Military Review

The Japanese Ministry of Defense insists on increasing military spending

2
The aggravation of relations between Moscow and Tokyo in connection with recent statements by the Japanese side about the undesirability of visits to the Kuril Islands by Russian President Dmitry Medvedev coincided with the presentation by the Japanese Defense Ministry of the draft defense budget for the 2011 year.

The Japanese Defense Ministry proposed a draft defense budget for FN 2011. total 4,71 trillion yen (55,8 billion dollars), which is 0,6% more than the 2010 of the year.

If parliament approves the draft budget, this will be the first increase in defense spending over the past 10 years.

The Ministry of Defense announced its intention to firmly defend the proposed draft budget. According to a review by the DoD of Japan in September 2009, the reduction in military spending over the past 10 years has led to an outflow of small and medium-sized companies from the defense sector. In addition, in the period from 2003 to 2010. 13 companies that manufactured equipment and components for armored vehicles went bankrupt, and 35 companies left the defense sector or ceased operations. 20 subcontractors producing equipment and components for fighters have announced their intention to withdraw from the military aircraft market in the near future.

Japan in the last 10 years has consistently reduced military spending. During this period, the share of defense spending fell from 1,3% of GDP to 1% of GDP. According to the leadership of the Ministry of Defense, a further reduction in military spending will lead to the degradation of the national defense industry and damage the country's defense capability.

According to the information available, the Ministry of Defense of Japan plans to issue requests for proposals for the supply of 40-50 fighter jets under the FX program before the end of the current or early 2011 year. The decisive factor in the selection process will be the industrial cooperation program. Among the contenders for victory are the European consortium “Eurofighter” with the EF-2000 fighter “Typhoon”, “Boeing” with the F-15FX and F / A-18E / F “Super Hornet” aircraft, and “Lockheed Martin” with the fifth fighter generation F-35 "Lightning-2".

According to the Ministry of Defense, the evaluation of potential candidates for delivery in the framework of the FX project, whose value is estimated at 800 billion yen, continues.

Getting advanced aviation technology is badly needed by Japan, which continues its program to develop a project for a national stealth fighter. Work on the F-XX Shinshi fighter is being carried out by the Japanese Defense Ministry's Research and Development Institute (TRDI) and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries. The first flight of the fighter is scheduled for 2013.

In order to maintain the combat capabilities of the Self-Defense Forces Air Force, the MoD of Japan allocated funds for the modernization of the aircraft in service. In 2011 f.d. it is planned to allocate 10 billion yen to improve the 15 of F-50 and more 2 F-30 aircraft from Mitsubishi Heavy Industries (MHI). The plan for the purchase of an additional batch of F-2 fighter aircraft did not receive support.

Among other major programs whose funding is provided for by the draft budget, is the continuation of the development of the P-1 aircraft by the Kawasaki Heavy Industries aircraft of the base patrol aircraft. 55,1 billion yen has been allocated for this purpose. According to the schedule, the X-NUMX of the new P-80 should gradually replace the P-1C Orion fleet starting from 3. The MoD also allocated 2012 billion yen for the purchase of an additional Soryu class submarine.

The project provides for the allocation of 23,3 billion yen for the purchase of four additional SH-60K Sihok patrol helicopters being built jointly by the Sikorsky and MHI companies; 13,2 billion yen - for two multi-purpose helicopters MCH-101 (variant EH-101) of Kawasaki Heavy Industries and Agusta / Westland; 38,4 billion yen - for two new medium military transport / multi-purpose aircraft XC-2 of Kawasaki Heavy Industries; 16,3 billion yen - for the purchase of an additional minesweeper class "Hirashima."
Originator:
http://www.armstrade.org"rel =" nofollow ">http://www.armstrade.org
2 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. vylvyn
    vylvyn 2 March 2012 13: 44
    0
    Of course. Grandmas haven't bothered anyone yet.
    1. Aleksey67
      Aleksey67 2 March 2012 13: 47
      0
      The result of the flight of our strategic bombers and more

      Japan abandoned the term "illegal occupation of the Kuriles" March 2, 2012, 11:26

      The Japanese government on Friday softened the wording of the term that Tokyo applies to the four islands of the southern Kuril Islands, called the Northern Territories in Japan, the Sankei newspaper writes.

      the term on illegal occupation, which has been widely used so far, has been replaced by a milder one in relation to Russia - "employed without legal grounds."


      But about the F-35

      Japan threatened the United States to refuse the purchase of F-35 fighters

      29 February 2012, 13: 56

      When, if the US continues to postpone deliveries of F-35 combat aircraft, while raising the price for them, Japan will refuse to purchase these fighters, Japanese Defense Minister Naoki Tanaka said at a meeting of the budget committee of the lower house of parliament on Wednesday.

      “If the US proposal to sell these aircraft cannot be implemented, we will need to abandon the contract and start a new search for any suitable model,” he said. At the same time, the minister confirmed that he hopes to conclude a contract for the supply of the first four F-35s in fiscal year 2016, ITAR-TASS reports.

      Japan intends to renew its fleet of combat aircraft, the basis of which is about 200 increasingly obsolete American F-15 fighter jets. Tokyo wanted to replace them with the purchase of the fifth-generation F-22 Raptor fifth-generation combat aircraft in the United States. However, he was denied this, because, in particular, the American Congress, for reasons of secrecy, forbade the sale of these cars abroad. In return Japan was offered a more simplified F-35, which the US is developing together with a number of allies. But the deadlines for bringing these aircraft to production are constantly being delayed, and their purchase prices are rising.

Министерство обороны Японии настаивает на увеличении военных расходов

Министерство обороны Японии настаивает на увеличении военных расходов
Обострение отношений между Москвой и Токио в связи с недавними высказываниями японской стороны о нежелательности посещения президентом РФ Дмитрием Медведевым Курильских островов, совпало по времени с представлением МО Японии проекта оборонного бюджета на 2011 год.

Военное ведомство Японии предложило проект оборонного бюджета на 2011 ф.г. в сумме 4,71 трлн иен (55,8 млрд дол), что на 0,6% превышает показатель 2010 года.

В случае одобрения парламентом проекта бюджета, это станет первым увеличением ассигнований на оборону за последние 10 лет.


Минобороны заявило о намерении жестко отстаивать предложенный проект бюджета. Согласно опубликованному в сентябре 2009 года обзору МО Японии, сокращение военных расходов в течение последних 10 лет привело к оттоку из оборонного сектора промышленности малых и средних компаний. Кроме того, в период с 2003 по 2010 гг. 13 компаний, которые производили оборудование и компоненты для бронетехники, обанкротились, а 35 компаний вышли из оборонного сектора или прекратили свою деятельность. 20 субподрядчиков, производящих оборудование и компоненты для истребителей, заявили о намерении в ближайшее время уйти с рынка военной авиатехники.

Япония в последние 10 лет последовательно сокращала военные расходы. За этот период доля оборонных расходов снизилась с 1,3% ВВП до 1% ВВП. По мнению руководства МО, дальнейшее снижение военных расходов приведет к деградации национального ОПК и нанесет ущерб обороноспособности страны.

Согласно имеющейся информации, МО Японии планирует выпустить запросы о предложениях на поставку 40-50 истребителей нового поколения по программе F-X до конца текущего или в начале 2011 года. Решающим фактором в процессе выбора станет программа промышленной кооперации. В числе претендентов на победу называют европейский консорциум «Еврофайтер» с истребителем EF-2000 «Тайфун», «Боинг» с самолетами F-15FX и F/A-18E/F «Супер Хорнет», а также «Локхид Мартин» с истребителем пятого поколения F-35 «Лайтнинг-2».

По заявлению Министерства обороны, оценка потенциальных кандидатов на поставку в рамках проекта F-X, стоимость которого оценивается в 800 млрд иен, продолжается.

Получение передовых авиационных технологий крайне необходимо Японии, которая продолжает программу разработки проекта национального малозаметного истребителя. Работы по истребителю F-XX «Шиншие» ведутся Институтом научных исследований и разработок МО Японии (TRDI) и компанией «Мицубиси хэви индастриз». Первый полет истребителя запланирован на 2013 год.

В целях поддержания боевых возможностей ВВС сил самообороны, МО Японии ассигновало средства на проведение модернизации эксплуатирующихся самолетов. В 2011 ф.г. на усовершенствование 10 истребителей F-15 и более 50 самолетов F-2 компании «Мицубиси хэви индастриз» (MHI) планируется выделить 30 млрд иен. План по закупке дополнительной партии истребителей F-2 поддержки не получил.

Среди других основных программ, финансирование которых предусмотрено проектом бюджета, названо продолжение разработки компанией «Кавасаки хэви индастриз» самолета базовой патрульной авиации (БПА) P-1. На эти цели выделено 55,1 млрд иен. Согласно графику, 80 новых Р-1 должны поэтапно заменить парк самолетов P-3C «Орион», начиная с 2012 года. МО также ассигновало 55,7 млрд иен на приобретение дополнительной подводной лодки класса «Сорю».

Проект предусматривает выделение 23,3 млрд иен на приобретение четырех дополнительных патрульных вертолетов SH-60K «Сихоук», строящихся совместно компаниями «Сикорский» и MHI; 13,2 млрд иен - на два многоцелевых вертолета MCH-101 (вариант EH-101) компаний «Кавасаки хэви индастриз» и «Агуста/Уэстленд»; 38,4 млрд иен - на два новых средних военно-транспортных/многоцелевых самолета XC-2 компании «Кавасаки хэви индастриз»; 16,3 млрд иен – на закупку дополнительного минного тральщика класса «Хирашима».
Первоисточник: http://www.armstrade.org" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://www.armstrade.org


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 2
  1. vylvyn 2 марта 2012 13:44
    Ну ещё бы. Бабки ещё никому не мешали.
    vylvyn
    1. Алексей67 2 марта 2012 13:47
      Результат пролета наших стратегических бомбардировщиков и вот еще

      Япония отказалась от термина «незаконная оккупация Курил» 2 марта 2012, 11:26

      Правительство Японии в пятницу смягчило формулировку термина, который Токио применяет в отношении четырех островов южных Курил, называемых в Японии Северными территориями, пишет газета «Санкэй»

      термин о незаконной оккупации, широко использовавшийся до сих пор, заменен на более мягкий по отношению к России – «заняты без юридических оснований».


      А вот по поводу Ф-35

      Япония пригрозила США отказаться от закупок истребителей F-35

      29 февраля 2012, 13:56

      В случае, если США продолжат откладывать поставки боевых самолетов F-35, при этом повышая на них цену, Япония откажется от закупок этих истребителей, заявил в среду на заседании бюджетной комиссии нижней палаты парламента министр обороны Японии Наоки Танака.

      «Если предложение США о продаже этих самолетов невозможно будет выполнить, нам нужно будет отказаться от контракта и начать новый поиск какой-либо подходящей модели», - сказал он. В то же время министр подтвердил, что надеется до лета заключить контракт на поставку четырех первых F-35 в 2016 финансовом году, передает ИТАР-ТАСС.

      Япония намерена обновить свой парк боевых самолетов, основу которого составляют около 200 все более устаревающих американских истребителей F-15. Токио им на смену хотел закупить в США многоцелевые боевые самолеты пятого поколения F-22 Raptor. Однако в этом ему было отказано, поскольку, в частности, американский Конгресс из соображений сохранения секретности запретил продавать эти машины за границу. Взамен Японии были предложены более упрощенные F-35, которые США разрабатывают вместе с рядом союзников. Однако сроки окончательного доведения этих самолетов до производства постоянно откладываются, а закупочные цены на них повышаются.
      Алексей67

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня