Military Review

The Russians came, and invincible Japan fell in a few days

22
The Russians came, and invincible Japan fell in a few days

When discussing the fact that Russia can have only two allies - the army and navy - often there is emphasis on possible anti-Russian aggression. Among the countries that can invade across Russian borders, China is often called. Moreover, in relation to potential Chinese “aggression”, the Russian public and specialists are usually divided into two camps. In one camp, those who consider China to be a clear adversary, in another, those who do not see the enemy in China, but see an exclusively pragmatic neighbor.


In one of the series of the documentary, which was prepared by the Russian Ministry of Defense, “The Eternal Patriotic”, with reference to an unnamed Chinese scholar, it is stated that the Chinese seem to perceive the Russians not as angels, not as demons without which there are no barriers. A Chinese scholar focuses on how the Russians perceived the Chinese after the defeat of Japan in 1945. For China, Japan was an incredible force that could not be defeated. But the Russians came, and the war ended in just a few days. And in this war, China lost millions of its citizens.

The film tells about the Russian-Japanese confrontation, the echoes of which in the form of non-signing of the peace treaty are heard to this day. One of the episodes of the film is about Soviet tankers deployed to the Far East during the war with Japan:

22 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Shuttle
    Shuttle 12 June 2020 05: 05 New
    10
    The Soviet troops then (as always, however) acted very humanely, like real warriors. They declared war, ended it at lightning speed, civilians did not suffer, and even returned the prisoners. I think that then it was appreciated not only by the Chinese, but also by the Japanese themselves.
    1. 210ox
      210ox 12 June 2020 08: 24 New
      +7
      It is said that some Japanese refused to return home after captivity. It was a shame to them no
      1. Tatyana Pershina
        Tatyana Pershina 12 June 2020 09: 30 New
        +5
        Some simply had nowhere to return and no reason. I had a friend - the son of a former soldier of the Kwantung army. After the defeat of Japan, the soldier (prisoner) remained in the USSR. This soldier went to war from Hiroshima.
      2. 41st region
        41st region 14 June 2020 03: 08 New
        -2
        My mother (77 years old) loves the Japanese. This is because the Japanese prisoners who were restoring the destroyed plant in the city of Artemovsk, Donetsk region, shared bread with their children. The Germans didn’t do that; mom remembers that for sure.
        I have been living in the Far East for 30 years, and the Japanese had to see the attitude towards them from the nearest "neighbors".
        In short, hatred.
        Neither the Chinese nor the Koreans forgot anything. Bills will be presented ...
        1. your1970
          your1970 5 August 2020 21: 47 New
          0
          Quote: 41st region
          This is because the Japanese prisoners who were restoring the destroyed plant in the city of Artemovsk, Donetsk region, were sharing bread with the children.
          - like that not really I believe that the prisoners Germans were not enough in the European part of the USSR
    2. major147
      major147 12 June 2020 10: 41 New
      +2
      Quote: Shuttle
      I think that the Japanese themselves appreciated it then.

      But now it is already forgotten by them.
  2. Alex2
    Alex2 12 June 2020 07: 30 New
    -11
    And not a word about the atomic bombing. As a consequence of this - the announcement of Emperor Hirohito on the surrender of Japan on August 14, is also silence. If not for these events, the commander of the Kwantung Army, General Yamada Otodzo, would not have given his army the order to surrender on August 16.
    1. cost 75
      cost 75 12 June 2020 07: 42 New
      13
      And without the bombing, the Kwantung army had no chance.
      1. Alex2
        Alex2 12 June 2020 08: 31 New
        -8
        Of course there was no chance. However, they could resist, as in Iwo Jima or Saipan. The USSR would pay a completely different price for the victory.
        1. your1970
          your1970 5 August 2020 21: 49 New
          0
          Quote: Alex2
          Of course there was no chance. However, they could resist, as in Iwo Jima or Saipan. The USSR would pay a completely different price for the victory.
          -couldn't. Our army was taught by the Wehrmacht, the best teacher at that time. Japanese against the background of the Wehrmacht are hysterical suicides, no more ... I am silent about the land army, it is enough to compare the T-34 and their boxes of the 1930 model
    2. ZhorikVartanov
      ZhorikVartanov 12 June 2020 08: 15 New
      +8
      The bombing of 2 cities was not as critical for Japan as the loss of the entire resource potential of the continental empire, together with the backbone of the army.
    3. 210ox
      210ox 12 June 2020 08: 29 New
      10
      Surrender was not the result of atomic bombing. Prior to this, a dozen cities were destroyed by an ordinary lighter and so what. Where is the surrender?
      1. Sergey Sfiedu
        Sergey Sfiedu 12 June 2020 19: 35 New
        -2
        Surrender was already in the air. The fact that the war was lost was clear to everyone - from the emperor to the rank and file. And if many fanatics were ready to fight in any situation, the Japanese elite did not want to die at all. Hence the appeal to the USSR to mediate. And when the USSR entered the war, the last hope was gone. And the nuclear bombing came in very handy - they explained to the fanatics - yes, we are all ready to die for the emperor, but you can’t argue against the atomic bomb, the gods turned their backs on Japan, and they don’t argue with the gods.
    4. dzvero
      dzvero 12 June 2020 09: 07 New
      +6
      I read that the emperor began to discuss surrender, not after the atomic bombing, but after the USSR entered the war.
      Hiroshima and Nagasaki were:
      1. A real-world test to assess the capabilities of a new weapon;
      2. Demonstration of force against the USSR;
      The Americans themselves believed that if you have to fight on the actual Japanese territory, then their losses will be in the region from 500 to one and a half million. Also, they expected the war to end in 000.
      The Kwantung army was somewhat weakened, but even if it was in its original form, there was no chance against the Red Army of 1945. They would have defeated it not in seven, but in ten days.
      As for major losses - they could be expected when taking the islands of the Kuril ridge and then at the very beginning. I dare to suggest that subsequent landing operations would be organized and conducted much better.
      1. Sergey Sfiedu
        Sergey Sfiedu 12 June 2020 19: 45 New
        +2
        "The Americans themselves believed that if they had to fight on the Japanese territory proper, then their losses would be in the region of 500 to one and a half million," so they would hardly have climbed to the islands, but would have tried to strangle the Japanese with hunger and burn houses and crops.
        "The Kwantung army was somewhat weakened" - they write that it was weakened quite strongly, everyone, whatever worth it, was sent to fight in the Pacific theater of war, China’s resources represented a thing for Japan - the Americans have already begun measures to block the ports of Japan, and maybe doubt it would only increase. The Japanese had nothing to answer - there was almost no fuel left for the aviation and navy, and the ships and planes themselves remained. Very few.
      2. FIR FIR
        FIR FIR 12 June 2020 22: 24 New
        +3
        Hirohito did not even think of any surrender in August. Hiroshima, and especially Nagasaki, were not the largest industrial centers and large ports. The Soviet troops forced the capitulation of the emperor, destroying the land fist of the Japanese army - the Kwantung army, depriving Japan of the industrial and resource base of Manchuria and Korea.
    5. Usher
      Usher 13 June 2020 22: 51 New
      0
      Quote: Alex2
      And not a word about the atomic bombing. As a consequence of this - the announcement of Emperor Hirohito on the surrender of Japan on August 14, is also silence. If not for these events, the commander of the Kwantung Army, General Yamada Otodzo, would not have given his army the order to surrender on August 16.

      You are mistaken, the loss of two unimportant cities did not solve anything at all. Carpet bombing was just as destructive. Japan hoped to defend the metropolis to the end, and hoped precisely for the Kwantung Army.
  3. Tuzik
    Tuzik 12 June 2020 13: 00 New
    +2
    The Japs had to give up already in April, after our neutrality pact had been torn apart, they would have saved more of their territories.
  4. Doccor18
    Doccor18 12 June 2020 18: 20 New
    +3
    Russian public and specialists are usually divided into two camps. In one camp, those who consider China to be a clear adversary, in another, those who do not see the enemy in China, but see an exclusively pragmatic neighbor.

    Of all the above, one key word is pragmatic. Pragmatism in everything is what is the hallmark of the Chinese. Not an enemy, not a friend, not an ally, not an adversary, but a 100% pragmatic neighbor. It will be necessary, there will be a war, it is not necessary - it will not. The forces of the parties, the importance of the state, the perseverance and faith of the population, the population of territories, the depravity of politicians - all this is pragmatically taken into account by the Chinese and weighed, yes or no. No need to fear China, but no need to give it a reason ...
  5. mmaxx
    mmaxx 13 June 2020 10: 29 New
    +2
    We must pay tribute to the Chinese. Our monuments are at their best. Museum expositions with the role of our army. It is clear that they do not forget themselves. But the Red Army is not deleted from life and respected as a liberator. These are such strange "enemies".
  6. Konstantm
    Konstantm 13 June 2020 21: 45 New
    +1
    But how did Stalin's words be taken at that time? Nevertheless, we avenged the Japs for the humiliating world of 905 .... He
  7. Koval Sergey
    Koval Sergey 14 June 2020 11: 58 New
    +3
    The management correctly did that they postponed Japan until the end of WWII - they avoided a war on two fronts.

Военное обозрение

Пришли русские, и непобедимая Япония пала за несколько дней

22
Пришли русские, и непобедимая Япония пала за несколько дней

При обсуждении вопроса о том, что у России может быть только два союзника – армия и флот – зачастую идёт упор на возможную антироссийскую агрессию. В числе стран, которые могут вторгнуться через российские границы, нередко называется и Китай. При этом в отношении к потенциальной китайской «агрессии» российская общественность и специалисты обычно разделяются на два лагеря. В одном лагере – те, кто считает Китай явным противником, в другом – те, что не видит в Китае врага, а видит исключительно прагматичного соседа.


В одной из серий документального фильма, который подготовлен министерством обороны России, – «Вечная Отечественная» - со ссылкой на неназванного китаеведа заявлено, что китайцы вроде как воспринимают русских не то в качестве ангелов, не то в качестве демонов, перед которыми нет преград. Китаевед делает акцент на том, как воспринимались русские китайцами после разгрома Японии в 1945. Для Китая Япония была невероятной силой, которую невозможно было победить. Но пришли русские, и война закончилась всего за несколько дней. И в этой войне Китай потерял миллионы своих граждан.

В фильме рассказывается о русско-японском противостоянии, отголоски которого в виде неподписания мирного договора слышны по сей день. Один из эпизодов фильма - о советских танкистах, переброшенных на Дальний Восток во время войны с Японией:

22 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Shuttle
    Shuttle 12 июня 2020 05:05 Новый
    +10
    Советские войска тогда (как и всегда, впрочем) поступили очень гуманно, как настоящие воины. Войну объявили, закончили молниеносно, гражданские не страдали, да ещё и пленных вернули. Думаю, что это оценили тогда не только китайцы, но и сами японцы.
    1. 210окв
      210окв 12 июня 2020 08:24 Новый
      +7
      Говорят, что некоторые японцы отказались возвращаться после плена домой. Стыдно им было no
      1. Татьяна Першина
        Татьяна Першина 12 июня 2020 09:30 Новый
        +5
        Некоторым было возвращаться просто некуда и незачем. У меня был знакомый - сын бывшего солдата квантунской армии. После поражения Японии солдат (пленный) остался в СССР. Этот солдат ушёл на войну из Хиросимы.
      2. 41-й регион
        41-й регион 14 июня 2020 03:08 Новый
        -2
        Моя мама (77 лет) любит японцев. Это потому, что пленные японцы, восстанавливавшие разрушенный завод в г. Артемовске Донецкой области, делились с детьми хлебом. Немцы так не делали, мама это помнит точно.
        Я живу на Дальнем Востоке 30 лет и японцев пришлось повидать и отношение к ним узнать со стороны ближайших "соседей".
        Если коротко - ненависть.
        Ни китайцы, ни корейцы ничего не забыли. Счета будут предъявлены...
        1. свой1970
          свой1970 5 августа 2020 21:47 Новый
          0
          Цитата: 41-й регион
          Это потому, что пленные японцы, восстанавливавшие разрушенный завод в г. Артемовске Донецкой области, делились с детьми хлебом.
          - как то не очень верится - что пленных немцев не хватало в Европейской части СССР
    2. майор147
      майор147 12 июня 2020 10:41 Новый
      +2
      Цитата: Shuttle
      Думаю, что это оценили тогда сами японцы.

      Но сейчас это уже забыто ими.
  2. Alex2
    Alex2 12 июня 2020 07:30 Новый
    -11
    А об атомной бомбардировке ни слова. Как о следствии этого - объявлении императора Хирохито о капитуляции Японии 14 августа, тоже тишина. Если бы не эти события, командующий Квантунской армии генерал Ямада Отодзо не отдал бы 16 августа приказ своей армии сдаться.
    1. kos 75
      kos 75 12 июня 2020 07:42 Новый
      +13
      И без бомбардировки у квантунской армии не было шансов.
      1. Alex2
        Alex2 12 июня 2020 08:31 Новый
        -8
        Разумеется не было шансов. Однако они могли бы сопротивляться , как на Иводзиме или Сайпане. Совсем другую цену за победу заплатил бы СССР.
        1. свой1970
          свой1970 5 августа 2020 21:49 Новый
          0
          Цитата: Alex2
          Разумеется не было шансов. Однако они могли бы сопротивляться , как на Иводзиме или Сайпане. Совсем другую цену за победу заплатил бы СССР.
          -не могли.Нашу армию учил Вермахт-лучший учитель на тот момент.Японцы на фоне Вермахта - истеричные самоубийцы, не более...про сухопутную армию молчу, вполне достаточно сравнить Т-34 и их коробочки образца 1930
    2. ЖорикВартанов
      ЖорикВартанов 12 июня 2020 08:15 Новый
      +8
      Бомбардировка 2х городов была не столь критичной для Японии, как потеря всего ресурсного потенциала континентальной части империи, вместе с костяком армии.
    3. 210окв
      210окв 12 июня 2020 08:29 Новый
      +10
      Капитуляции не была следствием атомной бомбардировки. До этого десяток городов были уничтожены обычными зажигалка и и что же. Где капитуляция?
      1. Сергей Сфыеду
        Сергей Сфыеду 12 июня 2020 19:35 Новый
        -2
        Капитуляция уже витала в воздухе. То, что война проиграна, было ясно всем - от императора до рядового. И если многие фанатики были готовы сражаться при любом раскладе, то японская элита умирать вовсе не хотела. Отсюда и обращение к СССР выступить посредником. А когда СССР вступил в войну, последняя надежда пропала. А ядерная бомбардировка пришлась очень кстати - фанатикам объяснили - да, мы все готовы умереть за императора, но против атомной бомбы не попрешь, боги отвернулись от Японии, а с богами не спорят.
    4. dzvero
      dzvero 12 июня 2020 09:07 Новый
      +6
      Читал, что император начал обсуждать капитуляцию не после атомных бомбардириовок, а после вступления в войну СССР.
      Хиросима и Нагасаки были:
      1. Испытание в реальных условиях для оценки возможностей нового оружия;
      2. Демонстрация силы против СССР;
      Сами американцы считали, что если придется воевать на собственно японской территории, то их потери будут в районе от 500 000 до полтора миллиона. Также, они ожидали, что война кончится в 1946-ом.
      Квантунская армия была несколько ослаблена, но даже если и была в своем первоначальном виде, то против РККА образца 1945 года шансов не было. Разгромили бы ее не за семь, а за десять дней.
      Насчет крупных потерь - их можно было ожидать при взятии островов Курильской гряди и то в самом начале. Смею предположить, что последующие десантные операции были бы организованы и проведены намного лучше.
      1. Сергей Сфыеду
        Сергей Сфыеду 12 июня 2020 19:45 Новый
        +2
        "Сами американцы считали, что если придется воевать на собственно японской территории, то их потери будут в районе от 500 000 до полтора миллиона" - поэтому они вряд ли бы полезли на острова, а постарались бы задушить японцев голодом и сжечь дома и посевы.
        "Квантунская армия была несколько ослаблена" - пишут, что была ослаблена достаточно сильно, все, сколько нибудь стоящее, отправили воевать на тихоокеанский ТВД, Ресурсы Китая представляли для Японии вещь в себе - американцы уже начали мероприятия по блокаде портов Японии, и, можно не сомневаться, это бы только усиливалось. Японцам ответить было нечем - топлива для авиации и флота почти не осталось, и и самих кораблей и самолетов осталось.очень мало.
      2. FIR FIR
        FIR FIR 12 июня 2020 22:24 Новый
        +3
        Ни о какой капитуляции Хирохито даже и не помышлял в августе. Хиросима, а тем более Нагасаки, не были крупнейшими промышленными центрами и крупными портами. К капитуляции императора принудили советские войска, уничтожившие сухопутный кулак японской армии - Квантунскую армию, лишившие Японию промышленной и ресурсной базы Манчжурии и Кореи.
    5. Usher
      Usher 13 июня 2020 22:51 Новый
      0
      Цитата: Alex2
      А об атомной бомбардировке ни слова. Как о следствии этого - объявлении императора Хирохито о капитуляции Японии 14 августа, тоже тишина. Если бы не эти события, командующий Квантунской армии генерал Ямада Отодзо не отдал бы 16 августа приказ своей армии сдаться.

      Ошибаешся, потеря двух не важных городов вообще ничего не решило. Ковровые бомбардировки были такие же разрушительные. Япония надеялась защищать метрополию до конца, и надеялись именно на Квантунскую армию.
  3. Tuzik
    Tuzik 12 июня 2020 13:00 Новый
    +2
    Япошкам надо было сдаваться уже в апреле, после того как наши пакт о нейтралитете разорвали, сохранили бы больше территорий своих.
  4. Doccor18
    Doccor18 12 июня 2020 18:20 Новый
    +3
    российская общественность и специалисты обычно разделяются на два лагеря. В одном лагере – те, кто считает Китай явным противником, в другом – те, что не видит в Китае врага, а видит исключительно прагматичного соседа. 

    Из всего сказанного, одно слово ключевое - прагматичный. Прагматичность во всем - вот что является визитной карточкой китайцев. Не враг, не друг, не союзник, не противник, а прагматичный на 100% сосед. Нужно будет, будет война, не нужно - не будет. Силы сторон, значимость государства, настойчивость и вера населения, заселенность территорий, развращенность политиков - всё это прагматично учитывают китайцы и взвешивают, да или нет. Не нужно боятся Китай, но и не нужно ему давать повод...
  5. mmaxx
    mmaxx 13 июня 2020 10:29 Новый
    +2
    Надо отдать должное китайцам. Наши памятники стоят в самом лучшем виде. Музейные экспозиции с ролью нашей армии. Понятно, что себя они не забывают. Но Красную Армию из жизни не вычеркивают и уважают как освободительницу. Вот такие странные "враги".
  6. KonstantM
    KonstantM 13 июня 2020 21:45 Новый
    +1
    А как слова Сталина восприняли в то время? Всё же мы отомстили япошкам за унизительный мир 905 года.... Он
  7. Коваль Сергей
    Коваль Сергей 14 июня 2020 11:58 Новый
    +3
    Руководство правильно сделало, что отложили Японию до окончания ВМВ - избежали войны на два фронта.