Military Review

Syria, April 18: US forces deployed Marines to Hasaku

18

The US and Turkey continue to increase their military presence in Syria. Meanwhile, militants continue to be active in various provinces of the country, meeting a decisive retaliatory response from the Syrian Arab army.


In the province of Latakia, Syrian government forces were able to launch a successful attack against Turkish-backed illegal armed groups. As you know, at the junction of the borders of the provinces of Hama, Idlib and Latakia, radical groups operate that do not recognize the ceasefire. After another provocation, the Syrian Arab army attacked the positions of the Jebel al-Turkman formation (Turkmen Mountains), as a result of which one of the militants of this Turkish organization was killed.

In the west of Aleppo province, one of the field commanders of the Khayyat Tahrir al-Sham group (* banned in the Russian Federation) was killed. Local sources suggest that the attack on the gunman is another episode of civil strife in the ranks of anti-government groups operating in Aleppo and Idlib.

Skirmishes between the radicals and government forces took place in the province of Idlib, near the villages of An-Nairab and As-Salihiya. Losses and damage caused by the parties to each other are not reported. Meanwhile, another Turkish military convoy arrived in Idlib with equipment and building materials for the new observation post of the Turkish army.

Whereas in the provinces of Idlib and Aleppo against the Syrian government forces, the Hayat Tahrir al-Sham, which is banned in Russia, and pro-Turkish groups like the Syrian National Army, are acting mainly in the provinces of Daraa, the militants of the banned Islamic State in Russia are especially active. There they use tactics of targeted attacks on local government officials, shooting them and intimidating the population.

Also periodically organized attacks against government troops. Last day, in the area of ​​the village of Khirbet-Qais, unidentified militants attacked the Syrian Arab army. One member of the government forces died. However, government forces manage to conduct successful raids.

Now in the province of Deir ez-Zor, the Syrian Arab army is preparing to conduct another operation in the desert of Badiya al-Sham. It is here that IS militants have recently shown increased activity, which are hiding in areas controlled by the forces of the international coalition led by the United States.

In the province of Hasaka actively act against the militants of terrorist groups and fighters of the Syrian democratic forces. Thus, in the Al-Khol camp, where refugees from war-ravaged villages are being held, several men and a woman were detained as a result of a Syrian democratic forces raid. They were all suspected of involvement in IG structures * and participation in the planning of terrorist acts in the province.

In turn, in the village of Al Ahras in the province of Hasaka, raids were carried out against sympathizers of the Kurdish militia. Militants of pro-Turkish groups arrested over 40 people who are suspected of helping Kurdish groups. It is possible that the raid was a response to the death of 5 militants of the pro-Turkish "Syrian National Army" as a result of the explosion, in the organization of which SNA suspects the Kurds.

A new convoy of the American army entered the province of Hasaka from the territory of neighboring Iraq. This time, the Americans introduced 45 armored vehicles and more than 200 marines to the province. The column advanced towards the US Army military base in Al-Shaddadi. At the same time, planes from the United States-led international coalition covered it from the air.

While CAA troops are fighting terrorists, Syrian civilian authorities, with the support of law enforcement, continue to fight the spread of coronavirus in the country. Russia also provides all possible assistance to Damascus: it is known that our country sent 10 tests to determine the coronavirus, 50 mechanical ventilation devices, and personal protective equipment to Syria. The delivery of humanitarian aid from Russia to Syria followed the official appeal of the Syrian authorities to Moscow asking for help.
18 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Nyrobsky
    Nyrobsky April 18 2020 20: 26 New
    +6
    Poor Syria. Even the devil himself will break his leg while figuring out who is fighting with whom and against whom. One thing is clear - Turks and mattresses are absolutely superfluous there and as long as they are present there will be no peace on this earth.
    1. Avior
      Avior April 18 2020 20: 36 New
      +1
      he has not been there for a long time ...
    2. Mitroha
      Mitroha April 18 2020 20: 43 New
      10
      After 1917, this also happened to us. White, green, brown, the British in Murmansk, Americans in the Far East, white whispers, atamans all sorts of like fleas on bobik. And that's not counting small gangs and gangs. Etc. Nothing, gradually everyone was capitalized.
      1. Polymer
        Polymer April 19 2020 06: 46 New
        0
        We had the Bolsheviks then, and they put things in order in the country faster. In Syria, the civil war lasts longer than it did in Soviet Russia - because there are no Bolsheviks there, and Assad is not a communist even once.
        1. Ros 56
          Ros 56 April 19 2020 10: 25 New
          0
          The Syrians, like the majority in the east, are merchants, not warriors, our gangsters will not have time to gouge them; they, right here, open their shops, little shops, start repairing, which ones are not clear. After the liberation of land from the Germans, this was not observed in our country. And something about the underground and partisans is not heard from them. Hucksters, in a word.
          1. Polymer
            Polymer April 19 2020 12: 34 New
            0
            Quote: Ros 56
            Hucksters, in a word.

            Yes, the inability to sacrifice today for the future of his and his children is a serious obstacle. I would like to say that there is no idea that can unite the vast majority. But there is an understanding that there is not even this majority that can unite. Dead end.
    3. mig29mks
      mig29mks April 18 2020 22: 02 New
      +5
      Occupants, they are the invaders in Africa !!!! The world is not about them !!!
    4. Lelek
      Lelek April 19 2020 12: 58 New
      0
      Quote: Nyrobsky
      One thing is clear - Turks and mattresses are absolutely superfluous there

      hi , Dmitry.
      Yes, it is, but their departure, apparently, will not be quick. We cannot leave there (a convenient base in the Mediterranean, the prestige of the state, agreements with the government of the SAR), but gradually "squeezing out" the sworn uninvited "partners" is yes, we must. Therefore, the Russian Federation organizes another base in northern Syria.
  2. steelmaker
    steelmaker April 18 2020 20: 39 New
    +3
    I don’t understand why our military presented an ultimatum to the militants? They decided to scare, but then they themselves got scared? And now they write to us about the greyhound of terrorists and Americans! And it always happens - if you do not respect yourself, why should others respect you?
  3. Fantazer911
    Fantazer911 April 18 2020 21: 14 New
    0
    Extra Turks there, who build their block posts there, and mattresses, under the guise of helping, steal oil there, and contain gangs that are banned in Russia, trying to split the country together with the Turks
    1. AVA77
      AVA77 April 18 2020 23: 24 New
      0
      The Americans burned themselves with oil; now they themselves must supply oil to Syria at the time.
    2. Lelek
      Lelek April 19 2020 13: 12 New
      0
      Quote: Fantazer911
      Extra Turks there, who build their block posts there ...

      hi
      The Turks have too scattered their forces, waging hostilities in Syria and Libya. And there, and there they lose control over their "fosterlings", but withdrawing troops (which would be economically beneficial for Turkey) for "Sultan" Ertogan would mean the loss of face, and after that - the loss of the throne (and possibly life). Therefore, predicting what will happen, given the growing losses from the virus and the disruption of the tourist season in Turkey itself, is counterproductive.
  4. Petrol cutter
    Petrol cutter April 18 2020 23: 22 New
    +3
    To hell with Syria.
    This is absolutely not what worries people today.
    With all due respect.
    1. primaala
      primaala April 19 2020 00: 05 New
      -1
      Quote: Benzorez
      To hell with Syria.
      This is absolutely not what worries people today.
      With all due respect.

      Leaving Syria will throw Assad into the "fire". And at the same time, why do we need this smut !?
      Assad will not act like Yanukovych. Although ... maybe his family should be evacuated.
      And may Islam be among them. All the same, they will NOT appreciate the good motives of Russia.
      We are for them any "wrong". (anyway). Alas.
      1. Petrol cutter
        Petrol cutter April 19 2020 00: 18 New
        +2
        TAM will figure it out. What, how much, hockey with the ball.
      2. Petrol cutter
        Petrol cutter April 19 2020 01: 43 New
        +3
        As Comrade Sukhov taught
        Abdullah - through the pipe had to be taken!
  5. Chaldon48
    Chaldon48 April 18 2020 23: 34 New
    0
    In short, we are bogged down in Syria no worse than in Afghanistan. The United States will not calm down until it provokes a new crisis in Russia.
  6. sanik2020
    sanik2020 April 19 2020 10: 24 New
    0
    The bearded men were bombed with more, now the American and Turkish armies came in their place and bombed them with the bench press. Now the polites will begin and then the meat grinder again, until the meat runs out.

Военное обозрение

Сирия, 18 апреля: США перебросили морпехов в Хасаку

18

США и Турция продолжают наращивать военное присутствие на территории Сирии. Тем временем, боевики продолжают проявлять активность в самых разных провинциях страны, встречая решительные ответные меры со стороны Сирийской арабской армии.


В провинции Латакия правительственным войскам Сирии удалось провести успешную атаку против поддерживаемых Турцией незаконных вооруженных формирований. Как известно, на стыке границ провинций Хама, Идлиб и Латакия действуют радикальные группировки, не признающие соглашение о прекращении огня. После очередной провокации Сирийская арабская армия нанесла удар по позициям формирования «Джебель ат-Туркман» («Туркменские горы»), в результате чего погиб один из боевиков этой туркоманской организации.

На западе провинции Алеппо был убит один из полевых командиров группировки «Хайят Тахрир аш-Шам» (*запрещена в РФ) . Местные источники предполагают, что нападение на боевика является очередным эпизодом междоусобной борьбы в рядах антиправительственных группировок, действующих в Алеппо и Идлибе.

Перестрелки между радикалами и правительственными войсками имели место и в провинции Идлиб в районе селений Ан-Найраб и Ас-Салихия. О потерях и ущербе, нанесенном сторонами друг другу, не сообщается. Тем временем, в Идлиб прибыл очередной турецкий военный конвой с техникой и строительными материалами для нового наблюдательного пункта турецкой армии.

Если в провинциях Идлиб и Алеппо против сирийских правительственных войск действуют преимущественно запрещенная в России «Хайят Тахрир аш-Шам» и протурецкие формирования вроде «Сирийской национальной армии», то в провинции Дараа особенно активны боевики запрещенного в России «Исламского государства». Там они применяют тактику точечных нападений на чиновников местных администраций, отстреливая их и запугивая население.

Также периодически организуются вылазки против правительственных войск. В минувшие сутки в районе селения Хирбет-Каис неизвестными боевиками была проведена атака на военных Сирийской арабской армии. Один военнослужащий правительственных войск погиб. Впрочем, и правительственным войскам удается проводить успешные рейды.

Сейчас в провинции Дейр-эз-Зор Сирийская арабская армия готовится к проведению очередной операции в пустыне Бадия аш-Шам. Именно здесь в последнее время проявляют повышенную активность боевики ИГ, которые скрываются в районах, подконтрольных силам международной коалиции во главе с США.

На территории провинции Хасака активно действуют против боевиков террористических группировок и бойцы Сирийских демократических сил. Так, в лагере «Аль-Хол», где содержатся беженцы из разоренных войной селений, в результате рейда Сирийских демократических сил были задержаны несколько мужчин и женщина. Всех их заподозрили в причастности к структурам ИГ* и участии в планировании террористических актов на территории провинции.

В свою очередь, в селении Аль-Ахрас в провинции Хасака были проведены рейды против сочувствующих курдскому ополчению. Боевики протурецких группировок арестовали свыше 40 человек, которых подозревают в оказании помощи курдским формированиям. Не исключено, что рейд стал ответом на гибель 5 боевиков протурецкой «Сирийской национальной армии» в результате взрыва, в организации которого СНА подозревает курдов.

В провинцию Хасака с территории соседнего Ирака вошел новый конвой американской армии. На этот раз американцы ввели в провинцию 45 бронированных автомобилей и более 200 морских пехотинцев. Колонна выдвинулась в сторону военной базы армии США в Аш-Шаддади. При этом с воздуха ее прикрывали самолеты возглавляемой США международной коалиции.

Пока военнослужащие САА сражаются с террористами, гражданские власти Сирии при поддержке правоохранительных органов продолжают борьбу против распространения коронавируса в стране. Посильную помощь Дамаску оказывает и Россия: известно о том, что наша страна направила в Сирию 10 тысяч тестов на определение коронавируса, 50 аппаратов искусственной вентиляции легких, а также средства индивидуальной защиты. Поставка гуманитарной помощи из России в Сирию последовала вслед за официальным обращением сирийских властей к Москве с просьбой о помощи.
18 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Ныробский
    Ныробский 18 апреля 2020 20:26 Новый
    +6
    Бедная Сирия. Уже сам чёрт ногу сломит разбираясь с тем, кто с кем и против кого там воюет. Одно понятно - турки и матрасы там абсолютно лишние и пока они там присутствуют, мира на этой земле не будет.
    1. Avior
      Avior 18 апреля 2020 20:36 Новый
      +1
      его там нет давно уже...
    2. Mitroha
      Mitroha 18 апреля 2020 20:43 Новый
      +10
      У нас после 1917 тоже такое было. Белые ,зелёные,коричневые, англичане в Мурманске, американцы на ДВ, белочехи, атаманов всяких как блох на бобике. И это не считая мелких банд и бандочек. И т.д. Ничего, постепенно всех оприходовали.
      1. Полимер
        Полимер 19 апреля 2020 06:46 Новый
        0
        У нас тогда большевики были, и порядок в стране они навели быстрее. В Сирии гражданская война длится уже дольше, чем тогда в Советской России - потому что там нет своих большевиков, да и Асад - не коммунист ни разу.
        1. Ros 56
          Ros 56 19 апреля 2020 10:25 Новый
          0
          Сирийцы как и большинство на востоке - торгаши, а не вояки, не успеют наши раздолбать бармалеев, они, тут как тут, открывают свои магазинчики, лавчонки, начинают заниматься ремонтом, на какие шиши непонятно. У нас такого после освобождения земель от немцев не наблюдалось. И про подполье и партизан что-то не слышно у них. Барыги, одним словом.
          1. Полимер
            Полимер 19 апреля 2020 12:34 Новый
            0
            Цитата: Ros 56
            Барыги, одним словом.

            Да, неспособность пожертвовать днем сегодняшним ради будущего своего и своих детей - это серьёзное препятствие. Хотелось бы сказать, что нет идеи, способной объединить подавляющее большинство. Но есть понимание, что нет и этого самого большинства, способного объединиться. Тупик.
    3. mig29mks
      mig29mks 18 апреля 2020 22:02 Новый
      +5
      Оккупанты они и в Африке оккупанты!!!! Мир это не про них !!!
    4. Лелёк
      Лелёк 19 апреля 2020 12:58 Новый
      0
      Цитата: Ныробский
      Одно понятно - турки и матрасы там абсолютно лишние

      hi , Дмитрий.
      Да, это так, но их уход, судя по всему, будет не скорым. Нам же оттуда уходить нельзя (удобная база в Средиземноморье, престиж государства, договоры с правительством САР), а вот постепенно "выдавливать" заклятых непрошенных "партнёров" - это да, надо. Потому и организует РФ ещё одну базу на севере Сирии.
  2. сталевар
    сталевар 18 апреля 2020 20:39 Новый
    +3
    Я вот не пойму, зачем наши военные предъявляли ультиматум боевикам? Решили попугать, да потом сами испугались? А теперь нам пишут о борзоте террористов и американцев! А так всегда бывает - если сам себя не уважаешь, почему тебя другие должны уважать?
  3. Fantazer911
    Fantazer911 18 апреля 2020 21:14 Новый
    0
    Лишние там турки, которые строят там свои блок посты, а матрасники под видом окозания помощи воруют там нефть, и содержат банд формирования запрещенные в России пытаясь совместно с турками страну разделить на части
    1. AVA77
      AVA77 18 апреля 2020 23:24 Новый
      0
      С нефтью Американцы обожглись,им в пору теперь самим в Сирию нефть поставлять.
    2. Лелёк
      Лелёк 19 апреля 2020 13:12 Новый
      0
      Цитата: Fantazer911
      Лишние там турки, которые строят там свои блок посты...

      hi
      Турки слишком распылили свои силы, ведя военные действия в Сирии и Ливии. И там, и там они теряют контроль над своими "выкормышами", но вывести войска (что было бы для Турции экономически выгодно) для "султана" Эртогана значило бы потерю лица, а вслед за этим - потерю трона (а возможно и жизни). Поэтому предсказывать, что будет, с учётом роста потерь от вируса и срыва туристического сезона в самой Турции, контрпродуктивно.
  4. Бензорез
    Бензорез 18 апреля 2020 23:22 Новый
    +3
    К черту Сирию.
    Это абсолютно не то, что беспокоит народ на сегодняшний день.
    При всём моём уважении.
    1. primaala
      primaala 19 апреля 2020 00:05 Новый
      -1
      Цитата: Бензорез
      К черту Сирию.
      Это абсолютно не то, что беспокоит народ на сегодняшний день.
      При всём моём уважении.

      Оставить Сирию, бросит Асада в "огонь". И в тоже время зачем НАМ этот головняк!?
      Асада не поступит, как Янукович. Хотя...может и надо эвакуировать его семью.
      И пусть ислам меж собой бадаюЦа. Всё равно НЕ оценят добрые побуждения России.
      МЫ для них по любому "неверные". (как никрути). увы.
      1. Бензорез
        Бензорез 19 апреля 2020 00:18 Новый
        +2
        ТАМ разберутся. Что- почём, хоккей с мячом.
      2. Бензорез
        Бензорез 19 апреля 2020 01:43 Новый
        +3
        Как учил т.Сухов
        Абдуллу- через трубу надо было брать!
  5. Chaldon48
    Chaldon48 18 апреля 2020 23:34 Новый
    0
    Короче увязли мы в Сирии не хуже чем в Афганистане. США не успокоятся пока не спровоцируют новый кризис в России.
  6. sanik2020
    sanik2020 19 апреля 2020 10:24 Новый
    0
    Бородачей с большего разбомбили,теперь на их место пришли Американская и Турецкая армии а их бомбить жим-жим. Теперь начнутся политесы а потом снова мясорубка,пока мясо не закончится.