Military Review

A story about a war veteran A.F. Pristupenko

10
A story about a war veteran A.F. Pristupenko

I will tell about my great-grandfather - Pristupenko Akim Fedorovich.


Pristupenko Akim Fedorovich was born in 1905 in the city of Azov, Rostov Region. Passed military service at sea navy, created a family, worked at the Azov fish factory, was a member of the CPSU (b) - the All-Union Communist Party (Bolsheviks). He participated in the Soviet-Finnish war (1939-1940).

In 1941, the Great Patriotic War began. He was drafted to the front, in the 8th Marine Brigade of the Black Sea Fleet. At first he served in a rifle company, then, after a wound, he performed tasks to provide food for military personnel. His responsibilities included the reception, maintenance and storage of products, knowledge of the basics of cooking, the preparation of high-quality three meals a day. Professionally important qualities: training, a high sense of duty, hard work, the ability to keep everything clean and tidy.

Soon he became a senior instructor, who was appointed from among the best and most qualified specialists. His responsibilities included the proper organization and distribution of work between services, briefing, determining the composition and order, transferring shifts, checking appearance, monitoring the work of subordinates, their training, compliance with technology rules, equipment operation and maintenance of the shift.

Higher authorities entrusted him with great responsibility through the naval counterintelligence.

The Soviet fleet was under the scrutiny of foreign intelligence services. German intelligence focused on obtaining reliable information about our navy.

In the first months of the war, the need for military counterintelligence increased sharply. To solve this problem, at the Higher School of the NKVD of the USSR, training courses for operational workers for special departments were organized. Work in this direction in the Soviet fleet was carried out by the organ of the 3rd Directorate of the NKVMF.

The following tasks were assigned: the fight against sabotage, espionage, terror, sabotage, the adoption of necessary measures to prevent the penetration of enemy agents.

In 1943, the Higher Counterintelligence School SMERSH was organized in the People’s Commissariat of the Navy (abbr. Death to Spies). Political workers were responsible for the morale of the personnel, inspired the sailors before the battle.

At the time of formation, the composition of the 8th brigade was as follows: management (headquarters, communications company, medical unit, commandant platoon), rifle battalions, machine gun company, artillery and mortar divisions, sapper platoon, reconnaissance platoon, rear of the brigade.

During the war, operational interchangeability was valued first. During the battle, the composition of the naval brigade suffered numerous losses, mutual assistance was always required.

In connection with the martial law, many took possession of various specialties, including my great-grandfather. Akim Fedorovich Pristupenko, being a senior in the distribution and organization of food, also took part in naval battles and in counterintelligence. He fired from a gun during an attack and assault on the enemy. After winning the bloody battle for Sevastopol, he received a new position and an additional specialty - steering, navigator.

8th Marine Brigade played a large role in the battle for Sevastopol 1941-1942. Arrived on October 30, 1941 and immediately took part in the battles at one of the most difficult battle sites (brigade commander - Colonel V. L. Vilshansky). The most fierce battles erupted near Mount Azis-Oba. In two days of bloody battles, the 8th brigade lost more than half of the composition, about 1800 people.

During the offensive on December 24, the Germans launched an attack. Colonel V. L. Vilshansky personally led the last battalion, which was in reserve, to counterattack. The enemy was driven back. Reinforcements, the 79th Marine Corps and the 345th Rifle Division, arrived at our troops. Soviet soldiers held the Sevastopol bridgehead. Distinguished by their courage and courage, the death of the brave fell many of the military commissars of battalions, commanders, officers, sailors.

In January 1942, the updated 8th Marine Brigade was created, which included the 7th Marine Brigade and the 1st Marine Regiment. The commander of the second formation was Colonel P.F. Gorpishchenko.

The defense of Sevastopol lasted 8 months, this helped to disrupt the plan of the German command to capture the Caucasus in the fall of 1941, which helped the Soviet counter-offensive near Rostov in November 1941.

The decisive factor in defense was the moral factor in extremely difficult conditions of the struggle, as well as the use of bold and flexible methods of military operations. The German command was forced to recognize the endurance and incredible stamina of the Soviet soldier.

In 1970, on the 14th kilometer of Simferopol highway in honor of the soldiers of the 8th brigade, a memorial sign was built - a stele of stone with memorial plaques.

After the battle in the battle for Sevastopol, my great-grandfather was listed as missing, as evidenced by the printed book in memory of the heroic city of Sevastopol (Volume 4). But he survived.

During a terrible battle, along with everyone, he began to storm the enemy. Shot from machine gun and mortar technology. Our warship was also subjected to heavy shelling, suffered huge losses of personnel, urgent help was needed in steering. My great-grandfather coped with this task.

When counting during the round after the battle the dead, wounded and surviving, he was considered missing in the battles for Sevastopol.

When forming the new composition of the Black Sea Fleet at the military transfer point, he was issued a new certificate: position - helmsman, military rank - sergeant, duty station - 2 NKVMF house.

The Great Patriotic War claimed the lives of millions of Soviet citizens. A lot died in severe battles. My great-grandfather’s brother, Vladimir Fedorovich Prostupenko, was a military intelligence officer. He was distinguished by enormous endurance, had excellent physical data. In the winter cold, secretly, across the ice of the sea on skates, with fast speed, he resorted from Port Caton to Azov for secret data and orientations. He got the reconnaissance he got into a horse and immediately delivered it back to Port Caton. Heroically died in 1944, in the battles for the city of Kerch. On the highest peak of the city, Mount Mithridates, there is an obelisk of memory and glory to the heroes of Kerch and Crimea, where his name is engraved.

My great-grandfather, Akim Fedorovich Prostupenko, was awarded orders and medals for the courage, courage and bravery shown in battles. He talked a lot about the naval service, the heroic deeds of sailors and officers, about meeting at the party meeting with the chairman of the Soviet Army food and food supply committee, the GKO transport committee, a member of the national economy restoration committee, and in the areas liberated from fascist occupation, Anastas Mikoyan was personally invited by him to work as the chief chef in the Kremlin canteen. On his behalf, a specialized train came for his family to move to Moscow, but my great-grandfather decided to stay and restore his hometown of Azov from ruins.
Author:
Photos used:
foto.pamyat-naroda.ru
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. gabonskijfront
    gabonskijfront 5 May 2020 10: 18 New
    +5
    I’m looking at the face, now there are no such faces, even wrinkles aren’t being laid right now. This is the right guy, you can trust him.
    1. The leader of the Redskins
      The leader of the Redskins 6 May 2020 06: 23 New
      +1
      What about the eyes? Eyes noticed what? After all, you can’t say that a person has passed two wars! The warmth of soul in them, even through the photo, glows after a year!
      Thanks to the author.
  2. comradChe
    comradChe 5 May 2020 10: 18 New
    +3
    Well done. Worthy of memory.
  3. avia12005
    avia12005 5 May 2020 10: 59 New
    +4
    In that war, everyone fought heroically, there was no rear.
  4. tihonmarine
    tihonmarine 5 May 2020 11: 20 New
    +3
    Our great-grandfathers, grandfathers and fathers, this is our pride, the pride of our country and our people. Eternal memory to them.
    1. Sling cutter
      Sling cutter 5 May 2020 11: 24 New
      +7
      Quote: tihonmarine
      Our great-grandfathers, grandfathers and fathers, this is our pride, the pride of our country and our people. Eternal memory to them.

      I absolutely agree with you, Kamrad! To date, we really have nothing more to be proud of ... They are a dumb reproach to us.
  5. A. Privalov
    A. Privalov 5 May 2020 12: 12 New
    +2
    On January 5, 1942, a tactical amphibious landing was landed in the region of Yevpatoria. His goal was to divert enemy forces from the besieged Sevastopol and the Kerch Peninsula. Of the 700 paratroopers, more than 600 were killed. Almost no one was even awarded ... This landing is not very fond of remembering the modern official military historiographers. I do not understand this attitude to the heroes.
    As a boy, I was in those places and I still remember the old monument to the Heroes of the Evpatoria landing - a paratrooper with a grenade in his hand.
  6. Avior
    Avior 5 May 2020 12: 39 New
    0

    The column on stay in the occupied territory is clearly confused with the civilian specialty

    hi
  7. Avior
    Avior 5 May 2020 12: 56 New
    0

    Number 619

    Pristupenko Akim Fedorovich
    Irrevocable loss report
    Date of birth: __.__. 1905
    Military rank: Red Navy
    Last place of service: Black Sea Fleet 8 arr.
    Date of disposal: Between 01.11.1941/02.01.1942/XNUMX and XNUMX/XNUMX/XNUMX
    Reason for retirement: missing

    Number 2300

    hi
  8. Avior
    Avior 5 May 2020 13: 02 New
    0

    another statement marked and better quality

Военное обозрение

Рассказ о ветеране войны А. Ф. Приступенко

10
Рассказ о ветеране войны А. Ф. Приступенко

Я расскажу о своем прадедушке — Приступенко Акиме Федоровиче.


Приступенко Аким Федорович родился в 1905 году в городе Азове Ростовской области. Прошел срочную службу на морском флоте, создал семью, работал на Азовском рыбокомбинате, являлся членом ВКП(б) — Всесоюзной коммунистической партии (большевиков). Участвовал в советско-финской войне (1939—1940 гг.).

В 1941 г. началась Великая Отечественная война. Он был призван на фронт, в 8-ю бригаду морской пехоты Черноморского флота. Сначала служил в стрелковой роте, потом, после полученного ранения, выполнял задания по обеспечению питанием воинского личного состава. В его обязанности входили прием, содержание и хранения продуктов, знание основ кулинарии, приготовление качественного трехразового питания. Профессионально важные качества: учебная подготовка, высокое чувство долга, трудолюбие, умение содержать всё в чистоте и порядке.

Скоро он стал старшим инструктором, который назначался из числа лучших и наиболее квалифицированных специалистов. В его обязанности входило правильно организовать и распределить работу между службами, проводить инструктаж, определять состав и порядок, передачу смен, проверять внешний вид, вести контроль за работой подчиненных, их обучением, за соблюдением правил технологии, эксплуатации оборудования и за техническом обслуживанием смены.

Вышестоящие органы возложили на него большую ответственность по линии военно-морской контрразведки.

Советский флот находился под пристальным вниманием иностранных спецслужб. Немецкая разведка концентрировалась на получении достоверных сведений о нашем военно-морском флоте.

В первые месяцы войны резко возросла потребность в военных контрразведчиках. Для решения этой задачи при Высшей школе НКВД СССР были организованы курсы подготовки оперативных работников для особых отделов. Работу в этом направлении на советском флоте вел орган 3-го Управления НКВМФ.

Возлагались следующие задачи: борьба с диверсией, шпионажем, террором, вредительством, принятие необходимых мер, исключающих проникновения агентуры противника.

В 1943 г. в наркомате военно-морского флота был организована высшая школа контрразведки "СМЕРШ", (сокр. "Смерть шпионам"). Политработники отвечали за моральное состояние личного состава, воодушевляли моряков перед боем.

На момент формирования состав 8 бригады был следующим: управление (штаб, рота связи, медсанчасть, комендантский взвод), стрелковые батальоны, пулеметная рота, артиллерийский и минометный дивизионы, саперный взвод, взвод разведки, тыл бригады.

Во время войны первым делом ценилась оперативная взаимозаменяемость. При ведении боя состав морской бригады нес многочисленные потери, все время требовалась взаимовыручка.

В связи с военным положением многие овладевали различными специальностями, в том в числе и мой прадедушка. Аким Федорович Приступенко, будучи старшим по распределению и организации питания, также принимал участие в морских сражениях и в контрразведке. Стрелял из орудия при атаке и штурме противника. После победы в кровавой битве за Севастополь он получил новую должность и дополнительную специальность — рулевой, судоводитель.

8 бригада морской пехоты сыграла большую роль в битве за Севастополь 1941-1942 гг. Прибыла 30 октября 1941 г. и сразу же приняла участие в боях на одном из самых трудных участков сражения (командир бригады — полковник В. Л. Вильшанский). Наиболее ожесточенные бои разгорелись вблизи горы Азис-Оба. За два дня кровопролитных боев 8-я бригада потеряла более половины состава, около 1800 человек.

Во время наступления 24 декабря немцы нанесли атакующий удар. Полковник В. Л. Вильшанский лично повел в контратаку находившийся в резерве последний батальон. Противник был отброшен. К нашим войскам прибыли подкрепления, 79-я бригада морской пехоты и 345-я стрелковая дивизия. Советские воины удерживали Севастопольский плацдарм. Отличившись своей отвагой и мужеством, смертью храбрых пали многие военкомы батальонов, командиры, офицеры, моряки.

В январе 1942 г. была создана обновленная 8-я бригада морских пехотинцев, в которую вошла 7-я бригада морской пехоты и 1-й морской полк. Командующим второго формирования был полковник П. Ф. Горпищенко.

Оборона Севастополя продолжалась 8 месяцев, это способствовало срыву плана германского командования по захвату Кавказа осенью 1941 г., что помогло контрнаступлению советских войск под Ростовом в ноябре 1941 г.

Решающим значением в обороне являлся моральный фактор в исключительно трудных условиях борьбы, а также применение смелых и гибких способов военных действий. Немецкое командование было вынуждено признать выносливость и невероятную стойкость советского солдата.

В 1970 г. на 14-м километре Симферопольского шоссе в честь воинов 8-й бригады сооружен памятный знак — стела из камня с мемориальными досками.

После сражения в битве за Севастополь мой прадедушка числился в списках без вести пропавших, о чем свидетельствует печатная книга памяти города-героя Севастополя (том 4). Но он выжил.

Во время страшного боя вместе со всеми приступил к штурму противника. Стреляли из пулеметной и минометной техники. Наш военный корабль также подвергался сильнейшим обстрелам, нес огромные потери личного состава, нужна была срочная помощь в рулевом управлении. Мой прадедушка справился с этой задачей.

При учете во время обхода после боя погибших, раненых и выживших его посчитали без вести пропавшим в боях за Севастополь.

При формировании нового состава военно-морского Черноморского флота на военно-пересыльном пункте ему выдали новое удостоверение: должность — рулевой-судоводитель, военное звание — сержант, место службы — 2 дом НКВМФ.

Великая Отечественная война унесла миллионы жизней советских граждан. Очень много погибло в суровых боях. Родной брат моего прадедушки, Владимир Федорович Приступенко, был военным разведчиком. Отличался огромной выдержкой, имел прекрасные физические данные. В зимнюю стужу тайно, по льду моря на коньках, с быстрой скоростью, из Порт-Катона в Азов прибегал за секретными данными и ориентировками. Полученные разведанные закладывал в конек и тут же обратно доставлял в Порт-Катон. Героически погиб в 1944 год, в боях за г. Керчь. На самой высокой вершине города, горе Митридат, находится обелиск памяти и славы героям Керчи и Крыма, где выбито его имя.

Мой прадедушка, Аким Федорович Приступенко, за храбрость, мужество и отвагу, проявленные в боях, был награжден орденами и медалями. Много рассказывал о военно-морской службе, героических подвигах матросов и офицеров, о встрече на партийном совещании с председателем комитета продовольственно-пищевого снабжения Советской Армии, транспортного комитета ГКО, членом комитета по восстановлению народного хозяйства, в районах освобожденных от фашистской оккупации Анастасом Микояном и был лично приглашен им на работу главным шеф-поваром в Кремлевскую столовую. По его поручению приходил специализированный поезд для переезда его семьи в Москву, но мой прадедушка решил остаться и восстанавливать из руин свой родной город Азов.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
foto.pamyat-naroda.ru
10 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gabonskijfront
    gabonskijfront 5 мая 2020 10:18 Новый
    +5
    Смотрю на лицо,сейчас нет таких лиц,даже морщины сейчас так не закладываются.Это правильный дядька,ему можно верить.
    1. Вождь краснокожих
      Вождь краснокожих 6 мая 2020 06:23 Новый
      +1
      А глаза? Глаза, заметили какие? Ведь и не скажешь, что человек две войны прошел! Теплота душевная в них даже через фото, через года светится!
      Спасибо автору.
  2. comradChe
    comradChe 5 мая 2020 10:18 Новый
    +3
    Молодец. Достойно хранит память.
  3. avia12005
    avia12005 5 мая 2020 10:59 Новый
    +4
    В той войне героически воевали все, тыла не было.
  4. tihonmarine
    tihonmarine 5 мая 2020 11:20 Новый
    +3
    Наши прадеды, деды и отцы, это наша гордость, гордость нашей страны и нашего народа. Вечная память им.
    1. Стропорез
      Стропорез 5 мая 2020 11:24 Новый
      +7
      Цитата: tihonmarine
      Наши прадеды, деды и отцы, это наша гордость, гордость нашей страны и нашего народа. Вечная память им.

      Абсолютно согласен с Вами, Камрад! На сегодняшний день нам гордиться реально больше нечем...Они -это немой укор нам.
  5. А. Привалов
    А. Привалов 5 мая 2020 12:12 Новый
    +2
    5 января 1942 года в районе Евпатории был высажен тактический морской десант. Его целью было отвлечение вражеских сил от осаждённого Севастополя и с Керченского полуострова. Из 700 десантников погибли более 600. Практически никого даже не наградили... Этот десант не очень любят вспоминать современные официальные военные историографы. Мне не понятно такое отношение к героям.
    Мальчишкой, я бывал в тех местах и помню ещё старый памятник Героям Евпаторийского десанта -- матрос-десантник с зажатой в руке гранатой.
  6. Avior
    Avior 5 мая 2020 12:39 Новый
    0

    Графа о пребывании на оккупированной территории явно перепутана с гражданской специальностью

    hi
  7. Avior
    Avior 5 мая 2020 12:56 Новый
    0

    номер 619

    Приступенко Аким Федорович
    Донесение о безвозвратных потерях
    Дата рождения: __.__.1905
    Воинское звание: краснофлотец
    Последнее место службы: чф 8 обр.
    Дата выбытия: Между 01.11.1941 и 02.01.1942
    Причина выбытия: пропал без вести

    номер 2300

    hi
  8. Avior
    Avior 5 мая 2020 13:02 Новый
    0

    другая ведомость с пометкой и получше качество