Non-lethal explosions of engineering troops: tons of TNT

Non-lethal explosions of engineering troops: tons of TNT

The spectacular part of military maneuvers is explosions. These can be explosions from shells fired from tank or artillery shells, explosions from aircraft bombs and missiles. Also, we can talk about explosions that are arranged by military personnel of engineering troops. For what purposes do such "engineering" explosions serve?


In fact, they may not be directly related either to military exercises or to military operations. But life and security in entire regions depend without exaggeration.

One of the directions of the so-called “engineering” explosions is the liberation of the river channel from ice jam. Such congestion can cause a powerful flood or danger to the operation of hydroelectric power plants.

Tens of tons of TNT free the river from ice captivity.

Engineer troops can carry out "non-lethal" explosions to clear areas that were previously occupied by non-operational buildings and structures. As an example of precisely such explosions, the “Military Reception” on the “Zvezda” TV channel cited the demolition of earthquake-resistant buildings of a military camp in the Kuril Islands. It is quite obvious that to cope with an earthquake-resistant concrete structure, and even so that this blasting is generally safe for those who carry it out, is not at all easy.

The issue of “Military Acceptance” “Tsar Explosions of the Engineering Troops” describes various types of explosive works:

Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. rocket757 2 June 2020 19: 23 New
    • 5
    • 1
    +4
    The service is both dangerous and difficult ... but it is needed, needed, there is NO doubt about it!
  2. Crowe 2 June 2020 19: 40 New
    • 11
    • 0
    +11
    Two tsar explosions were immediately remembered. This was the capture of Kazan with the help of a digging and 48 barrels of gunpowder, and the undermining of enemy positions in the area of ​​the Kirishi bridgehead near Leningrad.
    Colonel General A.F., Chief of Engineering Troops of the Volkhov Front, Hero of the Soviet Union Khrenov recalled: “At seven in the morning two red rockets fly into the sky next to us. In response, on the right, under the village of Plavnitsy, - two green ones. Two distracting explosions are heard and after them - the main explosion. All who were at the checkpoint in the dugout, a kilometer from the center of the explosion, felt a concussion, as in an earthquake. We ran outside - a huge fiery black mushroom of the explosion stood over the place where the Grove was High "
    Yu.A. Syakov in the book “The Heroic Battle for Leningrad” claims that this is the only successful digging under enemy positions in the history of the Great Patriotic War.
  3. knn54 2 June 2020 20: 00 New
    • 7
    • 0
    +7
    ALLOY science and heroism.
  4. Mikhail m 2 June 2020 20: 06 New
    • 5
    • 11
    -6
    Tens of tons of TNT free the river from ice captivity.
    Along the way, and from the fish. Nature for millions of years, nature did without explosions, and even a million survived. But we are people. We cannot wait for favors from nature, to take them from her is our task. And what remains of nature, we do not care. Enough for our century.
    1. Reserve buildbat 2 June 2020 22: 01 New
      • 6
      • 3
      +3
      Do you feel sorry for the fish ...? What a nightmare ...
      If you try to use the brain for its intended purpose, then Suddenly you will find that the ecosystem that has developed over decades (with those very fish) has been put on the brink of destruction by a landslide. And the professional actions of our sappers just allowed us to preserve the ecosystem.
    2. Disorder 3 June 2020 01: 12 New
      • 5
      • 1
      +4
      If a crevice occurs during ice drift, a greater coastal area is flooded than during an ordinary flood. When breaking the crease, the spill of water occurs already downstream the greater, the more water accumulates above the crease. So undermine creases to minimize these spills.
      And it is still unknown when the fish will die more. During the explosion, when the main energy of the explosion is spent on the destruction of the crease, or dies in puddles after the decline of water, with the flooding of a larger area.
      1. YOUR 3 June 2020 03: 55 New
        • 4
        • 0
        +4
        At the end of 2018, when for some reason the rock fell apart and blocked the Bureya River, in the Amur Region. A month and a half in 40-50 degree frost sappers worked to free the river. Hundreds of thousands of tons of rock were removed with directional explosions. You can only get there by helicopter, but paved the way, threw heavy equipment and did it. Well done boys!!!!!!!!!!!!
        River congestion is currently a routine. Mainly specialists from the Ministry of Emergency Situations are engaged.

Военное обозрение

«Нелетальные» взрывы инженерных войск: тонны тротила

7
«Нелетальные» взрывы инженерных войск: тонны тротила

Зрелищная часть военных маневров – взрывы. Это могут быть взрывы от снарядов, выпущенных из танковых или артиллерийских орудий, взрывы от авиационных бомб и ракет. Также речь может идти о взрывах, которые устраивают военнослужащие инженерных войск. Для каких целей такие «инженерные» взрывы служат?


На самом деле, они могут и не иметь прямого отношения ни к войсковым учениям, ни к боевым операциям. Но от них зависит без преувеличения жизнь и безопасность в целых регионах.

Одно из направлений так называемых «инженерных» взрывов – освобождение русла реки от ледового затора. Такие заторы могут вызвать мощный паводок или же опасность для функционирования гидроэлектростанций.

Десятки тонн тротила освобождают реку из ледового плена.

Инженерные войска могут осуществлять "нелетальные" взрывы для расчистки площадей, которые ранее были заняты неэксплуатируемыми зданиями и сооружениями. В качестве примера именно таких взрывов «Военная приёмка» на телеканале «Звезда» приводят подрывы сейсмоустойчивых зданий военного городка на Курильских островах. Вполне очевидно, что справиться с сейсмоустойчивой бетонной конструкцией, да ещё и так, чтобы этот подрыв был в целом безопасен для тех, кто его осуществляет, совсем не легко.

В выпуске «Военной приёмки» «Царь-взрывы инженерных войск» рассказывается о взрывотехнических работах различного характера:

7 комментариев
Объявление

Редакции "Военного обозрения" срочно требуется корректор. Требования: безупречное знание русского языка, исполнительность, дисциплинированность. Обращаться: sv@vo-media.ru

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. rocket757
    rocket757 2 июня 2020 19:23 Новый
    +4
    Служба и опасна и трудна ... но нужна, нужна, сомнений в том НЕТ!
  2. Кроу
    Кроу 2 июня 2020 19:40 Новый
    +11
    Два царь-взрыва сразу вспомнились.Это взятие Казани с помощью подкопа и 48 бочек пороха,и подрыв вражеских позиций в районе Киришского плацдарма под Ленинградом.
    Начальник инженерных войск Волховского фронта Герой Советского Союза генерал-полковник А.Ф. Хренов вспоминал: «В семь часов утра в небо рядом с нами взлетают две красные ракеты. В ответ справа, под деревней Плавницы, — две зелёные. Раздаются два отвлекающих взрыва и вслед за ними — главный взрыв. Все находившиеся на КП в блиндаже, в километре от центра взрыва, ощутили сотрясение почвы, как при землетрясении. Выбежали наружу — громадный огненно-чёрный гриб взрыва встал над местом, где была роща Высокая»
    Ю.А. Сяков в книге «Героическая битва за Ленинград» утверждает, что это единственный в истории Великой Отечественной войны успешно проведённый подкоп под вражеские позиции.
  3. knn54
    knn54 2 июня 2020 20:00 Новый
    +7
    СПЛАВ науки и героизма.
  4. Михаил м
    Михаил м 2 июня 2020 20:06 Новый
    -6
    Десятки тонн тротила освобождают реку из ледового плена.
    Попутно и от рыбы. Природа миллионы лет природа обходилась без взрывов, и ещё бы миллион пережила. Но мы же люди. Мы не можем ждать милостей от природы, взять их у нее — наша задача. А что от природы останется, нас не волнует. На наш век хватит.
    1. Стройбат запаса
      Стройбат запаса 2 июня 2020 22:01 Новый
      +3
      А вам рыбку... жалко?... Какой кошмар...
      Если вы попытаетесь использовать мозг по назначению, то ВДРУГ обнаружите, что сложившаяся за десятилетия экосистема (с теми самыми рыбками) Была поставлена на грань уничтожения ОПОЛЗНЕМ. И профессиональные действия наших сапёров как раз позволили сохранить экосистему.
    2. Trouble
      Trouble 3 июня 2020 01:12 Новый
      +4
      При возникновении во время ледохода залома, происходит затопление большей прибрежной территории, чем при обыкновенном паводке. При прорыве залома разлив воды происходит уже ниже по течению тем больший, чем больше воды накопится выше залома. Вот и подрывают заломы, чтобы минимизировать эти разливы.
      И ещё неизвестно, когда больше погибнет рыбы. При взрыве, когда основная энергия взрыва тратится на разрушение залома, или подохнет в лужах после спада воды, при затоплении большей территории.
      1. ВАШ
        ВАШ 3 июня 2020 03:55 Новый
        +4
        В конце 2018 года когда по непонятной причине скала развалилась и завалила реку Бурея, в Амурской области. Полтора месяца в 40 - 50 градусные морозы трудились саперы освобождая реку. Сотни тысяч тонн скального грунта убрали направленными взрывами. Туда добраться только вертолетом можно, но проложили дорогу, перебросили тяжелую технику и сделали. Молодцы ребята!!!!!!!!!!!!
        Заторы на реках в настоящее время это рутина. В основном занимаются спецы из МЧС.