Special Forces pistols: HK Mk23 SOCOM review

15

In a huge family of pistols, a special group can be distinguished. These are pistols for special forces. One of the prominent representatives of such a group is weapon, which is used by the American soldiers of the special forces of the naval forces DEVGRU. According to some reports, the same weapons are used by American MTR.

This weapon is a HK Mk23 SOCOM pistol. For a variety of reasons, this gun is referred to as an “offensive” weapon, which allows solving problems during an assault operation in a limited space.



HK Mk23 SOCOM is made under the cartridge of the 45th caliber (.45 ACP - 11,43x23 mm). The caliber itself already says that it is a powerful weapon. Moreover, even in the basic configuration, it is usually equipped not only with a muffler, but also with other devices - for example, a tactical flashlight.
The development of a line of such small arms was launched at the very beginning of the 1990s in Germany. Since then, the weapon has undergone a number of changes.

HK Mk23 SOCOM can be called a gun for a strong hand, and hands of considerable size. The fact is that its dimensions, even in comparison with other pistols of the same category, are very large.

The Lazarev Tactical YouTube channel provides an overview of these small arms:

    Our news channels

    Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

    15 comments
    Information
    Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
    1. -3
      29 May 2020
      Special Forces pistols: HK Mk23 SOCOM review
      Glorious freak, isn't it? feelLarge, heavy, with a powerful cartridge ...
    2. +3
      29 May 2020
      Good gun. 0.45 perfect muffler cartridge. 12 rounds is enough. The host often carries some kind of achenia.
    3. +7
      29 May 2020
      Mk23 is a larger and heavier version of the gun. USP made under the terms of the competition.
      In fact, commandos often use exactly the USP, which is also rather big, but compared to MK23, in most cases it is noticeably more convenient, smaller and lighter ..


    4. -3
      29 May 2020
      Yeah ... bandura! Weight without cartridges and silencer 1200gr ... belay 1470gr charged, 2290gr with a silencer and a luc. Length with silencer 41,2 cm. Muzzle velocity 260 m \ s, effective at a distance of ~ 20 meters recourse
      I think the “severe” seals will begin to “lose” them en masse in a situation where a sewing needle is an extra burden!
      1. +3
        29 May 2020
        Alex, hi! hi
        they will begin to “lose” them en masse in a situation where a sewing needle is an extra load!

        it says something about the war for which they are preparing (although your counterpart master sergeant Thomas Beckett also carried a weighty piece of iron)
      2. 0
        29 May 2020
        Severe fur seals or more correctly seals have been using this weapon since the beginning of the 90s, which was an article in the American magazine Soldier of Fortune in 95. It also said that a device was created for this gun to delay spent cartridges, which was later abandoned due to failures weapons when shooting. Also, not simple 45 ASR cartridges go to this gun but reinforced + Power +, 45ACP + P + and a weight of almost one and a half kg allows absorbing recoil.
    5. +6
      29 May 2020
      smile A very "competent explanation" by Konstantin Lazarev smiled:
      The double-action pistol, that is, it can be cocked both manually, so the automation also works due to the removal of powder gases.
      winked
      Yes, and respected Konstantin poured a lot of "water", instead of talking more specifically and to the point at the same time, even about the applied "double" spring assembly of the return mechanism, with a spring that dampens shocks to the polymer case ..
      IMHO, for the future, K. Lazarev, nevertheless, needs to prepare in advance and write verified texts for voice acting, and not broadcast frivolous impromptu acts that undermine his shaky "authority"! wink

      The gun is good for its tasks — user reviews about it are not bad!
      They tested the "Heckler" pistol for SEAL with an addiction uncharacteristic for the American military - it was soaked in sea water even for 4 days and it worked properly, confirming its outstanding reliability.
      And the fact that it is big, so is the Russian pistol Kozlov - "Boa constrictor" (and any large-caliber army pistol), designed "with a margin" for such a powerful cartridge and hanging all sorts of "bells and whistles", after all, it is also rather big, in the pocket of your trousers by no means you won't put it down!
      Personally, from the 45-caliber pistols I like most of all the elegant Browning "classic" -Colt М1911А, with its 7 rounds and a non-self-cocking trigger with a trigger trigger. Sometimes I like to watch educational films of pistol training of American "GI" during the Second World War, how they deftly handle their "Colts" in different situations (for greater clarity, using a "tracer" 45 caliber in shooting practice). Yes
      1. +1
        29 May 2020
        Good afternoon. Kindly a reference. Also very curious to see. (If not difficult)
        1. +2
          29 May 2020
          hi Recently, the operative flew off along with all my "bookmarks", so now, if I want to watch, I will search for training films of the US Army, by "keywords" on English-language resources, especially since they were not in Russian.
          Perhaps there are more modern such educational films (specifically about pistol training!), During the war in Korea and Vietnam ?!
          Find, you will not regret, a beautiful spectacle (filmed from the right angles and conveys the intensity of stress, in modern Hollywood feature films, with all their computer effects and "slow-mo", the artists cannot portray so naturally, because in artistic films they shoot blank ... winked ) and, even, cerebral, more lively and dynamic than the captured German and our "secret" Soviet educational films, in which everything was "didactically correct" boringly "put on shelves"! Yes
          1. +1
            29 May 2020
            hi will seek. thank
            1. +1
              29 May 2020
              ............................
              1. 0
                30 May 2020
                hi Thank you, dear aka Simple, for the movie! good
                But this shows only the basics of pistol shooting, and I saw, there is also an American training film (apparently the next stage of training?), Where American servicemen aim and quickly "sniff" from pistols already in motion, offhand from various positions, and theirs " tracers "sew in" twos "the centers of the silhouettes, and not anyhow ...
                Even at the first viewing, I was amazed, I remembered the unusual shots of the shooters jumping on their haunches, dexterously handling their pistols ... it was a pleasure to see, it was very infectious for them - if I saw this film in my youth, I would certainly try so repeat with "Makarov"! wink
    6. AB
      0
      29 May 2020
      Wow. You come somewhere, get it ... and further along Zhvanetsky.
      It’s probably nice to suddenly appear in the housing office and ask to replace the floor in the kitchen without leaving the car. It is good to enter the bazaar and ask through the crack: "Skoko, skoko? One kilo or the whole bag?"
    7. 0
      29 May 2020
      Lazarev, Now it’s clear, you must surely hit the store from below twice to get it in place! laughing I used to think that this was typical only for domestic pistols, but now you have convinced that this is not so! fool
    8. +1
      29 May 2020
      What kind of gas outlet is this Lazarev talking about? Browning automation - a short stroke with an engaged shutter - and here the gases.

    "Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

    “Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

Военное обозрение

Пистолеты для спецназа: обзор HK Mk23 SOCOM

15

В огромном семействе пистолетов можно выделить особую группу. Это пистолеты для сил специального назначения. Одним из ярких представителей такой группы является оружие, которое используется американскими бойцами отрядов специального назначения военно-морских сил DEVGRU. По некоторым данным, это же оружие используют американские ССО.


Оружие это – пистолет HK Mk23 SOCOM. Этот пистолет по целому ряду причин относят к оружию в большей степени «наступательному», позволяющему решать задачи в ходе штурмовой операции в ограниченном пространстве.

HK Mk23 SOCOM выполнен под патрон 45-го калибра (.45 ACP - 11,43x23 мм). Сам калибр уже говорит о том, что это мощное оружие. При этом даже в базовой комплектации обычно оснащается не только глушителем, но и другими приспособлениями – например, тактическим фонарём.
Разработка линейки такого стрелкового оружия была начата в самом начале 1990-х годов в Германии. За прошедшее с тех пор время оружие претерпело целый ряд изменений.

HK Mk23 SOCOM можно назвать пистолетом для крепкой руки, причём руки немалых размеров. Дело в том, что его габариты, даже в сравнении с другими пистолетами той же категории, весьма велики.

На YouTube-канале Lazarev Tactical представлен обзор этого стрелкового оружия:

15 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Mavrikiy
    Mavrikiy 29 мая 2020 08:59 Новый
    -3
    Пистолеты для спецназа: обзор HK Mk23 SOCOM
    Славный уродец, не правда ли? feelБольшой, тяжелый, с мощным патроном...
  2. ssergey1978
    ssergey1978 29 мая 2020 09:17 Новый
    +3
    Хороший пистолет. 0.45 идеальный патрон под глушитель. 12 патронов вполне достаточно. Ведущий несёт зачастую какую-то ахенею.
  3. Avior
    Avior 29 мая 2020 09:35 Новый
    +7
    Мк23- это увеличенная и утяжеленная версия пистолета. USP, сделанная под условия конкурса.
    На самом деле спецназовцы часто используют именно USP, который тоже немаленький, но по сравнению с мк23- в большинстве случаев заметно удобнее , меньше и легче..


  4. Охотовед 2
    Охотовед 2 29 мая 2020 09:37 Новый
    -3
    Да уж... бандура! Масса без патронов и глушителя 1200гр... belay 1470гр заряженный, 2290гр с глушителем и ЛЦУ. Длина с глушителем 41,2 см. Начальная скорость пули 260 м\с, эффективен на дистанции ~ 20 метров recourse
    Думаю «суровые» морские котики, начнут массово их «терять» в ситуации где и швейная иголка - лишний груз!
    1. роман66
      роман66 29 мая 2020 10:33 Новый
      +3
      Леша, привет! hi
      начнут массово их «терять» в ситуации где и швейная иголка - лишний груз!

      это что-то говорит о войне, к которой они готовятся( хотя твой визави мастер-сержант Томаса Беккет тоже увесиситую железку таскал)
    2. Примерно 2
      Примерно 2 29 мая 2020 11:19 Новый
      0
      Суровые морские котики или правильнее тюлени используют это оружие с начала 90х годов,о чем в американском журнале Солдат удачи в 95 году была статья.В ней также говорилось что на этот пистолет было создано приспособление для задержки стрелянных гильз от которого в последствии отказались из за отказов оружия при стрельбе.Так же к этому пистолету идут не простые патроны 45 АСР а усиленные +Power+,45ACP +P+ и вес почти в полтора кг позволяет поглощать отдачу.
  5. пищак
    пищак 29 мая 2020 10:37 Новый
    +6
    smile Улыбнуло очень "компетентное пояснение" Константина Лазарева:
    Пистолет двойного действия, то есть можно взводить как вручную, так автоматика работает и за счёт отвода пороховых газов.
    winked
    Да и "воды" уважаемый Константин налил много, вместо того, чтобы за то же время рассказывать конкретнее и по существу, хотя бы и о применённой "двойной" пружинной сборке возвратного механизма, с, демпфирующей удары в полимерный корпус, пружиной..
    ИМХО, на будущее К.Лазареву, всё же, необходимо заранее готовиться и писать выверенные тексты для озвучки, а не выдавать в эфир несерьёзные экспромты, подрывающие его зыбкий "авторитет"! wink

    Для своих задач пистолет хороший-отзывы пользователей о нём неплохие!
    Испытывали "хеклеровский" пистолет для SEAL с нехарактерным для американских военных пристрастием-даже на 4 суток замачивали в морской воде и он исправно работал, подтверждая свою выдающуюся надёжность.
    А то, что он большой, так и российский пистолет Козлова-"Удав"( да и любой крупнокалиберный армейский пистолет), рассчитанный "с запасом" под столь мощный патрон и навешивание всяких "прибамбасов", ведь тоже немаленький-в карман брюк уж никак не положишь!
    Лично мне из пистолетов 45-го калибра больше всего нравится изящная брауниговская "классика"-Кольт М1911А, с его 7 патронами и несамовзводным УСМ с "гашеточным" спуском. Люблю иногда посмотреть учебные фильмы пистолетной тренировки американских "джи-ай" времён Второй мировой войны, как они ловко со своими "Кольтами" управляются в различных ситуациях( для вящей наглядности применяя в учебной стрельбе "трассера" 45 калибра). yes
    1. ustavshiy shmel
      ustavshiy shmel 29 мая 2020 11:01 Новый
      +1
      Добрый день. Будьте любезны ссылочку. Тоже очень любопытно посмотреть. (Если не затруднит)
      1. пищак
        пищак 29 мая 2020 11:21 Новый
        +2
        hi Недавно "слетела оператива" вместе со всеми моими "закладками", так что теперь, если захочу посмотреть, буду искать как учебные фильмы армии США, по "ключевым словам" на англоязычных ресурсах, тем более они и были-то не на русском языке.
        Возможно есть и более современные такие уч.фильмы( именно о пистолетных тренировках!), времён войны в Корее и Вьетнаме?!
        Найдите, не пожалеете-зрелище красивое( снято с правильных ракурсов и передаёт накал стресса, в современных голливудских художественных фильмах, при всех их компьютерных эффектах и "слоу-мо", у артистов так натуралистично изобразить не получается, ведь в худож.фильмах стреляют холостыми... winked ) и, даже, мозговихрительное, более живое и динамичное, чем трофейные немецкие и наши "секретные" советские учебные фильмы, в которых всё было "дидактически правильно" скучно "разложено по полочкам"! yes
        1. ustavshiy shmel
          ustavshiy shmel 29 мая 2020 11:51 Новый
          +1
          hi будем искать. Спасибо
          1. Простой
            Простой 29 мая 2020 20:40 Новый
            +1
            ............................
            1. пищак
              пищак 30 мая 2020 00:06 Новый
              0
              hi Спасибо, уважаемый aka Простой, за фильм! good
              Но это показаны лишь азы-начала пистолетной стрельбы, а видел-есть ещё американский учебный фильм( видимо следующий этап обучения?), где американские военнослужащие целятся и быстро "шмаляют" из пистолетов уже в движении, навскидку и из различных положений, и их "трассера" шьют "двойками" центры силуэтов, а не абы как...
              Меня, ещё при первом просмотре, поразили-запомнились необычные кадры прыгающих на корточках стрелков, ловко управляющихся со своими пистолетами...любо-дорого было посмотреть, уж очень заразительно это у них получалось-если бы увидел этот фильм в молодости, то непременно попробовал бы так повторить с "Макаровым"! wink
  6. A.B.
    A.B. 29 мая 2020 12:14 Новый
    0
    Ух ты. Приходишь куда-нибудь, достаешь его... и далее по Жванецкому .
    Приятно, наверное, внезапно появиться в ЖЭКе и попросить заменить пол на кухне, не выходя из машины. Хорошо въехать в базар и через щель спросить: "Скоко, скоко? Одно кило или весь мешок?"
  7. senima56
    senima56 29 мая 2020 13:52 Новый
    0
    Lazarev, теперь понятно- надо обязательно дважды ударить по магазину снизу, чтобы он стал на место! laughing Раньше я думал, что это характерно только для отечественных пистолетов, но теперь Вы убедили, что это не так! fool
  8. Джон22
    Джон22 29 мая 2020 16:31 Новый
    +1
    О каком отводе газов этот Лазарев толкует? Автоматика Браунинга - короткий ход со сцеплённым затвором - причём тут газы.