Military Review

Syria, April 8: SAA deployed reinforcements to Idlib

6

The military-political situation in Syria remains tense. Militants continue periodic raids against government troops in Idlib, and in Aleppo, Kurdish militia positions were fired upon by the Turkish army.


Despite the ceasefire in Idlib, Turkish forces are active in other Syrian provinces. So, in Aleppo, the Turkish army opened artillery fire on the positions of Kurdish militias in the vicinity of the villages of Ain-Dakna and Samuk. Also, clashes between the Turkish military and the Kurds occurred in the area of ​​Afrin. Here the sides fired at each other ATGMs. Nothing is known about the losses of the Turkish troops and the Kurdish militia.

Perhaps it was precisely this confrontation that caused the explosion that thundered on the morning of April 8 in Afrin. Right in the center of the city, a makeshift explosive device attached to a gas tank exploded. Cars parked nearby were damaged, but no one was injured from civilians and military personnel. The pro-Turkish forces that control this part of Afrin accused Afriana, the Kurdish political-military organization, of the Liberation Force.

Last night in Idlib province, social media controlled by illegal armed groups report that there was a clash between militants and the Syrian Arab army. According to militants, as a result of a sniper attack killed four CAA soldiers. In Damascus, this information has not yet been confirmed.

In order to further neutralize the militants of illegal armed groups operating in Idlib, reinforcements from the Syrian Arab army are being transferred to the province. According to a source from Baladi News, on April 7 several hundred Syrian soldiers and officers were transferred to the southern regions of the province, as well as to the neighboring province of Hama. Units of the Syrian Arab army strengthened in the Jebel Shahshabu Mountains. In addition to personnel, about 100 units of SAA military equipment, including Tanks, infantry fighting vehicles and anti-aircraft installations.

The transfer of troops indicates that the Syrian command is not going to put up with the practice of regular attacks on the positions of government units by radical organizations. Additional units should help the units of government forces already in Idlib in the fight against terrorists.

The greatest danger now is the group “Hayyat Tahrir al-Sham” banned in the Russian Federation. However, in the ranks of this organization, according to local sources, a crisis is now beginning due to internal contradictions between the field commanders. The influential militant Abu Malik at-Tali, who was part of the KhTS shura, announced his withdrawal from the organization due to disagreement with its course and a lack of understanding of future prospects.

The militants of one of the cells of the Islamic State organization banned in Russia, operating in the province of Deir ez-Zor, were not lucky. Here, servicemen of the Syrian Arab army, the Al-Quds Iranian formation, with air support, organized a raid in the desert of Badiya es-Sukhne on the border with Raqqa. During the raid, vehicles, shelters and several IS fighters were destroyed. In the southwest of the province, the Syrian Arab army also carried out several raids against the banned organization.

While the Syrian Arab army is fighting the militants, Syrian civilian authorities continue to take measures to prevent the further spread of coronavirus in the country. If we compare the indicators of Syria with neighboring countries, they are strikingly different: 548 infections were recorded in Lebanon, 353 infections in Jordan, 261 infections in Palestine, 1122 infections in Iraq, 9248 infections in Israel.

In Syria, according to official figures, 19 people were infected with the coronavirus, three people died. But such a small number of patients is most likely the result of a lack of genuine information due to the difficult military-political situation in the country.
Author:
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Terenin
    Terenin April 8 2020 19: 12 New
    +5
    The transfer of troops indicates that the Syrian command is not going to put up with the practice of regular attacks on the positions of government units by radical organizations.
    guys, do not forget the sky (enemy drones), disguise, etc.
  2. Thrifty
    Thrifty April 8 2020 19: 26 New
    +1
    Turks, now the main obstacle to the peace process in Syria. Without their active help, the militants would have fled for a long time. Sutlan literally longs to create an empire of Ottomans, even on the blood of the civilian population of Syria. ..
    1. Second pilot
      Second pilot April 9 2020 00: 07 New
      -1
      But the militants also get coronavirus. Not just Syrians.
    2. KARAKURT15
      KARAKURT15 April 9 2020 10: 24 New
      +1
      Syrian children also bombed the Sultan?
  3. primaala
    primaala April 8 2020 20: 21 New
    0
    Save and save OUR !!!
    I do not want!!! so that Afghanistan repeats itself.
  4. aszzz888
    aszzz888 April 9 2020 02: 01 New
    -1
    . In Syria, according to official figures, 19 people were infected with the coronavirus, three people died.
    I believe that it would be logical to compare the identified patients.

Военное обозрение

Сирия, 8 апреля: САА перебросила подкрепления в Идлиб

6

Военно-политическая обстановка в Сирии остается напряженной. Боевики продолжают периодические вылазки против правительственных войск в Идлибе, а в Алеппо позиции курдского ополчения были обстреляны турецкой армией.


Несмотря на режим прекращения огня в Идлибе, турецкие войска активно действуют в других сирийских провинциях. Так, в Алеппо турецкая армия открыла артиллерийский огонь по позициям курдских ополченцев в окрестностях селений Айн-Дакна и Самук. Также столкновения между турецкими военными и курдами произошли в районе города Африн. Здесь стороны обстреляли друг друга ПТУР. О потерях турецких войск и ополчения курдов пока ничего неизвестно.

Возможно, именно с этим противостоянием был связан взрыв, прогремевший утром 8 апреля в Африне. Прямо в центре города взорвалось самодельное взрывное устройство, прикрепленное у цистерны с бензином. Пострадали припаркованные рядом автомобили, но из мирных жителей и военнослужащих никто не был ранен. Протурецкие формирования, контролирующие эту часть Африна, обвинили в произошедшем Силы освобождения Африна – курдскую военно-политическую организацию.

В провинции Идлиб минувшей ночью, как сообщают подконтрольные незаконным вооруженным формированием страницы в социальных сетях, имело место столкновение между боевиками и Сирийской арабской армией. По данным боевиков, в результате снайперской атаки погибли четверо военнослужащих САА. В Дамаске эти сведения пока не подтверждают.

С целью дальнейшей нейтрализации боевиков незаконных вооруженных формирований, действующих в Идлибе, в провинцию перебрасываются подкрепления Сирийской арабской армии. По данным источника Baladi News, 7 апреля в южные районы провинции, а также в соседнюю провинцию Хама были переброшены несколько сотен сирийских солдат и офицеров. Подразделения Сирийской арабской армии укрепились в районе гор Джебель-Шахшабу. Помимо личного состава, в район переброшено около 100 единиц военной техники САА, включая танки, боевые машины пехоты и зенитные установки.

Переброска войск свидетельствует о том, что сирийское командование не собирается смиряться с практикой регулярных атак на позиции правительственных частей со стороны радикальных организаций. Дополнительные подразделения должны помочь уже находящимся в Идлибе частям правительственных войск в борьбе с террористами.

Наибольшую опасность представляет сейчас запрещенная в РФ группировка «Хайят Тахрир аш-Шам». Однако в рядах этой организации, по сообщениям местных источников, сейчас начинается кризис, обусловленный внутренними противоречиями между полевыми командирами. Влиятельный боевик Абу Малик ат-Тали, входивший в состав шуры ХТШ, объявил о своем выходе из организации по причине несогласия с ее курсом и непонимания дальнейших перспектив.

Не повезло боевикам одной из ячеек запрещенной в России организации «Исламское государство», действующей в провинции Дейр-эз-Зор. Здесь военнослужащие Сирийской арабской армии, иранского формирования «Аль-Кудс» при поддержке с воздуха организовали рейд в пустыне Бадия эс-Сухне на границе с Раккой. В ходе рейда были уничтожены транспорт, укрытия и несколько боевиков ИГ. На юго-западе провинции Сирийская арабская армия также провела несколько рейдов против запрещенной организации.

Пока Сирийская арабская армия сражается с боевиками, гражданские власти Сирии продолжают принимать меры по недопущению дальнейшего распространения коронавируса в стране. Если сравнивать показатели Сирии с соседними государствами, то они разительно отличаются: в Ливане зафиксировано 548 заражений, в Иордании – 353 заражения, в Палестине – 261 заражение, в Ираке – 1122 заражения, в Израиле – 9248 заражений.

В Сирии же, по официальным данным, коронавирусом заразились 19 человек, три человека умерли. Но такое малое количество больных скорее всего является следствием отсутствия подлинных сведений по причине сложной военно-политической обстановки в стране.
Автор:
6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Теренин
    Теренин 8 апреля 2020 19:12 Новый
    +5
    Переброска войск свидетельствует о том, что сирийское командование не собирается смиряться с практикой регулярных атак на позиции правительственных частей со стороны радикальных организаций.
    парни, не забывайте небо (безпилотники противника), маскировку и т.д.
  2. Бережливый
    Бережливый 8 апреля 2020 19:26 Новый
    +1
    Турки, вот сейчас главная помеха для мирного процесса в Сирии. Без их активной помощи боевики уже бы разбежались давно. Сутлан буквально жаждет создать империю османов, даже на крови мирного населения Сирии. ..
    1. Второй Пилот
      Второй Пилот 9 апреля 2020 00:07 Новый
      -1
      Но и боевики тоже болеют коронавирусом. Не только сирийцы.
    2. KARAKURT15
      KARAKURT15 9 апреля 2020 10:24 Новый
      +1
      Сирийских детей тоже авиация Султана бомбила?
  3. primaala
    primaala 8 апреля 2020 20:21 Новый
    0
    Спаси и сохрани НАШИХ !!!
    Не хочу!!! чтоб повторился Афган.
  4. a.s.zzz888
    a.s.zzz888 9 апреля 2020 02:01 Новый
    -1
    . В Сирии же, по официальным данным, коронавирусом заразились 19 человек, три человека умерли.
    полагаю, что было бы логичным сравнивать ВЫЯВЛЕННЫХ больных.