US suspects DPRK in preparing new facility for ICBM testing

US suspects DPRK in preparing new facility for ICBM testing

North Korea is completing another facility, which is likely to be used to test intercontinental ballistic missiles. This statement was made by the American Center for Strategic and International Studies (CSIS).


According to CSIS, North Korean builders have reached the final stage of construction of a new facility located in the southern part of the Pyongyang International Airport. It is assumed that in the future it will be used to implement the country's missile program. American experts say that the facility’s infrastructure is designed to accommodate North Korean ICBMs. This conclusion in the United States came from the study of satellite imagery.

With a high degree of probability, the object is associated with the efforts of North Korea to develop a missile program.

- the document says.

It is noted that, most likely, the new object is intended for testing the North Korean ICBM Hwason-15 with a declared range of 12 thousand kilometers, capable of reaching the continental United States or new ICBMs with similar characteristics. This ICBM was first tested in November 2017, after which the Hwason-15 launches were no longer made.

Recall that the DPRK during the past year and already in this, conducted more than a dozen tests of "short-range" missiles, as well as other "unidentified ammunition." The ICBM tests were not conducted against the backdrop of the established "fragile truce" in relations with the United States.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

18 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Pvi1206 6 May 2020 12: 25 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    The power of North Korea will not allow the United States to turn the country into Libya ...
    1. Uncle lee 6 May 2020 13: 30 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      ICBM Hwason-15 with a declared range of 12 thousand
      And Eun keeps gunpowder dry!
      1. Lupmen 6 May 2020 15: 17 New
        • 1
        • 0
        +1
        Quote: Uncle Lee
        ICBM Hwason-15 with a declared range of 12 thousand
        And Eun keeps gunpowder dry!

        DPRK will launch a manned spacecraft into space .. Here you are the rest of the country ..
  2. Igor Borisov_2 6 May 2020 12: 36 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    With a high degree of probability, the object is associated with the efforts of North Korea to develop a missile program.

    As already got these highly-like .....
  3. Doccor18 6 May 2020 12: 38 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    A good thing is probability.
    Malleable.
  4. Alexga 6 May 2020 12: 40 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    US suspected DPRK

    And why the DPRK about this soared? Anyway, the US president gives his word, then takes him away.
  5. Old26 6 May 2020 12: 52 New
    • 3
    • 1
    +2
    Quote: Doccor18
    A good thing is probability.
    Malleable.

    Incidentally, satellite photo analysis has always been based on probabilities. If we had the opportunity to see the text analysis of our photos, we would have read the same thing. Namely, that "most likely in the photograph ...", etc.
    But the fact that such an object is located in the Pyongyang region is a great stupidity from the DPRK
    1. dvina71 6 May 2020 13: 28 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Quote: Old26
      But the fact that such an object is located in the Pyongyang region is a great stupidity from the DPRK

      In what? Assuming that the air defense / missile defense of the capital’s district is the densest .. it’s not the most stupid decision.
  6. rotmistr60 6 May 2020 14: 05 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    With a high degree of probability ...
    The Anglo-Saxons firmly entered into everyday life and probably even caresses their ears. One elderly aunt, and not quite in her full mind, blurted out in the English parliament, which served as the expulsion of Russian diplomats, new sanctions and ... it started. Even if the DPRK is really building a new testing ground, then what kind of Americans are sticking their nose again? Or is it supposed to be a hegemon? What again will the AUG push to the Korean coast? So Kim Jong-un will once again send away.
  7. Old26 6 May 2020 14: 44 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    Quote: dvina71
    Quote: Old26
    But the fact that such an object is located in the Pyongyang region is a great stupidity from the DPRK

    In what? Assuming that the air defense / missile defense of the capital’s district is the densest .. it’s not the most stupid decision.

    Gennady! This is not primarily about how tightly covered such a range by air defense / missile defense. DPRK rocket ranges (spaceports) are located almost on the coast. Sohe on the west coast, Tonhe on the east. Even if launches from the western firing range are carried out eastward, the flight path of the launched missiles does not go over the most densely populated areas of the DPRK. Now such a training ground is planned almost in the area of ​​the capital. The airport, in the southern part of which they plan to build this training ground, is located about 14 km from the capital. But the test site is a test site and how the launch of a new rocket will happen, whether it’s "going beyond the hill" cannot be foreseen. And the fact that this area) Pyongyang) is tightly covered by air defense is unlikely to give. How much will a launching rocket need if it suddenly “collapses” in order to “fly” to the capital. 14 km is a matter of seconds of flight ....

    Quote: rotmistr60
    With a high degree of probability ...
    The Anglo-Saxons firmly entered into everyday life and probably even caresses their ears. One elderly aunt, and not quite in her full mind, blurted out in the English parliament, which served as the expulsion of Russian diplomats, new sanctions and ... it started. Even if the DPRK is really building a new testing ground, then what kind of Americans are sticking their nose again? Or is it supposed to be a hegemon? What again will the AUG push to the Korean coast? So Kim Jong-un will once again send away.

    Gennady! This is just primarily the case with the United States. It is not against Russia or China that the North Koreans are testing their long-range missiles. And the Americans really do not want the DPRK to have a developed ICBM. By the way, none of the neighbors need this either.
    As for the "share of probability" - do not respond to such an expression. The construction there is most likely in the initial stage of construction, some signs (unmasking) that it will be a missile training ground for ICBMs at the initial stage may already appear, but not with a 100% guarantee. Therefore, the phrase "with a high degree of probability" is used.
  8. sav
    sav 6 May 2020 14: 51 New
    • 1
    • 1
    0
    But Eun well done - bends his line, pays no attention to anyone. He nodded at the contract, but he himself for the old
  9. knn54 6 May 2020 15: 23 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    This is their own business.
  10. Old26 6 May 2020 15: 27 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    Quote: Uncle Lee
    ICBM Hwason-15 with a declared range of 12 thousand
    And Eun keeps gunpowder dry!

    This North Korean Hwasong-15 rocket was tested only 1 time - November 29, 2017. And not at the declared range. At the same time, the achieved range was 950 km. Apogee (a missile, like the vast majority of North Korean missiles, is launched along a high-altitude path) - 4475 km. Which suggests that the maximum range of this Hwasong-15 missile (according to the Western classification KN-22) could theoretically be about 13000 km (the peak of the factor 2,5 - 3). But only theoretically. What will be the real range can be said only after the rocket is launched at maximum range.

    By the way, in the photo in the note is not Hwasong-15, but Hwasong-14
  11. Old26 6 May 2020 15: 39 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    Quote: Lupmen
    Quote: Uncle Lee
    ICBM Hwason-15 with a declared range of 12 thousand
    And Eun keeps gunpowder dry!

    DPRK will launch a manned spacecraft into space .. Here you are the rest of the country ..

    After 30-40 years - easily. Now, alas, her companions weigh a hundred and a half kilograms. As there are no carriers capable of throwing such a ship into orbit. Over time - it could very well be ...
  12. Lekz 6 May 2020 15: 52 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    He wants to build, does not want - does not build, this is a private affair of Kim. He is not indignant at the US missile programs.
  13. Old26 6 May 2020 16: 05 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    Quote: Lekz
    He wants to build, does not want - does not build, this is a private affair of Kim. He is not indignant at the US missile programs.

    In this case, this does not work. He is obliged to build, constantly "pumping" his people with a threat from the Americans. If he didn’t build rockets and do not detonate nuclear charges, there would be no such incentive. And so, tightening the belts of the North Korean people, faithful to the idea of ​​"Juche" ...
  14. Asad 7 May 2020 15: 48 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Skewer Kim Jong Il suspicions of the United States on one organ! And our figures need to learn, it certainly won’t be worse!
  15. Old26 7 May 2020 19: 20 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    Quote: ASAD
    Skewer Kim Jong Il suspicions of the United States on one organ! And our figures need to learn, it certainly won’t be worse!

    Ours - no. It will not be worse, because too big a nuclear arsenal. But Eun can "do it." Too different weight categories. And besides, he spits on the opinions of neighbors (in particular China), forgetting what China said. And he said that if the DPRK turns out to be a victim of aggression, China will help them. If the initiator of the conflict is the DPRK, let him understand it. So of course he can "twirl" to increase his own conceit, only how such spinning will end ...

Военное обозрение

США заподозрили КНДР в подготовке нового объекта для испытаний МБР

18
США заподозрили КНДР в подготовке нового объекта для испытаний МБР

Северная Корея достраивает очередной объект, который, вероятней всего, будет использован для проведения испытаний межконтинентальных баллистических ракет. С таким утверждением выступил американский Центр стратегических и международных исследований (CSIS).


По информации CSIS, северокорейские строители вышли на финальную стадию строительства нового объекта, расположенного в районе Пхеньянского международного аэропорта, в южной его части. Предполагается, что в дальнейшем он будет использован для реализации ракетной программы страны. Американские эксперты утверждают, что инфраструктура объекта предназначена для размещения северокорейских МБР. К такому выводу в США пришли на основе изучения спутниковых снимков.

С высокой долей вероятности объект связан с усилиями Северной Кореи по развитию ракетной программы

- говорится в документе.

Отмечается, что, вероятней всего, новый объект предназначен для испытаний северокорейской МБР "Хвасон-15" с заявленной дальностью 12 тысяч километров, способной достигнуть континентальной территории США или новых МБР с аналогичными характеристиками. Данная МБР впервые была испытана в ноябре 2017 года, после чего запуски "Хвасон-15" больше не производились.

Напомним, что КНДР течение прошлого года и уже в этом, провела более десятка испытаний ракет "малой дальности", а также других "неустановленных боеприпасов". Испытания МБР не проводились на фоне установившегося "хрупкого перемирия" в отношениях с США.
18 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Pvi1206
    Pvi1206 6 мая 2020 12:25 Новый
    +3
    Власть Северной Кореи не позволит США превратить страну в Ливию...
    1. Uncle Lee
      Uncle Lee 6 мая 2020 13:30 Новый
      0
      МБР "Хвасон-15" с заявленной дальностью 12 тысяч
      А Ын держит порох сухим !
      1. Lupmen
        Lupmen 6 мая 2020 15:17 Новый
        +1
        Цитата: Uncle Lee
        МБР "Хвасон-15" с заявленной дальностью 12 тысяч
        А Ын держит порох сухим !

        КНДР еще в космос пилотируемый корабль запустит ..Вот вам и осталая страна ..
  2. Игорь Борисов_2
    Игорь Борисов_2 6 мая 2020 12:36 Новый
    +2
    С высокой долей вероятности объект связан с усилиями Северной Кореи по развитию ракетной программы

    Как уже достали эти хайли-лайкли.....
  3. Doccor18
    Doccor18 6 мая 2020 12:38 Новый
    +1
    Хорошая штука - вероятность.
    Податливая.
  4. AlexGa
    AlexGa 6 мая 2020 12:40 Новый
    +1
    США заподозрили КНДР

    А чего КНДР по этому поводу париться? Всё равно, штатовский президент то дает слово, то его забирает.
  5. Старый26
    Старый26 6 мая 2020 12:52 Новый
    +2
    Цитата: Doccor18
    Хорошая штука - вероятность.
    Податливая.

    Между прочим анализ спутниковых фотографий всегда основывался на вероятностях. Если бы у нас была возможность посмотреть текстовой анализ наших фотографий, то прочитали бы то же самое. А именно, что "вероятнее всего на фотографии..." и т.д.
    А вот что такой объект расположен в районе Пхеньяна - большая глупость со стороны КНДР
    1. dvina71
      dvina71 6 мая 2020 13:28 Новый
      0
      Цитата: Старый26
      А вот что такой объект расположен в районе Пхеньяна - большая глупость со стороны КНДР

      В чем? Если предположить,что ПВО/ПРО района столицы самое плотное..то не самое глупое решение.
  6. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 6 мая 2020 14:05 Новый
    +1
    С высокой долей вероятности...
    Прочно вошло в обиход англосаксов и наверное даже ласкает им слух. Одна пожилая и не совсем в полном уме тетка ляпнула в английском парламенте, что послужило высылкой российских дипломатов, новыми санкциями и... понеслось. Даже если КНДР действительно строит новый полигон для испытаний, то какого американцы опять свой нос суют? Или по должности "гегемона" положено? Что опять АУГ подгонять к корейским берегам будут? Так Ким Чен Ын в который раз пошлет подальше.
  7. Старый26
    Старый26 6 мая 2020 14:44 Новый
    +2
    Цитата: dvina71
    Цитата: Старый26
    А вот что такой объект расположен в районе Пхеньяна - большая глупость со стороны КНДР

    В чем? Если предположить,что ПВО/ПРО района столицы самое плотное..то не самое глупое решение.

    Геннадий! Речь идет в первую очередь не о том, насколько плотно прикрыт такой полигон средствами ПВО/ПРО. Ракетные полигоны (космодромы) КНДР расположены практически на побережье. "Сохэ" на западном побережье, "Тонхэ" - на восточном. Даже если пуски с западного полигона проводятся в восточном направлении, то траектория полета запускаемых ракет проходит отнюдь не над самыми густонаселенными районами КНДР. Сейчас же такой полигон планируется практически в районе столицы. Аэропорт, в южной части которого собираются строить этот полигон, находится примерно в 14 км от столицы. А испытательный полигон - это испытательный полигон и как произойдет пуск новой ракеты, не "пойдет ли она за бугор" предвидеть нельзя. И то, что этот район )Пхеньяна) плотно прикрыт ПВО - вряд ли что даст. Сколько понадобится стартующей ракете, если она вдруг "завалится", чтобы "долететь" до столицы. 14 км - это ведь считанные секунды полета....

    Цитата: rotmistr60
    С высокой долей вероятности...
    Прочно вошло в обиход англосаксов и наверное даже ласкает им слух. Одна пожилая и не совсем в полном уме тетка ляпнула в английском парламенте, что послужило высылкой российских дипломатов, новыми санкциями и... понеслось. Даже если КНДР действительно строит новый полигон для испытаний, то какого американцы опять свой нос суют? Или по должности "гегемона" положено? Что опять АУГ подгонять к корейским берегам будут? Так Ким Чен Ын в который раз пошлет подальше.

    Геннадий! Это как раз в первую очередь и касается именно США. Ведь не против России или Китая северокорейцы испытывают свои ракеты дальнего действия. А американцам очень не хочется, чтобы у КНДР была отработанная МБР. Кстати, это никому из соседей тоже не нужно.
    А что касается "долей вероятности" - не стоит реагировать на такое выражение. Строительство там наверняка в начальной стадии строительства, какие-то признаки (демаскирующие), что это будет ракетным полигоном для МБР на начальном этапе могут уже и появиться, но не со 100% гарантией. Поэтому и используется фраза "с высокой долей вероятности".
  8. sav
    sav 6 мая 2020 14:51 Новый
    0
    А Ын молодец - гнет свою линию, ни на кого не обращает внимания. На договоре кивнул, а сам за старое
  9. knn54
    knn54 6 мая 2020 15:23 Новый
    0
    Это их личное дело.
  10. Старый26
    Старый26 6 мая 2020 15:27 Новый
    +3
    Цитата: Uncle Lee
    МБР "Хвасон-15" с заявленной дальностью 12 тысяч
    А Ын держит порох сухим !

    Эта северокорейская ракета "Хвасонг-15" испытывалась всего 1 раз - 29 ноября 2017 года. Причем не на заявленную дальность. При этом достигнутая дальность была 950 км. Апогей (ракета, как и подавляющее большинство северокорейских ракет, запускается по высотной траектории) - 4475 км. Что говорит о том, что максимальная дальность этой ракеты Хвасонг-15 (по западной классификации KN-22) теоретически может быть примерно 13000 км (апогей на множитель 2,5 - 3). Но только теоретически. Какая будет реальная дальность можно говорить только после того, как ракеты будет запущена на максимальную дальность.

    Кстати, на фотографии в заметке не Хвасонг-15, а Хвасонг-14
  11. Старый26
    Старый26 6 мая 2020 15:39 Новый
    +3
    Цитата: Lupmen
    Цитата: Uncle Lee
    МБР "Хвасон-15" с заявленной дальностью 12 тысяч
    А Ын держит порох сухим !

    КНДР еще в космос пилотируемый корабль запустит ..Вот вам и осталая страна ..

    Лет через 30-40 - запросто. Сейчас увы, ее спутники имеют вес в сотню-полторы килограммов. Как нет и носителей, способных забросить на орбиту такой корабль. Со временем - очень может быть...
  12. Lekz
    Lekz 6 мая 2020 15:52 Новый
    0
    Хочет строит, не хочет - не строит, это личное дело Кима. Он же не возмущается ракетными программами США.
  13. Старый26
    Старый26 6 мая 2020 16:05 Новый
    +2
    Цитата: Lekz
    Хочет строит, не хочет - не строит, это личное дело Кима. Он же не возмущается ракетными программами США.

    В данном случае это не проходит. Он обязан строить, постоянно "накачивая" свой народ угрозой со стороны американцев. Не строй он ракеты и не взрывай ядерные заряды - не было бы такого стимула. А так, затянув пояса северокорейский народ, верный идеи "чучхе"...
  14. ASAD
    ASAD 7 мая 2020 15:48 Новый
    0
    Вертел Ким Чен Ир подозрения США на одном органе! И нашим деятелям надо поучится,хуже точно не будет!
  15. Старый26
    Старый26 7 мая 2020 19:20 Новый
    +2
    Цитата: ASAD
    Вертел Ким Чен Ир подозрения США на одном органе! И нашим деятелям надо поучится,хуже точно не будет!

    Нашим - нет.Хуже не будет, т.к. слишком большой ядерный арсенал. А вот Ын может "довертеться". Слишком разные весовые категории. И к тому же он плюёт на мнение соседей (в частности Китая), забывая, что сказал Китай. А он сказал, если КНДР окажется жертвой агрессии - Китай им поможет. Если инициатором конфликта будет КНДР - пусть разбирается сам. Так что "вертеть" он для увеличения собственного самомнения конечно может, только чем такое верчение закончится...