Military Review

Get rich in a pandemic: whose stocks rise during the crisis

30

The COVID-19 epidemic not only shook, but brought down major global stock markets. According to the estimates of the most respected international financial organizations, the global economy has entered a period of recession, which has not been equal since the Great Depression, until this year was considered its deepest crisis. To whom is war, and to whom is mother dear! The saying has confirmed its relevance in the current troubled times. There were companies all over the world whose stocks, despite the rampant coronavirus, do not fall, but grow in value. Which ones exactly?


First of all, it is necessary to outline the general trends that today determine the prosperity of well-defined types of business. Who can benefit in the days when a huge part of humanity is sick or is in forced self-isolation? That's right, those who sell goods and services that are most in demand in this situation. Pharmacists, retailers engaged in remote sales, companies offering customers leisure and entertainment that you can indulge in without leaving home. This is in the most simplified form. Now move on to the specifics.

Quite expectedly, paper prices of such companies for the production of medical products as Gilead Sciences Inc (+ 14%) and Moderna (+ 94%) rose in price. The first of the firms began conducting tests on the suitability for treatment of coronavirus with the drug remdesivir, which had previously been successfully used to combat Ebola. The second one announced the successful development of a vaccine against this disease, as, incidentally, is another corporation - the well-known Johnson and Johnson. This company, however, feels rather well thanks to the widest range of manufactured hygiene products, which are extremely demanded today.

No matter how bad things are, you always want to eat, as you know. Things are going well with those representatives of the catering industry who, by the time the pandemic began, already had an established system for the production of ready-made take-away food and its delivery to consumers. Among the leaders are Domino's Pizza Inc (+ 21%), Papa John's (+ 155%) and McDonald's (+ 50%). It, of course, is not very good for health, but neither you going shopping, nor cooking.

Other “whales” in the retail sector, who were leaders in the field of online sales even when the world had never heard of any, had no less benefit from universal self-isolation. Amazon (+ 19%), eBay (+ 51%), Alibaba (+ 48%) - online sellers are now truly thriving! The same can be said about the world's leading payment systems - Visa (+ 25%), Mastercard (+ 32%), and very popular (primarily in the USA) PayPal (+ 41%). For online shopping, this is exactly what you need. And for shopping in stores, it is also preferable - many doctors consider banknotes to be one of the best carriers of coronavirus.

If cinemas and amusement parks are currently on the verge of complete ruin, then those who are able to provide people locked in four walls to watch their favorite movie or the opportunity to plunge into the colorful and exciting world of network or individual computer games, on the contrary, are on the rise. Electronic Arts and Activision Blizzard (+ 35% both), Sony (+ 28%, primarily thanks to the Sony Playstation), and, of course, Microsoft (+ 37%). The pandemic, which forced millions to stay at home, has clearly benefited all of them. As well as those who provide the technical side of the process - corporations that supply computer hardware. Here you can name Nvidia (+ 69%), AMD (+ 59%), Intel (+ 43%).

And what about Russia?


In general, this statement applies to all companies whose activities are directly connected to the Internet, which for many today has turned into a workplace, a “relaxation area” and the only opportunity for communication. Here, by the way, we are already moving on to the undoubted successes of domestic business.

Each share of Mail.ru Group went up by 63%, Yandex - by 35%. By the way, Google grew by only 28%. Naturally, the list of Russian lucky ones is not limited to these projects. Pharmstandard shares rose in price - for the reasons already mentioned above. Domestic gold mining companies also benefited greatly from the crisis, the most successful of which is Polyus. No wonder: in troubled times, nothing grows in price and demand like this noble metal.

The pandemic, judging by some encouraging signs, is on the decline. The crisis in the world economy, quite possibly, is just beginning. Which of the lucky ones will be able to stay upstairs, and for whom will luck become temporary?

According to analysts, even if people stop panicking in drugs and antiseptics, even if they prefer home-made food to hamburgers and pizza for home delivery, a significant part of the trade and entertainment industry will still remain in the remote sphere. So at least a good half of the companies from the above list (including Russian ones), the fall in the price of their shares, most likely, does not threaten even after the departure of the coronavirus.
Author:
Photos used:
Wikipedia / Amazon, logistics center in Spain
30 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. NEXUS
    NEXUS 14 May 2020 10: 08 New
    12
    Well, why should I go far? In peacetime, the masks were a ruble for a bunch, and now everyone is not too lazy to sell them in bulk for a hundred apiece ... and the authorities do not react to this in any way.
    1. Hunter 2
      Hunter 2 14 May 2020 10: 14 New
      13
      Plus - how much money the Pharmaceutical companies, all kinds of Scientific and Pseudo-scientific laboratories will raise ... in general - Everything As Always, To War - and to whom mother is dear!
      1. knn54
        knn54 14 May 2020 12: 41 New
        +1
        Wait, when they "invent" MANDATORY vaccinations.
        Without which they won't be allowed to go to school. And they won't accept "foreign countries."
        I think that the Red Cross will do its part.
        How long can you "be silent".
        1. Wolverine
          Wolverine 14 May 2020 16: 51 New
          0
          Quote: knn54
          Wait, when they "invent" MANDATORY vaccinations.
          Without which they won't be allowed to go to school. And they won't accept "foreign countries."
          I think that the Red Cross will do its part.
          How long can you "be silent".


          Now is the time when the worst, unreasonable and hostile come out. Medicine on the face of the WHO doctors showed their face - a conspiracy against humanity, soon this structure will be hit in the face and not only ....
        2. Starover_Z
          Starover_Z 17 May 2020 16: 51 New
          0
          Quote: knn54
          I think that the Red Cross will do its part.
          How long can you "be silent".

          Yes, yes, yes, exactly. That has not been heard about this organization for a long time. Previously, the "Red Cross" was heard everywhere, but here ... Since the beginning of the pandemic, or rather before its beginning, there was silence from the KKrest and still did not hear it, only then I read it. And why is it so interesting? But the WHO rushes at full steam.
      2. Krasnodar
        Krasnodar 14 May 2020 15: 55 New
        0
        Quote: Hunter 2
        Plus - how much money the Pharmaceutical companies, all kinds of Scientific and Pseudo-scientific laboratories will raise ... in general - Everything As Always, To War - and to whom mother is dear!

        It should be so. A person living in an average civilized state will always need three things - medicine and everything around (hygiene products, protection, etc.), food (bread) and spectacles. But Apache is an interesting area - the fourth. Permits for products and services laughing
    2. ALARI
      ALARI 14 May 2020 10: 37 New
      +9
      So the power itself is in fact. Without officials, nothing is decided, especially if it brings a good income.
    3. Sayan
      Sayan 14 May 2020 10: 38 New
      +6
      Quote: NEXUS
      Well, why should I go far? In peacetime, the masks were a ruble for a bunch, and now everyone is not too lazy to sell them in bulk for a hundred apiece ... and the authorities do not react to this in any way.

      How they do not react, even how they react, they introduce a mandatory mask regime and fines for not muzzling bully
      1. Crowe
        Crowe 14 May 2020 11: 53 New
        11
        Yes, there are a lot of people who will be enriched, from pharmaceutical giants to sellers of useless muzzles.
    4. alone
      alone 14 May 2020 11: 53 New
      0
      Quote: NEXUS
      Well, why should I go far? In peacetime, the masks were a ruble for a bunch, and now everyone is not too lazy to sell them in bulk for a hundred apiece ... and the authorities do not react to this in any way.

      The authorities have not responded to anything for a long time ..
  2. smart fellow
    smart fellow 14 May 2020 10: 34 New
    -1
    On Medusa, it is described in detail who and how in Russia makes money on tests meduza.io/feature/2020/05/11/vseh-postaralsya-pridushit
  3. Olgovich
    Olgovich 14 May 2020 10: 34 New
    +4
    No wonder: in troubled times, nothing grows in price and demand like this noble metal.

    And not only gold: TRUE, real, not inflated, assets, for example, grain, other food products, etc., begin to be valued.
  4. carstorm 11
    carstorm 11 14 May 2020 10: 37 New
    +1
    somehow it’s strange for what reason stocks of companies selling takeaway stocks increased ... their main profit is always precisely from the network and movement in it including franchises and not deliveries. although it’s the states ... there is a food culture there and the truth is completely different.
  5. rocket757
    rocket757 14 May 2020 10: 49 New
    +6
    This is an amazing phenomenon, stock and other "paper cases" !!! Content, real, is often ZERO WITHOUT STICK! Everything is based on illusions and deception ... however, it "works".
    . . You don't need a knife for a greedy
    Show him a penny
    And do with it what you want!

    As long as there are fools in the world,
    By deception, we live, therefore, with our hands.

    What a blue sky

    what a clever "fox Alice" sang it!
    1. Courier
      Courier 14 May 2020 10: 58 New
      +1
      Yes, the stock market is largely growing on the Fed doping.
      But, specifically named companies, indeed, rise in quarantine.
      1. rocket757
        rocket757 14 May 2020 11: 11 New
        +2
        "Paper cases" grow and fall.
        The system is so constructed, Schaub extra money worked through them, but not always money invested, attracted will work really.
        Too much speculation and simply fraud in this area .... states, the majority, direct accomplices in these frauds and deceit.
      2. CSKA
        CSKA 14 May 2020 11: 58 New
        +2
        Quote: Courier
        Yes, the stock market is largely growing on the Fed doping.

        And the stock market to the Fed?
  6. Mikhail3
    Mikhail3 14 May 2020 11: 02 New
    +2
    Who ever wins business during crises? The winners are those who have access to money. More money, more winnings. Business, or rather entrepreneurship, always loses. Local wins are almost always balanced by subsequent difficulties. Even those who finally make a vaccine or medicine will still have problems.
    But those who simply have money, not burdened by any production or sales network ... A simple example. Epidemic. It took a mask. You take money from a bottomless pocket (we allocated UNPRECEDENTED AMOUNTS, huh ...) and buy masks at a low price (and a little more you assign those that are supposed to be given out for free) and start trading them. Then you put the original amount in a bottomless pocket, and the monstrous profit - in your own. Profit!
    True, greed is a bad advisor, and more masks have been appropriated than they can sell, despite all the propaganda. Well nothing. You can, and introduce, "mask mode", sending the police to fine those who buy your goods with insufficient activity. And this is just one line of many similar ...
    In a crisis, only thieves and scammers make a profit. The more responsible you are, the more you lose, even to the point of complete ruin. The more dexterous the thief and the scammer, the greater your chances of taking the business from the entrepreneur. The crises under capitalism are a holiday of theft!
    1. Stas157
      Stas157 14 May 2020 12: 51 New
      +2
      Quote: Mikhail3
      The winners are those who have access to money.

      Those who have access to insider win. If you have information (closed from others) a lot of brains are not necessary, how to use it (in personal interests). But it so happened that whoever has an insider always has money. Big money.
      1. Mikhail3
        Mikhail3 14 May 2020 13: 01 New
        +1
        I'm sorry ... I never had access to insider. But there was an insight, and now at times, no matter how I struggle with this stupidity. For example, I knew for sure that Comrade Pavlov would conduct a monetary reform. That, the first of the last. At my workplace, many listened to me, but some did not, so I acquired an implacable enemy. He blamed me for not persuading him then) But I just didn’t have the money, only the next salary, so I didn’t have any profit.
        Information in itself is nothing. Like skills, like any other potential. Money is needed, to start, to jerk, to implement. Therefore, both our and the global economy are so bad. Starting money is by no means the one who should manage it. True, the world is getting better. There is a venture investment institution. And we have recently appeared a fake of such, but there is still no venture investment.
        This is from your idea books that are about fellow travelers. Like they will use their knowledge, and immediately get rich. Bullshit is, sorry. The same Fleming was a scientist with a name, with authority, that is, so what? For two decades I could not get money for the production of penicillin, even though he had a working product! The point was from his information ...
  7. BIABIA
    BIABIA 14 May 2020 11: 14 New
    0
    Well, that’s all logical. Clothing stores, shoes are closed, as an example. In wildberries, ozon in our town there are queues on the street. It’s not their fault that they closed everything ...
  8. ZaharoFF
    ZaharoFF 14 May 2020 11: 15 New
    +3
    Any crises open spaces for crooks, thieves and scammers of all stripes.
    And the government lives on another planet, native (s).
  9. Ros 56
    Ros 56 14 May 2020 11: 30 New
    +1
    And for us what’s from this, anyway, there’s no money to buy shares. fellow
  10. Warrior MorePhoto
    Warrior MorePhoto 14 May 2020 11: 37 New
    +1
    Quote: carstorm 11
    somehow it’s strange for what reason stocks of companies selling takeaway stocks increased ... their main profit is always precisely from the network and movement in it including franchises and not deliveries. although it’s the states ... there is a food culture there and the truth is completely different.


    That's right, only this applies to McDonald's, they lost a lot, the result will only be announced later.
    But pizza is at 80% on order, and a pandemic in this case multiplied their income by several years in advance
  11. iouris
    iouris 14 May 2020 11: 56 New
    +1
    Earn - it’s gone. Purging is fun.
  12. Radikal
    Radikal 15 May 2020 02: 35 New
    0
    Get rich in a pandemic: whose stocks rise during the crisis

    Whose? winked
  13. Seld
    Seld 19 May 2020 13: 00 New
    0
    Quote: Hunter 2
    Plus - how much money the Pharmaceutical companies, all kinds of Scientific and Pseudo-scientific laboratories will raise ... in general - Everything As Always, To War - and to whom mother is dear!


    In other words, you are against pharmaceutical companies and laboratories, including and pseudoscientific. That is, you yourself purchase equipment, microscopes, reagents, rooms for free, pay a communal apartment (electricity and heating), hire a secretary (you do not need scientific personnel, you’ll do it yourself !!!!!!) and invent a vaccine , and at the same time arrange the release of masks and gloves. You are a genius!!!!!!!! And note, since the war is for you - not your mother, you have no right to earn. All at my own expense. You have it, obviously, immensely bottomless. I envy you!!!!!!!
  14. Seld
    Seld 19 May 2020 13: 07 New
    0
    Quote: Ros 56
    And for us what’s from this, anyway, there’s no money to buy shares. fellow


    What specific shares do you have no denik to buy?
    I hint: there are shares of highly profitable companies that are currently online less than 100 p ..... Do you have, say, 500 rubles? If so, easily become a shareholder.
  15. Seld
    Seld 19 May 2020 13: 24 New
    0
    Quote: Wolverine
    Quote: knn54
    Wait, when they "invent" MANDATORY vaccinations.
    Without which they won't be allowed to go to school. And they won't accept "foreign countries."
    I think that the Red Cross will do its part.
    How long can you "be silent".


    Now is the time when the worst, unreasonable and hostile come out. Medicine on the face of the WHO doctors showed their face - a conspiracy against humanity, soon this structure will be hit in the face and not only ....

    What did you want and expect from WHO? In fact, it is a community of member states that is part of the UN. There is a contribution. WHO documents are recommendatory in nature, i.e. optional for execution. WHO - does not owe anything to anyone. Go to the WHO website. In the Russian version. Everything is intelligible there ....
  16. nikvic46
    nikvic46 20 May 2020 15: 58 New
    -1
    Soon, Sberbank, together with Visa, will open stores without sellers and cash desks. And all this is presented as an achievement. In the 80s, supermarkets in Germany had such an opportunity. But unions are not allowed.

Военное обозрение

Разбогатеть на пандемии: чьи акции растут во время кризиса

30

Эпидемия COVID-19 не просто сотрясла, а обрушила основные мировые фондовые рынки. По оценкам наиболее авторитетных международных финансовых организаций, глобальная экономика вошла в период рецессии, равной которой не было со времен Великой депрессии, до нынешнего года считавшейся самым глубоким ее кризисом. Кому война, а кому мать родна! Поговорка подтвердила свою актуальность в нынешнее смутное время. По всему свету нашлись компании, чьи акции, несмотря на разгул коронавируса, не падают, а растут в цене. Какие же именно?


Прежде всего стоит обрисовать общие тенденции, которыми сегодня обусловлено процветание вполне определенных видов бизнеса. Кто может оказаться в выигрыше в дни, когда огромная часть человечества болеет или находится в вынужденной самоизоляции? Правильно, те, кто продает товары и услуги, наиболее востребованные именно в такой ситуации. Фармацевты, ритейлеры, занимающиеся дистанционными продажами, компании, предлагающие клиентам досуг и развлечения, которым можно предаваться не выходя из дома. Это в наиболее упрощенном виде. Теперь перейдем к конкретике.

Вполне ожидаемо поднялись в цене бумаги таких компаний по производству медицинских препаратов, как Gilead Sciences Inc (+14%) и Moderna (+94%). Первая из фирм приступила к проведению тестов на пригодность к лечению коронавируса препарата ремдесивир, который ранее успешно применялся для борьбы с лихорадкой Эбола. Вторая и вовсе заявила об успешной разработке вакцины против этого заболевания, как, кстати, и еще одна корпорация – хорошо всем известная Johnson and Johnson. Эта фирма, впрочем, и так себя неплохо чувствует благодаря широчайшему спектру выпускаемых товаров гигиенического назначения, сегодня востребованных чрезвычайно.

Как бы плохо ни обстояли дела, а кушать, как известно, хочется всегда. Замечательно идут дела у тех представителей индустрии общественного питания, которые к моменту начала пандемии уже имели налаженную систему производства готовой еды на вынос и доставки ее потребителям. Среди лидеров Domino’s Pizza Inc (+21%), Papa John’s (+155%) и McDonald’s (+50%). Оно, конечно, не очень полезно для здоровья, зато ни тебе походов в магазин, ни готовки.

Не меньше выиграли от всеобщей самоизоляции и прочие «киты» в области ритейла, которые были лидерами в области интернет-продаж еще тогда, когда мир ни о каком COVID-19 и слыхом не слыхивал. Amazon (+51%), eBay (+ 48%), Alibaba (+ 25%) – онлайн-продавцы нынче воистину процветают! То же самое можно сказать и о ведущих мировых платежных системах — Visa (+ 32%), Mastercard (+41%), и весьма популярном (прежде всего в США) PayPal (+44%). При интернет-шопинге – самое то, что нужно. Да и для покупок в магазинах тоже предпочтительнее – многие медики считают денежные купюры одними из лучших переносчиков коронавируса.

Если кинотеатры и парки аттракционов в настоящее время находятся на грани полного разорения, то те, кто способен обеспечить запертым в четырех стенах людям просмотр любимого фильма или возможность погрузиться в красочный и захватывающий мир сетевых или индивидуальных компьютерных игр, напротив, на подъеме. Electronic Arts и Activision Blizzard (+35% обе), Sony (+28%, в первую очередь благодаря Sony Playstation), ну и, конечно, Microsoft (+37%). Всем им заставившая оставаться дома миллионы людей пандемия однозначно пошла на пользу. Как и тем, кто обеспечивает техническую сторону процесса, – корпорациям-поставщикам компьютерного «железа». Тут можно назвать Nvidia (+69%), AMD (+59%), Intel (+43%).

А что в России?


Вообще, данное утверждение касается всех компаний, чья деятельность напрямую связана с Интернетом, для многих превратившимся сегодня и в рабочее место, в «зону отдыха» и в единственную возможность для общения. Тут, кстати говоря, мы переходим уже к несомненным успехам отечественного бизнеса.

Каждая акция Mail.ru Group подорожала на 63%, Yandex — на 35%. Кстати, Google вырос только на 28%. Естественно, этими проектами список российских везунчиков не ограничивается. Выросли в цене акции «Фармстандарта» — по уже названным выше причинам. Также весьма выиграли от кризиса отечественные компании, занимающиеся добычей золота, наиболее успешной среди которых можно назвать «Полюс». Ничего удивительного: в смутные времена ничего так не растет в цене и востребованности, как этот благородный металл.

Пандемия, судя по некоторым обнадеживающим признакам, идет на спад. Кризис же в мировой экономике, вполне возможно, только начинается. Кому из счастливчиков удастся удержаться наверху, а для кого удача станет временной?

По оценкам аналитиков, пусть даже люди прекратят панически запасаться лекарствами и антисептиками, пусть они снова будут предпочитать домашнюю еду гамбургерам и пицце с доставкой на дом, значительная часть торговли и индустрии развлечений все так же останется в дистанционной сфере. Так что как минимум доброй половине компаний из приведенного выше списка (в том числе и российских) падение цен на их акции, скорее всего, не грозит и после ухода коронавируса.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
Википедия/Amazon, логистический центр в Испании
30 комментариев
Объявление

Редакции "Военного обозрения" срочно требуется корректор. Требования: безупречное знание русского языка, исполнительность, дисциплинированность. Обращаться: sv@vo-media.ru

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. НЕКСУС
    НЕКСУС 14 мая 2020 10:08 Новый
    +12
    Ну а чего далеко то ходить?Вон маски в мирное время были по рублю за пучок,а сейчас все кому не лень продают их оптом по сотню за штуку...и власть то никак на это не реагирует.
    1. Охотовед 2
      Охотовед 2 14 мая 2020 10:14 Новый
      +13
      Плюс - сколько денег поднимут Фармацевтические компании, всевозможные Научные и Псевдонаучные лаборатории... вообщем - Всё Как Всегда, Кому Война - а кому мать родна!
      1. knn54
        knn54 14 мая 2020 12:41 Новый
        +1
        Подождите,когда "изобретут" ОБЯЗАТЕЛЬНЫЕ прививки.
        Без которых и в школу не пустят.и "забугорье" не примет.
        Думаю.что и Красный Крест внесет свою лепту.
        Сколько же можно "молчать".
        1. Росомаха
          Росомаха 14 мая 2020 16:51 Новый
          0
          Цитата: knn54
          Подождите,когда "изобретут" ОБЯЗАТЕЛЬНЫЕ прививки.
          Без которых и в школу не пустят.и "забугорье" не примет.
          Думаю.что и Красный Крест внесет свою лепту.
          Сколько же можно "молчать".


          Сейчас время когда вылазит наружу самое плохое, неразумное и враждебное. Медицина а лице ВОЗ врачей показали своё лицо - сговор против человечества, скоро эту структуру будут бить больно по лицу и не только....
        2. Starover_Z
          Starover_Z 17 мая 2020 16:51 Новый
          0
          Цитата: knn54
          Думаю.что и Красный Крест внесет свою лепту.
          Сколько же можно "молчать".

          Да, да, да, точно. Что давно не слышно было об этой организации. Раньше "Красный крест" всюду был слышен, а тут ... С начала пандемии, вернее до её начала была тишина от ККреста и до сих пор не слышал, только тут и прочёл. И чего так интересно ? Зато ВОЗ несётся на всех парах.
      2. Krasnodar
        Krasnodar 14 мая 2020 15:55 Новый
        0
        Цитата: Охотовед 2
        Плюс - сколько денег поднимут Фармацевтические компании, всевозможные Научные и Псевдонаучные лаборатории... вообщем - Всё Как Всегда, Кому Война - а кому мать родна!

        Так и должно быть. Человеку, живущему в среднестатистическом цивилизованном государстве, всегда будут нужны три вещи - медицина и все вокруг (средства гигиены, защиты и т.д.), еда (хлеб) и зрелища. Но апач интересная сфера - четвёртая. Разрешения на продукцию и оказания услуг laughing
    2. ALARI
      ALARI 14 мая 2020 10:37 Новый
      +9
      Так сама власть и в деле. Без чиновников у нас ничего не решается, особенно если это неплохо приносит доход.
    3. Саян
      Саян 14 мая 2020 10:38 Новый
      +6
      Цитата: НЕКСУС
      Ну а чего далеко то ходить?Вон маски в мирное время были по рублю за пучок,а сейчас все кому не лень продают их оптом по сотню за штуку...и власть то никак на это не реагирует.

      Как это не реагируют, ещё как реагируют, вводят обязательный масочный режим и штрафы за неношение намордников bully
      1. Кроу
        Кроу 14 мая 2020 11:53 Новый
        +11
        Да тут куча народа,кто обогатится,от фармгигантов до продавцов бесполезных намордников.
    4. одинокий
      одинокий 14 мая 2020 11:53 Новый
      0
      Цитата: НЕКСУС
      Ну а чего далеко то ходить?Вон маски в мирное время были по рублю за пучок,а сейчас все кому не лень продают их оптом по сотню за штуку...и власть то никак на это не реагирует.

      Власть давно уже не на что не реагирует..
  2. smart fellow
    smart fellow 14 мая 2020 10:34 Новый
    -1
    На Медузе подробно описано кто и как в России зарабатывает на тестах meduza.io/feature/2020/05/11/vseh-postaralsya-pridushit
  3. Ольгович
    Ольгович 14 мая 2020 10:34 Новый
    +4
    Ничего удивительного: в смутные времена ничего так не растет в цене и востребованности, как этот благородный металл.

    И не только золото : начинают цениться ИСТИННЫЕ , реальные, а не дутые, активы-например, зерно, другие продукты питания и пр.
  4. carstorm 11
    carstorm 11 14 мая 2020 10:37 Новый
    +1
    как то странно по какой причине выросли акции компаний торгующих едой на вынос... основная их прибыль всегда именно от сети и движения в ней включая франшизы а не доставки. хотя это штаты... там культура питания и правда другая совсем.
  5. rocket757
    rocket757 14 мая 2020 10:49 Новый
    +6
    Потрясающее это явление, фондовые и прочие "бумажные дела"!!! Содержания, реального, зачастую НОЛЬ БЕЗ ПАЛОЧКИ! Держится все на иллюзиях и обмане ... однако "работает".
    . . На жадину не нужен нож,
    Ему покажешь медный грош —
    И делай с ним, что хошь!

    Покуда есть на свете дураки,
    Обманом жить нам, стало быть, с руки.

    Какое небо голубое,

    какая умная "лис Алиса" это пела!
    1. Курьер
      Курьер 14 мая 2020 10:58 Новый
      +1
      Да, фондовый рынок, во многом растет на допинге ФРС.
      Но, конкретно названые компании, действительно, поднимаются в условиях карантина.
      1. rocket757
        rocket757 14 мая 2020 11:11 Новый
        +2
        "Бумажные дела" то растут, то падают.
        Система так построена, шоб лишние деньги работали через них, но далеко не всегда деньги, вложенные, привлеченные будут именно работать реально.
        Слишком много спекуляции и просто махинаций в этой сфере .... государства, большинство, прямые соучастники в этих махинациях и обмане.
      2. CSKA
        CSKA 14 мая 2020 11:58 Новый
        +2
        Цитата: Курьер
        Да, фондовый рынок, во многом растет на допинге ФРС.

        Причем фондовый рынок к ФРС?
  6. михаил3
    михаил3 14 мая 2020 11:02 Новый
    +2
    Кто вообще выигрывает в бизнесе во время кризисов? Выигрывают те, у кого есть доступ к деньгам. Больше денег, больше выигрыш. Бизнес, точнее предпринимательство, всегда проигрывает. Локальные выигрыши почти всегда уравновешиваются последующими трудностями. Даже те, кто сделают, наконец, вакцину или лекарство, все равно столкнутся с проблемами.
    А вот те, у кого просто есть деньги, не обремененные каким бы то ни было производством или сетью продаж... Простой пример. Эпидемия. Понадобились маски. Берешь деньги из бездонного кармана (мы выделили БЕСПРЕЦЕДЕНТНЫЕ СУММЫ, ага...) и закупаешь маски по низкой цене (и еще немножко присваиваешь те, что положено бесплатно раздавать) и начинаешь торговать ими. Потом кладешь исходную сумму в бездонный карман, а чудовищную прибыль - в свой. Профит!
    Правда, жадность - плохой советчик, и масок присвоено больше, чем удается продать, несмотря на всю пропаганду. Ну ничего. Ты же можешь, и вводишь, "масочный режим", посылая полицию штрафовать тех, кто с недостаточной активностью покупает твой товар. И это только одна линия из множества подобных...
    В кризис получают прибыли практически только воры и мошенники. Чем ты более ответственный предприниматель, тем больше ты проигрываешь, вплоть до полного разорения. Чем ты более ловкий вор и мошенник, тем больше твои шансы отобрать бизнес у предпринимателя. Кризисы при капитализме - праздник воровства!
    1. Stas157
      Stas157 14 мая 2020 12:51 Новый
      +2
      Цитата: михаил3
      Выигрывают те, у кого есть доступ к деньгам.

      Выигрывают те у кого есть доступ к инсайду. Если у тебя есть информация (закрытая от других) много мозгов не надо, как воспользоваться этим (в личных интересах). Но так совпало, что у кого есть инсайд у того всегда есть и деньги. Большие деньги.
      1. михаил3
        михаил3 14 мая 2020 13:01 Новый
        +1
        Я извиняюсь... Доступа к инсайду у меня никогда не было. А к инсайту был, да и сейчас временами, как я ни борюсь с этой глупостью. Вот например, я точно знал, что товарищ Павлов проведет денежную реформу. Ту самую, первую из последних. На моем рабочем месте многие меня послушали, но некоторые нет, так что я приобрел непримиримого врага. Он винил меня в том, что я его не уговорил тогда) Вот только у меня самого денег не было, только очередная зарплата, так что никакого профита я не поимел.
        Сама по себе информация - ничто. Как и умения, как и любой другой потенциал. Деньги нужны, на старт, на рывок, на реализацию. Потому то так плоха и наша, и мировая экономика. Стартовые деньги есть отнюдь не у того, кто должен ими распоряжаться. Правда, в мире все лучше. Там есть институт венчурного инвестирования. А у нас в последнее время появился муляж такового, но венчурного инвестирования по прежнему нету.
        Это у вас из книжек идея, которые про попаданцев. Мол воспользуются они знаниями своими, и тут же разбогатеют. Фигня это, извините. Вон тот же Флеминг был ученый с именем, при авторитете то есть, и что? Два десятка лет не мог раздобыть денег на выпуск пенницилина, даже несмотря на то, что у него и работающий продукт был! Толку было от его информации...
  7. БИАБИА
    БИАБИА 14 мая 2020 11:14 Новый
    0
    Ну, так все логично. Магазины одежды, обуви закрыты, как пример. В wildberries, ozon у нас в городке очереди на улице стоят. Не их же вина, что все закрыли...
  8. ЗахароФФФ
    ЗахароФФФ 14 мая 2020 11:15 Новый
    +3
    Любые кризисы открывают пространства для жуликов, воров и мошенников всех мастей.
    А правительство на другой планете живет, родной (с).
  9. Ros 56
    Ros 56 14 мая 2020 11:30 Новый
    +1
    А нам то что с этого, все равно денег на покупку акций нет. fellow
  10. Вояка ЕщеТот
    Вояка ЕщеТот 14 мая 2020 11:37 Новый
    +1
    Цитата: carstorm 11
    как то странно по какой причине выросли акции компаний торгующих едой на вынос... основная их прибыль всегда именно от сети и движения в ней включая франшизы а не доставки. хотя это штаты... там культура питания и правда другая совсем.


    Совершенно верно, только это к макдональдсу относится, они потеряли много, результат только будет озвучен позже.
    А вот пицца она в 80% на заказ, и пандемия в этом случае умножила их доходы на несколько лет вперед
  11. iouris
    iouris 14 мая 2020 11:56 Новый
    +1
    Зарабатывать - это пошло. Продуться вдрызг - это прикольно.
  12. Radikal
    Radikal 15 мая 2020 02:35 Новый
    0
    Разбогатеть на пандемии: чьи акции растут во время кризиса

    Чьи? winked
  13. Seld
    Seld 19 мая 2020 13:00 Новый
    0
    Цитата: Охотовед 2
    Плюс - сколько денег поднимут Фармацевтические компании, всевозможные Научные и Псевдонаучные лаборатории... вообщем - Всё Как Всегда, Кому Война - а кому мать родна!


    Иными словами говоря, Вы - против фарм.компаний и лабораторий, в т.ч. и псевдонаучных. Т.е., Вы сами забесплатно закупите оборудование, микроскопы, реагенты, помещения, оплатите коммуналку (электричество и обогорев), наймёте себе секретаршу (научный персонал Вам не нужен, Вы ж всё сами!!!!!!) и таки изобретёте вакцину, а заодно наладите выпуск масок и перчаток. Вы - Гений!!!!!!!! И заметьте, коль скоро война Вам - не мать родна, зарабатывать Вы не имеете права. Всё за свой счёт. Он у Вас, очевидно, безмерно бездонный. Завидую Вам!!!!!!!
  14. Seld
    Seld 19 мая 2020 13:07 Новый
    0
    Цитата: Ros 56
    А нам то что с этого, все равно денег на покупку акций нет. fellow


    На покупку каких конкретно акций у Вас нет деник?
    Намякиваю: есть акции весьма прибыльных компаний, которые стоят по состоянию на сейчас он-лайн менее 100 р..... У Вас есть, скажем, рублей 500? Если так, легко станете акционером.
  15. Seld
    Seld 19 мая 2020 13:24 Новый
    0
    Цитата: Росомаха
    Цитата: knn54
    Подождите,когда "изобретут" ОБЯЗАТЕЛЬНЫЕ прививки.
    Без которых и в школу не пустят.и "забугорье" не примет.
    Думаю.что и Красный Крест внесет свою лепту.
    Сколько же можно "молчать".


    Сейчас время когда вылазит наружу самое плохое, неразумное и враждебное. Медицина а лице ВОЗ врачей показали своё лицо - сговор против человечества, скоро эту структуру будут бить больно по лицу и не только....

    А чего Вы хотели и ждали от ВОЗ? Фактически это - сообщество государст-членов, входит в структуру ООН. Существует на взносы. Документы ВОЗ ноят рекомендательный характер, т.е. необязательный к исполнению. ВОЗ - никому ничего не обязана. Зайдите на сайт ВОЗ. В русскоязычную версию. Там всё доходчиво....
  16. nikvic46
    nikvic46 20 мая 2020 15:58 Новый
    -1
    Скоро Сбербанк совместно с Visa откроют магазины без продавцов и касс.И это все подается как достижение.Такую возможность имели еще в 80 годах супермаркеты ФРГ. Но профсоюзы не разрешили.