PNS forces say cut paths to supply Haftar’s army south of Tripoli

PNS forces say cut paths to supply Haftar’s army south of Tripoli

The press service of the headquarters of the so-called Libyan National Accord Government (PNS) announced the name of the operation it is conducting against the forces of Marshal Haftar. The representative headquarters of Mustafa al-Mekai said that the operation is called "Volcano of Fury."


According to him, during this operation "it was possible to take three cities south of Tripoli within the last three days." These are the cities of Tiji, Badr and Esabiya (Al-Asaba). At the same time, Al-Mekai says that the PNS forces managed to cut off the supply routes of the enemy in the area of ​​the Mizde settlement.

It is worth noting here that the very formulation of the "capture" of cities by the PNS forces supported by Turkey and the militants deployed from Syrian Idlib, to put it mildly, is not entirely correct. The fact is that in none of these cities did the Libyan National Army, commanded by Khalifa Haftar, accept the battle. Recall that on the eve of the headquarters of the LNA announced that they would not fight with their compatriots until the end of the holy month for Muslims Ramadan. This month in 2020 ends on May 23. At the same time, the LNA was accused of apostasy of those who decided to start hostilities in Ramadan.

From a statement by El Mekaya from the headquarters of the PNS:

Having cut off the supply routes, we deprived the enemy of the opportunity to advance towards Tripoli. We received a letter from the elders of the city of Mizde stating that they support a legitimate government led by Fayez Sarraj and Operation Volcano of Fury.

Recall that earlier there was information about the beginning of the Haftar Air Force aviation operations. Turkey said that Haftar’s forces "will receive a powerful response."

Video PNS from Al-Asaba:

Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. knn54 22 May 2020 09: 31 New
    • 4
    • 0
    +4
    - In none of these cities did the Libyan National Army, commanded by Khalifa Haftar, accept the battle.
    ONCE AGAIN the leader (s) of the Berbers went over to the other side.
    And let's not forget that Libya has been part of the Ottoman Empire for centuries, and the Turkish "roots" make themselves felt.
    1. Terenin 22 May 2020 09: 43 New
      • 3
      • 3
      0
      Quote: knn54
      ONCE AGAIN the leader (s) of the Berbers went over to the other side.

      hi
      A soldier, as a charter unit for these guys, is a secondary matter.
      First for them winked - religion, then - teip, clan, clan, family ... and then ... Combat Charter
  2. Pivot 22 May 2020 09: 32 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Yes, statements are formidable on both sides, what will happen in reality, time will tell.
  3. Terenin 22 May 2020 09: 33 New
    • 2
    • 1
    +1
    At the same time, the LNA was accused of apostasy of those who decided to start hostilities in Ramadan.
    including because of this, in the Muslim world, a war with big names
    Volcano of Fury
    never stop.
  4. Deniska999 22 May 2020 09: 36 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    For good, you need to attach a card to the article with the designation of the control zones of each side.
    1. donavi49 22 May 2020 09: 38 New
      • 3
      • 0
      +3


      Cut the track. In fact, the main highway has already been closed from BeniWalida; it goes through Mizdah. Remain small country roads to the south in fact.
      1. Sky strike fighter 22 May 2020 10: 15 New
        • 4
        • 1
        +3
        Here is such information comes from Libya.
        In Libya, a Turkish Navy warship would be attacked when trying to enter a port in the Ras Lunaf area. The ship was damaged and did not reach the coast. Footage appeared on the network proving the success of the air attack.


        According to the Libyan National Army, the Turkish ship delivered weapons to be transferred to the forces of Government national unity and the Turkish militants. The attack was made by Mig-29, owned by the Egyptian explosives. Earlier, Egyptian authorities issued a warning to Erdogan that for the help of the Government National Army, all Turkish targets would be attacked.
        Earlier, according to Bloomberg, Haftar, the commander in chief of the LNA, announced that the forces of the Egyptian Air Force and the UAE Air Force will conduct the largest air operation within a week, as a result of which an attack will be carried out on all objects where the Turkish units are based

        https://m.zen.yandex.ru/media/xdey/mig29-uspeshno-atakoval-tureckii-korabl-v-livii-5ec75efb6507207c615ee9e1
        1. donavi49 22 May 2020 10: 19 New
          • 3
          • 1
          +2
          Well, you have to wait for pictures or something. There are 2 type F frigates (upgraded Perry) with installed VPU ESSM + Standards. Well, private freight transport, which carry supplies, equipment.
          1. Sky strike fighter 22 May 2020 10: 42 New
            • 3
            • 2
            +1
            It seems like the truth. What will Erdogan answer? This is essentially Article 5 of the NATO charter. Although it will most likely be like in Idlib. Each for itself.
            Unknown fighters launched a missile strike on Turkish warships near the borders of Libya.
            According to The Cavell Group, a Turkish warship was seen burning near the port of Cider, with witnesses reporting the explosion. According to some sources, the Turkish Navy warship was attacked by unknown planes, and, most likely, we are talking about the fighters of the Egyptian Air Force and the UAE Air Force, which actively support the Libyan National Army.
            “Libya: it is reported that an explosion and fire occurred on a ship east of the port of Cider. The Libyan National Army’s military source claims that the Turkish ship was attacked when it tried to approach the Ras Lanuf area, The Cavell Group reports.
            Among other things, several sources report that MiG-29 fighters and Su-24 bombers, which are only armed with Egypt, were seen in the skies over Libya, which does not exclude the possibility that the Egyptian side attacked, which, By the way, she had earlier threatened Erdogan with very serious problems for helping the forces of the Government of National Unity.

            https://rusonline.org/world/neizvestnye-istrebiteli-nanesli-udar-po-tureckim-boevym-korablyam
    2. Mavrikiy 22 May 2020 09: 55 New
      • 1
      • 1
      0
      Quote: Deniska999
      For good, you need to attach a card to the article with the designation of the control zones of each side.

      "Is always!" (12 chairs) repeatOn situations on the fronts.
  5. Mavrikiy 22 May 2020 09: 53 New
    • 1
    • 1
    0
    The press service of the headquarters (PNS) announced the name of the operation, the operation is called "Volcano of Fury."
    From animals, a volcano, but it's almost hell. We completely lost the coast. No, that would be a neutral "Ax Bashk", or the local "Gaddafi-2" request
  6. Pug
    Pug 22 May 2020 10: 20 New
    • 2
    • 6
    -4
    For Haftar, along the way, they took seriously Rob of Libya, he does not allow to see.
  7. Romey 22 May 2020 10: 40 New
    • 2
    • 1
    +1
    In general, I didn’t march to Havtor in parallel and perpendicularly. I'm more interested and worried about our fate, we will call a spade a spade, a mercenary. Unfortunately, they could give their combat experience to their country, and not to some kind of arap ...
    1. Grigory grigoryevich 22 May 2020 12: 13 New
      • 1
      • 1
      0
      These mercenaries are not mercenaries at all in the usual sense of the word. These are our soldiers who are not formally in the armed forces so that specific, sensitive problems can be solved. They act in the interests of our government and are completely controlled by it. In fact, these are our soldiers and warriors.
  8. JonnyT 22 May 2020 15: 09 New
    • 0
    • 1
    -1
    Nedosultan the apostate, how he got sick of everyone

Военное обозрение

Силы ПНС заявили о перерезанных путях снабжения армии Хафтара к югу от Триполи

15
Силы ПНС заявили о перерезанных путях снабжения армии Хафтара к югу от Триполи

Пресс-служба штаба так называемого правительства национального согласия Ливии (ПНС) озвучило название операции, которую оно проводит против сил маршала Хафтара. Представляющий штаб Мустафа эль-Мекай заявил, что операция носит название «Вулкан ярости».


По его словам, в ходе этой операции «удалось взять в течение последних трёх суток три города к югу от Триполи». Это города Тиджи, Бадр и Эсабия (Аль-Асаба). При этом эль-Мекай говорит о том, что войскам ПНС удалось перерезать пути снабжения противника в районе населённого пункта Мизде.

Здесь стоит отметить, что сама формулировка о «взятии» городов силами ПНС, поддерживаемыми Турцией и боевикам, переброшенными из сирийского Идлиба, мягко говоря, не вполне корректна. Дело в том, что ни в одном из этих городов Ливийская национальная армия, которой командует Халифа Хафтар, боя не принимала. Напомним, что накануне в штабе ЛНА заявили, что не будут вести боёв со своими соотечественниками до окончания священного для мусульман месяца Рамадан. Этот месяц в 2020 году заканчивается 23 мая. В то же время в ЛНА обвинили в вероотступничестве тех, кто решил начать боевые действия в Рамадан.

Из заявления эль-Мекая из штаба ПНС:

Перерезав пути снабжения, мы лишили противника возможности продвижения в сторону Триполи. Мы получили письмо от старейшин города Мизде, в котором говорится, что они поддерживают законное правительство во главе с Файезом Сарраджем и операцию «Вулкан ярости».

Напомним, что ранее появилась информация о начале ВВС Хафтара авиационной операции. В Турции заявили, что силы Хафтара "получат мощный ответ".

Видео ПНС из Аль-Асабы:

15 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. knn54
    knn54 22 мая 2020 09:31
    +4
    - ни в одном из этих городов Ливийская национальная армия, которой командует Халифа Хафтар, боя не принимала.
    В ОЧЕРЕДНОЙ раз вождь(и) берберов переметнулся на другую сторону.
    И не будем забывать,что Ливия на протяжении веков входила в Османскую империю,и турецкие"корни" дают о себе знать.
    1. Теренин
      Теренин 22 мая 2020 09:43
      0
      Цитата: knn54
      В ОЧЕРЕДНОЙ раз вождь(и) берберов переметнулся на другую сторону.

      hi
      Солдат, как уставная единица для этих парней дело второстепенное.
      Сначала для них winked - религия, затем - тейп, клан, род, семья..., а потом уже ... Боевой Устав
  2. Pivot
    Pivot 22 мая 2020 09:32
    0
    Да заявления грозные с обеих сторон, что будет в реальности, время покажет.
  3. Теренин
    Теренин 22 мая 2020 09:33
    +1
    В то же время в ЛНА обвинили в вероотступничестве тех, кто решил начать боевые действия в Рамадан.
    в том числе и из-за этого, в мусульманском мире, война с громкими названиями
    «Вулкан ярости»
    никогда не прекратятся.
  4. Deniska999
    Deniska999 22 мая 2020 09:36
    +1
    По хорошему, к статье нужно прикрепить карту с обозначением зон контроля каждой из сторон.
    1. donavi49
      donavi49 22 мая 2020 09:38
      +3


      Режут трассу. По факту уже закрыли основную трассу с БениВалида она идет через Миздах. Остаются небольшие проселочные дороги на юг по факту.
      1. Sky Strike fighter
        Sky Strike fighter 22 мая 2020 10:15
        +3
        Вот такая информация приходит из Ливии.
        В Ливии боевой корабль ВМС Турции бы атакован при попытке зайти в порт, в районе Рас-Лунаф. Корабль был поврежден и не дошел до берега. В сети появились кадры, доказывающие успешность проведенной воздушной атаки.


        Как сообщает Ливийская национальная армия, турецкий корабль осуществлял доставку вооружения, для передачи его силам Правительственного национального единства и протурецким боевикам. Атаку производил Миг-29, принадлежащий ВВ Египта. Ранее власти Египта вынесли предупреждение Эрдогану, что за помощь Правительственной национальной армии, все турецкие объекты будут атакованы.
        Ранее, по информации издания Bloomberg, Хафтар, являющийся главнокомандующим ЛНА, объявил что силы ВВС Египта и ВВС ОАЭ в течении недели проведут крупнейшую воздушную операцию, в результате которой будет произведена атака всех объектов, где базируются протурецкие формирования

        https://m.zen.yandex.ru/media/xdey/mig29-uspeshno-atakoval-tureckii-korabl-v-livii-5ec75efb6507207c615ee9e1
        1. donavi49
          donavi49 22 мая 2020 10:19
          +2
          Ну надо ждать фотки или еще чего. Там 2 фрегата типа Г (модернизированный Перри) с установленными ВПУ ESSM + Стандарты. Ну и транспорта частного фрахта, которые везут снабжение, технику.
          1. Sky Strike fighter
            Sky Strike fighter 22 мая 2020 10:42
            +1
            Похоже на правду.Чем же ответит Эрдоган?Это же по сути 5 статья устава НАТО.Хотя будет скорее всего как в Идлибе.Каждый сам за себя.
            Неизвестные истребители нанесли ракетный удар по турецким боевым кораблям у границ Ливии.
            По сообщениям «The Cavell Group», турецкий боевой корабль был замечен горящим недалеко от порта Сидр, при этом свидетели сообщают о произошедшем взрыве. По данным некоторых источников, боевой корабль ВМС Турции был атакован неизвестными самолётами, причём, по всей вероятности, речь идёт об истребителях ВВС Египта и ВВС ОАЭ, которые активно поддерживают Ливийскую национальную армию.
            «Ливия: сообщается, о взрыве и пожаре произошедших на судне к востоку от порта Сидр. Военный источник Ливийской национальной армии, утверждает, что турецкий корабль был атакован, когда он пытался приблизиться к району Рас-Лануф», - сообщает издание «The Cavell Group».
            Помимо прочего, несколько источников сообщают о том, что в небе над Ливией были замечены истребители МиГ-29 и бомбардировщики Су-24, которые находятся только на вооружении Египта, что не исключает вероятности того, что удары по турецкому кораблю наносились египетской стороной, которая, к слову, ранее пригрозила Эрдогану очень серьёзными проблемами за помощь силам Правительства национального единства.

            https://rusonline.org/world/neizvestnye-istrebiteli-nanesli-udar-po-tureckim-boevym-korablyam
    2. Mavrikiy
      Mavrikiy 22 мая 2020 09:55
      0
      Цитата: Deniska999
      По хорошему, к статье нужно прикрепить карту с обозначением зон контроля каждой из сторон.

      "Всегда!" (12 стульев) feelПо ситуациям на фронтах.
  5. Mavrikiy
    Mavrikiy 22 мая 2020 09:53
    0
    Пресс-служба штаба (ПНС) озвучило название операции, операция носит название «Вулкан ярости».
    От звери, вулкан, да это же почти преисподняя. Совсем берега потеряли. Нет, что бы нейтральное "Секир башка", или местное "Каддафи-2" request
  6. Моська
    Моська 22 мая 2020 10:20
    -4
    За Хафтара по ходу серьезно взялись Грабить Ливию он видать не позволяет.
  7. Ромей
    Ромей 22 мая 2020 10:40
    +1
    Вообще до недомаршала Хавтора параллельно и перпендикулярно. Меня больше интересует и тревожит, судьба наших, будем называть вещи своими именами, наемников. К сожалению, свой боевой опыт они могли подарить своей стране, а не какому то арапу...
    1. Grigory grigoryevich
      Grigory grigoryevich 22 мая 2020 12:13
      0
      Данные наемники совсем не наемники в обычном смысле этого слова. Это наши солдаты, которые формально не состоят в вооруженных силах, чтобы можно было решать специфические, щепетильные задачи. Они действуют в интересах нашей власти и полностью ею контролируются. Фактически , это наши солдаты и воины.
  8. JonnyT
    JonnyT 22 мая 2020 15:09
    -1
    Недосултан вероотступник, как он всех задолбал