Arms purchases during the crisis: in Poland they urge to take an example from the USA


The crisis does not eliminate the need for military orders. Moreover, difficult current conditions bring stable and fast orders to the first place. The Polish edition of Defense24.pl draws attention to this circumstance.


The publicist Petr Yashchuk in his article is not in vain paying attention to the United States. In early April 2020, the US Navy, for example, took measures to expedite the execution of orders. US Assistant Secretary of State Navy James Gerts names $ 2 billion worth of orders for the purchase of Boeing P-8 Poseidon marine patrol aircraft and Raytheon's AIM-9X Super Sidewinder air-to-air missiles. At the same time, the US Navy will settle accounts with suppliers very quickly, thus planning to help sub-suppliers as well.

Since the pandemic will end in the foreseeable future, the American leadership considers it necessary to prevent a reduction in production capacity. To do this, they must receive funding, which means they must be loaded with new orders. Moreover, the initiative comes not only from the military department.

So, in early April, one of the largest military-industrial companies in the world, Lockheed Martin promised to allocate more than $ 50 million to small and medium-sized suppliers so that the latter could not only work, but also maintain employment, avoiding socio-economic collapse in the United States. Hundreds of millions of dollars to support suppliers are ready to allocate at the US Department of the Navy.

In addition to the orders listed above, the U.S. Navy is going to expedite orders for new landing ships and the new transport dock - the amphibian LDP-31. In addition, according to the assistant naval minister, the U.S. Navy is currently choosing a supplier who can build a new frigate for the US fleet. This order will also not have any delays in payment, the official assures.

In Poland, unlike the United States, matters with military orders are much more complicated. Representatives of the Polish military-industrial sector appealed to the country's leadership to take similar actions to support enterprises working to strengthen the country's defense capabilities.

Thus, Petr Wojciechowski, President of the WB Group, urges the Polish Ministry of Defense in the crisis to focus on arms purchases from domestic enterprises, as this will give them support and provide jobs - both directly and through subcontractors.

We perfectly understand the responsibility that lies with us, not only for the maintenance of 1200 of our employees and their families, but also for the thousands of people working in small and medium-sized companies cooperating with us. That is why we urge the government to place defense orders in Polish enterprises, even by postponing or delaying purchases in foreign companies of products that Polish industry cannot produce,

- declares Wojciechowski.

Polish industrialists believe that ensuring the security of the state implies not only the protection of external borders, the fight against terrorism, and espionage, but also protection from crisis phenomena in the economy by supporting domestic enterprises. In addition, orders from domestic enterprises can provide in the future a breakthrough of Polish products on the global arms market.

According to military-industrial circles, Poland simply needs to take an example from the United States and just as well support its defense enterprises, as well as enterprises operating in other areas of the economy and industrial sectors. However, the Polish audience itself is rather sarcastic about this proposal. It is enough to read the comments:

I propose to commission the production of slingshots, combat bows and bicycles. Thanks to this, we will support our production capacities not only during the crisis,

- Someone writes Robert.

Another user is convinced that Poland will just purchase American weapons in order to support the US military-industrial complex. What else to expect when Warsaw is completely dependent on Washington in making crucial decisions. Another commentator wonders if it is worthwhile to reorient production facilities to the production of respirators, masks, protective suits, so demanded in a pandemic.

That is, the very possibility and even the need to support the Polish military industry in a pandemic is put by ordinary Poles into a big question. Few people do not believe that the current government will be able to sacrifice the interests of the United States, not Poland.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

24 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. NF68 April 9 2020 16: 43 New
    • 3
    • 1
    +2
    Poland is such a weighty country in NATO and around the world that immediately and if not all, then many countries, breaking their foreheads, will rush in accordance with its advice.
    1. Mebius April 9 2020 17: 00 New
      • 8
      • 5
      +3
      Quote: NF68
      Poland is such a weighty country in NATO and around the world that immediately and if not all, then many countries, breaking their foreheads, will rush in accordance with its advice.

      Jackals, but they won’t be saved even by nuclear weapons, for desecrating the monuments of 600 thousand dead Soviet soldiers for their liberation from the Nazi furnaces .. Nobody is forgotten, nothing is forgotten! soldier
      1. Tatyana April 9 2020 17: 21 New
        • 1
        • 0
        +1
        Arms purchases during the crisis: in Poland they urge to take an example from the USA

        Come on, where is Poland - and where is the USA ?!
        From Washington, the Polish government will be told: "NECESSARY!" wassat
        The Polish president will answer: "IS!" crying
    2. idkwho April 9 2020 20: 51 New
      • 0
      • 2
      -2
      Poland lives richer than Russia, and besides, it is in NATO - the strongest alliance in the history of mankind. They will reckon with her opinion, unlike Russia, which can only yap.
  2. seregatara1969 April 9 2020 16: 44 New
    • 0
    • 1
    -1
    Do I alone see an error in the header? Sorry for being straightforward
  3. The comment was deleted.
    1. The comment was deleted.
  4. gabonskijfront April 9 2020 16: 53 New
    • 2
    • 2
    0
    Capitalism can get out of the crisis in only one way, by mass bloodshed, war reduces the social burden on business, changes the structure of demand, reduces the cost of labor, concentrates capital, creates new markets, and much more that is so necessary for the capitalist economy, so the coronovirus should play a role war.
  5. knn54 April 9 2020 17: 11 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    In Poland, the machine does not print dollars, but zloty.
    1. Shurik70 April 9 2020 17: 23 New
      • 0
      • 1
      -1
      Quote: knn54
      In Poland, the machine does not print dollars, but zloty.

      Not anymore. Only euro.
      According to EU rules, each country within the EU has the right to print euros only in authorized quantities.
      1. Kurare April 9 2020 17: 53 New
        • 1
        • 0
        +1
        Quote: Shurik70
        Quote: knn54
        In Poland, the machine does not print dollars, but zloty.

        Not anymore. Only euro.

        Poland has not entered the eurozone, they still have their own currency - Zloty hi
        1. Shurik70 April 9 2020 23: 06 New
          • 0
          • 1
          -1
          belay
          Did not know. I'm shocked.
          Why can’t you hear Polish cries about this?
          Or in Russia they will not be fasted?
          1. Kurare April 10 2020 13: 00 New
            • 1
            • 0
            +1
            Quote: Shurik70
            belay
            Why can’t you hear Polish cries about this?
            Or in Russia they will not be fasted?

            Poles before the crisis of 2008 were one of the main candidates to join the eurozone. But the crisis has shown that managing your money supply is much more profitable in a crisis. Now even this is out of the question.

            In general, that crisis showed that only those similar in economic development can have a single currency, otherwise there will be a bias.
  6. Amateur April 9 2020 17: 20 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    One nobleman vowed not to marry until he killed three enemies with one blow.

    Unfortunately, the rest of the gallant gentry did not follow his example. Then the problem of the "hyena of Europe" would not exist long ago. am
  7. Mouse April 9 2020 17: 24 New
    • 4
    • 0
    +4
    states to all satellites receiver!
    do the same!
    you will not be mistaken!
    and think ...
    why think?
    because everything is thought out not by you ........
  8. rocket757 April 9 2020 17: 25 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    Striped are now sharpened to support YOUR manufacturer, no other way and by any requests !!! This is even reasonable!
    To support someone else’s producer to the detriment of their own, this is go / E / tism!
  9. APASUS April 9 2020 17: 29 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    And in my opinion, the normal policy for the vassal. The Poles still have a place to go, for example, you can refuse child benefits in favor of the US military-industrial complex. Barin will praise ...............
  10. Cowbra April 9 2020 17: 39 New
    • 2
    • 1
    +1
    You know, regarding the topic - who are you friends against? The other day I came across:

    Nothing special. Simply
    Soldiers of the Field Gendarmerie of the 34th Dutch Volunteer Grenadier SS divisions The Landstorm of the Netherlands (34. SS Freiwilligen Grenadier Division Landstorm Nederland) guards the food warehouse, highlighted by the British and Canadians for distribution to liberated territory.

    Who did not understand - "electricians" with weapons in a sort of rebuffed from the Nazis of Holland. Well, what's so ... May 45th, did the Germans capitulate in Holland? And that the SS-man now serves not Hitler, but "democracy" ...
    In short, this Poland reminds me of something ...
    1. smile April 9 2020 21: 11 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Cowbra
      Hello.
      Interesting information.
      And about the photo - is that for sure? There is a guy in an overcoat, a field gendarmerie wears on his chest. Maybe some kind of mistake? I thought that it was formed exclusively from the Germans. and formed separately from the connection, which was attached ... but, perhaps, I have a lack of information ..... okay. But it’s really interesting, especially considering that the Americans often shot all the SS people who fell into their hands because they destroyed a significant part of the prisoners in the same way, so as not to bother ... Cool off, or what?
      1. Cowbra April 9 2020 21: 25 New
        • 1
        • 0
        +1
        Quote: smile
        Cool down or what?

        According to the first photo - a Dutch source ... Yes, and inspire the inscriptions themselves, where would they draw boxes with such inscriptions? In Dunkirk, the Britons didn’t perish the hornbeam) Germans from the "ethnically close" feljandarmas scored with a bang - go on a Norwegian pimp)
        By "cooled down" - the Dutch did not particularly boil:

        German soldiers surrendered Wehrmacht forces in the Netherlands are returning to Germany on bicycles. It is noteworthy that they kept their weapons.
        Source: www.histomil.com.

        But then, they’ll sing how Europa defeated fascism. Yes ... Brave!
        1. smile April 9 2020 21: 40 New
          • 1
          • 0
          +1
          Cowbra
          I understand you.
          Thank you.
          1. The comment was deleted.
  11. Ros 56 April 9 2020 18: 24 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Only one BIG the difference is that the stripes make and buy weapons with their own money, and the Poles have to lick someone’s ass so that the dough is thrown to buy weapons from the same stripes.
    1. Nyrobsky April 9 2020 19: 12 New
      • 1
      • 0
      +1
      Quote: Ros 56
      Only one BIG the difference is that the stripes make and buy weapons with their own money, and the Poles have to lick someone’s ass so that the dough is thrown to buy weapons from the same stripes.

      They set up another business there. They buy up old Soviet military equipment in neighboring countries at the price of scrap metal of 20 thousand euros, they shamanize and sell dill thousand thousand for 200 dollars. Everything is in proportion.
  12. Alexander Zaitov April 9 2020 19: 21 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    barking again .... let them certainly buy ... maybe it will add to their spirit .... they resemble Tobaccos from the Mowgli cartoon ...
  13. Second major April 9 2020 21: 32 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    They purchase weapons during the coronovirus. What an epic. Moscow buys borders for billions. Apparently we will fight back with them, if that ...
  14. Viktor Sergeev April 10 2020 07: 58 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Interestingly, how much money did the publicist get from the Americans? In the US, they buy their weapons, keeping their manufacturer afloat, grandmas spin inside their country, and what will Poland produce itself? To ask the EU for money and at the same time spend it on useless weapons, the excellent logic of a vampire country.

Военное обозрение

Закупки вооружений во время кризиса: в Польше призывают брать пример с США

24

Кризис не отменяет необходимости военных заказов. Более того, сложные текущие условия выводят на первое место стабильные и быстрые заказы. На это обстоятельство обращает внимание польское издание Defence24.pl.


Публицист Петр Ящук в своей статье не зря обращает внимание на США. В начале апреля 2020 года ВМС США, к примеру, приняли меры по ускорению выполнения заказов. Помощник министра ВМС США Джеймс Гертс называет среди заказов на общую сумму в 2 млрд долларов приобретение морских патрульных самолетов P-8 Poseidon производства Boeing и ракет класса воздух-воздух AIM-9X Super Sidewinder производства Raytheon. При этом с поставщиками ВМС США рассчитается очень быстро, собираясь таким образом помочь и субпоставщикам.

Поскольку пандемия в обозримом будущем закончится, американское руководство считает необходимым не допустить сокращения производственных мощностей. Для этого они должны получать финансирование, а значит - быть загружены новыми заказами. При этом инициатива исходит не только от военного ведомства.

Так, одна из крупнейших в мире военно-промышленных компаний Lockheed Martin в начале апреля пообещала выделить более 50 млн долларов малым и средним поставщикам, чтобы последние смогли не только работать, но и поддерживать занятость населения, не допуская социально-экономического коллапса в США. Сотни миллионов долларов на поддержку поставщиков готовы выделить в министерстве Военно-морских сил США.

Помимо перечисленных выше заказов, ВМС США собираются ускорить заказы на новые десантные корабли и на новый транспортный док – амфибию LDP-31. Кроме того, по словам помощника военно-морского министра, в настоящее время ВМС США выбирает поставщика, который сможет заняться строительством нового фрегата для американского флота. В этом заказе также не будет никаких задержек с оплатой, уверяет чиновник.

В Польше, в отличие от США, дела с военными заказами обстоят куда сложнее. Представители польской военно-промышленной отрасли обратились к руководству страны с призывом предпринять аналогичные действия по поддержке предприятий, работающих на укрепление обороноспособности страны.

Так, президент WB Group Петр Войцеховский призывает Министерство обороны Польши в условиях кризиса сосредоточить свое внимание на закупках вооружений у отечественных предприятий, так как это даст им поддержку и обеспечит рабочие места – и напрямую, и через субподрядчиков.

Мы прекрасно понимаем ответственность, которая лежит на нас, не только за содержание 1200 наших сотрудников и их семей, но и за тысячи людей, работающих в малых и средних компаниях, сотрудничающих с нами. Вот почему мы настоятельно призываем правительство размещать оборонные заказы в польских предприятиях, даже за счет отсрочки или задержки закупок в иностранных компаниях той продукции, которую польская промышленность не может производить,

- заявляет Войцеховский.

Польские промышленники считают, что обеспечение безопасности государства подразумевает не только защиту внешних рубежей, борьбу с терроризмом, со шпионажем, но и защиту от кризисных явлений в экономике посредством поддержки отечественных предприятий. К тому же, заказы у отечественных предприятий могут обеспечить в будущем и прорыв польской продукции на мировой рынок вооружений.

По мнению военно-промышленных кругов, Польше просто необходимо взять пример с США и точно также поддержать свои оборонные предприятия, а также предприятия, действующие в других направлениях экономики и секторах промышленности. Впрочем, сама польская аудитория относится к данному предложению довольно саркастически. Достаточно ознакомиться с комментариями:

Предлагаю ввести в эксплуатацию производство рогаток, боевых луков и велосипедов. Благодаря этому мы будем поддерживать наши производственные мощности не только во время кризиса,

- пишет некто Роберт.

Другой пользователь убежден, что Польша будет как раз закупать американское вооружение, чтобы поддержать военно-промышленный комплекс США. Что еще ожидать при полной зависимости Варшавы от Вашингтона в принятии важнейших решений. Еще один комментатор задается вопросом, не стоит ли пока переориентировать производственные мощности на выпуск респираторов, масок, защитных костюмов, так востребованных в условиях пандемии.

То есть, сама возможность и даже необходимость поддержки польского военпрома в условиях пандемии ставится рядовыми поляками под большой вопрос. Мало кто не верит, что действующее правительство сможет поступиться интересами Соединенных Штатов, а не Польши.
Автор:
24 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. NF68
    NF68 9 апреля 2020 16:43
    +2
    Польша это такая весомая в НАТО и во всем мире страна, что тот час же и если и не все, то многие страны, разбивая лбы, бросятся следуя ее совету.
    1. Мебиусс
      Мебиусс 9 апреля 2020 17:00
      +3
      Цитата: NF68
      Польша это такая весомая в НАТО и во всем мире страна, что тот час же и если и не все, то многие страны, разбивая лбы, бросятся следуя ее совету.

      Шакалы ,но их даже ЯО уже не спасут ,за осквернение памятников 600 тыс погибших советских солдат за их освобождение от печей нацистов .. Никто не забыт,ничто не забыто ! soldier
      1. Татьяна
        Татьяна 9 апреля 2020 17:21
        +1
        Закупки вооружений во время кризиса: в Польше призывают брать пример с США

        Да ладно уж, где Польша - и где США?!
        Из Вашингтона правительству Польши скажут : "НАДО!" wassat
        Польский президент ответит: "ЕСТЬ!" crying
    2. idkwho
      idkwho 9 апреля 2020 20:51
      -2
      Польша живет богаче России, к тому же она в НАТО - самом сильном альянсе за всю историю человечества. С ее мнением будут считаться, в отличие от россии, которая только тявкать может.
  2. seregatara1969
    seregatara1969 9 апреля 2020 16:44
    -1
    Я один вижу ошибку в заголовке? Простите за прямолинейность
  3. Комментарий был удален.
    1. Комментарий был удален.
  4. gabonskijfront
    gabonskijfront 9 апреля 2020 16:53
    0
    Капитализм умеет выходить из кризиса только одним способом,массовым кровопролитием,война снижает социальную нагрузку на бизнес,меняет структуру спроса,удешевляет рабочую силу,концентрирует капитал,создаёт новые рынки, и многое другое что так необходимо для капиталистической экономики,так вот короновирус должен сыграть роль войны.
  5. knn54
    knn54 9 апреля 2020 17:11
    +2
    В Польше станок печатает не доллары,а злотые.
    1. Shurik70
      Shurik70 9 апреля 2020 17:23
      -1
      Цитата: knn54
      В Польше станок печатает не доллары,а злотые.

      Уже нет. Только евро.
      Согласно правилам ЕС, каждая страна, входящая в ЕС, имеет право напечатать евро лишь в разрешённом количестве.
      1. Kurare
        Kurare 9 апреля 2020 17:53
        +1
        Цитата: Shurik70
        Цитата: knn54
        В Польше станок печатает не доллары,а злотые.

        Уже нет. Только евро.

        Польша не вошла в еврозону, у них до сих пор своя валюта - Злотые hi
        1. Shurik70
          Shurik70 9 апреля 2020 23:06
          -1
          belay
          Не знал. В шоке.
          Почему не слышно польских воплей по этому поводу?
          Или в России их не постят?
          1. Kurare
            Kurare 10 апреля 2020 13:00
            +1
            Цитата: Shurik70
            belay
            Почему не слышно польских воплей по этому поводу?
            Или в России их не постят?

            Поляки до кризиса 2008 г были одним из главных кандидатов вступить в еврозону. Но кризис показал, что управлять своей денежной массой намного выгоднее в условиях кризиса. Сейчас даже об этом и речи нет.

            Вообще тот кризис показал, что единую валюту могут иметь только подобные в развитии экономики, иначе происходит перекос.
  6. Дилетант
    Дилетант 9 апреля 2020 17:20
    +3
    Один шляхтич дал обет не жениться, пока одним ударом не убъет трех врагов.

    К сожалению остальные бравые шляхтичи не последовали его примеру. Тогда бы проблемы "гиены Европы" давно уже не было. am
  7. Mouse
    Mouse 9 апреля 2020 17:24
    +4
    штаты всем сателлитам приемер!
    сделай так же!
    не ошибешься!
    а думать...
    а думать зачем?
    ведь всё продуманно не вами........
  8. rocket757
    rocket757 9 апреля 2020 17:25
    +1
    Полосатые заточены теперь на поддержку СВОЕГО производителя, никак иначе и любым просьбами!!! Это даже разумно!
    Поддерживать чужого производителя в ущерб своим, это иди/Е/ тизм!
  9. APASUS
    APASUS 9 апреля 2020 17:29
    +1
    А по моему нормальная политика для вассала .У поляков еще есть куда двигаться ,можно на пример отказаться от детских пособий, в пользу ВПК США .Барин похвалит.............. .
  10. Cowbra
    Cowbra 9 апреля 2020 17:39
    +1
    Знаете, касательно темы - против кого дружите? На днях наткнулся:

    Ничего особенного. Просто
    Солдаты полевой жандармерии 34-й голландской добровольческой гренадерской дивизии СС «Ландсторм Нидерланд» (34. SS Freiwilligen Grenadier Division Landstorm Nederland) охраняют склад продовольствия, выделенного англичанами и канадцами для распределения на освобожденной территории.

    Кто не понял - "электрики" при оружии во вроде как отбитой у фашистов Голландии. Ну что такого... Май 45-го, немцы в Голландии капитулировали? А что СС-ман теперь служит не Гитлеру, а "демократии"...
    Короче, что-то мне эта Польша напоминает...
    1. smile
      smile 9 апреля 2020 21:11
      0
      Cowbra
      Здравствуйте.
      Интересная информация.
      А по поводу фотки - это точно? Там парняга в шинели, на груди горжет полевой жандармерии носит. Может, какая-то ошибка? Думал, что она формировалась исключительно из немцев. и формировалась отдельно от соединения, , которому придавалась...но, возможно, у меня недостаток информации..... ладно. Но, действительно, интересно, особенно , учитывая, что американцы зачастую расстреливали всех ССовцев, попавших в руки - за то, что те точно так же уничтожали значительную часть пленных, дабы не заморачиваться... Остыли, что ли?
      1. Cowbra
        Cowbra 9 апреля 2020 21:25
        +1
        Цитата: smile
        Остыли, что ли?

        По первой фото - источник голландский... Да и сами по себе надписи внушають, где бы они ящики надыбали с такими надписями? В Дюнкерк на горбу бритосы тушняк не перли) Фельджандармов немцы из "этнически близких" набирали на ура - поди на норвежском побалакай)
        По "остыли" - голландцы особо и не кипятились:

        Немецкие солдаты капитулировавших сил вермахта в Голландии возвращаются в Германию на велосипедах. Примечательно, что им было сохранено их оружие.
        Источник: www.histomil.com.

        Зато ща поють, как Еуропа фашизьму побеждала. Да... Отважно!
        1. smile
          smile 9 апреля 2020 21:40
          +1
          Cowbra
          Вас понял.
          Спасибо.
          1. Комментарий был удален.
  11. Ros 56
    Ros 56 9 апреля 2020 18:24
    0
    Только одна БОЛЬШАЯ разница, полосатые делают и закупают оружие на свои деньги, а ляхам приходится чей нибудь зад лизать, чтобы бабла подкинули на закупку оружия у тех же полосатых.
    1. Ныробский
      Ныробский 9 апреля 2020 19:12
      +1
      Цитата: Ros 56
      Только одна БОЛЬШАЯ разница, полосатые делают и закупают оружие на свои деньги, а ляхам приходится чей нибудь зад лизать, чтобы бабла подкинули на закупку оружия у тех же полосатых.

      Они там у себя другой бизнес наладили. Скупают старую советскую в/технику в соседних странах по цене металлолома тыщ.за 20 евро, у себя шаманят и продают укропам тыщ.за 200 долларов. Все в доле.
  12. Александр Заитов
    Александр Заитов 9 апреля 2020 19:21
    0
    опять лают....пускай конечно покупают ...может это им духу добавит.... напоминают Табаки из мульта Маугли...
  13. Секунд-майор
    Секунд-майор 9 апреля 2020 21:32
    0
    Оружие они закупают во время короновируса. Экая невидаль. Москва бордюры закупает на миллиарды. Видимо будем ими отбиваться, если что...
  14. Виктор Сергеев
    Виктор Сергеев 10 апреля 2020 07:58
    0
    Интересно, а сколько денег получил публицист от американцев? В США покупают свое оружие, поддерживая своего производителя на плаву, бабки крутятся внутри своей страны, а что Польша будет производить сама? Просить деньги у ЕС и одновременно тратить их на бесполезное оружие, отличная логика страны-вампира.