Life of remarkable monuments: Bread from Sarapulian peasants starving in Moscow and Petrograd


For the upcoming 10th anniversary of the "Military Review" opens the rubric "Life of remarkable monuments." In this section, photographs and small “biographies” of monuments and memorials that talk about stories our huge country: from Vladivostok and Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk to Kaliningrad, from Makhachkala and Novorossiysk to Murmansk.


We are talking about monuments, which in themselves can tell a lot about what events took place in our country over its long history, what hardships it experienced, what victories it achieved on a long historical path.

In the first story, “The Life of Remarkable Monuments,” Military Review presents a memorial, which is installed on the forecourt of the Udmurt city of Sarapul. This is a steam locomotive that is not outwardly remarkable for anything special, although for today it is also worthy of attention. But in this case, it is more important with what history in the life of the country it is connected.

We are talking about a locomotive that tells about the events of the Civil War, those hungry years when millions of people had to literally survive, faced with the lack of the truly most necessary - bread.

The inscription on the engine reads: "Donation bread from the peasants of Sarapul County to the starving of Moscow and Petrograd."



And on the memorial plaque on the pedestal there is a reminder of how, in March 1919, the Sarapul peasants handed over to the residents of both capitals of young Soviet Russia 80 thousand pounds of donation bread that saved thousands of lives. This gift is rightly called the feat of the peasants, because the time was such that every ton of grain was by no means superfluous for the regions, for the peasant families themselves, who grew this grain in difficult conditions.



The steam engine 0v3705 is not the only element of the memorial. Next to it are three ears of corn, symbolizing the very harvest that was sent to the Muscovites and Petrograd residents more than a century ago by the local peasantry.



The memorial is simple, without any architectural and sculptural delights, however, it contains the very salt of the earth, the unity and the readiness for self-sacrifice, which are characteristic of Russia.
Photos used:
Military Review
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

29 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Igor Borisov_2 April 15 2020 15: 56 New
    • 12
    • 1
    +11
    The necessary heading. We look forward to continuing ......
  2. parusnik April 15 2020 16: 09 New
    • 10
    • 1
    +9
    An excellent monument and a heading so necessary ...
    1. Reptiloid April 15 2020 17: 45 New
      • 5
      • 2
      +3
      Very interesting topic. Glad to create such a column.
  3. Hto tama April 15 2020 16: 10 New
    • 12
    • 0
    +12
    Oh and my little town lit up in love
    1. zadorin1974 April 15 2020 18: 12 New
      • 2
      • 0
      +2
      Well, Sasha, he’s not so small)))) He has a history of three hundred years. Older and Izhevsk and Votkinsk with Glazov. Products are known throughout the country, Ural radio tape recorders and ZiO receivers. Spasradio stations were on almost all aircraft (I still have somewhere the telescope the fishing rod from the antenna is lying around))))) Neighbor !! But for some reason I didn’t notice the ears near the sheep.
      1. ccsr April 15 2020 18: 32 New
        • 3
        • 1
        +2
        Quote: zadorin1974
        .Products are known throughout the country, the Ural radio tape recorders and ZiO receivers.

        The Sarapul Radio Plant was known primarily as a defense company of national importance, and it made secret equipment for special forces and intelligence groups - the R-394KM and Severok in Soviet times. So the Ural radio tape recorders known in the country are just a by-product with their small production. Moreover, in this city there was also a manned division - so at that time it was the second city of Udmurtia, and I had to be there more than once. The only drawback was that there was no airport in the city at that time, we had to travel by train, and of course the supply of the city did not correspond to what the city produced.
        1. Hto tama April 15 2020 18: 38 New
          • 3
          • 0
          +3
          There was no airport, there was a small aviation airport in the 50-60s, but at the expense of supply, these were questions to Izhevsk that we were spread rot at zero, because the city voted against Volkov, even for a while they did not give money for heating.
      2. Hto tama April 15 2020 18: 32 New
        • 3
        • 0
        +3
        Small by the standards of modern megacities, only 100 people, but somehow cozy, although the 000s and zeros hit it a lot. Yes, and our industry is mostly destroyed, and after all, which factories have sunk into oblivion sad .And at the expense of the ears, they are the first to catch the eye when you get into the railway area. train station
        1. ccsr April 15 2020 18: 47 New
          • 2
          • 1
          +1
          Quote: hto tama
          And our industry for the most part has been destroyed, but what factories have sunk into oblivion

          I met Zorkin a year ago at one anniversary - it seems that the plant lives and has orders, so it’s not so bad at the radio factory from his words.
          1. Hto tama April 15 2020 19: 04 New
            • 1
            • 0
            +1
            The radio factory is alive, well, relatively, after the personal intervention of the darkest, in the 90s it was pulled into separate "artels", design bureaus, the electricity generator and Elekond also work, but the plant named after Dzerzhinsky, one of three plants throughout the USSR that made equipment for of drillers, died. There was a timber mill, a groat factory, a shoe factory and the Kama enterprise, which made Kama washing machines, mattresses and lining for aircraft, the keyword was sadAnd our Reach Fleet, too, alas, died
            1. zadorin1974 April 15 2020 19: 16 New
              • 1
              • 0
              +1
              Sasha, lay out about the monument to Durova at the lodge. An interesting story will come out. And about the cropped division, its art warehouses have been utilized for more than a year, from 10 to 16 hours the roof bounced.
              1. Hto tama April 15 2020 19: 23 New
                • 2
                • 0
                +2
                Well, when the “wild” division left Sarapul, I jumped for 5-7 hours when the tanks passed by laughing
                1. zadorin1974 April 15 2020 19: 25 New
                  • 1
                  • 0
                  +1
                  I talked about the disposal of shells. They were taken from us to Markovsky to blow you up.
                  1. Hto tama April 15 2020 19: 31 New
                    • 2
                    • 0
                    +2
                    Well, of course I don’t know about this, but about the withdrawal of the tank division, Sarapul still recalls, we called it the Wild Division wassat there in my opinion are now signalmen
              2. ccsr April 16 2020 12: 51 New
                • 1
                • 1
                0
                Quote: zadorin1974
                Sasha, about the monument to Durova at the lodge, lay it out.

                This is the first I learned from the history of the city of Sarapul when I first came on a business trip. And the second fact struck me even more - the participation of the Sarapul workers in Kolchak’s most combat-ready division and their stamina during the Civil War. In Soviet times, it was not customary to tell this, but local residents knew about it well.
                1. zadorin1974 April 17 2020 07: 31 New
                  • 0
                  • 0
                  0
                  I didn’t hear about Sarapul workers. In 18, there was a rebellion of workers in Izhevsk and Votkinsk, supported by a union of front-line soldiers. Two volunteer divisions were formed from them. The most interesting is that in the first battles they went under the red banner with the inscription "You will gain the right to fight theirs "After the strongest battles in Bashkiria, they were brought together into one, under the command of Colonel Molchanov. Even the Bolsheviks called it iron. Her last battle took place near Volochaevskoy. Standing in defense, the remnants of the division left the remnants of the Far Eastern White Army burdened with families and convoys for the Amur . I have a good friend who dealt with the history of the Izhevsk-Votkinsk division (it was so officially called)
  4. AU Ivanov. April 15 2020 16: 16 New
    • 4
    • 3
    +1
    Remove the automatic coupler from the engine, in those years it could not be. Put a screw harness, restore historical justice.
    1. Vladimir_2U April 15 2020 16: 53 New
      • 3
      • 1
      +2
      Quote: AU Ivanov.
      Put a screw harness, restore historical justice.
      What a modest request, I would demand to establish the whole train, how many cars were there? (sarcasm).
  5. Ravil_Asnafovich April 15 2020 16: 23 New
    • 5
    • 0
    +5
    I have several photos of this engine, especially since there is a death barge near Golyany, which during the civil war, the Kama flotilla recaptured the White Guards as a result of a special operation
    1. zadorin1974 April 15 2020 16: 46 New
      • 6
      • 0
      +6
      Kolchakites Ravil were big lovers of barges. Besides Galyan, two barges were in Votkinsk (at the bridge, at the third passage of the VMZ). In general, they cut each other in a childish way, as the Azintsy and Kolchak’s 16th division.
      1. Ravil_Asnafovich April 15 2020 18: 11 New
        • 1
        • 0
        +1
        So for sure, in the eighties the witnesses were still alive, Sarapul is liked, though not from Sarapul, it’s a pity that we don’t save the building especially.
    2. Vladimir_2U April 15 2020 16: 51 New
      • 3
      • 0
      +3
      Quote: Ravil_Asnafovich
      there is a death barge, which during the civil war, the Kama flotilla recaptured from the White Guards as a result of a special operation
      But as usual, the authorship of this idea was attributed to the Bolsheviks.
      1. Reptiloid April 15 2020 17: 57 New
        • 2
        • 1
        +1
        In fact, it was Jean-Baptiste-Career during the French Revolution who invented to flood barges with people, including priests. When pacified Nantes. Thousands of people drowned in this way.
        Quote: Vladimir_2U
        Quote: Ravil_Asnafovich
        there is a death barge, which during the civil war, the Kama flotilla recaptured from the White Guards as a result of a special operation
        But as usual, the authorship of this idea was attributed to the Bolsheviks.

        Interestingly, speaking of the French Revolution respectfully, the same people happen to condemn the Bolsheviks. And revolutionary terror was first in France
      2. zadorin1974 April 15 2020 18: 29 New
        • 1
        • 0
        +1
        Is this where you read about Vladimir’s authorship? It’s just that the situation in Prikamye was flaky. The workers of the Izhevsk and Votkinsk plants really did not like the imposition of new orders by the immigrant Bolsheviks and KGB officers (and the factories were rich and armored from conscription). in the arsenal there was a sea (but few cartridges) of the workers supported by the recovering hospitals and the disabled team of the arsenal. Since there was no prison in Izhevsk or Votkinsk, the prisoners were driven to two wooden punts captured in two working villages .. In Golyany, the Red Guard prisoners were on a barge Azina. Well, here everything started spinning. No one wanted to forgive anyone.
        1. Vladimir_2U April 16 2020 13: 22 New
          • 0
          • 0
          0
          Quote: zadorin1974
          This is where you read about the authorship of Vladimir?
          Not in this article, do not worry.
  6. DMB 75 April 15 2020 16: 28 New
    • 11
    • 1
    +10
    I agree, men, this is a very interesting section, we have many monuments that deserve attention because of their unusualness and uniqueness. Monument to Bread! I didn’t know what it is, well done in Sarapul, these monuments are needed, and not plaques to the mangerheim and obelisks to the Nazis on our land. Thank you for the VO team heading, we will wait for the continuation of interesting stories about such monuments!
    1. Hto tama April 15 2020 19: 20 New
      • 4
      • 0
      +4
      I agree with you the necessary column, we have a rich history, about my Sarapul I can say that not so long ago we installed a monument to the native of Sarapul, cavalry-girl Nadezhda Durova, we have something to be proud of, like many other cities of Russia soldier drinks
  7. T.Henks April 15 2020 17: 36 New
    • 4
    • 0
    +4
    Need an idea. The memory is that without liberal servileness, completely repelled. Maybe someone has something worthy in his soul stirs, except for whining and rudeness.
  8. Poplar M1 April 16 2020 07: 36 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    It is already known how the peasants "presented" bread to the starving of Moscow and Petrograd, and how many were shot according to the direct instructions of Lenin and the smaller leaders. Although, who considered them peasants as people? Like now.

Военное обозрение

Жизнь замечательных памятников: Хлеб от сарапульских крестьян голодающим Москвы и Петрограда

29

К грядущему 10-летию «Военное обозрение» открывает рубрику «Жизнь замечательных памятников». В этой рубрике планируются к публикации фотографии и небольшие «жизнеописания» памятников и мемориалов, которые рассказывают об истории нашей огромной страны: от Владивостока и Южно-Сахалинска до Калининграда, от Махачкалы и Новороссийска до Мурманска.


Речь о памятниках, которые сами по себе могут многое поведать о том, какие события происходили в нашей стране за её многовековую историю, какие невзгоды она переживала, каких побед достигала на долгом историческом пути.

В первом сюжете «Жизни замечательных памятников» «Военное обозрение» представляет мемориал, который установлен на привокзальной площади удмуртского города Сарапул. Это паровоз, который внешне ничем особенным не примечателен, хотя для дня сегодняшнего и сам он достоин внимания. Но в данном случае важнее то, с какой историей в жизни страны он связан.

Речь идёт о паровозе, который рассказывает о событиях времён гражданской войны, тех голодных годах, когда миллионам людей приходилось буквально выживать, сталкиваясь с отсутствием по-настоящему самого необходимого – хлеба.

Надпись на паровозе гласит: «Дарственный хлеб от крестьян Сарапульского уезда голодающим Москвы и Петрограда».



А на расположенной на постаменте мемориальной табличке – напоминание о том, как в марте 1919 года сарапульские крестьяне передали жителям обеих столиц молодой Советской России 80 тысяч пудов дарственного хлеба, спасших тысячи жизней. Этот дар по праву называется подвигом крестьян, ведь время было таким, что каждая тонна зерна отнюдь не была лишней и для регионов, для самих крестьянских семей, которые это зерно выращивали в непростых условиях.



Паровоз 0в3705 является не единственным элементом мемориала. Рядом с ним высятся три колоса, символизирующих тот самый урожай, который более века назад местным крестьянством был направлен для москвичей и петроградцев.



Мемориал простой, не имеющий каких-то архитектурных и скульптурных изысков, однако в нём - та самая соль земли, то единение и та готовность к самопожертвованию, которые характерны для России.
Использованы фотографии:
Военное обозрение
29 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Игорь Борисов_2
    Игорь Борисов_2 15 апреля 2020 15:56 Новый
    +11
    Нужная рубрика. Ждем продолжения......
  2. parusnik
    parusnik 15 апреля 2020 16:09 Новый
    +9
    Отличный памятник и рубрика такая необходима...
    1. Reptiloid
      Reptiloid 15 апреля 2020 17:45 Новый
      +3
      Очень интересная тема. Рад созданию такой рубрики.
  3. Хто тама
    Хто тама 15 апреля 2020 16:10 Новый
    +12
    О и мой маленький городок засветился на ВО love
    1. zadorin1974
      zadorin1974 15 апреля 2020 18:12 Новый
      +2
      Ну Саша,не такой он и маленький))))История у него за триста лет.Старше и Ижевска и Воткинска с Глазовом.Продукция известна на всю страну-магнитоллы Урал и приемники ЗиО.Спасрадиостанции практически на всех самолетах стояли(у меня все еще где то тетескоп удочка из антенны валяется)))))Сосед!!А вот колосья рядом с овечкой я почему то не замечал.
      1. ccsr
        ccsr 15 апреля 2020 18:32 Новый
        +2
        Цитата: zadorin1974
        .Продукция известна на всю страну-магнитоллы Урал и приемники ЗиО.

        Сарапульский радиозавод был известен прежде всего как оборонное предпрятие союзного значения, причем делавший секретную технику для спецназа и агентурных групп - Р-394КМ и "Северок" в советское время. Так что магнитолы "Урал", известные в стране, лишь побочный продукт при их малом производстве. Мало того, в этом городе была и кадрированная дивизия - так что по тем временам это был второй город Удмуртии, и мне приходилось бывать там не раз. Единственный недосток - в городе тогда не было аэропорта, приходилось добираться поездом, и конечно снабжение города не соответсвовало тому, что город производил.
        1. Хто тама
          Хто тама 15 апреля 2020 18:38 Новый
          +3
          Аэропорта не было,был в 50-60-ых аэродром малой авиации,а на счёт снабжения,то это вопросы к Ижевску в нулевые нас вообще гнобили,по-тому что город проголосовал против Волкова,даже одно время на отопление денег не давали.
      2. Хто тама
        Хто тама 15 апреля 2020 18:32 Новый
        +3
        Маленький по меркам современных мегополисов,всего 100 000 населения,но какой-то уютный,хотя 90-ые и нулевые сильно его потрепали.Да и промышленность наша по большей части уничтожена,а ведь какие заводы канули в нибытие sad .А на счёт колосьев,они первые бросаются в глаза,когда попадаешь в район ж.д. вокзала
        1. ccsr
          ccsr 15 апреля 2020 18:47 Новый
          +1
          Цитата: Хто тама
          Да и промышленность наша по большей части уничтожена,а ведь какие заводы канули в нибытие

          Я Зорькина год назад встречал на одном юбилее - вроде завод живет и заказы имеет, так что не так все плохо на радиозаводе с его слов.
          1. Хто тама
            Хто тама 15 апреля 2020 19:04 Новый
            +1
            Радиозавод жив,ну относительно,после личного вмешательства темнейшего,в 90-е его растаскивали на отдельные "артели",КБ ,электрогенераторный и Элеконд тоже работают,а вот завод им.Дзержинского,один из трёх заводов на весь СССР,которые делали оборудование для буровых ,умер.Был лесокомбинат,крупозавод,обувная фабрика и предпрятие Кама,которое делало стиральные машинки Кама,матрасы и обшивку для самолётов,ключевое слово были sadИ наш речфлот тоже увы умер
            1. zadorin1974
              zadorin1974 15 апреля 2020 19:16 Новый
              +1
              Саша,про памятник Дуровой у речвогзала выложи.Тоже интересная история выйдет.А про дивизию кадрированную,ее артсклады у нас больше года утилизировали-с 10-до 16 часов крыша подпрыгивала.
              1. Хто тама
                Хто тама 15 апреля 2020 19:23 Новый
                +2
                Ну да когда из Сарапула уходила "дикая" дивизия,у меня дом часов 5-7 прыгал,когда мимо проходили танки laughing
                1. zadorin1974
                  zadorin1974 15 апреля 2020 19:25 Новый
                  +1
                  Я про утилизацию снарядов говорил.Их от вас к нам в Марковыский взрывать вывозили.
                  1. Хто тама
                    Хто тама 15 апреля 2020 19:31 Новый
                    +2
                    Ну про это мне конечно не известно,но про вывод танковой дивизии, Сарапул до сих пор вспоминает,у нас её называли дикой дивизией wassat там по моему теперь связисты
              2. ccsr
                ccsr 16 апреля 2020 12:51 Новый
                0
                Цитата: zadorin1974
                Саша,про памятник Дуровой у речвогзала выложи.

                Это я первое узнал из истории города Сарапула, когда впервые приехал в командировку. А второй факт еще больше поразил меня - это участие сарапульских рабочих в самой боеспособной дивизии Колчака и их стойкость во время Гражданской войны. В советское время не принято было это рассказывать, но об этом хорошо знали местные жители.
                1. zadorin1974
                  zadorin1974 17 апреля 2020 07:31 Новый
                  0
                  На счет сарапульских рабочих не слышал.В 18 году в Ижевске и Воткинске произошел мятеж рабочих,поддержаных союзом фронтовиков.Из них были сформированы две добровольческие дивизии.Самое интересное,что в первые бои они шли под красными знаменами с надписью"В борьбе обретешь ты право свое"После сильнейших боев в Башкирии их свели в одну,под командованием полковника Молчанова.Даже большевики ее называли железной.Свой последний бой она приняла под Волочаевском.Стоя в обороне,остатки дивизии дали уйти остаткам Дальневосточной белой армии,обремененным семьями и обозами за Амур.У меня хороший знакомый занимался историей Ижевско-Воткинской дивизии(она так официально и называлась)
  4. АС Иванов.
    АС Иванов. 15 апреля 2020 16:16 Новый
    +1
    Снимите с паровоза автосцепку, в те годы её быть не могло. Поставьте винтовую упряжь, восстановите историческую справедливость.
    1. Владимир_2У
      Владимир_2У 15 апреля 2020 16:53 Новый
      +2
      Цитата: АС Иванов.
      Поставьте винтовую упряжь, восстановите историческую справедливость.
      Какое скромный запрос, я бы потребовал установить состав целиком, сколько там вагонов было? (сарказм).
  5. Равиль_Аснафович
    Равиль_Аснафович 15 апреля 2020 16:23 Новый
    +5
    У меня несколько фото у этого паровоза,тем более там недалеко в Гольянах есть баржа смерти, которую во время гражданской войны Камская флотилия в результате спецоперации отбила у белогвардейцев
    1. zadorin1974
      zadorin1974 15 апреля 2020 16:46 Новый
      +6
      Колчаковцы Равиль были большими любителями барж.Кроме Гальян две баржи были в Воткинске(у моста,у третьей проходной ВМЗ).А вообще резали друг друга не по детски как Азинцы так и16 дивизия Колчака.
      1. Равиль_Аснафович
        Равиль_Аснафович 15 апреля 2020 18:11 Новый
        +1
        Так точно,в восьмидесятых ещё свидетели живы были, Сарапул нравится хоть и не из Сарапула,жалко историю не сохраняем особенно здания.
    2. Владимир_2У
      Владимир_2У 15 апреля 2020 16:51 Новый
      +3
      Цитата: Равиль_Аснафович
      есть баржа смерти, которую во время гражданской войны Камская флотилия в результате спецоперации отбила у белогвардейцев
      Но как обычно, авторство этой идеи приписали большевикам.
      1. Reptiloid
        Reptiloid 15 апреля 2020 17:57 Новый
        +1
        На самом деле, это Жан-Батист-Карье при Великой Французской революции придумал затапливать баржи с людьми, в том числе и священниками. Когда усмирял Нант. Тысячи людей утонуло таким образом.
        Цитата: Владимир_2У
        Цитата: Равиль_Аснафович
        есть баржа смерти, которую во время гражданской войны Камская флотилия в результате спецоперации отбила у белогвардейцев
        Но как обычно, авторство этой идеи приписали большевикам.

        Интересно, что говоря о Великой Французской Революции уважительно, те же самые люди бывают, порицают большевиков. А революционный террор был впервые во Франции
      2. zadorin1974
        zadorin1974 15 апреля 2020 18:29 Новый
        +1
        Это где это вы вычитали про авторство Владимир?Просто ситуация в Прикамье в 19 году была слоеная.Рабочим Ижевского и Воткинского завода очень не понравилось навязывание пришлыми большевиками и чекистами новых порядков(а заводы были богатые и под бронью от призыва).Произошел мятеж-оружия в арсенале было море(но мало патронов) рабочих поддержали выздоравливающие госпиталей и инвалидная команда арсенала.Так как ни в Ижевске ни в Воткинске не было тюрьмы,пленных согнали на две деревянные плоскодонки захваченных по двум рабочим поселкам..В Гольянах на барже были пленные красногвардейцы Азина.Ну тут все и закрутилось.Ни кто ни кому не захотел прощать.
        1. Владимир_2У
          Владимир_2У 16 апреля 2020 13:22 Новый
          0
          Цитата: zadorin1974
          Это где это вы вычитали про авторство Владимир?
          Не в этой статье, не волнуйтесь.
  6. ДМБ 75
    ДМБ 75 15 апреля 2020 16:28 Новый
    +10
    Согласен,мужики-очень интересная рубрика,у нас много памятников,которые заслуживают внимания своей необычностью и неповторимостью.Памятник Хлебу!Я и не знал,что такой есть,молодцы в Сарапуле,вот такие памятники и нужны,а не доски манергеймам и обелиски фашистам на нашей земле.Спасибо за рубрику коллективу ВО,будем ждать продолжения интересных историй о таких вот памятниках!
    1. Хто тама
      Хто тама 15 апреля 2020 19:20 Новый
      +4
      Согласна с вами нужная рубрика,у нас богатая история ,про свой Сарапул могу сказать,что не так давно у нас установили памятник уроженке Сарапула кавалерист-девице Надежде Дуровой,нам есть чем гордиться,как и многим другим городам России soldier drinks
  7. T.Henks
    T.Henks 15 апреля 2020 17:36 Новый
    +4
    Нужная идея. Память что без либеральной похабщины, совсем отбили. Может у кого чего нибудь в душе достойное шевельнется, кроме нытья и хамства.
  8. ТопольМ1
    ТопольМ1 16 апреля 2020 07:36 Новый
    0
    Уже известно, как крестьяне "дарили" хлеб голодающим Москвы и Петрограда и сколько было расстреляно по прямым указаниям Ленина и более мелких вождей. Хотя, кто их, крестьян, считал за людей? Как и сейчас.