Military Review

Tests of the European perspective rotorcraft postponed to 2021

20
Tests of the European perspective rotorcraft postponed to 2021

The first flight tests of the European promising high-speed hybrid RACER rotorcraft are scheduled for the end of 2021. It is reported by Flightglobal.


The European consortium Airbus Helicopters moved from 2020 to the end of 2021 the first flight tests of the RACER rotorcraft. The reason is technical difficulties that arose during the development of the aircraft.

The concept of the RACER high-speed helicopter (Rapid And Cost-Effective Rotorcraft) was introduced in June 2017 at aviation exhibition in Le Bourget. The machine is being developed as part of the Clean Sky 2 research program. The goal of Airbus is to create a helicopter with a cruising speed of more than 400 km / h.

Rapid And Cost-Effective Rotorcraft is equipped with one rotor and two thrust tips. It is stated that the rotorcraft will be able to reach speeds of up to 220 knots (407 kilometers per hour) and fly at distances up to 740 kilometers. The cruising speed of a rotorcraft will be 190 knots.

The creators of the RACER rotorcraft claim that their aircraft, in order to save money, will be able to turn off one turboshaft engine during the flight. This will be possible after the developers install a special electric motor on the rotorcraft, which will help cope with the load of the main engine. However, to date, two main problems have not been solved: designing the main gearbox and developing a transmission that will transfer part of the power to the wing propellers. It is planned to solve these problems and start production of the gearbox and transmission before the end of 2020.

Technology tested on Rapid And Cost-Effective Rotorcraft will form the basis of the production helicopter, which is due to appear by 2030.
20 comments
Ad

The editorial board of Voenniy Obozreniye urgently needs a proofreader. Requirements: impeccable knowledge of the Russian language, diligence, discipline. Contact: [email protected]

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. gridasov
    gridasov April 11 2020 15: 32 New
    +2
    Well, how are the children! Without solving the problem with the propulsion, it is impossible to increase the energy intensity of the flight itself and interaction with the external environment. And most importantly, everyone is trying to convince that the parameters of effective flight efficiency have been achieved.
  2. svp67
    svp67 April 11 2020 16: 12 New
    -3
    The European consortium Airbus Helicopters moved from 2020 to the end of 2021 the first flight tests of the RACER rotorcraft. The reason is technical difficulties that arose during the development of the aircraft.
    And Putin is to blame for this? ....
    1. AU Ivanov.
      AU Ivanov. April 11 2020 17: 04 New
      0
      Serdyukov. Serdyukov is to blame for everything.
      1. svp67
        svp67 April 11 2020 17: 13 New
        +1
        Quote: AS Ivanov.
        Serdyukov. Serdyukov is to blame for everything.

        Well, if so, then at least some benefit from the person ...
    2. gridasov
      gridasov April 11 2020 17: 35 New
      0
      And what about politics? Just the question is, if you want to solve a problem, then you need to look for a solution. And they just, as in a joke, jump for a banana and that’s it! And someone should appear to say that there are many methods to get it.
  3. lwxx
    lwxx April 11 2020 16: 18 New
    +2
    Somehow strange speed in knots. Difficulties in translation, but could indicate in miles, it will not fly across the water.
    1. K-50
      K-50 April 11 2020 16: 44 New
      +1
      Quote: lwxx
      Somehow strange speed in knots. Difficulties in translation, but could indicate in miles, it will not fly across the water.

      Actually, a knot, this is the speed of miles per hour. hi
      Another thing is that the miles are different, there are "land" and "sea". lol
    2. Vladimir_2U
      Vladimir_2U April 11 2020 16: 59 New
      +1
      In the nodes of the US, the British seem to measure the speed of the aircraft. In aircraft carrier wink 100 percent.
      1. AU Ivanov.
        AU Ivanov. April 11 2020 17: 10 New
        -5
        Almost all of the world's civil aviation measures speed in knots and height in feet. The exception is China.
        1. Vladimir_2U
          Vladimir_2U April 11 2020 17: 31 New
          +2
          The USSR is also in the nodes measured? Well, okay, why should I write this, I didn’t ask the question. Less by the way is not from you?
  4. K-50
    K-50 April 11 2020 16: 43 New
    +1
    The creators of the RACER rotorcraft claim that their aircraft will be able to turn off one turboshaft engine during flight in order to save. This will be possible after the developers install a special electric motor on the rotorcraft, which will help cope with the load of the main engine. However, to date, two main problems have not been solved: designing the main gearbox and developing a transmission that will transfer part of the power to the wing propellers.

    And just put the motors on the pushing screws, no?
    The generator drive from the main engine and everything, there are no more problems, immediately and fuel economy. what
    1. Zaurbek
      Zaurbek April 11 2020 17: 25 New
      0
      It would be so simple, would do! Apparently, something is in the way.
      1. gridasov
        gridasov April 11 2020 17: 37 New
        -1
        The problem is not the drive, but the mover!
        1. Zaurbek
          Zaurbek April 11 2020 17: 37 New
          0
          Yes, they have a TVD shaft of all sizes.
      2. Amateur
        Amateur April 11 2020 17: 57 New
        +2
        Apparently, something is in the way.

        Such an engine does not fit into an airplane because midsection does not let, gives a restriction. The speaker continued the story about the aircraft, and Batitsky suddenly frowned and suddenly stopped him again with a new question:
        - Well, such a large plane, and its locator does not see far? It is necessary to increase the detection range.
        The speaker replied that this is a fair requirement, but in order to increase the range, it is necessary to make an antenna of a larger diameter, in addition, to put a more powerful generator, and this will also entail an increase in volume and weight. AND midsection again does not allow it. There are certain restrictions - then the plane will not go to supersonic so quickly, it will have greater losses and lower speed. Batitsky frowned even more. When it came to arming the aircraft, he made another remark:
        “Why only four rockets?”
        - The fact is that there are only four pylons on the plane. In order to hang the rockets under the fuselage and drown, you will need to make a special device and slightly increase the fuselage. But this again does not allow to do midsectionHe cuts us everywhere.

        Then Batitsky said:
        - What are you, such an illustrious design bureau, such an illustrious team, but you cannot deal with one liquid?

        (V. Menitsky. "My heavenly life")
        1. gridasov
          gridasov April 11 2020 18: 06 New
          +1
          Great passage! So with the propeller and rotorcraft and helicopter. The interrelated reasons do not allow you to fly normally. So you need to change the basic principles. But for this they don’t like those, if not to say, they are ready to destroy
          1. Zaurbek
            Zaurbek April 11 2020 19: 49 New
            +1
            We must look at those who fly .... and who solved this problem in different ways .....
  5. 113262a
    113262a April 11 2020 20: 47 New
    0
    Very original and correct idea! Respect to the bourgeoisie! The classic single-rotor scheme has a tail rotor that steals from 5 to 20% of the power of the main one. There are two screws with differential gears, which are both steering and pushing! Worthy of imitation! In Chinese, one must quickly and brazenly!
  6. Nikolaevich I
    Nikolaevich I April 11 2020 23: 55 New
    +3
    And answer for the "rotorcraft"! angry For the illegal use of someone else's intellectual property! stop Only Kamov aircraft can be called rotorcraft! Historical narrative:When the Americans took up their convertiplanes, then in the USSR, too, they could not pass by "this" side! So it was ordered to create "the same thing, but with mother-of-pearl buttons" ... and it should be called in Russian ... there is nothing "great and mighty" to spoil with foreign borrowings ... after all, they managed to replace the helicopter (helicopter) with a helicopter! So it appeared rotorcraft Ka-22, and then other ... projects!
    1. PunisheR
      PunisheR April 12 2020 00: 15 New
      +1
      They will say that KGB officers bully stole top-secret files with all names, past and future
  7. Chaldon48
    Chaldon48 April 12 2020 05: 42 New
    0
    To operate a powerful electric motor, you need an even more powerful generator with it. I wonder how things are on this rotorcraft.

Военное обозрение

Испытания европейского перспективного винтокрыла перенесены на 2021 год

20
Испытания европейского перспективного винтокрыла перенесены на 2021 год

Первые летные испытания европейского перспективного скоростного гибридного винтокрыла RACER запланированы на конец 2021 года. Об этом сообщает Flightglobal.


Европейский консорциум Airbus Helicopters перенес с 2020 на конец 2021 года первые летные испытания винтокрыла RACER. Причина - технические трудности, возникшие в ходе разработки летательного аппарата.

Концепт скоростного вертолета RACER (Rapid And Cost-Effective Rotorcraft) был представлен в июне 2017 года на авиационной выставке в Ле-Бурже. Машина разрабатывается в рамках исследовательской программы Clean Sky 2. Цель Airbus — создать вертолет, имеющий крейсерскую скорость более 400 км/ч.

Rapid And Cost-Effective Rotorcraft оснащен одним несущим винтом и двумя толкающими на законцовках крыла. Заявлено, что винтокрыл сможет развивать скорость до 220 узлов (407 километров в час) и выполнять полеты на расстояние до 740 километров. Крейсерская скорость полета винтокрыла составит 190 узлов.

Создатели винтокрыла RACER утверждают, что их летательный аппарат в целях экономии сможет отключать во время полета один турбовальный двигатель. Это будет возможным после того как разработчики установят на винтокрыл специальный электродвигатель, который будет помогать справляться с нагрузкой основному двигателю. Однако на сегодняшний день не решены две основные проблемы: проектирование главного редуктора и разработка трансмиссии, которая будет передавать часть мощности на толкающие воздушные винты на крыле. Решить эти проблемы и начать производство редуктора и трансмиссии планируется до конца 2020 года.

Технологии, испытанные на Rapid And Cost-Effective Rotorcraft, лягут в основу серийного вертолета, который должен появиться к 2030 году.
20 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gridasov
    gridasov 11 апреля 2020 15:32 Новый
    +2
    Ну как дети! Не решив задачу с движителями нельзя повысить энергоёмкость самого полёта и взаимодействия с внешней средой. И главное каждый пытается убедить ,что достигнуты параметры эффективной экономичности полета
  2. svp67
    svp67 11 апреля 2020 16:12 Новый
    -3
    Европейский консорциум Airbus Helicopters перенес с 2020 на конец 2021 года первые летные испытания винтокрыла RACER. Причина - технические трудности, возникшие в ходе разработки летательного аппарата.
    И в этом Путин виноват?....
    1. АС Иванов.
      АС Иванов. 11 апреля 2020 17:04 Новый
      0
      Сердюков. Во всем виноват Сердюков.
      1. svp67
        svp67 11 апреля 2020 17:13 Новый
        +1
        Цитата: АС Иванов.
        Сердюков. Во всем виноват Сердюков.

        Ну если так, то хоть какая то польза от человека...
    2. gridasov
      gridasov 11 апреля 2020 17:35 Новый
      0
      Причём здесь политики? Просто вопрос в том ,что если хотят решить задачу ,то решение нужно искать. А они просто ,как в анекдоте ,прыгают за бананом и все! И должен появиться кто- то,чтобы сказать ,что есть много методов его достать.
  3. lwxx
    lwxx 11 апреля 2020 16:18 Новый
    +2
    Как то странно скорость в узлах. Трудности перевода, но могли бы и в милях указать, не по воде же будет летать.
    1. К-50
      К-50 11 апреля 2020 16:44 Новый
      +1
      Цитата: lwxx
      Как то странно скорость в узлах. Трудности перевода, но могли бы и в милях указать, не по воде же будет летать.

      Вообще-то, узел, это скорость миль в час. hi
      Другое дело, что мили разные, есть "сухопутные" есть и "морские". lol
    2. Владимир_2У
      Владимир_2У 11 апреля 2020 16:59 Новый
      +1
      В узлах USовцы и кажется англичане скорость ЛА измеряют. В авианосной авиации wink 100 процентов.
      1. АС Иванов.
        АС Иванов. 11 апреля 2020 17:10 Новый
        -5
        Почти вся гражданская авиация мира измеряет скорость в узлах, а высоту в футах. Исключение - Китай.
        1. Владимир_2У
          Владимир_2У 11 апреля 2020 17:31 Новый
          +2
          СССР тоже в узлах мерил? Ну и ладно, мне это зачем писать, вопрос не я задавал. Минус кстати не от вас?
  4. К-50
    К-50 11 апреля 2020 16:43 Новый
    +1
    Создатели винтокрыла RACER утверждают, что их летательный аппарат в целях экономии сможет отключать во время полета один турбовальный двигатель. Это будет возможным после того как разработчики установят на винтокрыл специальный электродвигатель, который будет помогать справляться с нагрузкой основному двигателю. Однако на сегодняшний день не решены две основные проблемы: проектирование главного редуктора и разработка трансмиссии, которая будет передавать часть мощности на толкающие воздушные винты на крыле.

    А просто поставить электродвигатели на толкающие винты, не?
    Привод генератора от основного двигателя и всё, больше нет проблем, сразу же и экономия топлива. what
    1. Zaurbek
      Zaurbek 11 апреля 2020 17:25 Новый
      0
      Было бы так просто , сделали бы! Видимо, что то мешает.
      1. gridasov
        gridasov 11 апреля 2020 17:37 Новый
        -1
        Проблема не приводе ,а в движителем!
        1. Zaurbek
          Zaurbek 11 апреля 2020 17:37 Новый
          0
          Да у них валом ТВД всех типоразмеров.
      2. Дилетант
        Дилетант 11 апреля 2020 17:57 Новый
        +2
        Видимо, что то мешает.

        Такой двигатель не вписывается в самолёт, потому что мидель не пускает, даёт ограничение. Докладчик продолжил рассказ о самолёте, а Батицкий вдруг нахмурился и неожиданно снова остановил его новым вопросом:
        — Что же, такой большой самолёт, а его локатор далеко не видит? Надо увеличить дальность обнаружения.
        Докладывающий ответил, что это справедливое требование, но для того чтобы увеличить дальность, необходимо сделать антенну большего диаметра, кроме того, поставить более мощный генератор, а это тоже повлечёт за собой увеличение объёма и веса. А мидель опять не позволяет это сделать. Есть определённые ограничения — тогда самолёт не выйдет на сверхзвук так быстро, у него будут большие потери и меньшая скорость. Батицкий ещё больше нахмурился. Когда же дело дошло до вооружения самолёта, он сделал ещё одно замечание:
        — Почему всего четыре ракеты?
        — Дело в том, что на самолёте есть всего четыре пилона. Для того чтобы ракеты подвесить под фюзеляж и утопить, нужно будет сделать специальное приспособление и немножко увеличить фюзеляж. Но этого опять не позволяет сделать мидэль, он нас везде режет.

        Тогда Батицкий сказал:
        — Что же вы, такое прославленное КБ, такой прославленный коллектив, а с одним жидёнком справиться не можете?!

        (В.Меницкий. "Моя небесная жизнь")
        1. gridasov
          gridasov 11 апреля 2020 18:06 Новый
          +1
          Прекрасный отрывок! Так и с движителем и винтокрылом и вертолетом. Взаимосвязанные причины не позволяют нормально летать.Значит нужно изменить базовые принципы. А вот за это и не любят таких ,если не сказать- готовы уничтожить
          1. Zaurbek
            Zaurbek 11 апреля 2020 19:49 Новый
            +1
            Надо посмотреть на тех, у кого летают....и которые решили эту проблему разными способами.....
  5. 113262а
    113262а 11 апреля 2020 20:47 Новый
    0
    Очень оригинальная и правильная идея! Респект буржуям! Классическая одновинтовая схема имеет рулевой винт-паразит,который ворует от 5 до20% мощности у основного. Тут-два винта с диференциальной передасей,которые-и рулевые,и толкающие! Достойно подражания! По китайскому-надо быстро и нагло!
  6. Nikolaevich I
    Nikolaevich I 11 апреля 2020 23:55 Новый
    +3
    А за "винтокрыл" ответите ! angry За незаконное использование чужой интеллектуальной собственности ! stop Винтокрылами могють обзываться лишь летательные аппараты Камова ! Историческое повествование :Когда американцы взялись за свои конвертопланы, то в СССР тоже не могли пройти мимо "этого" стороной ! Вот и приказано было создать "то же самое, но с перламутровыми пуговицами "... и обзываться это должно по-русски...нечего "великий и могучий" портить иностранными заимствованиями...ведь сумели геликоптер(хеликоптер) заменить вертолётом! Вот и появился винтокрыл Ка-22 , а следом и другие...проекты !
    1. PunisheR
      PunisheR 12 апреля 2020 00:15 Новый
      +1
      Они на это скажут, что КГБшники bully украли сверхсекретные файлы со всеми названиями и прошлыми и будущими
  7. Chaldon48
    Chaldon48 12 апреля 2020 05:42 Новый
    0
    Для работы мощного электродвигателя нужен ещё более мощный гениратор с ним интересно как дела на этом винтокрыле обстоят?