Military Review

LNA Haftara announced the suspension of hostilities

11
LNA Haftara announced the suspension of hostilities

Libyan National Army (LNA) Field Marshal Khalifa Haftar announced the cessation of hostilities in the country, but reserved the right to "respond to the attacks." This was announced by the official representative of the LNA, Major General Ahmed al-Mismari.


Speaking on the air of Al Hadath television channel, al-Mismari said that the LNA command had decided to unilaterally suspend hostilities throughout Libya. This decision was made "in response to the call of friendly countries." At the same time, the general emphasized that the LNA reserves the right to “tough respond” to terrorist attacks.

The LNA command promised within a few days to present a roadmap for the transition period, within the framework of which new government bodies will be created in accordance with the will of the people.

Within a few days, a transitional roadmap will be announced that will be headed by Field Marshal Haftar. It provides, including the adoption of a new constitutional declaration

Al-Mismari explained.

Recall that on April 27 of this year, the commander of the Libyan National Army, Khalifa Haftar, announced a change of power in Libya and that he takes control of the state. At the same time, Haftar invalidated the 2015 Shirat Agreement, adopted under the "pressure of the UN and Western countries", under which the Government of National Accord (PNS) Faiz Saraj was established, sitting in Tripoli.
Author:
11 comments
Ad

The editorial board of Voenniy Obozreniye urgently needs a proofreader. Requirements: impeccable knowledge of the Russian language, diligence, discipline. Contact: [email protected]

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Thrall
    Thrall April 30 2020 10: 17 New
    +2
    Where now, interestingly, the former bodyguards of Muammar Gaddafi?
    1. Nosgoth
      Nosgoth 5 May 2020 12: 47 New
      0
      Maybe Haftar raped and shot, personally, his hands did not reach Gaddafi.

      He dared to betray his country for personal revenge. And here it’s just ... nothing for him.
  2. Avior
    Avior April 30 2020 10: 17 New
    +1
    The LNA command promised within a few days to present a roadmap for the transition period, within the framework of which new government bodies will be created in accordance with the will of the people.

    And the number accidentally the will of the people will appoint Marshal Haftar the head of Libya smile
    1. donavi49
      donavi49 April 30 2020 10: 34 New
      +5
      There is not so simple. Tobruk (second government) does not recognize Haftar's self-declaration. That is, in fact, he could not push through the statement of his government in fact.

      Plus, although the PNS stalled near Tripoli, they are still near Tarkhuna + the road to Tunisia is open and has a good buffer of recaptured villages + AlValid base is still surrounded by operational forces and the main forces that retreated there with a broken claw (which cut the road to Tunisia even in winter) have not yet been released, although it turned out to shove a little there supplies and Toyota infantry across the desert. If we take from the state of winter - then Haftar comes under Tripoli with negative efficiency. If you take as a whole over the past year, +/- positioning is all with your own. If no one intervenes strongly (Turkey with tactical groups of the battalion and brigade level or Egypt similarly), then there is a clear impasse. None of the parties can in a decisive victory.
      1. Avior
        Avior April 30 2020 10: 42 New
        +1
        that is, there will already be three governments smile
        at current oil prices, three governments will not feed the people smile
      2. Sergey39
        Sergey39 April 30 2020 11: 36 New
        +1
        Quote: donavi49
        There is not so simple. Tobruk (second government) does not recognize Haftar's self-declaration. That is, in fact, he could not push through the statement of his government in fact.

        But in fact, Haftar did the right thing. The protracted war had no prospects. But now, in the new world situation, with the help of some international forces, he can quite achieve his goal in a peaceful (almost) way.
  3. knn54
    knn54 April 30 2020 10: 28 New
    0
    A respite is needed, age is still solid.
    1. Oquzyurd
      Oquzyurd 1 May 2020 13: 40 New
      0
      Today, the city of Sabha in the south-west of Libya (750 km from Tripoli) switched to the side of Saraj, opposed the Havtor. This is a nodal city in the south-west, many roads connecting the south and north of the country pass through the Sabha. In practice, this means the loss of control by the Havtor all southwest of the country.
  4. silberwolf88
    silberwolf88 April 30 2020 10: 44 New
    -1
    The authorities do not wait as a handout ... they take power ... warriors of course from the Arabs, well, so on the third ... but let's see ... Haftar’s position is more attractive among all parties in Libya ... good luck to him
  5. Mavrikiy
    Mavrikiy April 30 2020 11: 45 New
    0
    constitutional declaration - which just does not happen in democracies. repeat
  6. no one
    no one April 30 2020 23: 43 New
    -1
    How much they forced him to truce, but he literally escaped from negotiations, and now when they pressed two groups in the cauldron, he unilaterally announces a truce.

Военное обозрение

ЛНА Хафтара объявила о приостановке боевых действий

11
ЛНА Хафтара объявила о приостановке боевых действий

Ливийская национальная армия (ЛНА) фельдмаршала Халифы Хафтара заявила о прекращении боевых действий в стране, но оставила за собой право "отвечать на нападения". Об этом сообщил официальный представитель ЛНА генерал-майор Ахмед аль-Мисмари.


Выступая в эфире телеканала Al Hadath, аль-Мисмари заявил, что командование ЛНА приняло решение о приостановке в одностороннем порядке боевых действий на всей территории Ливии. Такое решение принято "в ответ на призыв дружественных стран". При этом генерал подчеркнул, что ЛНА оставляет за собой право "жестко отвечать" на нападения террористов.

Командование ЛНА пообещало в течение нескольких дней представить дорожную карту переходного периода, в рамках которой будут созданы новые органы государственной власти в "соответствии с волей народа".

В течение нескольких дней будет объявлена дорожная карта переходного периода, который возглавит фельдмаршал Хафтар. Она предусматривает, в том числе принятие новой конституционной декларации

- пояснил аль-Мисмари.

Напомним, что 27 апреля этого года командующий Ливийской национальной армией Халифа Хафтар заявил о смене власти в Ливии и что берет управление государством на себя. При этом Хафтар признал недействительным Схиратское соглашение 2015 года, принятое под "давлением ООН и западных стран", по которому было создано Правительство национального согласия (ПНС) Фаиза Сараджа, заседающее в Триполи.
Автор:
11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Тралл
    Тралл 30 апреля 2020 10:17 Новый
    +2
    Где сейчас, интересно, бывшие телохранительницы Муаммара Каддафи?
    1. Nosgoth
      Nosgoth 5 мая 2020 12:47 Новый
      0
      Может Хафтар изнасиловал и расстрелял, лично до Каддафи его руки же не дотянулись.

      Предать свою страну ради личной мести он же посмел. А тут всего лишь ... для него пустяки.
  2. Avior
    Avior 30 апреля 2020 10:17 Новый
    +1
    Командование ЛНА пообещало в течение нескольких дней представить дорожную карту переходного периода, в рамках которой будут созданы новые органы государственной власти в "соответствии с волей народа".

    И число случайно воля народа назначит маршала Хафтара главой Ливии smile
    1. donavi49
      donavi49 30 апреля 2020 10:34 Новый
      +5
      Там не все так однозначно. Тобрук (второе правительство) не признает самопровозглашение Хафтара. То есть по факту, он не смог протолкнуть заявление фактически своего правительства.

      Плюс под Триполи хоть ПНС и забуксовали, но они все еще находятся у Тархуны + дорога на Тунис открыта и имеет хороший буфер отбитых кишлаков + база АльВалид все еще в оперативном окружении и основные силы, которые отступили туда с разбитой клешни (которой резанули дорогу на Тунис еще зимой) пока не деблокированы, хоть и вышло немного пропихнуть туда снабжения и тойотопехоты по пустыньке. Если брать с состояния зимы - то Хафтар наступает под Триполи с отрицательной эффективностью. Если брать в целом за последний год +/- позиционка все при своих. Если никто сильно не вмешается (Турция тактическими группами батальонного и бригадного уровня или Египет аналогично) то виден явный тупик. Ни одна из сторон, не может в решительную победу.
      1. Avior
        Avior 30 апреля 2020 10:42 Новый
        +1
        то есть там будет уже три правительства smile
        при нынешних ценах на нефть три правительства народ не прокормит smile
      2. Сергей39
        Сергей39 30 апреля 2020 11:36 Новый
        +1
        Цитата: donavi49
        Там не все так однозначно. Тобрук (второе правительство) не признает самопровозглашение Хафтара. То есть по факту, он не смог протолкнуть заявление фактически своего правительства.

        Но по факту Хафтар поступил правильно. Затянувшаяся война не имела перспектив. Зато тперь в новой мировой обстановке с помощью некоторых международных сил он вполне может добиться своего мирным(почти) способом.
  3. knn54
    knn54 30 апреля 2020 10:28 Новый
    0
    Передышка нужна-возраст все таки солидный.
    1. Oquzyurd
      Oquzyurd 1 мая 2020 13:40 Новый
      0
      Сегодня город Сабха на юго-западе Ливии(750 км от Триполи)перешла на сторону Сараджа,встали против Хавтора.Это узловой город на юго-западе,многие дороги соединяющие юг и север страны проходят через Сабха.В практике,это означает потеря контроля Хавтором всего юго-запада страны.
  4. silberwolf88
    silberwolf88 30 апреля 2020 10:44 Новый
    -1
    Власть не дожидаются как подачку ... власть берут ... вояки конечно из арабов ну так на 3-ечку ... но посмотрим ... позиция Хафтара более привлекательна среди всех сторон в Ливии ... удачи ему
  5. Mavrikiy
    Mavrikiy 30 апреля 2020 11:45 Новый
    0
    конституционная декларация - чего только не бывает в демократических государствах. feel
  6. neden
    neden 30 апреля 2020 23:43 Новый
    -1
    Сколько его принуждали к перемирию а он сбегал буквально с переговоров, а теперь когда прижали и две групировки почти в котле, односторонне обьявляет перемирие.