AFRICOM “overslept” China’s strengthening in Africa, but speaks of the transfer of Russian aircraft to Libya


The US African Military Command (AFRICOM) in the military blogosphere responded to its activity in relation to "the identified transfer of Russian aircraft to Libya." It must be recalled that a few days ago the command issued statements that 14 Russian planes via Iran and Syria were transferred to Al-Jufra air base in northern Libya. General Townsend then stated that "Russia does not make sense to hide its participation in the Libyan armed conflict."


In response to these statements, publications appeared on Twitter stating that the AFRICOM observation of Soviet-built MiGs and Su was “worthy of attention”, but “it would be better if the command took care of how AFRICOM overslept China’s apparent strengthening in Africa.”

It is indicated that if the Chinese presence (including the presence of the Chinese military) 10-15 years ago was limited to 2-3 countries of the African mainland, now this presence is almost all over Africa. An example is the Chinese military base in Djibouti, which is located next to the US military base.

The blogger Avery1776 provides several maps so that AFRICOM can compare the Chinese presence in Africa by year.

2012-2013:

AFRICOM “overslept” China’s strengthening in Africa, but speaks of the transfer of Russian aircraft to Libya


Year 2016:



Year 2017:



Year 2018:



You can pay attention to the fact that China has spread its influence to all countries that have access to the sea on the African continent. By 2020, Chinese influence was spread to the island states of Africa, washed by the waters of the Indian Ocean. For example, this is Madagascar.

It is noted that China took control of large African deposits, including rare earth deposits, under its economic control. This allows the PRC to gradually “squeeze” American companies out of Africa and occupy ever-larger markets, realizing the African potential.
Photos used:
Chinese Defense Ministry, Twitter / Avery1776
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

23 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Lepilo 31 May 2020 11: 47 New
    • 4
    • 16
    -12
    Are Western media again scaring us with China? Then the cry was in the media that Russia and the money transferred to Haftaru ..)))
    Eh "gentlemen" you are losing your position on all fronts ..
    1. zadorin1974 31 May 2020 12: 30 New
      • 5
      • 11
      -6
      Yes, Haftar does not have sponsors like ours. He only needs our meat (immigrants from the former social camp have learned to fight for the money of others). Well, Soviet weapons will be worthless (for a penny) Well, China will not really conquer us (you need to dump huge money in ifrostructure). Our hucksters themselves in the beak will bring everything in the same way for darm.
      1. Lepilo 31 May 2020 13: 03 New
        • 0
        • 6
        -6
        Quote: zadorin1974
        Yes, Haftar sponsors are not like ours

        Well, how can I say ... Qadafi also had fans (especially Sarkozy, etc.) And what happened to him? And remember Saddam, too, flirted from the United States (hanged) .. Milosevic in the same cohort, but managed to say in court do not believe the dogs of the West (then he was destroyed in prison) ..
        Quote: zadorin1974
        He only needs our meat (the natives of the former socialist camp learned to fight for other people's money). Well, the Soviet armament was free (for a penny) Well, China really won’t conquer us (you need to dump a lot of money into the ifrastructure). Our hucksters themselves in the beak everyone will bring the same for the darma.

        I understand you on the one hand, now all the liberals are screaming so that Russia does not get involved anywhere and is quiet and there will be happiness and investment for us. Well ..
        In the 90s they sat like that ..?
        Guys do not believe this here, screaming about peace and harmony with the West ..
        And in Libya, we need our presence .. In any form !!!
        Otherwise, they will appear in Russia and then it will be a shame .. All the luck!
        These are the things in the tank troops of the Urals and Siberia !!!!
        And remember, "Do not believe Danians giving gifts .." These bugs have already sucked all of Russia and again require blood!
        1. zadorin1974 31 May 2020 13: 18 New
          • 1
          • 1
          0
          In Libya, Lepilo is much more complicated. Nobody needs mattresses or Europe for the winners. North-East of Africa boils an adult in a fun company - China and Ethiopia, Turkey and Muslim brothers, Egypt and the United Arab Emirates with a company. don’t fit in (and it’s better to bargain with your military iron for money). Donavi recently correctly said that the fun will begin soon (everything looks a lot more colorful from them)
          1. Lepilo 31 May 2020 14: 16 New
            • 1
            • 5
            -4
            Quote: zadorin1974
            In Libya, Lepilo is much more complicated.

            laughing Like in BV?
            Quote: zadorin1974
            Nobody needs mattresses or Europe there. The north-east of Africa boils adults in a cheerful company - China and Ethiopia, Turkey and Muslim brothers, Egypt and the United Arab Emirates with a company. We shouldn’t get into it at all (and it’s better for ours and your fumble for money with military iron). Donavi recently correctly said, fun will begin soon (from them everything is seen much more colorful)

            Are you from Israel or sympathizer ..? A familiar saying here .. wink
            Like Russia sit in your den and do not rock the boat .. And then we will come to you?
            1. zadorin1974 31 May 2020 14: 38 New
              • 2
              • 0
              +2
              No, my attitude towards the gear is not very (like to some former ones) But you need to look inside, not outside wink .Russia is not the USSR, budgets are very different. And no need for the swamp-times of "fraternal" help have passed. The USA is climbing into all the cracks, but at the same time it’s cutting the loot, as we don’t get into it, we appoint it as minus enemies.
  2. Break through 31 May 2020 12: 03 New
    • 8
    • 9
    -1
    The Yankees can only try at all, and the problems themselves are higher than the roof. 69 million beggars, 40 million unemployed, whole cities of homeless people with tents. Plus a civil war is planned. Let them think of themselves am And not about us with China.
  3. Atlant-1164 31 May 2020 12: 04 New
    • 15
    • 1
    +14
    30 years after the collapse of the USSR, the United States believed in a final victory on planet Earth. as a result of which their intelligence centers and analysts stopped developing and working. NSA, CIA, etc. and now they want to offer not to inspire themselves with something ... that they no longer have. Unipolar world.
    - other decision centers have already appeared.
    1. Burbulator 31 May 2020 12: 09 New
      • 1
      • 8
      -7
      And where are these centers, for example?
      All currently known international institutions and organizations have headquarters exclusively in Europe-America.
  4. Burbulator 31 May 2020 12: 08 New
    • 0
    • 18
    -18
    Do not invent.
    The Americans did not oversleep.
    Americans are aware of the Chinese military base in Djibouti. perfectly.
  5. Atlant-1164 31 May 2020 12: 22 New
    • 11
    • 0
    +11
    Quote: Burbulator
    Burbulator (Sergey Konstantinovich) Today, 12:08 NEW
    -6
    Do not invent.
    The Americans did not oversleep.

    I will tell you only a few moments of their lethargic dream .. Crimea, Syria, South Ossetia, Venezuela .. I think this is enough to declare the failure of their CIA. NSA .. and their ilk structure. I hope you are satisfied with my answer.
    1. Souchastnik 31 May 2020 14: 17 New
      • 0
      • 0
      0
      a few moments of their lethargic sleep

      Of course, the penguins have jambs. But they should not be underestimated. What they won’t take, they will buy for grandmas. Yes, and realizing that their sovereignty is leaving, they can rudely do things. Like a wounded bear.
  6. Pvi1206 31 May 2020 12: 25 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    While the US and the Russian Federation are diving among themselves, China is silently expanding around the world ...
    1. Uncle lee 31 May 2020 12: 53 New
      • 3
      • 0
      +3
      Quote: Pvi1206
      expansion around the world ...

      Africa, look how beautifully edged! And a half billion is where to cheat ....
      1. Lepilo 31 May 2020 14: 23 New
        • 0
        • 2
        -2
        Quote: Uncle Lee
        Quote: Pvi1206
        expansion around the world ...

        Africa, look how beautifully edged! And a half billion is where to cheat ....

        Well, how they settled it. So they can evict .. By the way, the USA does it with the hands of the Chinese, and then hop hehe hehe heh And everything is Anglo-Saxon .. So it’s still not known what and how .. China in my opinion is trapped .. At any time they can to select and rob everything !!!
        Russia is still holding on, but Chubais and K are not asleep .. hi
  7. silberwolf88 31 May 2020 12: 26 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    In Africa, all countries had their own negative colonial history ... Russia is reminded of how they threw them under Gorbachev / Yeltsin (well, of course, it has now become clearer but we will not return the past) ... but China has no negative feedback and they have been playing for a long time thinking for centuries ... they come with investments and military support wherever they accept ... given Africa’s raw materials, natural, human resources ... the market is simply huge ...
  8. businessv 31 May 2020 12: 28 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    You can pay attention to the fact that China has spread its influence to all countries that have access to the sea on the African continent.
    To be honest, for me, such a brisk expansion from China is very unexpected! Even a little uneasy, to be honest! If I’m not mistaken, no one before has succeeded in achieving such a vast influence on this continent, if this is not yet another disinformation, or a simple exaggeration. Who is in the know, I will be grateful for the clarification.
  9. rotmistr60 31 May 2020 12: 40 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    The African military command of the United States is probably still aware of China’s strengthening in Africa, but today they have a topic (agenda) - Russia's presence in Libya. While they will "expose" our country, China will squeeze them out of this region and AFRICOM will cease to exist as unnecessary.
    Chinese military base in Djibouti, which is located next to the US military base
    Maybe they think that in such a neighborhood it is better to be silent?
  10. knn54 31 May 2020 12: 51 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    While Europe and the United States sent humanitarian aid to Africa, China was engaged in INVESTMENT.
    In addition to state-owned companies in Africa, there are also full Chinese private firms.
    The "socialist" predator, however.
  11. Piramidon 31 May 2020 13: 24 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    It is indicated that if the Chinese presence (including the presence of the Chinese military) 10-15 years ago was limited to 2-3 countries of the African mainland, now this presence is almost all over Africa.

    The Chinese are slow but true. With a very distant sight. Back in Soviet times, in the 70s, I had to go on business trips in Guinea. Then China was not even considered among the leading countries of the world. But he was already laying the foundation for his expansion in this country. Ours built enterprises there, and the Chinese, acting on the brains of the average layman, flooded the Guinean market with cheap consumer goods. The ordinary citizen of this country did not see these factories and plants, but said - "these are the good and good these Chinese, they can buy cheaply all that we need from them."
  12. Hydrogen 31 May 2020 13: 57 New
    • 0
    • 1
    -1
    China is becoming a real threat.
  13. nobody111body 31 May 2020 15: 32 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    again, the Jews on this site draw some kind of stupid cards — that's how much they pay to these visionary artists; when they were they painted a map with our Siberia appropriated by the Chinese, now they have taken up Africa; the main thing is that the Russian vanka pecked at these crazy fantasies
  14. APASUS 31 May 2020 17: 26 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    The political component in all the statements of the Americans. The goal is to make us a horror story. Even if China steps on the heels of the Americans.

Военное обозрение

AFRICOM «проспал» усиление Китая в Африке, зато говорит о переброске российских самолётов в Ливию

23

Африканскому военному командованию США (AFRICOM) в военной блогосфере ответили на его активность в отношении «выявленной переброски российских самолётов в Ливию». Нужно напомнить, что несколько дней назад командование выступило с заявлениями о том, что 14 российских самолётов через Иран и Сирию были переброшены на авиабазу Аль-Джуфра на севере Ливии. Генерал Таунсенд тогда заявил, что «России нет смысла скрывать своего участия в ливийском вооружённом конфликте».


В ответ на эти заявления в Твиттере появились публикации, в которых указывается на то, что наблюдательность AFRICOM за МиГами и Су советской постройки «достойна внимания», но «лучше бы в командовании озаботились тем, как в AFRICOM проспали явное усиление Китая в Африке».

Указывается на то, что если китайское присутствие (в том числе и присутствие китайских военных) ещё 10-15 лет назад ограничивалось 2-3 странами Африканского материка, то теперь это присутствие практически по всей Африке. В пример приводится китайская военная база в Джибути, которая расположилась по соседству с военной базой США.

Блогер Avery1776 приводит несколько карт, чтобы в AFRICOM могли сравнить китайское присутствие в Африке по годам.

2012-2013 годы:

AFRICOM «проспал» усиление Китая в Африке, зато говорит о переброске российских самолётов в Ливию


Год 2016:



Год 2017:



Год 2018:



Можно обратить внимание на то, что Китай распространил своё влияние на все страны, которые имеют выход к морю на Африканском континенте. К 2020 году китайское влияние оказалось распространено и на островные государства Африки, омываемые водами Индийского океана. Например, это Мадагаскар.

Отмечается, что Китай взял под свой экономический контроль крупные африканские месторождения, в том числе месторождения редкоземельных металлов. Это позволяет КНР постепенно "выдавливать" из Африки американские компании и занимать всё большие по своим масштабам рынки, реализуя африканский потенциал.
Использованы фотографии:
Минобороны КНР, Твиттер/Avery1776
23 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Lepilo
    Lepilo 31 мая 2020 11:47 Новый
    -12
    Опять нас Китаем пугают западные СМИ ? Тут вопль был в сми ,что Россия и денег Хафтару перечислила ..)))
    Эх "господа" теряете вы свои позиции по всем фронтам ..
    1. zadorin1974
      zadorin1974 31 мая 2020 12:30 Новый
      -6
      Да у Хафтара спонсоры не чета нашим.Ему только наше мясо нужно(выходцы из бывшего соц.лагеря воевать за чужие деньги научились).Ну и советское вооружение на холяву(за копейки)Ну а Китай нас действительно завоевывать не будет(нужно же вваливать огромные деньги в ифроструктуру).Наши барыги сами в клювике все принесут так же за дарма.
      1. Lepilo
        Lepilo 31 мая 2020 13:03 Новый
        -6
        Цитата: zadorin1974
        Да у Хафтара спонсоры не чета нашим

        Ну как сказать ..У Кадафи тоже были поклонники (особенно Саркози и т.д.) И что с ним произошло ? А Саддама помните ,тоже с сша заигрывал (повесили) ..Милошевич в той же когорте ,но успел сказать на суде не верьте псам запада (потом его уничтожили в тюрьме)..
        Цитата: zadorin1974
        Ему только наше мясо нужно(выходцы из бывшего соц.лагеря воевать за чужие деньги научились).Ну и советское вооружение на холяву(за копейки)Ну а Китай нас действительно завоевывать не будет(нужно же вваливать огромные деньги в ифроструктуру).Наши барыги сами в клювике все принесут так же за дарма.

        Я вас понимаю с одной стороны ,сейчас вся либерастня вопит ,чтобы Россия никуда не ввязывалась и сидела тихо и будет нам счастье и инвестиции Ну ну ..
        В 90-х посидели так и что ..?
        Мужики не верьте этим тут ,орущим о мире и согласии с западом..
        А в Ливии нужно наше присутствие .. В любом виде !!!
        Иначе они черти в России появятся и тогда уже позно будет ..Всем удачи !
        Вот такие дела в танковых войсках Урала и Сибири !!!!
        И помните " Не верьте данайцам ,дары дающим .." Эти клопы уже всю Россию высосали и опять требуют крови !
        1. zadorin1974
          zadorin1974 31 мая 2020 13:18 Новый
          0
          В Ливии Лепило на много все сложнее.Там победители ни кому не нужны ни матрасам ни европе.Северо-восток Африки закипает по взрослому в веселой компании-Китай и Эфиопия,Турция и братья мусульмане,Египет и ОАЭ с компанией.Нам вот там совершенно бы не влезать(а лучше и нашим и вашим барыжить за деньги военным железом).Донави недавно правильно сказал-веселуха скоро начнется(от них видится все на много красочней)
          1. Lepilo
            Lepilo 31 мая 2020 14:16 Новый
            -4
            Цитата: zadorin1974
            В Ливии Лепило на много все сложнее.

            laughing Как и на БВ ?
            Цитата: zadorin1974
            Там победители ни кому не нужны ни матрасам ни европе.Северо-восток Африки закипает по взрослому в веселой компании-Китай и Эфиопия,Турция и братья мусульмане,Египет и ОАЭ с компанией.Нам вот там совершенно бы не влезать(а лучше и нашим и вашим барыжить за деньги военным железом).Донави недавно правильно сказал-веселуха скоро начнется(от них видится все на много красочней)

            Вы из Израиля или сочувствующий ..? Знакомое высказывание тут .. wink
            Типо сиди Россия в своей берлоге и не рыпайся ..А потом мы придем к вам ?
            1. zadorin1974
              zadorin1974 31 мая 2020 14:38 Новый
              +2
              Нет,к шестеренке у меня отношение не очень(как и к некоторым бывшим)Но нужно смотреть во внутрь,а не снаружи wink .Россия не СССР,бюджеты сильно разнятся.И не надо про болото-времена "братской"помощи прошли.США лезет во все щели,но при этом бабло стрижет,мы же как не залезем,так в минус и врагами назначают.
  2. Прорвёмся
    Прорвёмся 31 мая 2020 12:03 Новый
    -1
    Янки только трындеть на всех могут, и а у самих проблем выше крыши. 69 миллионов нищих, 40 миллионов безработных, целые города бомжей с палатками. Плюс гражданская война намечается. Пусть о себе думают am А не о нас с Китаем.
  3. Atlant-1164
    Atlant-1164 31 мая 2020 12:04 Новый
    +14
    за 30 лет после распада СССР , США уверовали в окончательную победу на планете Земля. вследствии чего перестали развиваться и работать их центры разведки,аналитики. АНБ,ЦРУ и т.д. а сейчас им хочется предложить не внушать себе то.. чего уже нет у них. Однополярного мира.
    -уже появились другие центры принятия решений.
    1. Бурбулятор
      Бурбулятор 31 мая 2020 12:09 Новый
      -7
      И где эти центры, например?
      Все известные на сегодня международные институты и организации имеют штаб-квартиры исключительно в Европе-Америке.
  4. Бурбулятор
    Бурбулятор 31 мая 2020 12:08 Новый
    -18
    Не выдумывайте.
    Ничего американцы не проспали.
    О китайской военной базе в Джибути американцы осведомлены. прекрасно.
  5. Atlant-1164
    Atlant-1164 31 мая 2020 12:22 Новый
    +11
    Цитата: Бурбулятор
    Бурбулятор (Сергей Константинович) Сегодня, 12:08 НОВЫЙ
    -6
    Не выдумывайте.
    Ничего американцы не проспали.

    я вам назову только несколько моментов их летаргического сна.. Крым,Сирия,Ю.Осетия, Венесуэла.. думаю этого достаточно что-бы заявить о провале их ЦРУ. АНБ.. и иже с ними структуры. надеюсь вас удовлетворил мой ответ.
    1. Souchastnik
      Souchastnik 31 мая 2020 14:17 Новый
      0
      несколько моментов их летаргического сна

      Косяки у пингвинов конечно имеются. Но недооценивать их нельзя. Что умом не возьмут, за бабки купят. Да и поняв, что уходит их всевластие, могут грубо натворить дел. Как раненый медведь.
  6. Pvi1206
    Pvi1206 31 мая 2020 12:25 Новый
    +2
    Пока США и РФ пикируются между собой, Китай тихой сапой осуществляет экспансию по всему миру...
    1. Uncle Lee
      Uncle Lee 31 мая 2020 12:53 Новый
      +3
      Цитата: Pvi1206
      экспансию по всему миру...

      Африку, вон, как красиво окантовал ! И полтора миллиарда есть куда подселить....
      1. Lepilo
        Lepilo 31 мая 2020 14:23 Новый
        -2
        Цитата: Uncle Lee
        Цитата: Pvi1206
        экспансию по всему миру...

        Африку, вон, как красиво окантовал ! И полтора миллиарда есть куда подселить....

        Ну как заселили .так и выселить могут ..Кстате США ,это делает руками китайцев ,а потом хоп хе хе хе И все англосакское ..Так что еще неизвестно ,что и как ..Китай по моему в ловушке ..В любой момент могут все отобрать и обобрать !!!
        Россия пока держиться ,но чубайсы и К не дремлют.. hi
  7. silberwolf88
    silberwolf88 31 мая 2020 12:26 Новый
    +1
    В Африке у всех стран была своя негативная колониальная история ... России вспоминают как при Горбачёве/Ельцине мы их кинули (ну конечно сейчас стало понятнее но прошлого не вернём) ... а у Китая нет отрицательного фидбэка и играют они в долгую мысля веками ... они заходит с инвестициями и военной поддержкой везде где принимают ... учитывая сырьевые богатства Африки, природные, людские ресурсы ... рынок просто огромный ...
  8. businessv
    businessv 31 мая 2020 12:28 Новый
    0
    Можно обратить внимание на то, что Китай распространил своё влияние на все страны, которые имеют выход к морю на Африканском континенте.
    Если честно, для меня настолько бойкая экспансия со стороны Китая, очень неожиданна! Даже немного не по себе, если честно! Если не ошибаюсь, никому до этого не удавалось достичь настолько обширного влияния на этом континенте, если это не очередная деза, или простое преувеличение. Кто в курсе, буду благодарен за разъяснения.
  9. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 31 мая 2020 12:40 Новый
    +1
    Африканское военное командование Сша наверное все же осведомлено об усилении Китая в Африке, но на сегодня у них тема (повестка) дня - присутствие России в Ливии. Пока будут "разоблачать" нашу страну Китай их выдавит из этого региона и AFRICOM прекратит свое существование за ненадобностью.
    китайская военная база в Джибути, которая расположилась по соседству с военной базой США
    Может считают, что при таком соседстве лучше помолчать?
  10. knn54
    knn54 31 мая 2020 12:51 Новый
    +2
    Пока Европа и США отправляли в Африку гуманитарную помощь, Китай занимался ИНВЕСТИЦИЯМИ.
    Кроме госкомпаний в Африке полно и частных китайских фирм.
    "Социалистический" хищник, однако.
  11. Piramidon
    Piramidon 31 мая 2020 13:24 Новый
    +1
    Указывается на то, что если китайское присутствие (в том числе и присутствие китайских военных) ещё 10-15 лет назад ограничивалось 2-3 странами Африканского материка, то теперь это присутствие практически по всей Африке.

    Китайцы действуют медленно, но верно. С очень дальним прицелом. Еще в советские времена, в 70-х, приходилось бывать в командировках в Гвинее. Тогда Китай еще даже не рассматривался в числе ведущих стран мира. Но уже закладывал фундамент своей экспансии в этой стране. Наши там строили предприятия, а китайцы, действуя на мозги рядового обывателя, наводняли гвинейский рынок дешевыми товарами ширпотреба. Рядовой гражданин этой страны не видел этих заводов и комбинатов, зато говорил - "вот какие добрые и хорошие эти китайцы, у них можно дешево купить все то, что нам нужно".
  12. Водород
    Водород 31 мая 2020 13:57 Новый
    -1
    КНР становится реальной угрозой.
  13. никто111никто
    никто111никто 31 мая 2020 15:32 Новый
    0
    опять евреи на этом сайте рисуют какие то дурацкие карты-вот сколько они платят этим фантазерам-художникам; в бытность свою они малевали карту с присвоенной китайцами сибирью нашей теперь вот за африку взялись; главное чтоб русский ванька клюнул на эти бредовые фантазии
  14. APASUS
    APASUS 31 мая 2020 17:26 Новый
    0
    Политическая составляющая во всех заявлениях американцев .Цель - сделать из нас страшилку.Даже если американцам наступает на пятки Китай