Microdrones for the Polish Army: new UAVs will be useful in reconnaissance

16

The Polish army will acquire its own drones micro grade. The competition for the supply of small unmanned aerial vehicles, announced by the Armaments Inspectorate of the Ministry of Defense of Poland, has recently ended.

The subject of the order for the Polish Army is six systems of unmanned aerial vehicles capable of performing surveillance functions in day and night conditions, regardless of weather and climatic conditions, using special equipment. Apparently, the Polish military expects to use similar equipment for reconnaissance purposes.



Each such system should include a remote control station with a transceiver and at least two aircraft. UAVs must have the ability to take off and land vertically and have a take-off mass of not more than 1,6 kg and a length of not more than 70 cm. As you can see, the dimensions are very minimal, which will allow for more efficient observation.

Only two companies participated in the competition. The first is the Air Force Institute of Technology (ITWL), the second is Asseco Poland SA. Each of them presented its systems, offering a 24-month warranty on them. Asseco wanted 4,62 million zlotys for sets, and the Technological Institute - 4,87 million zlotys. At the same time, the budget allocated for the acquisition of UAVs was estimated at 5,24 million zlotys.

It was the limited funds, apparently, that forced the Polish military department to stop at Asseco products. Deliveries must be made before November 30, 2020, unless, of course, the situation with the epidemic slightly shifts these dates. It is still unknown what kind of device the company will supply to the Polish Armed Forces. But last year, Asseco partnered with Dilectro, a distributor drones brand DJI.

The increased attention of the Polish military command to unmanned aerial vehicles is due to two main reasons. First, the Polish Army is rapidly arming itself, hoping to increase its security in the event of a conflict with Russia.

Secondly, Warsaw was inspired by the example of the successful use of unmanned aerial vehicles by Turkey during the fighting in Syrian Idlib. Although the ordered micro-drones are intended for reconnaissance and surveillance, there is no doubt that shock unmanned aerial vehicles will also be acquired by the Polish military in the foreseeable future.

The audience of the Polish media generally approves the decision to purchase drones:

Without our own shock reconnaissance drones with a flight range of at least 200-300 km and significant operational autonomy, there can be no talk of a real increase in the potential of the Polish Army. A few dozen UAVs, like the Turkish Anka-S, would perfectly complement the capabilities of a small Polish aviation,

- writes Marek.

True, many commentators are surprised by the small number of purchased devices:

Six sets ... Are they crazy?

- someone Terytorials is indignant.

Did I read it right? For several years, they discussed the purchase of 12 micro-class drones? Not 12 thousand, but 12 pieces ???? If this is true, then there are no normal human words,

- expresses its point of view Sidematic.
Our news channels

Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. +3
    April 17 2020
    Microdrones for the Polish Army: new UAVs will be useful in reconnaissance
    UAVs must have the ability to take off and land vertically and have a take-off mass of not more than 1,6 kg and a length of not more than 70 cm. As you can see, the dimensions are very minimal, which will allow for more efficient observation.


    But in these parameters, it does not microdrones.

    Having read the headline, it was something like this:

    1. 0
      April 17 2020
      Quote: Insurgent
      But in these parameters, these are not microdrons at all.

      Exactly.
      Micro is up to 100 grams.
      From one hundred grams to 9 kg it is already "mini"
      If you use American terminology. Namely, the Poles use it with a probability of 99.9
    2. +1
      April 17 2020
      in these parameters, as described, not micro drones, but medium ones. such as Mavic Air, Mavic Pro, microdrones start at 250g or less. that is, with the Mavica mini. Isn’t the smallest reconnaissance drone Black Hornet?
  2. +4
    April 17 2020
    gentry found not immediately
    how to replace horses
    microclass minidrons !!
    and forth on Muscovites !!
    1. -2
      April 17 2020
      Quote: novel xnumx
      and forth on Muscovites !!

      The age-old "thought" of the Panovs, which ended in 1772 during the reign of Catherine the Great. After that Polska, only a limitrophe and a small satellite to the west. But I really want to be "Greater Poland from Mozhe to Mozhe". There is a “country” that thinks of itself “also“ From Xiang to Don. ”Well, a flag in the hands of fools (I'll give you the last piece of cake).
  3. 0
    April 17 2020
    In military affairs, there is no way anywhere without intelligence.
    The scouts will be chirping. That wherever they will begin to crawl and rustle with eight paws. Everything goes to that.
    1. +4
      April 17 2020
      and underground technocrates lol ... ours to you hi
      1. 0
        April 17 2020
        Quote: novel xnumx
        and underground technocrates

        So much for the mole ...

        1. +5
          April 17 2020
          Isn't it Czech?
          1. +1
            April 17 2020
            Quote: novel xnumx
            Isn't it Czech?

            Sorry, wrong, corrected Yes .
            1. +3
              April 17 2020
              I liked "mole and chewing gum!"
          2. 0
            April 17 2020
            ABOUT! Cool cartoon!
            Much "fabulous", cartoonish, becomes a reality!
            1. +3
              April 17 2020
              yes, but in color .. some kind of hallucinogenic
  4. -1
    April 17 2020
    Why arm Poland?
    Hundreds of Leopard tanks, now they want to buy a bunch of Abrams from the USA,
    dozens of HIMARS MLRS, one and a half hundred self-propelled guns Krab, dozens of F16, 3- Patriot batteries, the formation of a new division with wartime staff ....
    What is this for? Or for whom?
    With Germany, the Czech Republic and Slovakia to fight? With Ukraine or Belarus?
    Or sea cast on the Swedes?
    Why is Poland an army that outnumbers the German?
    There are many questions. And the answers?
    It is necessary to strengthen the Kaliningrad region!
  5. 0
    April 17 2020
    The price is too big for a microwave
    But judging by the requirements, it's not micro
    It is not surprising that they worked with dji, the most suitable option, priced at $ 700-1500 initially, to refine in the sense of security of the drone itself and the control panel - and there will be a convenient, protected folding military Mavik for platoon
  6. -1
    April 17 2020
    Quote: "For several years they have been discussing the purchase of 12 micro-class drones? Not 12 thousand, but 12 pieces ???? If this is true, then there are no normal human words," End quote.
    You see, "colleagues", defense and attack are very expensive. The desire to have armed forces to satisfy geopolitical ambitions will have to pay with the standard of living. If you have a democracy, go to the polls and vote with your heart (especially if you have no mind).

"Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

“Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

Военное обозрение

Микродроны для Войска Польского: новые БПЛА пригодятся в разведке

16

Польская армия обзаведется собственными беспилотниками микро-класса. Недавно завершился конкурс на поставку малых беспилотных летательных аппаратов, объявленный Инспекцией по вооружению Министерства обороны Польши.


Предмет заказа для Войска Польского – шесть систем беспилотных летательных аппаратов, способных выполнять функции наблюдения в дневных и ночных условиях, вне зависимости от погодных и климатических условий, с использованием специального оборудования. Судя по всему, польские военные рассчитывают использовать подобную технику в разведывательных целях.

Каждая такая система должна включать станцию дистанционного управления с приемопередатчиком и, как минимум, двумя летательными аппаратами. БПЛА должны обладать способностью вертикального взлета и посадки и иметь взлетную массу не более 1,6 кг и длину не более 70 см. Как видим, размеры весьма минимальны, что позволит более эффективно осуществлять наблюдение.

В конкурсе участвовали всего две компании. Первая - Технологический институт ВВС (ITWL), вторая - Asseco Poland SA. Каждая из них представила свои системы, предложив и 24-месячную гарантию на них. Asseco захотела за комплекты 4,62 млн злотых, а Технологический институт – 4,87 млн злотых. При этом бюджет средств, выделенных на приобретение БПЛА, оценивался всего в 5,24 млн злотых.

Именно ограниченность в средствах, судя по всему, и заставила польское военное ведомство остановиться на продукции компании Asseco. Поставки должны быть осуществлены до 30 ноября 2020 года, если, конечно, ситуация с эпидемией несколько не сдвинет эти сроки. О том, какой именно аппарат компания поставит в ВС Польши, пока неизвестно. Но в прошлом году Asseco начала сотрудничать с Dilectro, дистрибьютором дронов марки DJI.

Повышенное внимание польского военного командования к беспилотным летательным аппаратам связано с двумя главными причинами. Во-первых, Войско Польское стремительно вооружается, рассчитывая увеличить свою защищенность на случай конфликта с Россией.

Во-вторых, в Варшаве вдохновились примером успешного использования беспилотных летательных аппаратов Турцией во время боевых действий в сирийском Идлибе. Хотя заказанные микро-дроны предназначены для разведки и наблюдения, нет никаких сомнений в том, что и ударные беспилотные летательные аппараты в обозримом будущем также будут приобретаться польским военным ведомством.

Аудитория польских СМИ в целом одобряет решение о приобретении дронов:

Без собственных ударно-разведывательных беспилотников с дальностью полета не менее 200-300 км и значительной автономией эксплуатации не может быть и речи о реальном увеличении потенциала Войска Польского. Несколько десятков БПЛА, подобных турецким Anka-S, прекрасно дополнили бы возможности небольшой польской авиации,

- пишет Marek.

Правда, многие комментаторы удивлены небольшим количеством приобретаемых аппаратов:

Шесть комплектов… Они сумасшедшие?

- возмущается некто Terytorials.

Я правильно прочитал? В течение нескольких лет они обсуждали покупку 12 дронов микро-класса? Не 12 тысяч, а 12 штук???? Если это правда, то нет нормальных человеческих слов,

- выражает свою точку зрения Sidematic.
Автор:
16 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Инсургент
    Инсургент 17 апреля 2020 11:24 Новый
    +3
    Микродроны для Войска Польского: новые БПЛА пригодятся в разведке
    БПЛА должны обладать способностью вертикального взлета и посадки и иметь взлетную массу не более 1,6 кг и длину не более 70 см. Как видим, размеры весьма минимальны, что позволит более эффективно осуществлять наблюдение.


    Но в этих параметрах,это никак не микродроны.

    Прочитав заголовок представлял нечто подобное :

    1. Лопатов
      Лопатов 17 апреля 2020 11:40 Новый
      0
      Цитата: Инсургент
      Но в этих параметрах,это никак не микродроны.

      Точно.
      Микро это до 100 граммов.
      От ста граммов до 9 кг это уже "мини"
      Если пользоваться американской терминологией. А именно ей поляки и пользуются с вероятностью в 99.9
    2. Klingon
      Klingon 17 апреля 2020 13:36 Новый
      +1
      в этих параметрах как описано не микро дроны а средние. такие как Mavic Air, Mavic Pro, микродроны начинаются от 250гр и меньше. то есть с Мавика мини. а самый мелкий разведывательный дрон не Black Hornet разве ?
  2. роман66
    роман66 17 апреля 2020 11:28 Новый
    +4
    шляхтичи нашли не сразу
    чем же заменить коней
    минидроны микрокласса!!
    и вперед на москалей!!
    1. tihonmarine
      tihonmarine 17 апреля 2020 11:42 Новый
      -2
      Цитата: роман66
      и вперед на москалей!!

      Извечная "мысля" пановых, которая закончилась в 1772 году при царствовании Екатерины Великой. После этого Польска, только лимитроф и маленький сателит запада. Но очень хочется быть "Великой Польшей от Може до Може". Есть такая "страна", которая мыслит себя " также "От Сяна до Дона". Ну и флаг дуракам в руки. ( Последний сухарь я вам предоставлю).
  3. rocket757
    rocket757 17 апреля 2020 11:40 Новый
    0
    В военном деле без разведки никак и никуда.
    Будут "чирикать" пташки разведчики. Того гдядишь начнут ползать и восемью лапками шуршать. Всё к тому идёт.
    1. роман66
      роман66 17 апреля 2020 11:47 Новый
      +4
      и под землей технокроты lol ...наше вам hi
      1. Инсургент
        Инсургент 17 апреля 2020 11:51 Новый
        0
        Цитата: роман66
        и под землей технокроты

        Вот вам и крот...

        1. роман66
          роман66 17 апреля 2020 11:52 Новый
          +5
          а разве не чешский?
          1. Инсургент
            Инсургент 17 апреля 2020 11:53 Новый
            +1
            Цитата: роман66
            а разве не чешский?

            Пардон,ошибся,исправил yes .
            1. роман66
              роман66 17 апреля 2020 11:55 Новый
              +3
              мне больше нравился "крот и жевательная резинка!"
          2. rocket757
            rocket757 17 апреля 2020 11:55 Новый
            0
            О! Классный мультик!
            Многое "сказочное", мультяшное, становится явью!
            1. роман66
              роман66 17 апреля 2020 11:56 Новый
              +3
              да ,, но по цветам.. какой-то галлюциногенный
  4. Doccor18
    Doccor18 17 апреля 2020 12:00 Новый
    -1
    Для чего вооружают Польшу?
    Сотни танков Леопард, теперь ещё у США кучу Абрамсов хотят купить,
    десятки РСЗО HIMARS, полторы сотни САУ Krab, десятки F16, 3- батареи Патриотов, формирование новой дивизии со штатом военного времени....
    Для чего это? Или для кого?
    С Германией, Чехией и Словакией воевать? С Украиной или Белоруссией?
    Или морской бросок на Шведов?
    Для чего Польше армия, которая по численности превосходит немецкую?
    Вопросов много. А ответов?
    Надо Калининградскую область укреплять!
  5. Avior
    Avior 17 апреля 2020 13:05 Новый
    0
    Цена великовата для микроволна
    Но судя по требованиям, он не микро
    Не удивительно, что с dji работали, самый подходящий вариант ценой в 700-1500 долларов исходно, доработать в смысле защищенности самого Дрона и пульта управления- и будет удобный защищённый складной военный Мавик для взвода
  6. iouris
    iouris 17 апреля 2020 16:22 Новый
    -1
    Цитата: "В течение нескольких лет они обсуждали покупку 12 дронов микро-класса? Не 12 тысяч, а 12 штук???? Если это правда, то нет нормальных человеческих слов," Конец цитаты.
    Видите ли, "коллеги", оборона и нападение стоят очень дорого. За желание иметь вооружённые силы для удовлетворения геополитических амбиций придётся платить уровнем жизни. Если у вас демократия - идите на выборы и голосуйте сердцем (особенно, если ума нет).