Military Review

Military passenger transport: the best army trucks

22

In war, as in war. In combat or as close as possible conditions, convenience and comfort will always be sacrificed for reliability and security. And therefore, the main vehicle for mass and operational ground transportation of personnel in all the armies of the world, like decades ago, are trucks. "Heavyweights", specially designed for the transport of manpower, are in the lines of almost all world manufacturers of military vehicles. Which of them are universally recognized as the best today?


I must say right away: in the numerous ratings published on this topic by specialized publications, opinions about the first steps of the pedestal often differ. What can you do, someone puts the protection and armor of cars at the forefront when evaluating, someone prefers power and cross-country ability, someone prefers parameters. Nevertheless, in general, the list of favorites in the field of military-passenger transportation remains virtually unchanged.

Mercedes-Benz UNIMOG (Universal Motor Gerat) is always present in all lists of the best of the best army trucks. Moreover, this model is also the most important old-timer among its “colleagues” - it was developed and put into production back in the 40s of the last century. Modern UNIMOG, of course, has gone very far in its development from the first models that were created as a hybrid of a truck and tractor and intended for agricultural needs. No wonder: in the then Germany no one wanted to think about any war ...

Nevertheless, the current army UNIMOG is a combination of power (six-cylinder diesel turbo engines), cross-country ability (a 4x4 two-axle truck with an impressive ground clearance and a 24-speed gearbox), high reliability and the ability to work in any climate - from arctic to desert. And in addition - an unrealistic level of comfort for military vehicles: air conditioning, cabin comfort and more. Well, Mercedes still, why be surprised ... By the way, cars of this model are also produced in our country - jointly by the Russian-German enterprise in which our country is represented by KamAZ OJSC. What, what, but we always knew how to do trucks.

It is precisely because of this that the creations of the domestic automobile industry: Ural-4320 and KamAZ-5350 trucks are always in the top lines of any rating of the vehicles we are considering. Here they were originally designed and created for the needs of the army. Both are designed with a 6x6 wheel arrangement and have cross-country ability, completely unrealistic even for military equipment. Powerful engines allow you to install on these cars not only a standard body for transporting personnel, but also roomy armored capsules, the use of which, for example, saved many lives during the fighting in the North Caucasus.

Both Russian trucks are, in fact, the continuers of the lines of Soviet military freight transport (the Ural model we mentioned has been produced since 1976, KamAZ since the early 90s). At the same time, they continue to strive for excellence at the Kama Automobile Plant, designing and introducing more and more new models: for example, the Mustang family, to which the 5350 model belongs, already has a continuation in the form of the KAMAZ-6350, on which there is no longer six-, but eight-wheeled base. Also, in recent years, work has been ongoing on the creation of an unmanned KamAZ truck. In 2015, as far as is known, the first prototype of such a machine was already assembled. It is unlikely that such personnel will be transported (at least initially), but the idea itself is extremely interesting.

And if we mention the successors of the Soviet classics of the genre, one cannot but mention the KrAZ-6322 made in Ukraine. It is also one of the classic developments of the military-industrial complex of the USSR, somewhat modernized, but, like all of them, characterized by a combination of low production costs and increased reliability. Because of this, the machine is very popular in the armies of developing countries in Asia and Africa. Consists, for example, in service in Egypt, Iraq, Indonesia, Yemen. Some problem with KrAZ is that until 2014 it was produced exclusively with the Russian YaMZ-238 engine, which is now, of course, completely impossible. According to available information, in September 2015, the KrAZ-63221 with the Ford-Ecotorq 9.0L 360PS engine was launched. It is difficult to say how this replacement will affect the cost and reliability.

Of course, it would be incorrect to complete my rating without mentioning the Italian IVECO M250 and the American M1078 LMTV and MTVR in it. Each of these machines has already earned well-deserved respect and is in service with not only the manufacturing country, but also a number of other states.

Well, let alone which of all the above-mentioned brands and models is the most-most ... Naturally, in every country they are sure that the most outstanding army truck from the top is the car of their production. In any case, Russia definitely has something to be proud of.
Author:
22 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. KCA
    KCA 30 March 2020 09: 12 New
    10
    Where are the light trucks? Where is "shishiga"? Not a legendary transport vehicle?
    1. PSih2097
      PSih2097 30 March 2020 20: 30 New
      +1
      Quote: KCA
      Where is "shishiga"?

      Shishiga good for everyone except kondishina and GUR, and of driver comfort with passengers.
      Unimog in this regard is more than interesting. IMHO.
    2. Lara Croft
      Lara Croft 30 March 2020 22: 32 New
      0
      Quote: KCA
      Where are the light trucks? Where is "shishiga"? Not a legendary transport vehicle?

      All automotive equipment is transferred to diesel engines, respectively, "shishige", there is no place for ZIL 131 in the RF Armed Forces ...
  2. Ingvar 72
    Ingvar 72 30 March 2020 09: 13 New
    +8
    Why did you forget one of the most common in the Soviet army ZIL-131?
  3. nPuBaTuP
    nPuBaTuP 30 March 2020 09: 15 New
    20
    Of course, it would be incorrect to complete my rating,

    Dear author ... you didn’t even start rating ...
    1. The leader of the Redskins
      The leader of the Redskins 30 March 2020 10: 48 New
      +2
      Moreover, how to compare "unimog" and the Urals, if they are different even in class? !!!
  4. Vadim777
    Vadim777 30 March 2020 09: 15 New
    +3
    The author forgot to mention MAN, and practical Britons use it in all, Americans began to scratch their turnips looking at them ...
    1. Horst78
      Horst78 30 March 2020 12: 42 New
      +3
      Quote: Vadim777
      The author forgot MAN to mention

      Yes, and forgot the Tatra.
    2. nPuBaTuP
      nPuBaTuP 30 March 2020 18: 47 New
      +3
      The author forgot MAN to mention

      Tatra forgot

      he forgot a lot of things ......
  5. lucul
    lucul 30 March 2020 09: 16 New
    +9
    The author, it would not hurt the photo of each truck, which is discussed in the article.
  6. Mordvin 3
    Mordvin 3 30 March 2020 09: 22 New
    +8
    To the top.
  7. knn54
    knn54 30 March 2020 09: 30 New
    +4
    The ZIL-130 was by the end of the 80s the most widespread truck in the world. It was exported to 50 countries. In GBAO (Tajikistan) EVERYTHING was taken only on it.
  8. AlexVas44
    AlexVas44 30 March 2020 09: 34 New
    +3
    ... since September 2015, the KrAZ-63221 with the Ford-Ecotorq 9.0L 360PS engine was launched. It is difficult to say how this replacement will affect the cost and reliability.

    What, is the price unknown? The author should know.
  9. The comment was deleted.
    1. lucul
      lucul 30 March 2020 11: 11 New
      -3
      As for me, the weakest author on VO.

      This is not true . No need to slander.
  10. Andrei Nikolaevich
    Andrei Nikolaevich 30 March 2020 10: 11 New
    0
    Why are there no articles on cycling units at HE? They were in the tsarist army. And in the Swiss army there are still.
    1. Vadim777
      Vadim777 30 March 2020 14: 13 New
      0
      Shhh ..., This is a terrible secret of the General Staff - due to the lack of engines made by Made in Russia, the transfer of motorized rifles to bicycles is being discussed
      1. chenia
        chenia 30 March 2020 14: 46 New
        +1
        Quote: Vadim777
        Shhh ..., This is a terrible secret of the General Staff - due to the lack of engines made by Made in Russia, the transfer of motorized rifles to bicycles is being discussed


        Moreover, unicycle!
  11. kind
    kind 30 March 2020 11: 32 New
    +1
    From my personal experience, the Ural-4320 is the best! I am not in the sense of comfort, but in the sense of cross-country ability and reliability.
    1. Horst78
      Horst78 30 March 2020 12: 46 New
      +2
      Quote: Good
      From my personal experience, the Ural-4320 is the best! I am not in the sense of comfort, but in the sense of cross-country ability and reliability.

      good but I never traveled on it recourse But the UAZ-469 bumps with a friend did not succeed in overturning lol
  12. Threaded screw
    Threaded screw 30 March 2020 15: 34 New
    +4
    UNIMOG is worthy of a separate song, it is unclear why we didn’t make trucks of this class before (well, I don’t know), but it’s strange not to mention Mercedes Benz GL (it is more suitable for comparison with KAMAZ, Urals)
  13. V.I.P.
    V.I.P. 30 March 2020 21: 26 New
    -2
    MAZ makes trucks. And 6x6, and 4x4. In my opinion, four-axle is better than KAMAZ 4x4 and Ural 4x4
  14. Severok
    Severok April 5 2020 20: 49 New
    0
    Modern trucks for power structures in Russia are a reassortment of spare parts, a smug with eco-Euros, complete nonsense with licensed engines and assemblies, rare nonsense in electrical equipment, where an inexperienced driver will hysterically bang his head against the front panel in search of a glitch in the pre-heater or in the ABS unit ...
    There is no simplicity of the Soviet army vehicles that did not require urea, which did not need computer diagnostic systems. There is no unification for spare parts.

Военное обозрение

Военно-пассажирские перевозки: лучшие армейские грузовики

22

На войне как на войне. В боевых или максимально приближенных к ним условиях удобство и комфорт всегда будут принесены в жертву надежности и безопасности. И потому основным транспортным средством для массовой и оперативной наземной переброски личного состава во всех армиях мира, как и десятилетия назад, остаются грузовые автомобили. «Тяжеловесы», специально предназначенные для перевозки живой силы, имеются в линейках практически всех мировых производителей военного автотранспорта. Какие же из них сегодня общепризнанно являются лучшими?


Сразу оговорюсь: в многочисленных рейтингах, публикуемых по данной теме специализированными изданиями, мнения по поводу первых ступеней пьедестала зачастую расходятся. Что поделаешь, кто-то ставит во главу угла при оценке защиту и броню автомобилей, кто-то отдает предпочтение мощи и проходимости, кто-то - параметрам. Тем не менее, в общем и целом список фаворитов в области военно-пассажирских перевозок остается практически неизменным.

Mercedes-Benz UNIMOG (Universal Motor Gerat) обязательно присутствует во всех перечнях лучших из лучших армейских грузовиков. При этом данная модель является еще и самым главным старожилом среди своих «коллег» — разработана и пущена в производства она была еще в 40-х годах прошлого столетия. Современный UNIMOG, естественно, очень далеко ушел в своем развитии от первых образцов, создававшихся как гибрид грузовика и трактора и предназначавшихся для нужд сельского хозяйства. Неудивительно: в тогдашней Германии ни о какой войне никто и думать не хотел…

Тем не менее, нынешние армейские UNIMOG – это сочетание мощи (шестицилиндровые дизельные турбодвигатели), проходимости (двухосный грузовик 4x4 с внушительным клиренсом и 24-ступенчатой КПП), высокой надежности и способности работать в любом климате – от арктического до пустынного. А вдобавок – нереальным для военного транспорта уровнем комфорта: кондиционированием, удобством кабины и прочим. Ну, Mercedes все-таки, чем тут удивляться… Кстати говоря, выпускаются машины этой модели и в нашей стране – совместно российско-германским предприятием, в котором наша страна представлена ОАО «КамАЗ». Что-что, а грузовики у нас делать всегда умели.

Именно в силу этого в верхних строчках любого рейтинга рассматриваемых нами транспортных средств неизменно находятся творения отечественного автопрома: грузовики «Урал-4320» и КамАЗ-5350. Вот их-то изначально проектировали и создавали для нужд армии. Оба сконструированы с колесной формулой 6x6 и имеют проходимость, совершенно нереальную даже для военной техники. Мощные двигатели позволяют устанавливать на эти автомобили не только стандартный кузов для перевозки личного состава, но и вместительные бронекапсулы, применение которых, к примеру, спасло немало жизней во время боевых действий на Северном Кавказе.

Оба российских грузовика являются, по сути дела, продолжателями линеек советского военного грузового транспорта (упомянутая нами модель «Урала» выпускается с 1976 года, КамАЗ – с начала 90-х). На Камском автозаводе при этом продолжают стремиться к совершенству, конструируя и внедряя все новые модели: к примеру, семейство «Мустанг», к которому относится модель 5350, уже имеет продолжение в виде КамАЗ-6350, на котором установлена уже не шести-, а восьмиколесная база. Также в последние годы ведутся работы над созданием беспилотного грузовика КамАЗ. В 2015 году, насколько известно, уже был собран первый прототип такой машины. Перевозить личный состав такому вряд ли доверят (по крайней мере, на первых порах), но идея сама по себе крайне интересная.

И если уж упоминать о продолжателях советской классики жанра, нельзя не упомянуть КрАЗ-6322 производства Украины. Тоже одна из классических разработок ВПК СССР, несколько осовремененная, но, как и все они, отличающаяся сочетанием низкой стоимости производства с повышенной надежностью. В силу этого машина весьма популярна в армиях развивающихся стран Азии и Африки. Состоит, к примеру, на вооружении в Египте, Ираке, Индонезии, Йемене. Некоторая проблема с КрАЗом заключается в том, что до 2014 года он выпускался исключительно с российским двигателем ЯМЗ-238, что сейчас, конечно же, совершенно невозможно. По имеющейся информации, с сентября 2015 года был начат выпуск КрАЗ-63221 с двигателем Ford-Ecotorq 9.0L 360PS. Как данная замена скажется на стоимости и надежности, пока сказать сложно.

Безусловно, некорректным было бы завершить мой рейтинг, не упомянув в нем итальянскую IVECO M250 и американские M1078 LMTV и MTVR. Каждая из этих машин уже успела заработать заслуженное уважение и находится на вооружении не только страны-производителя, но еще и ряда других государств.

Ну а уж какая из всех выше перечисленных марок и моделей является самой-самой… Естественно, в каждой стране уверены, что наиболее выдающимся армейским грузовиком из топа является автомобиль именно их производства. России, во всяком случае, однозначно есть чем гордиться.
Автор:
22 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. KCA
    KCA 30 марта 2020 09:12 Новый
    +10
    А лёгкие грузовики где? Где "шишига"? Не легендарный транспортный автомобиль?
    1. PSih2097
      PSih2097 30 марта 2020 20:30 Новый
      +1
      Цитата: KCA
      Где "шишига"?

      шишига хороша всем, кроме кондишина и ГУРа, ну и комфорта водителя с пассажирами.
      Унимог в этом плане более чем интересен. ИМХО.
    2. Лара Крофт
      Лара Крофт 30 марта 2020 22:32 Новый
      0
      Цитата: KCA
      А лёгкие грузовики где? Где "шишига"? Не легендарный транспортный автомобиль?

      Всю автомобильную технику переводят на дизеля, соответственно "шишиге", зилам 131 в ВС РФ не место...
  2. Ингвар 72
    Ингвар 72 30 марта 2020 09:13 Новый
    +8
    Почему забыли один из самых распространенных в Советской армии ЗИЛ-131?
  3. nPuBaTuP
    nPuBaTuP 30 марта 2020 09:15 Новый
    +20
    Безусловно, некорректным было бы завершить мой рейтинг,

    Уважаемый автор......вы рейтинг даже не начали.....статья ни очем
    1. Вождь краснокожих
      Вождь краснокожих 30 марта 2020 10:48 Новый
      +2
      Тем более, как сравнивать "унимог" и Урал, если они разные даже по классу?!!!
  4. Vadim777
    Vadim777 30 марта 2020 09:15 Новый
    +3
    Автор забыл MAN упомянуть, а практичные британцы его во всю юзают, американцы глядя на них репу чесать начали...
    1. Horst78
      Horst78 30 марта 2020 12:42 Новый
      +3
      Цитата: Vadim777
      Автор забыл MAN упомянуть

      Да и ТАТРу забыл.
    2. nPuBaTuP
      nPuBaTuP 30 марта 2020 18:47 Новый
      +3
      Автор забыл MAN упомянуть

      ТАТРу забыл

      он много чего забыл......
  5. lucul
    lucul 30 марта 2020 09:16 Новый
    +9
    Автор , не помешало бы фото каждого грузовика , про которого речь идёт в статье .
  6. мордвин 3
    мордвин 3 30 марта 2020 09:22 Новый
    +8
    По вершкам.
  7. knn54
    knn54 30 марта 2020 09:30 Новый
    +4
    ЗиЛ-130 был к концу 80-х самым распространенным в мире грузовым автомобилем.Экспортировался в 50 стран. В ГБАО (Таджикистан) ВСЕ везли только на на нем.
  8. AlexVas44
    AlexVas44 30 марта 2020 09:34 Новый
    +3
    ...с сентября 2015 года был начат выпуск КрАЗ-63221 с двигателем Ford-Ecotorq 9.0L 360PS. Как данная замена скажется на стоимости и надежности, пока сказать сложно.

    Что, так и неизвестна цена? Автору стоило бы узнать .
  9. Комментарий был удален.
    1. lucul
      lucul 30 марта 2020 11:11 Новый
      -3
      Как по мне, самый слабый автор на ВО.

      Это не так . Не надо наговаривать.
  10. Андрей Николаевич
    Андрей Николаевич 30 марта 2020 10:11 Новый
    0
    Почему на ВО нет статей о велосипедных подразделениях? В царской армии они были. И в армии Швейцарии есть, до сих пор.
    1. Vadim777
      Vadim777 30 марта 2020 14:13 Новый
      0
      Тсс..., Это страшная тайна генштаба- в связи с отсутствием двигателей маде ин Раша, обсуждается перевод мотострелков на вело- тягу
      1. chenia
        chenia 30 марта 2020 14:46 Новый
        +1
        Цитата: Vadim777
        Тсс..., Это страшная тайна генштаба- в связи с отсутствием двигателей маде ин Раша, обсуждается перевод мотострелков на вело- тягу


        Причем одноколесных !
  11. Добрый
    Добрый 30 марта 2020 11:32 Новый
    +1
    Из моего личного опыта, Урал-4320 самый лучший! Я не в смысле комфорта, а в смысле проходимости и надежности.
    1. Horst78
      Horst78 30 марта 2020 12:46 Новый
      +2
      Цитата: Добрый
      Из моего личного опыта, Урал-4320 самый лучший! Я не в смысле комфорта, а в смысле проходимости и надежности.

      good а я вот на нем так и не поездил recourse А вот УАЗ-469 по кочкам с другом так и не получилось опрокинуть lol
  12. Винт с резьбой
    Винт с резьбой 30 марта 2020 15:34 Новый
    +4
    UNIMOG достоин отдельной песни, непонятно почему у нас такого класса раньше не делали грузовиков (ну или не знаю), но и Mercedes Benz GL странно не упомянуть (он по больше подходит для стравнения с камазами, уралами)
  13. В.И.П.
    В.И.П. 30 марта 2020 21:26 Новый
    -2
    МАЗ делает грузовики. И 6х6 ,и 4х4. На мой взгляд четырёхосный получше чем КАМАЗ 4х4 и Урал 4х4
  14. Severok
    Severok 5 апреля 2020 20:49 Новый
    0
    Современные грузовики для силовых структур в России - это пересортица запасных частей, головняк с эко-Евро, полная ерунда с лицензионными двигателями и агрегатами, редкая ахинея в электрооборудовании, где неопытный водитель в истерике будет биться головой о переднюю панель в поисках глюка в предпусковом подогревателе или в блоке АБС...
    Нет той простоты советской армейской автотехники, которая не требовала мочевины, которой не были нужны компъютерные системы диагностики. Нет той унификации по запчастям.