Military Review

The great Russian scientist Timiryazev: “I profess three virtues: faith, hope and love”

28
The great Russian scientist Timiryazev: “I profess three virtues: faith, hope and love”

100 years ago, on April 28, 1920, the great Russian scientist Kliment Arkadyevich Timiryazev passed away. The researcher who revealed the secret of the transformation of the inanimate into organic matter. A man who was a source of light for the people.


Origin and Education


Clement Timiryazev was born on May 22 (June 3), 1843 in the Russian capital, St. Petersburg. He belonged to one of the old Russian noble families, his ancestors left the Golden Horde and served the Moscow rulers. Clement's father Arkady Semenovich served in customs, was a senator and secret adviser. He fought with the French in 1812-1814, was known for honesty and freedom of thought, so he did not accumulate wealth. Mother Adelaide Klimentyevna was from an ancient French noble family of barons de Bode, who moved from Alsace to Russia during the French Revolution. Also in the Bode family was a fair proportion of English and Scottish roots.

Therefore, Timiryazev himself noted: “I am Russian, although a significant proportion of English is mixed with my Russian blood.” Thus, the Timiryazev clan belonged to the aristocracy. He was fluent in German, French and English.

The Timiryazev family was large and friendly. All children received a good home education from their mother. Clement not only mastered foreign languages, but also studied music, fine art, was passionate about landscape photography. His works were even exhibited. His brothers also became prominent people and influenced Clement: Vasily (a famous writer), Nikolai and especially Dmitry (statistician and chemist), who introduced his brother to organic chemistry.

Despite its high origin, Timiryazev’s life was not easy. My father was an honest servant and did not make capital. When Arkady Semenovich was dismissed from service, the family was left without income. Clement began to work as a young man. He recalled how he comforted himself with the thought that he was not sitting on the hump of the workers, like merchant sons.

In 1860, Clement entered St. Petersburg University at the Faculty of Law, then transferred to the natural department of the Faculty of Physics and Mathematics. He attended lectures by leading scientists: the chemist Mendeleev, the botanists Beketov and Famintsyn, the physiologist Sechenov, and the historian Kostomarov. He graduated from the course in 1866 with a candidate’s degree, that is, with honors. True, he was almost expelled for freethinking. Timiryazev studied the works of Marx, became his like-minded person. He developed the conviction of "duty to society" and "hatred of all, especially social untruth." As a result, the young man took part in student unrest and then refused to cooperate with the police. Education could continue only as a free listener.

The key to photosynthesis


Even at the university, Timiryazev was noted as a talented experimenter. The young scientist believed that all theories should be tested in practice. Therefore, he himself designed new devices that were used after him. After university, he was the head of the experimental agrochemical station in the Simbirsk province. A talented scientist was noticed at the Ministry of Public Education and sent to an internship abroad in preparation for the profession. For two years, Clement attended lectures by prominent Western scholars and worked in leading laboratories in France and Germany.

After returning to Russia, Timiryazev defended his master's thesis and was appointed professor at the Petrovsky Agricultural and Forestry Academy in the Moscow Region. In 1877, the scientist was invited to Moscow University. In these educational institutions, Timiryazev worked for over 30 years and made his main discoveries.

One of the students of the Academy, later known publicist and writer Vladimir Korolenko, noted:

“Timiryazev had special sympathetic threads connecting him with students, although very often his conversations outside the lecture turned into disputes on subjects outside the specialty. We felt that the issues that occupied us were of interest to him. In addition, true, ardent faith was heard in his nervous speech. She belonged to science and culture, which he defended from the waves of “severity” that swept over us, and in this faith there was a lot of sublime sincerity. Young people appreciated it. ”

The main studies of the Russian scientist concerned the process of photosynthesis. It was previously known that in the light of plants, carbon dioxide and water are converted into organic matter. But scientists did not know how this happens. Kliment Arkadyevich sent light to the plants, which passed through colored liquids. And I discovered that red and blue rays are absorbed better than yellow, and the rate of decomposition of carbon dioxide depends on this. It was Timiryazev who realized that light is absorbed due to chlorophyll grains, which give the plants a green color. He was the first to report that chlorophyll is not only physically, but also chemically involved in photosynthesis. By his research, a Russian scientist proved that the law of conservation of energy fully extends to the process of photosynthesis. Although at that time this fact was not recognized by most researchers.

Also, a Russian scientist discovered the phenomenon of light saturation. It was previously believed that the main characteristic of light is brightness. Timiryazev denied this. He found that with increasing brightness, plants actually absorb more and more carbon dioxide, but to a certain limit. After it, it is pointless to increase the brightness, and sometimes it is harmful, because moisture evaporates due to strong light. As a result, Kliment Arkadevich concluded about the "cosmic role of plants." It was this lecture that he gave at the Royal Society of London in 1903.

Timiryazev noted: “A plant is a mediator between heaven and earth. It is the true Prometheus, who stole fire from heaven. " Plants use solar energy for nutrition, create the primary organic matter that animals feed on. Plants support the chemical composition of the atmosphere, that is, give life to all organisms.

“Only by realizing his best dreams, humanity is moving forward”


Kliment Arkadievich was one of the active supporters of Darwin's evolutionary theory. As a student, he was one of the first in Russia to translate Darwin's famous book, On the Origin of Species by Natural Selection. He also wrote a series of articles about Darwin’s book and its criticism for the journal Domestic Notes. He then published the book A Brief Outline of Darwin's Theory. In fact, thanks to Timiryazev, Russian society became acquainted with Darwin's theory. The discovery of Darwin by a Russian scientist considered the largest discovery of the XIX century. He was an active Darwinist, defended the theory from criticism and distortion.

The Russian scientist was not only a theorist, but also a practitioner. He dreamed that his discoveries would be useful in the national economy. Science was supposed to make agriculture more productive. Immediately after graduation, he supervised the work at the agrochemical station to study the effect of mineral fertilizers on plant productivity. In the 1870s, while working at the Petrovsky Academy, Timiryazev built a “vegetation house” - it was the first scientific greenhouse in Russia and the third in the world. At the All-Russian Exhibition in Nizhny Novgorod in 1896, he repeated this experience.

Kliment Arkadievich actively worked on the dissemination of knowledge. The scientist wrote more than 100 popular science works, where he described the effect of light on plants and methods to increase productivity, talked about natural science and the discoveries of major scientists. Timiryazev noted that from the very beginning he set himself two main goals: science and writing for the people. For this, the Russian scientist held public lectures, which were very popular among young people. Kliment Timiryazev himself believed that it was the young generation that would lead the people along the path of progress:

“I profess three virtues: faith, hope and love; I love science as a means of reaching the truth, believe in progress and hope for you (students). ”


The pursuit of light and higher truth


Despite worldwide recognition and popularity, the authorities did not like the freethinker. In 1911, Kliment Arkadievich, despite a serious illness (after a brain hemorrhage in 1909, Timiryazev's left arm and leg were paralyzed), he left Moscow University together with other professors and teachers. The teachers' protest was related to the Casso affair. In January 1911, a circular was issued by Minister of Education L. A. Casso, "On the temporary prohibition of public and private student institutions." The document forbade holding meetings at universities; rectors had to monitor the penetration of unauthorized persons into higher educational institutions. In general, the circular violated the autonomy of universities.

Politically, the Russian scientist sought to bring science and politics closer together. He spoke as a patriot and Slavophile, for the war of Russia against Turkey, which was supposed to lead to the freedom of the Slavs. He hoped for a rapprochement between the peoples of Russia and England, which were supposed to withstand German aggression. Initially, Russia spoke out in favor of the Entente in defense of the Serbs. However, he quickly became disillusioned with the world carnage and began to work in the anti-war magazine of M. Gorky - Chronicle. Timiryazev headed the department of science and led to the participation of many prominent scientists, writers and poets in the journal.

After the February Revolution, the socialist revolutionaries promoted the candidacy of Kliment Arkadevich for the post of Minister of Education in the future socialist government. However, observing the destructive policies of the Provisional Government on the peasant and agricultural issues, the Russian scientist began to support the ideas of the Bolsheviks. Timiryazev actively supported the April theses of Lenin (on the development of the bourgeois-democratic revolution into a socialist one) and the Great October Revolution. He supported the “amazing, selfless successes” of the Red Army, which saved Russia from death, and called for it to join the army of labor, since the happiness and prosperity of the people are built only by productive labor.

The socialist revolution returned Timiryazev to Moscow University. True, he did not work long. On April 28, 1920, the great scientist died of a cold. On the occasion of the 70th anniversary of Timiryazev on May 22, 1913, another great Russian scientist, Ivan Pavlov, gave a full description of his colleague:

“Kliment Arkadievich himself, like his beloved plants, strove for light all his life, storing in himself the treasures of the mind and the highest truth, and he himself was a source of light for many generations who strove for light and knowledge and sought warmth and truth in harsh living conditions ".



A bust of K. A. Timiryazev on the territory of the Moscow Artists Academy. K. A. Timiryazev
Author:
Photos used:
https://ru.wikipedia.org/
28 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. KCA
    KCA April 28 2020 05: 48 New
    +4
    I don’t know what the case is, but almost in the center of Moscow, even around the garden of the Timiryazev Academy, there is almost a forest around, on the right there are multi-storey houses, on the left there was a forest, you could go there by tram or bus, but walked, and after high-rise buildings on metro Timiryazevskaya a pond with ducks, straight lepota ...
    1. Bar1
      Bar1 April 28 2020 08: 37 New
      +4
      -Temir iron
      iron man, the Horde surname went to the scientist from his ancestors and he did not drop it, but glorified it.
      1. bober1982
        bober1982 April 28 2020 08: 49 New
        +1
        Quote: Bar1
        and he did not drop it, but glorified it.

        Not quite successfully put it, to glorify, in Russian - it means to disgrace, if you do not believe me, check on any dictionary. No offense said.
        1. Aviator_
          Aviator_ April 28 2020 10: 53 New
          +2
          Probably wanted to write "glorified".
      2. knn54
        knn54 April 28 2020 13: 08 New
        0
        PATRIOT - did not emigrate like other scientists.
    2. sgapich
      sgapich April 28 2020 19: 46 New
      +1
      Quote: KCA
      I don’t know what the case is, but almost in the center of Moscow, even around the garden of the Timiryazev Academy, there is almost a forest around, on the right there are multi-story houses, on the left there was a forest, I could go there by tram or bus, but I walked ...

      The park of the Timiryazev Academy is completely called: “Forest Experimental Cottage of the Russian State Agrarian University - Moscow Agricultural Academy named after K. A. Timiryazev. " Regularly they try to cut off pieces of the building from it, but so far the administration, teachers and students of the Academy, together with the residents of the surroundings, manage to defend the park.
      Quote: KCA
      ... and behind the high-rise buildings on the metro station Timiryazevskaya pond with ducks, just gobble ...

      And this is the Dubki park. hi
    3. Bersaglieri
      Bersaglieri April 29 2020 13: 50 New
      0
      Pilot farm, plots and bot. Academy garden. And now the "Tiler" is squeezing all this under "cheloveiniki".
  2. Sibguest
    Sibguest April 28 2020 07: 04 New
    +5
    Standing on the shoulders of such titans RUSSIA was able to become great, it is a pity we just could not develop our achievements after the 70s in the USSR.
  3. bober1982
    bober1982 April 28 2020 07: 39 New
    -10
    For any atheist, Timiryazev is a kind of "icon" who, at public expense (as a professor), expelled God from nature.
    1. Kronos
      Kronos April 28 2020 13: 54 New
      +3
      Yes, for all obscurantists this is a terrible threat
      1. bober1982
        bober1982 April 28 2020 13: 58 New
        -3
        Quote: Kronos
        Yes, for all obscurantists this is a terrible threat

        What are you speaking about ? Well, there was a grandfather, a fan of Darwin, and so what? You can cringe right out of fear.
        1. Kronos
          Kronos April 28 2020 13: 59 New
          +1
          Well, you as believers from those who find it easier to explain everything by the will of God, and by creation than by the real state of things with the help of scientific achievements
          1. bober1982
            bober1982 April 28 2020 14: 03 New
            -3
            Quote: Kronos
            than the real state of things through scientific advances

            Your scientific achievements helped a lot - everyone is now clogging up their holes (all over the world) and stocked with toilet paper, here you have the whole evolution of man.
            1. Kronos
              Kronos April 28 2020 14: 05 New
              +1
              Of course, many without developed medicine now were like with the Spanish when not thousands but millions died
            2. KCA
              KCA April 29 2020 05: 54 New
              0
              I’ve been an atheist for almost 47 years, haven’t gotten anywhere, I go about my business as before, I have one toilet roll in the toilet, there are no stocks, I’m probably degrading, but I wouldn’t say that about all of humanity, and you, if education and horizons are not enough, only faith in God or gods remains, then you will wipe your finger, but there is no paper ...
              1. bober1982
                bober1982 April 29 2020 06: 24 New
                0
                Quote: KCA
                toilet paper one roll in the toilet

                Roll spoiled toilet paper, how is it? Maybe you are with by chat got a bottle?
                On the table in front of Svidrigailov stood an spilled bottle of champagne.
                1. KCA
                  KCA April 29 2020 06: 38 New
                  0
                  How would you say? Started, not quite finished, or how else? Enlighten the Mace
                  1. bober1982
                    bober1982 April 29 2020 06: 46 New
                    0
                    Quote: KCA
                    How would you say? Started, not quite finished, or how else? Enlighten the Mace

                    Darwin and Timiryazev are now turning in their grave, do you know why?
                    Apparently (I, of course, just assume), the evolution of man is now moving in the opposite direction, so to speak - from man to monkey.
                    And, after all, knowledgeable people told Darwin that he had invented an absurd thing.
                    1. KCA
                      KCA April 29 2020 06: 50 New
                      0
                      Well, why are you so rude about yourself, it’s not quite the same that you de-evolve towards a monkey, well, maybe it’s closer to a black man ...
                      1. bober1982
                        bober1982 April 29 2020 06: 56 New
                        0
                        Quote: KCA
                        Well, why are you so rude about yourself, it’s not quite the same that you de-evolve towards a monkey, well, maybe it’s closer to a black man ...

                        What does it mean? about blacks?
                        After all, this is a racist saying!
  4. Free wind
    Free wind April 28 2020 07: 54 New
    +4
    Today is a PARENT DAY! Remember all your ancestors, relatives and comrades who have left. No need to swear on this day.
    1. bober1982
      bober1982 April 28 2020 08: 34 New
      -5
      Quote: Free Wind
      Remember all your ancestors, relatives and comrades who have left.

      Just not with vodka, you can do harm in this way, both to yourself and those who are remembered.
  5. bober1982
    bober1982 April 28 2020 08: 45 New
    -3
    Faith, hope, love are Christian virtues, and how Timiryazev professed them is a big mystery.
  6. cost
    cost April 28 2020 08: 54 New
    +1
    Mother Adelaide Klimentyevna was from an ancient French noble family of barons de Bode

    Incidentally not a relative of this lady?
    1. bober1982
      bober1982 April 28 2020 10: 18 New
      +1
      Quote: Rich
      Incidentally not a relative of this lady?

      Interested, it turns out that - yes.
      This pretty young lady was the daughter of Baron Nikolai Alexandrovich Bode, and Timiryazev was the son of Baroness Adelaide Klementyevna Bode (nee), and Barons Bode - Clementy and Nikolai were brothers.
  7. Aviator_
    Aviator_ April 28 2020 10: 55 New
    +2
    The film "Baltic Deputy" is not about him?
    1. bober1982
      bober1982 April 28 2020 11: 03 New
      +2
      Yes, about him, still a pre-war film, I forgot the name, reminded, immediately remembered.
  8. Sergej1972
    Sergej1972 April 29 2020 13: 58 New
    0
    In the literature of the early 50s. met two options: the teachings of Darwin-Michurin-Lysenko and (less commonly) the teachings of Darwin-Timiryazev-Michurin-Lysenko.

Военное обозрение

Великий русский учёный Тимирязев: «Я исповедую три добродетели: веру, надежду и любовь»

28
Великий русский учёный Тимирязев: «Я исповедую три добродетели: веру, надежду и любовь»

100 лет назад, 28 апреля 1920 года, ушёл из жизни великий русский учёный Климент Аркадьевич Тимирязев. Исследователь, раскрывший тайну превращения неживого в органику. Человек, бывший источником света для народа.


Происхождение и образование


Климент Тимирязев родился 22 мая (3 июня) 1843 года в российской столице – Петербурге. Он принадлежал к одному из старинных российских дворянских родов, его предки вышли из Золотой Орды и служили московским правителям. Отец Климента Аркадий Семёнович служил в таможне, был сенатором и тайным советником. Он воевал с французами в 1812—1814 гг., был известен честностью и свободой мысли, поэтому богатств не скопил. Мать Аделаида Климентьевна была из древнего французского дворянского рода баронов де Боде, которые перебрались из Эльзаса в Россию во время Великой Французской революции. Также в роде Боде была изрядная доля английских и шотландских корней.

Поэтому сам Тимирязев отмечал: «Я — русский, хотя к моей русской крови примешана значительная доля английской». Таким образом, род Тимирязева принадлежал к аристократии. Он в совершенстве владел немецким, французским и английским языками.

Семья Тимирязевых была большая и дружная. Все дети получили от матери хорошее домашнее образование. Климент не только овладел иностранными языками, но и занимался музыкой, изобразительным искусством, был увлечён пейзажной фотографией. Его работы даже выставлялись. Его братья также стали видными людьми и оказали влияние на Климента: Василий (известный литератор), Николай и особенно Дмитрий (статистик и химик), приобщивший брата к органической химии.

Несмотря на высокое происхождение, жизнь Тимирязева не была лёгкой. Отец был честным служакой и капитала не нажил. Когда Аркадий Семёнович был уволен со службы, семья осталась без дохода. Климент начал работать ещё юношей. Он вспоминал, как утешал себя мыслью, что не сидит на горбу у тружеников, как купеческие сынки.

В 1860 году Климент поступил в Петербургский университет на юридический факультет, затем перешёл на естественное отделение физико-математического факультета. Посещал лекции ведущих учёных: химика Менделеева, ботаников Бекетова и Фаминцына, физиолога Сеченова, историка Костомарова. Окончил курс в 1866 году со степенью кандидата, то есть с отличием. Правда, едва не был отчислен за вольнодумство. Тимирязев изучал труды Маркса, стал его единомышленником. У него сложилось убеждение «долга перед обществом» и «ненависти ко всякой, особенно общественной неправде». В результате молодой человек принял участие в студенческих волнениях и затем отказался сотрудничать с полицией. Обучение смог продолжить только как вольный слушатель.

Разгадка фотосинтеза


Ещё в университете Тимирязев отметился как талантливый экспериментатор. Молодой учёный считал, что все теории необходимо проверять на практике. Поэтому он сам конструировал новые приборы, которые использовали и после него. После университета был заведующим опытной агрохимической станцией в Симбирской губернии. Талантливого учёного заметили в Министерстве народного образования и отправили на стажировку за границу для подготовке к профессуре. Два года Климент слушал лекции видных западных учёных и работал в ведущих лабораториях Франции и Германии.

После возвращения в Россию Тимирязев защитил магистерскую диссертацию и был назначен профессором Петровской сельскохозяйственной и лесной академии в Подмосковье. В 1877 году учёного пригласили в Московский университет. В этих учебных заведениях Тимирязев проработал свыше 30 лет и сделал свои основные открытия.

Один из учеников академии, известный позднее публицист и писатель Владимир Короленко отмечал:

«У Тимирязева были особенные симпатические нити, соединявшие его со студентами, хотя очень часто разговоры его вне лекции переходили в споры по предметам вне специальности. Мы чувствовали, что вопросы, занимавшие нас, интересуют и его. Кроме того, в его нервной речи слышалась истинная, горячая вера. Она относилась к науке и культуре, которую он отстаивал от охватившей нас волны «опростительства», и в этой вере было много возвышенной искренности. Молодёжь это ценила».

Главные исследования русского учёного касались процесса фотосинтеза. Ранее было известно, что на свету растения преобразуют углекислый газ и воду в органические вещества. Но учёные не знали, как это происходит. Климент Аркадьевич направлял на растения свет, который пропускал через цветные жидкости. И обнаружил, что красные и синие лучи усваиваются лучше жёлтых, и от этого зависит скорость разложения углекислоты. Именно Тимирязев осознал, что свет поглощается благодаря зёрнам хлорофилла, которые придают растениям зелёный цвет. Он первым сообщил, что хлорофилл не только физически, но и химически участвует в фотосинтезе. Своими исследованиями русский учёный доказал, что закон сохранения энергии полностью распространяется и на процесс фотосинтеза. Хотя в то время этот факт не был признан большинством исследователей.

Также русский учёный открыл явление светового насыщения. Ранее считалось, что основная характеристика света – яркость. Тимирязев опроверг это. Он выяснил, что с увеличением яркости растения действительно поглощают всё больше углекислоты, но до определённого предела. После него повышать яркости бессмысленно, а бывает и вредно, так как из-за сильного света испаряется влага. В результате Климент Аркадьевич сделал вывод о «космической роли растений». Именно такую лекцию он прочитал в Лондонском королевском обществе в 1903 году.

Тимирязев отмечал: «Растение — посредник между небом и землею. Оно — истинный Прометей, похитивший огонь с неба». Растения используют для питания солнечную энергию, создают первичное органическое вещество, которым питаются животные. Растения поддерживают химический состав атмосферы, то есть дают жизнь всем организмам.

«Только осуществляя свои лучшие мечты, человечество продвигается вперёд»


Климент Аркадьевич был одним из активных сторонников эволюционной теории Дарвина. Ещё студентом он одним из первых в России перевёл знаменитую книгу Дарвина «О происхождении видов путем естественного отбора». Также он писал для журнала «Отечественные записки» серию статей о книге Дарвина и её критику. Затем опубликовал книгу «Краткий очерк теории Дарвина». Фактически благодаря Тимирязеву русское общество познакомилось с теорией Дарвина. Открытие Дарвина русский учёный считал крупнейшим открытием XIX столетия. Он был активным дарвинистом, защищал теорию от критики и искажений.

Русский учёный был не только теоретиком, но и практиком. Он мечтал, чтобы его открытия пригодились в народном хозяйстве. Наука должна была сделать земледелие более производительным. Сразу после окончания университете он на агрохимической станции руководил работами по изучению влияния минеральных удобрений на урожайность растений. В 1870-е годы во время работы в Петровской академии Тимирязев соорудил «вегетационный домик» — это была первая в России и третья в мире научная теплица. На Всероссийской выставке в Нижнем Новгороде в 1896 году он повторил этот опыт.

Климент Аркадьевич активно работал над распространением знаний. Учёный написал боле 100 научно-популярных работ, где описывал воздействие света на растения и методы повышения урожайности, рассказывал о естествознании и открытиях крупнейших учёных. Тимирязев отмечал, что самого начала поставил перед собой две основные цели: науку и писать для народа. Для этого же русский учёный проводил публичные лекции, пользовавшиеся огромной популярностью среди молодежи. Сам Климент Тимирязев считал, что именно молодое поколение поведёт народ по пути прогресса:

«Я исповедую три добродетели: веру, надежду и любовь; я люблю науку как средство достижения истины, верю в прогресс и надеюсь на вас (студентов)».


Стремление к свету и высшей правде


Несмотря на всемирное признание и популярность, власти недолюбливали вольнодумца. В 1911 году Климент Аркадьевич, несмотря на тяжелую болезнь (после кровоизлияния в мозг в 1909 году у Тимирязева остались парализованными левая рука и нога), вместе с другими профессорами и преподавателями покинул Московский университет. Протест преподавателей был связан с делом Кассо. В январе 1911 года вышел циркуляр министра просвещения Л. А. Кассо «О временном недопущении публичных и частных студенческих заведений». Документ запрещал проведение собраний в университетах, ректоры должны были следить за проникновением посторонних лиц в высшие учебные заведения. В целом циркуляр нарушал автономию университетов.

В политическом отношении русский учёный стремился к сближению науки и политики. Выступил как патриот и славянофил, за войну России против Турции, что должно было привести к свободе славян. Надеялся на сближение народов России и Англии, которые должны были противостоять агрессии Германии. Первоначально высказывался в пользу Антанты и выступление России в защиту сербов. Однако быстро разочаровался в мировой бойне и стал работать в антивоенном журнале М. Горького – «Летопись». Тимирязев возглавил отдел науки и привёл к участию в журнале многих видных учёных, писателей и поэтов.

После Февральской революции социалисты-революционеры продвигали кандидатуру Климента Аркадьевича на пост министра просвещения в будущем социалистическом правительстве. Однако, наблюдая разрушительную политику Временного правительства в крестьянском и аграрном вопросе, русский учёный стал поддерживать идеи большевиков. Тимирязев активно поддержал Апрельские тезисы Ленина (о перерастании буржуазно-демократической революции в социалистическую) и Великую Октябрьскую революцию. Поддерживал «изумительные, самоотверженные успехи» Красной Армии, которая спасла Россию от гибели, призывал сомкнуться в армию труда, так как счастье и процветание народа созидаются только производительным трудом.

Социалистическая революция вернула Тимирязева в Московский университет. Правда, проработал он недолго. 28 апреля 1920 года великий учёный умер от простуды. По случаю 70-летнего юбилея Тимирязева 22 мая 1913 года другой великий русский учёный, Иван Павлов, дал полную характеристику своему коллеге:

«Климент Аркадьевич сам, как и горячо любимые им растения, всю жизнь стремился к свету, запасая в себе сокровища ума и высшей правды, и сам был источником света для многих поколений, стремившихся к свету и знанию и искавших тепла и правды в суровых условиях жизни».



Бюст К. А. Тимирязева на территории МСХА им. К. А. Тимирязева
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
https://ru.wikipedia.org/
28 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. KCA
    KCA 28 апреля 2020 05:48 Новый
    +4
    Не знаю каким случаем, но чуть не в центре Москвы даже вокруг сада Тимирязевской академии почти лес вокруг, справа дома многоэтажные, слева лес, раз цать там ходил, можно было на трамвае или автобусе, но ходил пешком, и за многоэтажками на м. Тимирязевская пруд с уточками, прям лепота...
    1. Бар1
      Бар1 28 апреля 2020 08:37 Новый
      +4
      -Темир-железо
      железный человек ,ордынское фамилия досталось учёному от предков и он его не уронил ,а ославил.
      1. bober1982
        bober1982 28 апреля 2020 08:49 Новый
        +1
        Цитата: Бар1
        и он его не уронил ,а ославил.

        Не совсем удачно выразились, ославить,в русском языке - значит опозорить,если не верите,проверьте по любому словарю. Не в обиду сказано.
        1. Авиатор_
          Авиатор_ 28 апреля 2020 10:53 Новый
          +2
          Наверное, хотел написать "прославил".
      2. knn54
        knn54 28 апреля 2020 13:08 Новый
        0
        ПАТРИОТ-не эмигрировал как другие ученые.
    2. sgapich
      sgapich 28 апреля 2020 19:46 Новый
      +1
      Цитата: KCA
      Не знаю каким случаем, но чуть не в центре Москвы даже вокруг сада Тимирязевской академии почти лес вокруг, справа дома многоэтажные, слева лес, раз цать там ходил, можно было на трамвае или автобусе, но ходил пешком...

      Парк Тимирязевской академии полностью называется: «Лесная опытная дача Российского государственного аграрного университета — Московской сельскохозяйственной академии им. К. А. Тимирязева». Регулярно от него пытаются куски под застройку отрезать, но пока ректорату, преподавателям и студентам Академии, совместно с жителями окрестностей удаётся отстаивать парк.
      Цитата: KCA
      ... и за многоэтажками на м. Тимирязевская пруд с уточками, прям лепота...

      А это уже парк "Дубки". hi
    3. Bersaglieri
      Bersaglieri 29 апреля 2020 13:50 Новый
      0
      Опытовое хозяйство, делянки и бот. сад Академии. А сейчас "Плиточник" это все под "человейники" отжимает.
  2. Sibguest
    Sibguest 28 апреля 2020 07:04 Новый
    +5
    Стоя на плечах таких титанов РОССИЯ смогла стать великой, жаль только что мы не смогли развить свои достижения после 70-х в СССР.
  3. bober1982
    bober1982 28 апреля 2020 07:39 Новый
    -10
    Для всякого атеиста,Тимирязев - своего рода "икона",который за казенный счет (будучи профессором) изгонял Бога из природы.
    1. Кронос
      Кронос 28 апреля 2020 13:54 Новый
      +3
      Да для всяких мракобесов это страшная угроза
      1. bober1982
        bober1982 28 апреля 2020 13:58 Новый
        -3
        Цитата: Кронос
        Да для всяких мракобесов это страшная угроза

        О чём Вы ? Ну,был дедушка,поклонник Дарвина,и что? Прямо можно съёжиться от страха.
        1. Кронос
          Кронос 28 апреля 2020 13:59 Новый
          +1
          Ну вы как верующие из тех кому проще все объяснить волей бога ,и творением чем реальным положением вещей с помощью научных достижений
          1. bober1982
            bober1982 28 апреля 2020 14:03 Новый
            -3
            Цитата: Кронос
            чем реальным положением вещей с помощью научных достижений

            Много помогли ваши научные достижения - все сейчас забились по своим норам (во всё мире) и затарились туалетной бумагой,вот Вам и вся эволюция человека.
            1. Кронос
              Кронос 28 апреля 2020 14:05 Новый
              +1
              Конечно многим без медицины развитой сейчас было как с испанской когда умирали не тысячи а миллионы
            2. KCA
              KCA 29 апреля 2020 05:54 Новый
              0
              Я атеист уже почти 47 лет, никуда не забился, хожу по своим делам как и раньше, туалетной бумаги один початый рулон в сортире, запасов нет, я, возможно, деградирую, но про всё человечество так не сказал-бы, а у вас, если образования и кругозора маловато, только и остаётся вера в бога, или богов, ж опу будете пальцем вытирать, бумаги-же нет...
              1. bober1982
                bober1982 29 апреля 2020 06:24 Новый
                0
                Цитата: KCA
                туалетной бумаги один початый рулон в сортире

                Рулон початый туалетной бумаги,это как? Может быть Вы с початой бутылкой попутали?
                На столике перед Свидригайловым стояла початая бутылка шампанского.
                1. KCA
                  KCA 29 апреля 2020 06:38 Новый
                  0
                  А вы как-бы сказали? Начатый, не совсем конченый, или как ещё? Просветите дуболома
                  1. bober1982
                    bober1982 29 апреля 2020 06:46 Новый
                    0
                    Цитата: KCA
                    А вы как-бы сказали? Начатый, не совсем конченый, или как ещё? Просветите дуболома

                    Дарвин с Тимирязевым сейчас в гробу заворочились,знаете почему?
                    Видимо (я,конечно всего лишь предполагаю),эволюция человека сейчас движется в обратную сторону,так сказать - от человека к обезьяне.
                    А,ведь говорили Дарвину знающие люди,что он несуразное придумал.
                    1. KCA
                      KCA 29 апреля 2020 06:50 Новый
                      0
                      Ну зачем вы о себе так грубо, не совсем-же к обезьяне вы деэволюционируете, ну так, может к негру поближе...
                      1. bober1982
                        bober1982 29 апреля 2020 06:56 Новый
                        0
                        Цитата: KCA
                        Ну зачем вы о себе так грубо, не совсем-же к обезьяне вы деэволюционируете, ну так, может к негру поближе...

                        Как это понимать? про негров?
                        Ведь это же расистское высказывание!
  4. Вольный ветер
    Вольный ветер 28 апреля 2020 07:54 Новый
    +4
    Сегодня РОДИТЕЛЬСКИЙ ДЕНЬ ! Помяните всех своих предков, родных и товарищей, ушедших. Не надо уже ругаться в этот день.
    1. bober1982
      bober1982 28 апреля 2020 08:34 Новый
      -5
      Цитата: Вольный ветер
      Помяните всех своих предков, родных и товарищей, ушедших.

      Только не водкой,можно навредить таким образом,и себе и тем,кого помянули.
  5. bober1982
    bober1982 28 апреля 2020 08:45 Новый
    -3
    Вера,надежда,любовь - христианские добродетели,и каким образом Тимирязев исповедовал их,большая загадка.
  6. рич
    рич 28 апреля 2020 08:54 Новый
    +1
    Мать Аделаида Климентьевна была из древнего французского дворянского рода баронов де Боде

    Случайно не родственница этой дамы?
    1. bober1982
      bober1982 28 апреля 2020 10:18 Новый
      +1
      Цитата: рич
      Случайно не родственница этой дамы?

      Заинтересовало,получается,что - да.
      Эта симпатичная молодая дама была дочерью барона Николая Александровича Боде, а Тимирязев был сыном баронессы Аделаиды Клементьевны Боде (урожденной), а бароны Боде - Клементий и Николай были братьями.
  7. Авиатор_
    Авиатор_ 28 апреля 2020 10:55 Новый
    +2
    Фильм "Депутат Балтики" не про него?
    1. bober1982
      bober1982 28 апреля 2020 11:03 Новый
      +2
      Да,про него,ещё довоенный фильм,я название забыл,напомнили-сразу вспомнил.
  8. Sergej1972
    Sergej1972 29 апреля 2020 13:58 Новый
    0
    В литературе начала 50-х гг. встречал два варианта: учение Дарвина-Мичурина-Лысенко и (реже) учение Дарвина-Тимирязева-Мичурина-Лысенко.