Military Review

In Libya, hostilities resumed

16
In Libya, hostilities resumed

Despite the truce announced in connection with the global coronavirus pandemic, hostilities resumed in Libya. According to local media, since Friday morning there have been fierce battles between the LNA and the PNS.


The resumption of hostilities, according to media reports, was facilitated by the attack of the Haftar Libyan National Army units on the convoy of the Government of National Accord Saraj, who left Misurata in northwestern Libya. A single attack quickly escalated into fierce fighting between the opposing sides.

According to media reports, about 70 people on both sides have already died in battles.

The EU criticized the unleashed hostilities, which called on the parties to return to a humanitarian truce in connection with the spread of the coronavirus. EU High Representative for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy Josep Borrel on Saturday night called on both sides of the Libyan conflict to immediately cease hostilities and take part in reaching a political settlement.

European Union calls on all UN member states to respect UN embargo on supplies weapons, stop the influx of foreign fighters into Libya and "refrain from destabilizing actions." According to the head of EU diplomacy, one of the most important tasks in the near future is the resumption of Libyan oil fields, blocked in connection with the renewed hostilities.

Oil production should urgently resume under the auspices of the National Oil Company (NOC), and it is necessary to ensure its equitable distribution between the Libyan regions and in the interests of all Libyans

- says a statement.
16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Frol
    Frol 28 March 2020 07: 08 New
    +3
    and it is necessary to ensure its equitable distribution between the Libyan regions and in the interests of all Libyans

    Gaddafi probably hiccups ..)))) Hurry up the Libyans, while the United States is not up to your oil .. Maybe you can manage to figure it out and agree! Good luck to all of you and it’s time to unite .. Enough of democracy already, probably already have fed up with throat
    1. vadim dok
      vadim dok 28 March 2020 15: 26 New
      0
      But who needs this oil! Now it is like dirt!
  2. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 28 March 2020 07: 18 New
    +6
    Do not forget that before this (before the truce was announced), Saranj, with the help of his foreign allies, squeezed a tanker with fuel from Haftar. All these cease-fires and even over the coronovirus tuft of clean water. A pandemic is a pandemic, and war is on schedule.
    EU criticized unleashed hostilities
    Well, these should generally be kept quiet in a rag, because took an active part in the collapse of the country and the reign of chaos. The EU, which has shown its helplessness against the virus, is stealing from one another the means of basic protection, unable to help its members, has taken to teach those who are mired in a civil war unleashed through the fault of the same EU members.
  3. parusnik
    parusnik 28 March 2020 07: 23 New
    +1
    Oil production should urgently resume under the auspices of the National Oil Company (NOC), and it is necessary to ensure its equitable distribution between the Libyan regions and in the interests of all Libyans
    .... What hypocrisy ...
    1. Reptiloid
      Reptiloid 28 March 2020 13: 14 New
      0
      Quote: parusnik
      ..What hypocrisy ...
      well yes! Blood, death, devastation ....
      .... The EU called for respect for the UN arms embargo ....
      where were the EU, UN, embargo when Libya was destroyed? and Gaddafi killed? .... hypocrisy
  4. Fantazer911
    Fantazer911 28 March 2020 07: 52 New
    0
    According to the head of EU diplomacy, one of the most important tasks in the near future is the resumption of Libyan oil fields, blocked in connection with the renewed hostilities.

    To whom is the EU head oil, and to the lilac star that human blood is pouring!
  5. Nyrobsky
    Nyrobsky 28 March 2020 08: 19 New
    +4
    The EU has traditionally been silent in a rag when Saraji launched an offensive on the airbase, and as soon as he got over the ears, they immediately gave a voice in his defense. Haftar's Friday offensive is a response to an attempt by the PNS Saraja forces, supported by a Turkish UAV, to carry out Operation Volcano of Wrath on Thursday in order to seize the Al-Watia airbase, which was controlled by the LNA forces. During Thursday, the Haftarites repulsed the Sarajevites, returned the airbase and pushed several cities out to the border with Tunisia, cutting off the highway to the Zuvar mountain, offering the PNS militants to lay down their arms so as not to expose the city to destruction during the assault. In short, the Turks and the Sarajevites "vulcanized" hemorrhoids for themselves, which they are now trying to hang on Haftar for the allegedly broken "coronavirus" truce.
    1. Paul Siebert
      Paul Siebert 28 March 2020 11: 45 New
      +2
      Salute, Dmitry!
      These two Libyan guys are tired of vegetating in silence.
      The news bulletins to the eyeballs are filled with panic in connection with the coronavirus.
      Ratings are falling.
      It is necessary to shoot at each other a little. Remind yourself, loved ones.
      Haftar, by the way, should not forget that by age he is in the "risk group" among the participants in the conflict.
      Due to the virus, Tripoli may not wait for the fall.
      It’s time for grandfather to activate! wink
    2. Oquzyurd
      Oquzyurd 29 March 2020 11: 41 New
      0
      "in order to seize the Al-Watia airbase" For the third time in the past 2 days on the Internet there is information that the PNS nevertheless took the base. It is also reported that yesterday the TV 218 channel in Benghazi reported that in the Sirte area, Hawtor had losses the level of the general and the commander of this direction, after the attack of the UAV.
      1. Nyrobsky
        Nyrobsky 29 March 2020 11: 57 New
        0
        Quote: Oquzyurd
        "with the aim of seizing the Al-Watia airbase" For the third time in the last 2 days, there is information on the Internet that the PNS has taken the base.

        The PNS forces took the base on the very first day of their offensive (Thursday), but after that, during the same Thursday, they were knocked out by the LNA forces. So far I have not met other information on the base, as well as on losses among the generals. Now I’ll ventilate this topic. hi
        1. Oquzyurd
          Oquzyurd 29 March 2020 12: 27 New
          +1
          https://haqqin.az/news/173759
          The forces of the UN-recognized National Accord Government (PNC) of Libya destroyed two close associates the head of the so-called Libyan national army Khalifa Haftara.

          According to Anadolu, the commander of the garrison of Sirte, General Salim Diryak and his assistant Gaddafi al-Sadai, were killed by a strike from an UAV in the area of ​​Veshka.

          The agency also notes that during the fighting a large number of military equipment of the Haftar army was disabled.

          A confirmation of the death of Diryak and al-Sadai was posted on the website of TV channel 218, broadcasting from the city of Benghazi controlled by Haftaru.
  6. Xenofont
    Xenofont 28 March 2020 10: 50 New
    0
    It is strange that the author does not mention the fact of an attack by government forces on the Hawator air base of Al Watiyah in western Libya on the 25th and its temporary capture, after which Haftar gasped so that the Turkish mercenaries rolled back, throwing equipment and weapons. So, the culprit of the exacerbation are the Erdoganov racket and the Saraj government.
    1. knn54
      knn54 28 March 2020 15: 35 New
      -1
      The so-called PNS is recognized by the UN as a legitimate authority (recognized by 12 countries). Therefore, the Organization and the EU ignore the crimes of the "legitimate" authorities. Oil, however.
      1. Oquzyurd
        Oquzyurd 29 March 2020 11: 44 New
        0
        "recognized 12 countries" The last time was 72) Where did you get 12?
      2. KURT330
        KURT330 30 March 2020 09: 18 New
        -3
        By the way, Russia also recognized the legitimacy of the PNS.
    2. KURT330
      KURT330 30 March 2020 09: 26 New
      -3
      And in fact, it is strange .. that the author did not mention the deep roasting of three Haftar generals and about 6 captured planes wink

Военное обозрение

В Ливиии возобновились боевые действия

16
В Ливиии возобновились боевые действия

Несмотря на объявленное перемирие в связи с мировой пандемией коронавируса, в Ливии возобновились боевые действия. Как сообщают местные СМИ, с утра пятницы идут ожесточенные бои между ЛНА и ПНС.


Возобновлению боевых действий, по данным СМИ, способствовало нападение подразделений Ливийской национальной армии Хафтара на конвой Правительства национального согласия Сараджа, вышедший из Мисураты на северо-западе Ливии. Одиночное нападение быстро переросло в ожесточенные бои между противоборствующими сторонами.

Как пишут СМИ, в боях уже погибло около 70 человек с обеих сторон.

С критикой развязанных боевых действий выступил ЕС, который призвал стороны вернуться к гуманитарному перемирию в связи с распространением коронавируса. Высокий представитель ЕС по иностранным делам и политике безопасности Жозеп Боррель в ночь на субботу призвал обе стороны ливийского конфликта немедленно прекратить боевые действия и принять участие в достижении политического урегулирования.

Евросоюз призвал все государства-члены ООН уважать эмбарго ООН на поставки оружия, прекратить приток иностранных боевиков в Ливию и "воздержаться от дестабилизирующих действий". По словам главы дипломатии ЕС, одной из важнейших задач в ближайшее время является возобновление работы ливийских нефтяных месторождений, заблокированных в связи с возобновившимися боевыми действиями.

Добыча нефти срочно должна возобновиться под эгидой Национальной нефтяной компании (ННК), и необходимо обеспечить ее справедливое распределение между ливийскими регионами и в интересах всех ливийцев

- говорится взаявлении.
16 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Frol
    Frol 28 марта 2020 07:08
    +3
    и необходимо обеспечить ее справедливое распределение между ливийскими регионами и в интересах всех ливийцев

    М.Кадаффи наверное икает ..)))) Торопитесь ливийцы ,пока США не до вашей нефти ..Может успеете разобраться и договориться ! Удачи вам всем и пора объединятся ..Хватит уже демократии ,наелись кровью по горло уже наверное
    1. вадим dok
      вадим dok 28 марта 2020 15:26
      0
      Да кому эта нефть нужна!Ее сейчас ,как грязи!
  2. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 28 марта 2020 07:18
    +6
    Не стоит забывать, что перед этим (до объявления перемирия) Сарандж с помощью своих зарубежных союзников отжал у Хафтара танкер с топливом. Все эти перемирия да еще по поводу короновируса туфта чистой воды. Пандемия пандемией, а война по распорядку.
    С критикой развязанных боевых действий выступил ЕС
    Ну эти вообще должны помалкивать в тряпочку, т.к. приняли активное участие в развале страны и воцарению хаоса. ЕС, который показал свою беспомощность против вируса, ворующий друг у друга средства элементарной защиты, не способный оказать помощь своим членам союза взялся поучать тех кто погряз в гражданской войне развязанной по вине тех же членов ЕС.
  3. parusnik
    parusnik 28 марта 2020 07:23
    +1
    Добыча нефти срочно должна возобновиться под эгидой Национальной нефтяной компании (ННК), и необходимо обеспечить ее справедливое распределение между ливийскими регионами и в интересах всех ливийцев
    ....Какое лицемерие...
    1. Reptiloid
      Reptiloid 28 марта 2020 13:14
      0
      Цитата: parusnik
      ..Какое лицемерие...
      ну да! Кровь, смерть, разруха....
      ....ЕС призвал уважать эмбарго ООН на поставки оружия....
      где были ЕС, ООН , эмбарго, когда Ливию разрушали? и Каддафи убивали?.... лицемерие
  4. Fantazer911
    Fantazer911 28 марта 2020 07:52
    0
    По словам главы дипломатии ЕС, одной из важнейших задач в ближайшее время является возобновление работы ливийских нефтяных месторождений, заблокированных в связи с возобновившимися боевыми действиями.

    Кому что а главе ЕС нефть, и до сиреневый звезды что льется людская кровь!
  5. Ныробский
    Ныробский 28 марта 2020 08:19
    +4
    ЕС традиционно молчал в тряпку когда Сараджи начал наступление на авиабазу, а как только он схлопотал по ушам, тут же подали голос в его защиту. Пятничное наступление Хафтара, это ответка на попытку сил ПНС Сараджи при поддержке БПЛА турок провести в четверг операцию "Вулкан Гнева" с целью захвата авиабазы Аль-Ватия которую контролировали силы ЛНА. В течение четверга, хафтаровцы отдубасили сараджевцев, вернули авиабазу и отжав несколько городов вышли к границе с Тунисом, обрезав автотрассу на гор.Зувар предложив боевикам ПНС сложить оружие, что бы не подвергать город разрушениям во время штурма. Короче турки с сараджевцами "навулканизировали" себе геморрой, который теперь пытаются повесить на Хафтара за якобы сорванное "коронавирусное"перемирие.
    1. Пауль Зиберт
      Пауль Зиберт 28 марта 2020 11:45
      +2
      Салют, Дмитрий!
      Этим двум ливийским ребятам надоело прозябать в тишине.
      Новостные сводки под завязку забиты паникой в связи с коронавирусом.
      Рейтинги падают.
      Надо друг в друга пострелять немножко. Напомнить о себе, любимых.
      Хафтар, кстати, не должен забывать о том, что по возрасту - он в "группе риска" среди участников конфликта.
      Из-за вируса может не дождаться падения Триполи.
      Активизироваться пора дедушке! wink
    2. Oquzyurd
      Oquzyurd 29 марта 2020 11:41
      0
      " с целью захвата авиабазы Аль-Ватия " Уже третий раз за последние 2 дня в интернете есть инфо,что ПНС все же взял базу.Так же сообщают,что вчера канал ТВ 218 в Бенгази сообщила,что в районе Сирт у Хавтора есть потери на уровне генерала и командующего этого направления,после нападения УБПЛА.
      1. Ныробский
        Ныробский 29 марта 2020 11:57
        0
        Цитата: Oquzyurd
        " с целью захвата авиабазы Аль-Ватия " Уже третий раз за последние 2 дня в интернете есть инфо,что ПНС все же взял базу.

        Силы ПНС взяли базу в первый же день своего наступления(в четверг), но после этого, в течение этого же четверга, были выбиты силами ЛНА. Пока другой информации по базе не встречал, как и по потерям среди генералитета. Сейчас эту тему провентилирую. hi
        1. Oquzyurd
          Oquzyurd 29 марта 2020 12:27
          +1
          https://haqqin.az/news/173759
          Силы признанного ООН правительства национального согласия (ПНС) Ливии уничтожили двух близких соратников глава так называемой ливийской национальной армии Халифы Хафтара.

          Как сообщает Anadolu, командующий гарнизоном города Сирт генерал Салим Диръяк и его помощник Каддафи ас-Садаи были убиты ударом с БПЛА в районе Вешка.

          Агентство также отмечает, что в ходе боевых действий было выведено из строя большое количество военной техники армии Хафтара.

          На сайте телеканала 218, вещающего из подконтрольного Хафтару города Бенгази, было размещено подтверждение гибели Диръяка и ас-Садаи.
  6. Xenofont
    Xenofont 28 марта 2020 10:50
    0
    Странно, что автор не упоминает о факте нападения правительственных войск на хавторовскую авиабазу Аль Ватия на западе Ливии 25 числа и ее временном захвате, после чего Хафтар жахнул так, что турецкие наемники покатились назад, бросая технику и вооружение. Так что, виновником обострения являются эрдогановская шушера и правительство Сараджа.
    1. knn54
      knn54 28 марта 2020 15:35
      -1
      Т.н ПНС признан ООН как законная власть( признали 12 стран).Поэтому Оганизация да и ЕС игнорируют преступления "легитимной" власти.Нефть,однако.
      1. Oquzyurd
        Oquzyurd 29 марта 2020 11:44
        0
        "признали 12 стран "В последний раз был 72) Откуда вы взяли 12?
      2. KURT330
        KURT330 30 марта 2020 09:18
        -3
        Россия кстати тоже признала легитимность ПНС.
    2. KURT330
      KURT330 30 марта 2020 09:26
      -3
      И в самом деле странно..что автор не упомянул о глубокой прожарке трёх хафтаровских генералов и о 6 трофейных самолётах wink