"Patriot" or "Triumph": how the United States blackmail India


S-400 air defense missile system on the march

In October 2018, India made a large order for the supply of Russian Triumph S-400 anti-aircraft missile systems. The production of ordered products has already begun, and by the end of the year they will be transferred to the Indian army. However, these processes do not suit the United States. Washington may take action against India. The possibility of using sanctions under the current CAATSA law is not ruled out.

Reason for disputes


Back in 2015, the Indian authorities decided in principle to order the Russian S-400 air defense systems. It was about five regiment kits with dozens of launchers and a large number of other equipment. On October 5, 2018, countries signed an official contract for the supply of five Triumph regiments with a total value of $ 5 billion.

The treaty was immediately criticized from Washington. The American side planned to sell its Patriot air defense system to India, but did not receive the desired order. As a result, statements about the erroneous choice of the Indian Ministry of Defense, as well as its possible negative consequences, began to sound regularly. In response to this, the Indian Ministry of Foreign Affairs indicated that the SAMs were chosen taking into account national interests, and also called on other countries to respect this choice.


Launchers in position

Over time, the US moved from criticism to threats. A curious statement of this kind was made on May 20. During one of the events, acting Alice Wells, Assistant Secretary of State for Central and South Asian Affairs, was asked about the prospects for Russian-Indian cooperation in the light of the Countering America's Adversaries Through Sanctions Act (CAATSA).

E. Wells noted that the issue of applying the law to India has not been resolved. However, Washington is in no hurry to resort to sanctions. He intends to offer a potential customer in the person of New Delhi "systems of the highest technological level." It will not be possible to combine and combine Russian and American developments, and therefore India will have to choose a strategic partner.

Triumphant Arguments


India chose the Russian air defense system and, despite pressure from the United States, is not going to change its mind and break the existing contract. Obviously, this position is based on several factors of various kinds: technical, economic and even political.


Radar systems ZRS S-400

The long-standing and fruitful cooperation of Moscow and New Delhi in all areas, including armaments and military equipment, could have contributed to the purchase of the S-400. Joint projects are being developed, production of various designs is being established, and countries as a whole are satisfied with each other. The contract for the Triumphs to a certain extent was a continuation of such a friendship.

At the moment, the basis of the military and object defense of the Indian army is made up of samples of Soviet / Russian production. To a certain extent, this facilitates the development and integration of new air defense systems into existing defense contours. Great and positive experience has also been accumulated, which could also be an argument in favor of Triumph.

There are no similar arguments for the Patriot, since American participation in the construction of Indian air defense was minimal. Only the FIM-92 Stinger MANPADS were purchased in the United States.


Unloading S-400 funds delivered to Turkey

Number order


In comparing any type of equipment, the performance characteristics are crucial. Known data show that already at the level of the most general parameters, the Russian S-400 air defense system is ahead of the American Patriot complex even in the latest PAC-3 modification. A noticeable difference in characteristics could be another reason for ordering Triumph.

S-400 and Patriot are made mobile and built on self-propelled chassis and trailers. They can arrive at the position in the shortest time, deploy and take up duty. At the same time, the Russian Triumph is distinguished by more advanced launch methods. TPK rise vertically, and the declination of the rocket is carried out after launch. Patriot needs to launch the launcher in the right sector.

Triumph includes several radar systems. So, an early warning radar 91N6 detects targets of the “strategic bomber” type at ranges of 570 km. Ballistic targets are detected from 200-230 km. The so-called 96L6 all-altitude detector, which monitors the situation at altitudes up to 100 km.


SAM Patriot on the march

Patriot detects aerodynamic targets using the AN / MPQ-53 radar. She is able to detect a bomber from a distance of at least 180-200 km. Small-sized ballistic targets are detected from 80-100 km. The PAC-3 complex is complemented by the AN / MPQ-65 radar, optimized for ballistic targets.

The S-400 ammunition includes several anti-aircraft guided missiles for various purposes with different characteristics. With the 9M100 and 9M96 missiles, targets can be hit at ranges of up to 15-40 km. There are several products with a range of 150 to 250 km. The longest range of defeat in 380-400 km shows 40N6 SAM. Reach in height reaches 30-35 km. Triumph missiles are capable of hitting aerodynamic targets with a speed of more than 1100 m / s or ballistic at 4800 m / s.

The latest modification of the Patriot PAC-3 can use several types of missiles designed to solve different tasks. So, early modifications of the MIM-104 rocket are designed to intercept aerodynamic targets and have limited potential in the fight against ballistic. The ERINT missile, optimized for hitting ballistic targets, is in service. The maximum firing range, depending on the type of SAM, reaches 80-100 km altitude - up to 25 km. The ERINT missile flies at a range of up to 45 km and a height of up to 20 km.


Complex in the process of deployment

Thus, the newer Russian-made S-400 air defense system is obviously ahead of the older Patriot in all the main tactical and technical characteristics. This fact, combined with other technical features, could decisively influence the opinion of the customer.

Impossible Alternative


It should be noted that the United States has other air defense / missile defense systems with higher characteristics. So, the US Navy and missile defense system is armed with the RIM-161 SM-3 product - a universal missile system for combating aerodynamic and ballistic targets. The SM-3 of the latest Block IIA modification shows a firing range of 2500 km and a height of at least 250 km. The rocket has a speed of approx. 4500 m / s and hits the target with a direct hit.

SM-3 is used on ships equipped with Aegis BIOS. In the recent past, a land version of the Aegis Ashore air defense / missile system was created - in fact, naval units located on a land construction. Several such systems have been deployed or are being built in foreign countries as part of the global missile defense system.

"Patriot" or "Triumph": how the United States blackmail India

Start zour

Perhaps the United States might be interested in India with its Aegis Ashore complex and its SM-3 missiles. However, the appearance of such a proposal is unlikely for political and other reasons. In addition, the Indian side needs mobile systems, and it is unlikely to be interested in a complex stationary complex. Also, the potential customer is not satisfied with the cost of construction and operation.

Last argument


India continues to build its own defense industry and takes on new directions, but is still heavily dependent on imports. According to SIPRI, last year alone almost $ 3 billion was spent on foreign products. There is a tendency to increase the military budget and spending on imported products. Thus, the Indian army remains one of the most profitable and welcome customers for any manufacturer of military products.

The contract for the S-400 provides for the supply of 5 regiment sets, each of which costs approx. $ 1 billion. In the near future, this money will go to Russian enterprises. American industry, which failed to win an order for its Patriot air defense systems, has to envy - and solve its problems with dubious methods.


“Patriot” could not get around “Triumph” in terms of tactical and technical characteristics, and American-Indian cooperation cannot be called long-term and successful. Under such conditions, in the absence of other arguments, Washington may resort to the final argument in the form of sanctions under the CAATSA law.

It is unlikely that the imposition of sanctions or the threat of such measures will force India to change its mind and break the contract with Russia. However, they will seriously spoil relations between New Delhi and Washington. Obviously, pressure and blackmail are not the best way to interest a partner and begin fruitful cooperation.

In the context of the US-India dispute, it is necessary to recall the recent events around the S-400 for Turkey. On this basis, Washington and Ankara seriously quarreled, which has already led to unpleasant consequences for both sides. However, the Turkish army did not abandon the Russian air defense systems. And there is no reason to believe that India will not follow her example.
Author:
Photos used:
Russian Ministry of Defense, US Department of Defense
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

22 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Vladimir_2U 26 May 2020 05: 27 New
    • 4
    • 3
    +1
    The rocket has a speed of approx. 4500 m / s and hits the target with a direct hit.
    Or not amazing. It's like with a dinosaur, or you will meet or not meet, in general 50 to 50.))
    1. Mitroha 26 May 2020 06: 31 New
      • 6
      • 2
      +4
      The United States has housekeeping methods:
      "And they won’t take it, turn off the gas" ©
      "The Diamond Arm"
      I do not envy the United States, if they stumble in a global sense, everyone "loves" them so much that they will vomit with special pleasure.
      1. Kat
        Kat 26 May 2020 07: 21 New
        • 1
        • 2
        -1
        Quote: Mitroha
        I do not envy the United States, if they stumble in a global sense, everyone "loves" them so much that they will vomit with special pleasure.

        Everything goes to this ... As if some kind of war in Eurasia had not been unleashed again, but they themselves would sit across the ocean ..
        1. Prisoner 26 May 2020 08: 09 New
          • 0
          • 0
          0
          Well, that is unlikely. And the sooner they realize this, the better for everyone. hi
          1. Kat
            Kat 26 May 2020 08: 19 New
            • 2
            • 1
            +1
            Quote: Captive
            Well, that is unlikely. And the sooner they realize this, the better for everyone. hi

            The war is already underway BV, Libya, etc. Have you ever wondered why there are practically no military conflicts on the American continent .. Are there aliens living there or people are happy with everything? It’s just that the Anglo-Saxons keep the continent in the sandal gloves, they need stability and they don’t let anyone in there ..
            Cuba alone was able (thanks to the USSR) to remain independent, and now it’s already there .. And I think many countries are dissatisfied with US policy there, milk them godlessly!
      2. knn54 26 May 2020 07: 55 New
        • 1
        • 1
        0
        The USA has one more "weighty" Husite argument, well, very far from India ...
        1. Kat
          Kat 26 May 2020 08: 23 New
          • 0
          • 1
          -1
          Quote: knn54
          The USA has one more "weighty" Husite argument, well, very far from India ...

          Well, the Hussites have become famous all over the world))))) The Saudis are driven through the deserts with all their expensive American, Israeli weapons .. And the “Patriot” is not even a problem for them !!!
          We live in an interesting time .. wink
  2. Dmitry from Voronezh 26 May 2020 05: 52 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    I did not see publicly available S-400 photos with 9M100 and 9M96 missiles. So this is a controversial argument. Most likely these missiles will go with the S-350 Vityaz air defense missile system. And so, the Americans in their repertoire - promote their weapons by hook or by crook. The Indian market is a tidbit, you have to fight for it. But it is worth fighting - India is the third military budget in the world.
    1. codetalker 26 May 2020 06: 20 New
      • 1
      • 1
      0
      It would be great if India also fought for its interests. Together, it’s somehow more fun to fight)
    2. RUSLAN 26 May 2020 08: 22 New
      • 1
      • 1
      0
      I did not see publicly available S-400 photos with 9M100 and 9M96 missiles. So take a look.
  3. Ravil_Asnafovich 26 May 2020 06: 02 New
    • 1
    • 3
    -2
    Everything is old as this world, the main thing is to push mattresses into, and then, like that dog on a leash, everything will depend on the owner, either a bone or a stick.
  4. rocket757 26 May 2020 06: 41 New
    • 1
    • 1
    0
    We discussed, are discussing and will continue to discuss .... wait and see how it all ends.
  5. parusnik 26 May 2020 07: 25 New
    • 0
    • 1
    -1
    The struggle for the market, the United States, as usual, act with "cowboy" methods .. Slightly for the "livovert", in the sense of sanctions ... They will probably soon announce sanctions to themselves ..
    1. V.I.P. 26 May 2020 09: 40 New
      • 1
      • 2
      -1
      Have you read the laws of business? Profit by any means ... Therefore, in the Russian Federation half of the people working for private traders do not have paid holidays. sick leave, 40 hour working week.
      And the Americans can impose sanctions against the Indians, refusing to service the purchased equipment and supply spare parts and ammunition to them. And this is a huge blow to the security of India.
      They bought from them Poseidon, anti-submarine helicopters, means of hitting boats, buoys, Apache with helfires, transporters Globmaster, C17C, chinook, towed m-777 with escaliburi.
      If the Americans stop serving all this, then the monetary losses in terms of defense are colossal ....
  6. The comment was deleted.
    1. D16
      D16 26 May 2020 07: 59 New
      • 3
      • 2
      +1
      I don’t believe in fairy tales about super s-1500

      And you do not listen to them.
      The Armor with the S-300 is flowing around in Syria, Libya.

      About the S-300 can be more detailed?
      1. Prisoner 26 May 2020 08: 12 New
        • 4
        • 2
        +2
        So he does not listen. A cyber warrior is not a listener, a cyber warrior is a writer. So he sits on VO ... flows around. hi
  7. Ros 56 26 May 2020 07: 45 New
    • 1
    • 1
    0
    Well, the Saudis with these striped Patriots have already pierced whether the Indians want it, that’s the question.
  8. Prisoner 26 May 2020 08: 16 New
    • 1
    • 1
    0
    Americans use their weapons as bait, or rather even as a bait. Flashed, flashed, hooked. Then, from the mouth of the divorced, everything is gutted and extended.
  9. Coward 26 May 2020 09: 45 New
    • 2
    • 1
    +1
    Figas, how everything has changed. A black man stands with a tablet, and drags a white cable!
  10. Old26 26 May 2020 13: 31 New
    • 6
    • 1
    +5
    Quote: Kat
    Well, the Hussites have become famous all over the world))))) The Saudis are driven through the deserts with all their expensive American, Israeli weapons .. And the “Patriot” is not even a problem for them !!!

    It’s just worth reading not only “Soviet newspapers” and “Wikipedia”. but also other, preferably specialized publications. There is an article on the net with graphs and tables called the Missile War in Yemen. From it, you could learn that for the entire period since 2015, the HUSITs have fired at Saudi Arabia 200 times over the EMNIP. The number of missiles is different. One to seven. So, the Saudi air defense intercepted about 60-70% of the targets. So what about the fact that they are “driving through the desert” - is real only with respect to the ground forces of the coalition. Yes, and that is not everywhere ... But the “Patriot” for the Hussites is precisely the problem, recently they have been attacking areas that are either not covered by the “Patriot”, or which is too far from the target ...

    Quote: Grigory grigoryevich
    Guys, everything is very simple. There is no modern electronics, which means there is no modern air defense, radars, missiles and electronic warfare. Therefore, I do not believe in fairy tales about the super s-1500. The Armor with the S-300 is flowing around in Syria, Libya.

    For 4 days of staying on the resource and 9 comments to get a rating of "minus" more than 2000 - this should be able to.
    If in Libya someone loses the “Shell”, then this is not so much a problem of the “shell” as the problem of the squint of the Arab calculation.
    In Syria, the Syrians do not use S-300, because they are banally afraid that the Israelis will "demolish" not only this air defense system, but the rest. Israel does not strike at Syrian army targets, so Syrians are silently sitting
    And faith is not about the Military Review resource. This is for you in the temple, to the priest. There you can talk about faith ...

    Quote: Dmitry from Voronezh
    I did not see publicly available S-400 photos with 9M100 and 9M96 missiles.

    I met photos only from the exhibition. In the plots on TV and in photographs in the field, I did not observe such

    Quote: Ros 56
    Well, the Saudis with these striped Patriots have already pierced whether the Indians want it, that’s the question.

    Most likely a “puncture” is exclusively in the opinion of the media. At least about 60-70% of the Hussites’s ballistic goals are knocked down. Is it a lot or a little? Hard to tell. Not much, but only the Patriot is a warring complex. For better or worse, it’s the tenth thing. And our S-300 and S-400 alas did not participate NOT ONE CONFLICT. And an important factor is who is at the remote control. A local Arab who only came down from a camel yesterday or a professional military man.
  11. NF68 26 May 2020 15: 51 New
    • 0
    • 1
    -1
    Do not buy American air defense systems, we will turn off the gas to you.
  12. Zaurbek 30 May 2020 08: 34 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Hindus are attracted by the transfer of production from China. There is big money and shining competencies. Apple, for example, wants to transfer the plant to India.

Военное обозрение

«Пэтриот» или «Триумф»: как США шантажируют Индию

22

ЗРС С-400 на марше

В октябре 2018 г. Индия сделала крупный заказ на поставку российских зенитных ракетных систем С-400 «Триумф». Уже начато производство заказанных изделий, и до конца года их передадут индийской армии. Однако эти процессы не устраивают США. Вашингтон может принять меры в отношении Индии. Не исключается возможность использования санкций в рамках действующего закона CAATSA.

Повод для споров


Еще в 2015 г. индийские власти приняли принципиальное решение о заказе российских ЗРС С-400. Речь шла о пяти полковых комплектах с десятками пусковых установок и большим числом прочей техники. 5 октября 2018 г. страны подписали официальный контракт на поставку пяти полков «Триумфа» общей стоимостью 5 млрд долл. США.

Договор сразу подвергся критике из Вашингтона. Американская сторона планировала продать Индии свой ЗРК Patriot, но не получила желаемый заказ. Вследствие этого начали регулярно звучать заявления об ошибочном выборе индийского министерства обороны, а также о его возможных негативных последствиях. В ответ на это министерство иностранных дел Индии указало, что ЗРС выбрали с учетом национальных интересов, а также призвало другие страны уважать этот выбор.


Пусковые установки на позиции

Со временем США перешли от критики к угрозам. Любопытное заявление такого рода прозвучало 20 мая. В ходе одного из мероприятий и.о. помощника госсекретаря по делам Центральной и Южной Азии Элис Уэллс получила вопрос о перспективах российско-индийского сотрудничества в свете закона «О противодействии противникам Америки посредством санкций» (Countering America's Adversaries Through Sanctions Act – CAATSA).

Э. Уэллс отметила, что вопрос применения закона в отношении Индии не снят. Впрочем, Вашингтон не спешит прибегать к санкциям. Он намерен предлагать потенциальному заказчику в лице Нью-Дели «системы высочайшего технологического уровня». Комбинировать и сочетать российские и американские разработки не удастся, и поэтому Индии придется выбрать стратегического партнера.

Триумфальные аргументы


Индия выбрала российскую ЗРС и, несмотря на попытки давления со стороны США, не собирается менять свое мнение и разрывать имеющийся контракт. Очевидно, что в основе такой позиции лежат несколько факторов разного рода: технические, экономические и даже политические.


Радиолокационные средства ЗРС С-400

Закупке С-400 могло поспособствовать давнее и плодотворное сотрудничество Москвы и Нью-Дели во всех сферах, включая вооружения и военную технику. Разрабатываются совместные проекты, налаживается производство различных образцов, и страны в целом довольны друг другом. Контракт на «Триумфы» в известной мере стал продолжением такой дружбы.

На данный момент основу войсковой и объектовой ПВО индийской армии составляют образцы советского / российского производства. Это в известной мере облегчает освоение и интеграцию новых ЗРС в существующие контуры обороны. Также накоплен большой и положительный опыт, что тоже могло стать аргументом в пользу «Триумфа».

Аналогичные аргументы за «Пэтриот» отсутствуют, поскольку американское участие в строительстве индийской ПВО было минимальным. В США закупались только ПЗРК FIM-92 Stinger.


Выгрузка средств С-400, поставленных Турции

Порядок цифр


В сравнении любых образцов техники решающее значение имеют тактико-технические характеристики. Известные данные показывают, что уже на уровне самых общих параметров российская ЗРС С-400 опережает американский комплекс Patriot даже в последней модификации PAC-3. Заметная разница в характеристиках могла стать еще одним поводом для заказа «Триумфа».

С-400 и «Пэтриот» выполнены мобильными и построены на самоходных шасси и прицепах. Они могут в минимальное время прибывать на позицию, производить развертывание и заступать на дежурство. При этом российский «Триумф» отличается более совершенными методами пуска. ТПК поднимаются вертикально, а склонение ракеты осуществляется после старта. Patriot нуждается в довороте пусковой установки в нужный сектор.

«Триумф» включает несколько радиолокационных средств. Так, РЛС раннего обнаружения 91Н6 засекает цели типа «стратегический бомбардировщик» на дальностях 570 км. Баллистические цели выявляются с 200-230 км. Предусмотрен т.н. всевысотный обнаружитель 96Л6, обеспечивающий наблюдение за обстановкой на высотах до 100 км.


ЗРК Patriot на марше

Patriot засекает аэродинамические цели при помощи РЛС AN/MPQ-53. Она способна обнаружить бомбардировщик с расстояния не менее 180-200 км. Малогабаритные баллистические цели засекаются с 80-100 км. Комплекс PAC-3 дополняется РЛС AN/MPQ-65, оптимизированной для работы по баллистическим целям.

В боекомплект С-400 входят несколько зенитных управляемых ракет разного назначения с отличающимися характеристиками. При помощи ЗУР 9М100 и 9М96 возможно поражение целей на дальностях до 15-40 км. Имеются несколько изделий с дальностью от 150 до 250 км. Наибольшую дальность поражения в 380-400 км показывает ЗУР 40Н6. Досягаемость по высоте доходит до 30-35 км. Ракеты «Триумфа» способны поражать аэродинамические цели со скоростью более 1100 м/с или баллистические при 4800 м/с.

Последняя модификация «Пэтриота» PAC-3 может использовать ЗУР нескольких типов, предназначенные для решения отличающихся задач. Так, ранние модификации ракеты MIM-104 предназначены для перехвата аэродинамических целей и имеют ограниченный потенциал при борьбе с баллистическими. Состоит на вооружении ракета ERINT, оптимизированная для поражения баллистических целей. Максимальная дальность стрельбы, в зависимости от типа ЗУР, достигает 80-100 км высота – до 25 км. Противоракета ERINT летит на дальность до 45 км и высоту до 20 км.


Комплекс в процессе развертывания

Таким образом, более новая ЗРС С-400 российской разработки очевидным образом опережает более старый Patriot по всем основным тактико-техническим характеристикам. Этот факт в сочетании с другими особенностями техники мог решающим образом повлиять на мнение заказчика.

Невозможная альтернатива


Следует отметить, что у США есть и другие комплексы ПВО/ПРО с более высокими характеристиками. Так, на вооружении ВМС и ПРО США состоит изделие RIM-161 SM-3 – универсальная ЗУР для борьбы с аэродинамическими и баллистическими целями. SM-3 последней модификации Block IIA показывает дальность стрельбы 2500 км и высотность не менее 250 км. Ракета развивает скорость ок. 4500 м/с и поражает цель прямым попаданием.

SM-3 используется на кораблях, оснащенных БИУС Aegis. В недавнем прошлом был создан сухопутный вариант комплекса ПВО/ПРО Aegis Ashore – по сути, корабельные агрегаты, размещенные на сухопутной постройке. Несколько таких комплексов развернуто или строится в зарубежных странах в рамках глобальной системы ПРО.

«Пэтриот» или «Триумф»: как США шантажируют Индию

Пуск ЗУР

Возможно, США могли бы заинтересовать Индию своим комплексом «Иджис Эшор» и его ракетами SM-3. Однако появление такого предложения маловероятно по политическим и иным причинам. Кроме того, индийской стороне требуются мобильные системы, и она вряд ли заинтересуется сложным стационарным комплексом. Также потенциального заказчика не устроит стоимость строительства и эксплуатации.

Последний аргумент


Индия продолжает строительство собственной оборонной промышленности и осваивает новые направления, но все еще серьезно зависит от импорта. По данным SIPRI, только в прошлом году на иностранную продукцию потратили почти 3 млрд долл. Имеется тенденция к увеличению военного бюджета и трат на импортную продукцию. Таким образом, индийская армия остается одним из самых выгодных и желанных клиентов для любого производителя продукции военного назначения.

Контракт на С-400 предусматривает поставку 5 полковых комплектов, каждый из которых стоит ок. 1 млрд долл. В скором будущем эти деньги достанутся российским предприятиям. Американской промышленности, не сумевшей завоевать заказ на свои ЗРК Patriot, приходится завидовать – и решать свои проблемы сомнительными методами.


«Пэтриот» не смог обойти «Триумф» по тактико-техническим характеристикам, да и американо-индийское сотрудничество нельзя назвать длительным и успешным. В подобных условиях, при отсутствии других аргументов, Вашингтон, возможно, прибегнет к последнему доводу в виде санкций по закону CAATSA.

Вряд ли введение санкций или угроза таких мер заставит Индию изменить свое мнение и разорвать контракт с Россией. Однако они серьезно испортят отношения Нью-Дели и Вашингтона. Очевидно, что давление и шантаж – не самый лучший способ заинтересовать партнера и начать плодотворное сотрудничество.

В контексте американо-индийского спора необходимо вспомнить недавние события вокруг С-400 для Турции. На этой почве Вашингтон и Анкара серьезно рассорились, что уже привело к неприятным последствиям для обеих сторон. Впрочем, турецкая армия не отказалась от российских ЗРС. И нет никаких оснований считать, что Индия не последует ее примеру.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
Минобороны РФ, Минобороны США
22 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Владимир_2У
    Владимир_2У 26 мая 2020 05:27 Новый
    +1
    Ракета развивает скорость ок. 4500 м/с и поражает цель прямым попаданием.
    Или не поражает. Это как с динозавром, или встретишь или не встретишь, в общем 50 на 50. ))
    1. Mitroha
      Mitroha 26 мая 2020 06:31 Новый
      +4
      У США методы управдома:
      "А не будут брать-отключим газ"©
      "Бриллиантовая рука"
      Не завидую я США,если они оступятся в глобальном смысле, их так все "любят", что рвать будут с особым наслаждением.
      1. Kat
        Kat 26 мая 2020 07:21 Новый
        -1
        Цитата: Mitroha
        Не завидую я США,если они оступятся в глобальном смысле, их так все "любят", что рвать будут с особым наслаждением.

        Все к этому идет ...Как бы войнушку какую нибудь в Евразии не развязали опять ,а сами за океаном отсидятся..
        1. Пленник
          Пленник 26 мая 2020 08:09 Новый
          0
          Ну, это вряд ли. И чем скорее они это поймут, тем лучше для всех. hi
          1. Kat
            Kat 26 мая 2020 08:19 Новый
            +1
            Цитата: Пленник
            Ну, это вряд ли. И чем скорее они это поймут, тем лучше для всех. hi

            Война уже идет БВ , Ливия и т.д. Вы не задумывались почему на американском континенте ,практически нет военных конфликтов ..Там что инопланетяне живут или народы всем довольны ? Просто англосаксы держат континент в ежовых рукавицах им нужна стабильность и никого они туда не пускают к себе ..
            Одна Куба только и смогла (благодаря СССР) остаться независимой и то сейчас там уже ..А политикой США там думаю многие страны недовольны ,доят их безбожно !
      2. knn54
        knn54 26 мая 2020 07:55 Новый
        0
        У США есть еще один "весомый" аргумент-хуситы ну очень далеко от Индии...
        1. Kat
          Kat 26 мая 2020 08:23 Новый
          -1
          Цитата: knn54
          У США есть еще один "весомый" аргумент-хуситы ну очень далеко от Индии...

          Ну хуситы прославились на весь мир ))))) Саудов гоняют по пустыням со всем их дорогущим оружием американским ,израильским..И "Пэтриотэ" им даже не проблема !!!
          В интересное время живем .. wink
  2. Дмитрий из Воронежа
    Дмитрий из Воронежа 26 мая 2020 05:52 Новый
    +2
    Не видел в открытом доступе фото С-400 с ЗУР 9М100 и 9М96. Так что, это спорный аргумент. Скорее всего эти ЗУР будут идти вместе с ЗРС С-350 "Витязь". А так, американцы в своем репертуаре - продвигают свое оружие всеми правдами и неправдами. Индийский рынок - лакомый кусок, придется за него побороться. Но побороться стоит - Индия - это третий военный бюджет в мире.
    1. codetalker
      codetalker 26 мая 2020 06:20 Новый
      0
      Было бы здорово, если бы Индия тоже за свои интересы поборолась. Вместе оно как-то веселее бороться)
    2. RUSЛАН
      RUSЛАН 26 мая 2020 08:22 Новый
      0
      Не видел в открытом доступе фото С-400 с ЗУР 9М100 и 9М96. Так посмотрите.
  3. Равиль_Аснафович
    Равиль_Аснафович 26 мая 2020 06:02 Новый
    -2
    Всё старо как этот мир,матрасникам главное впихнуть, а дальше,как та собака на привязи, всё будет зависеть от хозяина,либо кость,либо палка.
  4. rocket757
    rocket757 26 мая 2020 06:41 Новый
    0
    Обсуждали, обсуждаем и дальше будем обсуждать .... подождать и посмотреть чем всё закончится.
  5. parusnik
    parusnik 26 мая 2020 07:25 Новый
    -1
    Борьба за рынок,США как обычно действуют "ковбойскими" методами..Чуть-что за "ливольверт", в смысле санкции...Они, наверное, скоро сами себе санкции объявят..
    1. В.И.П.
      В.И.П. 26 мая 2020 09:40 Новый
      -1
      Вы законы бизнеса читали? Прибыль любыми средствами...По этому в РФ половина народа, работающая на частников не имеет оплачиваемых отпусков. больничных, 40 часовой рабочей недели.
      А санкции америкосы могут ввести против индусов, отказавшись обслуживать купленную технику и поставлять запчасти и боеприпасы к ним. А это огромный удар по безопасности Индии.
      Они купили у них Посейдон, противолодочные вертолёты, средства поражения лодок, буи, Апач с хелфайрами, транспортники Глоубмастер, С17С, чинук, буксируемую м-777 с эскалибурами.
      Если америкосы прекратят обслуживать всё это, то денежные потери и в плане обороны-колосальны….
  6. Комментарий был удален.
    1. D16
      D16 26 мая 2020 07:59 Новый
      +1
      в сказки про супер с-1500 не верю

      А вы их не слушайте.
      Вон Панцири с С-300 обтекают в Сирии, Ливии.

      Про С-300 можно по-подробнее?
      1. Пленник
        Пленник 26 мая 2020 08:12 Новый
        +2
        Так он и не слушает. Кибервоин не слушатель, кибервоин писатель. Вот и сидит на ВО... обтекает. hi
  7. Ros 56
    Ros 56 26 мая 2020 07:45 Новый
    0
    Ну, саудовцы с этими Патриотами полосатых уже прокололись, захотят ли индусы, это вопрос.
  8. Пленник
    Пленник 26 мая 2020 08:16 Новый
    0
    американцы свое оружие как наживку использовать используют, вернее даже как блесну. Мелькнуло, блеснуло, зацепило. Потом из пасти разведенного всё нутро и вытянут.
  9. Трус
    Трус 26 мая 2020 09:45 Новый
    +1
    Фигасе как всё поменялось. Негр стоит с планшетиком, а белый кабель тащит!
  10. Старый26
    Старый26 26 мая 2020 13:31 Новый
    +5
    Цитата: Kat
    Ну хуситы прославились на весь мир ))))) Саудов гоняют по пустыням со всем их дорогущим оружием американским ,израильским..И "Пэтриотэ" им даже не проблема !!!

    Вот только стоит читать не только "советские газеты" и "Википедию". но и другие, желательно специализированные издания. В сети есть статья с графиками и таблицами, называется "Ракетная война в Йемене". Из нее могли бы узнать, что за весь период с 2015 г ЕМНИП хуситы обстреливали Саудовскую Аравию в районе 200 раз. Количество ракет разное. От одной до семи. Так вот ПВО Саудовской Аравии перехватило порядка 60-70% целей. Так что насчет того, что "гоняют по пустыне" - реально только в отношении наземных войск коалиции. Да и то не везде... А вот "Пэтриот" для хуситов как раз и есть проблема, в последнее время наносят удары по районам, которые или не прикрыты "Пэтриотом", или который находится от цели слишком далеко...

    Цитата: Grigory grigoryevich
    Ребята все очень просто. Нет современной электроники, значит нет современной ПВО, радаров, ракет и РЭБ. Поэтому в сказки про супер с-1500 не верю. Вон Панцири с С-300 обтекают в Сирии, Ливии.

    За 4 дня прибывания на ресурсе и 9 коментов получить рейтинг "минус" более чем 2000 - это надо уметь.
    Если в Ливии кто-то теряет "Панцири", то это не столько проблема "панцирей", сколько проблема косорукости арабского расчета.
    В Сирии С-300 сирийцы не применяют, потому что банально боятся того, что израильтяне "снесут" не только эту систему ПВО, но и остальные. Израиль по целям армии Сирии не наносит удары, поэтому сирийцы молчком сидят
    А вера - это не на ресурс "Военное обозрение". Это вам в храм надо, к батюшке. Там можно говорить о вере...

    Цитата: Дмитрий из Воронежа
    Не видел в открытом доступе фото С-400 с ЗУР 9М100 и 9М96.

    Мне встречались фото только с выставки. В сюжетах по ТВ и на фотографиях в поле таких не наблюдал

    Цитата: Ros 56
    Ну, саудовцы с этими Патриотами полосатых уже прокололись, захотят ли индусы, это вопрос.

    Скорее всего "прокол" исключительно по мнению СМИ. По крайней мере порядка 60-70% баллистических целей хуситов они сбивают. Много это или мало? Сложно сказать. Маловато, но вот только "Пэтриот" - это воюющий комплекс. Плохо или хорошо - дело "десятое". А наши С-300 и С-400 увы не участвовали НИ В ОДНОМ КОНФЛИКТЕ. Да и немаловажный фактор - кто "за пультом". Местный араб, который вчера только слез с верблюда или профессиональный военный.
  11. NF68
    NF68 26 мая 2020 15:51 Новый
    -1
    Не купите американские ЗРК-мы вам отключим газ.
  12. Zaurbek
    Zaurbek 30 мая 2020 08:34 Новый
    0
    Индусов манят переносом производств из Китая. Там деньги большие и компетенции светя. Apple , к примеру, завод хочет в Индию переносить.