Military Review

Bagration. About one of the largest military operations in history

18
Bagration. About one of the largest military operations in history

If we talk about the most large-scale military operations in all history human civilization, then one of these is clearly the operation "Bagration". In historiography, it has another name - the Belarusian operation.


In the operation, which lasted from June-August 1944, only from the Soviet side forces of more than 1,5 million soldiers and officers were involved. The enemy side is about 1,2 million people. At the same time, fascist German formations lost almost one in three during this operation, deployed by Soviet troops. But there is still no exact loss data.

One of the developers of the operation plan "Bagration" was the deputy chief of the General Staff of the Red Army Alexei Antonov. The main objective of the operation was the defeat of the German Army Group Center. At the same time, it was planned to inflict crushing blows on the flanks of the enemy, followed by the encirclement of his troops and the complete liberation of Belarus from the invaders.

Despite the fame of Operation Bagration, many white spots remain in it - those moments that are not known to the general public. For its part, the famous domestic historian Alexei Isaev is trying to fix this. The Day TV channel publishes his lecture on the events of the summer of 1944 on the western borders of the USSR:

18 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. svp67
    svp67 3 June 2020 19: 22 New
    +8
    The summer of 1944 is our full answer to the Germans in the summer of 1941, after which Germany had almost no chance to win

    1. WILL
      WILL 3 June 2020 19: 30 New
      +4
      Brilliant Operation! Ordinary Fighters bowed Bagration - Baghramyan!
      The result even exceeded expectations! Grandfather received the Order of the Red Banner!
      1. Garris199
        Garris199 4 June 2020 03: 53 New
        0
        Bagration-Chernyakhovsky will say no less correctly. 3rd Belarusian showed unprecedented agility in that operation.
    2. alone
      alone 3 June 2020 19: 48 New
      +6
      Quote: svp67
      after him, Germany had almost no chance to win

      The chance to win was taken away from them in 1941 .. At the end of the 42nd year, German generals themselves (adequate, not fanatics) realized that there would be no military victory. And after the Dnieper, Hitler was supposed to shoot himself
    3. Kuroneko
      Kuroneko 4 June 2020 04: 42 New
      +1
      The summer of 1944 is our full answer to the Germans in the summer of 1941, after which Germany had almost no chance to win

      Where and how the war will end - it became clear after Stalingrad, much earlier.
  2. rocket757
    rocket757 3 June 2020 19: 25 New
    +3
    We are proud of the victories of our people, our army!
  3. knn54
    knn54 3 June 2020 19: 27 New
    +3
    The most successful offensive operation of the twentieth century.
  4. alone
    alone 3 June 2020 19: 53 New
    +3
    The success of the operation was in choosing the right strike direction. The enemy did not expect that it was the swampy place of Vybrayo for the direction of the main strike .. And the highlight was that having left 4 full-fledged tank armies in the 1st Ukrainian lane, they misinformed the entire Wehrmacht headquarters .. The Wehrmacht General Staff until of the last second before the start of the operation, he believed that it was on the strip of the 1st Ukrainian Front that the main blow would be dealt ..
  5. Old Horseradish
    Old Horseradish 3 June 2020 22: 18 New
    +1
    According to many, Alexey Isaev is, to put it mildly, a superficial military historian. There are many scientific papers with a detailed analysis of his "scientific flights". Personally, I am alarmed by the fact that this historian bakes books like pies. This alone speaks volumes.
    "In the next opus of the inventor of the military newspeak, as always, there is no deep analysis, instructive and useful conclusions for the present
    The books of the military historian Alexei Isaev, dedicated to the turning point in the history of the Great Patriotic War and World War II, 1943, have the same features as other works of this very prolific author. This is an extreme fragmentation of the presentation and a very selective citation of sources. The whole picture does not work, but Isaev does not need it. Its task is to provide some vivid strokes of events, confirming the main conclusions. "
    https://www.vpk-news.ru/articles/17987

    I repeat once again: now the books have begun to be written not just because everyone is not lazy, but without exception. Either they want to cut the dough, or go down in history, or both. Well, Dumas wrote 50 volumes, for which he and Dumas fantasized on historical topics. But when a military historian writes collected works in a short time, this, to put it mildly, causes suspicion.
    1. Petrik66
      Petrik66 4 June 2020 09: 17 New
      0
      From the point of view of the author of the article quoted by you, Boris Sokolov, the best historian of the Second World War is Lev Lopukhovsky. I decided to take an interest in the works of this author. Here is the first paragraph: Regarding the author’s opinion regarding the Red Army’s fundamental unpreparedness for the war and its catastrophic defeats of the 41st year, the most important reason for the failures, from Lopukhovsky’s point of view, was the mass repressions against the command personnel of 1937-1938. It was this that led to the fact that the vast majority of commanders and commanders preferred to lose the battle, fulfilling all the orders and instructions of the higher authorities, often not meeting the real combat situation, than even winning, but contrary to instructions.
      Mr. Isaev does not stoop to such a thing.
      1. Old Horseradish
        Old Horseradish 4 June 2020 10: 23 New
        -3
        Quote: Petrik66
        the author regarding the basic unpreparedness of the Red Army for the war and its catastrophic defeats of the 41st year, the most important reason for the failures, from the point of view of Lopukhovsky, was mass repressions against the command staff of 1937-1938. It was this that led to the fact that the vast majority of commanders and commanders preferred to lose the battle, fulfilling all the orders and instructions of the higher authorities, often not meeting the actual combat situation, than even winning, but contrary to instructions.

        Wow! Very deep thought. Be sure to read this author. This largely explains the mega-catastrophe of the Red Army and the Soviet Union in 1941. As for the answer to your comment, then, probably, the opinion of one of the main creators of the victory of Vasilevsky is worth anything to you? And not the opinions of market historians.

        Marshal of the Soviet Union A.M. Vasilevsky believed that the repressions of 1937 played a significant role in the history of the USSR:
        "Without the thirty-seventh year, perhaps, there would have been no war at all in the forty-first year. In the fact that Hitler decided to start a war in the forty-first year, an assessment of the degree of defeat of military personnel that took place in our country played a big role."
        1. alstr
          alstr 4 June 2020 12: 30 New
          +1
          The repressions of 37 years, of course, played a role, but far from decisive. It should be borne in mind that the mine was laid long before the age of 37.
          The purge of the army from military specialists in the early 30s also played a negative role. Then the case of Tukhachevsky.
          As a result, in the moment when it was necessary to deploy a large army, it simply did not find a sufficient number of trained officers.
          It should be borne in mind that until the age of 39 the army was formed according to the residual principle. And this is understandable - collectivization and industrialization - all this required personnel. And the best shots were sent there.
          And only in the year 39 there is a double growth.

          Unlike Germany, where, on the contrary, only the best remained in the army (unlike us. And they retained it completely, and not like us). And when, at 35 g, they also began to dramatically increase the army, then they had enough competent personnel.

          And the reason for the defeat of 41 g lies mainly in this. The difference in the quality of personnel in the late 20s and early 30s.

          On the other hand, it should be noted that if you didn’t purge the army in the 30s, it’s possible that there would be no Soviet Union by 41 g, because another coup was quite possible.
          1. strannik1985
            strannik1985 4 June 2020 12: 49 New
            -1
            It should be borne in mind that the mine was laid long before the age of 37.

            And it was called the Frunze reform, or rather, the transition to the mixed (conscription and territorial - militia) recruitment principle, as well as the General Staff’s calculations that the coalition army of the Little Entente in the 20-30s would be the financial / technical / organizational assistance of developed countries (England, France). Thus, by the beginning of 1935 the rifle forces had personnel - 14 SD, mixed 16, territorial-police 42, i.e. out of a total of 255 regiments / brigades, 156 were police. The military service of military service there served ~ 8 months for 5 years (the first year 3 months, the next 4 to 1 month), with an understandable quality in the training of personnel, the training of officers who, apart from the initial training and administrative functions, did not really do anything.
            Within that framework, you can’t do any better; the army (rifle troops) must be reduced or increased funding.
            1. alstr
              alstr 4 June 2020 13: 08 New
              +1
              Better could be done if we take the example of the German army. Having similar problems with financing, but for other reasons.
              But apart from financing, there were not enough qualified people in the army, because the economy required more and more qualified specialists. And cool specialists were lured just like that.
              And when compared with Germany, then this was not there. Those. if we opened hundreds of factories, then these hundreds of factories were idle.

              From here, in Germany, the army could afford to drop out, and we went to the army according to the Komsomol order. And far from always, these personnel were adequate in officer positions.
              1. strannik1985
                strannik1985 4 June 2020 13: 26 New
                0
                Better could be done if we take the example of the German army.

                The integrity of the borders of Germany was guaranteed by the treaties and the signatory countries, in particular the USA, England, France. Plus, the Dowes / Jung plan made the Weimar Republic one of the leaders in terms of industrial production in Europe (second place in the world after the United States).
                Therefore, Seeckt could afford an "army of commanders", high quality training and military science.
                Infantry - without options, in theory they could do something with the Air Force and BTV, but it did not work out.
        2. Petrik66
          Petrik66 4 June 2020 16: 31 New
          -1
          I just clicked on the link that you brought. https://www.vpk-news.ru/articles/17987 it was on Sokolov that there was a link. There is no absolute truth; there are only opinions of this or that person. And he tends to make mistakes, to be biased. For me, personally, Isaev is more understandable than others, but this does not mean at all that I deny the right to write letters about the war to other people (I’m sure that now they all feel better). And links to memoirs? Well, Konev, for example, had a very low opinion of Tukhachevsky, of Yakir, of Belov, and of Yegorov and Blucher. But this is the opinion of specific people at a particular time. Something seems to me that if our marshals wrote their memoirs in 1951, then the question of repression would not have been so acute?
  6. Valter1364
    Valter1364 3 June 2020 23: 35 New
    -1
    Lecture in one go. Well done! I have not heard anything that contradicts what I know from the history of the Second World War. Let historian Aleksey Isaev be better than modern cheap hand-made films about the war.
  7. Dedok
    Dedok 4 June 2020 15: 32 New
    -1
    We will never know the reasons or we will not be able to comprehend them - we live in "another reality" ...
    Much is still closed not only for us, but also for those admitted to secrecy.
    Because there is “politics and politicking” all around, why is the stamp removed from some documents, but not from others? what are the true motives for such actions?
    So it turns out that we are forced to think out / invent the undisclosed before us, although we live in a different dimension and just mind - we can’t understand those events in any way. How many documents were simply destroyed so that there was no clarity?
    Talking about historical truth in this case is not necessary ...

«Багратион». Об одной из крупнейших военных операций в истории

«Багратион». Об одной из крупнейших военных операций в истории

Если говорить о наиболее масштабных военных операциях за всю историю человеческой цивилизации, то одной из таких однозначно является операция «Багратион». В историографии она носит и другое название – Белорусская операция.


В операции, длившейся в июне-августе 1944 года, только с советской стороны были задействованы силы численностью более 1,5 млн солдат и офицеров. Сторона противника – около 1,2 млн человек. При этом немецко-фашистские формирования потеряли в ходе этой операции, развёрнутой советскими войсками, практически каждого третьего. Но точных данных о потерях нет до сих пор.

Одним из разработчиков плана операции «Багратион» стал замначальника ГШ РККА Алексей Антонов. Основной задачей операции был разгром немецкой группы армий «Центр». При этом планировалось нанесение сокрушительных ударов во фланги противника с последующим окружением его войск и полным освобождением Белоруссии от оккупантов.

При всей известности операции «Багратион» в ней остаётся немало белых пятен – тех моментов, которые не известны широкой общественности. Со своей стороны это старается исправить известный отечественный историк Алексей Исаев. Канал «День ТВ» публикует его лекцию о событиях лета 1944 года на западных границах СССР:

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

18 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. svp67 3 июня 2020 19:22 Новый
    • 8
    • 0
    +8
    Лето 1944 - наш полноценный ответ германцам за лето 1941 года, после него шансов у Германии победить уже почти не оставалось

    1. ЗВЕРОБОЙ 3 июня 2020 19:30 Новый
      • 6
      • 2
      +4
      Блестящая Операция! Рядовые Бойцы склоняли Багратион - Баграмян!
      Результат даже превзошёл ожидание! Дед получил Орден Красного Знамени!
      1. Garris199 4 июня 2020 03:53 Новый
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        Не менее правильно будет говорить «Багратион-Черняховский». 3й белорусский показал невиданную прыть в той операции.
    2. одинокий 3 июня 2020 19:48 Новый
      • 7
      • 1
      +6
      Цитата: svp67
      после него шансов у Германии победить уже почти не оставалось

      Шансов победить у них отняли в 1941-м..В конце 42-го года уже сами немецкие генералы (адекватные,а не фанатики) поняли что военной победы не будет.А после Днепра Гитлер по идее уже должен был застрелится
    3. Kuroneko 4 июня 2020 04:42 Новый
      • 2
      • 1
      +1
      Лето 1944 - наш полноценный ответ германцам за лето 1941 года, после него шансов у Германии победить уже почти не оставалось

      Где и чем закончится война - стало понятно уже после Сталинграда, намного раньше.
  2. rocket757 3 июня 2020 19:25 Новый
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    Мы гордимся победами нашего народа, нашего воинства!
  3. knn54 3 июня 2020 19:27 Новый
    • 4
    • 1
    +3
    Самая успешная наступательная операция ХХ века.
  4. одинокий 3 июня 2020 19:53 Новый
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    Успехом операции было в правильном выборе ударного направления.Противник не ожидал что именно болотистое место Выбрао для направления главного удара..А изюминкой было то,что оставив 4 полноценных танковых армий на полосе 1-го Украинского,дезинформировали всю ставку вермахта..Генштаб вермахта до последней секунды до начала операции считал,что именно на полосе 1-го Украинского фронта и будет нанесен главный удар..
  5. Старый Хрен 3 июня 2020 22:18 Новый
    • 7
    • 6
    +1
    По мнению многих, Алексей Исаев, мягко говоря, поверхностный военный историк. Есть много научных трудов с детальным разбором его "научных полётов". Лично меня настораживает тот факт, что книги этот историк печёт, как пирожки. Одно это уже говорит о многом.
    "В очередном опусе изобретателя военного новояза, как всегда, нет глубокого анализа, поучительности и полезных для современности выводов
    Книги военного историка Алексея Исаева, посвященные переломному в истории Великой Отечественной и Второй мировой войн 1943 году, отличают те же особенности, что и другие труды этого весьма плодовитого автора. Это крайняя фрагментарность изложения и весьма выборочное цитирование источников. Цельной картины не получается, но Исаеву это и не надо. Его задача – дать отдельные яркие мазки событий, подтверждающие основные выводы."
    https://www.vpk-news.ru/articles/17987

    Ещё раз повторюсь: сейчас книги стали писать не то что все кому не лень, а поголовно. То ли бабла хотят срубить, то ли войти в историю, то ли и то, и другое. Ну ладно Дюма написал 50 томов, на то он и Дюма - фантазировал на исторические темы. А вот когда военный историк пишет собрания сочинений за короткий срок это, мягко говоря, вызывает подозрения.
    1. Petrik66 4 июня 2020 09:17 Новый
      • 3
      • 3
      0
      С точки зрения автора статьи приведенной вами - Бориса Соколова, лучший историк ВОВ это Лев Лопуховский. Решил поинтересоваться трудами этого автора. Вот первый абзац: Что касается мнения автора относительно принципиальной неготовности Красной армии к войне и ее катастрофических поражений 41-го года, то важнейшей причиной неудач, с точки зрения Лопуховского, стали массовые репрессии против командного состава 1937–1938 годов. Именно это привело к тому, что подавляющее большинство командиров и начальников предпочитали проиграть сражение, выполняя все приказы и предписания вышестоящего начальства, зачастую не отвечавшие реальной боевой обстановке, чем даже одержать победу, но вопреки инструкциям.
      Г-н Исаев до такого не опускается.
      1. Старый Хрен 4 июня 2020 10:23 Новый
        • 1
        • 4
        -3
        Цитата: Petrik66
        автора относительно принципиальной неготовности Красной армии к войне и ее катастрофических поражений 41-го года, то важнейшей причиной неудач, с точки зрения Лопуховского, стали массовые репрессии против командного состава 1937–1938 годов. Именно это привело к тому, что подавляющее большинство командиров и начальников предпочитали проиграть сражение, выполняя все приказы и предписания вышестоящего начальства, зачастую не отвечавшие реальной боевой обстановке, чем даже одержать победу, но вопреки инструкциям.

        Вот это да! Очень глубокая мысль. Обязательно надо прочитать этого автора. Это во многом объясняет мегакатастрофу РККА и Советского Союза в 1941 году. Что касается ответа на Ваш комментарий, то, наверно, мнение одного из главных творцов победы Василевского для Вас что-нибудь стоит? А не мнения конъюнктурных историков.

        Маршал Советского Союза А. М. Василевский полагал, что репрессии 1937 года сыграли значительную роль в истории СССР:
        "Без тридцать седьмого года, возможно, не было бы вообще войны в сорок первом году. В том, что Гитлер решился начать войну в сорок первом году, большую роль сыграла оценка той степени разгрома военных кадров, который у нас произошёл."
        1. alstr 4 июня 2020 12:30 Новый
          • 2
          • 1
          +1
          Репрессии 37 года, конечно, сыграли свою роль, но далеко не решающую. При этом надо иметь в виду, что мина была заложена задолго до 37 года.
          Свою отрицательную роль сыграла и чистка армии от военспецов в начале 30-х. Потом дело Тухачевского.
          В результате, в моменте когда надо было развернуть большую по численности армию, то просто не нашлось достаточного количества обученных офицеров.
          При этом надо иметь в виду, что до 39 года армия формировалась по остаточному принципу. И это понятно - коллективизация и индустрализация - все это требовало кадры. И лучшие кадры направлялись туда.
          И только в 39 году идет рост численности в два раза.

          В отличии от Германии, где наоборот в армии остались только самые лучшие (в отличие от нас. да и сохранили они его полностью, а не как мы). И когда в 35 г они начали также резко увеличивать армию, то им хватило грамотного кадрового состава.

          И причина поражения в 41 г в основном лежит в этом. В различии качества личного состава в конце 20-х и начале 30-х годов.

          С другой стороны, надо отметить, что не проведи чистки армии в 30-х, то возможно к 41 г и Советского Союза не было бы ,т.к. вполне возможен был очередной переворот.
          1. strannik1985 4 июня 2020 12:49 Новый
            • 0
            • 1
            -1
            При этом надо иметь в виду, что мина была заложена задолго до 37 года.

            И называлась она реформой Фрунзе, точнее переходом на смешанный(призывной и территориально - милиционный) принцип комплектования,а также расчеты ГШ о том, что вероятным противником РККА в 20-30-тые годы будет коалиционная армия стран Малой Антанты, с финансовой/технической/организационной помощью развитых стран( Англия, Франция). Таким образом к началу 1935 года в стрелковых войсках было кадровых - 14 СД, смешанных 16, территориально-милиционных 42, т.е. из общего количества 255 полков/бригад 156 были милиционные. В/сл срочной службы служили там ~8 месяцев в течении 5 лет(первый год 3 месяца, последующие 4 по 1 месяцу), с понятным качеством подготовки личного состава, выучки офицеров, которые кроме первоначальной подготовки и административных функций толком ничем не занимались.
            В тех рамках лучше никак не сделаешь, армию(стрелковые войска) надо сокращать или увеличивать финансирование.
            1. alstr 4 июня 2020 13:08 Новый
              • 1
              • 0
              +1
              Лучше можно было сделать, если взять пример немецкой армии. Имевшие схожие проблемы с финансированием, но по другим причинам.
              Но кроме финансирования не было еще и достаточного количества квалифицированных людей в армии, т.к. экономика требовала все больше и больше квалифицированных специалистов. И классных спецов сманивали только так.
              И если сравнивать с Германией, то там такого не было. Т.е. если у нас открывались сотни заводов, то у них эти сотни заводов простаивали.

              Вот отсюда В Германии армия могла позволить себе отсев, а у нас по комсомольской разнарядке уходили в армию. И далеко не всегда эти кадры были адекватны на офицерских должностях.
              1. strannik1985 4 июня 2020 13:26 Новый
                • 0
                • 0
                0
                Лучше можно было сделать, если взять пример немецкой армии.

                Целостность границ Германии гарантировали договора и страны их подписавшие, в частности США, Англия, Франция. Плюс план Дауэса/Юнга вывел Веймарскую республику в лидеры по объемам промышленного производства в Европе (второе место в мире после США).
                Поэтому Сект мог себе позволить "армию командиров", высокое качество подготовки и военной науки.
                Пехота - без вариантов, в теории могли, что-то сделать с ВВС и БТВ, но не сложилось.
        2. Petrik66 4 июня 2020 16:31 Новый
          • 0
          • 1
          -1
          Я просто перешел по той ссылке что Вы привели. https://www.vpk-news.ru/articles/17987 именно на Соколова была ссылка. Абсолютной истины нет ,есть только мнения того или иного человека. А ему- свойственно ошибаться , быть пристрастным. Для меня , лично , Исаев более понятен, чем другие, но это совсем не значит, что я отрицаю право писать буквами про войну другим людям (уверен, что вот сейчас им всем полегчало). А ссылки на мемуары? Ну Конев например ,был очень низкого мнения и о Тухачевском, и о Якире, и о Белове, и о Егорове с Блюхером. Но это мнение конкретных людей в конкрет ное время. Что то мне кажется ,что если наши маршалы писали свои мемуары в 1951 году, то вопрос репрессий не стоял бы так остро?
  6. Valter1364 3 июня 2020 23:35 Новый
    • 2
    • 3
    -1
    Лекция на одном дыхании. Молодец! Не услышал ни чего противоречащего тому, что я знаю из истории ВОВ. Пусть лучше будет историк Алексей Исаев, чем современные дешёвые фильмы-поделки о войне.
  7. Дедок 4 июня 2020 15:32 Новый
    • 1
    • 2
    -1
    Мы никогда не узнаем причин или не сможем их осмыслить - мы живем в "другой реальности"...
    Многое до сих пор закрыто не только для нас, но и для допущенных к тайне
    Потому-что кругом присутствует "политика и политиканство", почему с одних документов снимают гриф, а с других нет? в чем истинные мотивы таких действий?
    Вот и получается, что мы вынуждены додумывать/придумывать нераскрытое перед нами, хотя живем уже в другом измерении и просто умом - те события никак не понять. Сколько документов просто уничтожено, для того чтобы не было ясности?
    Говорить об исторической правде в таком случае - не приходится...