Military Review

The situation in Syria: alarming silence and a "viral" truce

10
The situation in Syria: alarming silence and a "viral" truce

Despite the fact that Syria is one of the countries of the world least affected by the coronavirus pandemic, certain international forces and organizations are intensely showing concern for the health of its inhabitants, which, quite likely, has completely different motives than sincerity and desire to help. What is really happening in Syria today?


The other day, an extremely positive, at first glance, initiative (on "an immediate ceasefire throughout Syria in connection with the COVID-19 pandemic") was first made by UN Special Representative for this country Geir Pedersen, and then by the official representatives of the European Foreign Policy Service ( EMU). It would seem that only good intentions. That's just paved with them, it seems, the road in a certain direction. While stressing that “the ceasefire in Idlib remains fragile,” representatives of international structures not only demand “spread it throughout the country,” but they also instantly attach a whole list of additional desires to this, which have nothing to do with the fight against the epidemic.

So, for example, the same Pedersen insists on "large-scale release of detainees by the Syrian regime." That is, again - the "regime", and all who are detained by them are a priori innocent ?! The European Union goes even further and declares the need for "a complete cessation of violence and the search for a political solution to the conflict." At the same time, it is completely clear that an acceptable decision in the EU is seen solely in eliminating the legitimate President Bashar al-Assad from power. In fact, calling for "universal reconciliation" in Syria, the leaders from Brussels are well aware that Damascus can (theoretically) fulfill these calls, but the most diverse fighters that the SAA is fighting today will not even think. As, by the way, and the external forces supporting them.

What the “truce” and the accompanying “humanitarian actions” can ultimately result in is perfectly demonstrated by the attempts of the US representatives to bring supplies for militants to the Rukban refugee camp on the eve of the Interdepartmental Headquarters of Russia and Syria. They planned to do this under the guise of delivering “humanitarian supplies”. It is quite obvious that the formation of Islamist militants and simply undefeated gangs, hiding today not only in Idlib, will be able to fully use the inaction of government troops in order to lick their wounds, regroup, replenish their ranks and reserves, and then continue to confront Damascus.

In the hottest point in Syria, Idlib, the past day was relatively quiet. Small skirmishes and single shelling. The Turkish side, contrary to its own promises regarding the bringing to order of the groups controlled by it located in the province, has not yet taken tangible actions in this direction. But it patrols the M-4 highway unilaterally, which clearly contradicts the agreements reached in Moscow with the Russian side. Also, periodically there are reports of the Turkish conduct in the region of military convoys with heavy weapons and the relocation of their "observation posts" with not entirely clear goals. There is still silence over Idlib, but she is ready to explode at any moment with the thunder of new fights.

The situation with the epidemic, contrary to forecasts made earlier from the West that this country is in for an “imminent disaster,” is relatively calm and stable. 9 infected, only 1 death. The government is doing everything to prevent the spread of infection - recall, since March 25, there are serious restrictions on movement within the country up to curfews. Damascus is struggling with speculation and rising prices, so far the supply of residents with food and essential goods is organized at the proper level.

And, by the way, the Russian military is providing real humanitarian aid to the Syrians: on March 29, they delivered a cargo of food for the most needy and large families to the city of Deir El Jamal, located in the northern province of Aleppo. On an international scale, the real help to Syria should first of all be the removal of all restrictions and sanctions from Damascus, and not the sonorous, beautiful-hearted, but completely empty in essence statements of the functionaries of the UN and the European Union.
Author:
Photos used:
Facebook / 25th division SPN CAA
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Vladimir_2U
    Vladimir_2U 30 March 2020 06: 51 New
    -1
    On an international scale, the real help to Syria should first of all be the removal of all restrictions and sanctions from Damascus,
    Yeah, the Westerners themselves will die sooner than they would go for it, unless of course it personally concerns them.
  2. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 30 March 2020 06: 55 New
    +2
    First, UN Special Representative for this country Geir Pedersen spoke, and then official representatives of the European Foreign Service (EMU)
    This Western bureaucracy, sometimes not hiding its desire to remove Assad, is trying to use any excuse to save the militants and continue the bloodshed. You might think that these liberal bureaucrats do not understand that the cessation of hostilities of the Syrian army will not stop the militants, but only provide an opportunity to regroup, to receive additional support with weapons and b / p from countries whose representatives today call on the Syrian side to cease fire. Two-faced cynics sitting in international organizations, as they can advance their plans for a particular region.
  3. Valery Valery
    Valery Valery 30 March 2020 07: 02 New
    +1
    Maybe the virus will mow down the "barmaley animals" ...
  4. AlexVas44
    AlexVas44 30 March 2020 07: 07 New
    +6
    G. Pedersen is a very speaking surname ... laughing
    1. Polymer
      Polymer 30 March 2020 11: 41 New
      +3
      The name also matches how specially selected.
    2. Starover_Z
      Starover_Z 30 March 2020 18: 00 New
      0
      for example, the same Pedersen insists on "widespread release of detainees by the Syrian regime."

      It would be possible if Peredsen guarantees the withdrawal of all those released into Western Europe or into the United States!
  5. demo
    demo 30 March 2020 07: 12 New
    +3
    A person with such a surname - Pedersen, can there really be normal sentences?
  6. Paul Siebert
    Paul Siebert 30 March 2020 07: 17 New
    +4
    So, for example, the same Pedersen insists on “widespread release of detainees by the Syrian regime”

    Yes, no luck man with a surname ...
    And others are suffering.
    No need to be led by the various initiatives of Western political impotent people.
    Virus and war are not related things.
    First - victory, then - universal cure and vaccination.
    By the way, during the Great Patriotic War, soldiers on the front line almost did not suffer from colds. The leisure was ...
    You can’t stay in the trenches for a long time - the temperature will jump. wink
  7. knn54
    knn54 30 March 2020 08: 17 New
    +2
    - Certain international forces and organizations are intensely concerned with the health of its inhabitants,
    "Early" Zhvanetsky remembered something: "Doctors fought for a soldier's life for a long time, but he survived."
  8. Chaldon48
    Chaldon48 30 March 2020 08: 37 New
    +2
    All that Western Europe could do is leave Syria alone and stop helping militants

Ситуация в Сирии: тревожная тишина и «вирусное» перемирие

Ситуация в Сирии: тревожная тишина и «вирусное» перемирие

Несмотря на то, что Сирия является одной из стран мира, в наименьшей степени затронутых пандемией коронавируса, определенные международные силы и организации усиленно проявляют заботу о здоровье ее жителей, которая, вполне вероятно, имеет под собой совершенно иные мотивы, чем искренность и желание помочь. Что же в реальности происходит в Сирии сегодня?


На днях с исключительно положительной, на первый взгляд, инициативой (о «немедленном прекращении огня на всей территории Сирии в связи с пандемией COVID-19») выступил сперва специальный представитель ООН по этой стране Гейр Педерсен, а затем и официальные представители Европейской внешнеполитической службы (ЕВС). Казалось бы, исключительно благие намерения. Вот только вымощена ими, похоже, дорога в известном направлении. Напирая на то, что «прекращение огня в Идлибе остается хрупким», представители международных структур не только требуют «распространить его на всю страну», но и моментально пристегивают к этому целый перечень дополнительных желаний, к борьбе с эпидемией явно никакого отношения не имеющих.

Так, к примеру, тот же Педерсен настаивает на «широкомасштабном освобождении задержанных сирийским режимом». То есть опять — «режим», и все, кто им задержаны, априори невиновны?! В Евросоюзе идут еще дальше и заявляют о необходимости «полного прекращения насилия и поиска политического решения конфликта». При этом совершенно понятно, что приемлемым решением в ЕС видится исключительно устранение от власти законного президента Башара Асада. По сути дела, призывая к «всеобщему примирению» в Сирии, деятели из Брюсселя прекрасно понимают, что Дамаск (чисто теоретически) выполнить эти призывы может, а вот самые разнообразные боевики, с которыми сегодня ведет борьбу САА, — даже и не подумают. Как, кстати, и поддерживающие их внешние силы.

Во что в конечном итоге могут вылиться «перемирие» и сопутствующие ему «гуманитарные акции», прекрасно демонстрируют вскрытые накануне Межведомственными штабами России и Сирии попытки представителей США ввезти в лагерь беженцев «Рукбан» в провинции Хомса припасы для боевиков. Сделать это планировали как раз под видом доставки «гуманитарных грузов». Совершенно очевидно, что формирования исламистских боевиков и просто недобитые банды, скрывающиеся сегодня не только на территории Идлиба, сполна сумеют использовать бездействие правительственных войск для того, чтобы зализать раны, перегруппироваться, пополнить свои ряды и запаса, а затем продолжить противостояние Дамаску.

В самой горячей точке Сирии, Идлибе, в прошедшие сутки было относительно тихо. Мелкие стычки и одиночные обстрелы. Турецкая сторона, вопреки собственным обещаниям, касавшимся приведения к порядку подконтрольных ей группировок, дислоцированных в провинции, ощутимых действий в этом направлении пока не предпринимает. Зато проводит патрулирование трассы М-4 в одностороннем порядке, что явно противоречит достигнутым в Москве договоренностям с российской стороной. Также периодически поступают сообщения о проводе турками в регионе военных колонн с тяжелым вооружением и передислокации своих «наблюдательных постов» с не совсем понятными целями. Над Идлибом пока тишина, но громом новых боев она готова взорваться в любую минуту.

Ситуация с эпидемией вопреки звучавшим ранее с Запада прогнозам о том, что эту страну ожидает «неминуемая катастрофа», относительно спокойная и стабильная. 9 зараженных, всего 1 смертельный случай. Правительство делает все для предотвращения распространения инфекции – напомним, с 25 марта там действуют серьезные ограничения на передвижения внутри страны вплоть до комендантского часа. Дамаск борется со спекуляцией и ростом цен, пока что снабжение жителей продовольствием и товарами первой необходимости организовано на должном уровне.

И, кстати, реальную гуманитарную помощь сирийцам оказывают российские военные: 29 марта они доставили груз продовольствия для наиболее нуждающихся и многодетных семей в расположенный на севере провинции Алеппо город Дэйр-Эль-Джамаль. В международном же масштабе реальной помощью Сирии должно быть прежде всего снятие с Дамаска всех ограничений и санкций, а не звучные, прекраснодушные, но совершенно пустые по сути заявления функционеров ООН и Евросоюза.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
Фейсбук/25-я дивизия СпН САА
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

10 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Владимир_2У 30 марта 2020 06:51 Новый
    • 1
    • 2
    -1
    В международном же масштабе реальной помощью Сирии должно быть прежде всего снятие с Дамаска всех ограничений и санкций,
    Ага, западенцы сорее сами сдохнут, чем на такое пойдут, если это конечно лично их не касается.
  2. rotmistr60 30 марта 2020 06:55 Новый
    • 3
    • 1
    +2
    выступил сперва специальный представитель ООН по этой стране Гейр Педерсен, а затем и официальные представители Европейской внешнеполитической службы (ЕВС)
    Эта западная бюрократия порой не скрывая своего желания убрать Асада пытается использовать любой повод для сохранения боевиков и продолжения кровопролития. Можно подумать, что эти либеральные чинуши не понимают, что прекращение боевых действий сирийской армии не остановит боевиков, а только даст возможность перегруппироваться, получить дополнительную поддержку оружием и б/п от стран, представители которых сегодня призывают сирийскую сторону к прекращению огня. Двуличные циники заседая в международных организациях, как могут продвигают свои планы на тот или другой регион.
  3. валерий валерий 30 марта 2020 07:02 Новый
    • 2
    • 1
    +1
    Может вирус покосит "зверьков-бармалеев"...
  4. AlexVas44 30 марта 2020 07:07 Новый
    • 8
    • 2
    +6
    Г.Педерсен - очень говорящая фамилия... laughing
    1. Полимер 30 марта 2020 11:41 Новый
      • 3
      • 0
      +3
      Имя тоже соответствует, как специально подбирали.
    2. Starover_Z 30 марта 2020 18:00 Новый
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      к примеру, тот же Педерсен настаивает на «широкомасштабном освобождении задержанных сирийским режимом».

      Можно было бы, если г.Передсен гарантирует вывод всех освобождённых в Западную Европу или на территорию Штатов !
  5. demo 30 марта 2020 07:12 Новый
    • 5
    • 2
    +3
    У человека с такой фамилией - Педерсен разве могут быть нормальные предложения?
  6. Пауль Зиберт 30 марта 2020 07:17 Новый
    • 5
    • 1
    +4
    Так, к примеру, тот же Педерсен настаивает на «широкомасштабном освобождении задержанных сирийским режимом»

    Да, не повезло мужику с фамилией...
    А окружающие страдают.
    Не нужно вестись на разные инициативы западных политических импотентов.
    Вирус и война - вещи не связанные.
    Сначала - победа, потом - всеобщее излечение и вакцинация.
    Кстати, во время Великой Отечественной солдаты на передовой почти не болели простудными заболеваниями. Недосуг было...
    Нельзя надолго засиживаться в окопах - температура подскочит. wink
  7. knn54 30 марта 2020 08:17 Новый
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    -Определенные международные силы и организации усиленно проявляют заботу о здоровье ее жителей,
    Что то вспомнил "раннего" Жванецкого:"Врачи долго боролись за жизнь солдата,но он остался жив".
  8. Chaldon48 30 марта 2020 08:37 Новый
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    Все, что могла бы полезного сделать Западная Европа это оставить Сирию в покое и перестать помагать боевикам