With an eye on the sixties. F-22A Raptor fighter upgrades


Even the newest and most perfect aviation technology becomes obsolete, and it is only a matter of time. Thus, the most advanced US Air Force fighter, Lockheed Martin F-22A Raptor, entered service in 2005 and by now it no longer fully complies with all current requirements. In the recent past, such aircraft have undergone an upgrade, and in the future they will face new upgrades.


Basic approaches


Already at the stage of development of the F-22A project, the need for future repairs and modernizations was taken into account with an extension of the service life and new opportunities. Basic approaches to updating equipment were formed that meet specific requirements.

Glider, propulsion system, general aircraft systems, etc. initially made the most perfect and suitable for operation for a long time without any significant modifications. Moreover, some changes to the airframe are virtually eliminated, as they can hit flight performance or stealth.

The main method of modernization in the near and medium term was made by updating the software of electronic equipment. In the future, the possibility of replacing individual blocks and devices with modern products with higher characteristics was not ruled out.


Some opportunities in the context of modernization were used already at the stage of mass production. The technique of various “blocks” (parties) was slightly different in the composition and software of electronics and, accordingly, in technical and combat capabilities. So, the last production fighters of 2011 were equipped with version 3.1 Increment equipment.

Current project


Last May, the US Air Force, Lockheed Martin, and subcontractors began upgrading to upgrade avionics to version Increment 3.2. Block 35 and 40 series aircraft can receive such an update. Representatives of other parties can also receive this update, but only after upgrading to Block 35/40.

Update "3.2" is divided into two main parts, sold separately. The 3.2A project provides for the modernization of devices and software for communication, control, recognition and electronic warfare systems. Increment 3.2B affects navigation equipment and controls weapons.

In the current configuration, the F-22A is equipped with a Link 16 type communication unit that provides only data reception. The Increment 3.2A project provides for its replacement with a modern Multifunctional Information Distribution System-Joint (MIDS-J) transceiver. The fighter will be able to use the existing Battlefield Airborne Communications Node (BACN) systems for communication.


Radar AN / APG-77. The station so far meets the requirements of the Air Force, but in the future it may need to be modernized or replaced

Accurate information about the identification devices and modernization of electronic warfare is not yet available. It is possible that in their case they will manage to do only software updates. The introduction of new encryption tools and measures to increase the stability of communications to interference have been announced. These tasks are also being addressed through new software.

As part of the 3.2B upgrade, the focus is on developing weapon control systems. After installing new devices and installing programs, the F-22A will be able to fully use the air-to-air missiles of the latest modifications AIM-9X and AIM-120D. It is curious that other US Air Force fighters, primarily the previous 4 generations, have “mastered” such weapons quite a long time ago and can fully use it.

The upgrade of the aiming and navigation complex with the integration of new missiles was planned to begin in 2013-14, however, real events were repeatedly postponed. Work on installing the "3.2" components only began in May 2019. Aircraft of the suitable series receive an update to Increment 3.2B, as well as software for communications.

With an eye on the sixties. F-22A Raptor fighter upgrades

Cargo compartment fighter F-22A. On the right is the AMRAAM air-to-air missile. With the "3.2B" update, the aircraft will be able to use the latest AIM-120D missiles

Measures and funds from the 3.2A project will be implemented in the near future. It was previously reported that MIDS-J and other systems will begin to install in 2020. It will take no more than a few years to carry out all the necessary work, and in the early twenties the entire fleet of compatible F-22A will receive the necessary updates.

Future work


It is curious that, despite improvements at the production stage and subsequent updates, the F-22A still does not have a part of the desired functions. In particular, the helmet-mounted target designation system, which simplifies combat in some conditions, is still not used. However, current plans provide for its introduction - in the foreseeable future.

In the year 2024 The Air Force plans to launch a new Mid-Life Upgrade (MLU) mid-life upgrade program. This time it is supposed to significantly update avionics and software, as well as partially modify the airframe and general aircraft systems. To solve such problems, inter alia, solutions will be used that have been worked out during the experimental design, production and operation of newer F-35 fighters.

Perhaps the main innovation in the context of the airframe will be the replacement of the radar absorbing coating. Established materials developed for the F-22A proved to be overly complicated to operate and not justified. Such a coating is proposed to be replaced by a more successful one, borrowed from F-35. It is also possible to refine the internal compartments of the airframe, taking into account the installation of new devices.


Blocks LTC - the most noticeable element of the airborne defense complex. BKO must also be modernized

The issue of deep modernization of the airborne radar AN / APG-77 is being considered, which will increase the main combat characteristics. With a high degree of probability, the Air Force will order the installation of an optical-location station according to the EOTS system type for the F-35. The aiming and navigation complex can also receive other devices for viewing and navigation, as well as modern software. The MLU will also introduce the long-awaited helmet-mounted target designation system.

Missile Launch Detector plans to complement the on-board defense system AN / AAR-56 with new infrared sensors for detecting missile launches. It is possible to modernize other means of detecting enemy attacks already installed on the aircraft.

Distant future


The MLU modernization is supposed to be launched in 2024. It will take several years to carry out the work. During this time, the entire existing fleet of F-22A fighters — less than 200 units — can receive new instruments and programs. Thus, these 5th generation fighter aircraft will still be inferior in the number of vehicles of previous models, but will again ensure themselves a qualitative superiority.

One can already imagine how the F-22A fighters will change before the end of the decade based on the results of the current and planned updates. In general, we are talking about improvements in all areas and the advantages of both combat and operational nature.


The nose of the F-35 fighter. You can consider the skin with a special coating and a transparent fairing OLS EOTS (under the fuselage in front of the chassis niche)

Aircraft with Increment 3.2 and MLU will remain inconspicuous, but maintaining such capabilities and appropriate maintenance will be simplified. The fighter will be able to "see" further and better, both due to the radar, and with the help of other devices. Combat missions will be simplified by improved PRNK with fundamentally new (for F-22A) capabilities.

The oldest of the F-22A combat aircraft is now celebrating its 15th anniversary. The technology of the last parties has not served for 10 years. The US Air Force plans to keep such fighters in service until the sixties of the XXI century - they have to serve at least 40 more years. Over time, promising 22th generation fighters will join the current F-6A, which will then be able to displace them.

Based on such plans, current and future plans for development and modernization are determined. Some projects to upgrade equipment have already been completed, others are being prepared for implementation, and still others are a matter of the distant future.

Even at the development stage, the F-22A fighter began to be called the most advanced in the United States and around the world. Time passes, progress does not stand still, and measures must be taken to maintain such a status - not only advertising, but also technical. The development of the existing aircraft has become an almost continuous series of modernization programs, and this allows the customer in the person of the Air Force to maintain and improve its capabilities.
Author:
Photos used:
US Air Force, US Navy, Wikimedia Commons
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

22 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. The leader of the Redskins April 28 2020 06: 27 New
    • 8
    • 0
    +8
    I don’t even know which way to wave a saber from the sofa ...
    Apparently, the plane is not bad ... But the fact that there isn’t a lot of it ... So there are even less of our Su 57s!
    1. novel66 April 28 2020 11: 19 New
      • 2
      • 2
      0
      and something in one of the photos - forgot to close the gas tank flap? muddler ....
      1. sgapich April 28 2020 21: 39 New
        • 1
        • 0
        +1
        Quote: novel xnumx
        and something in one of the photos - forgot to close the gas tank flap? muddler ....

        If you mean the second photo, then a 20-mm M61A2 cannon with 480 rounds of ammunition is hidden behind this hatch. hi
        Application Video:
        1. novel66 April 29 2020 09: 41 New
          • 1
          • 0
          +1
          thank you hi strange place - half-winged under the influence of powder gases and overpressure
    2. kris_67 24 June 2020 14: 54 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      "And the fact that not a lot of him ..." - 144 is a lot
  2. Amateur April 28 2020 06: 34 New
    • 3
    • 2
    +1
    Generator of texts from English names and numbers replaced nickname?
  3. Range April 28 2020 06: 36 New
    • 3
    • 13
    -10
    How not to decorate the "flying pan", and its stealth is effective only for poits. The string sees them at long distances, and at the distance of the air-to-air missiles and onboard radars of our aircraft. No wonder they are so afraid of Turkey using S-400, as their stealth will be fiction and will be exposed. I’m silent about the Fu-35. Remember how our Su-35 in Syria crept up behind the Fu-22 and he only saw it visually, that it had drying on its tail, and immediately gave a drape.
    1. Krasnodar April 28 2020 15: 10 New
      • 5
      • 4
      +1
      Merikatos pilots, seeing a photo of the MiG-29, spoil the diapers, refusing to get into their fighter, who passed the military department of the Russian university and are obese Penguin who passed the military department of the Russian university, visible to the naked eye and the Fi-35 (Phi 22 ( Teflon Pan Made in Wuhan, China). When Su was attached to Phi from behind, the latter, screaming “I'm not like that,” sent a digitized letter of resignation, landing on Santorini. There, he met with a swimmer running to Istanbul after the impact of the crew of Donald Cook installed on the Su-24 Khabin. Together they muddied the little girl and continued to bomb, like all veterans of the US Army, from time to time ending their lives with suicide fellow
  4. Dmitry from Voronezh April 28 2020 06: 56 New
    • 7
    • 1
    +6
    Well, what can I say, the Americans do not "rest on their laurels", they are doing work, improving their equipment. For us, it is now very important to bring to mind the Su-57 and launch it in a series.
    1. Firelake April 28 2020 08: 47 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      There will be no big series. I think 40-60 will stop
  5. rocket757 April 28 2020 09: 20 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    In fact, they have it.
    And the rest is working moments.
  6. The comment was deleted.
  7. Private-K April 28 2020 10: 33 New
    • 4
    • 1
    +3
    For verbosity and epithets we have the following in the bottom line.
    The means of communication and control + software are subject to modernization / replacement.
    Also, extreme modifications of UR in-in AIM-9X and AIM-120D are installed.
    Some work on the radar and on the means of electronic warfare is possible, but not essential.
    All.
    At the same time, despite one and a half decades of operation, the unavailability of such an important, critical element as a helmet-mounted target designation system remains extremely unsolved. This fact dramatically reduces the excellent performance characteristics of the aircraft, lowering its combat potential.
    The muddy vodka at the optical-location station tells us that everything will remain as it was - the OLS Rector will not. Too deep must be "intermeddle" in the design of the aircraft for its installation and integration.

    Now about the number. Otkel 200 aircraft? How much can this long-obsolete figure be repeated?
    WE DO !!!
    Frontline squadrons
    1st Fighter Wing, at Langley Air Force Base, Virginia
    27th Fighter Squadron [210]
    94th Fighter Squadron
    43rd Fighter Squadron (Training Unit)
    3rd Wing, at Elmendorf Air Force Base, Alaska
    90th Fighter Squadron [212]
    525th Fighter Squadron
    154th Wing, at Hickam Air Force Base, Hawaii
    199th Fighter Squadron (Air National Guard unit)

    Test and Evaluation Squadrons
    57th Wing, at Nellis Air Force Base, Nevada
    422nd Test and Evaluation Squadron [153]
    433rd Weapons Squadron [213]
    412th Test Wing, at Edwards Air Force Base, California
    411th Flight Test Squadron

    The U.S. Air Force has FIVE drill squadrons on the Reptors and ONE training.
    Also, the Reptors are on the equipment of several TEST squadrons of MIXED composition - that is, several cars.
    TOTAL: 6 * 18 = 108 combat aircraft and 15-20 non-combat aircraft. Result = 120-125 real ones.
    The rest are cannibalized.
    1. dzvero April 28 2020 11: 31 New
      • 1
      • 0
      +1
      EMNIP, a couple of years ago in Florida 20-25 cars received varying degrees of damage from a hurricane. Since then, silence about their fate.
      1. voyaka uh April 28 2020 20: 04 New
        • 2
        • 0
        +2
        They were returned to duty. All.
    2. V.I.P. April 28 2020 17: 12 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Hm. I recently read that F-22s will be equipped with helmets like the F-35. With all systems ......
    3. voyaka uh April 28 2020 20: 03 New
      • 1
      • 0
      +1
      5 combat squadrons of 22 aircraft. And 2 spares in each squadron.
      2 more squadrons disbanded to increase the number in
      of these existing valid until 22.
    4. Konstantin Pekhlivanov 10 May 2020 22: 02 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      95 FS (Tyndall base) you have disappeared. Unprincipled but still.
    5. Charik 10 July 2020 19: 43 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      broke another tough nut laughing
  8. iouris April 28 2020 10: 38 New
    • 5
    • 0
    +5
    Everything is known in comparison: which aircraft technologically approached the F-22 to such an extent that it began to need modernization?
  9. Fedorov April 28 2020 15: 05 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    A good fighter for his for his age. But dear, it’s bastard, and whether the USA will cope with this task in an epidemic, And so Boeing already closes the plants, possibly not Lockhills. Oil pumping has already been limited in production. According to general data, there are already 20 million unemployed in the US along with migrants and Mexicans. Who will pay taxes on their development and production?
  10. qobnvmog April 29 2020 01: 05 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    What used to occupy the entire instrument compartment can now occupy no more than a smartphone on the sleeve of an overalls. What used to be experimental, or even theoretical, is now industry standards. What years of human resources used to take, now requires teraflops of a supercomputer.
    Those. a non-scalable quality task has become scalable quantitative.

    They will make it a new version and the plane will be better and cheaper. And they will do it faster than they did before.
  11. Maksim_ok 1 May 2020 01: 18 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    “Established materials developed for the F-22A proved to be overly complicated to operate and not justified. Such a coating is proposed to be replaced by a more successful one, borrowed from F-35. ”

    Of course, the materials on the 35th of a new generation. About the fact that the materials on the F-22 "did not justify themselves" is a free exaggeration of the author. Regarding the connection, then initially the F-22 for secrecy could exchange information only within the F-22 group itself. Now it was decided to introduce a secure communication channel with other fighters.

Военное обозрение

С прицелом на шестидесятые годы. Модернизации истребителя F-22A Raptor

23

Даже самая новая и совершенная авиационная техника устаревает, и это лишь дело времени. Так, самый совершенный истребитель ВВС США, Lockheed Martin F-22A Raptor, поступил в эксплуатацию в 2005 г. и к настоящему времени уже не в полной мере соответствует всем актуальным требованиям. В недавнем прошлом такие самолеты прошли обновление, и в будущем их ждет новая модернизация.


Базовые подходы


Уже на стадии разработки проекта F-22A учитывалась необходимость будущих ремонтов и модернизаций с продлением срока службы и получением новых возможностей. Были сформированы базовые подходы к обновлению техники, отвечающие особым требованиям.

Планер, силовую установку, общесамолетные системы и т.д. изначально делали наиболее совершенными и пригодными к эксплуатации в течение длительного времени без каких-либо существенных доработок. Более того, некоторые изменения планера фактически исключаются, поскольку могут ударить по летным характеристикам или малозаметности.

Основным методом модернизации на ближнюю и среднюю перспективу сделали обновление программного обеспечения радиоэлектронной аппаратуры. В дальнейшем не исключалась возможность замены отдельных блоков и устройств современными изделиями с более высокими характеристиками.


Некоторые возможности в контексте модернизации были использованы уже на стадии серийного производства. Техника разных «блоков» (партий) немного отличалась составом и ПО электроники и, соответственно, техническими и боевыми возможностями. Так, последние серийные истребители 2011 года выпуска имели аппаратуру версии Increment 3.1.

Актуальный проект


В мае прошлого года ВВС США, «Локхид-Мартин» и субподрядчики приступили к модернизации, предусматривающей обновление БРЭО до версии Increment 3.2. Такое обновление могут получить самолеты серий Block 35 и 40. Представители других партий тоже могут получить это обновление, но только после модернизации до Block 35/40.

Обновление «3.2» разделено на две основные части, реализуемые отдельно. Проект «3.2A» предусматривает модернизацию приборов и ПО систем связи, управления, опознавания и радиоэлектронной борьбы. Increment 3.2B затрагивает навигационное оборудование и средства управления оружием.

В нынешней конфигурации F-22A оснащены блоком связи типа Link 16, обеспечивающим только прием данных. Проект Increment 3.2A предусматривает его замену современным приемопередающим прибором Multifunctional Information Distribution System-Joint (MIDS-J). Истребитель сможет использовать для связи существующие системы Battlefield Airborne Communications Node (BACN).


РЛС AN/APG-77. Станция пока соответствует требованиям ВВС, но в будущем может понадобиться ее модернизация или замена

Точные сведения о приборах опознавания и модернизации РЭБ пока отсутствуют. Вполне возможно, что в их случае удастся обойтись только обновлением ПО. Заявлено внедрение новых средств шифрования и меры по повышению устойчивости связи к помехам. Эти задачи тоже решаются за счет нового ПО.

В рамках модернизации «3.2B» основное внимание уделяется развитию систем управления оружием. После монтажа новых приборов и установки программ F-22A сможет полноценно использовать ракеты «воздух-воздух» последних модификаций AIM-9X и AIM-120D. Любопытно, что другие истребители ВВС США, в первую очередь предыдущего 4 поколения, уже достаточно давно «освоили» такое оружие и могут полноценно применять его.

Обновление прицельно-навигационного комплекса с интеграцией новых ракет планировалось начать еще в 2013-14 гг., однако реальные мероприятия неоднократно переносились. Работы по установке компонентов «3.2» начались только в мае 2019 г. Самолеты подходящих серий получают обновление Increment 3.2B, а также ПО для средств связи.

С прицелом на шестидесятые годы. Модернизации истребителя F-22A Raptor

Грузоотсек истребителя F-22A. Справа - ракета "воздух-воздух" AMRAAM. С обновлением "3.2B" самолет сможет использовать ракеты последней модификации AIM-120D

Меры и средства из проекта «3.2A» будут внедряться в ближайшем будущем. Ранее сообщалось, что MIDS-J и другие системы начнут ставить в 2020 г. На проведение всех необходимых работ уйдет не более нескольких лет, и в начале двадцатых весь парк совместимых F-22A получит необходимые обновления.

Будущие работы


Любопытно, что, несмотря на доработки на стадии производства и последующие обновления, F-22A до сих пор не имеет части желаемых функций. В частности, до сих пор не используется нашлемная система целеуказания, упрощающая ведение боя в некоторых условиях. Впрочем, нынешние планы предусматривают ее введение – в обозримом будущем.

В 2024 ф.г. ВВС планируют начать новую программу модернизации «среднего возраста» Mid-Life Upgrade (MLU). На этот раз предполагается существенно обновить БРЭО и ПО, а также частично доработать планер и общесамолетные системы. Для решения таких задач, среди прочего, будут использоваться решения, отработанные в ходе опытно-конструкторских работ, производства и эксплуатации более новых истребителей F-35.

Едва ли не главным нововведением в контексте планера станет замена радиопоглощающего покрытия. Штатные материалы, разработанные для F-22A, оказались чрезмерно сложными в эксплуатации и не оправдали себя. Такое покрытие предлагается заменить более удачным, заимствованным у F-35. Также возможна доработка внутренних отсеков планера с учетом установки новых приборов.


Блоки ЛТЦ - самый заметный элемент бортового комплекса обороны. БКО тоже должен пройти модернизацию

Рассматривается вопрос глубокой модернизации бортовой РЛС AN/APG-77, что позволит повысить основные боевые характеристики. С большой долей вероятности ВВС закажут установку оптико-локационной станции по типу системы EOTS для F-35. Прицельно-навигационный комплекс может получить и другие приборы обзора и навигации, а также современное ПО. Также в рамках MLU внедрят долгожданную нашлемную систему целеуказания.

Бортовой комплекс обороны AN/AAR-56 Missile Launch Detector планируют дополнить новыми инфракрасными датчиками обнаружения пусков ракет. Возможна модернизация прочих средств обнаружения атак противника, уже установленных на самолете.

Отдаленное будущее


Модернизацию MLU предполагается запустить в 2024 г. На проведение работ понадобится несколько лет. За это время новые приборы и программы может получить весь имеющийся парк истребителей F-22A – менее 200 единиц. Таким образом, эти истребители 5 поколения по-прежнему будут уступать по количеству технике предыдущих моделей, но вновь обеспечат себе качественное превосходство.

Уже можно представить, как изменятся истребители F-22A до конца десятилетия по итогам нынешнего и планируемого обновления. В целом речь идет об улучшениях во всех сферах и преимуществах как боевого, так и эксплуатационного характера.


Носовая часть истребителя F-35. Можно рассмотреть обшивку с особым покрытием и прозрачный обтекатель ОЛС EOTS (под фюзеляжем перед нишей шасси)

Самолеты с Increment 3.2 и MLU сохранят малозаметность, но поддержание таких возможностей и соответствующее обслуживание упростятся. Истребитель сможет «видеть» дальше и лучше, как за счет РЛС, так и при помощи других приборов. Решение боевых задач упростится за счет улучшенного ПРНК с принципиально новыми (для F-22A) возможностями.

Самые старые из строевых самолетов F-22A сейчас отмечают свое 15-летие. Техника последних партий еще не прослужила 10 лет. ВВС США планируют сохранять такие истребители в строю до шестидесятых годов XXI века – им предстоит отслужить еще не менее 40 лет. Со временем к нынешним F-22A присоединятся перспективные истребители условного 6 поколения, которые затем смогут их вытеснить.

С учетом таких планов определяются текущие и будущие планы по развитию и модернизации. Часть проектов по обновлению техники уже завершена, другие готовятся к выполнению, а третьи все еще остаются делом отдаленного будущего.

Еще на стадии разработки истребитель F-22A стали именовать самым совершенным как в США, так и во всем мире. Время идет, прогресс не стоит на месте, и для поддержания такого статуса необходимо принимать меры – не только рекламного, но и технического характера. Развитие существующего самолета стало почти непрерывной чередой программ модернизации, и это позволяет заказчику в лице ВВС сохранять и улучшать его возможности.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
US Air Force, US Navy, Wikimedia Commons
23 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Вождь краснокожих
    Вождь краснокожих 28 апреля 2020 06:27 Новый
    +8
    Даже не знаю в какую сторону шашкой с дивана махнуть...
    Самолёт есть, судя по всему не плохой... А то что не много его... Так наших Су 57 даже в планах меньше!
    1. роман66
      роман66 28 апреля 2020 11:19 Новый
      0
      а чегой-то он на одном из фото - лючок бензобака забыл закрыть? растяпа....
      1. sgapich
        sgapich 28 апреля 2020 21:39 Новый
        +1
        Цитата: роман66
        а чегой-то он на одном из фото - лючок бензобака забыл закрыть? растяпа....

        Если вы имеете в виду второе фото, то за этим лючком прячется 20-мм пушка М61А2 с боекомплектом 480 снарядов. hi
        Видео применения:
        1. роман66
          роман66 29 апреля 2020 09:41 Новый
          +1
          спасибо hi странное место - полкрыла под воздействием пороховаых газов и избыточного давления
    2. kris_67
      kris_67 24 июня 2020 14:54 Новый
      0
      "А то что не много его..." - 144 это много
  2. Дилетант
    Дилетант 28 апреля 2020 06:34 Новый
    +1
    Генератор текстов из англоязычных названий и цифр сменил никнэйм?
  3. Спектр
    Спектр 28 апреля 2020 06:36 Новый
    -10
    Как не украшай "летающую сковородку", а его малозаметность эффективна только для попуасов. Струна их видит на дальних дистанциях, а на дистанциях выстрела ракет воздух-воздух и бортовые РЛС наших самолетов. Не зря они так боятся использования Турцией С-400, так как их малозаметность окажется фикцией и будет разоблачена. Про Фу-35 вообще молчу. Вспомните, как наш Су-35 в Сирии подкрался к Фу-22 сзади и тот его увидел только визуально, что сушка у него на хвосте, и сразу дал драпака.
    1. Krasnodar
      Krasnodar 28 апреля 2020 15:10 Новый
      +1
      Мерикатосские пилоты, увидя фотографию МиГ-29, портят памперсы, отказываясь залазить в свои заметные невооруженным глазом любого прошедшего НВП в советской школе и закончившего военную кафедру российского ВУЗа бойца, Фу - 35 (прошедший эндопротезирование коленного сустава страдающий ожирением Пингвин) и Фи-22 (тефлоновая сковорода Made in Ухань,China). Когда Су пристроился сзади к Фи, последний с криком "я не такой" послал оцифрованный рапорт об увольнении, приземлившись на Санторини. Там он встретился с бежавшим вплавь до Истамбула после воздействия установленного на Су-24 Хабина экипажем Дональда Кука. Они вместе замутили ханочку и продолжили бомжевать, подобно всем ветеранам армии США, время от времени заканчивая жизнь суицидом fellow
  4. Дмитрий из Воронежа
    Дмитрий из Воронежа 28 апреля 2020 06:56 Новый
    +6
    Ну что тут сказать, американцы не "почивают на лаврах", ведут работу, совершенствуют технику. Для нас же сейчас очень важно довести до ума Су-57 и запустить его в серию.
    1. FireLake
      FireLake 28 апреля 2020 08:47 Новый
      0
      Большой серии не будет. Думаю на 40-60 остановятся
  5. rocket757
    rocket757 28 апреля 2020 09:20 Новый
    +3
    По факту, оно у них есть.
    А остальное, это рабочие моменты.
  6. Комментарий был удален.
  7. Рядовой-К
    Рядовой-К 28 апреля 2020 10:33 Новый
    +3
    За многословием и эпитетами имеем в сухом остатке следующее.
    Модернизации/замене подлежат средства связи и управления + программное обеспечение.
    Также устанавливаются крайние модификации УР в-в AIM-9X и AIM-120D.
    Возможны какие-то работы по РЛС и по средствам РЭБ, но не принципиальные.
    Всё.
    При этом, несмотря на полтора десятка лет эксплуатации, нерешённой остаётся неработоспособность такого важнейшего, критического, элемента как нашлемная система целеуказания роль которой в ближнем маневренном бою чрезвычайно высока. Этот факт резко снижает отличные ЛТХ самолёта понижая его боевой потенциал.
    Мутная водичка по оптико-локационной станции говорит нам о том, что останется всё как было - не будет у Рептора ОЛС. Слишком уж глубоко надо "влазить" в конструкцию самолёта для её установки и интеграции.

    Теперь о численности. Откель 200 самолей? Сколько можно повторять эту давно устаревшую цифру?
    СЧИТАЕМ!!!
    Frontline Squadrons
    1st Fighter Wing, at Langley Air Force Base, Virginia
    27th Fighter Squadron[210]
    94th Fighter Squadron
    43rd Fighter Squadron (Training Unit)
    3rd Wing, at Elmendorf Air Force Base, Alaska
    90th Fighter Squadron[212]
    525th Fighter Squadron
    154th Wing, at Hickam Air Force Base, Hawaii
    199th Fighter Squadron (Air National Guard unit)

    Test and Evaluation Squadrons
    57th Wing, at Nellis Air Force Base, Nevada
    422nd Test and Evaluation Squadron[153]
    433rd Weapons Squadron[213]
    412th Test Wing, at Edwards Air Force Base, California
    411th Flight Test Squadron

    У ВВС США имеется ПЯТЬ строевых эскадрилий на Рэпторах и ОДНА тренировочная.
    Также, Репторы есть на оснащении нескольких ИСПЫТАТЕЛЬНЫХ эскадрильях СМЕШАННОГО состава - т.е, по нескольку машин.
    ИТОГО: 6 * 18 = 108 строевых самолётов и 15-20 нестроевых. Результат = 120-125 реальных.
    Остальные - канибализированы.
    1. dzvero
      dzvero 28 апреля 2020 11:31 Новый
      +1
      ЕМНИП, пару лет назад на Флориде 20-25 машин получили разной степени повреждения от урагана. С тех пор про их судьбе тишина.
      1. voyaka uh
        voyaka uh 28 апреля 2020 20:04 Новый
        +2
        Их вернули в строй. Все.
    2. В.И.П.
      В.И.П. 28 апреля 2020 17:12 Новый
      0
      Хм. Недавно читал , что Ф- 22 будут комплектовать шлемами как Ф-35. Со всеми системами......
    3. voyaka uh
      voyaka uh 28 апреля 2020 20:03 Новый
      +1
      5 боевых эскадрилий по 22 самолета. И по 2 запасных в каждой эскадрилии.
      Еще 2 эскадрилии расформировали, чтобы увеличить число в
      этих действующих действующих до 22.
    4. Константин Пехливанов
      Константин Пехливанов 10 мая 2020 22:02 Новый
      0
      95 FS (база Tyndall) у вас пропала. Непринципиально но все же.
    5. Чарик
      Чарик 10 июля 2020 19:43 Новый
      0
      еще одного-крепкий орешек разбил laughing
  8. iouris
    iouris 28 апреля 2020 10:38 Новый
    +5
    Всё познаётся в сравнении: какой самолёт технологически приблизился к F-22 до такой степени, что тот стал нуждаться в модернизации?
  9. федоров
    федоров 28 апреля 2020 15:05 Новый
    +1
    Хорощий истребитель для своего для своего возраста. Но дорогущий же падло,и справятся ли США с этой задачой в условиях эпидемии, И так уже Боинг заводы закрывает, возможно не загорами и Локхид. Нефтяные "качки уже ограничились в добыче.По общим данным, в США уже 20 млн вместе с мигрантами и мексикансками - безработных .Кто налоги платить будет на их разработку и производство ?
  10. qobnvmog
    qobnvmog 29 апреля 2020 01:05 Новый
    +1
    То, что раньше занимало весь приборный отсек, теперь может занимать не больше смартфона на рукаве комбинезона. То, что раньше было эксперементальным, а то и теоретическим, теперь стандарты индустрии. То, на что раньше уходили годы человекоресурсов, теперь требует терафлопсов суперкомпьютера.
    Т.е. немасштабируемая качественная задача стала масштабируемой колличественной.

    Сделают его новую версию и самолёт будет лучше и дешевле. И сделают это быстрее, чем делали раньше.
  11. Maksim_ok
    Maksim_ok 1 мая 2020 01:18 Новый
    +1
    « Штатные материалы, разработанные для F-22A, оказались чрезмерно сложными в эксплуатации и не оправдали себя. Такое покрытие предлагается заменить более удачным, заимствованным у F-35»

    Само собой материалы на 35-м уже нового поколения. Насчёт того, что материалы на Ф-22 «не оправдали себя» это вольное преувеличение автора. По поводу связи, то изначально Ф-22 для скрытности могли обмениваться инфой только внутри собственно группы Ф-22. Теперь же решено внедрить защищённый канал связи и с другими истребителями.
    1. DED_peer_DED
      DED_peer_DED 26 июля 2020 12:10 Новый
      0
      Цитата: Maksim_ok
      Теперь же решено внедрить защищённый канал связи и с другими истребителями.

      Каналы передачи данных. Значит излучение +.