Military Review

Vladimir Khazov. Hero of battles near Olkhovatka

17

Photocopy of the funds of the Sursky District Museum of History and Local Lore


Soviet tank aces. Vladimir Petrovich Khazov is one of the best Soviet tank crews who achieved very good personal results during the years of World War II. A cadre soldier, who had already graduated from the Ulyanovsk Tank School before the start of the war, he showed himself quite well in battles, especially distinguishing himself in the summer of 1942 near Olkhovatka. The personal account of the tanker who died in the battles for Stalingrad on September 13, 1942, is 27 enemy vehicles.

Prewar years


The future Hero of the Soviet Union was born on September 9, 1918 in the village of Lava, which at that time was part of the Simbirsk province. Today the village is located on the territory of the Sur district of the Ulyanovsk region. Vladimir Khazov was born into the most ordinary Russian peasant family. It so happened that the family lost their father early, and in his face the breadwinner. Therefore, the mother of Vladimir had to raise to his feet, as well as his two sisters.

In the early 20s, in search of a better life, the family moved from the village of Lava to the village of Big Kuwai. It was in this village that Vladimir Khazov went to school, where he studied for seven years. The boy studied well enough, having graduated from school with a meritorious diploma. A similar type of training - a seven-year school (incomplete secondary school) existed in the USSR in the 1920s and 50s. After the end of the “seven-year plan”, it was possible to continue education in a secondary school (10th grade), and to enter secondary specialized and vocational schools. Vladimir chose the path to secondary specialized education and successfully graduated from the Veterinary College.

However, he did not have to work in his specialty. In 1937, a Komsomol member was called up for service in the ranks of the Red Army. Already in August 1937, Vladimir Khazov became a cadet at the Ulyanovsk Tank School named after Lenin. By that time, this tank school took the 1st place among all tank schools of the Soviet Union. Within the walls of the school, Vladimir spent two years. The tankman studied only "good" and "excellent", while for his success in service and study he was given 11 rewards. In 1939, Vladimir Khazov was released from school by a lieutenant and left to serve in the Far East. At the same time, he received an excellent final certification, which spoke of authority among his comrades, good tactical training, good knowledge of the material part weapons and technology.

Vladimir Khazov. Hero of battles near Olkhovatka

Vladimir Petrovich Khazov, photograph from the funds of the Sursky District Museum of History and Local Lore

The entire pre-war service of Vladimir Khazov took place in the Far East. Initially, the lieutenant was placed at the disposal of the military council of the Special Far Eastern Red Banner Army. Arriving in the Far East, the lieutenant became the platoon commander of the 186th separate training tank battalion as part of the 48th separate tank brigade. Here Khazov trained the future junior specialists of the tank forces, sharing with them his knowledge and skills. At the end of March 1941, Vladimir Khazov was appointed platoon commander for the repair of medium and light tanks of the 116th tank regiment of the 58th tank division as part of the 30th mechanized corps being formed here. It was in this service that our hero found the Great Patriotic War.

Fights near Moscow in November 1941


Vladimir Khazov came to the front in the fall of 1941, after in October the 58th Panzer Division was hastily deployed from the Far East to Moscow, where it took part in the defense of the capital. Initially, the division became part of the Western Front and took up positions on the outskirts of Klin. On November 16-17, the division, together with units of the 16th Army of Rokossovsky, took part in the counterattack of Soviet troops on Volokolamsk. The tank division arrived in parts of the city. Therefore, a sudden and powerful strike did not work, and the tankers did not solve the problem of reaching Volokolamsk. After an unsuccessful attack, the division was transferred to the 30th Army. One of the reasons for the transfer of tankers from the 16th Army to the 30th Army was the breakthrough of the front by German forces from the 3rd Panzer Group.

The division bore the brunt of the battles near Moscow in the late fall of 1941. Including fought near Volokolamsk, participated in the defense of Klin, fought at Rogachev. In battles from November 16 to 28, 1941, the 58th Panzer Division lost 157 tanks out of 198 at the time of arrival at the front, as well as 1731 personnel out of 5612 available. The battles near Moscow became a difficult test for the Far Eastern tankers, but in the same battles they gained real combat experience. Those tankers who survived the heavy battles near Moscow subsequently successfully opposed the Germans, inflicting sensitive damage on the enemy.

On November 29, the division was finally withdrawn from the front and sent to the rear, while most of the equipment remaining in service was transferred to the 107th motorized infantry division. On December 31, 1941, the 58th Panzer Division was disbanded, and the 58th Panzer Brigade was created on its basis. At the same time, Lieutenant Khazov in February 1942 was first appointed commander of a tank platoon in the second tank battalion of the brigade, and then, as the best platoon commander, he was promoted to commander of a tank company.

Fights near Kharkov in May 1942


In March 1942, Senior Lieutenant Vladimir Khazov was transferred to the 6th Tank Brigade formed on the Southwestern Front. The brigade was formed near Stalingrad in the local training armored center. Here, the training of tank crew members was carried out, as well as the marching of the marching companies of T-34 tanks, which were carried out in the shops of the Stalingrad Tractor Plant. The first 20 thirty-fours were received by the 6th tank brigade in March 1942. Already on April 15, the brigade left for the front in the area of ​​Kupyansk.


Defeated near Kharkov in May 1942, a German tank Pz III

In May 1942, the 6th tank brigade took part in the unsuccessful offensive of the Soviet troops on Kharkov, which turned into the subsequent Barvenkovo ​​catastrophe. The 6th Panzer Brigade was attached to the 28th Army and participated in the strike north of Kharkov. At that time, the brigade was brought to new states and had 46 combat vehicles in service: 10 KV-1 heavy tanks, 20 T-34 medium tanks and 16 T-60 light tanks.

As part of the 6th brigade, Vladimir Khazov commanded a company of T-34 medium tanks. In the battles from May 12 to May 18, 1942, in the area of ​​the settlements of Ternovaya, Petrovskoye and Kruglyaya groves, Vladimir Khazov, along with his crew, destroyed 4 enemy tanks. For these battles, during the offensive on Kharkov, Senior Lieutenant Vladimir Khazov was introduced to the Order of the Red Banner.

Fights near Olkhovatka in June 1942


Commanding a company of T-34 tanks of the 235th tank battalion of the 6th tank brigade of the South-Western Front, senior lieutenant Vladimir Khazov distinguished himself in summer battles in the area of ​​the village of Olkhovatka. Acting from ambushes, Soviet tankmen inflicted tangible damage to the enemy in manpower and equipment. At the same time, the company commanded by Khazov was particularly distinguished, including by defeating a column of German tanks, which the Soviet tankers were able to take by surprise


The hero’s award documents said that on June 14, 1942, acting in an ambush, in an area west of the village of Olkhovatka, Vladimir Khazov, together with three tanks of his company, was able to repel the attack to 40 enemy tanks with the support of infantry. In this battle, Khazov personally hit 4 enemy combat vehicles.

The next day, June 15, together with three tanks of Vladimir Khazov, they sent to attack a column of enemy tanks, which was found on a road two kilometers west of Olkhovatka, in total there were 27 enemy vehicles. The Germans were able to catch by surprise at the time of concentration. Despite the enormous superiority of the enemy, Soviet tankers attacked the enemy. Firing from a place and from stops, the T-34 steamed an ice rink through a German convoy, in a short time they managed to knock down and destroy 15 enemy tanks. In this battle, Khazov wrote down on his personal account 8 disabled German tanks that could be set on fire, as well as several wrecked vehicles, while maintaining his own thirty-four in good condition. In total, in battles on June 14 and 15, a platoon of a tank company of Khazov chalked up 31 disabled enemy tanks.

For these fights near Olkhovatka on June 14 and 15, 1942, Vladimir Petrovich Khazov was introduced to the title of Hero of the Soviet Union with the award of the Golden Star medal. Unfortunately, the commander did not manage to get the award, he died in the battles for Stalingrad on September 13, 1942, when the remains of the 6th tank brigade restrained the attacks of German tanks and infantry in the area of ​​the Red October factory. In one of the battles, Senior Lieutenant Khazov, who a week before had hit the pages of the newspaper Krasnaya Zvezda, was wounded in the head. They tried to evacuate the commander from the battlefield to the rear right on the armor of the tank, but the ball fighting vehicle was attacked aviation the enemy. In this unequal battle, Vladimir Khazov was killed, by that time on his personal account there were 27 disabled enemy tanks.


Senior Lieutenant Vladimir Petrovich Khazov on the T-34 tank, photo taken in August 1942

Vladimir Khazov was buried in a park near the Lenin Club (the former Trinity Church) in the Rykov village near the Krasny Oktyabr factory, which at that time housed the rear of the 6th Tank Brigade. Later, the brave tanker was reburied on Mamaev Kurgan. November 5, 1942 he was posthumously presented to the title of Hero of the Soviet Union. The memory of the hero-tanker was immortalized in Volgograd and Ulyanovsk, where streets are named after him.
Author:
17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Varyag_0711
    Varyag_0711 April 20 2020 10: 13 New
    +4
    Initially, the division became part of the Western Front and took up positions on the outskirts of Klin. On November 16-17, the division, together with units of the 16th Army of Rokossovsky, took part in the counterattack of the Soviet troops on Volokolamsk. The tank division arrived in parts of the city. Therefore, a sudden and powerful blow did not work, and the tankers did not solve the problem of reaching Volokolamsk.
    This is not the first time I’m already convinced that you hurry to make people laugh. There were a lot of mistakes at the beginning of the Second World War precisely because of the rush and desire to at least distinguish oneself. The same counter-attacks by mechanized corps in 1941, without reconnaissance, without fuel, without any training, right from the march. The result is deplorable.
    However, now it’s easy to reason, sitting on a warm sofa and knowing how everything turned out. But the fact remains, with the competent approach of the commander of the car to business, with the knowledge of the crew of the machine itself and the ability to effectively control this machine, even our individual tanks could give heat. Especially could give heat in 1941th KV and T-34. Katukov, Lavrinenko, Kolobanov and Konovalov will not be allowed to lie. Against the HF in 1941, the Germans in fact probably only had an 88-mm anti-aircraft gun FlaK 18/36/37.
    1. Alex_1973
      Alex_1973 April 20 2020 10: 25 New
      +7
      As practice has shown, the T-28 could give heat, with a competent approach, if you recall the "Mad Tank", which on July 3, 41, alone went to a breakthrough to Minsk.
    2. antivirus
      antivirus April 20 2020 12: 40 New
      +1
      There were a lot of mistakes at the beginning of the Second World War precisely because of the rush and desire to at least distinguish oneself. The same counter-attacks by mechanized corps in 1941, without reconnaissance, without fuel, without any training, right from the march.

      - this is the mentality from the 19th century - "the horsemen let me down .."
      7 cells - a lot, the elite (wrote letters for the illiterate?) - the family is in need, and the USSR let them learn, if there were a director of MTS.
      4 cl-norm, and the elimination of complete illiteracy
      24 years. the same age as the authorities
    3. alsoclean
      alsoclean April 20 2020 14: 27 New
      0
      Quote: Varyag_0711
      Against the HF in 1941, the Germans in fact probably only had an 88-mm anti-aircraft gun FlaK 18/36/37.

      This is not true! The Germans had quite a suitable gun against the KV 5 cm Pak 38
      An armor-piercing projectile with an initial speed of 823 m / s, at a distance of 500 meters, pierced 70 mm of armor at a right angle, and a sub-caliber at the same distance provided penetration of 100 mm of armor. These guns could already quite effectively deal with the T-34 and KV
      A total of 9568 guns were produced.
      Quote from https://topwar.ru/33071-nemeckaya-protivotankovaya-artilleriya-vo-vtoroy-mirovoy-voyne-chast-1-ya.html
      1. Alexey RA
        Alexey RA April 21 2020 10: 08 New
        +2
        Quote: alsoclean
        The Germans had a completely suitable 5 cm Pak 38 gun against HF

        Here are the results of shooting trophy 5 cm Pak 38 on our armor:
        From October 9 to November 4, 1942, the Gorokhovets training range shot 37 mm homogeneous medium hard shells, 50 mm high-hardness and 75 mm homogeneous armored plates with the captured 45 mm ordinary and sub-caliber shells. homogeneous armor plates of medium hardness.

        Test result:
        50-mm anti-tank gun PaK.38, ordinary armor-piercing:
        The 75-mm sheet normal showed the back strength limit of 700 m, the through penetration limit of 400 m. That is, starting from a distance of 700 m and closer PaK.38 can penetrate unshielded HF armor, with 400 m it is guaranteed to break through.
        The 45-mm sheet along the normal showed the through penetration limit of 1500 m, at an angle of 30 degrees to the normal 1300 m.
        That is, PaK.38 confidently hits the T-34 in the side and the tower at any real combat distance.

        50-mm anti-tank gun PaK.38, sub-caliber:
        The 75-mm sheet normal showed the back strength of 870 m, the through penetration of 740 m, at an angle of 30 degrees to the normal of 530 and 470 m, respectively.
        The 45-mm sheet along the normal showed the through penetration limit of 1300 m, at an angle of 30 degrees to the normal 700 m.
        © D. Shein
      2. Giuseppina
        Giuseppina 2 June 2020 17: 05 New
        0
        belay bravo! interessante cio 'che sapete.
  2. The leader of the Redskins
    The leader of the Redskins April 20 2020 10: 23 New
    +9
    Sleep well, Hero. Eternal memory to you.
  3. seti
    seti April 20 2020 10: 45 New
    +2
    Thank you for the article.
  4. Paul Siebert
    Paul Siebert April 20 2020 11: 52 New
    +7
    Eternal glory to the hero!
    Thanks to people like him, the Wehrmacht at the end of the war was virtually without tanks.
    The "design genius" of Ader and Porsche crashed against the deadly resilience of the Russian soldier.
    Now many praise the quality of German cars.
    But one thing remains certain - the quality of Soviet tankmen. Their steel will. Their desire for victory.
    1. alsoclean
      alsoclean April 20 2020 14: 30 New
      +1
      But one thing remains certain - the quality of Soviet tankmen. Their steel will. Their desire for victory.

      Golden words!
  5. Looking for
    Looking for April 20 2020 15: 18 New
    +4
    These heroes should be dedicated to Shpakovsky’s article.
    1. Varyag_0711
      Varyag_0711 April 20 2020 15: 43 New
      +4
      He is not interested in writing about this; anti-Soviet dirt sticks poorly to the feat.
  6. serggb
    serggb April 20 2020 15: 53 New
    -2
    The female is the top black and white image: this is not the T-34, but the T-34-85, which only in 1944 began to appear in the troops. Another tower, another gun, crew increased to 5 people.
    1. not main
      not main April 20 2020 22: 40 New
      0
      Quote: serggb
      The female is the top black and white image: this is not the T-34, but the T-34-85, which only in 1944 began to appear in the troops. Another tower, another gun, crew increased to 5 people.

      So this is not a photo! This is a symbol of our victory!
  7. bubalik
    bubalik April 22 2020 13: 54 New
    +2
    Vladimir Petrovich Khazov was presented to the title of Hero of the Soviet Union with the presentation of the Gold Star medal.
    soldier
  8. fighter angel
    fighter angel April 23 2020 09: 35 New
    0
    Thank you, Sergey! Good article.
  9. vkd.dvk
    vkd.dvk April 29 2020 15: 01 New
    0
    Quote: serggb
    The female is the top black and white image: this is not the T-34, but the T-34-85, which only in 1944 began to appear in the troops. Another tower, another gun, crew increased to 5 people.

    This is a postcard, photo montage, and not from photographs, but with a tank drawing. Perhaps from a newspaper article of the time. Your attentiveness is laudable. But inconsistency in saying that is not at all necessary ......

Владимир Хазов. Герой боев под Ольховаткой


Фотокопия из фондов Сурского районного историко-краеведческий музея


Советские танковые асы. Владимир Петрович Хазов входит в число лучших советских танкистов, добившихся очень хороших личных результатов в годы Великой Отечественной войны. Кадровый военный, еще до начала войны окончивший Ульяновское танковое училище, он достаточно хорошо показал себя в боях, особо отличившись летом 1942 года под Ольховаткой. Личный счёт танкиста, который погиб в боях за Сталинград 13 сентября 1942 года, составляет 27 вражеских машин.

Довоенные годы


Будущий Герой Советского Союза родился 9 сентября 1918 года в селе Лава, которое на тот момент времени находилось в составе Симбирской губернии. Сегодня село расположено на территории Сурского района Ульяновской области. Владимир Хазов появился на свет в самой обычной русской крестьянской семье. Так получилось, что семья рано лишилась отца, а в его лице и кормильца. Поэтому матери Владимира пришлось поднимать на ноги его самого, а также двух его сестёр.

В начале 20-х годов прошлого века в поисках лучшей жизни семья перебралась из села Лава в село Большой Кувай. Именно в этом селе Владимир Хазов пошел в школу, где и проучился семь лет. Учился мальчик достаточно хорошо, окончив школу с похвальной грамотой. Подобный тип обучения – семилетняя школа (неполная средняя общеобразовательная школа) существовал в СССР в 1920-50-х годах. После окончания «семилетки» можно было как продолжить образование в средней школе (по 10 класс), так и поступить в средние специальные и профессионально-технические учебные заведения. Владимир выбрал путь получения среднего специального образования и успешно окончил зооветеринарный техникум.

Однако работать по специальности ему не пришлось. В 1937 году комсомольца призвали на службу в ряды РККА. Уже в августе 1937 года Владимир Хазов стал курсантом Ульяновского танкового училища имени Ленина. К тому моменту данное танковое училище вышло на 1-е место среди всех танковых училищ Советского Союза. В стенах училища Владимир провёл два года. Учился танкист только на «хорошо» и «отлично», при этом за успехи в службе и учебе ему было выдано 11 поощрений. В 1939 году Владимир Хазов был выпущен из училища лейтенантом и отбыл для прохождения службы на Дальний Восток. При этом он получил отличную выпускную аттестацию, в которой говорилось об авторитете среди товарищей, хорошей тактической подготовке, хорошем знании материальной части оружия и техники.

Владимир Хазов. Герой боев под Ольховаткой

Владимир Петрович Хазов, фотография из фондов Сурского районного историко-краеведческий музея

Вся предвоенная служба Владимира Хазова прошла на Дальнем Востоке. Первоначально лейтенанта направили в распоряжение военного совета Особой Дальневосточной Краснознаменной армии. Прибыв на Дальний Восток, лейтенант стал командиром взвода 186-го отдельного учебного танкового батальона в составе 48-й отдельной танковой бригады. Здесь Хазов занимался подготовкой будущих младших специалистов танковых войск, делясь с ними своими знаниями и умениями. В конце марта 1941 года Владимира Хазова назначили командиром взвода по ремонту средних и легких танков 116-го танкового полка 58-й танковой дивизии в составе формируемого здесь 30-го механизированного корпуса. Именно на этой службе нашего героя и застала Великая Отечественная война.

Бои под Москвой в ноябре 1941 года


На фронт Владимир Хазов попал осенью 1941 года, после того как в октябре 58-я танковая дивизия была спешно переброшена с Дальнего Востока под Москву, где приняла участие в обороне столицы. Первоначально дивизия вошла в состав Западного фронта и заняла позиции на подступах к Клину. 16-17 ноября дивизия вместе с частями 16-й армии Рокоссовского принимала участие в контрударе советских войск на Волоколамск. Танковая дивизия прибывала к городу по частям. Поэтому внезапного и мощного удара не получилось, и задачу выхода к Волоколамску танкисты не решили. После неудачного наступления дивизия была передана в состав 30-й армии. Одной из причин передачи танкистов из состава 16-й армии в 30-ю армию стал прорыв фронта немецкими соединениями из состава 3-й танковой группы.

Дивизия вынесла на себе всю тяжесть боев под Москвой конца осени 1941 года. В том числе сражалась под Волоколамском, участвовала в обороне Клина, сражалась у Рогачева. Только в боях с 16 по 28 ноября 1941 года 58-я танковая дивизия потеряла 157 танков из 198 имевшихся на момент прибытия на фронт, а также 1731 человека личного состава из 5612 имевшихся. Бои под Москвой стали для дальневосточных танкистов тяжелым испытанием, но в этих же боях они набирались реального боевого опыта. Те танкисты, которые выжили в тяжелых боях под Москвой, в дальнейшем успешно противостояли немцам, нанося врагу чувствительный урон.

29 ноября дивизию окончательно вывели с фронта и отправили в тыл, при этом большая часть остающейся в строю техники была передана в состав 107-й мотострелковой дивизии. 31 декабря 1941 года 58-я танковая дивизия была расформирована, на её базе создали 58-ю танковую бригаду. При этом лейтенант Хазов в феврале 1942 года был сначала назначен командиром танкового взвода во втором танковом батальоне бригады, а затем, как лучший командир взвода, был повышен до командира танковой роты.

Бои под Харьковом в мае 1942 года


В марте 1942 года старший лейтенант Владимир Хазов был переведен в состав формируемой на Юго-Западном фронте 6-й танковой бригады. Бригада формировалась под Сталинградом в местном Учебном автобронетанковом центре. Здесь осуществлялась подготовка членов танковых экипажей, а также сколачивание маршевых рот танков Т-34, которые производились в цехах Сталинградского тракторного завода. Первые 20 тридцатьчетверок 6-я танковая бригада получила именно в марте 1942 года. Уже 15 апреля бригада убыла на фронт в район Купянска.


Подбитый под Харьковом в мае 1942 года немецкий танк Pz III

В мае 1942 года 6-я танковая бригада приняла участие в неудачном наступлении советских войск на Харьков, которое обернулось последующей Барвенковской катастрофой. 6-я танковая бригада была придана 28-й армии и участвовала в ударе к северу от Харькова. На тот момент бригада была приведена к новым штатам и имела на вооружении 46 боевых машины: 10 тяжелых танков КВ-1, 20 средних танков Т-34 и 16 легких танков Т-60.

В составе 6-й бригады Владимир Хазов командовал ротой средних танков Т-34. В боях с 12 по 18 мая 1942 года в районе населенных пунктов Терновая, Петровское и рощи Круглая Владимир Хазов вместе со своим экипажем уничтожил 4 танка противника. За эти бои в ходе наступления на Харьков старший лейтенант Владимир Хазов был представлен к ордену «Красного Знамени».

Бои под Ольховаткой в июне 1942 года


Командуя ротой танков Т-34 235-го танкового батальона 6-й танковой бригады Юго-Западного фронта, старший лейтенант Владимир Хазов особенно отличился в летних боях в районе населенного пункта Ольховатка. Действуя из засад, советские танкисты наносили противнику ощутимый урон в живой силе и технике. При этом рота, которой командовал Хазов, особенно отличилась, в том числе разгромив колонну немецких танков, которых советским танкистам удалось застать врасплох


В наградных документах героя говорилось, что 14 июня 1942 года, действуя из засад, в районе, находящемся западнее поселка Ольховатка, Владимир Хазов вместе с тремя танками своей роты сумел отразить атаку до 40 танков противника при поддержке пехоты. В этом бою Хазов лично поразил 4 вражеских боевых машины.

На следующий день, 15 июня, вместе с тремя танками Владимира Хазова послали атаковать колонну танков противника, которую обнаружили на дороге в двух километрах западнее Ольховатки, всего здесь было 27 машин врага. Немцев удалось застать врасплох в момент сосредоточения. Несмотря на огромное превосходство противника, советские танкисты атаковали врага. Ведя огонь с места и с остановок, Т-34 паровым катком прошлись по немецкой колонне, за короткое время им удалось подбить и уничтожить 15 танков противника. В этом бою Хазов записал на свой личный счет 8 выведенных из строя немецких танков, которые удалось поджечь, а также несколько подбитых машин, сохранив при этом в исправности собственную тридцатьчетверку. Всего в боях 14 и 15 июня взвод танковой роты Хазова записал на свой счёт 31 выведенный из строя танк противника.

За эти бои под Ольховаткой 14 и 15 июня 1942 года Владимир Петрович Хазов был представлен к званию Героя Советского Союза с вручением медали «Золотая Звезда». К сожалению, получить награду командир не успел, он погиб в боях за Сталинград 13 сентября 1942 года, когда остатки 6-й танковой бригады сдерживали атаки немецких танков и пехоты в районе завода «Красный Октябрь». В одном из боев старший лейтенант Хазов, который за неделю до этого попал на страницы газеты «Красная Звезда», был ранен в голову. Командира пытались эвакуировать с поля боя в тыл прямо на броне танка, но боевая машина бала атакована авиацией противника. В этой неравной схватке Владимир Хазов был убит, к тому моменту на его личном счету было 27 выведенных из строя танков врага.


Старший лейтенант Владимир Петрович Хазов на танке Т-34, фото сделано в августе 1942 года

Владимира Хазова похоронили в парке недалеко от клуба имени Ленина (бывшая Троицкая церковь) в поселке имени Рыкова возле завода «Красный Октябрь», в котором на тот момент размещались тылы 6-й танковой бригады. Позднее отважного танкиста перезахоронили на Мамаевом кургане. 5 ноября 1942 года он посмертно был представлен к званию Героя Советского Союза. Память героя-танкиста была увековечена в Волгограде и Ульяновске, где в его честь названы улицы.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

17 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Варяг_0711 20 апреля 2020 10:13 Новый
    • 9
    • 5
    +4
    Первоначально дивизия вошла в состав Западного фронта и заняла позиции на подступах к Клину. 16-17 ноября дивизия вместе с частями 16-й армии Рокоссовского принимала участие в контрударе советских войск на Волоколамск. Танковая дивизия прибывала к городу по частям. Поэтому внезапного и мощного удара не получилось, и задачу выхода к Волоколамску танкисты не решили.
    Вот не первый раз уже убеждаюсь, что поспешишь людей насмешишь. Очень много было ошибок в начале ВОВ именно из-за спешки и желания хоть как то отличиться. Те же встречные контрудары мехкорпусов в 1941-ом, без разведки, без горючего, без какой либо подготовки, прямо с марша. Итог плачевен.
    Впрочем, сейчас легко рассуждать, сидя на теплом диване и зная как всё обернулось. Но факт остается фактом, при грамотном подходе командира машины к делу, при знании экипажем самой машины и умением этой машиной эффективно управлять, даже единичные наши танки могли дать жару. Особенно могли дать жару в 1941-ом КВ и Т-34. Катуков, Лавриненко, Колобанов и Коновалов не дадут соврать. Против КВ в 1941-ом у немцев по факту пожалуй только 88-мм зенитная пушка FlaK 18/36/37 и была.
    1. Алекс_1973 20 апреля 2020 10:25 Новый
      • 8
      • 1
      +7
      Как показала практика и Т-28 мог дать жару, при грамотном подходе, это если вспомнить "Бешенный танк", который 3 июля 41-го один одинешенек в прорыв на Минск пошел.
    2. антивирус 20 апреля 2020 12:40 Новый
      • 1
      • 0
      +1
      Очень много было ошибок в начале ВОВ именно из-за спешки и желания хоть как то отличиться. Те же встречные контрудары мехкорпусов в 1941-ом, без разведки, без горючего, без какой либо подготовки, прямо с марша.

      -это менталитет из 19 века-"конники меня подвели.."
      7 кл -много, элита( письма писал за малограмотных?)--в нужде семья,а СССР дал выучиться ,был бы директор МТС.
      4 кл-норма, и ликвидация полной безграмотности
      24 года. ровесник власти
    3. alsoclean 20 апреля 2020 14:27 Новый
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Цитата: Варяг_0711
      Против КВ в 1941-ом у немцев по факту пожалуй только 88-мм зенитная пушка FlaK 18/36/37 и была.

      Это не так! Немцы имели вполне себе годную против КВ пушку 5 cm Pak 38
      Бронебойный снаряд с начальной скоростью 823 м/с, на дистанции 500 метров, под прямым углом пробивал 70 мм броню, а подкалиберный на той же дистанции обеспечивал пробитие 100 мм брони. Эти орудия могли уже достаточно эффективно бороться с Т-34 и КВ
      Всего произведено 9568 орудий
      Цитата из https://topwar.ru/33071-nemeckaya-protivotankovaya-artilleriya-vo-vtoroy-mirovoy-voyne-chast-1-ya.html
      1. Alexey RA 21 апреля 2020 10:08 Новый
        • 2
        • 0
        +2
        Цитата: alsoclean
        Немцы имели вполне себе годную против КВ пушку 5 cm Pak 38

        Вот результаты отстрелов трофейной 5 cm Pak 38 по нашей броне:
        Гороховецкий полигон с 9-го октября по 4-е ноября 1942 г. отстрелял трофейными 37-мм обыкновенными и подкалиберными, 50-мм обыкновенными и подкалиберными снарядами 75-мм гомогенный бронелисты средней твердости, 45-мм гомогенные бронелисты высокой твердости и 30-мм гомогенный бронелисты средней твердости.

        Результат испытания:
        50-мм противотанковая пушка PaK.38, обыкновенный бронебойный:
        75-мм лист по нормали показал предел тыльной прочности 700 м, предел сквозного пробития 400 м. То есть начиная с дистанции 700 м и ближе PaK.38 может пробить броню неэкранированного КВ, с 400 м гарантированно пробивает.
        45-мм лист по нормали показал предел сквозного пробития 1500 м, под углом 30 градусов к нормали 1300 м.
        То есть PaK.38 уверенно бьет Т-34 в борт и башню на любых реальных дистанциях боя.

        50-мм противотанковая пушка PaK.38, подкалиберный:
        75-мм лист по нормали показал предел тыльной прочности 870 м, предел сквозного пробития 740 м, под углом 30 градусов к нормали 530 и 470 м соответственно.
        45-мм лист по нормали показал предел сквозного пробития 1300 м, под углом 30 градусов к нормали 700 м.
        © Д.Шеин
      2. Giuseppina 2 июня 2020 17:05 Новый
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        belay bravo! interessante cio' che sapete .
  2. Вождь краснокожих 20 апреля 2020 10:23 Новый
    • 9
    • 0
    +9
    Спи спокойно, Герой. Вечная тебе память.
  3. seti 20 апреля 2020 10:45 Новый
    • 3
    • 1
    +2
    Спасибо за статью.
  4. Пауль Зиберт 20 апреля 2020 11:52 Новый
    • 7
    • 0
    +7
    Вечная слава герою!
    Благодаря таким как он вермахт под конец войны остался фактически без танков.
    "Конструкторский гений" Адера и Порше разбился о смертоносную стойкость русского солдата.
    Сейчас многие расхваливают качество немецких машин.
    Но одно остаётся безусловным - качество советских танкистов. Их стальная воля. Их желание победы.
    1. alsoclean 20 апреля 2020 14:30 Новый
      • 1
      • 0
      +1
      Но одно остаётся безусловным - качество советских танкистов. Их стальная воля. Их желание победы.

      Золотые слова!
  5. Ищущий 20 апреля 2020 15:18 Новый
    • 6
    • 2
    +4
    Вот таким героям должны быть посвящены статьи Шпаковского.
    1. Варяг_0711 20 апреля 2020 15:43 Новый
      • 8
      • 4
      +4
      Про такое ему не интересно писать, антисоветская грязь к подвигу плохо липнет.
  6. serggb 20 апреля 2020 15:53 Новый
    • 0
    • 2
    -2
    Самок верхнее черно-белое изображение: это не Т-34, а Т-34-85, которые только в 1944 году начали появлятся в войсках. Другая башня, другое орудие, экипаж увеличен до 5-ти человек.
    1. неглавный 20 апреля 2020 22:40 Новый
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Цитата: serggb
      Самок верхнее черно-белое изображение: это не Т-34, а Т-34-85, которые только в 1944 году начали появлятся в войсках. Другая башня, другое орудие, экипаж увеличен до 5-ти человек.

      Так это же не фото! Это символ нашей победы!
  7. bubalik 22 апреля 2020 13:54 Новый
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    Владимир Петрович Хазов был представлен к званию Героя Советского Союза с вручением медали «Золотая Звезда».
    soldier
  8. ангел-истребитель 23 апреля 2020 09:35 Новый
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Спасибо, Сергей! Хорошая статья.
  9. vkd.dvk 29 апреля 2020 15:01 Новый
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Цитата: serggb
    Самок верхнее черно-белое изображение: это не Т-34, а Т-34-85, которые только в 1944 году начали появлятся в войсках. Другая башня, другое орудие, экипаж увеличен до 5-ти человек.

    Это- открытка, фотомонтаж, причём не из фотографий, а с рисунком танка. Возможно, из газетной статьи того времени. Ваша внимательность похвальна. Но и бесцеремонность в высказывании того, вовсе не нужна......