Britain is ready to lend to buyers of their weapons

Britain is ready to lend to buyers of their weapons

In an era of economic instability, which, unfortunately, has plunged the whole world once again, each country is intensely seeking sources to fill its own budget. And if someone focuses on natural resources, someone on technology, then the UK puts on trade weapons.


For these purposes, according to The Guardian, the United Kingdom is creating a new fund in the amount of one billion pounds, designed to lend to all who wish to purchase weapons of British manufacture. Moreover, the call for its acquisition is made primarily for the countries of the "third world". The arms trade should, according to the UK government, become one of the main sources of filling the country's budget. The formation of a special team of specialists in London to promote the defense industry's goods indicates that his intentions are more than serious.

It could not do without the Department of export loans (Export Finance), whose activities affect almost all areas of the world market relating to the UK. It is Export Finance that will be the controlling body of the new fund. The “bundle”, we must pay tribute, will turn out to be excellent: more than solid experience on the part of Export Finance and the finances of the fund will help the United Kingdom to make a serious breakthrough in this area by “benefiting” those countries where these products are still then no reason. And also to increase supplies to where it is already abundant. At the same time, once again confirm their leadership in the global arms trade market.

From 2008 to 2018, the United Kingdom was assigned the second line in the list of the largest arms suppliers in the world in all specialized ratings. Its market share was 19%. During the mentioned period, the Middle East received most of the weapons. In 2010, Great Britain relied on the so-called non-free countries, which, according to the Freedom in the World report, number 51 in the world. 39 of them became buyers of British weapons, as well as 22 countries in which, according to the British government, " it was worth particularly focusing on human rights issues. ” It's a strange thing, but the advocates of democracy did not impose sanctions on such countries for violating democratic values, but concluded extremely beneficial arms contracts.

The statistics compiled by the British Investment Trading Service are impressive: according to them, the number of weapons that the United Kingdom has “benefited” the world in over a ten-year period is significantly higher than that sold by China, Russia or France at the same time. From the leading positions of Great Britain, it was not possible to move only the United States of America, tenaciously holding the palm of primacy in this area.

Information about London’s plans after Brexit to turn its own military-industrial complex into the main donor of the economy was made public and hit the pages of the British media through the efforts of activists of the local organization CAAT (“The Movement Against the Arms Trade”). One of its members, Andrew Smith, claims, in particular, that their implementation will "for many years contribute to cruelty and violence" throughout the world, especially in the Middle East. As an example, he cites the "devastating effect" of deliveries of British military aircraft and missile and bomb weapons to them, which are subsequently used by the Saudi Air Force against Yemen.

Let’s be realistic: members of the SAAT who are trying to “torpedo” the militaristic decisions of the British government with their actions are unlikely to somehow influence this situation. In the same way, they protested against the “trade in death" five years ago and earlier - with practically no result. In the current conditions of the most severe financial crisis, which is beginning before the very eyes of the world, the chances of Britain giving up such a profitable business, no matter what the “outraged public” says, are completely nil.
Author:
Photos used:
BAE Systems
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Victor_B 30 March 2020 10: 39 New
    • 7
    • 2
    +5
    No, well, the Britons can lend their weapons to anyone.
    Oh god How much stink from our liberals about our loan to Turkey on the S-400 ...
    And Venezuela’s loan for weapons is generally a complete bum! (But now she has already paid most of the loans)
    The fact that it is possible for the arrogant Saxons, in the opinion of our liberda, is in no way impossible for Russia!
    1. Lannan Shi 30 March 2020 12: 04 New
      • 3
      • 3
      0
      Quote: Victor_B
      Oh god How much stink from our liberals about our loan to Turkey on the S-400 ...

      Umm ... Are you one of those who yells - our boy-turkey, Russian and Turkish brothers forever, Erdogan is our faithful ally, will we give him the best that we have? Laponka. Actually, we didn’t s-400 with someone there, but with the enemy, the worst of all our enemies. With whom we cut since the 16th century.
      Quote: Victor_B
      And Venezuela’s loan for weapons is generally a complete bum!

      A full zashkvar is not exactly a loan for weapons to Venezuela, but a loan in general. This small but proud country, from which more than 5% of the population has shed over 10 years, owes the world more than 160 yards. And the return of Russia's debts is in question even at prices of 100+ per barrel. At 50, and even more so 25, a return is in principle impossible. Simply put, they didn’t sell weapons, but rather stupidly presented.
      Quote: Victor_B
      What you can naglosaksam

      Laponka .... That's when the British begin to rumble with dynamite from Iraq, and on loan, and give tanks to some Somalis who have 3 bananas in their souls, and not for everyone, but for the whole. country, then we'll talk about what and to whom it is possible.
      For all that, even if the British even write off their debts to someone, they will get such a bunch of preferences that it would be easier to commit suicide against the “beneficent” fact. For faster and less painful than feeding a benefactor for centuries. But Russia .... Well, forgiven the debts of Kyrgyzstan and Uzbekistan. IIIiii ???? What did you get from this RF? Well, except - thanks to everyone, and now we go nafig. Sound our profit from this beneficence. It will be the same with other Venezueloturts. For thinking longer than a month in advance, our rulers, in principle, do not know how. Dot.
      1. Lopatov 30 March 2020 12: 27 New
        • 1
        • 1
        0
        Quote: Lannan Shi
        Actually, we didn’t s-400 with someone there, but with the enemy, the worst of all our enemies. With whom we cut since the 16th century.

        Exactly.
        But apparently, it doesn’t reach everyone why. Although it is not particularly difficult ...

        Quote: Lannan Shi
        A full zashkvar is not exactly a loan for weapons to Venezuela, but a loan in general.

        Well, of course. After all, it was not the British who gave
        Laponka, tell you why the Germans to Israel did not just build submarines on credit, but built the first two for free, the rest paying half to a third of the cost And thought it was profitable for themselves (!!!)

        Quote: Lannan Shi
        Sound our profit from this beneficence.

        Jobs in the defense industry. Specialists who are not lost ....
        1. Lannan Shi 30 March 2020 12: 44 New
          • 2
          • 3
          -1
          Quote: Spade
          Although it is not particularly difficult ...

          Shareholders want to eat. And there is nothing to eat. Throw out of the budget. Everything is simple.
          Quote: Spade
          Tell you why the Germans Israel submarines

          In fact, when / if a BP comes, the Israeli and German submarines will work on the same goals. With a probability of about 95 percent. But the Russian and Venezuelan are unlikely. Notice. The Germans did not give submarines neither China nor Cuba.
          Quote: Spade
          Jobs in the defense industry. Specialists who are not lost ....

          Our army is equipped with 100% new? Only reserves are in reserve and a miserable bunch of obsolete T-90s are actively sawing on ferrous metal? A hundred newest destroyers and frigates are rusting at the pier, awaiting mobilization? I don’t know something important about our army and navy? If it is so necessary to preserve specialists and production, can it supply its military, and not all Papuans? Money will be lost anyway, but an extra hundred new tanks are more useful in the RF Armed Forces than in the hands of any Papuans. And yes. There is no money for the implementation of the state program for the purchase of weapons, but there is money for Venezuela. Rodless cosmopolitanism, in its purest form.
          Dixi.
          1. Lopatov 30 March 2020 12: 58 New
            • 4
            • 0
            +4
            Quote: Lannan Shi
            Shareholders want to eat.

            When the Israelis, with great risk to their lives, stole the radar from the Egyptians, too, “the shareholders wanted to eat”?
            By the way, the state is the sole shareholder of Almaz-Antey.

            Quote: Lannan Shi
            Israeli and German submarines will work on the same goals

            Burning .... Geography on the globe of Ukraine or on a pack of Kazbek?

            Quote: Lannan Shi
            Our army is equipped with 100% new?

            You don’t know.

            And we have enough machine guns, modernized S-125, BTR-80 and T-72 tanks.
  2. knn54 30 March 2020 10: 46 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    Get away with a loan will not work. Today, many require a joint venture, technology transfer. Are the British ready for this?
  3. askort154 30 March 2020 10: 59 New
    • 1
    • 1
    0
    Britain is ready to lend to buyers of their weapons

    The English "know-how" in the arms trade is the "weapon mortgage."
    1. Zoldat_A 30 March 2020 12: 20 New
      • 1
      • 0
      +1
      Quote: askort154
      Britain is ready to lend to buyers of their weapons

      The English "know-how" in the arms trade is the "weapon mortgage."

      One directly recalls itself:
      - Alexander Ibn Ivanovich, if in two days we don’t get decent food, I will revolt any tribes. Honestly! I will appoint myself an authorized prophet and declare a holy war, jihad. For example, Denmark. Why did the Danes torture their prince Hamlet? Under the current political situation, even the League of Nations will be satisfied with such an occasion for war. By God, I’ll buy a million rifles from the British - they like to sell firearms to the tribes, - and a march to Denmark. Germany will miss - at the expense of reparations. Imagine the tribal invasion of Copenhagen? Ahead of all, I am on a white camel. Oh! There is no panic! He would have a Danish goose! ..
  4. rotmistr60 30 March 2020 11: 00 New
    • 0
    • 1
    -1
    As far as I know, the UK is not even one of the five major countries exporting (selling) weapons. The seats are distributed as follows: USA, Russia, France ... The UK is in 6th place with 4,5% of the market share. So it turns out that wanting does not mean being able to. They plan to give loans to buy their weapons - well, the main thing is not to pay extra for the purchase.
    1. Lopatov 30 March 2020 12: 15 New
      • 1
      • 0
      +1
      Quote: rotmistr60
      As far as I know, the UK is not even one of the five major countries exporting (selling) weapons.

      Thanks to the Americans and others ...
      In general, "BAE Systems" in theory is British ...
  5. sanik2020 31 March 2020 12: 34 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    The dagger is good for the one who has it and the bad one, for the one who will not be at the right moment.

Военное обозрение

Британия готова кредитовать покупателей своего оружия

11
Британия готова кредитовать покупателей своего оружия

В эпоху экономической нестабильности, в которую, к сожалению, в очередной раз погрузился весь мир, каждая страна усиленно изыскивает источники наполнения собственного бюджета. И если кто-то делает упор на природные ископаемые, кто-то на технологии, то Великобритания ставит на торговлю оружием.


Для этих целей, по сообщениям издания The Guardian, Соединенное Королевство создает новый фонд на сумму в один миллиард фунтов стерлингов, предназначенный для кредитования всех желающих приобрести вооружение британского производства. При этом призыв к его приобретению звучит в первую очередь для стран «третьего мира». Торговля оружием должна стать, по мнению правительства Великобритании, одним из основных источников наполнения бюджета страны. Формирование же Лондоном специальной команды специалистов по содействию продвижению товаров оборонной промышленности свидетельствует о том, что намерения у него более чем серьезные.

Не обошлось здесь и без Департамента экспортных кредитов (Export Finance), деятельность которого затрагивает практически все сферы мирового рынка, касающиеся Великобритании. Именно Export Finance будет контролирующим органом нового фонда. «Связка», надо отдать должное, получится отличная: более чем солидный опыт работы со стороны Export Finance и финансы фонда помогут Соединенному Королевству сделать достаточно серьезный прорыв в данной области, «облагодетельствовав» продукцией своего ВПК те страны, где этой продукции еще по какой-то причине нет. А также увеличить поставки туда, где ее и так предостаточно. При этом в очередной раз подтвердить свое лидерство на мировом рынке торговли оружием.

С 2008 по 2018 год Соединенному Королевству во всех специализированных рейтингах отводилась вторая строка в перечне наиболее крупных поставщиков оружия в мире. Его доля на рынке составляла 19%. На протяжении упомянутого периода наибольшую часть оружия получил Ближний Восток. В 2010 году Великобритания сделала ставку на так называемые несвободные страны, которых, согласно докладу «Freedom in the World», в мире насчитывается 51. Покупателями британского оружия стали 39 их них, а также 22 страны, в которых, по мнению правительства Британии, «стоило особо заострить внимание на проблемах прав человека». Странное дело, но поборники демократии не накладывали на такие страны санкции за попрание демократических ценностей, а заключали крайне выгодные оружейные контракты.

Данные статистики, которые подготовила Британская служба по торговле инвестициями, впечатляют: согласно им, количество оружия, которым за десятилетний период Соединенное Королевство «облагодетельствовало» мир, значительно превосходит проданное за то же время Китаем, Россией или Францией. С лидирующих позиций Великобритании не удалось подвинуть лишь Соединенные Штаты Америки, цепко удерживающие пальму первенства в данной области.

Сведения о планах Лондона после Brexit превратить собственный ВПК в главного донора экономики были преданы гласности и попали на страницы британских СМИ стараниями активистов тамошней организации СААТ («Движение против торговли оружием»). Один из ее членов, Эндрю Смит, утверждает, в частности, что их претворение в жизнь будет «многие годы способствовать жестокости и насилию» во всем мире, прежде всего на Ближнем Востоке. В качестве примера он приводит «разрушительное воздействие» поставок британских боевых самолетов и ракетно-бомбового вооружения к ним, которые впоследствии применяются ВВС Саудовской Аравии против Йемена.

Будем реалистами: членам СААТ, пытающимся своими действиями «торпедировать» милитаристские решения британского правительства, вряд ли каким-либо образом удастся повлиять на данную ситуацию. Точно так же они протестовали против «торговли смертью» пять лет назад и ранее – с нулевым практически результатом. В нынешних же условиях жесточайшего финансового кризиса, начинающегося в мире на наших глазах, шансы на отказ Великобритании от такого выгоднейшего бизнеса, что бы там ни заявляла «возмущенная общественность», и вовсе равны нулю.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
BAE Systems
11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Victor_B
    Victor_B 30 марта 2020 10:39 Новый
    +5
    Не, ну бриттам-то можно кредитовать свое оружие кому угодно.
    Боже! Сколько вони от наших либерастов по поводу нашего кредита Турции на С-400...
    А уж Венесуэле кредит на оружие - это вообще полный зашквар! (Только вот уже бОльшую часть кредитов она уже выплатила)
    То, что можно наглосаксам, по мнению нашей либерды, ни в коем случае нельзя России!
    1. Ланнан Ши
      Ланнан Ши 30 марта 2020 12:04 Новый
      0
      Цитата: Victor_B
      Боже! Сколько вони от наших либерастов по поводу нашего кредита Турции на С-400...

      Эмм... А вы из тех кто вопит - няш-мяш турция наш, русский и турок братья навек, эрдоган наш верный союзник, подарим ему лучшее, что есть у нас? Лапонька. Вообще то с-400 мы сбагрили не кому то там, а врагу, самому злейшему из всех наших врагов. С кем режемся с 16 века.
      Цитата: Victor_B
      А уж Венесуэле кредит на оружие - это вообще полный зашквар!

      Полный зашквар не именно кредит на оружие венесуэле, а кредит вообще. Эта маленькая но гордая страна, из которой за 5 лет слиняло больше 10% населения, должна миру больше 160 ярдов. И возвращение долгов России под вопросом даже при ценах 100+ за бочку. При 50, а тем более 25, возврат в принципе невозможен. Проще говоря, оружие не продали, а тупо подарили.
      Цитата: Victor_B
      То, что можно наглосаксам

      Лапонька.... Вот когда англичане начнут барыжить динамитом с ира, причем в долг, да дарить танки каким сомалийцам, у которых за душой 3 банана, причем не на каждого, а на всю. страну, тогда и поговорим о том, что и кому можно.
      При всем том, если англичане даже и спишут кому долги, то получат такую кучу преференций, что по факту "облагодетельствованным" было бы проще об стенку самоубиться. Ибо быстрее и не так больно, как кормить благодетеля веками. А вот Россия.... Ну простили долги киргизии и узбекистану. Ииииии???? Что получила с этого РФ? Ну кроме - всем спасибо, а теперь пошли нафиг. Озвучьте наш профит с этого благодеяния. Вот так же будет и с прочими венесуэлотурциями. Ибо думать дольше, чем на месяц вперед, наши правители в принципе не умеют. Точка.
      1. Лопатов
        Лопатов 30 марта 2020 12:27 Новый
        0
        Цитата: Ланнан Ши
        Вообще то с-400 мы сбагрили не кому то там, а врагу, самому злейшему из всех наших врагов. С кем режемся с 16 века.

        Именно.
        Но видимо, не до всех доходит, зачем. Хотя это не особо сложно...

        Цитата: Ланнан Ши
        Полный зашквар не именно кредит на оружие венесуэле, а кредит вообще.

        Ну естественно. Ведь дали не британцы
        Лапонька, Вам рассказать зачем немцы Израилю подводные лодки не просто в кредит, а бесплатно строили Первые две, остальные- оплачивая от половины до трети стоимости И считали это выгодным для себя (!!!)

        Цитата: Ланнан Ши
        Озвучьте наш профит с этого благодеяния.

        Рабочие места в оборонке. Специалисты, которых не потеряли....
        1. Ланнан Ши
          Ланнан Ши 30 марта 2020 12:44 Новый
          -1
          Цитата: Лопатов
          Хотя это не особо сложно...

          Акционеры хотят кушать. А кушать нечего. Подкинем из бюджета. Всё проще простого.
          Цитата: Лопатов
          Вам рассказать зачем немцы Израилю подводные лодки

          Вообще то когда/если наступит БП, израильские и немецкие ПЛ будут работать по одним целям. С вероятностью процентов этак в 95. А вот русские и венесуэльские вряд ли. Заметьте. Ни китаю, ни ни кубе немцы ПЛ не дарили.
          Цитата: Лопатов
          Рабочие места в оборонке. Специалисты, которых не потеряли....

          У нас армия оснащена на 100% новьём? В резерве стоят исключительно арматы а жалкую кучку устаревших т-90 активно пилят на чермет? У пирса в ожидании мобилизации ржавеет сотня новейших эсминцев и фрегатов? Я чего то важного не знаю о наших армии и флоте? Если так необходимо сохранить спецов и производство, то может своих военных снабжать, а не всяких папуасов? Деньги и так и так будут потеряны, но лишняя сотня новых танков всяко полезнее в ВС РФ, чем в руках каких папуасов.И да. На исполнение госпрограммы закупки вооружений денех нет, а вот на венесуэлу есть. Безродный космополитизм, в чистом виде.
          Dixi.
          1. Лопатов
            Лопатов 30 марта 2020 12:58 Новый
            +4
            Цитата: Ланнан Ши
            Акционеры хотят кушать.

            Когда израильтяне с огромным риском для жизни воровали у египтян РЛС- тоже "акционеры хотели кушать"?
            Кстати, единственным акционером "Алмаз-Антей" является государство.

            Цитата: Ланнан Ши
            израильские и немецкие ПЛ будут работать по одним целям

            Жжёте.... География по глобусу Украины или по пачке Казбека?

            Цитата: Ланнан Ши
            У нас армия оснащена на 100% новьём?

            У вас- не знаю.

            А нам автоматов, модернизированных С-125, БТР-80 и танков Т-72 вполне хватает.
  2. knn54
    knn54 30 марта 2020 10:46 Новый
    +1
    Отделаться кредитом не получится .Сегодня многие требуют СП,передачу технологий.Готовы ли британцы на это?
  3. askort154
    askort154 30 марта 2020 10:59 Новый
    0
    Британия готова кредитовать покупателей своего оружия

    Английское "ноу-хау" в торговле оружием - "оружейная ипотека".
    1. Zoldat_A
      Zoldat_A 30 марта 2020 12:20 Новый
      +1
      Цитата: askort154
      Британия готова кредитовать покупателей своего оружия

      Английское "ноу-хау" в торговле оружием - "оружейная ипотека".

      Как-то прямо само вспоминается:
      - Александр ибн Иваныч, если через два дня мы не получим приличной пищи, я взбунтую какие-либо племена. Честное слово! Назначу себя уполномоченным пророка и объявлю священную войну, джихад. Например, Дании. Зачем датчане замучили своего принца Гамлета? При современной политической обстановке даже Лига наций удовлетворится таким поводом к войне. Ей-богу, куплю у англичан на миллион винтовок, — они любят продавать огнестрельное оружие племенам, — и маршмарш в Данию. Германия пропустит — в счёт репараций. Представляете себе вторжение племен в Копенгаген? Впереди всех я на белом верблюде. Ах! Паниковского нет! Ему бы датского гуся!..
  4. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 30 марта 2020 11:00 Новый
    -1
    На сколько мне известно Великобритания даже не входит в пятерку основных стран-экспортеров (продающих) оружие. Места распределены следующим образом: Сша, Россия, Франция... Великобритания на 6 месте с 4,5% доли рынка. Вот и получается, что хотеть не значит мочь. Планируют давать кредиты для покупки своего оружия - хорошо, главное чтобы не приплачивали за покупку.
    1. Лопатов
      Лопатов 30 марта 2020 12:15 Новый
      +1
      Цитата: rotmistr60
      На сколько мне известно Великобритания даже не входит в пятерку основных стран-экспортеров (продающих) оружие.

      Спасибо американцам и прочим...
      А вообще "BAE Systems" по идее то британская...
  5. sanik2020
    sanik2020 31 марта 2020 12:34 Новый
    +1
    Кинжал хорош для того у кого он есть и плох,для того у кого не окажется в нужную минуту.