KienThuc: how to turn a US ship into a “Russified” frigate


The American patrol ship, which appeared in the service of the coast guard of Vietnam, can be converted into a full-fledged frigate, taking its rightful place in the local navy battle pennants. This opinion was expressed by the publication KienThuc.


A Hamilton class Morgenthau patrol ship with a displacement of 3000 tons was handed over to Hanoi in May 2017 at no cost, as part of military assistance. At the same time, weapons were dismantled from it, which is the traditional practice of the United States when exporting ships abroad. Only a 76 mm gun was left.

However, we can completely re-equip this type of warship.

- writes KienThuc.

Ships of this class were created during the Cold War era and implied the possibility of transformation into shock pennants of the American fleet: on board there is a place for installing the Mk 141 GARP Harpoon launcher.

In terms of the payload given to it, the fully armed Hamilton is able to act as a frigate

- indicates the Vietnamese edition.

According to him, Vietnam is able to modify Morgenthau by deploying on its board the KT-184 launcher for the Kh-35 missiles [Uranium complex], the Positive-ME active airborne radar and the Harpoon-Ball fire control radar. All these systems are manufactured in the Russian Federation, in connection with which, in fact, we are talking about the "Russification" of the American patrol ship.

Expanded to the level of "frigate" Hamilton in the Vietnamese fleet will have an extremely formidable force

- concludes KienThuc.

Recall that a similar "procedure" has already passed the former South Korean class "Pohan" corvette, which received the Uran UCC in Vietnam.

Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

25 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Avior April 17 2020 05: 47 New
    • 4
    • 0
    +4
    And what about the air defense, without which the frigate would not be?
    1. Probably, for starters, they will put fighters with MANPADS, and then ... Either they will acquire a marine version of the "shell", or they will make something themselves.
      1. Avior April 17 2020 08: 46 New
        • 3
        • 0
        +3
        weak for a frigate
        even the shell
        Now a corvette with air defense with a range of less than 30-50 km is better not even to meet with helicopters
        And with aircraft, all the more so, there will be little chance
        what to say about the frigate
        1. The leader of the Redskins April 17 2020 08: 52 New
          • 3
          • 2
          +1
          But I still do not see other ways for the Vietnamese Navy. request
          1. Avior April 17 2020 08: 59 New
            • 4
            • 0
            +4
            They will deliver anti-ship missiles, MANPADS - there will be a reinforced patrol
            All the same, the frigate assumes air defense and plo, and not just PCR
            maybe they’ll add some Israeli to Barack or something French, maybe a shell or some Umkant
            but a full-fledged frigate will not work anyway, in my opinion
      2. Angry April 17 2020 09: 46 New
        • 1
        • 0
        +1
        Well, let's start with the fact that we still have the ZPRAK “PM” and it is not clear when it will appear. But the ZRAK “Palma” on the TFR pr.11661 “Cheetah” took root in them. They say they are satisfied. Probably just one such, or even two, they can install on the Hamilton.
    2. Grigory_45 April 18 2020 10: 34 New
      • 0
      • 2
      -2
      Quote: Avior
      And what about the air defense, without which the frigate would not be?

      in the best case, they will deliver some short-range based on MANPADS missiles (such as Bending). And most likely - ZAK will cost.

      Well, the frigate in any case does not work. Wrong cake. It is too expensive to redo this junk into a frigate. As he was a guard, it will remain so.
  2. Mitroha April 17 2020 06: 03 New
    • 4
    • 0
    +4
    The Vietnamese have always been very economical about the weapons received. In every possible way trying to modify and modernize it, extending the service life. A very pragmatic and economical approach for this small but proud country
    1. Zoldat_A April 17 2020 07: 15 New
      • 9
      • 1
      +8
      Quote: Mitroha
      The Vietnamese have always been very economical about the weapons received. In every possible way trying to modify and modernize it, extending the service life. A very pragmatic and economical approach for this small but proud country

      My father, who had experience in interacting with the military of different countries, said that the Vietnamese stood out very strongly for the better in terms of learning ability, a desire to learn, and they went with their tail asking to explain what they did not understand the first time. And he noted the wild performance and discipline of the Vietnamese - even in the rice field, even in the jungle with a gun, even in the classroom.

      Therefore, I think if they strongly want to make a frigate from a patrol ship, they will.
      1. Grigory_45 April 18 2020 10: 37 New
        • 1
        • 2
        -1
        Quote: Zoldat_A
        Therefore, I think if they strongly want to make a frigate from a patrol ship, they will.

        here one desire is very small - you need money, and in such a quantity that it is probably better to order a new ship (especially considering the age of the "gift")
  3. rotmistr60 April 17 2020 06: 23 New
    • 1
    • 1
    0
    The Americans probably did not expect such agility and sharpness from the Vietnamese and now perhaps they think, but was it worth it to transfer a patrol ship? Moreover, the Vietnamese side already has experience
    the former “Pohan” class South Korean corvette has already passed a similar “procedure”
    1. Grigory_45 April 18 2020 11: 20 New
      • 0
      • 3
      -3
      Quote: rotmistr60
      The Americans probably did not expect such agility and sharpness from the Vietnamese and now perhaps they think, but was it worth it to transfer a patrol ship?

      they do not value this stuff. Since 2011, Hamilton has been actively withdrawn from the US Coast Guard and sold to foreign fleets. Three ships were transferred to the Philippine Navy (WHEC 715 Hamilton, WHEC 716 Dallas and WHEC 719 Boutwell), 2 to the Navy of Nigeria (WHEC 718 Chase and WHEC 721 Gallatin), 2 to the Navy of Bangladesh (WHEC 723 Rush and WHEC 725 Jarvis), 1 - Navy of Vietnam
  4. Graz April 17 2020 06: 27 New
    • 0
    • 1
    -1
    and what happened to the ship 3 years after the transfer to Vietnam?
    Is it not too late for the Vietnamese to sniff, it was not new, to say the least, it wasn’t equipped for another 3 years, and now how long will it be equipped
    1. jonht April 17 2020 07: 42 New
      • 3
      • 0
      +3
      Handing over papers and handing over the ship itself are two big differences. Add that a project is needed for the alteration, and most likely they didn’t give the drawings and schemes to Vietnam, then from the beginning it was necessary to carry out reverse engineering and only then calculate the project. And that’s it, time.
      1. Angry April 17 2020 10: 00 New
        • 1
        • 0
        +1
        Of course, the Americans betrayed the ship of BOKHR with some sort of hope ... He didn’t shine with their armaments either. And anti-ship missiles are foreseen on it, but have never been installed, from the air defense only Zak "Vulkan-Falanks". But there was no PLO at all? It is interesting to Vietnam as the largest BNK of their fleet. But no one has canceled their age, and they are already 50 years old .... Against the background of the refusal to purchase the Sigma, and the age of the ship, they are unlikely to start any serious fashion. And of the weapons that they have, of course, they will deliver the Uran UCC, Palma anti-ship missile system, South Korean anti-submarine TA, a helicopter already exists, and they will send controversial international waters to patrol.
        1. jonht April 17 2020 10: 08 New
          • 0
          • 0
          0
          Well, as patrolmen, he can still serve in full, there is a PLO especially not needed. The main task is to show presence, fix violations and stop them. If it turns out hi.
          1. Angry April 17 2020 10: 12 New
            • 0
            • 0
            0
            Of course, as an option, you don’t spend money on the old man’s fashion, but relieve the load on the BNCs that carry databases in conflict areas. Autonomy there is exactly 60 days ... The same BOHR for international waters.
        2. Grigory_45 April 18 2020 12: 26 New
          • 0
          • 2
          -2
          Quote: Angry
          But there was no PLO at all?

          originally - it was. As part of the GAS SQS-3S, two three-tube TAs for 324-mm torpedoes and a pair of Hedgehogs, plus a helicopter. Pretty good for TFR (in fact, the Hamiltons were very good for their time. And instead of the 76-mm Oto-Melara there was a 127-mm gun mount)
          During the modernization of 1985-1993, all the ships of the series were equipped with new fire control systems, radar stations, electronic warfare systems, the 127-mm automatic control system was replaced with a 76-mm automatic machine, the six-barreled Vulkan-Falanks was installed, and the PLO armament was apparently removed ( because after it does not appear in the armament)
    2. Grigory_45 April 18 2020 11: 17 New
      • 0
      • 2
      -2
      Quote: Graz
      and what happened to the ship 3 years after the transfer to Vietnam?

      WHEC 722 Morgenthau retired from the U.S. Coast Guard in 2017. In April, he was officially transferred to Vietnam. The ship must undergo repairs and preparations for the transition, the United States also pledged (for Vietnamese money) to train the team.
  5. Oleg Olkha April 17 2020 13: 08 New
    • 0
    • 2
    -2
    A unique ship in its design, seaworthiness and durability, as it should be. At one time, Filipinos made a request to Israel about the possibility of modernization and prices (AFAR radar, combat control system, anti-ship missiles, air defense / missile defense, electronic warfare, etc., etc.) Naturally, it turned out to be very expensive and coordination with the Americans on loads and structures was required ( when inserting and placing under deck cassettes Barak-8 / C-DOME) electromagnetic compatibility with existing navigation systems, cable channels, fire safety, etc. A powerful frigate of "blue water" would turn out to be powerful.
    1. Avior April 17 2020 13: 41 New
      • 1
      • 0
      +1
      I watched how the Filipinos ordered it
      https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/BRP_Gregorio_del_Pilar_(PS-15)
      Actually left by the patrolman
      Only instead of the phalanx they put another Bushmaster with optical guidance, in my opinion not even anti-aircraft
      1. Oleg Olkha April 17 2020 13: 54 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        It’s really serious to remake the finished for someone else’s, while designing the “unknown”, it’s practically not feasible for sane money and time. Not without reason does the old English proverb of shipbuilders say: - "steel is cheap and air is free", it’s easier to build a new building.
  6. tolmachiev51 April 18 2020 03: 32 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    - "A Hamilton class Morgenthau patrol ship with a displacement of 3000 tons was handed over to Hanoi in May 2017 at no cost, as part of military assistance" - how beautifully served !!! a gesture of free will. We got rid of the trash, just not to pay for disposal ..
  7. Grigory_45 April 18 2020 10: 23 New
    • 0
    • 2
    -2
    In terms of the payload given to it, the fully armed Hamilton is able to act as a frigate
    then they rolled out the sponge, they would have reached the corvette.

    In terms of the payload given to it, the fully armed Hamilton is able to act as a frigate
    not in drums. Just a little better armed. Soviet icebreakers also imply the installation of weapons during the war period (Russian ones, including the installation of missile systems), this does not make icebreakers strike ships

    At the same time, weapons were dismantled from it, which is the traditional practice of the United States when exporting ships abroad. Only a 76 mm gun was left.
    it would be something to dismantle))




    Hamilton-type ships (total displacement of 3350 tons, length 115,2 m, power plant - 2 x diesel and 2 x gas turbine engines, maximum speed - 29 knots, cruising range - 9600 nautical miles at a speed of 15 knots, autonomy 45 days, a crew of 167 people) became part of the US Coast Guard from 1967 to 1972. Ships of this class have great autonomy, were actively involved in intercepting ships trying to illegally deliver foreigners, smuggled goods, primarily drugs, to the United States, and also to protect the country's exclusively economic zone.
    The armament includes a 76-mm gun mount Mk 75, two 25-mm AU Mk 28, six-barrel ZAK "Vulkan-Falanks"; two 12,7-mm machine guns, two launchers for staging obstruction and false targets. The ships are equipped with a hangar and a take-off platform for one Jeyhawk helicopter. Hamilton-type TFRs are close to reaching maximum terms of stay in the combat fleet coast guard established for ships of this class.
    that is why ships are handed out to third world countries. For the Americans to dispose of them will cost more. The Americans will also make money on them - although the ships themselves are transferred free of charge, the recipient country must pay for the repairs and necessary modifications to the ships, and the training of their crews in the USA.
    1. Avior April 18 2020 10: 43 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      It’s not a problem to dispose of it - they sold it under the hammer, and then private owners will cut it, it’s a long-established system.
      Americans emphasize with such transfers of ships who is their ally, who is not.
      And the fact that they gave Vietnam is a symbol

Военное обозрение

KienThuc: как превратить корабль США в «русифицированный» фрегат

25

Американский патрульный корабль, оказавшийся на службе береговой охраны Вьетнама, может быть переделан в полноценный фрегат, заняв достойное место в местном флоте боевых вымпелов. Данное мнение выразило издание KienThuc.


Патрульный корабль Morgenthau класса Hamilton водоизмещением 3000 тонн был передан Ханою в мае 2017 года на безвозмездной основе, в рамках военной помощи. При этом с него было демонтировано вооружение, что является традиционной практикой США при вывозе кораблей за рубеж. Было оставлено только 76-мм орудие.

Однако мы можем полностью переоборудовать боевые корабли этого типа

- пишет KienThuc.

Корабли данного класса создавались в эпоху Холодной войны и подразумевали возможность трансформации в ударные вымпелы американского флота: на борту имеется место для установки пусковой установки Mk 141 ПКР «Гарпун».

С точки зрения приданной ему полезной нагрузки, полностью вооруженный «Гамильтон» способен действовать как фрегат

- указывает вьетнамское издание.

С его слов, Вьетнам в состоянии модифицировать Morgenthau путем размещения на его борту ПУ КТ-184 для ракет Х-35 [комплекс «Уран»], активной РЛС воздушной разведки «Позитив-МЭ» и РЛС управления огнем «Гарпун-Бал». Все эти системы производятся в РФ, в связи с чем фактически речь идет о «русификации» американского патрульного корабля.

Расширенный до уровня «фрегата» Hamilton во вьетнамском флоте будет иметь чрезвычайно грозную силу

- делает вывод KienThuc.

Напомним, что подобную «процедуру» уже прошел бывший южнокорейский корвет класса «Похан», получивший на вооружение во Вьетнаме ПКР «Уран».

25 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Avior
    Avior 17 апреля 2020 05:47 Новый
    +4
    А что с пво, без которого фрегата не будет?
    1. Вождь краснокожих
      Вождь краснокожих 17 апреля 2020 08:09 Новый
      0
      Наверное, для начала поставят бойцов с ПЗРК, а потом... Либо приобретут морской вариант "панциря", либо сами смастерят что либо.
      1. Avior
        Avior 17 апреля 2020 08:46 Новый
        +3
        слабовато для фрегата
        даже Панцирь
        Сейчас корвету с ПВО дальностью менее 30-50 км лучше даже с вертолетами не встречаться
        А уж с самолетами так тем более, шансов немного будет
        что уж говорить о фрегате
        1. Вождь краснокожих
          Вождь краснокожих 17 апреля 2020 08:52 Новый
          +1
          Но других путей для ВМС Вьетнама я пока не вижу. request
          1. Avior
            Avior 17 апреля 2020 08:59 Новый
            +4
            ПКР поставят, пзрк - будет усиленный патрульник
            Фрегат всё таки пво и пло предполагает, а не только пкр
            может, Барак какой-нибудь израильский добавят или французское что-нибудь, может, панцирь или вообще Умканту какую нибудь
            но фрегата полноценного не получится все равно, на мой взгляд
      2. Гневный
        Гневный 17 апреля 2020 09:46 Новый
        +1
        Ну начнем с того, что и у нас пока ЗРАК "П-М" нет и непонятно когда появится. А вот ЗРАК "Пальма" на СКР пр.11661 "Гепард" у них прижился. Говорят довольны. Наверно как раз один такой, или даже два они смогут на "Гамильтон" установить.
    2. Григорий_45
      Григорий_45 18 апреля 2020 10:34 Новый
      -2
      Цитата: Avior
      А что с пво, без которого фрегата не будет?

      в лучшем случае поставят какой-нибудь малой дальности на основе ракет ПЗРК (типа Гибки). А всего скорее - обойдутся ЗАК.

      Ну а фрегата в любом случае не получается. Не тот торт. Слишком накладно эту рухлядь во фрегат переделывать. Как был сторожевиком, так и останется.
  2. Mitroha
    Mitroha 17 апреля 2020 06:03 Новый
    +4
    Вьетнамцы всегда очень хозяйственно относились к получаемому вооружению. Всячески стараясь его дорабатывать и модернизировать, продляя срок службы. Весьма прагматичный и экономный подход для этой небольшой , но гордой страны
    1. Zoldat_A
      Zoldat_A 17 апреля 2020 07:15 Новый
      +8
      Цитата: Mitroha
      Вьетнамцы всегда очень хозяйственно относились к получаемому вооружению. Всячески стараясь его дорабатывать и модернизировать, продляя срок службы. Весьма прагматичный и экономный подход для этой небольшой , но гордой страны

      Мой отец, имевший опыт взаимодействия с военными разных стран, рассказывал, что вьетнамцы на общем фоне очень сильно выделялись в лучшую сторону обучаемостью, желанием научиться, хвостом ходили с просьбами объяснить то, что с первого раза не поняли. И отмечал дикую работоспособность и дисциплину вьетнамцев - хоть на рисовом поле, хоть в джунглях с автоматом, хоть в учебном классе.

      Поэтому, думаю, если они сильно захотят из патрульного корабля фрегат сделать - сделают.
      1. Григорий_45
        Григорий_45 18 апреля 2020 10:37 Новый
        -1
        Цитата: Zoldat_A
        Поэтому, думаю, если они сильно захотят из патрульного корабля фрегат сделать - сделают.

        здесь одного желания очень мало - нужны деньги, причем в таком кол-ве, что, наверное, лучше новый корабль заказать (особенно учитывая возраст "подарка")
  3. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 17 апреля 2020 06:23 Новый
    0
    Американцы наверное не ожидали такой прыткости и сметливости от вьетнамцев и теперь возможно думают, а стоило было передавать патрульный корабль? Тем более, что опыт у вьетнамской стороны уже имеется
    подобную «процедуру» уже прошел бывший южнокорейский корвет класса «Похан»
    1. Григорий_45
      Григорий_45 18 апреля 2020 11:20 Новый
      -3
      Цитата: rotmistr60
      Американцы наверное не ожидали такой прыткости и сметливости от вьетнамцев и теперь возможно думают, а стоило было передавать патрульный корабль?

      они не дорожат данным хламом. Гамильтоны с 2011 года активно выводятся из состава Береговой охраны США и реализуются иностранным флотам. Три корабля были переданы ВМС Филиппин (WHEC 715 Hamilton, WHEC 716 Dallas и WHEC 719 Boutwell), 2 - ВМС Нигерии (WHEC 718 Chase и WHEC 721 Gallatin), 2 - ВМС Бангладеш (WHEC 723 Rush и WHEC 725 Jarvis), 1 - ВМС Вьетнама
  4. Грац
    Грац 17 апреля 2020 06:27 Новый
    -1
    а что тогда происходило с кораблём 3 года с момента передачи Вьетнаму?
    Не поздновато ли вьетнамцы чухнулись, он и так то был мягко говоря не новый, так ещё 3 года не был оснащен, да и теперь сколько времени продлится его оснащение
    1. jonht
      jonht 17 апреля 2020 07:42 Новый
      +3
      Передача на бумаги и передача самого судна - две большие разницы. Добавьте, что для переделке нужен проект, а чертежи и схемы Вьетнаму скорее всего не передали, то с начало пришлось провести обратный инжинеринг и лишь потом рассчитывать проект. А это все, время.
      1. Гневный
        Гневный 17 апреля 2020 10:00 Новый
        +1
        Конечно, американцы корабль БОХРа предали с какими то надеждами...Он и у них особо вооружением не блестал. И ПКР на нем предусмотрены, но никогда не устанавливались, из ПВО только ЗАК "Вулкан-Фаланкс". А ПЛО не было вообще? Вьетнаму он интересен, как самый крупный БНК их флота. Но возраст никто не отменял, а им лет уже по 50.... На фоне отказа от покупки "Сигм", и возраста корабля , вряд ли они затеят какую то серьезную моду. А из оружия которое у них имеется, конечно поставят ПКР "Уран", ЗРАК "Пальма", да южнокорейские противолодочные ТА, вертолет уже имеется, да и отправят патрулировать спорные международные воды.
        1. jonht
          jonht 17 апреля 2020 10:08 Новый
          0
          Ну как патрульные, он ещё в полне может послужить, там ПЛО особо не надобно. Оснавная задача показать присутствие, фиксировать нарушения и пресекать их. Если получется hi.
          1. Гневный
            Гневный 17 апреля 2020 10:12 Новый
            0
            Конечно, как вариант вообще на моду старичка не тратится, а снять нагрузку с БНК, которые несут БД в конфликтных районах. Автономность там точно суток 60...Тот же БОХР для международных вод.
        2. Григорий_45
          Григорий_45 18 апреля 2020 12:26 Новый
          -2
          Цитата: Гневный
          А ПЛО не было вообще?

          изначально - было. В составе ГАС SQS-3S, двух трехтрубных ТА под 324-мм торпеды и пары Хеджехогов, плюс вертолет. Довольно неплохо для СКР (по факту, Гамильтоны были очень неплохими для своего времени. И вместо 76-мм Ото-Мелары стояла 127-мм артустановка)
          В ходе модернизации 1985 -1993 годов все корабли серии оснастили новыми системами управления огнем, радиолокационными станциями, средствами радиоэлектронной борьбы, 127-мм АУ заменили на 76-мм автомат, установили шестиствольный Вулкан-Фаланкс, а вооружение ПЛО, по-видимому, сняли (потому как после его в составе вооружения не значится)
    2. Григорий_45
      Григорий_45 18 апреля 2020 11:17 Новый
      -2
      Цитата: Грац
      а что тогда происходило с кораблём 3 года с момента передачи Вьетнаму?

      WHEC 722 Morgenthau выведен из состава Береговой охраны США.в 2017 году. В апреле его официально передали его Вьетнаму. Корабль должен пройти ремонт и подготовку к переходу, также США обязались (за вьетнамские деньги) обучить команду.
  5. Oleg Olkha
    Oleg Olkha 17 апреля 2020 13:08 Новый
    -2
    Уникальный корабль по своей конструкции, мореходности и долговечности, как и положено ему. В своё время филиппинцы делали запрос Израилю о возможности модернизации и цены (АФАР-радар, боевая система управления, ПКР, ПВО/ПРО, РЭБ и тд. и тп.) Естественно, оказалось очень дорого и требовалось согласование с американцами по нагрузкам, конструкциям (при врезках и размещении подпалубных кассет Barak-8/C-DOME) электромагнитным совместимостям с существующими навигационными системам, кабельным каналам, пожаробезопасности и тд. Мощный получился бы фрегат "голубой воды".
    1. Avior
      Avior 17 апреля 2020 13:41 Новый
      +1
      Посмотрел как филиппинцы таким распорядились
      https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/BRP_Gregorio_del_Pilar_(PS-15)
      Фактически оставили патрульником
      Только вместо фаланкс поставили ещё один Бушмастер с оптическим наведением, по моему даже не зенитный
      1. Oleg Olkha
        Oleg Olkha 17 апреля 2020 13:54 Новый
        0
        Действительно серьёзно переделывать готовое под чужое, при проектировании- "неведомое", практически не реализуемо за вменяемые деньги и сроки. Недаром гласит старая английская пословица корабелов:- "сталь дешёвая, а воздух бесплатный", проще новый корпус построить.
  6. tolmachiev51
    tolmachiev51 18 апреля 2020 03:32 Новый
    0
    -"Патрульный корабль Morgenthau класса Hamilton водоизмещением 3000 тонн был передан Ханою в мае 2017 года на безвозмездной основе, в рамках военной помощи" - как красиво подано !!! жест добровой воли .Избавились от хлама ,лишь-бы не платить за утилизацию..
  7. Григорий_45
    Григорий_45 18 апреля 2020 10:23 Новый
    -2
    С точки зрения приданной ему полезной нагрузки, полностью вооруженный «Гамильтон» способен действовать как фрегат
    губешку то раскатали, им бы до корвета дотянуть.

    С точки зрения приданной ему полезной нагрузки, полностью вооруженный «Гамильтон» способен действовать как фрегат
    не в ударные. Просто чуть более лучше вооруженные. Советские ледоколы также подразумевают установку вооружения в военный период (российские - в т.ч. установку ракетных комплексов), это не делает ледоколы ударными кораблями

    При этом с него было демонтировано вооружение, что является традиционной практикой США при вывозе кораблей за рубеж. Было оставлено только 76-мм орудие.
    было бы что демонтировать то))




    Корабли типа «Гамильтон» (полное водоизмещение 3350 т, длина 115,2 м, силовая установка - 2 x дизельных и 2 x газотурбинных двигателя, максимальная скорость - 29 узлов, дальность плавания - 9600 морских миль на скорости 15 узлов, автономность 45 суток, экипаж 167 человек) вошли в состав береговой охраны США в период с 1967 по 1972 год. Корабли этого класса обладают большой автономностью плавания, активно привлекались для перехвата судов, пытающихся нелегально доставлять на территорию США иностранцев, контрабандные грузы, и в первую очередь наркотики, а также для охраны исключительно экономической зоны страны.
    Вооружение включает 76-мм артустановку Мк 75, две 25-мм АУ Мк 28, шестиствольный ЗАК «Вулкан-Фаланкс»; два 12,7-мм пулемета, две ПУ для постановки заградительных помех и ложных целей. Корабли оборудованы ангаром и взлетной площадкой для одного вертолета «Джейхок». СКР типа «Гамильтон» близки к достижению максимальных сроков пребывания в боевом составе флота береговой охраны, установленного для кораблей этого класса.
    именно потому корабли и раздают странам третьего мира. Для американцев утилизировать их дороже обойдется. Американцы еще и заработают на них - хотя сами корабли передаются на безвозмездной основе, страна-получатель должна оплатить ремонт и необходимые доработки кораблей, подготовку их экипажей в США.
    1. Avior
      Avior 18 апреля 2020 10:43 Новый
      0
      Утилизировать его не проблема- продали с молотка, а дальше частники разделают, это давно отлаженная система.
      Американцы такими передачами кораблей подчеркивают- кто им союзник, кто нет.
      И то что Вьетнаму передали- это символ