Military Review

My grandfather was an "air worker of war"

21

According to old metrics and references



I wrote this short essay about my grandfather, a veteran of World War II, not without the help of my relatives. It is supplemented by materials and excerpts from documents about those units and formations in which grandfather had a chance to fight during the war years.

Alexander Grigorievich Smola - that was the name of my grandfather. He was born in the village of Kholmskaya Abinsky district of the Krasnodar Territory on August 13, 1923. This was written in his metric, which was not preserved, and in all later documents.


Alexander Smola, who was not yet 18 years old, joined the army already in 1941, enrolling in the Bataysky flight school. At the very beginning of the war, grandfather studied as a navigator and combat pilot and graduated from this school with honors. Two and a half years of the war had already passed, when in February 1944, my grandfather was sent to the 2nd Belorussian Front, where his military career began there.

He served in the famous 373rd Bomber Aviation Regiment of the 15th Air Army, formed back in 1940 under the command of Major Alexander Ivanovich Kobts. He died before Alexander Grigoryevich, who during the war made more than 300 sorties in his regiment, ended up in the regiment.

Talking about a war veteran, it would be worth mentioning the place of service of the hero. The path of my grandfather's regiment, as well as its name, was not monotonous. 125th aviation the regiment at the beginning of the war suffered heavy losses, closer to the second month of the war the regiment had only seven operational aircraft. Pilots, one by one, died under the fire of German invaders.

As a result, the main command of the Air Force decided to reorganize and retrain the personnel of the regiment in Kazan. Pilots mastered new cars, including aircraft supplied under Lend-Lease from the United States and Great Britain. After retraining, the regiment began combat sorties as part of the air forces of the Leningrad Front in the areas of the settlements of Sinyavino, Mga, Tosno, Izhora, Uritsk, Sablino and Siverskaya.

Reformation played a significant role not only for the 373rd Regiment, but also for the course of the war as a whole, as it seems to me. Then many regiments received the Red Banner and orders, beautiful names in honor of the famous battles and commanders. The 373rd bomber is well known as the Guards Sevastopol and Red Banner.

My grandfather was an "air worker of war"

Until the end of the war, the 373rd regiment, consisting of the 2nd Belorussian, and subsequently the 1st Baltic and 1st Belorussian fronts, smashed enemy ground forces and strategic targets of the Germans. Until the battle for Berlin, the regiment pilots made combat sorties day and night, sparing no strength, not sparing even life itself. For this they were rightly called the "air workers of war."

The greater part of the military route, the 373rd regiment was part of the 15th air army of Colonel General N.F. Naumenko, which from the banks of the Don from Voronezh reached, more precisely, flew to Courland and Klaipeda, then still German Memel. Grandfather was lucky - he was not injured, but once (our family knows and is proud of this heroic fact in his biography) he managed to land his burning plane far from the concrete strip of the airfield and saved the entire crew.

Among other things, on his account there were 13 parachute jumps. Today I also know that my grandfather was personally acquainted with the legendary Marshal of the Soviet Union Georgy Zhukov, although, alas, no family legend about such an acquaintance in the family has survived. And he ended the war in Berlin, received the medal "For the victory over Germany in the Great Patriotic War of 1941-1945."

On the deadly Pawn


Lieutenant Smola was also awarded the Order of the Red Star - the first high award that even ordinary Red Army men began to hand over during the years of World War II. However, Lieutenant Resin received the Red Star already at the very end of the war, when, in fact, many were awarded, however, each performance for the medal and even more so the order had to be adequately substantiated.


The regiment commander immediately reminded that the diving bomber Pe-2, the illustrious "Pawn" of Lieutenant Smoly, had performed 13 sorties with a combat flight of 1944 hours since August 45, 79. In these sorties, almost 30 tons of bombs were dropped on the enemy, and the commander was awarded the Order of the Patriotic War of the first degree after 30 sorties.

Until the end of the war, Lieutenant Alexander Smoly gained another 15 sorties, and often in bad weather conditions, and all his actions received confirmation of fighter cover and photo plates. 4 of these 15 sorties are for bombardment with a dive to destroy enemy manpower and equipment.

Only during the Berlin operation, the Pe-2 combat crew managed to make six sorties, and in one of them, in the direction of Alt Rosenthal, entered the battle with the German Fokke-Wulf fighter FW190. Boldly and deftly maneuvering, Lieutenant Smola helped the fighters to bring down the annoying fascist.

On April 25, as part of the nine dive-grandfathers, my grandfather flew out to bombard Berlin, after which there was Victory. On the account of Lieutenant Smola was also the very order of World War I of the first degree: I know that for a long time it was the only Soviet order that was transmitted to the family as a memory after the death of the awarded.

In the order on awarding the Order of the Patriotic War, which is sacredly stored in our house, the grandfather was listed at number 7 together with his friend and colleague on the regiment, junior lieutenant Sokolov Georgy Pavlovich, who was in the same order at number 8.


Navigator George Sokolov

But for some reason, my grandfather especially loved the modest medals "For the capture of Berlin" and "For the victory over Germany."


After the war, until 1954, my grandfather served in the army. After 1954, he lived in Kiev and worked at the famous Arsenal instrument-making plant. And shortly before his death, our grandfather, a pensioner, worked as the chief mechanic at the city’s motor depot.

Unfortunately, my grandfather died a long time ago, on October 19, 1975, for me this is a very distant past, and it is good that among my relatives there are still those who remember him. In our family, everyone is very proud of our illustrious military pilot, a veteran hero. I did not know my grandfather personally, but I will always remember him, and now not only from the stories of my relatives. Eternal glory and eternal memory to the heroes of the Great Patriotic War !!!
Author:
Photos used:
from the family archive, sluzhuotechestvu.info
21 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. svp67
    svp67 7 May 2020 10: 11 New
    +9
    My grandfather was an "air worker of war"

    Nobody is forgotten, nothing is forgotten .... It is a matter of whether their descendants remember their great-grandfathers and grandfathers ...
    Thank you.
    1. Sling cutter
      Sling cutter 7 May 2020 10: 43 New
      +6
      Their feat is immortal, their memory is eternal!
      While we are alive, we will remember and most importantly pass this memory on to future generations.
    2. siberalt
      siberalt 7 May 2020 11: 12 New
      +7
      My grandfather fought with the Germans in World War I. Father commanded a paramilitary fire platoon in Stalingrad until the city was liberated. Then my older brother was 5 years old and he lived there. Father’s sister went to the front and disappeared. My mother’s brother liberated Prague and participated in the capture of Berlin. Mother, a home front worker, died on the 99th year of life in my arms, surviving all of the above.
      The war affected almost every Soviet family. Glory and eternal memory to the winners!
  2. AU Ivanov.
    AU Ivanov. 7 May 2020 10: 11 New
    18
    This section should be added to VO on a permanent basis, and not by the anniversary date. And call it "We Remember"
    And there would be more such publications about "war workers"
    1. Van 16
      Van 16 7 May 2020 10: 55 New
      +7
      I absolutely agree. The more such stories the better. This must not be forgotten.
    2. tihonmarine
      tihonmarine 7 May 2020 11: 20 New
      +6
      Quote: AS Ivanov.
      And call it "We Remember"
      And there would be more such publications about "war workers"

      I remember my children and grandchildren also remember mother, grandmother and great-grandmother.
    3. _Sergei_
      _Sergei_ 7 May 2020 13: 08 New
      +3
      And most importantly, the 18-year-old kid writes. Our grandchildren must remember the history of our country. And first of all, they need to tell us and their parents about this, and not hope for a school or someone else.
      1. AU Ivanov.
        AU Ivanov. 7 May 2020 13: 16 New
        +4
        I have to brag: at one time I took my sons to the cops, I went with search squads. The kids saw with their own eyes what price we paid for the Victory. And last time we went in search of the place near Rzhev, where my grandfather went missing in November 1942. Even the twisted remains of the forty-something, whose grandfather was a combatant.
  3. knn54
    knn54 7 May 2020 10: 13 New
    +4
    The wonderful film "Chronicles of a Dive Bomber" is like a memory of your grandfather and those who did not return from the flight.
  4. Van 16
    Van 16 7 May 2020 10: 41 New
    +2
    Every year these stories will become less and less, unfortunately. Because those who tell these stories leave, and moreover, those who remember these stories leave. And as it is written above - Nobody is forgotten, and nothing is forgotten.
    That is how it should be.
  5. Provincial_71
    Provincial_71 7 May 2020 11: 03 New
    +8
    And my father, who was called up in 1940, after graduating from the ShMAS went through the entire war as an aircraft mechanic in DB-3 and PE-2, meeting and seeing off the "air workers of the war" and sometimes replacing the retired crew members. He was awarded medals "For the Defense of Stalingrad", "For Military Merit", "For Victory over Germany ...", "For the Capture of Berlin" and "For the Liberation of Prague". Guard Senior Sergeant (far left).
    1. not main
      not main 8 May 2020 00: 47 New
      +3
      Quote: Provincial_71
      And my father, who was called up in 1940, after graduating from the ShMAS went through the entire war as an aircraft mechanic in DB-3 and PE-2, meeting and seeing off the "air workers of the war" and sometimes replacing the retired crew members. He was awarded medals "For the Defense of Stalingrad", "For Military Merit", "For Victory over Germany ...", "For the Capture of Berlin" and "For the Liberation of Prague". Guard Senior Sergeant (far left).

      I would have the opportunity to put an unlimited number of pluses! I’ll just say this, all our success depends on those guys who are preparing the aircraft for the flight!
  6. Aviator_
    Aviator_ 7 May 2020 11: 44 New
    +2
    The article is undoubtedly necessary. There are a number of comments.
    Firstly, it is not clear whether the pilot was a veteran or navigator.
    Two and a half years of the war had already passed, when in February 1944, my grandfather was sent to the 2nd Belorussian Front, where his military career began there.

    From this phrase it is clear that he was a navigator, because only navigators have been preparing for the war for so long. And I entered the "flight school" - this is a mistake, the navigational school, however, such trifles are a common occurrence for a current 1st year student.
    Secondly, the 15th Air Army was never part of the 2nd Belarusian Front, there were 4 VA.
    Third,
    He was awarded the Order of the Red Star - the first high award that even ordinary Red Army men began to hand over during the years of World War II.

    There have never been any restrictions on awarding the Order of the Red Star to the ranks of personnel.
    And so, compared with the number of inconsistencies that my relative wrote at school about her great-grandmother (my mother) - this is not bad.
    1. AU Ivanov.
      AU Ivanov. 7 May 2020 14: 05 New
      +1
      For frontline aviation, navigators were not taught for a long time. Navigator ADD is another matter. The flight crew allowed to fly at night and to the SMU was sent there and prepared in full.
      1. Aviator_
        Aviator_ 7 May 2020 15: 00 New
        +2
        Any navigator was taught 2 years. And they took it only with secondary education, for there were objects - astronomy, cartography, spherical trigonometry, meteorology, key work, aerial shooting ...

        Graduation of 1943 from the Tashkent school of shooter-scorers (the so-called navigational school). Nobody got into ADD from this paternal graduation. Father is second from right in the top row.
  7. BAI
    BAI 7 May 2020 11: 50 New
    +5
    For this they were rightly called the "air workers of war."

    Father (mortar), recalling the war, he always said that in the first place it was hard work. First go with a heavy load on your shoulders, then dig in, then go again.
  8. Ros 56
    Ros 56 7 May 2020 12: 48 New
    +5
    So put on May 9 the film "Chronicle of a Dive Bomber" and zhahni for grandfather front-line one hundred grams, he would approve. And we will also support, each for his own people and so on throughout the country.
  9. podymych
    7 May 2020 13: 13 New
    +4
    To all those who responded with wishes to continue the topic, and to those who made important comments - send about your own and not only about your own, if only for repetitions, the editors can find the repetitions themselves.
    Let it be drafts, albeit too short, to bring and supplement - the task of editors and publishers. And most importantly - do not skimp on living facts and living documents and photographs. A lot has appeared on the sites, but a lot of people do not know and do not see.
    Thank you all on behalf of the young men and women of the Moscow Polytechnic Institute, who have the courage to remember grandfathers, great-grandfathers, grandmothers and great-grandmothers.
    By the way, the project does not leave behind the brackets and heroes of the rear, and even more so those who happened to go through the blockade, evacuation, occupation or captivity. Everything must be remembered! Let’s remember.
    1. not main
      not main 8 May 2020 00: 56 New
      0
      THANKS! It turns out to say thank you no longer makes sense, at least the site told me this. "Your text is too short." Nevertheless, THANKS!
  10. Jager
    Jager 11 May 2020 12: 31 New
    0
    Grandfather passed from Spas-Demensk, where the shooter was wounded in the first attack, then again wounded near Vitebsk and shell-shocked under Orsha. He ended the war in Germany.
    I did not find any information on my great-grandfather, who fought in the First World War and the Great Patriotic War, although he has a military-style monument in the cemetery.
  11. Siberian54
    Siberian54 7 July 2020 16: 26 New
    0
    Aunt Leonid’s husband Kiryushkin passed from Moldavia 1941 to Budapest 1945 — another shell shock and DEMBEL.! Thank God, the year did not live to the end of my country ...

Военное обозрение

Мой дед был «воздушным рабочим войны»

21

По старым метрикам и справкам



Я написал этот небольшой очерк про моего дедушку, ветерана Великой Отечественной войны, не без помощи своих родных. Он дополнен материалами и выдержками из документов о тех частях и соединениях, в которых деду довелось сражаться в годы войны.

Александр Григорьевич Смола – так звали моего деда. Он родился в станице Холмской Абинского района Краснодарского края 13 августа 1923 года. Об этом было написано в его метрике, которая не сохранилась, и во всех более поздних документах.


Александр Смола, которому ещё не было 18 лет, пошёл в армию уже в 1941 году, поступив в Батайское лётное училище. В самом начале войны дедушка обучался на штурмана и боевого лётчика и окончил это училище с отличием. Миновало уже два с половиной года войны, когда в феврале 1944 года дед был направлен на 2-й Белорусский фронт — там и начался его боевой путь.

Он служил в знаменитом 373-м бомбардировочном авиационном полку 15-й воздушной армии, сформированном ещё в 1940 году под командованием майора Александра Ивановича Кобца. Тот погиб ещё до того, как в полку оказался Александр Григорьевич, который за войну совершил более 300 боевых вылетов в составе своего полка.

Рассказывая про ветерана войны, стоило бы упомянуть о месте службы героя. Путь полка моего деда, также как и его название, не был однообразным. 125-й авиационный полк в начале войны нёс большие потери, уже ближе ко второму месяцу войны в полку было всего семь исправных самолетов. Летчики один за другим погибали под огнём немецких захватчиков.

В итоге главным командованием ВВС было принято решение о переформировании и переобучении кадрового состава полка в Казани. Пилоты осваивали новые машины, в том числе и самолеты, поставляемые по ленд-лизу из США и Великобритании. После переобучения полк начал боевые вылеты в составе военно-воздушных сил Ленинградского фронта в районах населённых пунктов Синявино, Мга, Тосно, Ижора, Урицк, Саблино и Сиверская.

Переформирование сыграло значительную роль не только для 373-го полка, но и для хода всей войны в целом, так мне представляется. Тогда многие полки получали Красное знамя и ордена, красивые названия в честь знаменитых сражений и полководцев. 373-й бомбардировочный хорошо известен как гвардейский Севастопольский и Краснознамённый.

Мой дед был «воздушным рабочим войны»

До конца войны 373-й полк в составе 2-го Белорусского, а впоследствии 1-го Прибалтийского и 1-го Белорусского фронтов громил наземные силы противника и стратегические объекты немцев. Вплоть до битвы за Берлин лётчики полка совершали боевые вылеты днём и ночью, не жалея сил, не жалея и самой жизни. За это их по праву называли «воздушными рабочими войны».

Большую часть боевого пути 373-й полк прошёл в составе 15-й воздушной армии генерала-полковника Н. Ф. Науменко, которая с берегов Дона из-под Воронежа дошла, точнее, долетела до Курляндии и Клайпеды, тогда ещё немецкого Мемеля. Деду посчастливилось — ранен он не был, но один раз (наша семья прекрасно знает и гордится этим героическим фактом в его биографии) сумел посадить свой горящий самолет далеко не на бетонную полосу аэродрома и спас весь экипаж.

Помимо прочего, на его счету было 13 прыжков с парашютом. Сегодня я знаю и то, что дед был лично знаком с легендарным маршалом Советского Союза Георгием Жуковым, хотя никакой семейной легенды о таком знакомстве в семье, увы, не сохранилось. А войну он закончил в Берлине, получил медаль «За победу над Германией в Великой Отечественной войне 1941—1945 гг.».

На смертоносной «Пешке»


Лейтенант Смола также был награждён орденом Красной Звезды — первой высокой наградой, которую в годы Великой Отечественной войны начали вручать даже рядовым красноармейцам. Впрочем, Красную Звезду лейтенант Смола получил уже в самом конце войны, когда награждали, вообще-то, многих, однако каждое представление на медаль и уж тем более орден надо было достойно обосновать.


Командир полка сразу напомнил о том, что пикирующий бомбардировщик Пе-2, прославленная «Пешка» лейтенанта Смолы, с 13 августа 1944 года совершил 45 боевых вылетов с боевым налётом 79 часов. В этих вылетах на врага было сброшено почти 30 тонн бомб, а командир был награждён орденом Отечественной войны I степени уже после 30 боевых вылетов.

До конца войны у лейтенанта Александра Смолы набралось ещё 15 боевых вылетов, причём нередко в плохих метеоусловиях, а все его действия получали подтверждения истребителей прикрытия и фотопланшетами. 4 из этих 15 вылетов – на бомбардирование с пикированием на уничтожение живой силы и техники противника.

Только в ходе Берлинской операции боевой экипаж Пе-2 успел совершить шесть боевых вылетов, и в одном из них, в направлении на Альт-Розенталь, вступил в бой с немецким истребителем «Фокке-Вульф» FW190. Смело и ловко маневрируя, лейтенант Смола помог истребителям сбить назойливого фашиста.

25 апреля в составе девятки пикировщиков дед вылетал на бомбардировку Берлина, после чего была Победа. На счету лейтенанта Смолы также и тот самый орден Отечественной войны I степени: я знаю, что долгое время это был единственный советский орден, который передавался семье как память после смерти награжденного.

В приказе о награждении орденом Отечественной войны, который свято хранится у нас в доме, дед значился под номером 7 вместе с его другом и сослуживцем по полку, младшим лейтенантом Соколовым Георгием Павловичем, который в том же приказе проходил под номером 8.


Штурман Георгий Соколов

Но почему-то дед особенно любил скромные медали "За взятие Берлина" и "За победу над Германией".


После войны вплоть до 1954 года дед служил в армии. После 1954 года он жил в Киеве и работал на знаменитом приборостроительном заводе «Арсенал». А незадолго до смерти наш дед-пенсионер трудился в качестве главного механика на автобазе города.

Умер дед, к сожалению, уже давно, 19 октября 1975 года, для меня это очень далёкое прошлое, и как хорошо, что среди моих родных ещё есть те, кто его помнит. В нашей семье все очень гордятся нашим прославленным военным летчиком, героем-ветераном. Я не знал деда лично, но всегда буду помнить о нём, и теперь не только по рассказам родных. Вечная слава и вечная память героям Великой Отечественной войны!!!
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
из семейного архива, sluzhuotechestvu.info
21 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. svp67
    svp67 7 мая 2020 10:11 Новый
    +9
    Мой дед был «воздушным рабочим войны»

    Никто не забыт, ничто не забыто.... Слагается из того помнят ли своих прадедов и дедов их потомки...
    Спасибо.
    1. Стропорез
      Стропорез 7 мая 2020 10:43 Новый
      +6
      Подвиг их бессмертен, память о них вечна!
      Пока мы живы будем помнить и главное передать эту память будущим поколениям.
    2. сибиралт
      сибиралт 7 мая 2020 11:12 Новый
      +7
      Мой дед воевал с немцами в Первую Мировую. Отец командовал пожарным военизированным взводом в Сталинграде до освобождения города. Тогда моему старшему брату было 5 лет и он там жил. Сестра отца ушла на фронт и без вести пропала. Брат моей матери освобождал Прагу и участвовал во взятии Берлина. Мать - труженица тыла, умерла на 99-м году жизни у меня на руках, пережив всех вышеуказанных.
      Война затронула почти каждую советскую семью. Слава и вечная память победителям!
  2. АС Иванов.
    АС Иванов. 7 мая 2020 10:11 Новый
    +18
    Эту рубрику надо завести на ВО на постоянной основе, а не к юбилейной дате. И назвать её "Мы помним"
    И побольше бы таких публикаций про "рабочих войны"
    1. Van 16
      Van 16 7 мая 2020 10:55 Новый
      +7
      Вот согласен абсолютно. Чем больше таких историй тем лучше. Такое нельзя забывать.
    2. tihonmarine
      tihonmarine 7 мая 2020 11:20 Новый
      +6
      Цитата: АС Иванов.
      И назвать её "Мы помним"
      И побольше бы таких публикаций про "рабочих войны"

      Я помню, мои дети и внуки тоже помнят мать, бабушку и прабабушку.
    3. _Сергей_
      _Сергей_ 7 мая 2020 13:08 Новый
      +3
      И самое главное что пишет пацан 18-летний. Наши внуки должны помнить об истории нашей страны. И в первую очередь об этом им надо рассказывать нам и их родителям, а не надеяться на школу или ещё кого-то.
      1. АС Иванов.
        АС Иванов. 7 мая 2020 13:16 Новый
        +4
        Придется похвастаться: в своё время брал своих сыновей на копы, я ходил с поисковыми отрядами. Ребятишки своими глазами увидели, какую цену мы заплатили за Победу. Причем крайний раз ходили в поиск на то место, под Ржев, где без вести пропал мой дед в ноябре 1942. Даже искореженные остатки сорокопяток, комбатром которых был дед нашли.
  3. knn54
    knn54 7 мая 2020 10:13 Новый
    +4
    Замечательный фильм "Хроники пикирующего бомбардировщика" -как память и о вашем деде и о тех, кто не вернулся с полета.
  4. Van 16
    Van 16 7 мая 2020 10:41 Новый
    +2
    С каждым годом вот таких историй будет становиться все меньше и меньше, к сожалению. Потому что уходят те, кто эти истории рассказывают, и мало того ,уже уходят те, кто эти истории помнят. А как написано выше - Никто не забыт, и ничто не забыто.
    Именно так и должно быть.
  5. Provincial_71
    Provincial_71 7 мая 2020 11:03 Новый
    +8
    А мой отец, призванный в 1940 году, после окончания ШМАС прошел всю войну авиамехаником на ДБ-3 и ПЕ-2 , встречая и провожая "воздушных рабочих войны" и иногда подменяя выбывших членов экипажа. Награждён медалями "За оборону Сталинграда", "За боевые заслуги", "За победу над Германией...", "За взятие Берлина" и "За освобождение Праги". Гвардии старший сержант (крайний слева).
    1. неглавный
      неглавный 8 мая 2020 00:47 Новый
      +3
      Цитата: Provincial_71
      А мой отец, призванный в 1940 году, после окончания ШМАС прошел всю войну авиамехаником на ДБ-3 и ПЕ-2 , встречая и провожая "воздушных рабочих войны" и иногда подменяя выбывших членов экипажа. Награждён медалями "За оборону Сталинграда", "За боевые заслуги", "За победу над Германией...", "За взятие Берлина" и "За освобождение Праги". Гвардии старший сержант (крайний слева).

      Была бы возможность поставил бы неограниченное количество плюсов! Просто скажу так , весь наш успех зависит от тех ребят, что готовят ЛА к вылету!
  6. Авиатор_
    Авиатор_ 7 мая 2020 11:44 Новый
    +2
    Статья, несомненно, нужная. Есть ряд замечаний.
    Во-первых, не ясно, лётчиком был ветеран, или штурманом.
    Миновало уже два с половиной года войны, когда в феврале 1944 года дед был направлен на 2-й Белорусский фронт — там и начался его боевой путь.

    По этой фразе ясно, что был штурманом, ибо только штурманы готовились в войну так долго. А поступил в "лётное училище", - это ошибка, училище штурманское, впрочем у нынешнего студента 1 курса такие мелочи - обычное явление.
    Во-вторых, 15 Воздушная армия никогда в составе 2 Белорусского фронта не находилась, там была 4 ВА.
    В-третьих,
    был награждён орденом Красной Звезды — первой высокой наградой, которую в годы Великой Отечественной войны начали вручать даже рядовым красноармейцам.

    Никаких ограничений на награждение орденом Красной Звезды на звания личного состава никогда не было.
    А так, по сравнению с тем количеством нестыковок, что написала моя родственница в школе про свою прабабушку (мою маму) - это неплохо.
    1. АС Иванов.
      АС Иванов. 7 мая 2020 14:05 Новый
      +1
      Для фронтовой авиации штурманов долго не учили. Штурмана АДД - другое дело. Туда и направляли летный состав допущенный к полетам ночью и в СМУ и готовили по полной программе.
      1. Авиатор_
        Авиатор_ 7 мая 2020 15:00 Новый
        +2
        Любого штурмана учили 2 года. И брали туда только со средним образованием, ибо предметов было - астрономия, картография, сферическая тригонометрия, метеорология, работа на ключе, воздушная стрельба...

        Выпуск 1943 года из Ташкентского училища стрелков-бомбардиров (так тогда называлось штурманское училище). В АДД из этого отцовского выпуска никто не попал. Отец второй справа в верхнем ряду.
  7. BAI
    BAI 7 мая 2020 11:50 Новый
    +5
    За это их по праву называли «воздушными рабочими войны».

    Отец (минометчик), вспоминая войну, всегда говорил, что в первую очередь это тяжелый труд. Сначала идти с тяжелым грузом на плечах, потом окапываться, потом снова идти.
  8. Ros 56
    Ros 56 7 мая 2020 12:48 Новый
    +5
    Вот и поставь на 9 мая фильм "Хроника пикирующего бомбардировщика" и жахни за деда фронтовые сто грамм, он бы одобрил. А мы тоже поддержим, каждый за своих и так по всей стране.
  9. podymych
    7 мая 2020 13:13 Новый
    +4
    Всем откликнувшимся с пожеланиями продолжения темы, да и тем, кто сделал важные замечания - присылайте о своих и не только о своих, лишь бы не повторы, повторы редакция может найти и сама.
    Пусть это черновики, пусть слишком коротко, довести и дополнить - задача редакторов и выпускающих. А главное - не скупитесь на живые факты и живые документы и фотографии. Многое появилось на сайтах, но очень многого люди не знают и не видят.
    Спасибо Вам всем от имени юношей и девушек МГРИ, которые набрались смелости вспомнить дедов, прадедов, бабушек и прабабушек.
    Кстати, проект вовсе не оставляет за скобками и героев тыла, и уж тем более тех, кому довелось пройти через блокаду, эвакуацию, оккупацию или плен. Помнить надо ВСЁ! Будем же помнить.
    1. неглавный
      неглавный 8 мая 2020 00:56 Новый
      0
      СПАСИБО! Оказывается сказать спасибо уже не несёт смысла, по крайне мере мне это сказал сайт. "Ваш текст слишком короткий". И тем не менее СПАСИБО!
  10. Jager
    Jager 11 мая 2020 12:31 Новый
    0
    Дед прошёл от Спас-Деменска, где стрелком был ранен в первую же атаку, затем снова ранен под Витебском и контужен под Оршей. Закончил войну в Германии.
    Информации же по прадеду, который воевал и в Первую мировую и в Великую Отечественную, я не нашёл вообще никакой, хотя и памятник на кладбище у него военного образца.
  11. сибиряк54
    сибиряк54 7 июля 2020 16:26 Новый
    0
    Муж тети Кирюшкин Леонид прошел от Молдавии 1941 до Будапешта 1945-очередная контузия и ДЕМБЕЛЬ.! Слава богу не дожил год до конца моей страны...