AK-203, preparing to come into service with the army, is called "good helpers" in India


According to a previously concluded contract between Russia and India, not only the supply of finished Kalashnikov assault rifles of a new version from Russia is provided, but also their production in India itself. Major General Sengar, who heads the Indian representative office of the Indo-Russian Rifles Private Limited (IRRPL) joint venture, said earlier that the first batch of AK-203 assault rifles will be produced in India in 2020, and the production process itself will last 10 years. The previously announced production capacity of the Indian plant was confirmed - up to 75 thousand AK-203 annually.


The Indian side notes that as the AK-203 assault rifles arrive in various types and types of troops, the issue of INSAS assault rifles will be addressed. it weapon, which was originally conceived as a platform for both machine guns and light machine guns.

However, in the process of manufacturing and arming the Indian army, it was decided to refuse the option of INSAS light machine guns. Not the last role was played by complaints from the military. These complaints were that the weapon is not very reliable. In particular, it behaves unstably in dusty conditions - it malfunctions, quickly clogging and requiring cleaning.

In such a situation, as they say in India itself, the Russian AK-203 become "good helpers" for units of the Indian army, which are deployed in areas with difficult climatic conditions. The unpretentiousness of Kalashnikov assault rifles and the reliability of operation even in dusty (sand) storms make it possible to increase the combat effectiveness of units, including in border areas.

It should be noted that since the late 1990s, the Indian Army received more than half a million INSAS assault rifles, and their production has not been completely phased out. In connection with the purchase of a batch of AK-203 in the Russian Federation with the deployment of production of such weapons in India itself, the INSAS rifles, apparently, will be completely discontinued. At the same time, the question of what to do with the hundreds of thousands of INSAS that are in service as a result is not resolved in India. One of the proposals voiced - put up for sale.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

23 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. silberwolf88 April 17 2020 11: 55 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    Finally, the dancers stopped curbing themselves and made the right decision ... the rest can be turned over for scrap and this is a big benefit than keeping INSAS or trying to boil it for someone ...
    1. Uncle lee April 17 2020 12: 14 New
      • 5
      • 1
      +4
      Kalashnikov and in India Kalashnikov! soldier
    2. Peter is not the first April 17 2020 21: 55 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Gypsies (Indians) are able to bargain, they will endure the whole brain, but they will sell their INSAS to someone.
      I hope that these buyers will not be us. wink
      But seriously, the market for automatic weapons is always in the world, especially in the Middle East and Africa. There are enough hot spots in the world, and you can sell at a discount.
  2. Paul Siebert April 17 2020 12: 22 New
    • 6
    • 0
    +6
    Even the INSAS rifle itself has a lot of borrowing from our AK.
    Stamped receiver, locking unit with a rotary mechanism, gas vent mechanism.
    And while INSAS did not shoot in continuous bursts, only with a cut-off of three shots.
    So, adopting our AK is a reasonable idea.
    It will be more reliable in the conditions of the Indian subtropics ...
  3. sanik2020 April 17 2020 12: 34 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    They just watched REMBO-2 carefully and realized that if rambo without Kalash was in any way, then even more so.
  4. Lord of the Sith April 17 2020 13: 07 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    No wonder the Indians failed, where did they get the weapons school from?

    Wang, that in the program of the Su-57 will return. Hindus are not able to independently develop and produce sophisticated weapons, only in partnership. Closer and come back.
    1. V.I.P. April 17 2020 14: 04 New
      • 1
      • 1
      0
      With a 5th generation airplane, they have a choice. They can buy F-35s, they can join the program with South Korea (South Korea and Indonesia plan to create a 5th generation airplane, they are now sharing in what proportion money is invested), they can with Japan (it changes the legislation regarding the army and selling arms abroad) . India has money so far, which means there is a choice ....
      India is buying the French “Rafali”, patrol “Poseidons” with anti-submarine torpedoes Mk.54 and Mk.82 bombs with the Harpoon anti-ship missiles. It buys Apache drums, buys S-130J, S-17A and C295W military transport planes, CH-47 Chinook transport helicopters, buys the European refueling aircraft A330MRTT, buys Scorpio TGT rifles from Beretta (instead of SVD) and M95 from Barrett, purchases LMG machine guns for a cartridge of 7.62x51 mm caliber. This is one of the versions of the Negev machine gun (to replace RMBs), it buys South Korean self-propelled guns K9 Thunder, buys American towed howitzers M-777, buys South Korean self-propelled air defense systems K30 Biho, buys American NASAMS-II air defense systems.
      At the same time, the Russian samples participating in these tenders lost.
      1. Lord of the Sith April 17 2020 14: 54 New
        • 2
        • 0
        +2
        Lost, because the rollback is not so bold and that's it. And in the army they have a zoo.
        1. tracer April 18 2020 05: 10 New
          • 3
          • 3
          0
          Directly my statement was expressed earlier. Why the hell are such diversity in their army? On cartridge logistics, you can move. This threatens that the troops will be left without ammunition at the right time and right place. Say at least a hundred times that there are better cartridges than 7,62 x54R, but I always prefer to take SVD, because machine gunners can always get hold of them. "Sniper" we have never been given vseravno. So that the gypsies rule ... trinkets more and brighter.
      2. awdrgy April 17 2020 18: 19 New
        • 1
        • 1
        0
        F35 ??? - yes, from this cuttlefish a 5th generation airplane as a programmer from me Koreans and Indonesians plan to plan and buy cuttlefish The Japanese can invent and invent (but what is their school of aircraft manufacturing?) - anyway they will start their own Americans again Cuttlefish So without 5th generation options is just to take with us, well, or China with our engines (though they will not sell to Indians)
        1. awdrgy April 17 2020 18: 24 New
          • 1
          • 1
          0
          In general, they have an option — to buy from amers f16 with some sort of letter closer to the end of the alphabet and declare it to be the 5th generation — it’s better than cuttlefish) T e all are just “crochets” and they take the norms
        2. V.I.P. April 17 2020 18: 41 New
          • 0
          • 1
          -1
          It is this aircraft that meets all the requirements of the 5th generation, which is not in the SU-57 (engine, radar, full range of missile and bomb weapons for the inside of the fuselage) at this stage. The number of countries purchasing the Penguin is impressive ... The cunning Jews, too, take the truth with their electronic equipment and ammunition. And you will fool these horseradish. Although they could also take the F-16/15. In that region, the adversaries have no aviation competing with Israeli. But still they buy 35 ... ....
          1. awdrgy April 17 2020 18: 50 New
            • 1
            • 1
            0
            Yes, he doesn’t squeeze 2000 either. Probably, the U-2 can also be brought up to the 5th generation. that cuttlefish-et nitsche main stealth!
            1. awdrgy April 17 2020 18: 55 New
              • 1
              • 1
              0
              This cuttlefish bomber 80s of the 20th century can not catch up)))
  5. Zaurbek April 17 2020 13: 38 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    And what is his caliber?
    1. ssergey1978 April 17 2020 15: 31 New
      • 0
      • 1
      -1
      In the photo 7.62x39
  6. Cananecat April 17 2020 14: 35 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Curvature of the lens or in the "Kalash" in the picture led the barrel? )))
    1. Catfish April 17 2020 14: 47 New
      • 1
      • 0
      +1
      It looks like he was stuffed into a thermal furnace. laughing
      1. Cananecat April 17 2020 14: 51 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        It’s more like a refrigerator, on the spirit of “nails” there are traces of corrosion, it means condensate, it means minus temperatures ...
  7. Finn April 17 2020 17: 23 New
    • 3
    • 1
    +2
    Automatic, machine gun copy is not difficult. It’s hard to make a trunk. More specifically metal. They and the Chinese put a horse in front of the cart. Develop metallurgy and after 30 years you will be able to understand why Kalash is reliable and why aluminum planes of the Russian aircraft do not melt at 1000 degrees, but about 500.
  8. cat Rusich April 17 2020 20: 55 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    The "old" friend (AK-203) is better than the new two (2pcs INSAS).
    1. tracer April 18 2020 05: 13 New
      • 0
      • 3
      -3
      "Hindi-Rus Bhai Bhai .."
  9. av58 April 18 2020 14: 59 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Another example that everyone should do their own thing. It is right for Indians to be programmers, to make medicines, to grow pineapples, to do yoga, etc., but they don’t need to do weapons and complex equipment. Everything that they “construct” and “produce” can be used only from complete hopelessness, but rather as an example, how not to do it.

Военное обозрение

«Хорошими помощниками» в Индии называют АК-203, готовящиеся прийти на вооружение армии

23

По заключённому ранее контракту между Россией и Индией предусматривается не только поставка готовых автоматов Калашникова новой версии из России, но и их производство в самой Индии. Возглавляющий индийское представительство совместной компании Indo-Russian Rifles Private Limited (IRRPL) генерал-майор Сенгар ранее заявил, о том, что первая партия автоматов АК-203 на заводе в Индии будет произведена в 2020 году, а сам производственный процесс продлится 10 лет. Подтверждена и озвученная ранее производственная мощность индийского завода – до 75 тысяч АК-203 ежегодно.


Индийская сторона отмечает, что по мере поступления в различные виды и рода войск автоматов АК-203 будет решаться вопрос со штурмовыми винтовками INSAS. Это оружие, которое изначально задумывалось в качестве платформы как для автоматов, так и для ручных пулемётов.

Однако в процессе производства и вооружения индийской армии от варианта ручных пулемётов INSAS было решено отказаться. Не последнюю роль здесь сыграли и нарекания со стороны военнослужащих. Состояли эти нарекания в том, что оружие не отличается высокой надёжностью. В частности, оно нестабильно ведёт себя в условиях запыленности – даёт сбои, быстро засоряясь и требуя чистки.

В такой ситуации, как говорят в самой Индии, российские АК-203 становятся "хорошими помощниками" для подразделений индийской армии, которые дислоцированы в районах с непростыми климатическими условиями. Неприхотливость автоматов Калашников и надёжность при эксплуатации даже в условиях пылевых (песчаных) бурь даёт возможность повысить боеспособность частей, в том числе и в пограничных районах.

Нужно отметить, что с конца 1990-х в индийскую армию поступило свыше полумиллиона штурмовых винтовок INSAS, причём производство их окончательно не свёрнуто. В связи с закупкой партии АК-203 в РФ с развёртыванием производства такого оружия в самой Индии, винтовки INSAS, судя по всему, будут полностью сняты с производства. При этом в Индии не решён вопрос, что в итоге делать с теми сотнями тысяч INSAS, которые стоят на вооружении. Одно из озвученных предложений – выставить на продажу.
23 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. silberwolf88
    silberwolf88 17 апреля 2020 11:55 Новый
    +3
    Наконец танцоры прекратили выёживаться и приняли правильное решение ... остальное можно сдать на металлолом и это большая выгода чем хранить INSAS или пытаться кому-либо впарить это ...
    1. Uncle Lee
      Uncle Lee 17 апреля 2020 12:14 Новый
      +4
      Калашников и в Индии Калашников ! soldier
    2. Петр не первый
      Петр не первый 17 апреля 2020 21:55 Новый
      0
      Цыгане (индусы) торговаться умеют, весь мозг вынесут, но продадут кому-нибудь свои INSAS.
      Надеюсь, что этими покупателями будем не мы. wink
      А если серьезно, то рынок сбыта автоматического оружия всегда есть в мире, особенно на Ближнем Востоке и Африке. Горячих точек в мире хватает, и с дисконтом продать можно.
  2. Пауль Зиберт
    Пауль Зиберт 17 апреля 2020 12:22 Новый
    +6
    Даже в самой винтовке INSAS много заимствований из нашего АК.
    Штампованная ствольная коробка, узел запирания с поворотным механизмом, газоотводный механизм.
    И при этом INSAS не стреляла непрерывными очередями, только с отсечкой по три выстрела.
    Так, что принятие на вооружение нашего АК - разумная мысль.
    Он и понадёжнее будет в условиях индийских субтропиков...
  3. sanik2020
    sanik2020 17 апреля 2020 12:34 Новый
    0
    Просто они внимательно посмотрели РЭМБО-2 и поняли,если уж рэмбо без калаша никак,то им и подавно.
  4. Лорд Ситхов
    Лорд Ситхов 17 апреля 2020 13:07 Новый
    +3
    Не удивительно, что ничего у индусов не вышло, откуда у них оружейная школа?

    Вангую, что и в программу Су-57 вернутся. Индусы не способны самостоятельно разработать и производить сложное оружие, только в партнёрстве. Помыкаются и вернутся.
    1. В.И.П.
      В.И.П. 17 апреля 2020 14:04 Новый
      0
      С самолётом 5 поколения у них есть выбор. Могут купить Ф-35, могут вступить в программу с Ю.Кореей (Ю.Корея с Индонезией планируют создать самолёт 5 поколения , делят сейчас в какой пропорции деньги вкладывать), могут с Японией( она меняет законодательство относительно армии и продажи оружия за рубеж). Деньги пока у Индии есть, а значит есть и выбор....
      Закупает же Индия французские "Рафали" , патрульные "Посейдоны" с ПКР "Гарпун" и противолодочными торпедами Mk.54 и бомбами Mk.82. Закупает ударные "Апачи" , закупает военно-транспортные самолеты С-130J, С-17А и C295W ,транспортные вертолеты CH-47 "Chinook" , закупает европейский самолёт-заправщик A330MRTT, закупает винтовки Scorpio TGT от Beretta (взамен СВД) и M95 от Barrett , закупает пулемёты LMG под патрон калибра 7.62x51 мм. Это одна из версий пулемёта «Negev» (для замены ПКМ) , закупает южнокорейские САУ K9 "Thunder", закупает американские буксируемые гаубицы M-777, закупает южнокорейские самоходные ЗРПК K30 " Biho", закупает американские ЗРС NASAMS-II.
      При этом российские образцы участвовавшие в этих тендерах-проиграли.
      1. Лорд Ситхов
        Лорд Ситхов 17 апреля 2020 14:54 Новый
        +2
        Проиграли, потому что откат не такой жирный и всё. А в армии у них зоопарк.
        1. трассер
          трассер 18 апреля 2020 05:10 Новый
          0
          Прям высказывание моё ранее высказали. На кой шьёрт такое разнообразие в их армии ? На патронной логистике сдвинуться можно. Это грозит тем что войска останутся без боеприпасов в нужное время и нужном месте. Хоть сто раз говорите , что патроны есть лучше чем 7,62 х54R но я всегда предпочту взять СВД , потому что всегда у пулемётчиков можно разжится ими. "Снайперакие " нам никогда не выдавали всеравно. Так , что цыгане рулят...безделушек побольше да поярче.
      2. awdrgy
        awdrgy 17 апреля 2020 18:19 Новый
        0
        Ф35???-да из этой каракатицы самолет 5го поколения как из меня программист Корейцы и Индонезийцы попланируют попланируют и купят каракатицу Японцы мож че и изобретут(но какая у них школа авиастроения?)-все равно им америкосы свое впарят Опять каракатица Так что без вариантов 5е поколения-это только у нас брать ну или Китай с нашими движками(впрочем они Индийцам не продадут)
        1. awdrgy
          awdrgy 17 апреля 2020 18:24 Новый
          0
          А вообще есть вариант у них-купить у амеров ф16 с какой нибудь литерой ближе к концу алфавита и объявить его 5м поколением-все лучше чем каракатицу) Т е все просто "кропачи" же они берут и норм
        2. В.И.П.
          В.И.П. 17 апреля 2020 18:41 Новый
          -1
          Именно это самолёт отвечает всем требованиям 5 поколения, чего нет в СУ-57 (движка, радара, полного спектра ракетно-бомбового вооружения для внутрефюзеляжного размещения ) на данном этапе. Количество стран закупающих "Пингвина" впечатляет...Хитрые евреи его тоже, берут правда со своим радиоэлектронным оборудованием и боеприпасами. А этих хрен обманешь. Хотя могли бы так же брать Ф-16/15. В том регионе у противников нет авиации, конкурирующей с израильской. Но всё равно закупают 35...….
          1. awdrgy
            awdrgy 17 апреля 2020 18:50 Новый
            0
            Да он и 2000 не выжимает Наверное у-2 тоже можно довести до 5го поколения А че-покрасить красочкой специальной электроники напихать радар прицепить и норм А да внутрь фюзеляжа все это дело запихнуть и вперед и и использовать фанеру получше для звукоизоляции)))А то что каракатица-эт ниче главное малозаметность!
            1. awdrgy
              awdrgy 17 апреля 2020 18:55 Новый
              0
              Эта каракатица бомбардировщик 80-х годов 20 века догнать не может)))
  5. Zaurbek
    Zaurbek 17 апреля 2020 13:38 Новый
    0
    А у него какой калибр?
    1. ssergey1978
      ssergey1978 17 апреля 2020 15:31 Новый
      -1
      На фото 7.62х39
  6. Canecat
    Canecat 17 апреля 2020 14:35 Новый
    0
    Искривление линзы или у "калаша" на снимке ствол повело? ))
    1. Морской Кот
      Морской Кот 17 апреля 2020 14:47 Новый
      +1
      Похоже его в термопечь запихнули. laughing
      1. Canecat
        Canecat 17 апреля 2020 14:51 Новый
        0
        Скорее холодильный шкаф, на дух "гвоздях" следы коррозии, значит конденсат, значит минусовые температуры...
  7. Финн
    Финн 17 апреля 2020 17:23 Новый
    +2
    Автомат, пулемет скопировать не сложно. Сложно ствол сделать. Конкретнее металл. Они с китайцами лошадь впереди телеги ставят. Развивайте металлургию и через лет 30 сможете понять почему калаш надёжный и почему у русских самолётов алюминиевые пластины двигателя не плавятся при 1000 градусов, а должны про 500.
  8. котик-русич
    котик-русич 17 апреля 2020 20:55 Новый
    0
    "Старый" друг (АК-203) - лучше новых двух (2шт INSAS).
    1. трассер
      трассер 18 апреля 2020 05:13 Новый
      -3
      "Хинди-Руси Бхай Бхай.."
  9. av58
    av58 18 апреля 2020 14:59 Новый
    0
    Ещё один пример того, что каждый должен заниматься своим делом. Индийцам правильно быть программистами, делать лекарства, выращивать ананасы, заниматься йогой и т.п., а вот оружие и сложную технику им делать не надо. Всё, что они "конструируют" и "производят", можно использовать только от полной безысходности, а лучше в качестве примера, как делать не надо.