Project Of Special Importance: US Navy Prepares To Receive F / A-18E / F Block III Aircraft


Latest Serial F / A-18E Block II


Not so long ago, Boeing completed the production and delivery of the F / A-18E / F Super Hornet Block II series fighter-bombers. Now the construction of aircraft of the new Block III version has been launched. The first vehicles of this series left the assembly shop a few days ago, and will soon begin service in one of the squadrons of the U.S. Navy. They will soon be followed by new ones.

Previous series


The F / A-18E / F Block II project was created in the first half of the 2005s, and in 2 mass production started. The Boeing company regularly transferred new aircraft to the customer, but now their production has been stopped. The last car of the XNUMXnd series was handed over the fleet several weeks ago.

On April 17, an act was signed on the transfer of the F / A-18E aircraft with the serial number "E322", completing the Block II series. To date, the machine has been transferred to the 34th Marine Fighter Bomber Squadron aviation and getting ready for a full service.


One of the first Block III aircraft

From 2005 to 2020, the manufacturing company handed over to the Navy 322 single-seat aircraft F / A-18E and 286 double-seat aircraft F / A-18F. By the time production of the 2nd series was completed, Boeing and related companies had rebuilt production chains and began construction of the first fighters of the next modification.

Block 3


In March 2019, the U.S. Navy and Boeing signed a contract for the construction and delivery of new F / A-18E / F aircraft of the new Block III series. The agreement provided for an early launch of production with the supply of equipment in 2020-2024. The Pentagon wants to get 78 aircraft of a new series. The bulk of the supply, 61 units, will be single-seat fighter F / A-18E. Double "F" ordered in the amount of 17 pieces.

The total cost of the contract is approx. 4 billion dollars. Thus, the average cost of a 3-series machine reaches 51,3 million dollars. For comparison, the production of F / A-18E / F Block II cost less than 50 million.

On May 8, Boeing removed the first two F / A-18F aircraft of the new series from the assembly shop. After testing, they will be handed over to the customer for commissioning and full operation. Acceptance will take place within two months.


Image F / A-18F from promotional materials

In parallel with the production of new Block III aircraft, existing Block IIs will be upgraded. Starting this year, the Navy plans to annually make orders for the repair and updating of fighters from the availability. Until 2033, all combatant aircraft of the previous series will undergo such modernization. This will increase the combat effectiveness of naval aviation without large costs for the construction of the required number of aircraft of the latest modification.

Features of the series


Modification of Block III is characterized by significant changes in the airframe, general aircraft systems and electronic equipment. The improvements are aimed at increasing the main tactical, technical and operational characteristics. Newly built aircraft will initially have all these qualities, and the former Block II will receive them according to the results of a major overhaul.

Due to improvements to the airframe and individual systems, the resource is increased from 6 to 10 thousand flight hours. A certain decrease in the effective scattering area is provided. Conformal tanks for 3500 pounds (1589 kg) of fuel are installed on top of the fuselage in addition to internal tanks of 6200 to 6600 pounds, which ensures increased flight range without noticeable deterioration in aerodynamics.


Key Features of Block III Upgrade

A deep modernization of the on-board electronics complex was carried out. The composition of avionics introduced new satellite communications devices. Improved networking features related to data exchange. The sighting and navigation complex got the opportunity to work with hanging infrared reconnaissance containers. Part of the available units is preserved, but with an increase in the basic characteristics. A "glass cabin" has been formed. Its basis is a 19x10 inch (482x254 mm) liquid crystal screen, which occupies most of the dashboard.

The combat load and the nomenclature of the weapons used have not changed, the F / A-18E / F version of Block 3 can carry the same weaponas Block II. At the same time, hanging containers, new means of communication and control, etc. simplify its use and increase overall combat qualities.

Takeoff and landing characteristics remained at the level of previous modifications and ensure full operation on aircraft carriers. Additional fuel allows you to increase the range and / or duration of flight, load, etc.

Park Prospects


Between 2005 and 2020, Boeing and subcontractors built more than 600 F / A-18E / F Block II aircraft in two versions. Part of this technique has been lost or decommissioned in recent years. According to open sources, 540 aircraft of this type remain in service, of which approx. 400 units ready for use.


New cab equipment

In the new 3rd series, only two aircraft are ready so far. Now they are being tested and will only recover in the summer. After that, over the next few years it is expected to build several dozen cars - a total of 78 units.

In the foreseeable future, the share of Block III aircraft will gradually grow, both through the construction of new ones and through the modernization of Block II cash. The current plans of the Pentagon include the formation of a fleet of 618 aircraft of the latest modification, but it will take 12-13 years. As a result of these works, carrier-based aviation will remain without 2-series aircraft.

Airplanes for export


The main customer of the F / A-18 fighter-bomber of all modifications has always been the US Navy, however, a significant amount of such equipment was sent to foreign customers. The new version of Super Hornet is unlikely to be an exception.

The creation of the Block III project, namely, some of the modernization components, was partially paid by Kuwait. In March 2018, this country ordered 28 aircraft of two modifications: 22 single-seat “E” and 6 double-seat “F”. The contract provides for the construction of equipment that combines instrumentation and the capabilities of the "blocks" II and III. Implementation of the contract will begin shortly.


F / A-18E / F Block II aircraft on the deck of an aircraft carrier

Germany is considered as a potential customer. The Bundeswehr Air Force plans to abandon the obsolete Panavia Tornado aircraft, and American F / A-18E / F, including latest version of Block III. Boeing also participates in tenders for the Indian Air Force and Navy, but they are still far from complete, and their results are difficult to predict.

Thus, from the point of view of the manufacturing company, the F / A-18E / F Block III project is already successful. A major Pentagon production contract has been received and orders for modernization are expected. There is a foreign order for “hybrid” aircraft. Even if Germany or India did not want to buy airplanes, Boeing will not be left without profit.

Project Of Special Importance


It is well known that the carrier fleet and carrier-based aviation is one of the main tools of the US armed forces. Particular importance is attached to their development, and the results of this approach can be observed right now. Just a few days ago, tests began on a new series of carrier-based fighter-bombers, and in the near future they will begin serving in the Navy.

According to the plans of the Pentagon, by the mid-thirties the entire fleet of F / A-18E / F aircraft will correspond to the newest modification of Block III, which has significant advantages. This will improve the combat qualities of individual aircraft, aircraft carrier groups, the Navy and the armed forces as a whole. Thus, the recent rollout of a pair of production aircraft is a major event for both the customer and the manufacturer.
Author:
Photos used:
Boeing Company / boeing.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

20 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Ka-52 22 May 2020 05: 20 New
    • 20
    • 5
    +15
    Americans know yourself riveting generation 4+. And in our midst of "experts" there is a hysteria: "if not the 5th generation, then everything is gone, you can cover yourself with a copper basin." It’s not good to be happy for a potential adversary, but it’s worth agreeing that the Super Hornet is an excellent aircraft with remarkable characteristics. Against him, deck penguins are real penguins.
    1. novel66 22 May 2020 09: 42 New
      • 1
      • 0
      +1
      and what. a good airplane and flying and working ... for a hundred years is still enough
  2. Vladimir61 22 May 2020 06: 14 New
    • 5
    • 0
    +5
    Oh! We would have such grandmothers and the electronics industry ...
    1. Ka-52 22 May 2020 06: 18 New
      • 9
      • 3
      +6
      We would have such grandmas

      Yes, we have grandmas. From me through the fence as many as two live, sometimes they treat with jam and with their daughter :))) but with the electronic industry crying the other day I decided to buy a trimmer, not anyhow what kind of foreigner, but my own, domestic. I bought it, squinted a little .... in short, I don’t have a trimmer again crying
  3. rocket757 22 May 2020 07: 11 New
    • 2
    • 2
    0
    According to the plans of the Pentagon, by the mid-thirties the entire fleet of F / A-18E / F aircraft will correspond to the newest modification of Block III, which has significant advantages.

    Interesno ... but it's not F 35 all the same! The generals / admirals didn’t think of something!
    1. novel66 22 May 2020 09: 43 New
      • 1
      • 1
      0
      and who will work hard?
  4. magirus401 22 May 2020 12: 09 New
    • 6
    • 2
    +4
    A good little article about anything, took a couple of lines from the publication, spread it over a couple of pages, pasted a couple of photos ....... and all ala op "author's article" with a fee
    1. bayard 23 May 2020 03: 36 New
      • 4
      • 0
      +4
      Yeah, with sadness I recall the magnificent materials of the "Foreign Military Review" of the times of the Union ... recourse
  5. Usher 22 May 2020 15: 09 New
    • 0
    • 1
    -1
    which provides increased flight range without noticeable deterioration in aerodynamics
    Yes Yes. one and a half tons from above)))
  6. FRoman1984 22 May 2020 17: 45 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    A good aircraft and inexpensive in comparison with the F-35C, almost 2 times cheaper.
    They do it right. The 5th generation is not a panacea, and it is better to have 2 4+ generation cars than one 5th for the same money.
  7. bars1 22 May 2020 18: 07 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Think block III building new F / A-18 for US forces and will end. Next will only be the modernization of existing aircraft.
  8. TermNachTer 22 May 2020 18: 34 New
    • 1
    • 1
    0
    I’m embarrassed to ask, where is the F-35, which was supposed to replace everything in the world on the decks of aircraft carriers?
    1. K-612-O 22 May 2020 19: 02 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      A stone flower does not come out, and the best deck is so far only a hornet, one of not many outstanding American aircraft, like the F-14, how much Lockheed does not puff up, and he can’t make a Boeing. Only Northrop and Boeing are suitable aircraft.
      1. TermNachTer 22 May 2020 19: 12 New
        • 2
        • 1
        +1
        As far as I remember, the F-14 was a Grumman company. To put it mildly - the airplane is not a masterpiece, it had a lot of shortcomings. F - 18 is good only because there is nothing else. Not counting F - 35
        1. K-612-O 22 May 2020 19: 48 New
          • 1
          • 0
          +1
          Quite right, but the grumman had already bought Northrop for a long time, like the Boeing bought MD, the hornet developer, and the F-14 was in 70-80 the best deck aircraft in the world and at that time he had no competitors in the air as a fighter. The 21st was outdated, but 23 was nothing.
          1. TermNachTer 22 May 2020 20: 40 New
            • 0
            • 0
            0
            On the 14th, in addition to the well-known advantages, there were serious shortcomings, about which the mattress admirals were silent. And the main task of Tomket was not fights with MiGs, but the interception of missile carriers of the USSR Navy or their missiles, if already launched.
        2. Minotavrik 1 June 2020 17: 16 New
          • 0
          • 0
          0
          With the retirement of the F-14D, Americans lost a very strong naval interceptor potential. Not a hornet. neither he, with the prefix super, can provide the characteristics that Tomcat and Phoenix gave .. Tomcat’s combat radius alone is 300 km more than the hornet’s ... therefore they now hang the saddle from above by 1.5 tons - so that at least then level this fact.
          The first series A and A + had flaws, with the change of engines, cats flied normally ..
          1. TermNachTer 1 June 2020 17: 20 New
            • 0
            • 0
            0
            Yeah. Only now the resource and cost of these engines were unsuitable even for mattresses.
    2. L-39NG 22 May 2020 19: 38 New
      • 3
      • 2
      +1
      Why be shy? On the ships, they, so far, are jumping, but based on bases:

      Amendola Air Base, Italy
      Edwards Air Force Base, California
      Eglin Air Force Base, Florida
      Hill Air Force Base, Utah
      Luke Air Force Base, Arizona
      Marine Corps Air Station Beaufort, South Carolina
      Marine Corps Air Station Iwakuni, Japan
      Marine Corps Air Station Yuma, Arizona
      Misawa Air Base, Japan
      Naval Air Station Lemoore, California
      Naval Air Station Patuxent River, Maryland
      Nellis Air Force Base, Nevada
      Nevatim Air Base, Israel
      Ørland Air Force Station, Norway
      Royal Air Force Base, Marham, United Kingdom
      In South Korea next year will appear

      While in the world flies more than 490 of these aircraft and, they say, their number will increase. But there is no reason for concern, the apparatus of an egg is not worth it, as everyone in Russia knows.
  9. storm 28 May 2020 23: 31 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    The pace of procurement of aircraft for the aerospace forces fell sharply, although plans for re-equipment remained far from fulfilled.
    The most logical thing now would be to increase the purchase of Su-35 to 24 units per year due to the interruption of the purchase of Su-34 and Su-30SM for several years until the Irkutsk and Novosibirsk plants master new modifications of these machines.

    The Irkutsk plant should also launch an assembly line for 12-14 Su-35 per year for export supplies.

    By the year 25, the number of Su-35s in the VKS will have to reach 200 units (8 combat regiments).
    After that, the Komsomol plant should completely switch to serial production of Su-57 for 20-24 units per year.

Военное обозрение

Проект особой важности: ВМС США готовятся принимать самолёты F/A-18E/F Block III

22

Последний серийный F/A-18E Block II


Не так давно компания Boeing завершила производство и поставки истребителей-бомбардировщиков F/A-18E/F Super Hornet серии Block II. Теперь развернуто строительство самолетов новой версии Block III. Первые машины этой серии несколько дней назад покинули сборочный цех, и вскоре начнут службу в одной из эскадрилий ВМС США. За ними скоро последуют новые.

Предыдущая серия


Проект F/A-18E/F Block II был создан в первой половине двухтысячных, и в 2005 г. стартовало серийное производство. Компания «Боинг» регулярно передавала заказчику новые самолеты, но теперь их производство остановлено. Последнюю машину 2-й серии сдали флоту несколько недель назад.

17 апреля был подписан акт о передаче самолета F/A-18E с серийным номером «E322», завершающим серию Block II. К настоящему времени машина передана в состав 34-й истребительно-бомбардировочной эскадрильи морской авиации и готовится к полноценной службе.


Один из первых самолетов Block III

С 2005 по 2020 г. компания-производитель передала ВМС 322 одноместных самолета F/A-18E и 286 двухместных F/A-18F. К моменту завершения производства 2-й серии «Боинг» и смежные предприятия перестроили производственные цепочки и начали строительство первых истребителей следующей модификации.

«Блок-3»


В марте 2019 г. ВМС США и Boeing заключили контракт на строительство и поставку новых самолетов F/A-18E/F новой серии Block III. Соглашение предусматривало скорый запуск производства с поставкой техники в 2020-2024 гг. Пентагон желает получить 78 самолетов новой серии. Основную массу поставок, 61 единиц, составят одноместные истребители F/A-18E. Двухместные «F» заказаны в количестве 17 штук.

Общая стоимость контракта – ок. 4 млрд долл. Таким образом, средняя стоимость машины 3-й серии достигает 51,3 млн долл. Для сравнения, производство F/A-18E/F Block II обходилось менее чем в 50 миллионов.

8 мая компания «Боинг» вывела из сборочного цеха два первых самолета F/A-18F новой серии. После испытаний их передадут заказчику для ввода в строй и полноценную эксплуатацию. Приемка состоится в течение двух месяцев.


Изображение F/A-18F из рекламных материалов

Параллельно с производством новых самолетов Block III будет осуществляться модернизация имеющихся Block II. Начиная с этого года, ВМС планируют ежегодно делать заказы на ремонт и обновление истребителей из наличия. До 2033 г. такую модернизацию пройдут все строевые самолетов предыдущей серии. Это позволит нарастить боеспособность морской авиации без крупных затрат на строительство требуемого числа самолетов последней модификации.

Особенности серии


Модификация Block III отличается существенными изменениями планера, общесамолетных систем и радиоэлектронного оборудования. Доработки направлены на рост основных тактико-технических и эксплуатационных характеристик. Вновь строящиеся самолеты будут изначально обладать всеми этими качествами, а бывшие Block II получат их по результатам капитального ремонта.

За счет доработок планера и отдельных систем обеспечивается рост ресурса с 6 до 10 тыс. летных часов. Обеспечено некоторое снижение эффективной площади рассеяния. Сверху на фюзеляже устанавливаются конформные баки на 3500 фунтов (1589 кг) горючего в дополнение к внутренним на 6200-6600 фунтов, что обеспечивает рост дальности полета без ощутимого ухудшения аэродинамики.


Главные особенности модернизации Block III

Проведена глубокая модернизация бортового комплекса электроники. В состав БРЭО введены новые приборы спутниковой связи. Улучшены сетевые возможности, связанные с обменом данными. Прицельно-навигационный комплекс получил возможность работы с подвесными контейнерами инфракрасной разведки. Часть имевшихся агрегатов сохранена, но с повышением основных характеристик. Сформирована «стеклянная кабина». Ее основой является жидкокристаллический экран размером 19х10 дюймов (482х254 мм), занимающий большую часть приборной панели.

Боевая нагрузка и номенклатура применяемых вооружений не изменились, F/A-18E/F версии «Блок-3» может нести то же оружие, что и Block II. При этом подвесные контейнеры, новые средства связи и управления и т.д. упрощают его применение и повышают общие боевые качества.

Взлетно-посадочные характеристики остались на уровне предыдущих модификаций и обеспечивают полноценную эксплуатацию на авианосцах. Дополнительное топливо позволяет увеличить дальность и/или продолжительность полета, нагрузку и т.д.

Перспективы парка


С 2005 по 2020 г. компания Boeing и субподрядчики построили более 600 самолетов F/A-18E/F Block II в двух модификациях. Часть этой техники была потеряна или списана в прошедшие годы. По открытым данным, на службе остается 540 самолетов этого типа, из них ок. 400 ед. готовы к эксплуатации.


Новое оборудование кабины

В новой 3-й серии пока готовы только два самолета. Сейчас они проходят испытания и оправятся на службу только летом. После этого в течение нескольких следующих лет ожидается строительство еще нескольких десятков машин – в общей сложности 78 ед.

В обозримом будущем доля самолетов Block III будет постепенно расти – как за счет строительства новых, так и при помощи модернизации наличных Block II. Нынешние планы Пентагона предусматривают формирование флота из 618 самолетов последней модификации, однако на это уйдет 12-13 лет. По итогам этих работ палубная авиация останется без самолетов 2-й серии.

Самолеты для экспорта


Основным заказчиком истребителей-бомбардировщиков F/A-18 всех модификаций всегда были ВМС США, однако существенное количество такой техники отправилось зарубежным заказчикам. Новая версия Super Hornet вряд ли станет исключением.

Создание проекта Block III, а именно некоторых компонентов модернизации, частично оплачивалось Кувейтом. В марте 2018 г. эта страна заказала 28 самолетов двух модификаций: 22 одноместных «E» и 6 двухместных «F». Контракт предусматривает строительство техники, сочетающей в себе приборное оснащение и возможности «блоков» II и III. Выполнение контракта начнется в ближайшее время.


Самолеты F/A-18E/F Block II на палубе авианосца

В качестве потенциального заказчика рассматривается Германия. ВВС Бундесвера планируют отказаться от устаревших самолетов Panavia Tornado, и их место могут занять американские F/A-18E/F, в т.ч. последней версии Block III. Также «Боинг» участвует в тендерах ВВС и ВМС Индии, однако они еще далеки от завершения, а их результат труднопредсказуем.

Таким образом, с точки зрения компании-производителя проект F/A-18E/F Block III уже является успешным. Получен крупный контракт Пентагона на производство и ожидаются заказы на модернизацию. Имеется зарубежный заказ на «гибридные» самолеты. Даже если Германия или Индия не пожелают покупать самолеты, Boeing не останется без прибыли.

Проект особой важности


Хорошо известно, что авианосный флот и палубная авиация является одним из главных инструментов вооруженных сил США. Их развитию придается особое значение, и результаты такого подхода можно наблюдать прямо сейчас. Всего несколько дней назад начались испытания палубных истребителей-бомбардировщиков новой серии, и в ближайшем будущем они начнут службу в ВМС.

Согласно планам Пентагона, к середине тридцатых годов весь парк самолетов F/A-18E/F будет соответствовать самой новой модификации Block III, имеющей значительные преимущества. Это позволит повысить боевые качества отдельных самолетов, авиационных групп авианосца, ВМС и вооруженных сил в целом. Таким образом, недавняя выкатка пары серийных самолетов оказывается важнейшим событием как для заказчика, так и для производителя.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
Boeing Company / boeing.com
22 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Ка-52
    Ка-52 22 мая 2020 05:20 Новый
    +15
    Американцы знай себе клепают поколение 4+. А у нас в среде "экспердов" истерика: "если не 5-е поколение, то все пропало, можно накрываться медным тазиком". Не гоже радоваться за потенциального противника, но стоит согласиться, что Супер хорнет отличный самолет, с замечательными характеристиками. Против него палубные пингвины это реально пингвины.
    1. роман66
      роман66 22 мая 2020 09:42 Новый
      +1
      а чего. хороший самолетик и летучий и рабочий...на сто лет еще хватит
  2. Владимир61
    Владимир61 22 мая 2020 06:14 Новый
    +5
    Эх! Нам бы такие бабки и радиоэлектронную промышленность...
    1. Ка-52
      Ка-52 22 мая 2020 06:18 Новый
      +6
      Нам бы такие бабки

      да есть у нас бабки. От меня через забор целых две живут, вареньем иногда угощают и с дочкой водятся :))) а вот с електронной промышленностью бяда crying намеднись решил я купить триммер не абы какой захраничнай, а свой, отечественный. Купил, покосил немного....короче нету у меня опять триммера crying
      1. kris_67
        kris_67 7 августа 2020 16:32 Новый
        0
        "да есть у нас бабки" - не у вас, а определённой группы лиц, которой на Вас наплевать, вы та тут причём.
        1. Ка-52
          Ка-52 13 августа 2020 04:21 Новый
          +1
          "да есть у нас бабки" - не у вас, а определённой группы лиц, которой на Вас наплевать, вы та тут причём.

          А выделенные 2 трлн руб. на армию тоже они предоставили? И при чем тут я? Я не военно-промышленный комплекс РФ. Когда пишите свои революционные вскукареки хоть думайте иногда. Развитие промышленности во всех развитых странах двигало не правительство, а требование рынка. Правительство лишь могло создать условия для экспоненциального роста. А дальше сами, сами. А у нашего бизнеса любимая технология: купил-продал-вывел бабло в офшор и все.
  3. rocket757
    rocket757 22 мая 2020 07:11 Новый
    0
    Согласно планам Пентагона, к середине тридцатых годов весь парк самолетов F/A-18E/F будет соответствовать самой новой модификации Block III, имеющей значительные преимущества.

    Интэрэсно ... но это не F 35 всё ж! Шой то генералы\адмиралы не то задумали!
    1. роман66
      роман66 22 мая 2020 09:43 Новый
      0
      а кто вкалывать будет?
  4. magirus401
    magirus401 22 мая 2020 12:09 Новый
    +4
    Хорошая статейка ни о чем , взял пару строк из издания, размазал на пару страниц,приклеял пару фото....... и все аля оп "авторская статья" с гонораром
    1. bayard
      bayard 23 мая 2020 03:36 Новый
      +4
      Да уж , с грустью вспоминаются великолепные материалы "Зарубежного военного обозрения" времён Союза ... recourse
  5. Usher
    Usher 22 мая 2020 15:09 Новый
    -1
    что обеспечивает рост дальности полета без ощутимого ухудшения аэродинамики
    ну да ну да. полторы тонны сверху)))
  6. FRoman1984
    FRoman1984 22 мая 2020 17:45 Новый
    0
    Хороший самолет и недорогой в сравнении с F-35C, почти в 2 раза дешевле.
    Правильно они делают. 5-е поколение - не панацея, и лучше иметь 2 машины поколения 4+ чем одну 5-го за те же деньги.
  7. bars1
    bars1 22 мая 2020 18:07 Новый
    0
    Думаю, что на block III постройка новых F/A-18 для ВС США и закончится. Далее будет только модернизация уже имеющихся самолетов.
  8. ТермиНахТер
    ТермиНахТер 22 мая 2020 18:34 Новый
    0
    Стесняюсь спросить, а где же Ф - 35, который должен был на палубах авианосцев заменить все на свете?
    1. К-612-О
      К-612-О 22 мая 2020 19:02 Новый
      0
      Не выходит каменный цветок, а самый лучший палубник это пока только шершень, один из не многих выдающихся американских самолетов, как и Ф-14, сколько Локхид не пыжится, а боинг уделать не может. Годные самолеты только у Нортропа и боинга выходят.
      1. ТермиНахТер
        ТермиНахТер 22 мая 2020 19:12 Новый
        +1
        Насколько помню Ф - 14, был фирмы Грумман. Мягко говоря - аэроплан не шедевр, имел массу недостатков. Ф - 18 хорошо только потому, что ничего другого нет. Не считая Ф - 35
        1. К-612-О
          К-612-О 22 мая 2020 19:48 Новый
          +1
          Совершенно верно, но грумман уже давно нортроп купил, как и боинг купил МД, разработчика шершня, а Ф-14 был в 70-80 лучшим палубным самолетом в мире и конкурентов на тот момент у него как у истребителя завоевания господства в воздухе не было. 21-ый устарел, а 23 был не о чем.
          1. ТермиНахТер
            ТермиНахТер 22 мая 2020 20:40 Новый
            0
            У 14 - го, кроме всем известных достоинств, были серьезные недостатки, про которые матрасные адмиралы помалкивали. И основная задача Томкета была не бои с МиГами, а перехват ракетоносцев ВМФ СССР или их ракет, если уже запустили.
        2. Minotavrik
          Minotavrik 1 июня 2020 17:16 Новый
          0
          С отставкой F-14D американцы потеряли очень сильный потенциал флотского перехватчика. Ни шершень. ни он же с приставкой супер так и не могут обеспечить те характеристики, которые давали Томкэт с Фениксом.. один только боевой радиус Томкэта на 300 км больше чем у шершня... поэтому они сейчас и вешают седло сверху на 1.5 тонны - чтобы хоть как то нивелировать данный факт.
          Недостатки были у первых серий А и А+, со сменой двигателей нормально коты залетали..
          1. ТермиНахТер
            ТермиНахТер 1 июня 2020 17:20 Новый
            0
            Ага. Только вот ресурс и стоимость этих движков были неподходящими даже для матрасников.
    2. L-39NG
      L-39NG 22 мая 2020 19:38 Новый
      +1
      А чего стесняться? На кораблях они, пока, подскакивают, а вот базируются на базах:

      Amendola Air Base, Italy
      Edwards Air Force Base, California
      Eglin Air Force Base, Florida
      Hill Air Force Base, Utah
      Luke Air Force Base, Arizona
      Marine Corps Air Station Beaufort, South Carolina
      Marine Corps Air Station Iwakuni, Japan
      Marine Corps Air Station Yuma, Arizona
      Misawa Air Base, Japan
      Naval Air Station Lemoore, California
      Naval Air Station Patuxent River, Maryland
      Nellis Air Force Base, Nevada
      Nevatim Air Base, Israel
      Ørland Air Force Station, Norway
      Royal Air Force Base, Marham, United Kingdom
      В Южной Корее в следующем году будут появляться

      Пока в мире летает более 490 этих самолётов и, говорят, их количество будет увеличиваться. Но нет повода для беспокойства, аппарат яйца выеденного не стоит, как всем в России известно.
  9. штурм
    штурм 28 мая 2020 23:31 Новый
    0
    Темпы закупки авиатехники для ВКС резко упали хотя планы по перевооружению остались далеки от выполнения.
    Самым логичным сейчас было бы увеличить закупки Су-35 до 24ед в год за счёт прекращения на несколько лет закупок Су-34 и Су-30СМ пока Иркутский и Новосибирский завод не освоят новые модификации этих машин.

    Иркутский завод должен также запустить сборочную линию на 12-14 Су-35 в год для экспортных поставок.

    К 25 году количество Су-35 в ВКС должно будет достичь 200 ед (8 строевых полков).
    После чего Комсомольский завод должен полностью перейти на серийный выпуск Су-57 по 20-24 ед.в год.