AATP program: Afghanistan is rearming, the US earn


Mi-17V-5 for one of the foreign customers. Photo: Rosoboronexport / roe.ru


The Afghan army now has several dozen multi-purpose Russian-made Mi-17V-5 helicopters. This technique finds application in solving a variety of problems and has proven itself well. However, a decision was made to abandon it in favor of other foreign designs. At the insistence of the United States, the Afghan command plans to write off the Mi-17V-5 and master new technology - naturally, the American one.

Purchase and Replacement


According to the IISS The Military Balance, Afghanistan has 76 Mi-17 helicopters. The bulk of this park, 63 units, was delivered by Russia under a contract of 2011. The order paid for the so-called Helicopter fund, the main contribution to which the United States makes as part of helping friendly Afghanistan. The last helicopters went to the customer in 2014. For the execution of the order, the Russian side received $ 1,3 billion.

The 2011 contract provided for the extension and ordering of new batches of equipment. However, in 2014, relations between Russia and the United States deteriorated sharply, which excluded the possibility of new deliveries. In addition, Washington and Kabul had problems with the repair and maintenance of equipment - for this they had to turn to organizations from third countries.

In 2017, the United States launched the Afghan Aviation Transition Plan (AATP) program, which aims to replace army equipment aviation Afghanistan with the complete crowding out of Russian samples. According to the original plans, until 2021, all Afghan Mi-17V-5 were to give way to 159 American UH-60A Black Hawk. Soon, several U.S. helicopters underwent repairs and modernization, after which they went to Afghanistan.

Updated plans


In December 2019, the Department of Defense sent Congress another report of Enhancing Security and Stability In Afghanistan, describing the current situation and current plans. Together with other topics, the document revealed the state of the Afghan helicopter fleet, as well as the main ways of its modernization.


Mi-17 of the Afghan army during a joint operation, 2011. Photo: US Army

According to the report, the Air Force has a total of 45 Mi-17V-5 helicopters. Other vehicles were lost under certain circumstances, both due to enemy actions and due to insufficient personnel qualifications. 23 helicopters are operational and ready for service. Other machines need repair.

The second operator of the Mi-17V-5 is the "special operations wing" special mission wing (SMW). He owns 30 Russian-made helicopters used for transportation of personnel, fire support and other support for special operations.

According to Pentagon plans, the last Russian helicopters will be decommissioned in 2024, when the Afghan Air Force and SMW will receive a sufficient amount of US-made equipment. At the same time, supply plans were revised - with a decrease in the total quantity, but an extension of the list of types and modifications.

Previously, it was planned to supply 159 UH-60A helicopters, including several dozen transport and combat UH-60FFF. Now their number has been reduced to 53 units. - This is how the current needs of the SMW and the Air Force are assessed. Along with this, it is proposed to transfer to Afghanistan up to 20 CH-47 Chinook helicopters with higher performance. This technique is intended only for the Special Operations Wing.


One of the advantages of the Mi-17V-5 is the convenience of landing and disembarkation. Photo: US Army

As follows from recent reports and reports, the US will not build equipment from scratch. Helicopters will be decommissioned in the US Army, repaired and modernized according to the latest projects, and then transferred to a friendly country. It was reported that Afghanistan will be given the repaired UH-60 of the eighties. The age of CH-47, planned for transfer, has not yet been specified.

Who benefits?


It is easy to guess that the latest events around the Afghan helicopter fleet are exclusively related to politics and economics. Disputes of this kind arose even at the stage of placing the order in 2011, although at that time they managed to defend it. To date, the situation has seriously changed and is not conducive to continued cooperation with Russia.

Recall in the 2010-11 tender. The Russian Mi-17V-5 helicopter outperformed several foreign competitors due to the successful balance of tactical, technical and operational characteristics. The advantages of this machine are a relatively large carrying capacity, the ability to solve various problems and adaptability to work at mountain airfields. In addition, the Mi-17V-5 is quite easy to maintain, and Afghan specialists already had experience working with Soviet and Russian-made equipment.

The upcoming contract with Russia was severely criticized. In fact, it provided for the purchase of equipment for an ally from a potential enemy. However, technical and operational aspects prevailed over politics, as well as the desire to support its own manufacturer.


Another example of accelerated loading through a ramp. Photo: US Army

In the future, the political situation in the world changed, which led to serious problems. Afghan helicopters needed maintenance and repair, but the United States could no longer entrust such work to Russian enterprises. There was a way out in the form of cooperation with Slovakia, but this almost led to a scandal.

In 2017, they launched a new AATP program, the conditions of which exclude the supply of equipment from third countries. Due to this, US-Afghan cooperation will no longer depend on a strategic adversary represented by Russia.

In addition, the issue of finance is of great importance. This time, money for the modernization and delivery of helicopters will go to American companies and remain in the United States. In 2017, it was reported that the preparation of the first batch of UH-60A helicopters out of 53 units. will cost $ 814 million. The cost of work on 20 CH-47 has not yet been reported. However, it is clear that the total cost for the supply of helicopters will exceed $ 1-1,1 billion. Thus, the helicopter fleet of Afghanistan is too much commercial interest to trust its updating to third countries.

Wide range of problems


It is obvious that the transfer of the Air Force and SMW of Afghanistan to the new helicopter equipment will not be simple and painless. Kabul and Washington will have to deal with a host of problems of a very different nature. Some of them make operation and use difficult, while others can lead to accidents or disasters.

First of all, two countries will have to provide retraining of flight and technical personnel. According to American estimates, retraining a pilot from Mi-17V-5 to UH-60A takes only 3 months, preparation from scratch takes more than a year. Training technicians is no less difficult. However, its results are far from obvious.


Helicopter and landing on exercises, November 10, 2013. Photo: US Air Force

The operational experience of Russian helicopters shows that the technical staff does not always cope with their work, and the Mi-17V-5 is considered relatively easy to operate. One can imagine what risks will arise when operating more complex UH-60 or CH-47. A life cycle cost increase is also expected due to the origin of the machinery itself and its spare parts.

At one time, the Mi-17V-5 outperformed its competitors due to its good transportation capabilities. In the mountainous conditions of Afghanistan, it is capable of lifting at least 2 tons of cargo placed in a comfortable cabin with a stern ramp. The American UH-60A has only side doors, and its carrying capacity in the mountains is limited to 1 ton.

For the CH-47, the maximum load exceeds 12 tons. Even with a decrease in performance with increasing height, the Chinook is ahead of the Mi-17V-5 in carrying capacity. However, this helicopter is larger and heavier than the Russian one, as well as more expensive and more difficult to maintain.

The Russian machine compares favorably with the ability to carry a wide range of weapons to support ground forces. On the Mi-17V-5 machine gun mounts are mounted in the openings; there is an external suspension for machine-gun and cannon containers, unguided missiles, etc. American cars are armed with machine guns. The UH-60FFF also receives LASS pylons for the suspension of other weapons.

AATP Results


According to current plans, the implementation of the AATP program will end in 2024. A total of about 7 years and about $ 1 billion will be spent on its implementation. The result will be a change in the composition and structure of the helicopter fleet of the army aviation and the “wing of special operations” with mixed consequences.


The first two UH-60A transferred to Afghanistan in 2017. Photo by the US Army

It is proposed to remove from service all 76 available Mi-17s of various modifications. Perhaps the equipment suitable for further exploitation will be sold to other countries. Instead, Afghanistan will receive 53 UH-60A helicopters, including a number of armed "FFF", as well as 20 CH-47. For the three countries that are somehow involved in this situation, all these processes will have different meanings.

The United States will benefit from an economic and political character - an ally will be “tied” stronger with its equipment, and the money for its purchase will remain in the country. At the same time, Russia will not be able to receive a new order for the Mi-17V-5, provided for in the 2011 agreement (although no one had counted on it for a long time).

In the most difficult situation are the Afghan Air Force and SMW. They will not only have to learn new equipment and increase spending on its maintenance, but also to rebuild the army logistics system, as well as revise plans for combat use. American helicopters differ significantly from Russian ones in their characteristics, and this can affect various aspects of operation. In addition, it seems that Afghanistan will have to prepare for an increase in accident rate.

However, in this situation, the leading role remains with the United States. The party paying for the rearmament decides for itself what its foreign partner needs and chooses helicopters for it. There are no prerequisites for changing this situation. Apparently, the AATP program will successfully end with the rearmament of the Afghan army, but without Russian participation.
Author:
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Vladimir_2U 26 May 2020 05: 48 New
    • 1
    • 2
    -1
    In 2011, it was a shame to the merikatos, for our money we took our turntables, and now we. But
    In the most difficult situation are the Afghan Air Force and SMW.
    they are generally sad, although who cares about the problems of puppets ...
    1. Nosgoth 26 May 2020 18: 24 New
      • 2
      • 0
      +2
      The money is not theirs (USA), but Afghan money, which they raised for the sale of natural resources of the captured country, and this is a penny compared to the stolen one.
      1. Vladimir_2U 27 May 2020 07: 51 New
        • 0
        • 1
        -1
        Quote: Nosgoth
        and this is a penny compared to stolen

        You reassured me directly. )))
      2. Bad_gr 28 May 2020 01: 22 New
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        Quote: Nosgoth
        The money is not theirs (USA), but Afghan money, which they raised for the sale of natural resources of the captured country, and this is a penny compared to the stolen one.

        Not a damn thing there. If there is anything worthwhile, it is not developed at all. Afghanistan used to be a rich country when caravan routes passed through it. Due to this, and rich. Now poverty, disease (typhoid, hepatitis, fever and a whole bunch of different things.) Now they are only making money on drugs.
        In general, there is nothing to do there.
  2. rocket757 26 May 2020 06: 45 New
    • 1
    • 1
    0
    Who pays ... he will be skinned from the ram.
  3. To the well-known expression “nothing personal, only business”, you can add “politics”.
    Too many angles of the dubious 2014 mnogohodovka returning to us ...
  4. GMM
    GMM 26 May 2020 07: 14 New
    • 11
    • 3
    +8
    The American side bought helicopters from us nine years ago and will continue to carry them for another 4 years.
    Now, if they did not encounter the problem of servicing Russian helicopters by the holding, however, like absolutely all operators of our equipment around the world, the purchase of new equipment and updating the helicopter fleet of Afghanistan at the expense of the United States would continue.
    In this case, blame is only on yourself, or rather on the management of the holding, Russian helicopters, where by the way the former Minister of Defense Serdyukov is listed among the top managers who consciously pursue such a policy - aimed at uniting design bureaus, production facilities, repair facilities, and allies under one roof with subsequent launching the sale of shares of an allegedly unprofitable holding.
    Who cares, you can find information on the Internet how Russian helicopters have already tried to sell shares of the holding to our foreign partners ...
    1. V.I.P. 26 May 2020 14: 07 New
      • 0
      • 1
      -1
      Do not worry. Sell ​​if the shares are interesting to someone))
    2. sgrabik 27 May 2020 10: 57 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Here are the pigs, these "effective" managers, in vain they were admitted to the leadership of the defense industry complex, they’ll ruin everything there and sell it out, we had the same thing in the 90s, haven’t we really learned how to draw useful experience from our past mistakes, and about Serdyukov, this grief - a reformer, optimizer, there are no words at all, this man who, with his extremely thoughtless and absolutely unjustified reforms, almost ruined our army, instead of incurring a deserved punishment for all his deeds, was again appointed to the leading the position in one of the key areas - the aircraft industry, apparently it was time to optimize and then ultimately completely collapse it too, well, then to buy everything you need abroad, here they are liberals - in all their glory, you need to drive them around the neck late!!!
  5. Vitaly Tsymbal 26 May 2020 07: 33 New
    • 2
    • 4
    -2
    No wonder !!!! Afghan Air Force created thanks to Soviet Russia
    On August 21, 1924, the Politburo decided to expedite the transfer of aircraft to Amanullah Khan, as well as send pilots and mechanics for the aircraft in Afghanistan. According to the order defined by the head of the Red Army Air Force A.P. Rozengolts, the planes had to be driven by their own power through the air, and weapons, ammunition and spare parts - by caravan route. The composition of the Soviet group was as follows: pilots Yu. N. Arvatov, M. M. Garanin, V. V. Goppe, A. I. Zalevsky, Y. Ya. Jacobson and technicians V. A. Voinsky, S. A. Lisitsky, M.P. Starooskoltsev, I.I.Sinyavsky. The transfer was subject to 4 De Havilland DH9A bombers and one Junkers F-13 transport aircraft. The flight was supposed to be made through the Hindu Kush at an altitude of over 5000 m, which was the practical ceiling of the De Havilland DH9A aircraft. According to various sources, Soviet planes arrived in Kabul on September 30 or October 1, 1924. The aircraft made their first sortie on October 5 of the same year, scattering leaflets and dropping bombs in the Zurmakh region. In total, Soviet pilots made 4 sorties, and bombs were dropped next to the positions of the rebels, with the goal of only scaring them. In February 1925, the last hotbeds of resistance were crushed by government forces. After the uprising in Khost, the Afghan Air Force, which became a real force, came under the complete control of Soviet specialists. In the summer of 1925, there were 5 pilots and 8 mechanics from the USSR in Kabul. In the spring of 1925, 3 Afghans who studied there returned from Italy (pilot Muhammad Ihsan Khan, observer Muhammad Hashim Khan and aircraft mechanic Gulam Dastgir). Muhammad Ihsan Khan's flying qualities were evaluated extremely low - during the training he managed to crash at least 2 aircraft. Despite this, he, as the only Afghan pilot, was appointed commander of the air fleet. Also in the Afghan service was one Indian pilot.


    Kudashev, U. N. The Air Force of Afghanistan in 1921–1929 / U. N. Kudashev. - Text: direct // Young scientist. - 2016. - No. 17 (121). - S. 249-254. - URL: https://moluch.ru/archive/121/33428/

    In the 60s, our aircraft returned to Afghanistan, and now we’re leaving again, but it’s quite possible we’ll come back again !!!!
  6. Glory1974 26 May 2020 11: 06 New
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    The Americans bought helicopters from us, because they were profitable.
    The question is what happened, why now it is not profitable for them.
    Either this is politics, or solely business.
    In any case, the United States solves its problems, and Russia and Russian Helicopters must solve their own.
  7. iouris 26 May 2020 13: 44 New
    • 3
    • 1
    +2
    And about the disaster, not a word. And there are two of them in recent days!
    1. vadim dok 26 May 2020 16: 36 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      With helicopters? It’s a couple of helicopters in the Russian Federation that fell, One near Moscow - 3 dead.
  8. L-39NG 26 May 2020 17: 29 New
    • 1
    • 3
    -2
    Earlier, very “first persons” flew in the Moscow region on vacation with the MI-8/17 troika (to confuse terrorists), but now they fly Italians, well, maybe the Russian “screwdriver” assembly. Politics or comfort? Although how are you now with these Italians - it is not clear. The fish is looking where deeper ...
    1. Bad_gr 28 May 2020 01: 26 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      Quote: L-39NG
      The fish is looking where deeper ...

      people, where the fish are larger.
  9. TermNachTer 29 June 2020 11: 46 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    I would like to see how illiterate Afghan technicians will serve a damn not easy to maintain (generally I am silent about repairs) mattress turntables. And who wants to fly on turntables that are served by such clumsy little hands? Well, if you fly over the desert - there is a place for emergency landing. And over the mountains?

Военное обозрение

Программа AATP: Афганистан перевооружается, США зарабатывают

16

Ми-17В-5 для одного из иностранных заказчиков. Фото: "Рособоронэкспорт" / roe.ru


На вооружении армии Афганистана сейчас состоит несколько десятков многоцелевых вертолетов Ми-17В-5 российского производства. Эта техника находит применение при решении разнообразных задач и хорошо себя зарекомендовала. Однако принято решение об отказе от нее в пользу других зарубежных образцов. По настоянию США, афганское командование планирует со временем списать Ми-17В-5 и освоить новую технику – естественно, американскую.

Закупка и замена


По данным справочника IISS The Military Balance, Афганистан имеет 76 вертолетов Ми-17. Основная часть этого парка, 63 ед., была поставлена Россией в рамках контракта от 2011 г. Заказ оплатил т.н. вертолетный фонд, основной вклад в который делают США в рамках помощи дружественному Афганистану. Последние вертолеты отправились к заказчику в 2014 г. За выполнение заказа российская сторона получила 1,3 млрд долл.

Контракт 2011 г. предусматривал возможность продления и заказа новых партий техники. Однако в 2014-м отношения России и США резко испортились, что исключило возможность новых поставок. Кроме того, у Вашингтона и Кабула возникли проблемы по линии ремонта и обслуживания техники – за этим пришлось обращаться к организациям из третьих стран.

В 2017 г. США дали старт программе Afghan Aviation Transition Plan (AATP), целью которой является замена техники армейской авиации Афганистана с полным вытеснением российских образцов. Согласно изначальным планам, до 2021 г. все афганские Ми-17В-5 должны были уступить место 159 американским UH-60A Black Hawk. Вскоре несколько американских вертолетов из наличия прошли ремонт и модернизацию, после чего отправились в Афганистан.

Обновленные планы


В декабре 2019 г. министерство обороны отправило Конгрессу очередной доклад Enhancing Security and Stability In Afghanistan, описывающий текущую ситуацию и актуальные планы. Вместе с другими темами в документе раскрывалось состояние афганского вертолетного парка, а также основные пути его модернизации.


Ми-17 афганской армии в ходе совместной операции, 2011 г. Фото: US Army

Согласно докладу, в военно-воздушных силах имеется всего 45 вертолетов Ми-17В-5. Прочие машины были потеряны при тех или иных обстоятельствах, как из-за действий противника, так и по причине недостаточной квалификации персонала. 23 вертолета исправны и готовы к службе. Прочие машины нуждаются в ремонте.

Вторым эксплуатантом Ми-17В-5 является «авиакрыло спецопераций» Special Mission Wing (SMW). Ему принадлежит 30 вертолетов российского производства, используемых для перевозки личного состава, огневой поддержки и иного обеспечения проведения специальных операций.

Согласно планам Пентагона, последние российские вертолеты будут списаны в 2024 г., когда ВВС и SMW Афганистана получат достаточное количество техники американского производства. При этом планы по поставкам были пересмотрены – с уменьшением общего количества, но расширением списка типов и модификаций.

Ранее планировалось поставить 159 вертолетов UH-60A, в т.ч. несколько десятков транспортно-боевых UH-60FFF. Теперь их количество сократили до 53 ед. – именно так оцениваются нынешние потребности SMW и ВВС. Вместе с этим предлагается передать Афганистану до 20 вертолетов CH-47 Chinook с более высокими характеристиками. Эта техника предназначается только для Крыла спецопераций.


Одно из преимущество Ми-17В-5 — удобство посадки и высадки. Фото: US Army

Как следует из последних докладов и сообщений, США не будут строить технику с нуля. Вертолеты будут снимать с эксплуатации в американской армии, ремонтировать и модернизировать по последним проектам и затем передавать дружественной стране. Сообщалось, что Афганистану передадут отремонтированные UH-60 восьмидесятых годов выпуска. Возраст CH-47, планируемых к передаче, пока не уточнялся.

Кому выгодно?


Нетрудно догадаться, что последние события вокруг афганского парка вертолетов связаны исключительно с политикой и экономикой. Споры такого рода возникли еще на стадии размещения заказа в 2011 г., хотя тогда его удалось отстоять. К настоящему времени ситуация серьезно изменилась и не способствует продолжению сотрудничества с Россией.

Напомним, в тендере 2010-11 гг. российский вертолет Ми-17В-5 обошел нескольких зарубежных конкурентов за счет удачного соотношения тактико-технических и эксплуатационных характеристик. Преимуществами этой машины стали сравнительно большая грузоподъемность, возможность решения разнообразных задач и приспособленность к работе на горных аэродромах. Кроме того, Ми-17В-5 достаточно прост в обслуживании, а афганские специалисты уже имели опыт работы с техникой советского и российского производства.

Готовящийся контракт с Россией жестко критиковали. По сути, он предусматривал закупку техники для союзника у вероятного противника. Тем не менее, технические и эксплуатационные аспекты взяли верх над политикой, а также над желанием поддержать собственного производителя.


Другой пример ускоренной загрузки через аппарель. Фото: US Army

В дальнейшем политическая ситуация в мире изменилась, что привело к серьезным проблемам. Афганские вертолеты нуждались в обслуживании и ремонте, но США уже не могли поручить такую работу российским предприятиям. Нашелся выход в виде сотрудничества со Словакией, однако это едва не привело к скандалу.

В 2017 г. запустили новую программу AATP, условия которой исключают поставку техники из третьих стран. За счет этого американо-афганское сотрудничество больше не будет зависеть от стратегического противника в лице России.

Кроме того, большое значение имеет вопрос финансов. На этот раз деньги за модернизацию и поставку вертолетов пойдут американским компаниям и останутся в США. В 2017 г. сообщалось, что подготовка первой партии вертолетов UH-60A из 53 ед. обойдется в 814 млн. долл. Стоимость работ по 20 CH-47 пока не сообщалась. Однако ясно, что общие затраты на поставку вертолетов превысят 1-1,1 млрд. долл. Таким образом, вертолетный парк Афганистана представляет слишком большой коммерческий интерес, чтобы доверять его обновление третьим странам.

Широкий круг проблем


Очевидно, что перевод ВВС и SMW Афганистана на новую вертолетную технику не будет простым и безболезненным. Кабулу и Вашингтону предстоит столкнуться с массой проблем самого разного характера. Некоторые из них затруднят эксплуатацию и применение, а другие могут привести к авариям или катастрофам.

Прежде всего двум странам придется обеспечить переучивание летного и технического состава. По американским оценкам, переучивание пилота с Ми-17В-5 на UH-60A занимает всего 3 месяца, подготовка с нуля – более года. Обучение техников является не менее сложным процессом. При этом его результаты далеко не очевидны.


Вертолет и десант на учениях, 10 ноября 2013 г. Фото: US Air Force

Опыт эксплуатации российских вертолетов показывает, что технический состав не всегда справляется со своей работой, а Ми-17В-5 считается относительно простым в эксплуатации. Можно представить, какие риски возникнут при эксплуатации более сложных UH-60 или CH-47. Также ожидается рост стоимости жизненного цикла, обусловленный происхождением самой техники и запчастей для нее.

В свое время Ми-17В-5 обошел конкурентов за счет хороших транспортных возможностей. В горных условиях Афганистана он способен поднимать не менее 2 т груза, размещенного в удобной кабине с кормовой аппарелью. Американский UH-60A имеет только бортовые двери, а его грузоподъемность в горной местности ограничена 1 т.

Для CH-47 максимальная нагрузка превышает 12 т. Даже при падении характеристик с ростом высоты Chinook опережает Ми-17В-5 по грузоподъемности. Однако этот вертолет крупнее и тяжелее российского, а также дороже и сложнее в обслуживании.

Российская машина выгодно отличается возможностью несения широкой номенклатуры вооружений для поддержки наземных войск. На Ми-17В-5 монтируются пулеметные установки в проемах; имеется внешняя подвеска для пулеметных и пушечных контейнеров, неуправляемых ракет и т.д. Американские машины вооружаются пулеметами. UH-60FFF также получает пилоны типа LASS для подвески других вооружений.

Итоги AATP


Согласно текущим планам, выполнение программы AATP завершится в 2024 г. На ее реализацию в общей сложности будет потрачено около 7 лет и порядка 1 млрд. долл. Результатом этого станет изменение состава и структуры вертолетного парка армейской авиации и «авиакрыла спецопераций» с неоднозначными последствиями.


Два первых UH-60A, переданные Афганистану в 2017 г. Фото US Army

Предлагается снять с вооружения все 76 имеющихся Ми-17 разных модификаций. Возможно, пригодную к дальнейшей эксплуатации технику продадут другим странам. Вместо нее Афганистан получит 53 вертолета UH-60A, в т.ч. некоторое количество вооруженных «FFF», а также 20 CH-47. Для трех стран, так или иначе участвующих в этой ситуации, все эти процессы будут иметь разное значение.

США извлекут выгоду экономического и политического характера – союзника крепче «привяжут» своей техникой, а деньги для ее закупки останутся в стране. Россия при этом не сможет получить новый заказ на Ми-17В-5, предусматривавшийся договором 2011 г. (хотя на него уже давно никто не рассчитывал).

В самой сложной ситуации оказываются афганские ВВС и SMW. Им придется не только осваивать новую технику и увеличивать траты на ее содержание, но и перестраивать систему армейской логистики, а также пересматривать планы по боевому применению. Американские вертолеты серьезно отличаются от российских по своим характеристикам, и это может повлиять на разные аспекты эксплуатации. Кроме того, по всей видимости, Афганистану придется готовиться к росту аварийности.

Впрочем, в данной ситуации ведущая роль остается за США. Сторона, оплачивающая перевооружение, сама решает, что нужно ее зарубежному партнеру, и сама выбирает за него вертолеты. Предпосылки к изменению такой ситуацию отсутствуют. По всей видимости, программа AATP успешно завершится перевооружением афганской армии, но без российского участия.
Автор:
16 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Владимир_2У
    Владимир_2У 26 мая 2020 05:48 Новый
    -1
    В 2011 г. обидно было мерикатосам, за свои деньги наши вертушки брать, а сейчас нам. Но
    В самой сложной ситуации оказываются афганские ВВС и SMW.
    им вообще печалька, хотя кого волнуют проблемы марионеток...
    1. Nosgoth
      Nosgoth 26 мая 2020 18:24 Новый
      +2
      Деньги не их (США), а афганские, которые они подняли за продажу природных ископаемых захваченной страны, и это копейки по сравнению с украденным.
      1. Владимир_2У
        Владимир_2У 27 мая 2020 07:51 Новый
        -1
        Цитата: Nosgoth
        и это копейки по сравнению с украденным

        Вы меня прямо успокоили. )))
      2. Bad_gr
        Bad_gr 28 мая 2020 01:22 Новый
        0
        Цитата: Nosgoth
        Деньги не их (США), а афганские, которые они подняли за продажу природных ископаемых захваченной страны, и это копейки по сравнению с украденным.

        Нет там ни черта. Если и есть что-то путное, то не развито совсем. Раньше Афганистан был богатой страной, когда через него шли караванные пути. За счёт этого и богатели. Сейчас нищета, болезни (тиф, гепатит, лихорадка и ещё куча всего разного.) Сейчас они разве что на наркоте деньги делают.
        Вобщем, нечего там делать.
  2. rocket757
    rocket757 26 мая 2020 06:45 Новый
    0
    Кто платит ... тот и шкуру будет сдирать с баранчика.
  3. Вождь краснокожих
    Вождь краснокожих 26 мая 2020 06:54 Новый
    +4
    К известному выражению "ничего личного, только бизнес" можно добавить ещё и "политика".
    Слишком с многих сторон возвращаются нам рикошетом сомнительные многоходовки 2014 года...
  4. mmg
    mmg 26 мая 2020 07:14 Новый
    +8
    Американская сторона купила у нас девять лет назад вертолёты и будет ещё 4 года их донашивать.
    Вот если бы они не столкнулись с проблемой их обслуживания со стороны холдинга вертолеты России, впрочем как и абсолютно все эксплуатанты нашей техники по всем миру, то закупки новый техники и обновление вертолётного парка Афганистана за счёт США продолжилось.
    Пенять в этом случае стоит только на себя, точнее на руководство холдинга вертолеты России, где кстати бывший министр обороны Сердюков в топ-менеджерах числится, которые сознательно ведут такую политику - направленную на объединение КБ, производств, ремонтной базы, смежников под одной крышей с последующим выходом на продажу акций якобы убыточного холдинга.
    Кому интересно, можно найти в интернете информацию, как уже пытались продать акции холдинга вертолеты России нашим иностранным партнёрам...
    1. В.И.П.
      В.И.П. 26 мая 2020 14:07 Новый
      -1
      Не беспокойтесь. Продадут, если акции кому-то интересны))
    2. sgrabik
      sgrabik 27 мая 2020 10:57 Новый
      0
      Вот свиньи, эти "эффективные" менеджеры, зря их допустили в руководство ОПК, развалят они там всё и распродадут, тоже самое было у нас в 90-е годы, неужели мы до сих пор так и не научились извлекать полезный опыт из своих же прошлых ошибок, а по поводу Сердюкова, этого горе - реформатора, оптимизатора, вообще нет слов, этот человек который своими крайне бездумными и абсолютно не оправданными реформами чуть не развалил нашу армию, вместо того чтобы понести за все свои деяния заслуженное наказание, снова назначен на руководящую должность в одном из ключевых направлений - авиастроении, видимо пришла пора оптимизировать а затем в конечном итоге полностью развалить и его, ну это чтобы потом покупать всё необходимое за границей, вот они либералы - во всей своей красе, нужно гнать их в шею пока ещё не поздно!!!
  5. Виталий Цымбал
    Виталий Цымбал 26 мая 2020 07:33 Новый
    -2
    Ничего удивительного!!!! ВВС Афганистана были созданы благодаря Советской России
    21 августа 1924 г. Политбюро постановило ускорить передачу самолетов Аманулле-хану, а также послать пилотов и механиков для имеющихся в Афганистане самолетов. По порядку, определенному, начальником ВВС РККА А. П. Розенгольцем, самолеты должны были быть перегнаны своим ходом по воздуху, а вооружение, боеприпасы и запчасти — караванным путем. Состав советской группы был следующим: летчики Ю. Н. Арватов, М. М. Гаранин, В. В. Гоппе, А. И. Залевский, Я. Я. Якобсон и техники В. А. Воинский, С. А. Лисицкий, М. П. Старооскольцев, И. И. Синявский. Передаче подлежало 4 бомбардировщика De Havilland D. H.9A и один транспортный самолет Junkers F-13. Перелет предполагалось совершать через Гиндукуш на высоте свыше 5000 м, что составляло практический потолок самолетов De Havilland D. H.9A. Советские самолеты прибыли в Кабул, по разным данным 30 сентября или 1 октября 1924 г. Первый боевой вылет самолеты совершили 5 октября того же года, разбросав листовки и сбросив бомбы в районе Зурмаха. Всего советскими летчиками было совершено 4 боевых вылета, причем бомбы сбрасывались рядом с позициями повстанцев, с целью только испугать их. В феврале 1925 г. последние очаги сопротивления были подавлены правительственными войсками. После восстания в Хосте афганские ВВС, ставшие реальной силой, оказались под полным контролем советских специалистов. Летом 1925 г. в Кабуле было 5 летчиков и 8 механиков из СССР. Весной 1925 г. из Италии вернулось 3 обучавшихся там афганца (пилот Мухаммед Ихсан Хан, наблюдатель Мухаммед Хашим Хан и авиамеханик Гулам Дастгир). Летные качества Мухаммеда Ихсан Хана оценивались крайне невысоко — за время обучения он успел разбить как минимум 2 самолета. Несмотря на это, он, как единственный летчик-афганец, был назначен командующим воздушным флотом. Также на афганской службе состоял один летчик-индус.


    Кудашев, У. Н. Военно-воздушные силы Афганистана в 1921–1929 гг. / У. Н. Кудашев. — Текст : непосредственный // Молодой ученый. — 2016. — № 17 (121). — С. 249-254. — URL: https://moluch.ru/archive/121/33428/

    В 60-е годы наша авиация вернулась в Афганистан, а теперь снова уходим, но вполне возможно, ещё вернёмся!!!!
  6. слава1974
    слава1974 26 мая 2020 11:06 Новый
    +3
    Американцы у нас купили вертолеты ,потому что им было выгодно.
    Вопрос ,что произошло, почему теперь им это не выгодно.
    Либо это политика, либо исключительно бизнес.
    В любом случае сша решает свои проблемы, а Россия и "Вертолеты Росии" должны решать свои.
  7. iouris
    iouris 26 мая 2020 13:44 Новый
    +2
    А про катастрофы ни полслова. А их две за последние дни!
    1. вадим dok
      вадим dok 26 мая 2020 16:36 Новый
      0
      С вертолетами?Это в РФ ПАРА вертолетов упала,Один под Москвой - 3 погибших.
  8. L-39NG
    L-39NG 26 мая 2020 17:29 Новый
    -2
    Раньше очень "первые лица" летали в подмосковье на отдых тройкой (сбить с толку террористов) МИ-8/17, а сейчас летают итальянцами, ну, может, и российской "отвёрточной" сборки. Политика или комфорт? Хотя как дела сейчас с этими итальянцами - не понятно. Рыба ищет где глубже...
    1. Bad_gr
      Bad_gr 28 мая 2020 01:26 Новый
      0
      Цитата: L-39NG
      Рыба ищет где глубже...

      челоаек, где рыбы больше.
  9. ТермиНахТер
    ТермиНахТер 29 июня 2020 11:46 Новый
    0
    Хотелось бы посмотреть, как малограмотные афганские техники будут обслуживать ни хрена не простые в обслуживании ( про ремонт вообще молчу) матрасные вертушки. И кто захочет летать на вертушках, которые обслуживались такими корявыми ручонками? Хорошо если летишь над пустыней - есть место для аварийной посадки. А над горами?