Military Review

Fathers are the winners. Heroes of bygone days

7
Fathers are the winners. Heroes of bygone days

Do you remember OMSBON, a fellow student?



My father, Alexander Zevelev, is a front-line soldier, with a photograph of whom my grandson and I walked in the ranks of the Immortal Regiment along Red Square. The fact is that Red Square is the same historical the place where, right after the historical parade on November 7, 1941, my father left to defend Moscow from the Nazi troops approaching it.

He left with his friends fellow students of the Mythlists (Moscow Institute of Philosophy, Literature and History), as well as students of the Moscow Polytechnic Institute who became his fellow soldiers. Before the war he was a student. In the very first days of World War II, he, along with other students of their university, voluntarily entered the ranks of the Soviet Army in order to fight the Nazi invaders.

Father fought with his fellow students, students of the Moscow State Institute of Engineering and students of other prestigious Moscow universities in the Special Motorized Rifle Brigade for Special Purpose (OMSBON). At first, the brigade defended the approaches to the capital, and soon, in the same 1941, it was sent to the rear of the enemy, in the territory occupied by the Nazis of Belarus. They fought in a partisan detachment under the command of the famous Soviet intelligence officer, Hero of the Soviet Union Dmitry Nikolayevich Medvedev.

This Special Brigade, in which my father fought, first as an ordinary and then as a lieutenant, was formed from volunteer students from Moscow universities. The organizers of the OMSBON were the People's Commissariat of Internal Affairs and the Central Committee of the Komsomol. On August 22, 1941, this group of partisan volunteers crossed the front line and ended up in occupied territory.

The detachment operated in the Bryansk region, as well as on the territory of the Gomel, Smolensk, Oryol, Mogilev regions and completed more than 50 military operations. From September 1941 to January 1942, a detachment in the rear of the enemy managed to create, organize, strengthen and intensify the work of armed groups in several other areas.

At the same time, in the Bryansk forests, the father and his comrades managed to lay the foundation for the creation of a whole partisan territory. Over time, they, as the most important springboard behind enemy lines, were entrusted with new special tasks that were part of the plans of the Supreme High Command.

Today in Moscow there are streets bearing the names of Dmitry Medvedev, Lazar Popernik, Boris Galushkin, Nikolai Kuznetsov ... These are the people who, together with my father, fought behind enemy lines and were the heroes of the OMSBON.

OMSBON, this truly legendary brigade, consisted of two regiments. The first was formed mainly from internationalist fighters, representatives of many countries. The second is mainly from Moscow students IFLI, MGRI and athletes. In this regiment, the legendary Soviet intelligence officer Nikolai Ivanovich Kuznetsov also fought. My father also fought with him.

Among the fighters of the OMSBON, as I know, there were outstanding Soviet poets S. Gudzenko, Y. Levitansky, V. Kardin, athletes - students of the Lesgaft Institute - K. A. Madiy, seven-time boxing champion of the USSR, N. F. Korolev, nine-time champion USSR boxing, Honored Master of Sports of the USSR, S.S.Sherbakov, ten-time USSR and world boxing champion, V.N. Troshkin, five-time USSR champion in athletics and many, many others.

In this illustrious brigade, students from such Moscow institutes as the Moscow State Engineering Institute, the Moscow Aviation Institute, the First Medical University, Moscow State University and others fought. More than 30 Omsbonists were awarded the title of Heroes of the Soviet Union, and many of them also became Heroes of Socialist Labor, hundreds became Order Bearers ...

As a result of the actions of partisan students, 3 railway and 7 highway bridges were blown up behind enemy lines, 9 enemy aircraft were destroyed, railroad tracks were destroyed in 13 places, 3 military echelons were derailed, 6 factories performing military orders were put out of action, 2 were destroyed General, 30 officers, more than 400 Nazi soldiers. Just retribution befell 50 traitors to the motherland.


I know one more story related to my father. This is on their account, his and his fellow students, the legendary assassination attempt, or rather, the elimination of Wilhelm von Kube, Gauleiter of Belarus, Hitler’s personal friend. And one of the main performers of this act of retaliation, committed on September 22, 1943, together with Elena Mazannik and Maria Osipova, was a student of the Minsk Medical Institute, partisan-omsbonovka Nadezhda Troyan.

She, like her fighting female friends, was awarded the title Hero of the Soviet Union. After the war, Nadezhda Troyan became a doctor of sciences, professor, vice-rector of the First Moscow Medical Institute.

As for my father, he was seriously wounded at the end of 1943, he was evacuated to the deep rear in Central Asia, to a military hospital in Tashkent, where he was undergoing treatment for a long time. Chained to a hospital bed, he courageously continued and externally completed his studies at the historical faculty of the university.


Alexander Zevelev, photo taken in 1945 in Tashkent

There he awaited the Great Victory. Later he became a well-known scientist-historian, doctor of historical sciences, professor. Unfortunately, he did not live to see the present anniversary of the Great Victory. I will add that all these facts were included in the historical adventure novel “The Last Battle of Moscow Avenger”, written by me and my husband, which will be published soon.

From the first moment to the last


And here is a truly historical shot. It was made on May 4, 1945 against the backdrop of the burnt Reichstag. On it are the heads of the Smersh counterintelligence department, famous in the battles of the Great Patriotic 3rd Guards Army of the First Ukrainian Front, among which is my husband’s father, Pavel Sapsay, then a very young major guard.


May 4th. The burnt Reichstag. Second left - Pavel Sapsay

Here he stands second from the left, peering out from behind his fellow soldiers. He fought with the Nazis from the very first day of the war, June 22, 1941, until the very last. That is, before Victory Day - May 9, 1945.

To this I can add that the 3rd Guards Army, in which the husband’s father fought, took part in the Berlin operation that ended the war in April and May, and then triumphantly entered Berlin, reaching the Reichstag itself. This historic photograph was taken there.

In this picture, in the foreground stands a boy in the form of corporal guard. I know him well and have heard a lot about him. This is the "son of the regiment", eight-year-old Alik, whose parents were shot by Nazis in Belarus. Shortly after the war, he was also adopted by the Major General Zarelua Vladimir Yevktimovich, who is imprinted in the front row of the guard, captured in this photo and whose surname is Alik. Alexander Vladimirovich Zarelua - Doctor of Mathematical Sciences, Professor.

It is also known that the 3rd Guards Army took part in the Prague operation, having liberated before this the German Dresden, which had been turned into ruins by the Allies. In the early morning hours of May 9, advanced units of their army entered Prague. The liberation of Prague from the Nazi invaders is officially considered the Day of the End of the War - the Day of our Great Victory.

Let me add one more thing: the historical photograph of the burned Reichstag has been repeatedly shown in many documentaries and feature films dedicated to the Great Patriotic War. This shot was also included in the 18th episode "The Capture of Berlin" of the historical twenty-part film of the famous director Roman Carmen with the leading Bert Lancaster, "The Great Patriotic War, or the Unknown War." For many years now, it has been regularly broadcast on all TV channels on Victory Day.


Prague, Wenceslas estate. May 12, 1945

In conclusion, it remains to be recalled that, participating in the Great Patriotic War, our parents received many military awards. So, my father was awarded the orders of the Red Star, World War I 1st and 2nd degree, medals "For the Defense of Moscow", "Partisan of the Patriotic War" 1st and 2nd degree, "For Courage", "For Victory over Germany in the Great Patriotic War of 1941-1945. " and many others.

And my husband’s father - twice with the orders of the Red Star, twice with World War I of the 1st degree, with medals “For Courage”, “For Military Merit”, “For the Defense of Stalingrad”, “For the Liberation of Warsaw”, “For the Liberation of Prague”, “For capture of Berlin "" For the victory over Germany in the Great Patriotic War of 1941-1945. " and many other state awards of the Soviet Union.
Author:
Photos used:
from the author's archive
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Malyuta
    Malyuta April 15 2020 15: 10 New
    +8
    Pride for our heroic ancestors, well, does not relieve us of responsibility for the loss of their conquests.
  2. Svarog
    Svarog April 15 2020 15: 11 New
    13
    Alexander Zevelev, photo taken in 1945 in Tashkent

    The photo shows the face of the winner, a Soviet soldier who with honor overcame all the hardships of the war, while remaining a man with a capital letter. There is something special about facial expressions of that time that makes you think ..
    1. DMB 75
      DMB 75 April 15 2020 15: 54 New
      14
      And the eyes of young soldiers
      From photos of wilted look ...
      This look, like a high court,
      For the guys that are growing now.
      A heroic and glorious generation, only such people could have won that war ... A low bow to them.
  3. Gardamir
    Gardamir April 15 2020 15: 22 New
    +4
    The fact is that Red Square is the same historical place from where, right after the historical parade on November 7, 1941, my father left to defend Moscow from the Nazi troops approaching it.

    the fact is that recently Rogozin was indignant at the fact that the Americans did not remember that the first cosmonaut was Gagarin, the Soviet cosmonaut.
    In the article, they also beautifully recalled Red Square, but modestly kept silent that they walked along Red Square because it had a Mausoleum on it.
    1. Million
      Million April 15 2020 23: 05 New
      +2
      Now it’s not fashionable to recall both the mausoleum and Lenin
  4. antivirus
    antivirus April 15 2020 17: 30 New
    +2
    Ney Filosovsky ship chose ..
  5. nikvic46
    nikvic46 April 16 2020 06: 23 New
    +3
    There was not a single family who would not be affected by the war. All front-line soldiers were ordinary people. And they had the fate to defend our country.

Отцы-победители. Герои былых времён

Отцы-победители. Герои былых времён

Ты помнишь ОМСБОН, однокурсник?



Мой отец, Александр Зевелёв, – фронтовик, с фотографией которого мы с внуком прошли в рядах «Бессмертного полка» по Красной площади. Дело в том, что Красная площадь — это то самое историческое место, откуда сразу после исторического парада 7 ноября 1941 года мой отец ушел оборонять Москву от приближавшихся к ней фашистских войск.

Ушёл вместе со своими друзьями сокурсниками-мифлийцами (Московского института философии, литературы и истории), так же, как студентами МГРИ, ставшими его однополчанами. До начала войны он был студентом. В самые первые дни Великой Отечественной войны он вместе с другими студентами их вуза вступил добровольно в ряды Советской Армии, чтобы воевать с немецко-фашистскими захватчиками.

Отец воевал вместе со своими сокурсниками, студентами МГРИ и слушателями других престижных московских вузов в Отдельной мотострелковой бригаде особого назначения (ОМСБОН). Вначале бригада обороняла подступы к столице, а вскоре, в том же 1941 году, была направлена в тыл врага, на территорию оккупированной фашистами Белоруссии. Они сражались в партизанском отряде под командованием знаменитого советского разведчика, Героя Советского Союза Дмитрия Николаевича Медведева.

Эта Особая бригада, в которой воевал мой отец, сначала рядовым, а затем младшим лейтенантом, была сформирована из студентов-добровольцев московских вузов. Организаторами ОМСБОН выступили Наркомат внутренних дел и ЦК ВЛКСМ. 22 августа 1941 года эта группа партизан-добровольцев перешла линию фронта и оказалась на оккупированной территории.

Отряд действовал на Брянщине, а также на территории Гомельской, Смоленской, Орловской, Могилевской областей и совершил более 50 боевых операций. Отряду в тылу противника с сентября 1941 по январь 1942 года удалось создать, организовать, укрепить и активизировать работу вооруженных групп и в ряде других районов.

При этом в брянских лесах отцу и его боевым товарищам удалось заложить основу для создания целого партизанского края. Со временем на них, как на важнейший плацдарм в тылу врага, возлагались новые специальные задачи, которые входили в планы Верховного Главнокомандования.

В Москве сегодня есть улицы, носящие имена Дмитрия Медведева, Лазаря Поперника, Бориса Галушкина, Николая Кузнецова... Эти те люди, которые вместе с моим отцом воевали в тылу врага и были героями ОМСБОНа.

ОМСБОН, эта поистине легендарная бригада, состояла из двух полков. Первый был сформирован в основном из бойцов-интернационалистов, представителей многих стран. Второй в основном из московских студентов ИФЛИ, МГРИ и спортсменов. В этом полку как раз и сражался легендарный советский разведчик Николай Иванович Кузнецов. Вместе с ним воевал и мой отец.

Среди бойцов ОМСБОН как я знаю, были выдающиеся советские поэты С.Гудзенко, Ю.Левитанский, В.Кардин, спортсмены — студенты института имени Лесгафта — К.А.Мадий, семикратный чемпион СССР по боксу, Н.Ф.Королев, девятикратный чемпион СССР по боксу, заслуженный мастер спорта СССР, С.С.Щербаков, десятикратный чемпион СССР и мира по боксу, В.Н.Трошкин, пятикратный чемпион СССР по легкой атлетике и многие, многие другие.

В этой прославленной бригаде сражались студенты таких московских институтов, как МГРИ, МАИ, Первый медицинский, МГУ и других. Более 30 омсбоновцам было присвоено звание Героев Советского Союза, а многие из них стали также Героями Социалистического Труда, сотни — орденоносцами…

В результате действий студентов-партизан в тылу врага было взорвано 3 железнодорожных и 7 шоссейных мостов, уничтожено 9 самолетов врага, в 13 местах разрушено железнодорожное полотно, пущено под откос 3 военных эшелона связи, выведены из строя 6 заводов, выполнявших военные заказы, уничтожены 2 генерала, 30 офицеров, более 400 гитлеровских солдат. Справедливое возмездие постигло 50 предателей Родины.


Знаю я и ещё одну историю, связанную с моим отцом. Это на их счету, его и его однополчан-студентов, ставшее легендарным покушение, точнее, ликвидация Вильгельма фон Кубе, гауляйтера Белоруссии, личного друга Гитлера. А одной из главных исполнительниц этого акта возмездия, совершённого 22 сентября 1943 года вместе с Еленой Мазанник и Марией Осиповой была студентка Минского мединститута, партизанка-омсбоновка Надежда Троян.

Ей, как и её боевым подругам-девчонкам, было присвоено звание Героя Советского Союза. Надежда Троян стала после войны доктором наук, профессором, проректором Первого Московского мединститута.

Что касается моего отца, то он был тяжело ранен в конце 1943 года, его эвакуировали в глубокий тыл в Среднюю Азию, в военный госпиталь в Ташкенте, где достаточно долго находился на лечении. Прикованный к больничной койке, он мужественно продолжал и экстерном завершил учебу на историческом факультете университета.


Александр Зевелёв, фото сделано в 1945 году в Ташкенте

Там он и дождался Великой Победы. В дальнейшем он стал известным в стране ученым-историком, доктором исторических наук, профессором. К сожалению, он не дожил до нынешнего юбилея Великой Победы. Добавлю, что все эти факты вошли в написанный мной вместе с мужем историко-приключенческий роман «Последнее сражение московского мстителя», который в ближайшее время выйдет в свет.

От первого мгновения до последнего


А вот ещё поистине исторический снимок. Он сделан 4 мая 1945 года на фоне сгоревшего Рейхстага. На нем руководители отдела контрразведки «Смерш» прославленной в боях Великой Отечественной 3-й Гвардейской армии Первого Украинского фронта, среди которых и отец моего мужа, Павел Сапсай, тогда еще совсем молодой гвардии майор.


4 мая. У сожжённого Рейхстага. Второй слева — Павел Сапсай

Здесь он стоит вторым слева, выглядывая из-за своих однополчан. Он сражался с фашистами с самого первого дня войны, 22 июня 1941 года, до самого последнего. То есть до Дня Победы — 9 Мая 1945 года.

К этому могу добавить, что 3-я Гвардейская армия, в которой воевал отец мужа, в апреле и мае принимала участие в завершавшей войну Берлинской операции, а затем победоносно вступила в Берлин, дойдя до самого Рейхстага. Как раз там и был сделан этот исторический фотоснимок.

На этом снимке, на первом плане стоит мальчик в форме гвардии ефрейтора. Я его хорошо знаю и много о нем слышала. Это «сын полка», восьмилетний Алик, родителей которого расстреляли в Белоруссии фашисты. Вскоре после войны его усыновил также запечатленный на этом фото стоящий в первом ряду гвардии генерал-майор Зарелуа Владимир Евктимович, фамилию которого носит Алик. Александр Владимирович Зарелуа — доктор математических наук, профессор.

Известно и то, что 3-я Гвардейская армия приняла участие в Пражской операции, освободив перед этим превращённый союзниками в руины немецкий Дрезден. Ранним утром 9 мая передовые части их армии вступили в Прагу. Освобождение Праги от немецко-фашистских захватчиков и считается официально Днём окончания войны – Днём нашей Великой Победы.

Добавлю ещё вот что: исторический снимок у сгоревшего Рейхстага неоднократно демонстрировался во многих документальных и художественных фильмах, посвященных Великой Отечественной войне. Этот снимок вошел и в 18-ю серию «Взятие Берлина» исторической двадцатисерийной киноленты знаменитого режиссера Романа Кармена с ведущим Бертом Ланкастером «Великая Отечественная, или Неизвестная война». Её уже многие годы регулярно транслируют по всем каналам ТВ в День Победы.


Прага, Вацлавское наместье. 12 мая 1945 года

В заключение остаётся напомнить и то, что, участвуя в Великой Отечественной, наши родители получили немало боевых наград. Так, мой отец был награжден орденами Красной Звезды, Отечественной войны 1-й и 2-й степени, медалями «За оборону Москвы», «Партизану Отечественной войны» 1-й и 2-й степени, «За отвагу», «За победу над Германией в Великой Отечественной войне 1941-1945 гг.» и многими другими.

А отец моего мужа — дважды орденами Красной Звезды, дважды Отечественной войны 1-й степени, медалями «За отвагу», «За боевые заслуги», «За оборону Сталинграда», «За освобождение Варшавы», «За освобождение Праги», «За взятие Берлина» «За победу над Германией в Великой Отечественной войне 1941-1945 гг.» и многими другими государственными наградами Советского Союза.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
из архива автора
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Малюта 15 апреля 2020 15:10 Новый
    • 15
    • 7
    +8
    Гордость за наших героических предков, ну никак не избавляет нас от ответственности за утрату их завоеваний.
  2. Svarog 15 апреля 2020 15:11 Новый
    • 15
    • 2
    +13
    Александр Зевелёв, фото сделано в 1945 году в Ташкенте

    На фото лицо победителя, советского солдата, который с честью преодолел все тяготы войны, при этом остался Человеком с большой буквы. Есть что то особенное в выражениях лиц той поры, что то, что заставляет задуматься..
    1. ДМБ 75 15 апреля 2020 15:54 Новый
      • 15
      • 1
      +14
      И глаза молодых солдат
      С фотографий увядших глядят...
      Этот взгляд, словно высший суд,
      Для ребят, что сейчас растут.
      Героическое и славное поколение,только такие люди и могли победить в той войне...Низкий им поклон.
  3. Гардамир 15 апреля 2020 15:22 Новый
    • 9
    • 5
    +4
    Дело в том, что Красная площадь — это то самое историческое место, откуда сразу после исторического парада 7 ноября 1941 года мой отец ушел оборонять Москву от приближавшихся к ней фашистских войск.

    дело в том, что недавно Рогозин возмутился, тем, что американцы не вспомнили, что первым космонавтом был Гагарин, советский космонавт.
    В статье, также красиво вспомнили Красную Площадь, но скромно умолчали, что по Красной площади, шли потому что на ней находится Мавзолей.
    1. Million 15 апреля 2020 23:05 Новый
      • 3
      • 1
      +2
      Сейчас не модно вспоминать и о мавзолее и о Ленине
  4. антивирус 15 апреля 2020 17:30 Новый
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    неи филосовский пароход выбрали..
  5. nikvic46 16 апреля 2020 06:23 Новый
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    Не было ни одной семьи,кого бы не коснулась война.Все фронтовики были обычными людьми.И им выпала судьба защищать нашу страну.