Hypersonic drone Vintage Racer in the US plans to use to break through the air defense system


In the United States, they announced the conduct of new flight tests of a drone, which, it is claimed, accelerates to hypersonic speeds in one of the sections of the trajectory. The tests, according to US media, took place in May as part of the Vintage Racer program implemented by the US military.


In fact, we are talking about robotic ammunition. However, in the American military-technical nomenclature they prefer to call him "kamikaze drone." On this basis, experts conclude that the actual substitution of concepts. After all, for those departing, for example, from tank guns, shells, the initial speed is also, in fact, hypersonic. But hardly anyone would dare to call a conventional tank shell "hypersonic weapons". In the USA, they did this by slightly changing the terminology - instead of the term “ammunition” it was decided to use the term “drone”. Moreover, there is no exact data on exactly which section of the trajectory he flies on hypersound.

The Vintage Racer program has been funded since 2017. About $ 2,5 million was spent in the first year of funding, and about $ 2018 million was spent in 1,2. By the standards of the US military budget, these are “pennies”. But now it has been declared "effective spending of funds and obtaining the latest type of weapons."

The Pentagon is trying to explain how the Vintage Racer differs from conventional ammunition. It is stated that he is able to "pursue goals of interest."

Earlier reports of wind tunnel tests. The tests were considered successful. After them, it was stated that the "kamikaze drone" is capable of moving at a speed of about 5 M. Additionally, it is noted that the Vintage Racer is a "highly maneuverable" weapon with a "high degree of survivability to achieve the target." One of the tasks posed by the Pentagon to the developers of this munition is to enter the enemy’s air defense zone with the destruction of the means of this anti-aircraft (missile) defense. The drone kamikaze, in the plans of the US military command, will be able to "pave the way" for manned assets aviation.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

20 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Lopatov 9 June 2020 08: 27 New
    • 8
    • 0
    +8
    Y-yes ....
    Well, how to take American statements about "a drone is not a cruise missile, it’s completely different, and despite the wording of the Treaty, restrictions should not apply to them."
    1. KVU-NSVD 9 June 2020 08: 53 New
      • 4
      • 1
      +3
      Quote: Spade
      Well, how to perceive after this

      Three options - a cunning anus, indifference to the opinions of others or the promotion of national interests. In general, the process of merging several types of weapons in one sample is obvious, it has been going on for quite some time .. and not only in a drone-rocket pair ..
    2. novel66 9 June 2020 09: 59 New
      • 3
      • 3
      0
      smells of ponty, where is hypersound coming from ..
    3. eklmn 9 June 2020 15: 56 New
      • 2
      • 1
      +1
      The fact is that this drone is launched for a couple of thousand kilometers. Having passed through the anti-aircraft defense zone in hypersound, the drone can barrage at low speed, looking for targets with its sensors for itself or their transmission. If he chose, then eliminates it.
      “As soon as the Vintage Racer concept appeared, a Russian political and military expert noted that such an idea was discussed as an opportunity in the hypersonic weapons community.
      “The fear is that hypersonic“ something ”can reach the patrol zone of mobile launchers of ICBMs after penetrating through any possible air and missile defense, and then dispense with the barrage that the launchers will find in the forests,” said Dmitry Stefanovich, expert Russian Council on Foreign Affairs. ""
      A cruise missile cannot switch from a hypersound to the speed of a maize; this drone can.
  2. KCA
    KCA 9 June 2020 08: 35 New
    • 4
    • 3
    +1
    To pursue goals of interest in hypersound ... Interestingly, does the projectile choose goals itself? Do not get tired of 7 and more MAX for interest shy away?
  3. Invoce 9 June 2020 08: 36 New
    • 5
    • 2
    +3
    Americans are great PR managers! And their economy is the strongest (Apple's value exceeds the value of the entire Russian economy !!! recourse wassat), and the army is the strongest laughing, and American voters and the population are freest, and any shell is already a hypersonic drone!
    1. Mountain shooter 9 June 2020 08: 43 New
      • 2
      • 1
      +1
      Quote: Invoce
      Americans are great PR managers! And their economy is the strongest (Apple’s value exceeds the value of the entire Russian economy !!!), and the army is the strongest, and American voters and the population are freest, and any shell is already a hypersonic drone!

      Gentlemen BELIEVE a word !!! Once said - it means so!
      1. KVU-NSVD 9 June 2020 08: 58 New
        • 3
        • 1
        +2
        Quote: Mountain Shooter
        Gentlemen take the word!

        "Here is the suit and flooded me .." (c) laughing
    2. novel66 9 June 2020 10: 01 New
      • 2
      • 1
      +1
      Well. any BOPS is already hypersound
    3. tikhonov66 9 June 2020 13: 24 New
      • 0
      • 1
      -1
      and the blacks they have are the most law-abiding
      and the looters they have the smartest
      and their politicians are the most corrupt.
      8-))
      - typical “hail on a hill”
      8-)))
  4. Mountain shooter 9 June 2020 08: 45 New
    • 1
    • 3
    -2
    Not collapsed in the wind tunnel? Well, that means you can already take it into service ... wassat the main thing is to crow ... That's because storytellers!
  5. Terenin 9 June 2020 08: 45 New
    • 3
    • 2
    +1
    Pentagon: It is stated that it is capable of “pursuing goals of interest.”

    We know these US goals, to find master keys for hacking any country and rob again. They call "master keys" - the introduction of American democracy and ideology. And, the Pentagon, this is a workshop for sharpening these "master keys."
    Py.Sy.
    By the way, the manufacturer of the first “professional” master key was the American inventor Alfred Hobbs, who received several patents on his master keys and in 1851 founded the company Hobbs Hart & Co. Ltd trading in master keys.
    1. novel66 9 June 2020 10: 02 New
      • 3
      • 0
      +3
      they are bad people, all the remaining Indians know this .. Gene! hi
      1. Terenin 9 June 2020 10: 07 New
        • 2
        • 0
        +2
        Quote: novel xnumx
        they are bad people, all the remaining Indians know this .. Gene! hi

        ... and the rest of the world are African Americans ...
        Novel hi
        1. novel66 9 June 2020 10: 19 New
          • 2
          • 0
          +2
          whoo! segregation will end when a black man can be called a black man !!!
          1. Terenin 9 June 2020 13: 11 New
            • 3
            • 0
            +3
            Quote: novel xnumx
            whoo! segregation will end when a black man can be called a black man !!!

            Silent you, not a tolerant military man belay otherwise you’ll get before the back angry until the end ... segregation ...
  6. APASUS 9 June 2020 08: 56 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    It looks more like an advertisement, which is not there, but the advertisement is already running. They mixed everything together, maneuvering and pursuing a target, for one they shoved the drone kamikaze capable of moving at a speed of about 5 M.
  7. knn54 9 June 2020 09: 03 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Judging by the tasks and funds allocated for the project, it is most likely a barrage drone, but with small-sized hypersonic weapons.
  8. Maks1995 9 June 2020 09: 06 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    What did you want?
    The cartoons race is running, the stealth race is running, and now the Hypersound race is running.

    The military-industrial complex of America joyfully rubs their hands: Drugan help, many thanks verbally to them ...
  9. Dysindich 9 June 2020 10: 55 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Quote: APASUS
    It looks more like an advertisement, which is not there, but the advertisement is already running. They mixed everything together, maneuvering and pursuing a target, for one they shoved the drone kamikaze capable of moving at a speed of about 5 M.

    Well, the fact that they blew in the pipe - they just made sure that "it was flowing around, somehow at 5M." Now, it remains to figure out how to make this crap develop these 5Ms (- these are the minimum. In general, the speed for hypersound), and even more interesting how to manage this thing (and with this issue, they have a long and unresolved plug ) And it will end - with an awesome re-throne-throne (with the same fate as the first). (but with maneuvering, it turns out - lied ...)

Военное обозрение

Гиперзвуковой беспилотник Vintage Racer в США планируют использовать для прорыва системы ПВО

20

В США заявили о проведении новых лётных испытаний дрона, который, как утверждается, на одном из участков траектории разгоняется до гиперзвуковых скоростей. Испытания, как сообщают американские СМИ, проходили в мае в рамках реализуемой военным ведомством США программы Vintage Racer.


По сути, речь идёт о роботизированном боеприпасе. Однако в американской военно-технической номенклатуре его предпочитают называть «беспилотником-камикадзе». На этом основании специалисты делают вывод о фактической подмене понятий. Ведь у вылетающих, например из танковой пушки, снарядов начальная скорость тоже, по сути, гиперзвуковая. Но вряд ли кто-то решится назвать обычный танковый снаряд «гиперзвуковым оружием». В США на это пошли, несколько изменив терминологию – вместо термина «боеприпас» решено использовать термин «дрон». Мало того, нет точных данных относительно того, на каком именно участке траектории он летит на гиперзвуке.

Программа Vintage Racer финансируется с 2017 года. В первый год финансирования было потрачено около 2,5 млн долларов, В 2018 – ещё около 1,2 млн. По меркам военного бюджета США – сущие «гроши». Но теперь заявлено об «эффективном расходовании средств и получении новейшего вида вооружений».

В Пентагоне пытаются объяснить, чем Vintage Racer отличается от обычного боеприпаса. Заявлено, что он способен «преследовать интересующие цели».

Ранее сообщалось об испытаниях в аэродинамической трубе. Испытания были признаны успешными. После них было заявлено, что «дрон-камикадзе» способен двигаться на скорости около 5 М. Дополнительно отмечается, что Vintage Racer является «высокоманеврирующим» оружием с «высокой степенью живучести до достижения цели». Одна из задач, которая Пентагоном ставится перед разработчиками этого боеприпаса – вхождение в зону действия ПВО противника с уничтожением средств этой противовоздушной (противоракетной) обороны. "Дрон-камикадзе", в планах военного командования США, будет способен "прокладывать путь" для средств пилотируемой авиации.
20 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Лопатов
    Лопатов 9 июня 2020 08:27
    +8
    Н-да....
    Ну как после такого воспринимать американские заявления про "беспилотник- это не крылатая ракета, это совсем другое, и несмотря на формулировки Договора, на них не должны распространяться ограничения."
    1. КВУ-НСвД
      КВУ-НСвД 9 июня 2020 08:53
      +3
      Цитата: Лопатов
      Ну как после такого воспринимать

      Три варианта - хитронарезаный анус , пофигизм к чужому мнению или продвижение национальных интересов . А вообще процесс сращивания нескольких видов вооружений в одном образце налицо , он идёт довольно давно .. и не только в паре дрон-ракета ..
    2. роман66
      роман66 9 июня 2020 09:59
      0
      понтами попахивает,откуда там гиперзвук..
    3. eklmn
      eklmn 9 июня 2020 15:56
      +1
      Дело в том, что запускается этот дрон за пару тысяч км. Пройдя на гиперзвуке зону ПВО дрон может барражировать на малой скорости, выискивая цели своими датчиками для себя или их передачи. Если сам выбрал, то устраняет её.
      “Как только появилась концепция Vintage Racer, российский эксперт по военно-политическим вопросам отметил, что такая идея обсуждалась как возможность в сообществе гиперзвуковых вооружений.
      «Опасение состоит в том, что гиперзвуковое « что-то » может достичь зоны патрулирования мобильных пусковых установок МБР после проникновения через любую возможную воздушную и противоракетную оборону, а затем обойтись барражированием, которое обнаружит пусковые установки в лесах», - сказал Дмитрий Стефанович, эксперт Российского совета по международным делам.""
      Крылатая ракета не может с гиперзвука перейти на скорость кукурузника, этот дрон может.
  2. KCA
    KCA 9 июня 2020 08:35
    +1
    На гиперзвуке преследовать интересующие цели... Интересненько, снаряд сам цели выбирает? Не устанет на 7 и больше МАХ за интересом шарахаться?
  3. Invoce
    Invoce 9 июня 2020 08:36
    +3
    Американцы отличные пиарщики! И экономика у них самая сильная (стоимость Apple превышает стоимость всей экономики России!!! recourse wassat), и армия самая сильная laughing, и американские избиратели и население самое свободное, и любой снаряд -уже гиперзвуковой беспилотник!
    1. Горный стрелок
      Горный стрелок 9 июня 2020 08:43
      +1
      Цитата: Invoce
      Американцы отличные пиарщики! И экономика у них самая сильная (стоимость Apple превышает стоимость всей экономики России!!! ), и армия самая сильная , и американские избиратели и население самое свободное, и любой снаряд -уже гиперзвуковой беспилотник!

      Джентльменам ВЕРЯТ на слово!!! Раз сказали - значит, так и есть!
      1. КВУ-НСвД
        КВУ-НСвД 9 июня 2020 08:58
        +2
        Цитата: Горный стрелок
        Джентльменам ВЕРЯТ на слово!

        "Тут то мне масть и попёрла.." (с) laughing
    2. роман66
      роман66 9 июня 2020 10:01
      +1
      ну. любой БОПС - уже гиперзвук
    3. tikhonov66
      tikhonov66 9 июня 2020 13:24
      -1
      и негры у них - самые законопослушные
      и мародеры у них самые шустрые
      и политики у них - самые продажные.
      8-))
      - типичный "град на холме"
      8-)))
  4. Горный стрелок
    Горный стрелок 9 июня 2020 08:45
    -2
    Не разрушился в аэродинамической трубе? Ну, значит, уже можно принимать на вооружение... wassat главное, прокукарекать... Вот ведь сказочники!
  5. Теренин
    Теренин 9 июня 2020 08:45
    +1
    Пентагон: Заявлено, что он способен «преследовать интересующие цели».

    Знаем мы эти цели США, найти отмычки для взлома любой страны и очередной раз ограбить. "Отмычки" они называют - привнесением американской демократии и идеологии. А, Пентагон, это мастерская по заточке этих "отмычек".
    Пы.Сы.
    Кстати, изготовителем первой «профессиональной» отмычки стал американский изобретатель Альфред Хоббс, получивший на свои отмычки несколько патентов и в 1851 году основавший компанию Hobbs Hart & Co. Ltd, торговавшую отмычками.
    1. роман66
      роман66 9 июня 2020 10:02
      +3
      нехорошие они люди, все оставшиеся индейцы это знают..Гена! hi
      1. Теренин
        Теренин 9 июня 2020 10:07
        +2
        Цитата: роман66
        нехорошие они люди, все оставшиеся индейцы это знают..Гена! hi

        ...и оставшиеся во всем мире - афроамериканцы...
        Роман hi
        1. роман66
          роман66 9 июня 2020 10:19
          +2
          вооот! сегрегация кончится, когда негра можно будет назвать негром!!!
          1. Теренин
            Теренин 9 июня 2020 13:11
            +3
            Цитата: роман66
            вооот! сегрегация кончится, когда негра можно будет назвать негром!!!

            Да тише ты, не толерантный военный belay , а то получишь предом по спине angry до окончания... сегрегации...
  6. APASUS
    APASUS 9 июня 2020 08:56
    0
    Больше похоже на рекламу,того чего нет ,но реклама уже запущена .Смешали все в кучу , маневрирование и преследование цели,за одно впихнули, что «дрон-камикадзе» способен двигаться на скорости около 5 М.
  7. knn54
    knn54 9 июня 2020 09:03
    0
    Судя по задачам и выделенным на проект средствам ,скорее всего,барражирующий дрон, но с малогабаритным гиперзвуковым оружием.
  8. Макс1995
    Макс1995 9 июня 2020 09:06
    0
    А что хотели?
    Гонка мультиков запущена, Гонка стелс запущена, и теперь запущена гонка Гиперзвука.

    ВПК Америки радостно потирают руки: Помогли друганы, большое им устное спасибо...
  9. Dysindich
    Dysindich 9 июня 2020 10:55
    0
    Цитата: APASUS
    Больше похоже на рекламу,того чего нет ,но реклама уже запущена .Смешали все в кучу , маневрирование и преследование цели,за одно впихнули, что «дрон-камикадзе» способен двигаться на скорости около 5 М.

    Ну, то что в трубе продули - всего лишь удостоверились, что "обтекает, как-то на 5М". Теперь , осталось придумать, как заставить эту хрень развивать эти 5М (- это, минимальные . в обще-то скорости для гиперзвука), а еще более интересней, как осуществлять управление этой штукой (а с этим вопросом, у них давний и не решенный затык). И закончится все - офигенным ресльсо-троном (с той же участью, что и у первого). (но с маневрированием , получается - соврамши...)