Military Review

Feat of Nikolai Gulimov

7

The war broke into the life of the Soviet people all of a sudden, in the warm June days of 1941, that morning, when young school graduates met the dawn, had just begun their life, were happy and dreamed. But the war crossed out everything. In their incomplete 18 years, they went to the front. In the Great Patriotic War, the fate of our Motherland was decided. And no matter how many years have passed since then, we will always remember the names of heroes who defended our homeland at the cost of their lives. They defeated a merciless and cruel enemy. Won truly Great Victory! They fought for the sake of life on earth, so that there was always a clear and peaceful sky above us. We will always remember their exploits, we will be proud of the heroes!


I want to devote my article to the Hero of the Soviet Union Nikolai Ivanovich Gulimov, whose name is my school number 9, one of the best in the city of Azov.

Gulimov Nikolay Ivanovich - head of the radio company communications company 305th guards Nizhny Dniester regiment of the 108th guards rifle Nikolaev Red Banner Division, sergeant. The great heroic feat testifies to the fearlessness of the young fighter!

How important it is to love your Motherland and fight for life and a bright world on earth! I recall the first patriotic lessons, writings about the motherland, interesting meetings with veterans, solemn rulers and laying flowers at the monument to Nikolai Gulimov in the courtyard of the school. According to newspaper articles located in the school museum of military glory, and materials from the Azov Museum of Local Lore, we traced his military battle path.

Gulimov Nikolay Ivanovich was born on July 5, 1924 in the village of Razvetye, Kursk region. In 1941, he moved with his family to the city of Azov. He worked at the factory number 318 (now AOMZ). He was a member of the Komsomol.

In 1942, Nikolai Gulimov was called up to the front. He was 18 years old. He quickly mastered the specialty of a radio operator. He went the battle path from a private to the head of the radio company communications company. He fought on the Transcaucasian and North Caucasian fronts, participated in the Krasnodar offensive operation.

Despite his young age, he earned military awards: two medals “For Courage” and a medal “For Military Merit”. As part of the 44th, 28th, 5th and 46th armies, he liberated the southern part of Ukraine, Romania, Bulgaria, Hungary. He took part in crossing the Dnieper, Tisza, and Southern Bug rivers. Particularly distinguished himself in the Budapest offensive operation.

In the stubborn battles for the liberation of Budapest after a carefully conducted reconnaissance operation, the 46th Army concentrated its forces to deliver the main blow. The fighters of the assault group of the 305th regiment had the main task - to capture and hold the bridgehead until the main forces arrived on the right bank of the Danube, in the area of ​​Erci (Hungary). The combat mission of Nikolai Gulimov was to conduct adjustment of the fire of Soviet artillery.

On the night of December 5, 1944, during the crossing of the Danube River under heavy artillery and mortar fire, Nikolai Gulimov was wounded several times, and the boat was broken and sank. Despite the wound, he threw himself into the icy water and swam to the shore. Carried out a radio station.

Feat of Nikolai GulimovMachine-gun and machine-gun fire did not stop, explosions thundered. The fighter tuned the radio and transmitted the exact coordinates of the enemy, so that our troops broke through the enemy defenses. Nikolai Gulimov was again seriously wounded several times, but continued to provide uninterrupted radio communications, and kept adjusting the fire of Soviet artillery. A bridgehead was seized on the right bank of the Danube River. In this battle, Nikolai Gulimov died the death of the brave.

By a decree of the Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the USSR of March 24, 1945, for the courage, bravery and heroism shown in the fight against the Nazi invaders, the guard, sergeant Nikolai Ivanovich Gulimov was posthumously awarded the title Hero of the Soviet Union. He was awarded the Order of Lenin (24.03.1945/28.03.1944/27.04.1944), medals "For Courage" (twice, 30.10.1943/XNUMX/XNUMX and XNUMX/XNUMX/XNUMX) and "For Military Merit" (XNUMX/XNUMX/XNUMX).


For the younger generation, the feat of N. I. Gulimov serves as a vivid example of the fulfillment of military duty and selfless love for the motherland.

* * *


The director of school No. 9, Evgeny Karasev, pays great attention to the patriotic education of children and youth. Schoolchildren actively participate in the regional projects “Victory Diary”, in city actions “How was it at war?”, In contests of author’s poems and prose “Voice of Victory”, in actions “Immortal Regiment”, “Memory Watch”, “Victory Alley” . In the school museum of military glory, lessons of courage and meetings with veterans of the Great Patriotic War are held.

Evgeny Vladimirovich Karasev enjoys well-deserved respect and authority among the residents of the city, was elected chairman of the Azov City Council - the head of the city of Azov. For his great contribution to the cause of military-patriotic and spiritual-moral education of youth, he was awarded the title "Honorary Worker of Education of the Russian Federation", was awarded the medal of the Order "For Merit to the Fatherland of the II Degree", and the badge "Excellence in Public Education".
Author:
7 comments
Ad

The editorial board of Voenniy Obozreniye urgently needs a proofreader. Requirements: impeccable knowledge of the Russian language, diligence, discipline. Contact: [email protected]

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Pvi1206
    Pvi1206 April 29 2020 12: 30 New
    0
    To abstractly love Motherland is simple ...
    not everyone is given the love of the people among whom you live ...
    Love your neighbor as yourself - calls upon I. Christos ...
    1. neri73-r
      neri73-r April 29 2020 15: 07 New
      +6
      Quote: Pvi1206
      To abstractly love Motherland is simple ...

      Nikolai Ivanovich Gulimov, like millions of others in our country, is a person from the category who believed and still think that not enough has been done for the Motherland, if EVERYTHING has not been done! For this they do not love us in the West, they are afraid. Since there, in the West, the installation is a wolf and a homeland for people where the pope is warm! hi
  2. aakvit
    aakvit April 29 2020 13: 18 New
    10
    To abstractly love Motherland is simple ...


    Why are you so ?! It's about a young guy, by age - one and a half times younger than my son. And this guy TAM showed HOW he loved people and the Motherland! hi
    1. Uncle Vanya Susanin
      Uncle Vanya Susanin April 29 2020 13: 43 New
      +1
      "To love the Motherland in an abstract way is just ..."
      it’s not about him, it’s about us!
      1. aakvit
        aakvit April 29 2020 13: 45 New
        +3
        Uncle Vanya, what about our generation? Didn’t it prove it by passing Afghanistan, and other hot spots of the time? drinks
      2. tihonmarine
        tihonmarine April 29 2020 14: 03 New
        +4
        Quote: Uncle Vanya Susanin

        "To love the Motherland in an abstract way is just ..."
        it’s not about him, it’s about us!

        Each generation has heroes, both our generation and the generation of our fathers and great-grandfathers. Glory to them.
  3. demo
    demo 4 May 2020 22: 58 New
    +1
    For me, a person at a serious age, one question is always important - how, in a young, eighteen-year-old boy, such super-outstanding qualities could be formed and forged (in another way). The qualities of a real warrior, ready to sacrifice his life for victory.
    And even not in that Great victory, he participated.
    In the local, small, "now and here".
    But from this understanding, it simply takes a breath.
    So thousands and hundreds of thousands of these guys thought and acted exactly the same?
    It cannot be otherwise.
    For then there would be no Great Victory.
    Of these small (not in the sense of significance, but in the sense of single) victories, the Battle of Moscow, the Battle of Stalingrad, the Battle of the Kursk, and hundreds of other battles were formed.
    But everywhere, the Soldier’s feat was at the core.
    And it becomes clear why Stalin raised a toast to the Russian soldier.

Военное обозрение

Подвиг Николая Гулимова

7

Война ворвалась в жизнь советского народа внезапно, в тёплые июньские дни 1941 года, в то утро, когда юные выпускники школ встречали рассвет, только начинали свою жизнь, радовались и мечтали. Но война всё перечеркнула. В свои неполные 18 лет они ушли на фронт. В Великой Отечественной войне решалась судьба нашей Родины. И сколько бы ни прошло лет с тех пор, в памяти у нас навсегда останутся имена героев, которые ценой своей жизни отстояли нашу Родину. Разгромили беспощадного и жестокого врага. Одержали воистину Великую Победу! Они сражались ради жизни на земле, за то, чтобы над нами всегда было чистое и мирное небо. Мы всегда будем помнить их подвиги, будем гордиться героями!


Свою статью хочу посвятить Герою Советского Союза Гулимову Николаю Ивановичу, имя которого носит моя школа № 9, одна из лучших в городе Азове.

Гулимов Николай Иванович — начальник радиостанции роты связи 305-го гвардейского Нижнеднестровского полка 108-й гвардейской стрелковой Николаевской Краснознаменной дивизии, сержант. О бесстрашии молодого бойца свидетельствует великий героический подвиг!

Как же важно — любить свою Родину и бороться за жизнь и светлый мир на земле! Вспоминаются первые патриотические уроки, сочинения о Родине, интересные встречи с ветеранами, торжественные линейки и возложение цветов к памятнику Николая Гулимова во дворе школы. По газетным статьям, находящимся в школьном музее боевой славы, и материалам Азовского краеведческого музея мы проследили его воинский боевой путь.

Гулимов Николай Иванович родился 5 июля 1924 года в селе Разветье Курской области. В 1941 году переехал с семьей в город Азов. Работал на заводе № 318 (ныне АОМЗ). Был членом ВЛКСМ.

В 1942 году Николай Гулимов был призван на фронт. Ему было 18 лет. Довольно быстро освоил специальность радиста. Прошёл боевой путь от рядового до начальника радиостанции роты связи. Воевал на Закавказском и Северо-Кавказском фронтах, участвовал в Краснодарской наступательной операции.

Несмотря на свой молодой возраст, заслужил боевые награды: две медали «За отвагу» и медаль «За боевые заслуги». В составе 44-й, 28-й, 5-й и 46-й армий освобождал южную часть Украины, Румынию, Болгарию, Венгрию. Принимал участие в форсировании рек Днепр, Тиса, Южный Буг. Особо отличился в Будапештской наступательной операции.

В упорных боях за освобождение Будапешта после тщательно проведенной разведывательной операции 46-я армия сосредотачивала силы, чтобы нанести главный удар. Перед бойцами штурмовой группы 305-го полка стояла главная задача — захват и удержание плацдарма до подхода основных сил на правом берегу Дуная, в районе города Эрчи (Венгрия). Боевое задание Николая Гулимова заключалось в том, чтобы вести корректировку огня советской артиллерии.

В ночь на 5 декабря 1944 года во время форсирования реки Дунай под сильным артиллерийским и миномётным огнём Николай Гулимов был несколько раз ранен, а лодка разбита и затонула. Несмотря на ранение, он бросился в ледяную воду и вплавь добрался до берега. Вынес на себе радиостанцию.

Подвиг Николая ГулимоваПулеметный и автоматный огонь не умолкал, гремели взрывы. Боец настроил рацию и передал точные координаты противника, благодаря чему наши войска прорвали вражескую оборону. Николай Гулимов вновь был несколько раз тяжело ранен, но продолжал обеспечивать бесперебойную радиосвязь, вёл корректировку огня советской артиллерии. Был захвачен плацдарм на правом берегу реки Дунай. В этом бою Николай Гулимов пал смертью храбрых.

Указом Президиума Верховного Совета СССР от 24 марта 1945 года за мужество, отвагу и героизм, проявленные в борьбе с немецко-фашистскими захватчиками, гвардии сержанту Гулимову Николаю Ивановичу посмертно присвоено звание Героя Советского Союза. Он награждён орденом Ленина (24.03.1945 г.), медалями «За отвагу» (дважды, 28.03.1944 г. и 27.04.1944 г.) и «За боевые заслуги» (30.10.1943 г.).


Для подрастающего поколения подвиг Н. И. Гулимова служит ярким примером исполнения воинского долга и беззаветной любви к Родине.

* * *


Директор школы №9 Карасев Евгений Владимирович уделяет большое внимание патриотическому воспитанию детей и молодежи. Школьники активно участвуют в региональных проектах "Дневник Победы", в городских акциях "А как было на войне?", в конкурсах авторских стихотворений и прозы "Голос Победы", в акциях "Бессмертный полк", "Вахта памяти", "Аллея Победы". В школьном музее боевой славы проводятся уроки мужества и встречи с ветеранами Великой Отечественной войны.

Евгений Владимирович Карасев пользуется заслуженным уважением и авторитетом у жителей города, избран председателем Азовской городской думы — главой города Азова. За большой вклад в дело военно-патриотического и духовно-нравственного воспитания молодежи удостоен звания «Почетный работник образования РФ», награжден медалью ордена «За заслуги перед отечеством II степени», знаком «Отличник народного просвещения».
Автор:
7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Pvi1206
    Pvi1206 29 апреля 2020 12:30 Новый
    0
    Абстрактно любить Родину просто...
    любить людей, среди которых живёшь, дано не каждому...
    Возлюби ближнего своего, как самого себя - призывает И.Христос...
    1. neri73-r
      neri73-r 29 апреля 2020 15:07 Новый
      +6
      Цитата: Pvi1206
      Абстрактно любить Родину просто...

      Николай Иванович Гулимов, как и миллионы других в нашей стране, человек из категории, которые считали и считают, что для Родины сделано недостаточно, если не сделано ВСЁ! За это нас не любят на Западе, боятся. Так как там, на Западе, установка - человек человеку волк и родина там, где попе тепло! hi
  2. aakvit
    aakvit 29 апреля 2020 13:18 Новый
    +10
    Абстрактно любить Родину просто...


    Зачем Вы так-то?! Речь о молодом парне, по возрасту - младше в полтора раза моего сына. И этот парень ТАМ показал, КАК он любил людей и Родину! hi
    1. Дядя Ваня Сусанин
      Дядя Ваня Сусанин 29 апреля 2020 13:43 Новый
      +1
      "Абстрактно любить Родину просто..."
      это он не про него, это он про нас!
      1. aakvit
        aakvit 29 апреля 2020 13:45 Новый
        +3
        Дядя Ваня, а нашему поколению-то что? Оно разве не доказало это, пройдя Афган, да и другие гор.точки тогдашнего времени? drinks
      2. tihonmarine
        tihonmarine 29 апреля 2020 14:03 Новый
        +4
        Цитата: Дядя Ваня Сусанин

        "Абстрактно любить Родину просто..."
        это он не про него, это он про нас!

        У каждого поколения есть герои, и у нашего поколения, и у поколения наших отхов и прадедов. Слава им.
  3. demo
    demo 4 мая 2020 22:58 Новый
    +1
    Для меня, человека в серьезном возрасте, всегда важен один вопрос - каким образом, в юном, восемнадцатилетнем пареньке могли быть сформированы и выкованы (по другому и не скажешь) такие сверх выдающиеся качества. Качества настоящего воина, готового пожертвовать ради победы свою жизнь.
    И даже ведь не в той Великой победе, он участвовал.
    В локальной, маленькой, "сейчас и здесь".
    Но от этого понимания, просто перехватывает дыхание.
    Значит тысячи и сотни тысяч таких же пацанов думали и действовали точно так же?
    Иного - быть не может.
    Ибо тогда бы не было Великой Победы.
    Из таких маленьких (не в смысле значимости, а в смысле единичных) побед и сложились Битва под Москвой, Сталинградская битва, Битва на Курской дуге и сотни иных сражений.
    Но везде в основе лежал подвиг Солдата.
    И становится понятно то, почему Сталин поднял тост за русского солдата.