Creation of promising Soviet fighters in 1941

Creation of promising Soviet fighters in 1941

At the end of 1940, on the instructions of the Supreme Commander of our country Joseph Stalin, a plan for serial production of all aircraft for the next year was drawn up. And this plan during 1941 practically did not change from the point of view of types of the produced objects.


The changes affected only the quantitative indicators of aircraft. MiG-3, Yak-1 and LaGG-3 fighters were launched into serial production.

The last aircraft in the top three fighters was especially distinguished, primarily by the largest number of aircraft plants that were allocated for its production (LaGG-3 was put into production at six plants): No. 21 in Gorky, No. 23 in Leningrad, No. 31 in Taganrog, No. 165 in Dnepropetrovsk, No. 153 in Novosibirsk, No. 463 in Tallinn. The chief designer was appointed Semyon Alekseevich Lavochkin.

Why did the workers at the Gorky factory negatively perceive Lavochkin’s arrival? What weapons did you plan to install on the new fighters? Who developed the samples of promising aircraft in the country? Which aircraft became the leader in competitive selection? The historian will answer these and other questions. aviation Gennady Serov.

Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

20 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Amateur April 29 2020 08: 10 New
    • 8
    • 0
    +8
    At the end of 1940, as directed supreme commander of our country Joseph Stalin

    I.V. Stalin in 1940 was NOT the supreme commander.
    I.V. Stalin served as Chairman of the Council of People's Commissars of the USSR (1941-1946), Chairman of the Council of Ministers of the USSR (1946-1953). Since 1941, Stalin held the highest military posts of the USSR: Supreme Commander-in-Chief of the Armed Forces of the USSR (since 1941), Chairman of the State Committee of Defense (1941-1945), People's Commissar of Defense of the USSR (1941-1946), People's Commissar of the Armed Forces of the USSR (1946-1947) .
    + party posts.

    In the USSR, the post of supreme commander was introduced only for the period of the war.
  2. lucul April 29 2020 08: 56 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    I look in the forehead at our Yaks, Stalls ..... and look at Spitfires, Mustangs, Thunderbolts, Corsairs .... And a huge difference is evident in the size of the screws (diameter 3 meters versus 4 meters), and number of blades too. But in the thrust-to-weight ratio of a piston fighter, the screw plays far from the last role. No, it’s clear that Corsair and others needed such a huge propeller for flying at high altitudes, where the air density is too low. But why do we, even the experimental high-altitude interceptors, the screw still had a fairly modest size? No one betrayed the screw value, or did not realize its benefits for increasing speed? Or after Polikarpov no one wanted to experiment? Something like few articles on this topic.
    1. adler87 April 29 2020 09: 29 New
      • 3
      • 0
      +3
      Just the power of our motors were not high
      1. lucul April 29 2020 10: 36 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        Just the power of our motors were not high

        What are you - pure 1850 hp on the M-82 engine, which stood on the La-5FN / La-7, against, for example, the Mustang D with the Merlin engine, at 1500 hp)))
        1. Vladimir_2U April 29 2020 14: 28 New
          • 1
          • 0
          +1
          Do not forget the weight and balance of the propeller; our aircraft industry had a noticeably lower culture, unfortunately, the T-bolt also had a power of 2100 hp. with D. screw 3,96 m, but Mustang D. already 3,4 m. By the number of blades, the adjustable-pitch screw is a complex product, and our designers did not master the four blades in the hub of the sane diameter, again because of the weak technological base . I read just such an explanation.
          1. lucul April 29 2020 15: 50 New
            • 0
            • 0
            0
            In addition, the T-bolt has a power of 2100 hp

            Only on high-octane gasoline and for a very short time.
            By the number of blades, the adjustable pitch screw is a complex product, and our designers did not master the four blades in the hub of the sane diameter, again due to the weak technological base. I read just such an explanation.

            Yes, everything is simple there - on our planes, the guns fired through the propeller, there was a special synchronizer so as not to shoot off the propeller blades, inadvertently. And the installation of four, and even more so 5-6 rotor blades, catastrophically reduced the rate of fire of guns. the Americans were not able to create their firing synchronizer, which is why they placed their machine guns in the wings, and not in the fuselage, outside the diameter of the propeller.
            don't forget, our aviation industry had a much lower culture,

            Yes, not the culture was lower, but the more backward machine park was the reason.
            1. Vladimir_2U April 29 2020 18: 24 New
              • 1
              • 0
              +1
              Quote: lucul
              In addition, the T-bolt has a power of 2100 hp
              Only on high-octane gasoline and for a very short time.

              Checked, this is not so, 2000 nominally, on the first mod. and further up to 2500 par. Well, Americans have always had high octane gasoline. )))
              Quote: lucul
              on our planes, guns fired through a screw, there was a special synchronizer
              The motor gun on the Yaks and LAGG will not agree with you.)))
              Quote: lucul
              Americans could not create their firing synchronizer
              Ours were able, the Germans were able and the Americans are not? Nonsense is complete!
              The first Mustangs with an Allison engine carried two 12,7 mm machine guns mounted under the hood. The machine guns were equipped with a synchronizer, which allowed to shoot at engine operating modes from 1000 to 3000 rpm.

              https://military.wikireading.ru/23239
              Just, I think, they did not bother and push the guns under the hood, at the same time the forms were cleaner.
              Quote: lucul
              And the installation of four, and even more so 5-6 blade propellers, catastrophically reduced the rate of guns
              It’s illogical, if they didn’t put the guns under the hood, then they could have put 5-6 blades, right? However, they did not. So the point is precisely this, not counting the power of the motor by itself, in the hub of the adjustable screw, the more blades, the either the hub is larger, or the rotation mechanisms are smaller, and therefore require more development of technology. And four blades instead of three would reduce the rate of well by 15 percent. well 25 percent maximum, where is the disaster?
              Quote: lucul
              Yes, not the culture was lower, but the more backward machine park was the reason.
              And that too.
              1. lucul April 29 2020 21: 20 New
                • 0
                • 0
                0
                Checked, this is not so, 2000 nominally, on the first mod. and further up to 2500 par.

                Also checked
                The main technical feature of the Thunderbolt was the installation of a turbocompressor (TC), which ensured a high altitude power plant. Thanks to the TC, which worked as the first stage of the supercharger, the motor power of the R-2800-63 in the nominal mode is 1625 liters. with. preserved to a height of 8850 m, on the battlefield - 2000 liters with. up to 8250 m, and on the emergency - 2300 liters. with. up to 7620 m. Other engine options, such as the R-2800-21 or -59, which also stood on the Thunderbolts, were mostly distinguished by altitude and emergency power.

                That is, in fact, all emergency power was achieved using
                water-methanol mixture
                , "fast and furious (5 min), bor. - combat mode (15 min), ch. - emergency mode (5 min)."
                Read more "https://airpages.ru/us/p47_2.shtml"
                Just, I think, they did not bother and push the guns under the hood, at the same time the forms were cleaner.

                Yeah, and therefore they shoved 6 machine guns into the wings, as a result of which, Mustang at speeds up to 400 km / h had a low roll speed (Thunderbolt too, there really is a different graphics curve, but still), and only at 600 km / h increased to 90gr / s.
            2. A.TOR April 29 2020 20: 44 New
              • 2
              • 1
              +1
              The USA not only COULD create a synchronizer - they created the world's only electric synchronizer for firing through COOL screws on the P-75 Eagle heavy pilot escort fighter.
              The placement of heavy machine guns in the wing was more expedient for several reasons.
              1. lucul April 29 2020 21: 28 New
                • 0
                • 0
                0
                The placement of heavy machine guns in the wing was more expedient for several reasons.

                For the pilot - there is nothing better than fuselage weapons, not wing. And jet fighters only confirmed this. As the screw was removed, so immediately everyone began to place weapons only in the fuselage ....
                1. A.TOR April 29 2020 22: 40 New
                  • 3
                  • 1
                  +2
                  After the "disappearance" of the screw - yes.
                  I wrote that creating a synchronizer for the US was not a problem
                2. Grigory_45 9 June 2020 22: 14 New
                  • 0
                  • 1
                  -1
                  Quote: lucul
                  As the screw was removed, so immediately everyone began to place weapons only in the fuselage ....

                  the wings of a jet plane are thinner. Not always successfully weapons fit into the wings of piston engines (had to put fairings), and even more so into the jet shove. In addition, the bow is freed not only from the screw, but also from the motor - put it, and the weight distribution, you know ....
            3. Grigory_45 9 June 2020 22: 16 New
              • 0
              • 1
              -1
              Quote: lucul
              Yes, everything is simple there - on our planes, guns fired through a propeller, there was a special synchronizer so as not to shoot off the propeller blades, inadvertently. And the installation of four, and even more so 5-6 blade propellers, catastrophically reduced the rate of guns

              the rate of fire would be reduced slightly, but the ammunition is just brutal. The Americans had to spoil their "fortresses", and for them the ammunition was very important. Even by means of a caliber of weapons. However, the fighter and 12,7 effective
        2. NF68 April 29 2020 18: 15 New
          • 0
          • 0
          0
          Quote: lucul
          Just the power of our motors were not high

          What are you - pure 1850 hp on the M-82 engine, which stood on the La-5FN / La-7, against, for example, the Mustang D with the Merlin engine, at 1500 hp)))


          ASH-82 FN developed 1850 hp. only at small, up to about 2 km., heights. The R-51 D engine was high-altitude, with a two-stage supercharger. On takeoff, the engine of the American R-51 D developed less power than the ASH-82 FN, but starting from an altitude of about 6 km. the power of the P-51 D was already higher than that of the ASH-82 FN, and as the height increased, this advantage in the engine power of the American fighter increased even more.

          http://airwar.ru/enc/fww2/p51d.html



          And 1520 hp. this was the power of the Packard V-1650-7 in rated mode. On the afterburner, Packard V-1650-7 was already developing about 1700 hp. Would the engine be not high-altitude, but intended for medium and low heights. would it have a single-stage supercharger-power Packard V-1650-7 at take-off would be even higher by about 150-160 hp. which would give the same 1850 hp.
        3. adler87 April 30 2020 08: 00 New
          • 0
          • 0
          0
          And what stood on the yaks? And if you compare the air-cooled motors, then they must be shuttered. Fokers and thunderbolts what did they have? And yes, 1850 is under what conditions? And it turns out that we had the best engines during WWII.
          1. NF68 April 30 2020 20: 35 New
            • 0
            • 0
            0
            Quote: adler87
            And what stood on the yaks? And if you compare the air-cooled motors, then they must be shuttered. Fokers and thunderbolts what did they have? And yes, 1850 is under what conditions? And it turns out that we had the best engines during WWII.


            The Yak-ahs were clearly not the best clones of the lightweight French V-12 engines.
            If we compare the air-cooled engines, then in 1943 the BMW-801 D2 at an altitude of no more than 1000 meters developed 2060 hp. Since 1944, the BMW-801 D2 c MW-50 on take-off developed 2000 hp. BMW-801 S in 1944 developed on take-off 2000 hp. Since the beginning of 1945, 2200 hp. Developed in 1942, the BMW-801 E developed 2000 hp at take-off.

            Not serially produced, but completed:

            In 1944, the BMW-801 F was developed, developing 2400 hp on take-off. In 1944, a high-altitude BMW-801 R was developed with a 2-stage 4-speed supercharger at take-off and developed 2000 hp.

            http://alternathistory.com/aviatsionnye-dvigateli-firm-siemens-bramo-bmw-po-materialam-karla-prestelya/

            In 1941, the Soviet Klimov M-105PA developed at take-off 1050 hp. German DB-601 N-1175 hp., DB-601 E-1350 hp.

            In 1944, VK-105PF2 on take-off developed 1240 hp. VK-107 A on take-off developed 1650 hp. DB-605 ASCM DB-605 / altitude 7,8 km. and DB-605 DCM developed 2000 hp. Jumo-213 A-1 2240 hp-gasoline with an octane chmslom 87-89 units ..

            Compare with the American most common air vents. True, this engine had a working volume of about 10% more than that of the M / ASh-82, while almost all the versions made from the middle of the WWII were high-altitude - the same engines in medium-high vairants would develop an additional 200-250 hp:

            https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pratt_%26_Whitney_R-2800_Double_Wasp

            The American high-altitude Packard V-1650-9 in 1944 on take-off developed 2040 hp.

            1945 Packard V-1650-11 2218 hp and 2270 hp.

            English Merlin XX-1940 - 1480 hp. at an altitude of 1,8 km.

            high-rise Merlin 130/131 2060 hp

            As it is not noticeable that the Soviet engines were the best.
    2. knn54 April 29 2020 10: 10 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      In today's Mustang language, a heavy fighter to escort. The action radius is impressive.
      Yak-1 light front-line fighter.
      1. NF68 April 30 2020 20: 37 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        Quote: knn54
        In today's Mustang language, a heavy fighter to escort. The action radius is impressive.
        Yak-1 light front-line fighter.


        And the flight altitude of high-altitude P-51 is not impressive?
    3. Grigory_45 9 June 2020 22: 19 New
      • 0
      • 1
      -1
      Quote: lucul
      But why do we, even the experimental high-altitude interceptors, the screw still had a fairly modest size? No one betrayed the screw value, or did not realize its benefits for increasing speed?

      power needs to be realized. What is the use of a huge screw if the motor, let's say, is not very?
      Well, there are such restrictions as the height of the chassis
  3. Farewell April 30 2020 12: 59 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    It's not about the presence / absence of a synchronizer. On the Aero Cobra, the fuselage machine guns were quite standing for themselves. It’s just that the Americans had difficulties in mastering the production of Hispano guns, constantly got out problems with reliability that the large-caliber Browning did not have. And to put a pair of synchronized machine guns did not make sense, they did not provide sufficient volley weight.

Военное обозрение

Создание перспективных советских истребителей в 1941 году

20
Создание перспективных советских истребителей в 1941 году

В конце 1940 года по указанию верховного главнокомандующего нашей страны Иосифа Сталина был свёрстан план серийного производства всех самолётов на следующий год. И план этот в течение 1941 года практически не менялся с точки зрения типажей производимых объектов.


Изменения коснулись только количественных показателей самолётов. В серийное производство были запущены истребители МиГ-3, Як-1 и ЛаГГ-3.

Последний самолёт в тройке истребителей особо выделялся, прежде всего наибольшим количеством авиационных заводов, которые были выделены под его производство (ЛаГГ-3 был запущен в производство на шести заводах): № 21 в Горьком, № 23 в Ленинграде, № 31 в Таганроге, №165 в Днепропетровске, №153 в Новосибирске, №463 в Таллине. Главным конструктором был назначен Семён Алексеевич Лавочкин.

Почему работники завода в Горьком негативно восприняли приезд Лавочкина? Какое вооружение планировалось установить на новые истребители? Кто разрабатывал образцы перспективного авиавооружения в стране? Какое авиавооружение стало лидером конкурсного отбора? На эти и другие вопросы ответит историк авиации Геннадий Серов.

20 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Дилетант
    Дилетант 29 апреля 2020 08:10 Новый
    +8
    В конце 1940 года по указанию верховного главнокомандующего нашей страны Иосифа Сталина

    И.В.Сталин в 1940 году НЕ БЫЛ верховным главнокомандующим.
    И.В.Сталин занимал должности Председателя Совета Народных Комиссаров СССР (1941—1946), Председателя Совета Министров СССР (1946—1953). С 1941 года Сталин занимал высшие военные должности СССР: Верховный главнокомандующий Вооружёнными силами СССР (с 1941), Председатель Государственного Комитета Обороны (1941—1945), Народный комиссар обороны СССР (1941—1946), Народный комиссар Вооружённых Сил СССР (1946—1947).
    + партийные должности.

    В СССР должность верховного главнокомандующего вводилась только на период войны.
  2. lucul
    lucul 29 апреля 2020 08:56 Новый
    0
    Смотрю в лоб ,на наши Яки , ЛАвки ..... и смотрю на Спитфайры , Мустанги, Тандерболты,Корсары .... И в глаза бросается огромная разница ,в размерах винтов( диаметр 3 метра против 4 метров), да и в кол-ве лопастей тоже. А ведь в тяговооружённости поршневого истребителя, винт играет далеко не последнюю роль . Нет, понятно , что Корсару и прочим ,понадобился такой огромный винт ,для полётов на больших высотах , где плотность воздуха слишкам низка. Но почему у нас , даже у экспериментальных высотных перехватчиков , винт всё равно имел достаточно скромные размеры ? Никто не предавал винту значения, или не осознавал его пользы для увеличения скорости ? Или после Поликарпова никто уже не хотел экспериментировать ? Как то мало статей на эту тему .
    1. adler87
      adler87 29 апреля 2020 09:29 Новый
      +3
      Просто мощности наших моторов были не высоки
      1. lucul
        lucul 29 апреля 2020 10:36 Новый
        0
        Просто мощности наших моторов были не высоки

        Да вы что - чистых 1850 л.с на моторе М-82 , который стоял на Ла-5ФН/Ла-7 , против к примеру Мустанга D с мотором Мерлин , на 1500 л.с )))
        1. Владимир_2У
          Владимир_2У 29 апреля 2020 14:28 Новый
          +1
          Массу и сбалансированность винта не забывайте, у нашего авиапрома культура заметно ниже была, к сожалению, к тому-же у Т-болта мощность 2100 л.с. при Д. винта 3,96 м, а вот у Мустанга Д. уже 3,4 м. По количеству лопастей, винт регулируемого шага сложное изделие, и наши конструкторы не осилили четыре лопасти в ступице вменяемого диаметра, опять же из за слабой технологической базы. Я читал именно такое объяснение.
          1. lucul
            lucul 29 апреля 2020 15:50 Новый
            0
            к тому-же у Т-болта мощность 2100 л.с

            Только на высокооктановом бензине и очень кратковременно.
            По количеству лопастей, винт регулируемого шага сложное изделие, и наши конструкторы не осилили четыре лопасти в ступице вменяемого диаметра, опять же из за слабой технологической базы. Я читал именно такое объяснение.

            Да там всё просто - на наших самолётах , пушки стреляли через винт , стоял специальный синхронизатор , чтобы не отстрелить лопасти винта , ненароком . И установка четырёх , а тем более 5-6 лопастного винта , катастрофически снижало скорострельность пушек. американцы так и не смогли создать свой синхронизатор стрельбы , поэтому и размещали свои пуллемёты в крыльях , а не в фюзеляже , вне диаметра винта.
            не забывайте, у нашего авиапрома культура заметно ниже была,

            Да не культура была ниже , а более отсталый станочный парк был причиной.
            1. Владимир_2У
              Владимир_2У 29 апреля 2020 18:24 Новый
              +1
              Цитата: lucul
              к тому-же у Т-болта мощность 2100 л.с
              Только на высокооктановом бензине и очень кратковременно.

              Проверил, это не так, 2000 номинально, на первой мод. и далее до 2500 номинальной. ну и бензин у американцев всегда был высокооктановый. )))
              Цитата: lucul
              на наших самолётах , пушки стреляли через винт , стоял специальный синхронизатор
              Мотор-пушка на Яках и ЛАГГ с Вами не согласятся.)))
              Цитата: lucul
              американцы так и не смогли создать свой синхронизатор стрельбы
              Наши смогли, немцы смогли а американцы нет? Чепуха полная!
              Первые «Мустанги» с двигателем «Аллисон» несли два 12,7-мм пулемета, установленных под капотом. Пулеметы оснащались синхронизатором, позволявшим стрелять при режимах работы двигателя от 1000 до 3000 об./мин.

              https://military.wikireading.ru/23239
              Просто, думаю, не стали заморачиваться и впихивать пушки под капот, заодно и формы чище.
              Цитата: lucul
              И установка четырёх , а тем более 5-6 лопастного винта , катастрофически снижало скорострельность пушек
              Нелогично, если не ставили пушки под капот, то значит могли и 5-6 лопастей поставить, не так ли? Однако не поставили. Так что дело тут именно, не считая мощности мотора само собой, в ступице регулируемого винта, чем больше лопастей, тем либо ступица больше, либо механизмы поворота меньше, а значит требуют большего развития технологии. А четыре лопасти вместо трёх уменьшили бы скорострельность ну на 15 проц. ну 25 проц максимум, где тут катастрофа?
              Цитата: lucul
              Да не культура была ниже , а более отсталый станочный парк был причиной.
              И это тоже.
              1. lucul
                lucul 29 апреля 2020 21:20 Новый
                0
                Проверил, это не так, 2000 номинально, на первой мод. и далее до 2500 номинальной.

                Тоже проверил
                Главная техническая особенность «Тандерболта» заключалась в установке турбокомпрессора (ТК), обеспечивавшего большую высотность силовой установки. Благодаря ТК, работавшему как первая ступень нагнетателя, мощность мотора R-2800-63 на номинальном режиме 1625 л. с. сохранялась до высоты 8850 м, на боевом — 2000 л. с. до 8250 м, а на чрезвычайном — 2300 л. с. до 7620 м. Другие варианты моторов, такие, как R-2800-21 или -59, также стоявшие на «Тандерболтах», в основном отличались высотностью и мощностью чрезвычайного режима.

                Т.е по факту все чрезвычайные мощности достигались с применением
                водно-метанольной смеси
                , " форсаж (5 мин), б.р. - боевой режим (15 мин), ч.р. - чрезвычайный режим (5 мин). "
                Подробнее " https://airpages.ru/us/p47_2.shtml "
                Просто, думаю, не стали заморачиваться и впихивать пушки под капот, заодно и формы чище.

                Угу , и поэтому пихали в крылья по 6 пулемётов , в результате чего , на Мустанге на скоростях до 400км/час была низкая скорость крена (у Тандерболта тоже , там правда другая кривая графика , но всё же ) , и только на 600км/час она возрастала до 90гр/сек.
            2. A.TOR
              A.TOR 29 апреля 2020 20:44 Новый
              +1
              США не просто СМОГЛИ создать синхронизатор - они создали единственный в мире электрический синхронизатор для стрельбы через СООСНЫЕ винты на опытном тяжелом истребителе сопровождения P-75 "Eagle".
              Размещение крупнокалиберных пулеметов в крыле было целесообразнее в силу ряда причин.
              1. lucul
                lucul 29 апреля 2020 21:28 Новый
                0
                Размещение крупнокалиберных пулеметов в крыле было целесообразнее в силу ряда причин.

                Для пилота - нет ничего лучше фюзеляжного вооружения, а не крыльевого . И реактивные истребители это только подтвердили . Как убрали винт ,так сразу все стали размещать вооружение только в фюзеляже ....
                1. A.TOR
                  A.TOR 29 апреля 2020 22:40 Новый
                  +2
                  После "исчезновения" винта - да.
                  Я написал о том, что создание синхронизатора для США не было проблемой
                2. Григорий_45
                  Григорий_45 9 июня 2020 22:14 Новый
                  -1
                  Цитата: lucul
                  Как убрали винт ,так сразу все стали размещать вооружение только в фюзеляже ....

                  крылья реактивного самолета тоньше. Не всегда удачно вооружение вписывалось в крылья поршневых машин (приходилось ставить обтекатели), а уж в реактивный впихнуть тем более. Кроме того, носовая часть освобождена не только от винта, но и от мотора - ставьте, да и развесовка, знаете ли....
            3. Григорий_45
              Григорий_45 9 июня 2020 22:16 Новый
              -1
              Цитата: lucul
              Да там всё просто - на наших самолётах , пушки стреляли через винт , стоял специальный синхронизатор , чтобы не отстрелить лопасти винта , ненароком . И установка четырёх , а тем более 5-6 лопастного винта , катастрофически снижало скорострельность пушек

              скорострельность бы то снизило незначительно, а вот боекомплект - просто зверско. Американцам приходилось споровождать свои "крепости", и для них боекомплект был очень важен. Пусть даже путем жервования калибром вооружения. Впрочем, по истребителям и 12,7 действенен
        2. NF68
          NF68 29 апреля 2020 18:15 Новый
          0
          Цитата: lucul
          Просто мощности наших моторов были не высоки

          Да вы что - чистых 1850 л.с на моторе М-82 , который стоял на Ла-5ФН/Ла-7 , против к примеру Мустанга D с мотором Мерлин , на 1500 л.с )))


          АШ-82 ФН развивал 1850 лс. только на малых, примерно до 2 км., высотах. У Р-51 D двигатель был высотный, с двухступенчатым нагнетателем. На взлете двигатель американского Р-51 D развивал меньшую мощность чем АШ-82 ФН, но начиная с высоты примерно 6 км. мощность Р-51 D уже была выше чем у АШ-82 ФН и по мере увеличения высоты это приемущество в мощности двигателя американского истребителя увеличивалось еще больше.

          http://airwar.ru/enc/fww2/p51d.html



          И 1520 лс. это было мощностью Packard V-1650-7 на номинальном режиме работы. На форсаже Packard V-1650-7 развивал уже около 1700 лс. Был бы двигатель не высотным, а предназначенным для средних и малых высот-те. был бы на нем одноступенчатый нагнетатель-мощность Packard V-1650-7 на взлете была бы выше еще примерно на 150-160 лс. что и дало бы теже 1850 лс.
        3. adler87
          adler87 30 апреля 2020 08:00 Новый
          0
          А на яках что стояло? А если сравнивать моторы воздушного охлаждения, то их и надо ставнивать. Фокеры и тандерболты что имели? И да, 1850 это при каких условиях? А то окажется что у нас лучшие двигателя во время ВМВ были.
          1. NF68
            NF68 30 апреля 2020 20:35 Новый
            0
            Цитата: adler87
            А на яках что стояло? А если сравнивать моторы воздушного охлаждения, то их и надо ставнивать. Фокеры и тандерболты что имели? И да, 1850 это при каких условиях? А то окажется что у нас лучшие двигателя во время ВМВ были.


            На Як-ах стояяли явно не самые лучшие клоны олегченных французских V-12 двигателей.
            Если сравнивать двигатели с воздушным охлаждением, то в 1943 году BMW-801 D2 на высотах не более 1000 метров развивал 2060 лс. С 1944 года BMW-801 D2 c MW-50 на взлете развивал 2000 лс. BMW-801 S в 1944 году развивал на взлете 2000 лс. С начала 1945 года 2200 лс. Разработанный в 1942 году BMW-801 E развивал на взлете 2000 лс.

            Не производившиеся серийно, но доведенные:

            В 1944 году был разработан BMW-801 F, развивавший на взлете 2400 лс. В 1944 году был разработан высотный BMW-801 R с 2-х ступенчатым 4-х скоростным нагнетателем на взлете развивал 2000 лс.

            http://alternathistory.com/aviatsionnye-dvigateli-firm-siemens-bramo-bmw-po-materialam-karla-prestelya/

            В 1941 году советский Климов М-105ПА развивал на взлете 1050 лс. Немецкие DB-601 N-1175 лс., DB-601 E-1350 лс.

            В 1944 году ВК-105ПФ2 на взлете развивал 1240 лс. ВК-107 А на взлете развивал 1650 лс.DB-605 ASCM DB-605/высотность 7,8 км. и DB-605 DCM развивали 2000 лс. Jumo-213 A-1 2240 лс-на бензине с октановым чмслом 87-89 единиц..

            Сравните с американскими наиболее распространенными воздушниками. Правда у этого двигателя рабочий объем был примерно на 10 % больше чем у М/АШ-82При этом почти все производившиеся с середины ВМВ варианты были высотнымите-эти же двигатели в средневысотных ваирантах развивали бы дополнительных 200-250 лс.:

            https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pratt_%26_Whitney_R-2800_Double_Wasp

            Американский высотный Packard V-1650-9 в 1944 году на взлете развивал 2040 лс.

            1945 год Packard V-1650-11 2218 лс. и 2270 лс.

            Английский Merlin XX-1940 год-1480 лс. на высоте 1,8 км.

            высотный Merlin 130/131 2060 лс.

            Как то оно не заметно что советские двигатели были лучшие.
    2. knn54
      knn54 29 апреля 2020 10:10 Новый
      0
      Говоря "сегодняшним" языком "Мустанг" тяжелый истребитель для сопровождения.Радиус действия впечатляет.
      Як-1 легкий фронтовой истребитель.
      1. NF68
        NF68 30 апреля 2020 20:37 Новый
        0
        Цитата: knn54
        Говоря "сегодняшним" языком "Мустанг" тяжелый истребитель для сопровождения.Радиус действия впечатляет.
        Як-1 легкий фронтовой истребитель.


        А высота полета высотных Р-51 не впечатляет?
    3. Григорий_45
      Григорий_45 9 июня 2020 22:19 Новый
      -1
      Цитата: lucul
      Но почему у нас , даже у экспериментальных высотных перехватчиков , винт всё равно имел достаточно скромные размеры ? Никто не предавал винту значения, или не осознавал его пользы для увеличения скорости ?

      мощность нужно реализовать. Что толку от огромного винта, если мотор, скажем так, не очень?
      Ну и такие ограничения есть, как высота шасси
  3. Adieu
    Adieu 30 апреля 2020 12:59 Новый
    +1
    Дело не в наличии/отсутствии синхронизатора. На Аэрокобрах вполне стояли себе фюзеляжные пулеметы. Просто у американцев были трудности с освоением производства пушек Хиспано, постоянно вылезали проблемы с надежностью, которых не было у крупнокалиберных Браунингов. А ставить пару синхронных пулеметов смысла не было, они не обеспечивали достаточный вес залпа.