Military Review

Autonomous uninhabited underwater vehicles for the Russian Navy

11
Autonomous uninhabited underwater vehicles for the Russian Navy

ANPA "Harpsichord-1R" in trials. Photo Oborona.ru


In recent years, the so-called autonomous uninhabited underwater vehicles (AUV). Such a technique is capable of solving a wide range of problems and therefore is of great interest to different organizations. Now in our country at several stages are several AUV projects, some of which are created by order and in the interests of the naval fleet.

Harpsichord-1P


Work on the AUV topic has been carried out in our country since the mid-seventies, and then the first generation of such equipment was created. New developments began in the 1s, and by the end of the decade real results were obtained. The first modern AUV in our fleet was the Harpsichord-XNUMX product developed by the Institute of Marine Technology Problems of the Far Eastern Branch of the Russian Academy of Sciences (IMPT FEB RAS).

The harpsichord-1R was a 5,8 m long device with a diameter of 900 mm and a mass of 2,5 tons. It had electric power with four running motors, which provided speeds of up to 2,9 knots. The device could dive to a depth of 6000 m and had a range of 300 km. Management was carried out by an autonomous navigation complex capable of communicating with a carrier vessel.

The main objective of this AUV was to survey the water area and the bottom using a side-scan sonar. Working in different modes, the SAC could inspect a strip 200 or 800 m wide. Also on board were a camera, water condition sensors, etc.


Experienced "Harpsichord-2R-PM". Later, the product received a yellow color. Photo by TsKB MT Rubin / ckb-rubin.ru

In 2008, the Harpsichord-1R successfully passed state tests, the platform for which were some areas of the Arctic and the Far East. It was also used in a real search operation. After completing the tests, the device was recommended for adoption. According to reports, the Russian Navy ordered three new AUVs, but detailed information on their operation is not available.

Larger version


In 2009, the Ministry of Defense ordered the development of an improved version of the existing AUV, called the Harpsichord-2R-PM. Design was entrusted to IMPT FEB RAS and Central Design Bureau MT Rubin. The work took several years, and in 2016 two experimental devices were put to the test. Until the end of the year, they were tested in the pool, and then brought to the Black Sea.

It is known that the Harpsichord-2R-PM is larger and heavier than its predecessor. Its length increased to 6,5 m, diameter - up to 1 m. Mass - approx. 3,7 tons. The architecture of energy systems has not changed. The running and maneuverability characteristics may have remained the same or improved slightly.


Famous shot from the Channel One report with data on the Status-6 project

It was reported that the new version of the "Harpsichord" is intended for the survey of water areas and the seabed. It follows from this that the sonar is again its payload. It also follows from the known data that the control systems with an autonomous operating mode are saved. However, details of this kind are still missing.

In the past, information appeared in the media about the possible deployment of the finished AUVs of a new type. It was alleged that they can be used together with carrier submarines - they will be the special-purpose submarines of projects 09787 and 09852. Later on, the harpsichord-2R-PM was about to enter the Navy’s armament.

Atomic Poseidon


For obvious reasons, the most popular interest was the ANA project “Status-6” or “Poseidon”. He proposes the construction of a multi-purpose autonomous apparatus capable of carrying a diverse payload - including high-power thermonuclear warhead.

According to well-known data, Poseidon has a diameter of 1,8 m and a length of approx. 20 m. The mass of the structure is up to 100 tons. The device received a nuclear power plant, providing virtually unlimited range. Some sources mentioned that the maximum speed will reach or exceed 100 knots, the depth of immersion is up to 1 km. AUV should have a developed management system that ensures the fulfillment of all available tasks. He also needs a developed set of surveillance tools, etc.


One of the experimental products on the topic "Poseidon". Photo by the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation

On board the multi-purpose AUV, various payloads can be installed. According to various estimates, it is possible to use a nasal HAK and a side-view station. The device can be a “super torpedo” with a particularly powerful warhead or a carrier of mine-torpedo weapons. With the help of different loads, Poseidon will be able to conduct reconnaissance or identify and hit various targets. The most radical method of application involves the defeat of strategically important objects.

At the moment, the Poseidon project remains in its early stages, and a full-fledged prototype has not yet gone to sea. Not so long ago, the media reported on the production and testing of individual components and assemblies. A full launch of the AUV will take place only in the fall. In this case, its carrier will be the special nuclear submarine Belgorod, pr. 09852.

The prospects for the Status-6 / Poseidon project are still unclear, but he has riveted the attention of military and specialists around the world. The potential capabilities of such an AUV, its value to the armed forces and its influence on the military-political situation in the world are discussed. Despite a lot of skepticism, there are serious concerns. Which point of view was closer to the truth will become known later when the Poseidon reaches operation in the Navy.

Substitute "Surrogate"


At the end of 2016, the Central Design Bureau of MT Rubin announced the initiative development of a concept project of the ANPA with the code "Surrogate". At that time, the bureau formed general ideas for this project and held consultations with the customer represented by the Navy. To date, all work has been completed. The results of the work were transferred to the relevant organizations of the fleet. They have to evaluate the concept and decide its fate.


The proposed appearance of the ANPA "Surrogate". Graphics TsKB MT "Rubin" / ckb-rubin.ru

The Surrogate project offers AUVs with the function of simulating submarines. This product is approx. 17 m with a displacement of 40 tons with an electric power plant that provides acceleration to 24 knots and an economic speed of 5 knots with a range of 600 miles. Immersion depth - 600 m. Duration of work - up to 15-17 hours.

A variety of external antennas and towed devices should be placed on board the Surrogate. With their help, the AUV will be able to simulate the physical fields of a real submarine. Depending on the composition and mode of operation of such equipment, the device should replace a real nuclear submarine or diesel-electric submarine of one type or another. It is also possible to install other equipment, for example, for reconnaissance or mapping.

The main task of ANPA "Surrogate" is the replacement of real submarines in the exercises of anti-submarine forces. The appearance of such an apparatus will allow not involving real submarines in the work, which will simplify and reduce the cost of training activities. The risks for all participants in the maneuvers should also be reduced.


The use of "Surrogate". Graphics TsKB MT "Rubin" / ckb-rubin.ru

According to the latest news, "Surrogate" stopped at the stage of theoretical study, and his further fate depends on interest from the Navy. If the fleet wishes such a complex, the Central Design Bureau of MT Rubin will complete the project. In addition, in the past, the development organization did not rule out the possibility of foreign orders.

Perspective direction


The current level of technology development allows you to create fully autonomous devices of various kinds, including designed to work underwater. Russian design organizations have long been mastering this direction, the result of which has already become a wide range of diverse AUVs for various purposes. Some of these developments have already reached the adoption of the Navy, while others are only preparing for this.

Current orders of the Russian Navy include the creation, construction and delivery of vehicles for all major areas. Already received or expected reconnaissance AUVs, multi-purpose and combat. While such a technique remains scarce, however, its total number is gradually growing in accordance with the needs of the fleet. In the foreseeable future, with the completion of work on a number of important projects, the situation will seriously change - the consequence of this will be the appearance in the system of both promising means of conducting underwater reconnaissance and fundamentally new systems for strategic nuclear forces.
Author:
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. The leader of the Redskins
    The leader of the Redskins 15 June 2020 06: 08 New
    -2
    I am not a sailor. But I think such devices are needed. Now the main thing is to work out the tactics of their application, to train competent specialists.
    1. Same lech
      Same lech 15 June 2020 06: 56 New
      -2
      But I think such devices are needed.

      The Americans were very worried ... they began to poke their nose where it is not necessary.

      The Vityaz’s immersion in the Mariana Trench was tried to be monitored from the USA

      https://lenta.ru/news/2020/06/14/watch/
  2. Mavrikiy
    Mavrikiy 15 June 2020 06: 18 New
    -7
    At the end of 2016, the Central Design Bureau of MT Rubin announced the initiative development of a concept project of the ANPA with the code "Surrogate".
    The name of the project is doubtful. Thought the author’s fantasies? repeat No. This is a fantasy in KB bad. request
    1. Nikolaevich I
      Nikolaevich I 15 June 2020 07: 06 New
      +2
      "Surrogate", if I'm not mistaken, is it in French ... and in German, "ersatz"?
      1. The popuas
        The popuas 15 June 2020 07: 36 New
        0
        In Russian ... a palette! bully
  3. Undecim
    Undecim 15 June 2020 07: 23 New
    +6
    As always - a lot of words, a minimum of information.
    In recent years, the so-called autonomous uninhabited underwater vehicles (AUV).
    This direction was developed more than twenty years ago.
    Since the beginning of the XNUMXs, approximately seventy AUV projects have been appearing annually in the world.
    1. Undecim
      Undecim 15 June 2020 07: 25 New
      +8
      Most of the AUVs operated in the interests of the Navy remained "outside the scope" of the author's article.

      Vityaz-D - a complex for deep-sea underwater research. Includes ANPA SPS, deep-sea bottom station, surface control unit. Communication with the carrier vessel takes place online via the sonar channel.
      1. Undecim
        Undecim 15 June 2020 07: 30 New
        +6

        Gavia, created in Iceland by Hafmynd ehf. A number of these devices were purchased by the Russian company Tetis-Pro and adapted for use by the Russian Navy.
        1. Undecim
          Undecim 15 June 2020 07: 32 New
          +3

          Glider (Sea Shadow). Developers - St. Petersburg State Marine Technical University (SPbGMTU) and JSC "Scientific and Production Enterprise of Underwater Technologies Okeanos".
          It should be noted that Russia in this matter is very much behind the leaders - the USA, Canada, Great Britain, France, Germany, Japan and Norway.
  4. Operator
    Operator 15 June 2020 12: 24 New
    -4
    The dimensions of the Russian NPA Poseidon are different than those indicated in the article: length - 23 meters, diameter - 1550 mm (corresponds to the project of the Soviet torpedo T-15). The Poseidon's displacement is 40 tons.
    1. Fizik M
      Fizik M 18 August 2020 17: 56 New
      -1
      Quote: Operator
      The dimensions of the Russian NPA Poseidon are different than those indicated in the article

      Andryusha, are these ducks in the bathroom "singing" to you? lol

Военное обозрение

Автономные необитаемые подводные аппараты для ВМФ России

11
Автономные необитаемые подводные аппараты для ВМФ России

АНПА "Клавесин-1Р" на испытаниях. Фото Oborona.ru


В последние годы получило развитие направление т.н. автономных необитаемых подводных аппаратов (АНПА). Подобная техника способна решать широкий круг задач и потому представляет большой интерес для разных организаций. Сейчас в нашей стране на разных стадиях находится несколько проектов АНПА, часть которых создается по заказу и в интересах военно-морского флота.

«Клавесин-1Р»


Работы по теме АНПА велись в нашей стране с середины семидесятых годов, и тогда же было создано первое поколение такой техники. Новые разработки начались в двухтысячных годах, и к концу десятилетия были получены реальные результаты. Первым современным АНПА в нашем флоте стало изделие «Клавесин-1» разработки Института проблем морских технологий Дальневосточного отделения РАН (ИМПТ ДВО РАН).

«Клавесин-1Р» представлял собой аппарат длиной 5,8 м диаметром 900 мм массой 2,5 т. Он имел электрическую энергетику с четырьмя ходовыми моторами, обеспечивавшими скорость до 2,9 узла. Аппарат мог погружаться на глубину 6000 м и имел дальность плавания 300 км. Управление осуществлялось автономным навигационным комплексом, способным поддерживать связь с судном-носителем.

Основной задачей такого АНПА являлось обследование акваторий и дна при помощи гидролокатора бокового обзора. Работая на разных режимах, ГАК мог обследовать полосу шириной 200 или 800 м. Также на борту присутствовали камера, датчики состояния воды и т.д.


Опытный "Клавесин-2Р-ПМ". Позже изделие получило желтую окраску. Фото ЦКБ МТ "Рубин" / ckb-rubin.ru

В 2008 г. «Клавесин-1Р» успешно прошел государственные испытания, площадкой для которых стали некоторые районы Арктики и Дальнего Востока. Также его использовали в реальной поисковой операции. После завершения испытаний аппарат рекомендовали к принятию на вооружение. По имеющимся данным, ВМФ России заказал три новых АНПА, однако подробные сведения об их эксплуатации отсутствуют.

Увеличенный вариант


В 2009 г. Минобороны заказало разработку усовершенствованной версии имеющегося АНПА, получившей название «Клавесин-2Р-ПМ». Проектирование поручили ИМПТ ДВО РАН и ЦКБ МТ «Рубин». Работы заняли несколько лет, и в 2016 г. два опытных аппарата вышли на испытания. До конца года их опробовали в условиях бассейна, а затем вывели в Черное море.

Известно, что «Клавесин-2Р-ПМ» крупнее и тяжелее предшественника. Его длина увеличилась до 6,5 м, диаметр – до 1 м. Масса – ок. 3,7 т. Архитектура энергетических систем не изменилась. Ходовые и маневренные характеристики, возможно, остались на прежнем уровне или немного улучшились.


Известный кадр из репортажа "Первого канала" с данными по проекту "Статус-6"

Сообщалось, что новая версия «Клавесина» предназначена для обследования акваторий и морского дна. Из этого следует, что ее полезной нагрузкой вновь является гидролокатор. Также из известных данных следует, что сохранены системы управления с автономным режимом работы. Впрочем, подробности такого рода до сих пор отсутствуют.

В прошлом в СМИ появлялись сведения о возможном развертывании готовых АНПА нового типа. Утверждалось, что их могут использовать вместе с подлодками-носителями – ими станут АПЛ специального назначения проектов 09787 и 09852. В дальнейшем сообщалось о скором поступлении «Клавесина-2Р-ПМ» на вооружение ВМФ.

Атомный «Посейдон»


По очевидным причинам, наибольший интерес общественности вызвал проект АНПА «Статус-6» или «Посейдон». Он предлагает строительство многоцелевого автономного аппарата, способного нести разнообразную полезную нагрузку – в т.ч. термоядерный боезаряд большой мощности.

По известным данным, «Посейдон» имеет диаметр 1,8 м и длину ок. 20 м. Масса конструкции – до 100 т. Аппарат получил ядерную энергоустановку, обеспечивающую фактически неограниченную дальность плавания. В некоторых источниках упоминалось, что максимальная скорость хода достигнет или превысит 100 узлов, глубина погружения – до 1 км. АНПА должен иметь развитую систему управления, обеспечивающую выполнение всех имеющихся задач. Также ему требуется развитый комплекс средств наблюдения и т.д.


Одно из опытных изделий по теме "Посейдон". Фото Минобороны РФ

На борту многоцелевого АНПА может устанавливаться различная полезная нагрузка. По разным оценкам, возможно использование носового ГАК и станции бокового обзора. Аппарат может быть «суперторпедой» с особо мощной боевой частью либо носителем минно-торпедных вооружений. С помощью разной нагрузки «Посейдон» сможет вести разведку либо выявлять и поражать различные цели. Самый радикальный способ применения предусматривает поражение стратегически важных объектов.

На данный момент проект «Посейдон» остается на ранних стадиях, и полноценный опытный образец еще не выходил в море. Не так давно в СМИ сообщалось о производстве и испытаниях отдельных узлов и агрегатов. Полноценный пуск АНПА состоится только осенью. Его носителем при этом станет специальная АПЛ «Белгород» пр. 09852.

Перспективы проекта «Статус-6» / «Посейдон» все еще остаются неясными, но он приковал к себе внимание военных и специалистов всего мира. Обсуждаются потенциальные возможности такого АНПА, его ценность для вооруженных сил и влияние на военно-политическую обстановку в мире. Несмотря на массу скептических оценок, имеют место и серьезные опасения. Какая точка зрения была ближе к истине, станет известно позже, когда «Посейдон» дойдет до эксплуатации в ВМФ.

Подменить «Суррогатом»


В конце 2016 г. ЦКБ МТ «Рубин» сообщило об инициативной разработке концепт-проекта АНПА с шифром «Суррогат». На тот момент бюро сформировало общие идеи по этому проекту и вело консультации с заказчиком в лице ВМФ. К настоящему времени все работы завершены. Результаты работы переданы соответствующим организациям флота. Им предстоит оценить концепт и решить его судьбу.


Предложенный облик АНПА "Суррогат". Графика ЦКБ МТ "Рубин" / ckb-rubin.ru

Проект «Суррогат» предлагает АНПА с функцией имитации подводных лодок. Это изделие длиной ок. 17 м водоизмещением 40 т с электрической энергоустановкой, обеспечивающей разгон до 24 узлов и экономическую скорость в 5 узлов при дальности 600 миль. Глубина погружения – 600 м. Продолжительность работы – до 15-17 ч.

На борту «Суррогата» должны помещаться разнообразные внешние антенны и буксируемые устройства. С их помощью АНПА сможет имитировать физические поля реальной подлодки. В зависимости от состава и режима работы такого оборудования, аппарат должен заменят реальную АПЛ или ДЭПЛ того или иного типа. Также возможна установка другого оборудования, например для разведки или картографирования.

Основной задачей АНПА «Суррогат» является замена реальных подлодок в учениях противолодочных сил. Появление такого аппарата позволит не привлекать к работе реальные подлодки, что упростит и удешевит учебные мероприятия. Также должны сократиться риски для всех участников маневров.


Применение "Суррогата". Графика ЦКБ МТ "Рубин" / ckb-rubin.ru

Согласно последним новостям, «Суррогат» остановился на стадии теоретической проработки, и дальнейшая его судьба зависит от интереса со стороны ВМФ. Если флот пожелает подобный комплекс, ЦКБ МТ «Рубин» выполнит проект. Кроме того, в прошлом организация-разработчик не исключала возможность появления иностранных заказов.

Перспективное направление


Нынешний уровень развития технологий позволяет создавать полностью автономные аппараты разного рода, в т.ч. предназначенные для работы под водой. Российские проектные организации давно осваивают это направление, результатом чего уже стал широкий круг разнообразных АНПА различного назначения. Часть подобных разработок уже дошла до принятия на снабжение ВМФ, а другие только готовятся к этому.

Текущие заказы ВМФ России предусматривают создание, строительство и поставку аппаратов для всех основных сфер. Уже получены или ожидаются разведывательные АНПА, многоцелевые и боевые. Пока такая техника остается немногочисленной, однако общее ее количество постепенно растет в соответствии с потребностями флота. В обозримом будущем, с завершением работ по ряду важнейших проектов, ситуация серьезно изменится – следствием этого станет появление в строю как перспективных средств ведения подводной разведки, так и принципиально новых систем для стратегических ядерных сил.
Автор:
11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Вождь краснокожих
    Вождь краснокожих 15 июня 2020 06:08 Новый
    -2
    Я не моряк. Но думаю, такие аппараты нужны. Теперь главное - отработать тактику их применения, подготовить грамотных специалистов.
    1. Тот же ЛЕХА
      Тот же ЛЕХА 15 июня 2020 06:56 Новый
      -2
      Но думаю, такие аппараты нужны.

      Американцы сильно забеспокоились ...стали нос свой совать куда не надо.

      За погружением «Витязя» в Марианскую впадину пытались следить из США

      https://lenta.ru/news/2020/06/14/watch/
  2. Mavrikiy
    Mavrikiy 15 июня 2020 06:18 Новый
    -7
    В конце 2016 г. ЦКБ МТ «Рубин» сообщило об инициативной разработке концепт-проекта АНПА с шифром «Суррогат».
    Сомнительно название проекта. Подумал, фантазии автора? feel Нет. Это в КБ с фантазией плохо. request
    1. Nikolaevich I
      Nikolaevich I 15 июня 2020 07:06 Новый
      +2
      "Суррогат",если я не ошибаюсь , это по-французски... а на немецком-"эрзац" ?
      1. Попуас
        Попуас 15 июня 2020 07:36 Новый
        0
        По русски ...палёнка! bully
  3. Undecim
    Undecim 15 июня 2020 07:23 Новый
    +6
    Как всегда - слов много, информации - минимум.
    В последние годы получило развитие направление т.н. автономных необитаемых подводных аппаратов (АНПА).
    Это направление получило развитие больше двадцати лет назад.
    С начала двухтысячных в мире ежегодно появлялось примерно семьдесят проектов АНПА.
    1. Undecim
      Undecim 15 июня 2020 07:25 Новый
      +8
      "За рамками" статьи автора осталось большинство АНПА, эксплуатируемых в интересах ВМФ.

      Витязь-Д - комплекс для глубоководных подводных исследований. Включает АНПА СГП, глубоководную донную станцию, поверхностный блок управления. Связь с судном-носителем происходит онлайн по гидроакустическому каналу.
      1. Undecim
        Undecim 15 июня 2020 07:30 Новый
        +6

        Gavia, созданный в Исландии компанией Hafmynd ehf. Некоторое количество этих аппаратов было закуплено российской компанией Тетис-Про и адаптировано для использования российским ВМФ.
        1. Undecim
          Undecim 15 июня 2020 07:32 Новый
          +3

          Глайдер (Морская тень). Разработчики - Санкт-Петербургский государственный морской технический университет (СПбГМТУ) и ЗАО "Научно-производственное предприятие подводных технологий Океанос".
          Следует отметить, что Россия в этом вопросе очень сильно позади лидеров - США, Канада, Великобритания, Франция, Германия, Япония и Норвегия.
  4. Оператор
    Оператор 15 июня 2020 12:24 Новый
    -4
    Габариты российского НПА "Посейдон" другие, чем указано в статье: длина - 23 метра, диаметр - 1550 мм (соответствует проекту советской торпеды Т-15). Водоизмещение "Посейдона" составляет 40 тонн.
    1. Fizik M
      Fizik M 18 августа 2020 17:56 Новый
      -1
      Цитата: Оператор
      Габариты российского НПА "Посейдон" другие, чем указано в статье

      Андрюша, это тебе уточки в диВанной "напели"? lol