China began flight tests of the deck version of the JL-9G Sword Fish training aircraft

China began flight tests of the deck version of the JL-9G Sword Fish training aircraft

In China, flight tests of a new version of the JL-9 training aircraft, called Sword Fish, began. The aircraft is designed to train marine pilots aviation, primarily carrier-based fighters.


The Chinese company Guizhou has created a new version of the Guizhou JL-9 combat trainer, adapting it for use with aircraft carriers. It is assumed that the new aircraft will be used to train pilots on land using a simulator simulating the deck of an aircraft carrier, since China does not have full-fledged training aircraft for carrier-based aviation.

The aircraft with the designation JL-9G received a slightly modified glider in the bow and tail, as well as an elongated wing. However, the aircraft chassis remained unchanged, apparently, this was done to land the aircraft at ground airfields and can subsequently be corrected, because the development of the aircraft is still underway.


Guizhou JL-9 combat training aircraft

JL-9 (FTC-2000 - export name) is designed and manufactured by the Chinese aircraft manufacturer Guizhou Aircraft Industry Corporation (GAIC). Created since the late 1990s. Made its first flight on December 13, 2003. Serial production of JL-9 for the Air Force and Navy of the PLA has been carried out since 2011. It represents a deep modernization of the JJ-7 (MiG-21UB), while maintaining the basic layout solutions, components and assemblies of this aircraft. When viewed closely for everyone who once dealt with the MiG-21, the similarity of these machines seems even more obvious.

The twin-seat aircraft has a length of 14,6 meters and a wingspan of 8,3 meters. The maximum take-off weight of the aircraft is 9,8 tons.

JL-9 is capable of flying at speeds of up to 1,1 thousand kilometers at a distance of up to 863 kilometers. It is armed with an aviation gun of 23 mm caliber and equipped with five suspension points for the placement of missile and bomb weapons and suspension tanks. The total payload mass is 2 tons.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Civil 14 May 2020 15: 06 New
    • 6
    • 3
    +3
    Deck UBS is already a step further than the USSR in terms of deck aviation.
    1. NEOZ 14 May 2020 15: 37 New
      • 3
      • 5
      -2
      Quote: Civil
      Deck UBS is already a step further than the USSR in terms of deck aviation.

      Why so?
      try to justify ...
    2. Sky strike fighter 14 May 2020 15: 39 New
      • 4
      • 3
      +1
      Yes, China, which will soon replace the United States, is growing by leaps and bounds on all fronts. And it will be overtaken not only by the long-departed USSR, but also by the United States. Once the dialogue turned to China and its maritime component, which includes
      Since the military training aircraft is designed to train pilots of naval aviation, primarily carrier-based fighters, one can also tell about other successes of the Chinese Navy. More significant.
      For example. The Chinese Navy is completing the development of the latest JL-3 underwater ballistic missile.
      The range of the JL-3 ballistic missile is such that it can reach the mainland of the United States, even if it is launched from the Chinese coast. As expected, the project 096 nuclear submarines will be armed with missiles of this particular type. Researchers and developers who participated in the creation of China's most advanced underwater nuclear ballistic missile - JL-3, were awarded one of the country's main scientific awards. The team working on the “Large Submarine-Based Solid Launch Vehicle (SLBM)” is among the ten nominees for the National Excellence Award for Excellence.

      According to The South China Morning Post, China has not officially confirmed that it is developing the JL-3 ("Big Wave") missile, but the Chinese Navy has already tested it. The missile forces of the People's Liberation Army (PLA) have almost finished developing their third-generation rocket SLBM JL-3 with a flight range of more than 12 km (000 ​​miles), which will allow it to hit the United States, even if the rocket is launched from the Chinese coast. China conducted several rocket test flights in 7450 and 2018.

      Chinese military observers said rocket tests were conducted in response to U.S. President Donald Trump targeting China in his containment strategy. The predecessor of this missile, the JL-2 ballistic missile, with a flight range of 7400 km, was deployed on Project 094A nuclear submarines for operational patrolling in 2015, thereby signaling to Western countries that China was finally reliable maritime-based nuclear capabilities.

      It is assumed that the new JL-3 solid-fuel missile of intercontinental range will be fully integrated with the next generation submarine of type 096 in the year 2025. Her last test in December was conducted using a nuclear submarine of type 094, but the Chinese military plan to arm a submarine of type 096 with these missiles, which can take years.

      https://zen.yandex.ru/media/nationalpriorities/vmf-kitaia-zavershaet-razrabotku-noveishei-ballisticheskoi-rakety-podvodnogo-bazirovaniia-jl3-5ebadcd9d4dba80e6f24f5fc
      1. Courier 14 May 2020 17: 43 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        I have not heard a single Sinologist or Americanist saying that China will replace something there.
        Basically, there was a consensus that instead of globalization, blocs of individual countries would come.
      2. Courier 14 May 2020 17: 48 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        That's interesting, listen about China
  2. jaroff 14 May 2020 16: 22 New
    • 4
    • 3
    +1
    We have long had a Su-25UTG.
    1. Vladimir_2U 14 May 2020 16: 52 New
      • 4
      • 2
      +2
      Are there any existing Su-25UTGs, that’s the question. And where to sit on them is an even bigger question.
    2. donavi49 14 May 2020 17: 05 New
      • 3
      • 1
      +2
      Well, all the same, the Su-25UTG is a hell of a crutch, because they could not make a spark in the foreseeable future, but we had a training machine right now. Therefore, they unloaded the Su-25 to the maximum, removing everything at all - the gun, sighting system, unnecessary equipment, part of the reservation. which is not embedded in the design, etc. As a result, the TCB came out for pilot practice, with low thrust-weight ratio, without afterburner (which is quite critical for the deck, especially the training deck).

      The Chinese took their loser land tender (but won for naval aviation, not to be confused with the decks) of the latest generation of UTS / UBS and added it to the deck.
    3. Grigory_45 14 May 2020 19: 47 New
      • 3
      • 1
      +2
      Quote: zharyoff
      We have long had a Su-25UTG

      Russia had five such machines (in the 279th naval fighter aviation regiment of the 57th SCAD of Northern Fleet aviation) as of 2016. How many are in flight condition now?

      In addition, the Su-25UTG is not the best solution for a training aircraft. Appeared only because an urgent need for a naval training and combat vehicle, and the Spark "Rook" had already flown, it was quickly and altered
  3. Courier 14 May 2020 17: 38 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Assigned a legendary name. Blasphemers

Военное обозрение

Китай начал лётные испытания палубной версии учебного самолёта JL-9G Sword Fish

10
Китай начал лётные испытания палубной версии учебного самолёта JL-9G Sword Fish

В Китае начались летные испытания новой версии учебного самолета JL-9, получившего название Sword Fish. Самолет предназначен для подготовки летчиков морской авиации, в первую очередь палубных истребителей.


Китайская компания Guizhou создала новую версию учебно-боевого самолета Guizhou JL-9, адаптировав его для применения с авианосцев. Предполагается, что новый самолет будет использоваться для подготовки летчиков на суше на тренажере, имитирующем палубу авианосца, поскольку полноценных учебных самолетов палубной авиации у Китая нет.

Самолет с обозначением JL-9G получил несколько измененный в носовой и хвостовой частях планер, а также удлиненное крыло. Однако шасси самолета остались неизменными, по-видимому, это сделано для посадки самолета на наземные аэродромы и в последствии может быть исправлено, ведь разработка самолета все еще ведется.


Учебно-боевые самолёты Guizhou JL-9

JL-9 (FTC-2000 - экспортное название) разработан и производится китайским авиастроительным предприятием Guizhou Aircraft Industry Corporation (GAIC). Создавался с конца 1990-х годов. Совершил свой первый полет 13 декабря 2003 года. Серийный выпуск JL-9 для ВВС и ВМС НОАК осуществляется с 2011 года. Он представляет собой глубокую модернизацию самолета JJ-7 (МиГ-21УБ), с сохранением основных компоновочных решений, узлов и агрегатов этого самолета. При рассмотрении вблизи для всех, кто когда-то имел дело с МиГ-21, сходство этих машин кажется еще более очевидным.

Двухместный самолет имеет в длину 14,6 метра и размах крыла 8,3 метра. Максимальная взлетная масса самолета составляет 9,8 тонны.

JL-9 способен выполнять полеты на скорости до 1,1 тысячи километров на расстояние до 863 километров. Он вооружен авиационной пушкой калибра 23 миллиметра и оснащен пятью точками подвески для размещения ракетно-бомбового вооружения и подвесных баков. Общая масса полезной нагрузки - 2 тонны.
10 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Гражданский
    Гражданский 14 мая 2020 15:06 Новый
    +3
    Палубный УБС уже на шаг дальше СССР в части палубной авиации.
    1. NEOZ
      NEOZ 14 мая 2020 15:37 Новый
      -2
      Цитата: Гражданский
      Палубный УБС уже на шаг дальше СССР в части палубной авиации.

      это почему же?
      попробуйте обосновать...
    2. Sky Strike fighter
      Sky Strike fighter 14 мая 2020 15:39 Новый
      +1
      Да Китай-который скоро заменит США, растет не по дням ,а по часам по всем фронтам.И обгонит не только давно почивший СССР,но и США.Раз диалог зашёл о Китае и о его морской составляющей,к которой относится в том числе и
      учебно-боевой самолет предназначенный для подготовки летчиков морской авиации, в первую очередь палубных истребителей,то можно поведать и о других успехах ВМФ Китая.Более весомых.
      Вот к примеру. ВМФ Китая завершает разработку новейшей баллистической ракеты подводного базирования JL-3.
      Радиус действия баллистической ракеты JL-3 таков, что она сможет достичь материковой части территории Соединенных Штатов, даже если она будет запущена с китайского побережья. Как ожидается, атомные подводные лодки проекта 096 будут вооружены ракетами именно этого типа. Исследователи и разработчики, участвовавшие в создании самой совершенной подводной ядерной баллистической ракеты Китая – JL-3, были удостоены одной из главных научных наград страны. Команда, работавшая над «большой твердотопливной ракетой-носителем подводного базирования» (SLBM) входит в число десяти номинантов на получение Национальной премии «За выдающиеся достижения в области инноваций».

      Как сообщает The South China Morning Post, Китай официально не подтвердил, что он разрабатывает ракету JL-3 («Большая волна»), но ВМС Китая уже провели ее испытание. Ракетные войска Народно-освободительной армии (НОАК) практически закончили разрабатывать свою ракету третьего поколения SLBM JL-3 с дальностью полета более 12 000 км (7450 миль), что позволит ей поражать Соединенные Штаты, даже если ракета будет запущена с китайского побережья. Китай провел несколько испытательных полетов ракеты в 2018-м и 2019-м годах.

      Китайские военные наблюдатели заявили, что ракетные испытания были проведены в ответ на то, что президент США Дональд Трамп нацелился на Китай в своей стратегии сдерживания. Предшественница этой ракеты, баллистическая ракета JL-2, имеющая дальность полета 7400 км, была развернута на атомных подводных лодках проекта 094А для оперативного патрулирования в 2015-м году, тем самым сигнализировав Западным странам о том, что Китай, наконец-то, обладает надежным ядерным потенциалом морского базирования.

      Предполагается, что новая твердотопливная ракета JL-3 межконтинентальной дальности будет полностью интегрирована с подводной лодкой следующего поколения типа 096 в 2025-м году. Ее последнее испытание в декабре было проведено с использованием атомной подводной лодки типа 094, но китайские военные планируют вооружить этими ракетами подводную лодку типа 096, что может занять годы.

      https://zen.yandex.ru/media/nationalpriorities/vmf-kitaia-zavershaet-razrabotku-noveishei-ballisticheskoi-rakety-podvodnogo-bazirovaniia-jl3-5ebadcd9d4dba80e6f24f5fc
      1. Курьер
        Курьер 14 мая 2020 17:43 Новый
        0
        Не слышал ни одного китаиста или американиста, говорящего, что Китай что-то там заменит.
        В основном сложился консенсус, что вместо глобализации придут блоки отдельных стран.
      2. Курьер
        Курьер 14 мая 2020 17:48 Новый
        0
        Вот интересно, послушайте про Китай
  2. жарофф
    жарофф 14 мая 2020 16:22 Новый
    +1
    У нас давно Су-25УТГ.
    1. Владимир_2У
      Владимир_2У 14 мая 2020 16:52 Новый
      +2
      Есть ли действующие Су-25УТГ, вот вопрос. И куда на них садиться, ещё больший вопрос.
    2. donavi49
      donavi49 14 мая 2020 17:05 Новый
      +2
      Ну все же Су-25УТГ - это адский костыль, ибо спарку сделать не могли в обозримый срок, а надо было учебную машину вот прямо сейчас. Поэтому разгрузили Су-25 по максимуму, сняв вообще все - пушку, прицельный комплекс, ненужное оборудование, часть бронирования. которое не внедрено в конструкцию и т.п. В итоге - вышел УТС для практики пилотов, с малой тяговооруженностью, без форсажа (что довольно критично для палубника - тем более учебного палубника).

      Китайцы взяли свой проигравший сухопутный тендер (но выигравший для морской авиации, не путать с палубниками) УТС/УБС последнего поколения и допилили его до палубника.
    3. Григорий_45
      Григорий_45 14 мая 2020 19:47 Новый
      +2
      Цитата: жарофф
      У нас давно Су-25УТГ

      Россия имела пять таких машин (в 279-м корабельном истребительном авиационном полку 57-й СКАД авиации Северного флота ) по состоянию на 2016 год. Сколько их ныне в летном состоянии?

      Кроме того, Су-25УТГ ничуть не лучшее решения для учебного самолета. Появился лишь потому, что срочно была нужна корабельная учебно-боевая машина, а спарка "Грача" уже летала, ее оперативно и переделали
  3. Курьер
    Курьер 14 мая 2020 17:38 Новый
    0
    Присвоили легендарное имя. Богохульники