To the material on the development of self-propelled guns "Puck." Thanks to the readers

To the material on the development of self-propelled guns "Puck." Thanks to the readers

Thank you for the kind words posted in the reviews on publication of the story on the development of self-propelled guns "Puck". I want to answer also those with whom I cannot agree. I can not agree with the wording of the "unrecognized genius." Described история - This is a chronology of events for the development of an experimental model of self-propelled guns "Puck, nothing more.


There are no my claims to a high level of genius. I am ordinary among thousands of other employees of the design departments and, like everyone else, I have my own opinion, my own vision of the object of work, which is outlined in this story. Naturally, many will disagree with me. I respect their opinion. Perhaps they could not understand what I wanted to say in this story. It is my fault that I could not clearly describe this situation. On such a complex topic, it is not easy to do.

The history of these events shows that everything new is born in agony. Not everything is easily and simply realized. The implementation of individual ideas takes years and decades. Ideas such as a foreign body: first of all, cause a rejection reaction, a departure for the usual classical decisions. The prospects for managers to lose a career in the event of failure incline them to choose this direction.

When solving complex problems, it is impossible to completely exclude even serious tragic events. Such events occurred in space exploration both in our country, and in the USA and Germany. Leaders of design teams should have the courage to take responsibility to solve such problems. Without such people it is impossible to move on. Russia needs people obsessed with its idea, they need help in this.

The layout of the self-propelled gun "Washer" does not contain a secret formula for genius. It has only one advantage - it is an autonomous gun, carried outside the habitable, armored volume, operating in an automatic mode without human intervention. I can not agree that the described story is a slander. The slander must have selfish goals, but "I don’t take a bribe, it’s a shame for my power."

I want to answer about the "crazy ideas." The layout of the self-propelled gun "Washer" was not built from scratch. It was formed as a result of many years of work on the main functional units of the Akatsiya self-propelled howitzer, the Tulip self-propelled mortar, the Hyacinth self-propelled gun and the Msta self-propelled howitzer. These are the results of the analysis and evaluation of all the pros and cons of various designs. All developed units were not my sick imagination, they were tested and adopted. I had no shameful punctures.

I can’t agree with the fact that the self-propelled gun with reclining supports is a “snag”. I used a similar method when developing the base plate of the Hyacinth self-propelled guns. This device fits harmoniously into the "interior" of the self-propelled guns. There is no alternative solution to this method and the developers of automotive cranes.

It is not advisable to disclose details of the loading mechanism and rate of fire of the self-propelled guns "Puck" in the media. It is quite enough what is said about this in the described story.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Vladimir_2U April 15 2020 09: 21 New
    • 3
    • 2
    +1
    With all due respect to the author, how awkward the SPG looks, article plus.
    1. Mihail2019 April 15 2020 10: 18 New
      • 14
      • 0
      +14
      Well for a prototype, this is not a vice. In fact, the photo shows a conceptual model, a demonstrator of an idea. And in its final form, it could look a little different, as it seems to me.
      1. Vladimir_2U April 15 2020 10: 34 New
        • 0
        • 2
        -2
        A shoulder strap of almost a battleship diameter excludes
        Quote: Michael2019
        might look a little different
        but this is my opinion.
    2. Nikolaevich I April 15 2020 10: 42 New
      • 11
      • 0
      +11
      Quote: Vladimir_2U
      how awkward the SPG looks,

      And I like it !! And a few years ago I liked it when I first "got acquainted" with this concept! Puck! Puck!
    3. bandabas April 15 2020 12: 05 New
      • 8
      • 1
      +7
      Article plus clearly. Experiments are always needed. In contrast, the ladies' mediocre project is Skolkovo.
  2. pmkemcity April 15 2020 09: 41 New
    • 0
    • 3
    -3
    everything new is born in agony.

    That's bad. All ingenious is born in joy. Later, it makes its way "in agony". And here - flour at birth, flour at becoming ...
  3. prodi April 15 2020 10: 30 New
    • 5
    • 0
    +5
    In Hyacinth and Malki, the base plates really look organically

    and even functionally

    But for a rotating tower, it turns out neto similar to that of Tulip

    only it will need to be rotated together with the tower, (as a counterweight smile ), and so that this support is of sufficient length to lower in a longitudinal view
    There will no longer be a win in size
  4. svp67 April 15 2020 10: 32 New
    • 7
    • 0
    +7
    Thanks a lot to the author. But still the question is, why not a seven-track chassis?
    And this is what option?
  5. Nikolaevich I April 15 2020 11: 13 New
    • 5
    • 0
    +5
    By the way, a "similar" scheme was proposed for the "tanks of the future"! At the end of the last century, in the journal Foreign Military Review, I remember, there was an article discussing tank concepts of the future (21st century) ... tank designs were described there, not only with a "low-silo" tower, but also "crazy", etc. e. , with "remote guns on a rotating platform"! By the way, tank projects with crew placement in an armored capsule were described there ... Since the articles in this well-known magazine are usually written on the basis of foreign materials, then, at one time, I with considerable surprise accepted the statement that “the crew is in an armored capsule” Russian (Soviet) know-how!
    1. Metlik April 15 2020 12: 40 New
      • 2
      • 0
      +2
      This scheme is a logical continuation of the development of the tank. Just as they experimentally went to war in a medium tank - so replacing a tank gun with an artillery gun - inevitably leads to a universal machine capable of performing any tasks on the battlefield.
  6. Doccor18 April 15 2020 11: 24 New
    • 4
    • 1
    +3
    In my opinion, a very interesting and promising development. She will still shoot, maybe not quite in a similar form, and maybe not in our country. And how organically the battery of such sau would have looked, accompanying the tank battalion in a deep breakthrough.
  7. Alexander Sosnitsky April 15 2020 11: 53 New
    • 6
    • 0
    +6
    But the design is brilliant and impressive. As the sculptors say, "The main thing is to cut off everything superfluous from the stone." As long as there is a war, the "Puck" will be relevant. Ready-made robot with front / rear engine
  8. Metlik April 15 2020 12: 53 New
    • 7
    • 0
    +7
    This is what the motorized rifle division needs. Not a tank, not a sau, but an assault gun, capable of being at the forefront. Rethinking undeservedly forgotten stuff.
    1. Jager April 21 2020 14: 00 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      The tanks were replaced by the Stugs because with the same caliber they are able to solve a wider range of tasks. In modern aircraft, there is a lack of an “assault” tank for specific urban conditions. A kind of rethinking of the KV-2. Short-barreled large-caliber gun on a tank chassis, in an uninhabited module with high aiming angles and powerful small-caliber weapons - a 30-mm machine gun and a pair of 12,7 machine guns, a KAZ complex.
      1. Metlik April 21 2020 16: 06 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        Just the tank and during the war became a specialized machine. Means of deep breakthrough of the defense by the concentration of a large mass of tank formations. The infantry unit is a means of defense above all. And in defense, it was exactly the pieces (and then those created on the basis of them that made it the Fri Sau) that best kept their positions. Not for nothing, and the Hatzer and the Su 100 were in service for so long.
        The assault gun is more universal. Frontal attack, shelling, even airstrike - it can work in any situation.

Военное обозрение

К материалу о разработке САУ «Шайба». Спасибо читателям

15
К материалу о разработке САУ «Шайба». Спасибо читателям

Спасибо за добрые слова, размещённые в отзывах на публикацию истории по разработке САУ «Шайба». Хочу ответить и тем, с кем не могу согласиться. Не могу согласиться с формулировкой «непризнанного гения». Описанная история — это хронология событий по разработке экспериментального образца САУ «Шайба, не более того.


Там нет моих претензий на высокую ступень гения. Я рядовой среди тысяч других сотрудников конструкторских отделов и так же, как и все остальные, имею своё мнение, своё видение объекта работы, которое изложено в этой истории. Естественно, что со мной многие будут не согласны. Я уважаю их мнение. Возможно, они не могли понять, что я хотел сказать в этой истории. Это моя вина, что не смог доходчиво изложить эту ситуацию. По такой сложной теме сделать это непросто.

История этих событий показывает, что всё новое рождается в муках. Не всё легко и просто воплощается в жизнь. На реализацию отдельных идей уходят годы и десятилетия. Такие идеи как инородное тело: в первую очередь вызывают реакцию отторжения, уход на привычные классические решения. Перспективы руководителей лишиться карьеры в случае провала склоняют их к выбору такого направления.

При решении сложных проблем невозможно полностью исключить даже серьёзных трагических событий. Такие события случались в освоении космоса как у нас, так и США и Германии. Руководители конструкторских коллективов должны иметь мужество брать на себя ответственность решать такие проблемы. Без таких людей невозможно шагать дальше. России нужны одержимые своей идеей люди, им нужно помочь в этом.

Компоновка САУ «Шайба» не содержит секретной формулы для гениальности. Она имеет лишь одно преимущество – это автономное, вынесенное за пределы обитаемого, бронированного объёма орудие, работающее в автоматическом режиме без участия человека. Не могу согласиться с тем, что описанная история — кляуза. У кляузы должны быть корыстные цели, а «я мзду не беру, мне за державу обидно».

Хочу ответить и по поводу «бредовых идей». Компоновка САУ «Шайба» построена не на пустом месте. Она сформировалась в результате многих лет работы по основным функциональным узлам самоходной гаубицы «Акация», самоходного миномёта «Тюльпан», самоходной пушки «Гиацинт» и самоходной гаубицы «Мста». Это результаты анализа и оценки всех плюсов и минусов различных конструктивных исполнений. Все разработанные узлы не были моей больной фантазией, они прошли испытания и приняты на вооружение. У меня не было позорных проколов.

Не могу согласиться и с тем, что самоходное орудие с откидывающимися опорами – «коряга». Подобный способ я использовал при разработке опорной плиты САУ «Гиацинт». Это устройство гармонично вписывается в «интерьер» САУ. Нет альтернативного решения этому способу и у разработчиков автомобильных кранов.

В средствах массовой информации раскрывать детали механизма заряжания и скорострельности САУ «Шайба» нецелесообразно. Вполне достаточно того, что сказано по этому поводу в описанной истории.
Автор:
15 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Владимир_2У
    Владимир_2У 15 апреля 2020 09:21 Новый
    +1
    При всём уважении к автору, как то несуразно САУ выглядит, статье плюс.
    1. Михаил2019
      Михаил2019 15 апреля 2020 10:18 Новый
      +14
      Ну для опытного изделия это - не порок. По сути на фото - концептуальная модель, демонстратор идеи. А в окончательном виде он мог бы выглядеть несколько иначе, как мне кажется.
      1. Владимир_2У
        Владимир_2У 15 апреля 2020 10:34 Новый
        -2
        Погон чуть ли не линкорного диаметра исключает
        Цитата: Михаил2019
        мог бы выглядеть несколько инач
        , но это моё мнение.
    2. Nikolaevich I
      Nikolaevich I 15 апреля 2020 10:42 Новый
      +11
      Цитата: Владимир_2У
      как то несуразно САУ выглядит,

      А мне ндравится !! И несколько лет назад пондравилось, когда впервые "познакомился " с этим концептом ! Шайбу ! Шайбу !
    3. bandabas
      bandabas 15 апреля 2020 12:05 Новый
      +7
      Статье плюс однозначно. Эксперименты всегда нужны. В, отличии, от бездарного проекта дамы- "Сколково".
  2. pmkemcity
    pmkemcity 15 апреля 2020 09:41 Новый
    -3
    всё новое рождается в муках.

    Вот и плохо. Все гениальное рождается в радости. Уже потом, пробивает себе дорогу "в муках". А тут - муки при рождении, муки при становлении...
  3. prodi
    prodi 15 апреля 2020 10:30 Новый
    +5
    У Гиацинта и Малки опорные плиты действительно выглядят органично

    и даже функционально

    А вот для вращающейся башни получится нето подобное, как у Тюльпана

    только его надо будет вращать вместе с башней, (в качестве противовеса smile ), и с тем расчётом, чтобы эта опора была достаточной длины чтобы опускаться и в продольном ракурсе
    Выйгрыша по габаритам уже не будет
  4. svp67
    svp67 15 апреля 2020 10:32 Новый
    +7
    Автору, огромное спасибо. Но все же вопрос, почему не семикатковая ходовая?
    И вот это какой вариант?
  5. Nikolaevich I
    Nikolaevich I 15 апреля 2020 11:13 Новый
    +5
    Кстати, "похожая" схема предлагалась и для "танков будущего" ! В конце прошлого века, в журнале " Зарубежное военное обозрение " , помню, была статья,где рассматривались танковые концепты будущего (21 век)... там описывались проекты танков не только с "низкосилуэтной" башней,но и "безбашенные" ,т.е. ,с "вынесенными орудиями на вращающейся платформе" ! Кстати, там описывались проекты танков с размещением экипажа в бронекапсуле... Так как статьи в этом известном журнале,обычно пишутся на основе зарубежных материалов;то ,в своё время, я с немалым удивлением воспринял утверждение, что "экипаж в бронекапсуле"- это российское(советское) ноу-хау !
    1. Metlik
      Metlik 15 апреля 2020 12:40 Новый
      +2
      Эта схема - логичное продолжение развития танка. Как опытным путем в войну пришли к среднему танку - так и замена танковой пушки артиллерийским орудием - неизбежно приводит к универсальной машине, способной выполнять любые задачи на поле боя.
  6. Doccor18
    Doccor18 15 апреля 2020 11:24 Новый
    +3
    По-моему, очень интересная и перспективная разработка. Она ещё выстрелит, может не совсем в аналогичном виде, и возможно, не в нашей стране. А как органично батарея таких сау смотрелась бы , сопровождая танковый батальон в глубокий прорыв.
  7. Александр Сосницкий
    Александр Сосницкий 15 апреля 2020 11:53 Новый
    +6
    Но конструкция гениальная и впечатляет. Как говорят скульпторы "Главное отсечь от камня все лишнее". Пока будет война, "Шайба" будет актуальна. Готовый робот с двигателем впереди/сзади
  8. Metlik
    Metlik 15 апреля 2020 12:53 Новый
    +7
    Это то, что нужно мотострелковой дивизии. Не танк, не сау, а штурмовое орудие, способное находиться на переднем крае. Переосмысление незаслуженно забытого штуга.
    1. Jager
      Jager 21 апреля 2020 14:00 Новый
      0
      Танки потому и вытеснили Штуги, что при одинаковом калибре способны решать более широкий круг задач. В современных ВС очень не хватает "штурмового" танка для специфичных городских условий. Эдакое переосмысление КВ-2. Короткоствольное крупнокалиберное орудие на танковом шасси, в необитаемом модуле с высокими углами наводки и мощным малокалиберным вооружением - 30-мм автомат и пара пулеметов 12,7, комплекс КАЗ.
      1. Metlik
        Metlik 21 апреля 2020 16:06 Новый
        0
        Как раз танк и стал во время войны специализированной машиной. Средством глубокого прорыва обороны концентрацией большой массы танковых соединений. Пехотная часть - средство обороны прежде всего. И в обороне именно штуги (а затем созданные на их основе пт сау) лучше всего удерживали позиции. Не даром и хетцеры и су 100 так долго стояли на вооружении.
        Штурмовое орудие более универсально. Лобовая атака, артобстрел, даже авианалет - оно сможет работать в любой ситуации .