Raseiniai tank in the early days of the war


When the beginning of the Great Patriotic War is discussed, they usually recall the Nazi bombing of Soviet military airfields, cities and the first battles in the Brest Fortress. However, as is well known, Nazi Germany organized an offensive on a huge front from the Black Sea to the northern latitudes, and therefore we must not forget about the other battles that took place in the first weeks of the Second World War.


One of these battles turned out to be quite protracted, even causing some confusion in the enemy camp. These are battles in the Šiauliai region, which in historiography is commonly called the Raseiniai battle during the Baltic strategic defensive operation.

They lasted from June 23 to June 25, 1941. The Germans for a long time remembered the counterattacks of the 3rd and 12th mechanized corps, when Tanks KV-1 pretty spoiled the Nazis victorious mood.

Despite the fact that the main task of deterring the enemy’s forces was not fulfilled by the Red Army, nevertheless, it was already then understood that with the skillful organization and use of suitable military equipment, the enemy’s order could be pretty shabby even with very limited forces.

KV-1 tanks, which participated in the June battles in the Baltic states, are called by some historians today Raseiniai - by the name of the very town where the battle took place.

Dmitry Puchkov’s channel presents the story of Maxim Kolomiyets about the same “Raseiniai” tank, which already in the first days of the war made a strong impression on the enemy.

Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. svp67 17 May 2020 05: 53 New
    • 6
    • 0
    +6
    Very interesting and informative program. Thanks to Maxim Kolomiyets and his friends who remove the "oblivion of history" from the names of the heroes of the first days of the Great Patriotic War
  2. I read about this fight as a child. Unfortunately, then I realized that, alas, these cases were isolated. Especially at the beginning of the war ....
    But let's not talk about mistakes. Everyone imagines himself a strategist seeing a battle from the side ...
    The feat was! Honor and glory to the people who survived, who won!
  3. Ros 56 17 May 2020 07: 04 New
    • 2
    • 12
    -10
    Raseiniai tank in the early days of the war

    Moderators, what kind of swine and disrespectful attitude to the name of our military equipment, who are you working for, whose mill are you pouring water on?
    1. carstorm 11 17 May 2020 07: 14 New
      • 8
      • 0
      +8
      Do not do like this. this is a normal expression. Raseiniai KV is an old and famous name. Raseynaya is the name of a small town in Lithuania. Read not only the table of contents. In German sources it is known as the "Raseiniai Tank Battle
      1. meandr51 17 May 2020 16: 00 New
        • 2
        • 0
        +2
        It is necessary to consider modern perception.
    2. Free wind 17 May 2020 08: 00 New
      • 1
      • 4
      -3
      Can you learn history and geography?
      1. carstorm 11 17 May 2020 08: 03 New
        • 2
        • 0
        +2
        what are you talking about? the message is not understood.
        1. The comment was deleted.
          1. The comment was deleted.
  4. carstorm 11 17 May 2020 07: 26 New
    • 5
    • 0
    +5
    According to German documents, KV cut the road to the Routh group at about 14.00 p.m. on June 24, and was destroyed at about 11.00 a.m. on June 25. Thus, several thousand German soldiers spent almost a day fighting a single tank. At the same time, the remains of the KV crew were reburied at the Raseiniai military cemetery. The grave of the tankmen has been preserved and now, in the same cemetery is a symbolic burial of E.N. Solyankina.
  5. carstorm 11 17 May 2020 07: 28 New
    • 6
    • 0
    +6
    Raseiniai KV "at the battlefield.



    The documents of the 6th tank division of the Wehrmacht contain a report stating that on the night of June 25, 1941, 88 mm shells for anti-aircraft guns were delivered to the airfield near Raseinaya. They were intended specifically for firing at the "Raseiniai KV". Attempts to destroy the HF by the forces of the Routh group tanks also failed - there were swamps to the right and left of the road, and fighting vehicles simply got stuck. In the evening, a group of sappers was formed under the command of Lieutenant Gephard, who laid charges under the tank, but this did not produce results. On the morning of June 25, 1941 in the morning, the Germans launched an attack with their Pz.35 (t) tanks, and while the KV crew was distracted by this, deployed two 88-mm anti-aircraft guns. The guns opened fire, and only from the 13th shot could they hit the HF, whose crew was killed. The Germans drove residents from the city, who buried the dead, while one of the officers told his soldiers: "You must fight like these Russian tankers."
    1. knn54 17 May 2020 08: 23 New
      • 1
      • 0
      +1
      -Dmitry: “You have to fight like these Russian tankers.”
      I think that many Germans, faced with the numerous exploits of Soviet soldiers, began to realize that they had to forget about the promised “easy walk”.
  6. Free wind 17 May 2020 09: 29 New
    • 1
    • 1
    0
    Many of our warriors, due to incomprehensible secrecy, had no idea what maps were. There was so much, it’s not clear to me. The seven-cards are almost pre-revolutionary, they were kept secret until the 90s. The commanders often did not know the terrain of the mouth, not to mention the location of their own minefields. The Germans had maps right up to the Urals. We got from the hauliers of the hauliers. As a result, fighters and tanks wandered around the rear of the Nazis. To this tank and a platoon of soldiers. Heroes are our warriors, eternal memory.
  7. The comment was deleted.
  8. colotun 17 May 2020 15: 35 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Glory to the heroes !!!

«Расейняйский» танк в первые дни войны


Когда обсуждается начало Великой Отечественной войны, то обычно вспоминают гитлеровские бомбардировки советских военных аэродромов, городов и первые бои в Брестской крепости. Однако, как прекрасно известно, наступление нацистская Германия организовала по огромному фронту от Причерноморья до северных широт, а потому нельзя забывать и о других боях, которые проходили в первые недели ВОВ.


Один из таких боёв оказался достаточно затяжным, вызвав даже некоторое смятение в стане противника. Это бои в районе Шяуляя, которые в историографии принято называть Расейняйским сражением в ходе Прибалтийской стратегической оборонительной операции.

Продлились они с 23 по 25 июня 1941 года. Немцы надолго запомнили контрудары 3-го и 12-го мехкорпусов, когда танки КВ-1 изрядно подпортили гитлеровцам победоносный настрой.

Несмотря на то, что основная задача по сдерживанию сил врага Красной Армией выполнена не была, тем не менее уже тогда обозначилось понимание того, что при умелой организации и использовании подходящей военной техники порядки врага можно изрядно потрепать даже сильно ограниченными силами.

Танки КВ-1, которые участвовали июньских боях в Прибалтике, некоторые историки сегодня называют расейняйскими – по названию того самого городка, где сражение и проходило.

На канале Дмитрия Пучкова представлен рассказ Максима Коломийца о том самом «расейняйском» танке, который уже в первые дни войны произвёл сильное впечатление на противника.

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. svp67 17 мая 2020 05:53 Новый
    • 6
    • 0
    +6
    Очень интересная и познавательная передача. Спасибо Максиму Коломиейцу и его друзьям, которые снимают "забытьё истории" с имен и фамилий героев первых дней Великой Отечественной
  2. Читал об этом бое еще в детстве. К сожалению, потом осознал, что увы, данные случаи были единичны. Особенно в начале войны....
    Но не будем об ошибках. Каждый мнит себя стратегом видя бой со стороны...
    Подвиг был! Честь и слава людям, выстоявшим, победившим!
  3. Ros 56 17 мая 2020 07:04 Новый
    • 2
    • 12
    -10
    «Расейняйский» танк в первые дни войны

    Модераторы, это что за свинское и неуважительное отношение к названию нашей боевой техники, на кого работаете, на чью мельницу воду льете?
    1. carstorm 11 17 мая 2020 07:14 Новый
      • 8
      • 0
      +8
      Не надо так. это нормальное выражение. Расейняйский КВ это старое и известное название. Расейняя это название городка небольшого в Литве . Читайте не только оглавление . В немецких источниках оно известно как «Расейняйская танковая битва
      1. meandr51 17 мая 2020 16:00 Новый
        • 2
        • 0
        +2
        Надо учитывать современное восприятие.
    2. Вольный ветер 17 мая 2020 08:00 Новый
      • 1
      • 4
      -3
      Может историю и географию подучите?
      1. carstorm 11 17 мая 2020 08:03 Новый
        • 2
        • 0
        +2
        вы о чем? посыл не понят.
        1. Комментарий был удален.
          1. Комментарий был удален.
  4. carstorm 11 17 мая 2020 07:26 Новый
    • 5
    • 0
    +5
    По немецким документам, КВ перерезал дорогу к группе Рауса около 14.00 24 июня, и был уничтожен примерно в 11.00 25 июня. Таким образом, на борьбу с одним танком несколько тысяч немецких солдат потратили почти сутки. При этом останки экипажа КВ были перезахоронены на Расейняйском воинском кладбище. Могила танкистов сохранилась и сейчас, на том же кладбище находится символическое захоронение Е.Н. Солянкина.
  5. carstorm 11 17 мая 2020 07:28 Новый
    • 6
    • 0
    +6
    Расейняйский КВ» на месте боя.



    В документах 6-й танковой дивизии вермахта есть донесение о том, что в ночь на 25 июня 1941 года на аэродром у Расейняя авиацией были доставлены 88-мм снаряды для зенитки. Они предназначались именно для стрельбы по «расейняйскому КВ». Также не удались попытки уничтожить КВ силами танков группы Рауса – справа и слева от дороги были болота, и боевые машины просто застревали. Вечером была сформирована группа сапёров под командованием обер-лейтенанта Гепхарда, которые заложили заряды под танк, но и это не дало результатов. Утром 25 июня 1941 года утра немцы предприняли атаку своими танками Pz.35(t), и пока экипаж КВ отвлекся на это, развёрнули два 88-мм зенитных орудия. Пушки открыли огонь, и только с 13-го выстрела смогли поразить КВ, экипаж которого погиб. Немцы пригнали жителей из города, которые похоронили погибших, при этом один из офицеров сказал своим солдатам: «Вы должны сражаться так же, как эти русские танкисты».
    1. knn54 17 мая 2020 08:23 Новый
      • 1
      • 0
      +1
      -Дмитрий:«Вы должны сражаться так же, как эти русские танкисты».
      Думаю,что многие немцы, сталкиваясь с многочисленными подвигами советских воинов, начали понимать ,что про обещанную "легкую прогулку" надо забыть.
  6. Вольный ветер 17 мая 2020 09:29 Новый
    • 1
    • 1
    0
    Многие наши воины, из за непонятной секретности, не имели понятия что такое карты. На столько было ,мне это не понятно Карты семиверстки чуть ли ни дореволюционные, были засекречены вплоть до 90-х годов. Командиры зачастую рот не знали местности, не говоря о расположении своих же минных полей. У немцев карты были вплоть до Урала. Достались от беляков перебезчиков. В итоге блуждали бойцы, танки по тылам фашистким. К этому бы танку да взвод солдат. Герои наши воины, вечная память.
  7. Комментарий был удален.
  8. colotun 17 мая 2020 15:35 Новый
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Героям слава !!!