MAZ-535: heavy child of the Cold War


MAZ-535A during the tests. Pay attention to the central infrared lamp, designed to work in the dark with active night vision devices. On this basis, the car was called the Cyclops. Source: trucksplanet.com


Strategic tractor


Currently, as you know, the Minsk Automobile Plant is not engaged in the development of heavy small-scale equipment. For a very long time this line was given to the Minsk Wheel Tractor Plant (MZKT). But initially it was precisely at MAZ that the decree of the Council of Ministers of the USSR of June 25, 1954 “On the creation of production capacities and on providing the USSR Ministry of Defense with artillery tractors” came. Initially, the army needed precisely wheeled artillery tractors. It was later that Minsk heroes mastered the profession of missile carriers and tank carriers. A month later, on July 23, 1954, secret order No. 15cc was issued on the creation of a special unit of the special design bureau SKB-1. It is this bureau in the future that will become the main one for the birth of the modern Minsk Wheel Tractor Plant. Boris L. Shaposhnik, an experienced automobile designer who managed to work as a chief designer at ZIS (since 1938) and at UAZ (since 1942), becomes the head of the new department. At the time of his appointment, Shaposhnik was working on projects for the Mazovsk 25-ton dump truck and 140-horsepower tractor.

MAZ-535: heavy child of the Cold War
MAZ-535 in trials. Source: trucksplanet.com

It is worth mentioning separately that in 1954 the Minsk Automobile Plant was the youngest enterprise in the industry: an order to organize car assembly production appeared on August 9, 1944. And after only 10 years, the factory workers are already given a serious order for strategic equipment. At the same time, SKB-1 received as a task from the main customer not only the development of a four-axle all-wheel drive vehicle, but also the gamut of semitrailers and trailers for its own designed equipment.

MAZ-535 was not the firstborn of SKB-1. Engineers under the leadership of Boris Shaposhnik pre-stuffed their hand on a single-axle tractor MAZ-529 and a biaxial MAZ-528. And after that, MAZ-535 ballast tractors appeared for towing systems weighing up to 10 tons and MAZ-536 for towing 15-ton trailers and semi-trailers. The latter had the status of an experienced one and was made in a single copy. The program of the 536th machine was subsequently transferred to OKR to develop the MAZ-537 truck tractor and the MAZ-5447 semi-trailer for transportation tanks.


One of the few photographs of the MAZ-536, the only instance of an experimental machine that has become the prototype of the MAZ-537 series. Source: trucksplanet.com

The MAZ-535, designed as a heavy artillery tractor with an 8x8 formula, was for its time a truly revolutionary machine, far ahead of serial western equipment. Unique was the transmission of its own design, which included a comprehensive one-stage torque converter, a planetary three-speed gearbox, a two-stage transfer case, interaxle and sprocket self-locking differentials and planetary wheel gears. In total, the car had 16 driveshafts.










Artillery ballast tractors MAZ-535 (535A). Source: trucksplanet.com

The torque converter is the main highlight of the ballast tractor. It provides a smooth change in torque depending on road conditions without interrupting the power flow to the wheels, as well as allowing smoothing out impacts on the motor. A central differential (more precisely, it would be called an interbody) differential with a forced lock was built into the transfer case. The power plant of the machine is a V-shaped 12-cylinder diesel D-12-375 from the Transmash Barnaul plant with a capacity of 375 hp and a working volume of 38,88 liters. Naturally, such a large diesel engine at that time in the USSR could have one origin - from the legendary tank V-2. The remaining units of the Belarusian hero were also advanced: the front two-axle suspensions were independent, the lever-torsion brackets with hydraulic shock absorbers (the rear two axles were with dependent balancing springless suspension), the two front axles controlled with a hydraulic booster. When version 535A appeared, one of its innovations was the independent suspension of all wheels. Initially, MAZ-535 received all single-wheel wheels, chamber tires with a dimension of 18.00-24 and, of course, with a centralized pressure control system from 0,7 to 2,0 kgf / cm3. The central crane of the swap system was located in the cab, and on the outside on the frame there were individual wheeled cranes to disconnect damaged tires from the main system. The MAZ-535 frame had an original trough shape with built-in spars. It should be noted that similar developments in heavy wheeled vehicles were carried out in the Design Bureau of the Likhachev Plant, but Minsk cars were distinguished by a more thoughtful design. Why? Unlike the four-axle ZiL-135 (it appeared a bit later than the 535th machine) in Minsk, a diesel engine and a hydromechanical automatic machine were installed on the tractor, which saved the machine from the difficulties with setting up a twin-engine transmission.


ZIL-135 - the opposite to MAZ concept car. Source: wikipedia.org

The MAZ-535 did not have an abstruse system with steered front and rear wheels, which Muscovites put on the 135th car. This, of course, allowed the four-axis ZIL to unfold almost in place, and also created only four tracks when turning on snow, but it required a complex system of long steering rods running through the entire body. In general, in the case of ZIL-135 and MAZ-535, an interesting contrast was revealed between typical representatives of two independent schools for the design of heavy equipment, headed by V. A. Grachev and B. L. Shaposhnik, respectively. Moscow chose the idea of ​​onboard transmissions and the power plant of their two ZIL-375 engines with a capacity of 180 liters. with. Each through a five-speed transmission brought four wheels of his side. With such a design, Grachev allowed himself to abandon differentials, their locking mechanisms, additional gearboxes and a transfer case, which somewhat increased the overall efficiency of the truck. In addition, the number of driveshafts in ZIL-135 was only eight, in contrast to the Mazovian 16 pieces. The general simplification of the ZIL design also made it possible to seriously lighten the eight-wheeled vehicle. However, in the end, the concept laid down in the MAZ-535 is still alive, but the Zilov developments have sunk into oblivion.

Single-use machine


Of course, they could not create such a complex car from scratch in Minsk: at that time in the Soviet Union there was not even an initial experience in designing such high-tech wheeled vehicles. Despite the fact that in Minsk they never spoke and never talk about foreign prototypes, certain borrowings in the work of SKB-1 engineers did exist.

It is clear that at MAZ they studied the heavy four-axle Schwerer Panzerspähwagen Sd.Kfz.234 ARK (from the German Achtradkraftwagen - an eight-wheeled vehicle) developed by the Büssing-NAG - after all, it was the world's first 8x8 armored personnel carrier.

Yevgeny Kochnev in the book "Secret Cars of the Soviet Army" writes that Minskers took the idea of ​​installing a 12-cylinder diesel engine from a German car. On the Sd.Kfz.234 there was a Tatra-103 engine with a displacement of 14,8 liters and a capacity of 210 liters. with. In addition, by analogy with the Germans, MAZ-535 installed self-locking differentials and individual independent suspensions.

If we talk about the layout decisions of the Minsk hero, then overseas influence is clearly visible here. In the early 50s, the T57 and T-58 vehicles, which are artillery tractors of 10 and 15 tons, appeared in the Detroit Arsenal. These were 8x8 prototypes with a cabin with a flat front panel, three frontal headlights and a soft top, taken forward to a short front overhang of the frame. The engine compartment was located behind the cab over four front steered wheels. Doesn’t resemble anything? In the USA, these machines, together with the XM194E3 heavy truck tractor, remained in the category of experimental designs, without having any effect on the American automobile industry. But in the USSR they served as prototypes for a unique family of strategic vehicles. By the way, the Detroit arsenal itself, with its design, production and testing facilities, largely served as a prototype of a similar domestic facility - the 21st Research Institute of the USSR Ministry of Defense.




Schwerer Panzerspähwagen Sd.Kfz. 234 ARK. Source: autowp.ru


XM194E3 8x8 heavy truck tractor from the Detroit Arsenal with a 530-horsepower V8 engine. 1954 year. Source: autowp.ru

Be that as it may, the technical история any state to the limit is full of examples of creative rethinking of foreign experience, which saves time and resources. And it was precisely this that was acutely lacking for a country that had not yet recovered from the consequences of World War II. The very fact of the development and development of such a high-tech product as the MAZ-535 tractor can already be classified as heroic.




Source: trucksplanet.com

You can find out how MAZ-535 was an unusual machine not only for ordinary people, but also for testers in the book “50 years on the march”, dedicated to the anniversary of the institute in Bronnitsy near Moscow. Now it is the 21st Research and Test Institute of the Main Armored Directorate of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation mentioned above. The test driver recalls on the pages of the anniversary edition:

“Multiaxial heavy vehicles of the Minsk Automobile Plant passed through our 13th department. The first machine was a four-axle chassis MAZ-535. At first it was scary to sit down for him. Huge sizes, powerful engine. And also unusual management. Still: there is no clutch pedal, there is no gear shift lever either. There are only gas pedals and brakes. “I gradually got used to it, and over time it became easier to drive Minsk tractors than machines with a clutch pedal and gear levers.”

To be continued ...
Author:
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

27 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Nikolay Ivanov_5 April 2 2020 18: 13 New
    • 7
    • 0
    +7
    Heavy tractors in uniform
  2. Moore April 2 2020 18: 25 New
    • 4
    • 0
    +4
    Passed on such driving training on multi-axis technology. Management from the 543rd is not much different.
    1. lwxx April 2 2020 18: 46 New
      • 5
      • 0
      +5
      535 prototype 537. And Maz 537 is already the basis of a whole family. 537 with the Hurricane is almost the same thing, the difference in the cabs and so on the little things.
    2. Grandfather April 2 2020 19: 20 New
      • 5
      • 0
      +5
      they only managed to sit in the cockpit. 535. they launched a long-standing one, the torch into the air was hardly sucked in with the handle!
  3. Pashhenko Nikolay April 2 2020 18: 26 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    The author in the style of good night, the kids laid out interesting material and should be continued ..... Well, well, do it, we are waiting))
  4. Alf
    Alf April 2 2020 19: 05 New
    • 9
    • 0
    +9
    Five years ago, such a figovina passed through the street with a T-72 on its back, returning from the parade on May 9th. The roar of the motor was not heard, just the chest crawled from a low hum. This is power!
  5. Free wind April 2 2020 19: 07 New
    • 8
    • 19
    -11
    It has no analogues in the world, the first in the world. Well, there are Americans who release something there .............
    1. Alf
      Alf April 3 2020 08: 21 New
      • 4
      • 0
      +4
      Quote: Free Wind
      Well, there are Americans who release something there .............

      Serial or trial?
      T57 (XM190), 8X8,1951, and the Detroit Arsenal T58 (XM194E1), 8X8,1952.

      The letters X and T just mean the Test.
  6. Petrol cutter April 2 2020 19: 16 New
    • 6
    • 0
    +6
    I will never forget the feeling of a deep childhood. When along the Kerch-Simferopol highway there were such cars. The ground was trembling under my feet. This is very impressive.
    And I was imbued with the power of the unbearable of this unit.
    1. Grandfather April 2 2020 19: 21 New
      • 2
      • 0
      +2
      Quote: Benzorez
      The ground was trembling under my feet. This is very impressive.

      Yes, there are even guts dangling from such vibrations!
  7. Zaurbek April 2 2020 19: 30 New
    • 5
    • 0
    +5
    And diesels for MZKT not related B2, did not appear? For rocket ships and tank carriers.
    1. Free wind April 2 2020 19: 48 New
      • 12
      • 0
      +12
      Unfortunately no. They spank them. what tanks, what tractors, what diesel locomotives. There is a YaMZ-240 of similar power, but for some reason they don’t. most likely the generals decided so. Well, that everything was the same.
      1. polar fox April 3 2020 08: 49 New
        • 3
        • 0
        +3
        Quote: Free Wind
        There is a YaMZ-240 of similar power, but for some reason they don’t.

        the moment for the YaMZ aspirator is 130 kg, for the Barnaul-220, this is the whole story. The power for the tractor is a secondary value.
  8. Azis April 2 2020 21: 03 New
    • 6
    • 1
    +5
    Mentioned in the article Detroit Arsenal T57 (XM190), 8X8,1951, and Detroit Arsenal T58 (XM194E1), 8X8,1952.

    source http://www.redov.ru/tehnicheskie_nauki/yenciklopedija_voennyh_avtomobilei_1769_2006_gg_a_i/p151.php
    1. Nikolay Ivanov_5 April 3 2020 08: 32 New
      • 1
      • 0
      +1
      Well done. Our scouts worked well and the engineers didn’t let us down, that on the basis of the information from the prototypes of the T57 and T58 vehicles they were able to create their own vehicles.
  9. Azis April 2 2020 21: 16 New
    • 9
    • 2
    +7
    At Detroit Arsenal in general, ideas were curious

    source: http: //www.offroadvehicle.ru/AZBUCAR/Detroit%20Arsenal/Detroit%20Arsenal%20txt.html
    Well and Büssing-NAG. The main one was biaxial. I don’t know which of them the author cited as an example, but on the topic of the article - the more axes, the topic.
    1. Avior April 3 2020 00: 19 New
      • 5
      • 0
      +5
      Monoaxial Maz 529

      1. Nikolay Ivanov_5 April 3 2020 08: 35 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        Americans have a lot of money for futuristic projects.
        1. Avior April 3 2020 08: 36 New
          • 1
          • 0
          +1
          The fact is that the Americans in the photo above have the same uniaxial tractor as the maz
          1. Nikolay Ivanov_5 April 3 2020 08: 38 New
            • 0
            • 0
            0
            Did I argue with the fact that ours tore off this technique from the Americans?
  10. polar fox April 3 2020 08: 37 New
    • 5
    • 0
    +5
    in the army I rode this one ... 537 ... the power strikes, especially the diesel engines)))) and yes, 16 cardan drives, including cooling fan drives (they are cast, cast-iron) the whole machine gives the impression of an indestructible technique, all monolithic (like a steering column), iron ... cool car.
  11. Elturisto April 3 2020 13: 44 New
    • 3
    • 5
    -2
    The mustache, the mustache was stripped from the Americans and invented by Shaposhnik ... even a wheel ...
  12. gregor6549 April 3 2020 17: 35 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    First met with MZKT in the early 90s. Our company then took up the development of an automated control system for a mine layer, developed by the Minsk Tractor Plant on the basis of a self-propelled caterpillar used until the collapse of the USSR as part of the Tunguska air defense system.
    The task was to replace the existing analogue self-propelled control system with turnout indicators, a digital system based on a digital computer, which was used as part of the on-board equipment of some types of aircraft.
    In the process of development, we learned that the MZKT specialists are developing something similar, got admission to this enterprise and we were shown a digital control system for one of the “centipedes” created on the basis of a digital computer and displays also used as part of aircraft avionics.
    But if we were at the very beginning of the development stage, the MZKT showed us already a working sample in which all the pointer devices were replaced by a multifunctional airplane-type display on which all the information necessary for the driver could be displayed, including the technical condition of the tractor units, information about the current the position of the tractor on the background of the map, on the parameters of movement, etc. At that time, it was really a novelty for this class of vehicles.
    Well, I suggest lovers of pictures go to the site of the MZKT, which now bears the name "Volat" i.e. "Athlete" http://www.volatdefence.com
    1. Aag
      Aag April 3 2020 20: 41 New
      • 2
      • 0
      +2
      Thank you for the article.
      Here's another for those interested in the topic: http: //xn----7sbb5ahj4aiadq2m.xn--p1ai/guide/army/tr/maz543.shtml
  13. serg.shishkov2015 April 4 2020 14: 19 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    I remember that in 1988 the May Day parade was canceled, like we rattle with a weapon! At first, we had the standard * boxes * of explosives passed, It's a shame that Moscow was canceled, we quickly realized that our military parade was arranged in a couple of hours! 9 units - 10 retro trucks and 5 modern ones - BRDM-5rhr, BTR-2PU, GAZ-60 and ZIL-66 kungs and such a MAZ truck tractor
  14. Dzafdet April 4 2020 17: 58 New
    • 0
    • 1
    -1
    In Soviet times, the plant them. Kolyuschenko produced the DET-250 bulldozer. Sent our instructor in Chile buyers to train. Our peasant asks: Good tractor? He replied: good, but the Americans released this before the war ...
  15. Laplander 17 May 2020 22: 21 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    The full documentary history of this tractor

Военное обозрение

МАЗ-535: тяжёлый ребёнок «холодной войны»

27

МАЗ-535А в ходе испытаний. Обратите внимание на центральный инфракрасный фонарь, предназначенный для работы в темное время суток с активными приборами ночного видения. По этому признаку машину называли "Циклопом". Источник: trucksplanet.com


Стратегический тягач


В настоящее время, как известно, Минский автомобильный завод не занимается разработкой тяжелой мелкосерийной техники. Уже очень давно эта линия отдана Минскому заводу колесных тягачей (МЗКТ). Но изначально именно на МАЗ пришло постановление Совета Министров СССР от 25 июня 1954 года «О создании производственных мощностей и об обеспечении Министерства обороны СССР артиллерийскими тягачами». Первоначально армия нуждалась именно в колесных артиллерийских тягачах. Это уже позже минские богатыри освоили профессии ракетоносцев и танковозов. Спустя месяц, 23 июля 1954 года, вышел секретный приказ №15сс о создании особого подразделения специального конструкторского бюро СКБ-1. Именно это бюро в дальнейшем и станет основной для рождения современного Минского завода колесных тягачей. Руководителем нового отдела становится Борис Львович Шапошник, опытный автомобильный конструктор, успевший до этого момента потрудиться главным конструктором на ЗИСе (с 1938 года) и на УАЗе (с 1942 года). На момент назначения Шапошник работал над проектами мазовских 25-тонного самосвала и 140-сильного тягача.

МАЗ-535: тяжёлый ребёнок «холодной войны»
МАЗ-535 на испытаниях. Источник: trucksplanet.com

Отдельно стоит сказать, что в 1954 году Минский автомобильный завод был самым молодым предприятием в отрасли: приказ об организации автосборочного производства появился 9 августа 1944 году. И спустя всего 10 лет заводчанам уже выдают серьезный заказ на технику стратегического назначения. При этом СКБ-1 получило в качестве задания от главного заказчика не только разработку четырехосной полноприводной машины, но и гаммы полуприцепов и прицепов для собственной проектируемой техники.

МАЗ-535 не был первенцем СКБ-1. Инженеры под руководством Бориса Шапошника предварительно набили руку на одноосном тягаче МАЗ-529 и двухосном МАЗ-528. И уже после этого появились балластные тягачи МАЗ-535 для буксировки систем массой до 10 тонн и МАЗ-536 для буксировки 15-тонных прицепов и полуприцепов. Последний имел статус опытного и был изготовлен в единственном экземпляре. Программа 536-й машины в дальнейшем была переведена в ОКР по разработке седельного тягача МАЗ-537 и полуприцепа МАЗ-5447 для транспортировки танков.


Одна из немногих фотографий МАЗ-536, единственного экземпляра опытной машины, ставшей прообразом серии МАЗ-537. Источник: trucksplanet.com

МАЗ-535, разработанный как тяжелый артиллерийский тягач с формулой 8х8, был для своего времени поистине революционной машиной, намного опередившей серийную западную технику. Уникальной была трансмиссия собственной конструкции, в которую входил комплексный одноступенчатый гидротрансформатор, планетарная трехступенчатая КПП, двухступенчатая раздаточная коробка, межосевые и межколесные самоблокирующиеся дифференциалы и планетарные колесные редукторы. В общей сложности у машины было 16 карданных валов.










Артиллерийские балластные тягачи МАЗ-535 (535А). Источник: trucksplanet.com

Гидротрансформатор является главной изюминкой балластного тягача. Он обеспечивает плавное изменение крутящего момента в зависимости от дорожных условий без прерывания потока мощности на колеса, а также позволяющий сглаживать удары на мотор. В раздаточную коробку был встроен центральный (точнее его было бы назвать межтележечным) дифференциал с принудительной блокировкой. Силовой установкой машины выступает V-образный 12-цилиндровый дизельный Д-12-375 от барнаульского завода «Трансмаш» мощностью 375 л.с. и рабочим объемом 38,88 литра. Естественно, столь крупный дизель в то время в СССР мог иметь одно происхождение – от легендарного танкового В-2. Передовыми были и остальные узлы белорусского богатыря: подвески передних двух осей независимые, рычажно-торсионные с гидроамортизаторами (задние две оси были с зависимой балансирной безрессорной подвеской), передние две оси управляемые с гидроусилителем. Когда появилась версия 535А, одним из её новшеств стала независимая подвеска всех колес. Изначально МАЗ-535 получил все односкатные колеса, камерные шины размерность 18.00-24 и, естественно, с системой централизованного регулирования давления от 0,7 до 2,0 кгс/см3. Центральный кран системы подкачки расположили в кабине, а снаружи на раме находились индивидуальные колесные краны для отключения поврежденных шин от основной системы. Рама МАЗ-535 имела оригинальную корытообразную форму со встроенными лонжеронами. Надо отметить, что аналогичными разработками по тяжелой колесной технике занимались в СКБ завода имени Лихачева, но минские машины отличались более продуманной конструкцией. Почему? В отличие от четырехосного ЗиЛ-135 (он появился несколько позже 535-й машины) в Минске на тягач установили один дизельный мотор и гидромеханический автомат, что избавило машину от сложностей с настройкой двухмоторной трансмиссии.


ЗИЛ-135 — противоположная МАЗу по концепции машина. Источник: wikipedia.org

Не было у МАЗ-535 заумной системы с управляемыми передними и задними колесами, которую поставили на 135-ю машину москвичи. Это, конечно, позволило четырехосному ЗИЛу разворачиваться чуть ли не на месте, а также создавало при повороте на снегу всего четыре следа, но потребовало сложной системы длинных рулевых тяг, идущих через весь кузов. Вообще, в случае с ЗИЛ-135 и МАЗ-535 выявилось интересное противопоставление типичных представителей двух независимых школ проектирования тяжелой техники, возглавляемые В. А. Грачевым и Б. Л. Шапошником соответственно. В Москве выбрали идею бортовых трансмиссий и силовую установку их двух двигателей ЗИЛ-375 мощностью по 180 л. с. Каждый через пятиступенчатую трансмиссию приводил четыре колеса своего борта. Грачев такой конструкцией позволил себе отказаться от дифференциалов, механизмов их блокировки, дополнительных редукторов и раздаточной коробки, что несколько повысило общий КПД грузовика. Кроме этого, количество карданных валов у ЗИЛ-135 было всего восемь, в отличие от мазовских 16 штук. Общее упрощение конструкции ЗИЛа позволило еще и серьезно облегчить восьмиколесную машину. Однако в итоге концепция, заложенная в МАЗ-535, жива до сих пор, а вот зиловские наработки канули в Лету.

Машина однозначного применения


Создать столь сложный автомобиль практически с нуля в Минске, естественно, не могли: на тот момент в Совестком Союзе не было даже начального опыта проектирования столь высокотехнологичной колесной техники. Несмотря на то, что в Минске никогда не говорили и не говорят о зарубежных прототипах, определенные заимствования в работе инженеров СКБ-1 все-таки существовали.

Ясно, что на МАЗе изучали тяжелый четырехосный Schwerer Panzerspähwagen Sd.Kfz.234 ARK (от немецкого Achtradkraftwagen — восьмиколесный автомобиль), разработанный Büssing-NAG — все-таки это был первый в мире бронетранспортер 8х8.

Евгений Кочнев в книге «Секретные автомобили Советской Армии» пишет, что минчане взяли от немецкой машины идею установки 12-цилиндрового дизеля. На Sd.Kfz.234 стоял мотор Tatra-103 рабочим объемом 14,8 литра и мощностью 210 л. с. Кроме этого, по аналогии с немцами на МАЗ-535 установили самоблокирующиеся дифференциалы и индивидуальные независимые подвески.

Если говорить о компоновочных решениях минского богатыря, то здесь отчетливо просматривается уже заокеанское влияние. В начале 50-х годов в Детройском арсенале появляются машины Т57 и Т-58, являющиеся артиллерийскими тягачами на 10 и 15 тонн. Это были опытные машины 8х8 с вынесенной вперед на короткий передний свес рамы кабиной с плоской передней панелью, тремя лобовыми фарами и мягким верхом. Моторное отделение располагалось за кабиной над четырьмя передними управляемыми колесами. Ничего не напоминает? В США эти машины вместе с тяжелым седельным тягачом XM194E3 так и остались в разряде опытных конструкций, не оказав никакого влияния на американскую автомобильную индустрию. Зато в СССР они послужили прототипами для уникального семейства машин стратегического назначения. Кстати, сам Детройтский арсенал со своей проектно-конструкторской, производственной и испытательной базой во многом послужил прообразом аналогичного отечественного объекта – 21-го НИИИ Министерства обороны СССР.




Schwerer Panzerspähwagen Sd.Kfz.234 ARK. Источник: autowp.ru


Тяжелый седельный тягач XM194Е3 8х8 Детройтского арсенала с 530-сильным мотором V8. 1954 год. Источник: autowp.ru

Как бы то ни было, техническая история любого государства до предела насыщена примерами творческого переосмысления зарубежного опыта, позволяющего экономить время и ресурсы. А именно этого остро недоставало стране, еще не оправившейся от последствий Великой Отечественной войны. Сам факт разработки и освоения столь высокотехнологичного продукта, как тягач МАЗ-535, уже можно причислить к разряду героических.




Источник: trucksplanet.com

О том, насколько МАЗ-535 был необычной машиной не только для обывателей, но и для испытателей, можно узнать в книге «50 лет на марше», посвященной юбилею института в подмосковных Бронницах. Сейчас это упоминаемый выше 21-й Научно-исследовательский и испытательный институт Главного автобронетанкового управления Министерства обороны Российской Федерации. Водитель-испытатель вспоминает на страницах юбилейного издания:

«Через наш 13-й отдел прошли многоосные тяжелые машины Минского автомобильного завода. Первой машиной было четырехосное шасси МАЗ-535. Сначала было страшно за него садиться. Громадные размеры, мощный двигатель. А еще непривычное управление. Еще бы: педали сцепления нет, рычага коробки перемены передач тоже нет. Есть лишь педали газа и тормоза. Постепенно привыкал, а со временем стало управлять минскими тягачами легче, чем машинами с педалью сцепления и рычагов коробки передач».

Продолжение следует…
Автор:
27 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Николай Иванов_5
    Николай Иванов_5 2 апреля 2020 18:13 Новый
    +7
    Тяжелые тягачи в погонах
  2. Мур
    Мур 2 апреля 2020 18:25 Новый
    +4
    Проходили на таких учебное вождение на многоосной технике. Управление от 543-го мало чем отличается.
    1. lwxx
      lwxx 2 апреля 2020 18:46 Новый
      +5
      535 прототип 537. А маз 537 это уже основа целого семейства. 537 с Ураганом практически одно и тоже , разница в кабинах и так по мелочи.
    2. Дедкастарый
      Дедкастарый 2 апреля 2020 19:20 Новый
      +5
      удалось только посидеть в кабине.535.запускали долго стоявший, факел в воздухан чуть вместе с черенком не всосало !
  3. Pashhenko Nikolay
    Pashhenko Nikolay 2 апреля 2020 18:26 Новый
    +1
    Автор в стиле спокойной ночи малыши выложил интересный материал и продолжение следует.....Ну чтож поделать,ждемс))
  4. Альф
    Альф 2 апреля 2020 19:05 Новый
    +9
    Пять лет назад такая фиговина проходила через улицу с Т-72 на спине, возвращаясь с парада на 9-е мая. Рева мотора слышно не было, просто грудная клетка ходила ходуном от низкого гула. Вот это моща !
  5. Вольный ветер
    Вольный ветер 2 апреля 2020 19:07 Новый
    -11
    Не имеет аналогов в мире, первый в мире. Ну там амереканцы что то там выпускают.............
    1. Альф
      Альф 3 апреля 2020 08:21 Новый
      +4
      Цитата: Вольный ветер
      Ну там амереканцы что то там выпускают.............

      Серийное или пробное ?
      Т57 (ХМ190), 8X8,1951 г. и Детройт-арсенал Т58 (ХМ194Е1), 8X8,1952 г.

      Буквы Х и Т как раз и означают Тест .
  6. Бензорез
    Бензорез 2 апреля 2020 19:16 Новый
    +6
    Никогда не забуду ощущение из глубокого детства. Когда по трассе Керчь- Симферополь шли такие машины. У меня земля под ногами дрожала. Это весьма впечатлило.
    И я проникся мощью невыносимой данного агрегата.
    1. Дедкастарый
      Дедкастарый 2 апреля 2020 19:21 Новый
      +2
      Цитата: Бензорез
      У меня земля под ногами дрожала. Это весьма впечатлило.

      да там даже кишки болтаются от таких вибраций !
  7. Zaurbek
    Zaurbek 2 апреля 2020 19:30 Новый
    +5
    А дизелей для МЗКТ не родственных В2 , так и не появилось? Для ракетрвозов и танковозов.
    1. Вольный ветер
      Вольный ветер 2 апреля 2020 19:48 Новый
      +12
      К сожалению нет. Их так и шлепают. что на танки что на тягачи, что на тепловозы-мотовозы. Есть ЯМЗ-240 схожей мощности, но почему то не ставят. скорее всего генералы так решили. ну чтоб все было однотипным.
      1. полярный лис
        полярный лис 3 апреля 2020 08:49 Новый
        +3
        Цитата: Вольный ветер
        Есть ЯМЗ-240 схожей мощности, но почему то не ставят.

        момент у атмосферника ЯМЗ-130 кг,у барнаульского-220.вот и весь сказ.а мощность на тягаче-второстепенная величина.
  8. Azis
    Azis 2 апреля 2020 21:03 Новый
    +5
    Упоминавшиеся в статье Детройт-арсенал Т57 (ХМ190), 8X8,1951 г. и Детройт-арсенал Т58 (ХМ194Е1), 8X8,1952 г.

    источник http://www.redov.ru/tehnicheskie_nauki/yenciklopedija_voennyh_avtomobilei_1769_2006_gg_a_i/p151.php
    1. Николай Иванов_5
      Николай Иванов_5 3 апреля 2020 08:32 Новый
      +1
      Молодцы. Наши разведчики хорошо сработали и инженеры не подкачали, что на основе информации опытных образцов техники Т57 и Т58 смогли создать свою технику.
  9. Azis
    Azis 2 апреля 2020 21:16 Новый
    +7
    В Детройт Арсенал вообще идеи были любопытные

    источник:http://www.offroadvehicle.ru/AZBUCAR/Detroit%20Arsenal/Detroit%20Arsenal%20txt.html
    Ну и Büssing-NAG. Основным был двухосный. Не знаю, какой именно из них автор приводил в пример, но по теме статьи - чем больше осей, тем в тему.
    1. Avior
      Avior 3 апреля 2020 00:19 Новый
      +5
      Одноосный маз 529

      1. Николай Иванов_5
        Николай Иванов_5 3 апреля 2020 08:35 Новый
        0
        У американцев много денег на футуристические проекты.
        1. Avior
          Avior 3 апреля 2020 08:36 Новый
          +1
          Дело в том, что у американцев на фото выше такой же одноосный тягач, как и маз
          1. Николай Иванов_5
            Николай Иванов_5 3 апреля 2020 08:38 Новый
            0
            А разве я спорил с фактом, что наши содрали данную технику у американцев?
  10. полярный лис
    полярный лис 3 апреля 2020 08:37 Новый
    +5
    в армии на таком ездил...537...моща поражает,особенно жор соляры))))и да,16 карданов,в том числе и приводы вентиляторов охлаждения(они литые,чугунные) вся машина создаёт впечатление неубиваемой техники-всё монолитное(как рулевая колонка),железное...классная тачка.
  11. ElTuristo
    ElTuristo 3 апреля 2020 13:44 Новый
    -2
    Усе,усе содрано у американцев и придумано Шапошником...даже колесо...
  12. gregor6549
    gregor6549 3 апреля 2020 17:35 Новый
    +3
    Впервые познакомился с МЗКТ в начале 90х. Наша фирма тогда взялась за разработку автоматизировванной системы управления для минного заградителя, разрабатываемого Минским тракторным заводом на базе гусеничного самохода использовавшегося до развала СССР в составе ЗРПК Тунгуска.
    Задача состояла в замене существующей тогда аналоговой системы управления самоходом со стрелочнымми индикаторами, цифровой системой на базе БЦВМ, использовавшейся в состае бортового оборудования некоторых типов самолетов.
    В процессе разработки мы узнали что нечто подобное разрабатывают спецы МЗКТ, получили допуск на это предприятие и нам показали цифровую систему управления одной из "сороконожек' созданной на основе БЦВМ и дисплеев также использующихся в составе авионики самолетов.
    Но если мы находились в самом начале этапа разработки, то МЗКТ показал нам уже рабочий образец в котором все стрелочные приборы были заменены многофункциональным дисплеем самолетного типа на котором могла отображаться вся необходимая для водителя информация, в том числе о техническом состоянии агрегатов тягача, информация о текущем положении тягача на фоне карты, о параметрах движения и т.д. В то время это было действительно новинкой для такого класса транспортных средств.
    Ну а любителям картинок предлагаю зайти на сайт МЗКТ, который сейчас носит имя "Волат" т.е. "Богатырь" http://www.volatdefence.com
    1. A.A.G.
      A.A.G. 3 апреля 2020 20:41 Новый
      +2
      Спасибо за статью.
      Вот ещё для интересующихся темой:http://xn----7sbb5ahj4aiadq2m.xn--p1ai/guide/army/tr/maz543.shtml
  13. serg.shishkov2015
    serg.shishkov2015 4 апреля 2020 14:19 Новый
    0
    Помнится, в 1988 Меченый 9 мая парад отменил- типа оружием бряцаем! У нас сначала стандартно *коробки* ВВ прошли,,Обидно , что в Москве отменили, наши оперативно сообразили и свой военный парад техники через пару часов устроили! 10 единиц- 5 ретро-грузовиков и 5 современных- БРДМ-2рхр, БТР-60ПУ, кунги ГАЗ-66 и ЗИЛ-131 и вот такой МАЗ- седельный тягач
  14. Dzafdet
    Dzafdet 4 апреля 2020 17:58 Новый
    -1
    Во времена СССР завод им. Колющенко выпускал бульдозер ДЭТ-250. Отправили нашего инструктора в Чили покупателей обучать. Наш спрашивает крестьянина : Хороший трактор? Тот в ответ : хороший, но американцы такой до войны выпускали...
  15. Laplander
    Laplander 17 мая 2020 22:21 Новый
    0
    Полная документальная история этого тягача