Military Review

Sea tug of project 23470 Andrey Stepanov will leave for Kamchatka

14
Sea tug of project 23470 Andrey Stepanov will leave for Kamchatka

The first serial marine tugboat of project 23470 "Andrey Stepanov", built specifically for the Pacific fleet, completed tests on the Black Sea and began preparations for the transition to Kamchatka. This was reported by the press service of the Eastern Military District in the Pacific Fleet.


According to the press service, the sea tug will make an inter-naval transition from the Black Sea to the Pacific Fleet, while it is planned that the ship will arrive at the place of deployment by the Northern Sea Route. In tow is an experienced crew formed in Kamchatka and trained.

The latest tugboat "Andrey Stepanov" will be part of the squad of support vessels for troops and forces in northeast Russia. It is planned that the ship will arrive at the place of deployment by the Northern Sea Route

- said in a statement.

Recall that the tugboat "Andrey Stepanov" went to the factory sea trials in the Black Sea in early May of this year, after their completion the state should have begun, and the commissioning of the tugboat in the fleet was scheduled for 2021.

The second tugboat Andrei Stepanov, after the lead Sergey Balk, is the first serial in a series of five marine tugboats of Project 23470. Built at the Yaroslavl Shipyard according to the contract for two sea tugboats for the Ministry of Defense concluded in 2014. Laid down at YaZZ on July 27, 2015 and launched on June 29, 2017. Later it was transferred to the Sevastopol shipyard "Perseus", where it was completed on the water.

These marine tugs are designed to perform marine towing of ships, floating objects and structures in ice and in clear water; pilotage of vessels in the water area of ​​ports and docking; performing escort operations at sea; extinguishing fires at floating and onshore facilities, as well as extinguishing fuel burning on water; stranded ships and ships.

At the aft end of the vessel there is a platform for receiving and taking off helicopters. The presence of a crane with a lifting capacity of 20 tons at a boom reach of 13 m with active roll compensation allows the tug to independently carry out cargo operations and serve the helipad both in calm water and in marine conditions.

The main dimensions of the vessel: length, m 69,75; greatest width, m 15,0; board height to VP, m 6,7; the largest draft, m 5,2, displacement - 3200 tons. Autonomy in terms of provisions - 30 days, cruising range at a speed of 14 knots. - 3000 miles. Navigation area - unlimited in accordance with Arc 4 ice reinforcement class.

The tugboat is named after Andrei Ivanovich Stepanov (1863–1905), who in 1904 was appointed commander of the Kamchatka transport workshop, which was part of the Second Squadron of the Pacific Fleet under the command of Vice Admiral Z. P. Rozhestvensky. In the final phase of the Tsushima battle, A. Stepanov tried to help the heavily damaged flagship battleship "Prince Suvorov" and even cover him from the attack of a Japanese destroyer detachment with small-caliber guns from Kamchatka. He died at a combat post in a battle with the enemy.

Photos used:
Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation
14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Ravil_Asnafovich
    Ravil_Asnafovich 19 June 2020 12: 10
    +1
    Great, the most important thing is multi-purpose.
    1. WILL
      WILL 19 June 2020 12: 32
      +7
      Fine! Built, and with a significant lead time! Will carry the Proud Name of Stepanov A.I. - The deceased at a military post!
      Well - Seven Feet under Kiel!
      1. Deck
        Deck 19 June 2020 13: 25
        -7
        The main thing is not so:

  2. antivirus
    antivirus 19 June 2020 12: 11
    -14 qualifying.
    again not an aircraft carrier.
    when will 70 tons of aircraft carriers patrol the NSR?
    my sadness is great, everything went on yachts in Sochi - not Cyprus, Nice - also bad
  3. alma
    alma 19 June 2020 12: 52
    +2
    Displacement 3200 tons. Like a frigate.
  4. Serg65
    Serg65 19 June 2020 13: 02
    +5
    what A tugboat with no towing poop ..... some tricky tugboat ....
    1. Sergey S.
      Sergey S. 19 June 2020 13: 13
      +1
      Quote: Serg65
      A tugboat with no towing poop ..... some tricky tugboat ....

      Over the towing devices helipad.
      1. Serg65
        Serg65 19 June 2020 13: 34
        +5
        Quote: Sergey S.
        Over the towing devices helipad.

        Yes, God bless her, with the helipad, when maneuvering the tow of the power train, the fodder will not demolish it? And the breakage of the tow rope in the space limited from above will not cause troubles?
        1. Sergey S.
          Sergey S. 19 June 2020 15: 28
          +2
          Quote: Serg65
          when maneuvering towing the rake, the fodder will not blow? And the breakage of the towing cable in the space limited from above will not cause troubles?

          rails can be falling over, but the second question is more serious ... Or a long steel hook ... But how to work with it? Cranes above the towing device cannot work.

          So tow a lag.
      2. Marconi41
        Marconi41 19 June 2020 16: 25
        0
        Quote: Sergey S.
        Over the towing devices helipad.

        And which helicopter is he going to take? And most importantly, why?
    2. Interlocutor
      Interlocutor 19 June 2020 13: 13
      0
      A tugboat with no towing poop ..... some tricky tugboat ....

      good Well, the TOP should be set somewhere ....
    3. Anton Lako
      Anton Lako 19 June 2020 16: 38
      +1
      I am also embarrassed by the layout of its aft. It is unclear the purpose of the site with a guard rail covering the entire top. It will clearly interfere with the reception and delivery of mooring and towing cables and also limits the view .. Yes, and with a cargo crane nothing can be fed or removed from the stern. Just do not say that it is collapsible
      1. Dikson
        Dikson 19 June 2020 20: 20
        0
        "firstly, it's beautiful ..."))) But seriously, - most likely again they decided to make a super-duper multi-purpose steamer instead of a narrow-task specialized one .. And universality almost always has a detrimental effect on specific functions .. I understand this is a reference to modular buns in the form of diving equipment, underwater robots, search drones and cruise missiles (just in case) ... As a result, on the poop we have the devil understand that .. How do they go to the bow of the towed ship (and it is definitely the helipad will be) will the ends take? And there is no angle for a hook there .. Well, okay .. But the crew will have such a trip to leave a memory for life .. Hardly a second time he will have to walk along the NSR ..
  5. Ros 56
    Ros 56 19 June 2020 15: 59
    +2
    And cute by the way, to all its pluses. And let the name of heroic people bears with dignity.

Военное обозрение

Морской буксир проекта 23470 «Андрей Степанов» отправится на Камчатку

14
Морской буксир проекта 23470 «Андрей Степанов» отправится на Камчатку

Первый серийный морской буксир проекта 23470 "Андрей Степанов", построенный специально для Тихоокеанского флота, завершил испытания на Черном море и начал подготовку к переходу на Камчатку. Об этом сообщает пресс-служба Восточного военного округа по ТОФ.


По данным пресс-службы, морской буксир совершит межфлотский переход с Черноморского на Тихоокеанский флот, при этом планируется, что судно прибудет к месту дислокации Северным морским путем. На буксире находится опытный экипаж, сформированный на Камчатке и прошедший обучение.

Новейший буксир "Андрей Степанов" войдет в состав отряда судов обеспечения войск и сил на северо-востоке России. Планируется что судно прибудет к месту дислокации Северным морским путем

- говорится в сообщении.

Напомним, что буксир "Андрей Степанов" вышел на заводские ходовые испытания в акваторию Черного моря в начале мая этого года, после их окончания должны были начаться государственные, а сам ввод буксира в состав флота намечался на 2021 год.

Второй после головного "Сергея Балка", морской буксир "Андрей Степанов" является первым серийным в серии из пяти морских буксиров проекта 23470. Построен на Ярославском судостроительном заводе согласно заключенному в 2014 году контракту на два морских буксира для Минобороны. Заложен на ЯСЗ 27 июля 2015 года и спущен на воду 29 июня 2017 года. Позднее был переведен на севастопольский судостроительный завод "Персей", где достраивался на воде.

Данные морские буксиры предназначены для выполнения морских буксировок судов, плавучих объектов и сооружений во льдах и на чистой воде; проводки судов в акватории портов и постановки к причалу; выполнения эскортных операций в море; тушения пожаров на плавучих и береговых объектах, а также для тушения горящего на воде топлива; снятия с мели кораблей и судов.

В кормовой оконечности судна расположена площадка для приёма и взлёта вертолетов. Наличие крана грузоподъемностью 20 т при вылете стрелы 13 м с активной компенсацией качки позволяет буксиру самостоятельно выполнять грузовые операции и обслуживать вертолетную площадку как на тихой воде, так и в морских условиях.

Главные размерения судна: длина наибольшая, м 69,75; ширина наибольшая, м 15,0; высота борта до ВП, м 6,7; осадка наибольшая, м 5,2, водоизмещение - 3200 т. Автономность по запасам провизии - 30 суток, дальность плавания при скорости 14 уз. - 3000 миль. Район плавания - неограниченный в соответствии с классом ледовых усилений Arc 4.

Буксир назван в честь Степанова Андрея Ивановича (1863–1905), который в 1904 году был назначен командиром транспорта-мастерской "Камчатка", входившей в состав Второй эскадры флота Тихого океана под командованием вице-адмирала З. П. Рожественского. В заключительной фазе Цусимского сражения А.И.Степанов пытался оказать помощь тяжело поврежденному флагманскому броненосцу "Князь Суворов" и даже прикрыть его от атаки отряда японских миноносцев огнем малокалиберных орудий "Камчатки". Погиб на боевом посту в бою с неприятелем.

Использованы фотографии:
Минобороны РФ
14 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Равиль_Аснафович
    Равиль_Аснафович 19 июня 2020 12:10 Новый
    +1
    Отлично,самое главное многоцелевой.
    1. ЗВЕРОБОЙ
      ЗВЕРОБОЙ 19 июня 2020 12:32 Новый
      +7
      Отлично! Построили, причём со значительным опережением графика! Будет нести Гордое Имя Степанова А.И - Погибшего на боевом посту!
      Ну - Семь Футов под Килем!
      1. Deck
        Deck 19 июня 2020 13:25 Новый
        -7
        Главное чтобы не так:

  2. антивирус
    антивирус 19 июня 2020 12:11 Новый
    -14
    опять не авианосец.
    когда же 70 000 т авианосцы будут патрулировать СМП?
    печаль моя велика, все ушло на яхты в Сочи--не Кипр,Ницца--тоже плохо
  3. alma
    alma 19 июня 2020 12:52 Новый
    +2
    Водоизмещение 3200 тонн. Как у фрегата.
  4. Serg65
    Serg65 19 июня 2020 13:02 Новый
    +5
    what Буксир не с буксирной кормой.....какой то хитрый буксир....
    1. Сергей С.
      Сергей С. 19 июня 2020 13:13 Новый
      +1
      Цитата: Serg65
      Буксир не с буксирной кормой.....какой то хитрый буксир....

      Над буксирными устройствами вертолетная площадка.
      1. Serg65
        Serg65 19 июня 2020 13:34 Новый
        +5
        Цитата: Сергей С.
        Над буксирными устройствами вертолетная площадка.

        Да Бог с ней, с вертолетной площадкой, при маневрах буксировки леера кормовые не снесет? А обрыв буксирного троса в ограниченном сверху пространстве бед не натворит?
        1. Сергей С.
          Сергей С. 19 июня 2020 15:28 Новый
          +2
          Цитата: Serg65
          при маневрах буксировки леера кормовые не снесет? А обрыв буксирного троса в ограниченном сверху пространстве бед не натворит?

          леера могут быть и заваливающимися, а вот второй вопрос серьезнее... Или длинный стальной гак... Но как с ним работать? Краны над буксирным устройством работать не могут.

          Так что буксировать лагом.
      2. Маркони41
        Маркони41 19 июня 2020 16:25 Новый
        0
        Цитата: Сергей С.
        Над буксирными устройствами вертолетная площадка.

        А какой вертолет он собирается принимать? И главное ЗАЧЕМ?
    2. Собеседник
      Собеседник 19 июня 2020 13:13 Новый
      0
      Буксир не с буксирной кормой.....какой то хитрый буксир....

      good ну ТОР то где то надо ставить....
    3. Anton Lako
      Anton Lako 19 июня 2020 16:38 Новый
      +1
      Меня тоже смущает планировка его кормовой части.Непонятно назначение площадки с леерным ограждением закрывающей весь ют сверху. Она явно будет мешать приему и подаче швартовых и буксировочного троса и к тому же еще ограничивает обзор.. Да и грузовым краном ничего подать или снять с кормовой части не получиться. Только не надо говорить.что она разборная
      1. Dikson
        Dikson 19 июня 2020 20:20 Новый
        0
        "во-первых, это - красиво..." ))) А если серьёзно, - скорее всего опять решили сделать супер-пупер многоцелевой пароход вместо узкозадачного специализированного .. А универсальность практически всегда пагубно сказывается на конкретных функциях.. Контейнерная площадка я так понимаю это отсыл к модульным плюшкам виде водолазного снаряжения, подводных роботов, поисковых дронов и крылатых ракет ( на всякий случай)... В итоге на юте имеем чёрт пойми что.. Как они , подойдя к форштевню буксируемого судна ( а он ведь однозначно выше вертолётной площадки будет) концы принимать будут? И угол там никакой для гака получается.. Ну да ладно.. Зато у экипажа такой поход оставит память на всю жизнь.. Вряди второй раз ему по СМП придётся ходить..
  5. Ros 56
    Ros 56 19 июня 2020 15:59 Новый
    +2
    И симпатичный кстати, ко всем своим плюсам. И имя героических людей пусть несет с достоинством.