In India, announced the "line" from countries ordering an antimalarial drug

In India, announced the "line" from countries ordering an antimalarial drug

A report was published on Indian television, which says that every day there is a growing list of countries that have applied for the purchase of batches of such a drug as hydroxychloroquine. This drug is used in medicine to treat patients with malaria.


First you need to say a few words about malaria itself. According to the WHO, at the beginning of the century, the incidence of this infectious disease in the world reached half a billion people a year. In this case, the mortality rate reached 3 million. However, with the receipt of a number of drugs, as well as with the start of testing highly effective vaccines, the death rates for malaria began to fall. According to the latest data, they have more than doubled, but 1-1,5 million deaths from malaria per year are huge.

On Indian TV, it was reported that, in connection with information about studies that allegedly led to the conclusion that if hydroxychloroquine does not treat a new coronavirus, it may facilitate the course of the disease, and a queue has been drawn up for pharmaceutical companies in India to order the drug. And this is despite the fact that the drug has a number of side effects.

It got to the point that even the enemy, Islamabad, turned to New Delhi. So that the antimalarial drug does not go to other countries, Pakistan decided to impose a complete ban on its export. Earlier, the United States, Brazil, and a number of other countries purchased medicines in India.

It is important to note that there are no clinical trials of the above drug confirmed by WHO for the care of patients with coronavirus so far. However, demand has already been provoked, which is what the Indian media say.

For reference: as of April 15, 2020, the confirmed cases of COVID-19 in India were 12322. This is about half as low as in Russia, given the fact that the population of India is about 9 times larger in number. Relatively small number of cases in India, experts explain the extremely low coverage testing of the population.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Dikson April 16 2020 07: 56 New
    • 8
    • 8
    0
    If in our news, next to the "nightmare figures" of coronavirus deceased in Moscow "yesterday" was a line on the number of deaths in Moscow on the same day for other reasons (suicides, murders, traffic accidents, injuries and other recorded deaths), the population would also be very much surprised .... Remember the advertisement of car insurance and traffic rules? - "Every month, up to 30 thousand people die on Russian roads .." And how much more from singed vodka ..
    1. Blackmokona April 16 2020 08: 12 New
      • 8
      • 0
      +8
      It's just that epidemics have explosive growth in danger.
      I think everyone at school studied geometric progression?
      1. Dikson April 16 2020 08: 41 New
        • 7
        • 3
        +4
        I agree, they have ... but even more prominent is the most undisguised manipulation and escalation of hysteria and turning their affairs around the world under this sauce .. Here’s yesterday’s story from the Leningrad Region .. - In the hostel of the migrant builders Revealed the crown. Special forces rushed right there, the security forces cordoned off the territory, the EMERCOM put up a huge TENT in the yard in a minute, they stuffed army bunk beds into it, and drove them all together - both sick and unclearly healthy or not .. like herrings in a barrel .. And they guard so that didn’t run away .. The builders, of course, were illegally without exception .. Then what? To treat them at whose expense? send sick home? Wait until they come up with their own shit? For a moment, there’s a three-story big hostel .. So the news serves .. And tell me, why is there nothing about the fate of the Syrian crowds and other refugees living in camps in France and Germany in the tragic stories from Europe? Do they have immunity to coronavirus? How is the self-isolation regime of the army of thousands of Moscow homeless? They do not spread the infection, unlike the townsfolk? 80% of the world's population in one way or another will get this infection. No quarantines will save. But people can’t just sit at home without specific prohibitions and orders, having lost their jobs and means of subsistence .. It all reminds me of privatization in our country - they gave out vouchers and stopped paying people .. People sold their vouchers for a piece of bread, and the country appeared the owners .. Maybe this is just a new stage of privatization, not just factories, but entire concrete states?
        1. Nastia makarova April 16 2020 09: 31 New
          • 0
          • 3
          -3
          most work and get paid
        2. tihonmarine April 16 2020 10: 01 New
          • 0
          • 0
          0
          Quote: Dikson
          Here is yesterday’s story from the Leningrad Region .. - In the hostel of migrant builders Revealed the crown.

          Builders are migrants, negroes from Senegal have appeared out of nowhere in Moscow.
      2. Vol4ara April 16 2020 09: 23 New
        • 1
        • 0
        +1
        Quote: BlackMokona
        It's just that epidemics have explosive growth in danger.
        I think everyone at school studied geometric progression?

        Judging by some comments on Vaud, not everyone went to school
        1. tihonmarine April 16 2020 09: 58 New
          • 0
          • 0
          0
          Quote: Vol4ara
          Judging by some comments on Vaud, not everyone went to school

          We all learned a little, something, and somehow.
    2. knn54 April 16 2020 08: 27 New
      • 3
      • 1
      +2
      "A body with many fatal stab wounds was found .. But the coronavirus test showed a positive result" ...
      ALL medications hit our "liver" filter.
    3. tihonmarine April 16 2020 09: 56 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Quote: Dikson
      “Every month, up to 30 thousand people die on Russian roads ..” And how much more from the vodka.

      But we have long been accustomed to this.
  2. Alisher April 16 2020 09: 01 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    10.04.2020/19/XNUMX FMBA of Russia: the antiviral activity of Mefloquine against the pathogen COVID has been proven
    http://fmbaros.ru/press-tsentr/novosti/detail/?ELEMENT_ID=38239
    At the same time, mefloquine has strong side effects - hallucinations, which do not pass immediately after discontinuation of the drug.
    https://ru.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/%D0%9C%D0%B5%D1%84%D0%BB%D0%BE%D1%85%D0%B8%D0%BD
  3. APASUS April 16 2020 09: 40 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    Coronavirus cured the whole planet. People stopped dying from cancer, heart attack, stroke. They die only from coronavirus.
  4. sanik2020 April 16 2020 10: 11 New
    • 0
    • 1
    -1
    In India, announced the "line" from countries ordering an antimalarial drug

    Well, why did they say that? Yesterday they took away the masks, from each other, and now they will take away the preparations. And I can drop a tactical landing, to capture the medical factory.
    The drugs will be declared victims of tyranny and the liberation operation will begin.
  5. rotmistr60 April 16 2020 10: 47 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    The excitement began after Trump, it is not clear for what reason, he mentioned this drug at one of the briefings and urged him to use it.
    Earlier, the United States, Brazil, and a number of other countries purchased medicines in India.
    There was a plot that the United States threatened India with sanctions after which it was forced to sell the drug to the Americans, although they themselves had problems with the quantity at that time.

Военное обозрение

В Индии заявили об «очереди» из стран, заказывающих противомалярийный препарат

13
В Индии заявили об «очереди» из стран, заказывающих противомалярийный препарат

На индийском телевидении вышел репортаж, в котором рассказывается, что буквально с каждым днём растёт список стран, которые подали заявку для приобретении партий такого лекарственного препарата как гидроксихлорохин. Этот препарат используется в медицине для лечения больных малярией.


Для начала нужно несколько слов сказать о самой малярии. По данным ВОЗ, на начало века заболеваемость по этому инфекционному недугу в мире достигала значения в полмиллиарда человек в год. При этом уровень смертности доходил до 3 миллионов. Однако с получением ряда лекарственных препаратов, а также с началом тестирования высокоэффективных вакцин показатели смертности по малярии стали падать. По последним данным упали они более чем вдвое, однако и 1-1,5 млн умерших от малярии в год – цифры огромные.

На индийском ТВ сообщили, что в связи с информацией об исследованиях, якобы приведших к выводу о том, что гидроксихлорохин если не лечит новый коронавирус, то может облегчать протекание болезни, к фармкомпаниям Индии выстроилась «очередь» из желающих заказать препарат. И это несмотря на то, что препарат имеет целый ряд побочных эффектов.

Дошло до того, что к Нью-Дели обратился даже противник – Исламабад. Чтобы противомалярийное средство не уходило в другие страны, в Пакистане приняли решение ввести полный запрет на его экспорт. Ранее закупку лекарства в Индии осуществили США, Бразилия и целый ряд других стран.

Важно отметить, что никаких подтверждённых ВОЗ данных клинических испытаний указанного выше препарата на предмет помощи больным коронавирусом пока нет. Однако спрос уже спровоцирован, о чём и говорят в индийских СМИ.

Для справки: на 15 апреля 2020 года подтверждённых случаев COVID-19 в Индии – 12322. Это примерно вдвое ниже, чем в России, при учёте того, что население Индии примерно в 9 раз больше по численности. Относительно небольшое число заболевших в Индии специалисты объясняют крайне низким охватом тестирования населения.
13 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Dikson
    Dikson 16 апреля 2020 07:56 Новый
    0
    Если бы в наших новостях рядом с "кошмарными цифрами" умерших в Москве от коронавируса "за вчерашний день" была строчка о количестве умерших в Москве за этот же день по другим причинам ( самоубийства, убийства, ДТП, травмы и прочие зафиксированные случаи смерти ) , население тоже наверняка сильно бы удивилось.... Помните рекламу автострахования и соблюдения ПДД ? - "Ежемесячно на российских дорогах гибнет до 30 тысяч человек.. " И от паленой водки ещё сколько..
    1. BlackMokona
      BlackMokona 16 апреля 2020 08:12 Новый
      +8
      Просто эпидемии имеют взрывной рост опасности.
      Думаю все в школе изучали геометрическую прогрессию?
      1. Dikson
        Dikson 16 апреля 2020 08:41 Новый
        +4
        Согласен, имеют.. но ещё большее место имеет самое неприкрытое манипулирование и нагнетание истерии и проворачивание под этим соусом своих делишек по переделу мира.. Вот вчерашний сюжет из Ленинградской области.. - В общежитии мигрантов-строителей Выявили корону. Тут же примчались спецподразделения, силовики оцепили территорию, МЧС за минуту поставили огромную ПАЛАТКУ во дворе, в неё напихали армейских двухярусных коек, и туда загнали всех скопом - и больных и непонятно здоровых или нет.. как селедок в бочку.. И охраняют , чтоб не разбежались.. Строители , разумеется, нелегалы поголовно.. Дальше что ? Лечить их за чей счёт? домой отправлять больных? Подождать, пока сами не окочурятся? На минутку -трехэтажное большое общежитие.. Так новости подают .. А скажите, почему в трагических сюжетах из Европы ничего нет о судьбе толп сирийских и прочих беженцев, живущих в лагерях во Франции, в Германии? Они иммунитет имеют к коронавирусу? Как проходит режим самоизоляции у многотысячной армии московских бомжей? Они не разносят инфекцию, в отличие от обывателей? 80% населения планеты так или иначе переболеют этой инфекцией. Никакие карантины не спасут. Но люди не могут без конкретных запретов и приказов просто сидеть дома, потеряв работу и средства для существования.. Мне это всё напоминает приватизацию в нашей стране - раздали ваучеры и перестали людям платить.. Люди за кусок хлеба продали свои ваучеры, и у страны появились хозяева.. Может быть это просто новый этап приватизации , только не заводов, а целых конкретных государств?
        1. Nastia Makarova
          Nastia Makarova 16 апреля 2020 09:31 Новый
          -3
          большинство работает и получает деньги
        2. tihonmarine
          tihonmarine 16 апреля 2020 10:01 Новый
          0
          Цитата: Dikson
          Вот вчерашний сюжет из Ленинградской области.. - В общежитии мигрантов-строителей Выявили корону.

          Строители мигранты, вон в Москве откуда ни возьмись появились негры из Сенегала.
      2. Vol4ara
        Vol4ara 16 апреля 2020 09:23 Новый
        +1
        Цитата: BlackMokona
        Просто эпидемии имеют взрывной рост опасности.
        Думаю все в школе изучали геометрическую прогрессию?

        Судя по некоторым комментариям на Во, не все учились в школе
        1. tihonmarine
          tihonmarine 16 апреля 2020 09:58 Новый
          0
          Цитата: Vol4ara
          Судя по некоторым комментариям на Во, не все учились в школе

          Мы все учились понемногу, чему нибудь, и как нибудь.
    2. knn54
      knn54 16 апреля 2020 08:27 Новый
      +2
      "Найдено тело с множество смертельных ножевых ранений..Но тест на коронавирус показал положительный результат"...
      ВСЕ лекарства бьют по нашему "фильтру"-печени.
    3. tihonmarine
      tihonmarine 16 апреля 2020 09:56 Новый
      0
      Цитата: Dikson
      "Ежемесячно на российских дорогах гибнет до 30 тысяч человек.. " И от паленой водки ещё сколько.

      Но мы к этому уже давно привыкли.
  2. Alisher
    Alisher 16 апреля 2020 09:01 Новый
    0
    10.04.2020 ФМБА России: доказана противовирусная активность «Мефлохина» в отношении возбудителя COVID-19
    http://fmbaros.ru/press-tsentr/novosti/detail/?ELEMENT_ID=38239
    При этом мефлохин обладает сильными побочными эффектами - галлюцинации, которые не проходят сразу после отмены препарата.
    https://ru.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/%D0%9C%D0%B5%D1%84%D0%BB%D0%BE%D1%85%D0%B8%D0%BD
  3. APASUS
    APASUS 16 апреля 2020 09:40 Новый
    +2
    Коронавирус вылечил всю планету.Люди перестали умирать от рака,инфаркта,инсульта.Умирают только от коронавируса .
  4. sanik2020
    sanik2020 16 апреля 2020 10:11 Новый
    -1
    В Индии заявили об «очереди» из стран, заказывающих противомалярийный препарат

    Ну зачем они это сказали? Ещё вчера отнимали маски,друг у друга,а теперь будут отнимать препараты. А могу и тактический десант высадить,для захвата медфабрики.
    Объявят препараты жертвами тирании и начнут операцию по освобождению.
  5. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 16 апреля 2020 10:47 Новый
    0
    Ажиотаж начался после того, как Трамп, не понятно по какой причине, на одном из брифингов упомянул этот препарат и призвал его употреблять.
    Ранее закупку лекарства в Индии осуществили США, Бразилия и целый ряд других стран
    Был сюжет о том, что Сша пригрозили Индии санкциями после чего та вынуждена была продать препарат американцам, хотя у самих на то время с количеством были проблемы.