Military Review

Do you remember, sapper? Do you remember, sister?

12

Fought all who could and managed



The Great Patriotic War left an indelible mark on our family. My father, wife’s grandfather and my aunt, my father’s sister, fought with us. Mom, then Valentina Vasilyevna Polevova, worked as a 14-year-old teenager for 12 hours at a military factory, she made boxes for shells. My father, Vladimir Lepilin, was born in Moscow in 1925.

His parents were Dmitry Matveyevich Lepilin and Stepanida Andreevna Kondratieva, immigrants from peasants of the Ryazan province. Vladimir was the youngest child in the family. He had two sisters - Anna and Antonina.


The family settled in Moscow before the birth of a son. My father went to war at the age of 17 - attributed to his age a year, which was then done by so many. Drafted in Izmaylov, in the then Stalin District Military Commissariat. From January to May 1943 he was trained in a separate reserve combat engineer battalion and from May 1943 to August 1945 he fought as a combat engineer.

Vladimir Dmitrievich served in a special unit (178th separate motorized engineering battalion. - Auth.) Of the 4th Guards Rifle Corps, which was part of the Central, and then the 1st Belorussian and 2nd Belorussian fronts. Father ended the war in the 2nd Shock Army already as part of the 41st Red Banner Motor Engineering Order of the Suvorov Brigade of the High Command Reserve, which was sent to East Prussia.

He told us a lot about how, at the risk of his life, he crawled along a neutral strip, set and removed minefields. He also recalled his military adventures as a messenger, when he almost face to face with the Nazis. About how he loved to sing with colleagues between fights.

And sometimes he remembered how the soldiers, sensing danger, thought that they might die. So, alas, it happened to many of his comrades. But his father was probably lucky, and during the whole war he received only one slight wound. His mother, Stepanida Andreyevna, during the war received several letters of thanks from the commanders of the unit in which her father served. Here is just one of them.


They reached Königsberg


Vladimir Dmitrievich - Knight of the Order of Glory III degree. His award sheet is written quite enough to once again understand: such awards were simply not given to anyone. It is no accident that the soldiers immediately equated the "Glory" with the St. George Cross.

"The Red Armyman Lepilin V.D. particularly distinguished himself in carrying out a combat mission to mine the front edge of our defense on the left bank of the river. Vistula In a difficult combat situation, under enemy fire in the neutral zone, in two nights, he installed 25 pieces of anti-tank mines.

During the advance of our units under strong gun, machine-gun and mortar fire of the enemy comrade Lepilin V.D. moved and installed 100 pcs. anti-tank mines, and also he made two passes in minefields. These passageways provided an exit tanks and artillery on with. Dombruvki. The village of Dombruvka was taken by our troops.

I am applying for the award of the Red Armyman Lepilin V.D. Order of Glory III degree.

The commander of the battalion Major Belous, chief of staff of Art. Lieutenant Metelkov. "

Also, his father was awarded the medal "For Courage", which was especially respected among the soldiers and sergeants, since junior commanders who fought alongside them could also represent her. We found on the site “Feat of the People” an award sheet, which here also cannot be cited:

“Corporal Lepilin was especially distinguished when escorting self-propelled artillery on the outskirts of Gdynia. Our self-propelled guns were blocked by the anti-tank barrier, approaches to which were shot by the machine-gun fire of the enemy At the risk of life, acting decisively and boldly, Corporal Lepilin carried away a group of fighters and, under the machine-gun fire of the assault (enemy. - Auth.), Blew up the anti-tank a barrier, which contributed to the successful promotion of self-propelled guns in the city of Gdynia. ”

In January 1945, his father liberated Warsaw, for which he also received a military medal.


Minesweeper Vladimir Lepilin reached Königsberg, where he ended the war with the rank of junior sergeant. For exemplary military service, courage and heroism shown in battles with the Nazis, he was sent to Moscow to participate in the 1945 Victory Parade. In frames historical chronicles can also be seen in my father marching on Red Square on June 24, 1945.

His older sister, Lepilina Antonina Dmitrievna, also fought, served as a technician in the famous women's bomber regiment under the command of Marina Raskova. At first he was just a number one - 587th, and later, when the regiment commander tragically died along with the crew, bore her name and became the 125th Guards Dive-Bomber Regiment.

The regiment was part of the 4th Bomber Division of the Borisov, Guards and Red Banner, which bombed the fascist rear and positions from Smolensk to Königsberg. Somewhere there, they probably could have met with their brother, but, unfortunately, no information or memories about this remained in the family.

Lucky to stay alive


Vladimir Dmitrievich finished his service in 1947, from sappers he was transferred to artillery. True, he only reached the deputy commander of the guns of the artillery brigade. He was the gunner of 85 mm guns and 152 mm howitzers. After the war, my father worked at the Salyut military aircraft factory as a fashion designer.

Unlike his younger brother, Antonin Lepilin went through almost the entire war. At the airfields, which the regiment was supposed to change almost constantly, she fixed the planes of our illustrious pilots and attached heavy bombs to them.

Do you remember, sapper? Do you remember, sister?

Antonina Dmitrievna ended the war with the rank of guard of the sergeant of the technical service. She was awarded the Order of the Red Banner, medals "For Military Merit" and "For the Defense of the Caucasus." On the occasion of the 40th anniversary of the victory, she also received the Order of the Patriotic War of the II degree.


Vladimir Dmitrievich and Antonina Dmitrievna Lepilins, 1963, the city of Narofominsk

My sons and I will always remember the military exploits of my father, his sister, participants in the Great Patriotic War, the labor exploits of my mother, a participant in the labor front, and be proud of their contribution to our Great Victory.
Author:
Photos used:
from the family archive
12 comments
Ad

The editorial board of Voenniy Obozreniye urgently needs a proofreader. Requirements: impeccable knowledge of the Russian language, diligence, discipline. Contact: [email protected]

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Pvi1206
    Pvi1206 April 30 2020 10: 11 New
    +2
    They remember the war while the relatives of the war veterans live ... and then it goes down in history, like the war of 1812 against the invasion of the French ... and the 1st World War ...
    1. AU Ivanov.
      AU Ivanov. April 30 2020 10: 48 New
      +5
      Not far from the battlefield between the squads of Alexander Nevsky and the Swedes, where Izhora flows into the Neva, there was a church. Over the course of THREE hundred years, memorial services for the fallen soldiers of Alexander served daily in it. This is a memory. Memory depends only on us - we will forget or we will remember.
  2. Free wind
    Free wind April 30 2020 11: 47 New
    +4
    In the award sheet. In hand-to-hand combat, Troyih personally destroyed.
  3. Aviator_
    Aviator_ April 30 2020 11: 58 New
    +4
    In the picture, the FAB-50 suspension under the Po-2 wing. This is not the 125th regiment named after Marina Raskova, but the 46th Guards NLAP E.D. Bershanskaya
    1. Ros 56
      Ros 56 April 30 2020 13: 10 New
      +3
      As they called him - Dunkin regiment, bow to those girls to the ground, they managed it, and we profiled a great country.
      1. Aviator_
        Aviator_ April 30 2020 13: 25 New
        +5
        Evdokia Davydovna died in 1983, the whole subsequent mess did not see, fortunately.
        1. Reptiloid
          Reptiloid 1 May 2020 19: 23 New
          +2
          This is the generation of my grandparents. This was a generation --- whose parents knew life well under the king. The Soviet youth then knew what kind of life they could have had under the bourgeois if it were not for the Soviet Power.
    2. podymych
      1 May 2020 20: 43 New
      -1
      Nobody argues. The family did not save a personal photo, but a landmark for a veteran - she did just that
  4. AK1972
    AK1972 April 30 2020 15: 30 New
    +3
    Honor and glory to your hero father. It is hardly possible to find a military specialty harder and more dangerous than a sapper. mining, clearing mines, directing crossings under rifle-machine-gun, mortar and artillery fire is not a job for the faint of heart. As our song says: "Minesweepers, sons of the motherland on guard, bravely stand, sappers in the name of life and their lives do not spare".
    1. cost
      cost 1 May 2020 01: 23 New
      +1
      In the frames of the historical chronicle you can also see my father marching on Red Square on June 24, 1945.

      Wow! This is memory and pride for posterity!
  5. kind
    kind April 30 2020 15: 33 New
    +3
    In 1983, as a schoolboy, I went to Lithuania with my class for the autumn holidays. At that time, the Sputnik travel agency organized such trips for schoolchildren. I myself am from the Saratov region. Before the trip, my grandmother told me that somewhere in the Kaunas region, my grandfather, the foreman of a mortar company, had died, and he did not know where he was buried. On that trip we lived in Kaunas, but I could not even imagine that in many years I would find my grandfather's grave. Several years ago on the site "Memory of the People" I found an archival document of the hospital in which my grandfather died of his wounds, as well as information about the cemetery and the number of the military burial in which he was buried. I looked at the map and it turns out that in 1983 I was near this place. In the internet I found a photo of this cemetery and burial place, but it's a shame that I can't go there now.
  6. tovarich-andrey.62goncharov
    tovarich-andrey.62goncharov April 30 2020 22: 25 New
    +2
    Lord Girls have thin necks ... ... There are no words.

Ты помнишь, сапёр? Ты помнишь, сестра?


Воевали все, кто могли и успели



Великая Отечественная война оставила неизгладимый след в нашей семье. У нас воевали мой отец, дед жены и моя тетя — сестра отца. Мама, тогда Валентина Васильевна Полевова, 14-летним подростком работала по 12 часов на военном заводе, она делала ящики для снарядов. Мой отец, Лепилин Владимир Дмитриевич, родился в Москве в 1925 году.

Его родителями были Дмитрий Матвеевич Лепилин и Степанида Андреевна Кондратьева, выходцы из крестьян Рязанской губернии. Владимир был младшим ребенком в семье. У него были две сестры – Анна и Антонина.


Семья ещё до рождения сына обосновалась в Москве. Отец пошёл воевать в 17 лет — приписал к своему возрасту год, что делали тогда очень многие. Призывался в Измайлове, в тогдашнем Сталинском райвоенкомате. С января по май 1943 он проходил обучение в отдельном запасном сапёрном батальоне и с мая 1943 по август 1945 года воевал сапёром.

Владимир Дмитриевич служил в специальном подразделении (178-м отдельном моторизованном инженерном батальоне. – Авт.) 4-го гвардейского стрелкового корпуса, который входил в Центральный, а затем в 1-й Белорусский и 2-й Белорусский фронты. Заканчивал войну отец во 2-й Ударной армии уже в составе 41-й краснознамённой мотоинженерной Ордена Суворова бригады Резерва Главного командования, которую направили в Восточную Пруссию.

Он много рассказывал нам, как, рискуя жизнью, ползал по нейтральной полосе, ставил и снимал минные заграждения. Вспоминал он и о своих боевых приключениях в роли посыльного, когда он практически лоб в лоб столкнулся с фашистами. О том, как любил петь вместе с сослуживцами между боями.

А ещё он иногда вспоминал о том, как бойцы, предчувствуя опасность, думали о том, что могут погибнуть. Так, увы, и произошло со многими его боевыми товарищами. Но отцу, наверное, везло, и за всю войну он получил только одно лёгкое ранение. Его мама, Степанида Андреевна, за время войны получила несколько благодарственных писем от командиров части, в которой служил отец. Вот только одно из них.


Они дошли до Кёнигсберга


Владимир Дмитриевич – кавалер ордена Славы III степени. В его наградном листе написано вполне достаточно, чтобы в который раз понять: такие награды просто так никому не давали. Не случайно «Славу» солдаты сразу приравняли к Георгиевскому кресту.

«Красноармеец Лепилин В.Д. особо отличился при выполнении боевого задания по минированию переднего края нашей обороны на левом берегу р. Вислы. В сложной боевой обстановке под огнём противника в нейтральной зоне за две ночи установил 25 штук противотанковых мин.

Во время наступления наших частей под сильным ружейно-пулемётным и миномётным огнём противника тов. Лепилин В.Д. перенёс и установил 100 шт. противотанковых мин, а также он сделал два прохода в минных полях. Эти проходы обеспечили при наступлении выход танков и артиллерии на с. Домбрувки. Село Домбрувки было взято нашими войсками.

Ходатайствую о награждении Красноармейца Лепилина В.Д. Орденом Славы III степени.

Командир батальона майор Белоус, начальник штаба ст. лейтенант Метельков».

Также отец был награжден медалью «За отвагу», которая пользовалась особым уважением среди солдатско-сержантского состава, так как к ней представлять могли и младшие командиры, сражавшиеся с ними бок о бок. Мы отыскали на сайте «Подвиг народа» наградной лист, который здесь тоже нельзя не процитировать:

«Ефрейтор Лепилин особо отличился при сопровождении самоходной артиллерии на подступах к г. Гдыня. Нашим самоходным установкам преграждал путь противотанковый барьер, подходы к которому простреливались автоматно-пулемётным огнём противника Рискуя жизнью, действуя решительно и смело, ефрейтор Лепилин увлёк за собой группу бойцов и под автоматно-пулемётным огнём п-ка (противника. – Авт.) взорвал противотанковый барьер, чем способствовал успешному продвижению самоходных установок в г. Гдыня».

В январе 1945 года отец освобождал Варшаву, за что также получил боевую медаль.


Сапёр Владимир Лепилин дошёл до Кёнигсберга, там и закончил войну в звании младшего сержанта. За образцовое несение военной службы, мужество и героизм, проявленные в боях с фашистами, он был направлен в Москву для участия в Параде Победы 1945 года. На кадрах исторической хроники можно увидеть и моего отца, марширующего по Красной площади 24 июня 1945 года.

Его старшая сестра, Лепилина Антонина Дмитриевна, тоже воевала, служила техником в знаменитом женском бомбардировочном полку под командованием Марины Расковой. Сначала он был просто номерным — 587-м, а позже, когда командир полка трагически погибла вместе с экипажем, носил её имя и стал 125-м гвардейским пикировочно-бомбардировочным полком.

Полк входил в состав 4-й бомбардировочной Борисовской дивизии, гвардейской и Краснознамённой, которая бомбила фашистские тылы и позиции от Смоленска и до Кёнигсберга. Где-то там они, наверное, могли бы встретиться с братом, но никаких сведений или воспоминаний об этом, к сожалению, в семье не осталось.

Им повезло остаться в живых


Владимир Дмитриевич закончил службу в 1947 году, из сапёров он был переведён в артиллерию. Дослужился, правда, только до заместителя командира орудия артиллерийской бригады. Он был наводчиком 85-мм пушек и 152-мм гаубиц. После войны отец трудился на военном авиационном заводе «Салют» модельщиком.

В отличие от младшего брата, Антонина Лепилина прошла практически всю войну. На аэродромах, которые полк должен был менять едва ли не постоянно, она чинила самолёты наших прославленных лётчиц и прикрепляла к ним тяжелые бомбы.

Ты помнишь, сапёр? Ты помнишь, сестра?

Войну Антонина Дмитриевна закончила в звании гвардии сержанта технической службы. Награждена орденом Красного Знамени, медалями «За боевые заслуги» и «За оборону Кавказа». К 40-летию победы получила также орден Отечественной войны II степени.


Владимир Дмитриевич и Антонина Дмитриевна Лепилины, 1963 год, г. Нарофоминск

Я и мои сыновья всегда будем помнить воинские подвиги моего отца, его сестры, участников Великой Отечественной войны, трудовые подвиги мамы, участника трудового фронта, гордиться их вкладом в нашу Великую Победу.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
из семейного архива
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Pvi1206 30 апреля 2020 10:11 Новый
    • 4
    • 2
    +2
    Войну помнят, пока живут родственники участников войны...а потом она уходит в историю, как война 1812 года против нашествия французов...и 1-я мировая война...
    1. АС Иванов. 30 апреля 2020 10:48 Новый
      • 6
      • 1
      +5
      Недалеко от места сражения дружины Александра Невского со шведами, где Ижора впадает в Неву, стояла церковь. В продолжении ТРЕХСОТ лет в ней ежедневно служили панихиды по павшим воинам Александра. Это - память. Память зависит только от нас - забудем мы или будем помнить.
  2. Вольный ветер 30 апреля 2020 11:47 Новый
    • 4
    • 0
    +4
    В наградном листе. В рукопашном бою, Троих уничтожил лично.
  3. Авиатор_ 30 апреля 2020 11:58 Новый
    • 4
    • 0
    +4
    На снимке подвеска ФАБ-50 под крыло По-2. Это не 125 полк имени Марины Расковой, а 46 гвардейский НБАП Е.Д. Бершанской
    1. Ros 56 30 апреля 2020 13:10 Новый
      • 3
      • 0
      +3
      Как его называли - Дунькин полк, поклон тем девчатам до земли, они это сумели, а мы великую страну профукали.
      1. Авиатор_ 30 апреля 2020 13:25 Новый
        • 5
        • 0
        +5
        Евдокия Давыдовна умерла в 1983 году, весь последующий бардак не увидела, к счастью.
        1. Reptiloid 1 мая 2020 19:23 Новый
          • 2
          • 0
          +2
          Это поколение моих бабушек и дедушек. Это было поколение---родители которого хорошо знали жизнь при царе. Советская молодёжь знала тогда , какая жизнь при буржуях могла у них быть, если бы не Советская Власть .
    2. podymych 1 мая 2020 20:43 Новый
      • 0
      • 1
      -1
      Никто и не спорит. В семье сохранили не персональное фото, а знаковое для ветерана - она именно это и делала
  4. АК1972 30 апреля 2020 15:30 Новый
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    Честь и слава Вашему отцу-герою. Вряд-ли можно найти воинскую специальность тяжелее и опаснее, чем сапёр. минировать, разминировать, наводить переправы под ружейно-пулемётным, миномётным и артогнём - работа не для слабонервных. Как поётся в нашей песне: "Сапёры, сыны отчизны на вахте отважно стоят, сапёры во имя жизни и жизни своей не щадят".
    1. рич 1 мая 2020 01:23 Новый
      • 1
      • 0
      +1
      На кадрах исторической хроники можно увидеть и моего отца, марширующего по Красной площади 24 июня 1945 года.

      Здорово! Вот это память и гордость для потомков!
  5. Добрый 30 апреля 2020 15:33 Новый
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    В 1983 году, я школьником, со своим классом на осенние каникулы ездил в Литву. В то время туристическое бюро "Спутник" организовывало такие поездки школьникам. Сам то я из Саратовской обл. Перед поездкой, бабушка мне сказала, что где то в районе Каунаса погиб мой дед- старшина минометной роты , а где похоронен не знает. Жили мы в той поездке как раз в Каунасе, но я и подумать не мог, что через много лет найду могилу деда. Несколько лет назад на сайте "Память народа" нашел архивный документ госпиталя, в котором дед умер от ран, а также информацию о кладбище и номере воинского захоронения, в котором он упокоен. Посмотрел по карте и оказывается я в 1983 г. был рядом с этим местом. В инете нашел фото этого кладбища и захоронения, но вот обидно, что не могу туда сейчас поехать.
  6. tovarich-andrey.62goncharov 30 апреля 2020 22:25 Новый
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    Господи! У девчонок - шейки тоненькие... ... Слов нет.