука с монитором, органами управления и т.д. СУО сопряжена с системой спутниковой навигации и прочими приборами. Имелись средства связи, способные принимать целеуказание. ЗСУ «Махбет» должны были работать в связке с поисковыми РЛС разных типов.


Обновленная башня крупным планом. Фото Military-today.com

В состав нового комплекса приборов включили видеомагнитофон. С его помощью предлагалось записывать сигнал с оптических средств – для дальнейшего анализа и разбора действий экипажа и противника.

Имеющееся орудие дополнили управляемыми ракетами. Справа на башне появился кронштейн под пусковую установку на четыре ракеты FIM-92 Stinger. Установку сделали подвижной, с вертикальной наводкой вместе с пушкой. Утверждалось, что появление ракет позволяет одновременно атаковать несколько целей, тогда как ЗСУ «Ховет» могла работать только по одной.

Перекомпоновка внутренних отсеков привела к сокращению боекомплекта пушки с 2100 до 1800 снарядов. Ракетный боекомплект – 8 единиц. Половина перевозилась на пусковой установке, остальные размещались внутри корпуса. Перезарядка установки осуществлялась вручную.

Глубокая модернизация бортовой аппаратуры и вооружения оказала заметное влияние на тактико-технические характеристики. Габариты и масса, а также ходовые характеристики почти не изменились. При этом наличие ракет позволило увеличить дальность и высотность поражения целей. Современная СУО повысила эффективность наблюдения и поиска целей с последующим их обстрелом.

От испытаний к службе


Опытный образец ЗРПК «Махбет» выполнили на базе серийной машины «Ховет». Испытания этой машины прошли в 1997 г. и не заняли много времени. Шасси не подвергалось доработкам и потому не нуждалось в проверках. Испытания затронули только новый комплекс радиоэлектронного оборудования и вооружения.


"Махбет" с дополнительным бронированием. Фото Bukvoed.livejournal.com

Испытания не выявили серьезных проблем, и компания IAI получила заказ на серийную модернизацию техники. Уже в 1997 г. армии передали первый дивизионный комплект самоходок. Освоение техники войсками шло быстрыми темпами, и в начале 1998 г. первый дивизион из состава сухопутных войск достиг боеготовности. В течение того же года осуществлялась модернизация техники следующего дивизиона.

По состоянию на конец девяностых годов в ВВС и сухопутных войсках АОИ имелось не более 130-150 ЗСУ «Ховет». Согласно планам того времени, все они должны были пройти ремонт и модернизацию до состояния «Махбет». Кроме того, новый проект предполагалось вывести на международный рынок и получить выгодные контракты.

Однако подобные планы были выполнены лишь частично. По данным справочника The Military Balance, в настоящее время подразделения ПВО из состава сухопутных войск имеют на вооружении всего 20 модернизированных машин «Махбет». ВВС по-прежнему эксплуатируют старые ЗСУ «Ховет» в количестве более 100 единиц. Таким образом, обновление получила лишь небольшая доля от общей численности техники. С другой стороны, полную модернизацию прошел парк техники одного из видов вооруженных сил.

Планы по выходу на международный рынок не осуществились. Зарубежные эксплуатанты M163 не пожелали проводить модернизацию по израильскому проекту. Причинами этот стали разные факторы технического, экономического и политического характера.

Техника в бою


На рубеже девяностых и двухтысячных начался очередной виток арабо-израильского конфликта, и недавно принятые на вооружение ЗРПК «Махбет» впервые пошли в бой. Такая техника неоднократно привлекалась к выполнению боевых задач во всех операциях начала двухтысячных годов.


Зенитная самоходка во время операции "Хомат маген", 2002 г. С машины снята пусковая установка ракет. Фото Bukvoed.livejournal.com

В тех событиях АОИ приходилось иметь дело только с сухопутным противником, и потому зенитные самоходки выполняли функции скорострельных систем огневой поддержки. Как показывают известные фотографии, ввиду отсутствия воздушного противника с ЗРПК снимали пусковые установки ракет, что немного улучшало обзор.

После этого боевые качества ЗРПК определялись пушкой M61 и современной СУО. Такой комплекс показал себя эффективным средством для борьбы с наземными целями. С его помощью можно было поражать любые сооружения, укрепления и технику противника. Впрочем, АОИ тогда боролась не с хорошо оснащенной и подготовленной армией.

Неопределенное будущее


По известным данным, в 2006 г. сухопутные войска Израиля провели масштабную перестройку своей ПВО, в результате чего массу частей перевели на новую технику. ЗСУ и ЗРПК признали недостаточно эффективными, однако существенные количества таких боевых машин все еще остается в строю.

Как долго будет продолжаться служба оставшихся самоходок «Ховет» и «Махбет», неизвестно. Практическая ценность такой техники неоднозначна и в основном не связана с задачами в контексте ПВО. Кроме того, имеется несколько врожденных недостатков, негативно влияющих на боевые возможности и общий потенциал.

Можно предполагать, что в течение нескольких следующих лет АОИ, известная своей бережливостью, будет сохранять имеющиеся зенитные самоходки двух типов, а списание коснется только техники с выработанным ресурсом или неприемлемыми повреждениями. «Ховет» и «Махбет» могут использовать в боях будущего, но в отдаленной перспективе их однозначно ждет списание по причине полного морального и физического устаревания.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

30 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Александр1971 3 апреля 2020 18:13 Новый
    • 4
    • 0
    +4
    Интересно, а этот РПК "Махбет" наводится на цель? Как будто бы радар на нем отсутствует. Неужели система управления огнём основала только на оптико-электронной аппаратуре? Думается, что в таком случае эффективность не особенно велика.
    1. Лопатов 3 апреля 2020 18:47 Новый
      • 6
      • 1
      +5
      Цитата: Александр1971
      Интересно, а этот РПК "Махбет" наводится на цель? Как будто бы радар на нем отсутствует.

      Внешним целеуказанием.
      Ну а радиодальномер вполне способен заменить современный лазерный.
    2. Арон Заави 3 апреля 2020 19:53 Новый
      • 8
      • 1
      +7
      Цитата: Александр1971
      Интересно, а этот РПК "Махбет" наводится на цель? Как будто бы радар на нем отсутствует. Неужели система управления огнём основала только на оптико-электронной аппаратуре? Думается, что в таком случае эффективность не особенно велика.

      Никак. Все эти системы списаны . На сегодня в войсках нет подвижных ЗРК. Это связано с полной перестройкой ВС. На сегодня идет сокращение СВ и наращивание ВМС ,ПРО и ССО.
      1. Рядовой-К 4 апреля 2020 10:04 Новый
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        Цитата: Арон Заави
        Все эти системы списаны . На сегодня в войсках нет подвижных ЗРК. Это связано с полной перестройкой ВС

        Наверно дело таки не в "полной перестройке ВС", а в уже совсем-совсем неадекватных ТТХ этих Ховет/Махбет и отсутствия такой воздушной угрозы для АОИ, которую можно было бы пытаться отражать ими. Тем более при наличии Железного купола, который хоть полустационарен, но перекрывает практически всё воздушное пространство где действует АОИ.
  2. Бережливый 3 апреля 2020 18:32 Новый
    • 5
    • 9
    -4
    Пушка 20мм слабая, уже устарела. Чтобы эффективно использовать этот музейный экспонат, калибр нужно иметь не меньше 57мм -иначе, в бою сожгут запросто!
    1. Лопатов 3 апреля 2020 19:04 Новый
      • 6
      • 2
      +4
      Цитата: Бережливый
      Пушка 20мм слабая, уже устарела. Чтобы эффективно использовать этот музейный экспонат, калибр нужно иметь не меньше 57мм -иначе, в бою сожгут запросто!

      А лучше сразу 155, как на немецком "СмартКампе"
  3. Doccor18 3 апреля 2020 18:46 Новый
    • 6
    • 3
    +3
    Ну не знаю, все равно ничего круче Тунгуски по сей день, и ещё долго не будет придумано
    1. Zaurbek 3 апреля 2020 19:12 Новый
      • 3
      • 0
      +3
      Так Евреи ее не с ноля делали....сравнивать ее надо с Шилкой и модернизированной Шилкой.
      1. Doccor18 3 апреля 2020 19:14 Новый
        • 2
        • 1
        +1
        Да и Шилка модернизированная с Иглами позубастее и поглазастее будет. В своё время шороху навела.
        1. Лопатов 3 апреля 2020 19:25 Новый
          • 5
          • 2
          +3
          Цитата: Doccor18
          Да и Шилка модернизированная с Иглами позубастее и поглазастее будет.

          "Вулкан" это грубо 300 кг в минуту.
          Вес залпа.
          "Шилка" всего в два раза больше, грубо 650 кг

          Не надо недооценивать американский продукт.
          1. Zaurbek 3 апреля 2020 20:43 Новый
            • 1
            • 0
            +1
            Тем не менее 20мм Фаланкс ближнее ПВО американского флота....
            1. Лопатов 3 апреля 2020 20:54 Новый
              • 5
              • 1
              +4
              В смысле "тем не менее"?
              Применяют.
              И сухопутчики применяют- в некоторых артбригадах есть вот такие изделия


              Во время "борьбы с ИГИЛ" в Ирак вывозили. То ли по прямому предназначению применять, C-RAM, то ли от дронов защищаться, к чему американцы оказались вообще не готовы
        2. Рядовой-К 4 апреля 2020 10:09 Новый
          • 2
          • 0
          +2
          Шилка давно уже фактически снята с вооружения ВС РФ.
          Пушечное вооружение что Шилки, что Махбета абсолютно неадекватно современным воздушным угрозам. Собственно, оно уже к кон. 80-х стремительно теряло актуальность. Потому в СССР РФ их заменили на ЗПРК Тунгуска.
    2. Фантом-104 3 апреля 2020 19:17 Новый
      • 3
      • 2
      +1
      Про Панцирь-СМ ничего не слышали ?
      1. Doccor18 3 апреля 2020 19:22 Новый
        • 5
        • 1
        +4
        Шилка и Тунгуска - это ближнне ПВО поля боя. Панцирь когда-то задумывался как замена Тунгуски в будущем. Однако Союз рухнул, на первый план вышла не объективная задача, а проблема продать куда-нибудь это чудо техники за твердую валюту. Панцирь-СМ - это уже не ближнее ПВО поле боя. Дорогой он, чтобы его с танками в ряду пускать.
    3. lucul 3 апреля 2020 19:17 Новый
      • 1
      • 3
      -2
      Ну не знаю, все равно ничего круче Тунгуски по сей день, и ещё долго не будет придумано

      Тунгуске нужно дать ракеты подальнобойнее и возможность внешнего целеуказания . Т.е по сути вписать её в новомодную сетецентрику - и ещё лет 50 прослужит .....
      1. bk0010 3 апреля 2020 19:34 Новый
        • 2
        • 0
        +2
        Цитата: lucul
        и возможность внешнего целеуказания
        Толку с него: у Тунгуски ракеты вручную наводятся, на глазок. Вооруженный глазок, но все-таки.
    4. bk0010 3 апреля 2020 19:26 Новый
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Цитата: Doccor18
      все равно ничего круче Тунгуски по сей день, и ещё долго не будет придумано

      А надо бы. У "партнеров" уже есть ПТУРы с дальностью 28 км. И всякая мелочь, на которую ракету жалко, а пушка попасть не может. Стоило хотя-бы убрать болезни Панцирь-СМ. Или у Тора дальность до 40 км поднять.
      1. Doccor18 3 апреля 2020 19:30 Новый
        • 4
        • 3
        +1
        Если бы Тунгуску и Тор перидически модернизировали, то Аппачи амеров паслись бы только в Африке, да и то не везде.
        1. Stalllker 3 апреля 2020 20:10 Новый
          • 2
          • 0
          +2
          Как будто, в данном исполнении Тора и Тунгуски, они в Сибири пасутся
  4. rocket757 3 апреля 2020 19:51 Новый
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Для их ТВД вполне, на тот момент, куда то ещё, сомнительно .... впрочем, умелый хозяин даже ржавому гвоздю применение найдёт.
  5. Pavel57 3 апреля 2020 20:03 Новый
    • 2
    • 2
    0
    Аналог Шилки.
  6. Stalllker 3 апреля 2020 20:09 Новый
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    Дроны если только сбивать
  7. Rafale 3 апреля 2020 21:24 Новый
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    Зря списали- хорошая машинка против дронов, вертолеты отпугивать. Небольшую панельку ФАР добавить- и можно работать по планирующим боеприпасам, РСЗО, по КР даже по ситуации. То же самое относится и к Шилке.
    Тунгуска хороша конечно, но точность пушек вызывает большие вопросы. Они были эффективны на то время, когда ракеты были большими, ну или когда штурмовики/вертолеты атаковали с малых дистанций. Теперь все изменилось- нужны либо снаряды с управляемым подрывом, либо уже переходить на 57 мм и тоже с управляемым подрывом.
  8. voyaka uh 3 апреля 2020 21:50 Новый
    • 7
    • 0
    +7
    У нас в армии она называлась "в народе" Вулкан. Я и не знал, что она изначально
    была зенитная. На ней была только пушка Вулкан. И применялась только
    по наземным целям.
  9. riwas 4 апреля 2020 05:40 Новый
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    А США отказались от зенитной артиллерии, на M1097 Avenger только ПЗРК FIM-92 Stinger стоят.
  10. Strashila 4 апреля 2020 06:58 Новый
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    И стали использовать по факту аналогично Шилкам.
  11. Шарнхорст 4 апреля 2020 16:38 Новый
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    А мне всё-таки милее компоновка морского "Панцирь-М", этакий двурукий Терминатор накаченный.Только бы
    ему подходящее колёсное шасси современное (может на "Бумеранг"?)
  12. А. Привалов 4 апреля 2020 16:58 Новый
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Последний раз, я на такой девайс натыкался лет 15 назад, а может, и более того...

  13. BoratSagdiev 4 апреля 2020 18:44 Новый
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Навороченный комп, видак, наверняка минибар с охлаждением припрятан был и прочие прелести жизни.
    Ни слабое место "для посиделок" на тот момент.
    А когда градус зашкалит или надоест рутина, то можно и в живую пострелять...