Again for chemical weapons: the US threatened Syria with new sanctions

Again for chemical weapons: the US threatened Syria with new sanctions

United States threatens to impose new sanctions against Syria on the basis of a new report by the Organization for the Prohibition of Chemical weapons (OPCW), which refers to the alleged use by the Syrian authorities of chemical warfare agents in March 2017 in the village of El Latamna. This was stated by a representative of the State Department of high rank.


Speaking at a briefing for journalists, the representative of the State Department, answering a question about specific measures that Washington can take against Damascus on the basis of a new report, said that the United States initially wanted to turn to the UN Security Council, but decided not to, as Russia and China " still block "because they support the" Assad regime ".

(...) will have to take actions of a different kind. (...) They also include sanctions programs, including sanctions under the “Syria Civilian Protection Act” (...) to punish the regime and, frankly, punish those economically who supports him for what they did

- he added.

According to the American diplomat, the sanctions will also include isolating the Assad regime and blocking any assistance to stabilize the situation in the country until "Syria will comply with its obligations under the UN."

The OPCW previously released a report alleging that the Syrian Air Force was responsible for three chemical weapons incidents in El Latamn (Homs) in March 2017. According to the commission, the Syrian planes dropped bombs containing poisonous sarin gas in the south of the village on March 24 and 30, and on March 25, a Syrian Air Force helicopter dropped a chlorine cylinder at the hospital.

The Russian Ministry of Defense called this report "not credible."
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

25 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Al Asad April 9 2020 09: 21 New
    • 7
    • 0
    +7
    Lousy everything about the bath
    1. Starover_Z April 9 2020 09: 48 New
      • 2
      • 0
      +2
      Quote: Al Asad
      Lousy everything about the bath

      So they didn’t destroy their chemical weapons themselves, they bark at others so that they don’t get close to them.
      1. Mitroha April 9 2020 10: 05 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        Yes, and under the accompaniment of a global panic, we decided to remember about chemical weapons. To give the frightened public an associative series with the Assad regime, for 80 percent do not understand the difference between a virus and chemical weapons. It should be said more often that the virus from the United States may have come into the world and they have not destroyed chemical weapons. Draw conclusions, world.
    2. tihonmarine April 9 2020 09: 54 New
      • 2
      • 1
      +1
      Quote: Al Asad
      Lousy everything about the bath

      Yes, worse than about a bathhouse, which they did not even have. But here is what the whole world considers to be idiotic idiots, they think the most intelligent, fair, human, and they themselves are worse than wild animals. At least recall their biological laboratories around the world that belong to the US Navy. The entire southern underbelly of Russia (namely the South) is filled with American laboratories, hundreds of millions of dollars are invested in laboratories in Armenia, Azerbaijan, Kyrgyzstan, Kazakhstan, Georgia, Uzbekistan, Moldova, and Ukraine. There are biological laboratories in Bukhara and Surkhandarya, Karakalpakstan, and Samarkand and Tashkent regions. In spring 2017, an epidemic of chickenpox began in Tashkent (in Uzbek - “suv-chechak”). But in hospitals, doctors indicated a different diagnosis, “allergic dermatitis,” to hide the spread of the disease, affecting both children and adults. Bacterial samples, including the species causing plague and anthrax, were delivered from Baku to the United States by military aircraft as part of a secret mission, ”the Chicago Tribune wrote then.
      Azerbaijan gave the USA 124 samples of 62 unique types of pathogens of plague, anthrax, cholera and other dangerous diseases, the samples were transported to the Institute of Pathology of the US Armed Forces (Washington). Azerbaijan is not alone in this sense: it is known that its other biological collections of pathogens were transferred to the United States and other former republics of the USSR, in particular Ukraine and Georgia. Also remember the high-profile scandal of 2010, when a biolaboratory owned by the US Navy was closed in Indonesia, as secret experiments with bird flu were conducted there. And biological weapons, much stronger than chemical ones, are now convinced of this by the whole world.
    3. knn54 April 9 2020 09: 54 New
      • 2
      • 0
      +2
      Why does nobody remind them of phosphorus bombs, of ammunition with lunch uranium?
      1. Snail N9 April 9 2020 13: 20 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        It is strange, why, against the backdrop of deliberately false accusations from the United States, does not raise in the same UN the question that the CVID-19 virus has all the signs of artificial development and does not require the organization of an international commission to check the virus for "artificiality", and then to require admission to the alleged places of its development and leakage, which will most likely end up in the United States, and also to demand compensation from the United States (or whom it will be identified as a developer) for concealing the start of the epidemic, which may have started in the United States, already in November 2019, as well as rub Bova compensation for losses suffered by all countries because of the coronavirus pandemic ?.
  2. Vladimir_2U April 9 2020 09: 26 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    The Russian Ministry of Defense called this report "not credible."
    Diplomacy, all that. The word "deceitful" can no longer be said. Homosexuals no longer rhyme with the word "tarantasses," but alternative-sexual ones. Ugh.
  3. Mouse April 9 2020 09: 32 New
    • 5
    • 0
    +5
    It turns out that, in addition to sanctions, they are no longer capable of anything .... wink
    And the word Kotor 'sanctions' is already sorely filled .... wassat
    1. novel66 April 9 2020 10: 07 New
      • 3
      • 0
      +3
      their energy, but to fight the coronovirus ... Vasya, ours to you! hi
  4. Vitaly Tsymbal April 9 2020 09: 34 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Let the United States talk about their use of bacteriological weapons in the form of various epidemics .... otherwise, as soon as the facts about American involvement in viral attacks begin to emerge, they immediately start shouting to the whole world about chemical weapons in Syria ... American chemical weapons strange in fact - this is household bleach. Maybe the fight against bleach has created the conditions for the spread of coronovirus in the United States ????
  5. Mountain shooter April 9 2020 09: 37 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    Well, a hackneyed record is already ... hollowing and hollowing on one topic ... Just thinking - "why" is impossible for anyone?
    Why does Assad, who apparently won this battle, throw chemical weapons unsystematically and ineffectively? For what purpose? This is pure Hollywood. Like, he’s so bloodthirsty, he doesn’t go to bed until he poisones someone ...
  6. mole April 9 2020 09: 37 New
    • 1
    • 1
    0
    They created the whole industry according to Assad and the chemist used by him. weapons.
  7. CAT BAIYUN April 9 2020 09: 44 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    "Shaw? Again?"
    You will understand at least half of the current issues in your country.
    Or have nothing to do at all?
    1. Mouse April 9 2020 09: 48 New
      • 5
      • 0
      +5
      Or have nothing to do at all?

      So are the reapers and the singers, and the dude in the dude ... laughing
      1. novel66 April 9 2020 10: 08 New
        • 4
        • 1
        +3
        interesting how to do
  8. APASUS April 9 2020 09: 49 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    What became the real reason for the American demarche is interesting .................. in Syria found a new oil field? gas? rare earths?
    1. novel66 April 9 2020 10: 09 New
      • 4
      • 1
      +3
      something combed ... oops, chtoli ..
  9. Cowbra April 9 2020 09: 52 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    In all coronovirus affects the respiratory system, and only in the United States does the skull rot from it
    1. Mouse April 9 2020 10: 02 New
      • 5
      • 0
      +5
      In all coronovirus affects the respiratory system, and only in the United States does the skull rot from it

      So the brain has already rotted ....
      Only the bone remains ... wink
      1. Cowbra April 9 2020 10: 41 New
        • 1
        • 0
        +1
        And why do you think I didn’t write “brain”, namely “skull”? The skull is the bone. And inside - the inter-ear vacuum
  10. orionvitt April 9 2020 09: 55 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    until "Syria will not comply with its obligations under the UN."
    Here is bullshit, some kind of kindergarten. Even if you comply with all obligations, you try to be a good child, but still someone doesn’t like it (Assad must leave). And here it always appears, through corrupt international organizations such as the OPCW, and off we go, an old song. Where is the evidence? What for? All the "progressive" and so know that Assad is a "villain." How is this circus sickened. From the phrase "international organization" is already sick. Immediately there is a stable association - dirt, lies, corruption.
  11. Tusv April 9 2020 09: 57 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    It should ensure the process of chemical disarmament of Syria, but not blackmail. According to this, sanctions are awarded to Syria
    1. APASUS April 9 2020 11: 09 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      The Nobel Peace Prize has already become a bad sign. It can be awarded in advance to the head of state leading 3 wars!
  12. rotmistr60 April 9 2020 11: 11 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Again for chemical weapons ...
    Once perched on a lame and sick horse (chemical weapons in Syria), which Europe and the OPCW supported for reins and even helped climb its thin ridge, the United States will not get off it until it dies of old age. There would be a desire to impose sanctions, but there is always a reason.
  13. sanik2020 April 9 2020 12: 10 New
    • 1
    • 1
    0
    What other sanctions are they already fighting there?
    Oh yes, maybe they will block the Syrian border and cut off their occupation contingent from supplies, then I am for sanctions.?

Военное обозрение

Опять за химоружие: США пригрозили Сирии новыми санкциями

25
Опять за химоружие: США пригрозили Сирии новыми санкциями

Соединенные Штаты пригрозили ввести новые санкции против Сирии на основании нового доклада Организации по запрещению химического оружия (ОЗХО), в котором говорится об якобы имевшем место использовании сирийскими властями боевых отравляющих веществ в марте 2017 года в населенном пункте Эль-Латамна. Об этом заявил представитель Госдепартамента высокого ранга.


Выступая на брифинге для журналистов, представитель Госдепа, отвечая на вопрос о конкретных мерах, которые Вашингтон может принять против Дамаска на основании нового доклада, заявил, что изначально США хотели обратиться в СБ ООН, но решили этого не делать, так как Россия и Китай "все равно заблокируют", поскольку поддерживают "режим Асада".

(...) придется предпринимать действия другого рода. (...) Они включают в себя также санкционные программы, в том числе санкции в рамках "Акта о защите гражданского населения Сирии" (CAESAR Syria Civilian Protection Act) (...) чтобы наказать режим и, прямо скажем, наказать экономически тех, кто его поддерживает, за то, что они сделали

- добавил он.

По словам американского дипломата, санкции также будут включать в себя изоляцию режима Асада и блокировку любой помощи для стабилизации обстановки в стране, пока "Сирия не будет соблюдать свои обязательства в рамках ООН".

Ранее ОЗХО выпустила доклад, в котором утверждает, что Военно-воздушные силы Сирии несут ответственность за три инцидента с применением химического оружия в Эль-Латамне (провинция Хомс) в марте 2017 года. По утверждению комиссии, сирийские самолеты 24 и 30 марта сбросили на юге населенного пункта бомбы, содержавшие ядовитый газ зарин, а 25 марта вертолет ВВС Сирии сбросил баллон с хлором на госпиталь.

В российском Минобороны назвали данный доклад "не вызывающим доверия".
25 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Al Asad
    Al Asad 9 апреля 2020 09:21 Новый
    +7
    Вшивый всё про баню
    1. Starover_Z
      Starover_Z 9 апреля 2020 09:48 Новый
      +2
      Цитата: Al Asad
      Вшивый всё про баню

      Так сами своё хим.оружие не уничтожили, вот на других и "лают", чтобы к ним не приближались.
      1. Mitroha
        Mitroha 9 апреля 2020 10:05 Новый
        0
        Да, и под сопровождение в виде общемировой паники, решили про химоружие вспомнить. Дать испуганной публике ассоциативный ряд с "режимом Асада", ибо процентов 80 не понимают разницу между вирусом и химоружием. Надо почаще говорить, что вирус из США, возможно, пришел в мир и химическое оружие они не уничтожили. Делай выводы,мир.
    2. tihonmarine
      tihonmarine 9 апреля 2020 09:54 Новый
      +1
      Цитата: Al Asad
      Вшивый всё про баню

      Да хуже чем про баню, которых у них и отродясь не было. Но вот, что весь мир считают идиотами невидящими, думают они самые умные, справедливые, человечные, а сами хуже диких зверей. Хотя бы вспомнить про ихние биологические лаборатории по всему миру, которые принадлежат ВМФ США. Всю Южное подбрюшье России (именно Южное) заполнено американскими лабораториями, вкладываются сотни миллионов долларов в лаборатории в Армении, Азербайджане, Киргизии, Казахстане, Грузии, Узбекистане, Молдове, на Украине. Биолаборатории есть в Бухаре и Сурхандарье, Каракалпакстане и Самаркандской и Ташкентской областях .Весной 2017 года в Ташкенте началась эпидемия ветряной оспы (по-узбекски – «сув-чечак»). Но в больницах врачи указывали другой диагноз – «аллергический дерматит», чтобы скрыть распространение болезни, поражавшей и детей, и взрослых. Образцы бактерий, в том числе виды, вызывающие чуму и сибирскую язву, в рамках секретной миссии были доставлены из Баку в США на военном самолете», – писала тогда Chicago Tribune.
      Азербайджан отдал США 124 образца 62 уникальных видов возбудителей чумы, сибирской язвы, холеры и других опасных болезней, образцы были перевезены в Институт патологии вооружённых сил США (Вашингтон). Азербайджан в этом смысле не одинок: известно, что свои биологические коллекции патогенов передали Соединённым Штатам и другие бывшие республики СССР, в частности Украина и Грузия. Также вспомните громкий скандал 2010 года, когда в Индонезии была закрыта биолаборатория, принадлежавшая ВМС США, поскольку там велись секретные эксперименты с птичьим гриппом. А биологическое оружие, намного сильнее химического, в этом сейчас убеждается весь мир.
    3. knn54
      knn54 9 апреля 2020 09:54 Новый
      +2
      Почему им никто не напоминает про фосфорные бомбы,про боеприпасы с обеденным ураном?
      1. Улиточник N9
        Улиточник N9 9 апреля 2020 13:20 Новый
        0
        Странно, а почему, на фоне заведомо фальшивых обвинений со стороны США, не поднять в том же ООН вопрос о том, что вирус СОVID-19 имеет все признаки искусственной разработки и не потребовать организовать международную комиссию по проверке вируса на "искусственность", а затем потребовать допуска в предполагаемые места его разработки и утечки, которые наверняка, окажутся в США, а также потребовать от США(или кого там выявят как разработчика) компенсацию за сокрытие начала эпидемии, которая возможно началась в США, уже с ноября 2019 года, а также потребовать компенсации убытков, которые понесли все страны из-за пандемии коронавируса?.
  2. Владимир_2У
    Владимир_2У 9 апреля 2020 09:26 Новый
    +2
    В российском Минобороны назвали данный доклад "не вызывающим доверия".
    Дипломатия, всё такое. Слово "лживый" уже и говорить нельзя. Гомосеки уже и не рифмуются со словом "тарантасы", а альтернативносексуальные. Тьфу.
  3. Mouse
    Mouse 9 апреля 2020 09:32 Новый
    +5
    Получается, что кроме санкций уже ни на что не способны.... wink
    А слово которе "санкции' уже оскомину набило.... wassat
    1. роман66
      роман66 9 апреля 2020 10:07 Новый
      +3
      их бы энергию, да на борьбу с короновирусом...Вася, наше вам! hi
  4. Виталий Цымбал
    Виталий Цымбал 9 апреля 2020 09:34 Новый
    0
    Пусть США расскажут о применении ими бактериологического оружия в виде различных эпидемий.... а то как только начинают всплывать факты о американском участии в вирусных атаках, так сразу же на весь мир начинают кричать про химоружие в Сирии... Химоружие по американски, как ни странно по факту - это бытовая хлорка. Может борьба с хлоркой и создало условия для распространения короновируса в США????
  5. Горный стрелок
    Горный стрелок 9 апреля 2020 09:37 Новый
    +2
    Ну заезженная пластинка уже...долбят и долбят в одну тему... Просто подумать - "а зачем" невозможно никому?
    Зачем Асаду, который очевидно выиграл эту схватку, кидаться химическим оружием, бессистемно и не эффективно? Ради каких целей? Это же чистый Голливуд. Типа, он такой кровожадный, спать не ложится, пока не отравит кого нибудь...
  6. Mole
    Mole 9 апреля 2020 09:37 Новый
    0
    Они целую отрасль создали по Асаду и применяемым им хим. оружии.
  7. КОТ БАЮН
    КОТ БАЮН 9 апреля 2020 09:44 Новый
    +1
    "Шо? Опять?"
    Вы у себя в стране разберитесь хотя бы с половиной актуальных на сегодня вопросов.
    Или совсем уже заняться нечем?
    1. Mouse
      Mouse 9 апреля 2020 09:48 Новый
      +5
      Или совсем уже заняться нечем?

      Так и жнецы и певцы, и на дуде игрецы... laughing
      1. роман66
        роман66 9 апреля 2020 10:08 Новый
        +3
        интересно, а как дела поделать
  8. APASUS
    APASUS 9 апреля 2020 09:49 Новый
    0
    Что стало реальной причиной американского демарша интересно..................в Сирии нашли новое месторождение нефти ? газа ? редкоземов ?
    1. роман66
      роман66 9 апреля 2020 10:09 Новый
      +3
      что-то зачесалось...озхо, чтоли..
  9. Cowbra
    Cowbra 9 апреля 2020 09:52 Новый
    +1
    У всех короновирус поражает дыхательную систему, и только в США от него гниет череп
    1. Mouse
      Mouse 9 апреля 2020 10:02 Новый
      +5
      У всех короновирус поражает дыхательную систему, и только в США от него гниет череп

      Так мозг уже сгнил....
      Осталась только кость ... wink
      1. Cowbra
        Cowbra 9 апреля 2020 10:41 Новый
        +1
        А вы думаете почему я написал не "мозг", а именно "череп"? Череп - именно кость. А внутри - межушный вакуум
  10. orionvitt
    orionvitt 9 апреля 2020 09:55 Новый
    +1
    пока "Сирия не будет соблюдать свои обязательства в рамках ООН".
    Вот бредятина, прямо детский сад какой то. Даже, если соблюдаешь все обязательства, стараешься быть "паинькой", но всё равно кому то не нравишься (Асад должен уйти). И тут всегда появляется, насквозь продажные международные организации типа ОЗХО и пошло поехало, старую песню. Доказательства где? А зачем? Все "прогрессивные"и так знают, что Асад "злодей". Как это цирк задолбал. От словосочетания "международная организация" уже тошнит. Сразу возникает устойчивая ассоциация - грязь, ложь, продажность.
  11. Tusv
    Tusv 9 апреля 2020 09:57 Новый
    0
    Должна обеспечить процесс химического разоружения Сирии, но не шмагла. По этому санкции присуждаются Сирии
    1. APASUS
      APASUS 9 апреля 2020 11:09 Новый
      0
      Нобелевская премия мира ,уже стала дурным знаком .Ее могут присудить авансом ,главе государства ведущего 3 войны !
  12. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 9 апреля 2020 11:11 Новый
    0
    Опять за химоружие...
    Однажды взгромоздившись на хромую и больную лошадь (химоружие в Сирии), которую поддерживала за узды Европа с ОЗХО и даже помогали влезть на ее худой хребет, Сша уже с нее не слезут пока та от старости не сдохнет. Было бы желание вводить санкции, а повод всегда найдется.
  13. sanik2020
    sanik2020 9 апреля 2020 12:10 Новый
    0
    Какие ещё санкции,они уже там воюют?
    Ах да,может заблокируют Сирийскую границу и отрежут свой оккупационный контингент от снабжения,тогда я за санкции.?