Military Review

Military exercises to calm Poland and the Baltic countries

12
Military exercises to calm Poland and the Baltic countries

The United States once again defends Europe from its aggressive eastern neighbor. Once again, globally. I’m talking about the defender Europe 2020 exercises (Defender of Europe 2020), which were carried out, but nevertheless held, albeit in a scanty version. After the statements on the largest exercises in 25 years with the participation of 37 thousand soldiers from 18 countries, what we see today does not really look very impressive.


Defender Europe 2020. Doctrines not needed by the military


Agree that about six thousand soldiers (including two thousand from Poland), 100 tanks and more than 230 combat vehicles, artillery and missile systems, as well as aviation (total of about 2000 pieces of equipment) - this is not a global combined force of NATO countries. And the venue, the Drav Landfill, is incomparable with those territories that were planned to be used in several countries at once.

On the other hand, we are used to the tricks of our “partners”. And everyone knows about a simple way to circumvent international teachings control treaties. That is why several exercises are held simultaneously. Just remember what happened a little earlier. Along with the cancellation, or rather, the transfer, of the Defender Europe 2020 exercises, several more were canceled: Dynamic Front, Joint Warfighting Assessment, Saber Strike and Swift Response.

Look at the composition of the participants in the exercises. Poland: the 12th mechanized brigade from Szczecin, as well as the military personnel of the 6th airborne brigade from Krakow, the 9th Braniewski cavalry brigade, the 2nd engineering regiment, the 2nd engineer regiment and the 5th engineering regiment. F-16 planes from the 2nd wing of tactical aviation and Mi-24 helicopters from the 1st brigade of the ground forces aviation will take part in the exercises from the Air Force. USA: about four thousand soldiers from the command of the 1st Cavalry Division, the 2nd Brigade Combat Group, the 3rd Infantry Division, and the 3rd Combat Aviation Brigade. In addition, units of the Czech and Lithuanian army will be involved.



Three reasons for Defender Europe 2020


Why do Americans need such teachings? Let's try to answer this question. What are the American troops participating in the exercises? Tankers (1st Cavalry Division), motorized infantry, and US aviation will train the Poles. What to teach, I think, is understandable.

US military businessmen decided to pre-train crews for American military equipment, which they plan to sell to Poland and the Baltic countries. Nothing personal, just business. A sort of master class on the possession of "the world's best military equipment and weapons" from the United States. This is the first task of the ongoing war games.

The first, but not the only one. American compounds are based in the United States. After the stunning results of the mass transfer of troops by Russia, the Americans naturally really wanted to know the real capabilities of their own army to transport large formations across the ocean. It turned out that the problems that need to be solved yesterday are higher than the roof.

If you look at the situation with Defender Europe 2020 a little more broadly, in the context of considering the exercises already held earlier, the third task is also visible. At a time when Germany in every possible way shows its unwillingness to continue to cooperate in the United States, the Americans are forced to look for territories to base their forces in Europe. This place may well be Poland and the Baltic countries.

Agree, talk about flying time, the speed of reaction of ground forces to enemy actions and other horror stories that scare Europeans cannot be taken seriously. The battalion group, with the support of the air squadron and the naval group, will be able to restrain the advance of the army. Is funny Meanwhile, it is precisely this idea that is being introduced into the heads of Poles and citizens of the Baltic republics.

Moreover, if we consider the main event of the Defender Europe 2020 exercises - crossing the water barrier, the Neman and Daugava rivers, an association is very unpleasant for Poles and Baltic states. Americans are true to themselves. They again plan to fight with the wrong hands. And to fight in Europe, not Russia. Consequently, the main burden of the war must again lie on the Europeans.

Baltops 2020 as part of the Defender Europe 2020 exercises


Another fact speaks in favor of this concept, another doctrine that ended literally a few days ago. Baltops 2020 (“Baltic Operations 2020”). As they say in NATO, the main event of the year in the Baltic Sea. 17 NATO countries and 2 partner countries are participating. 29 maritime units, 29 aircraft and up to 3000 people. This is the 49th teaching!

I will quote the NATO website (about what the command poses for these exercises):

Key training areas include air defense, anti-submarine warfare, naval prohibitions and landmine operations.
This exercise enhances the flexibility and interoperability between the allied and partner countries in order to strengthen the joint response capabilities, and also demonstrates the international determination to ensure stability and, if necessary, protect the Baltic Sea region.

And what do these smart words hide? What should a European citizen hear? And he should hear the following. In the event of a conflict between Russia and NATO, the alliance is able to completely block the Baltic Fleet and the Baltic sky. Thus ensuring the security of Europe from the north.

But even clearer is the hint for citizens of the Baltic republics and Poland. Live calmly, the alliance will not allow the landing of Russian marines and paratroopers in your countries! It is clear that these are purely political statements. The military on both sides are well aware that the sea and air blockade of Russia in the Baltic is impossible today.

Why exercises are held right now


Does it not seem strange to you that the more or less large NATO exercises are clearly tied to some significant events in Russia. Be it the celebration of Victory Day, Victory Parade, as is happening now, the Olympics, the World Cup, summits of heads of state or something like that. Why is this done? By the way, this is openly talked about in our Foreign Ministry.

In particular, Deputy Foreign Minister Lavrov Alexander Grushko spoke on this subject:

It’s no secret that NATO’s exercises, for example, Defender of Europe, the largest in recent years, were built on Cold War tracing paper and planned in such a way that the peak of activity, that is, with the greatest involvement of both equipment and personnel, was for the period around May 9th. It is a fact.

In NATO, they probably think that it is on holidays that our military serve much worse than usual. Moreover, if you delve into the recent stories, this thesis has been tested even by military means. Very unfortunate for NATO. I mean the war 08.08.08. It is very strange that such obvious things have reached the western military personnel for so long ...
Author:
Photos used:
shape.nato.int
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Mavrikiy
    Mavrikiy 24 June 2020 05: 29 New
    0
    Online exercises? Small groups solve specific issues. recourse Yes, times ....
  2. Dimy4
    Dimy4 24 June 2020 06: 03 New
    +1
    It is very strange that such obvious things have reached the western military personnel for so long ...

    History shows that they do not reach at all.
  3. rocket757
    rocket757 24 June 2020 06: 05 New
    +2
    Teachings, doctrines ... so it is necessary to carry out. Well, check the interaction with the allies.
    Where the center of activity will move or many centers will be created ... look from the side, it will not be superfluous.
    1. Poetry
      Poetry 24 June 2020 10: 08 New
      +1
      It is necessary to know: to whom in what direction to break, if what.
  4. Egoza
    Egoza 24 June 2020 06: 28 New
    +1
    The Allies need to show what America takes money from them. Again, report to your senate - “we act, give more to ensure” But you need to keep an eye on these figures.
  5. parusnik
    parusnik 24 June 2020 07: 39 New
    0
    Nothing personal, just business.
    ... it's in the US in the blood ...
  6. knn54
    knn54 24 June 2020 07: 41 New
    +1
    A NATO structure designed to support the US military-industrial complex.
    During the “quarantine” period, sales fell, so they became more frequent with “PR exercises”.
  7. To be or not to be
    To be or not to be 24 June 2020 08: 13 New
    +1
    1. Military exercises to calm Poland and the Baltic countries "
    Aboriginal problems do not concern the American sheriff ..
    2.Large NATO exercises are clearly tied to some significant events in Russia "
    .. NATO exercises are conducted according to the 5-year plan and the annual plans. they are all planned ...
    3 ... ".This is not a global combined force of NATO countries ..
    .. always a part of the troops is involved in exercises (maneuvers) involving troops ..
    ..the main issues of operations in the theater are worked out by the command staff method. which we usually don’t see ...
    It has long been shown that all NATO exercises are united by a single plan and plan.
  8. Gaubvaxta
    Gaubvaxta 24 June 2020 09: 45 New
    0
    That's what men think, what will happen to Poland, the Baltic states, the Czech Republic, etc. in case of serious conflict?
    Everyone understood correctly .. These are punishers, worse than invaders. And they need to be wetted first and foremost ..
    This time they will already cut everyone out.
    1. Mikhail3
      Mikhail3 25 June 2020 12: 14 New
      0
      Of course. They were not shy even in that War. The Hungarians left such a memory of themselves that even the SS fade. But these countries will be a strategic foreground. That is, we will fight with the USA there.
      In the territory of these countries. Given modern weapons, there will be deserts, and that’s all. And they know that.
      Simply, when we abandoned them, refused protection and assistance, they had to look for a new owner, and there was practically no choice. All their hope that it will be possible to live longer, that the war will move a little further into the future. Well, those who are richer, save up dollars. Escape WHEN BEGINS.
  9. Poetry
    Poetry 24 June 2020 10: 06 New
    0
    Ahead of Field Marshal Stoltenberg,
    Which mentally plunged us all.
    He breathes noisily, clenches his fists
    He wipes heavily misted glasses.
  10. Mikhail3
    Mikhail3 25 June 2020 12: 07 New
    0
    The battalion group, with the support of the air squadron and the naval group, will be able to restrain the advance of the army. Is funny Meanwhile, it is precisely this idea that is being introduced into the heads of Poles and citizens of the Baltic republics.
    Yearning. Gentlemen (and ladies), the so-called "experts" despise their audience so much that they simply feel sick. Apparently they were bitten by members of our government. No, the author, the inhabitants of these countries will be smarter. And they, of course, do not keep this stupidity in their brains.
    Of course, the Poles are aware that the battalion of US troops will not protect them on their own. But they know very well that the battle between our troops and the American battalion is a war between Russia and the USA! And they reasonably hope that the presence of an American battalion on their territory will serve as an additional (and very serious) deterrent.
    To whom does the author of the article turn to make such children's statements? To reasonable people? Well, no. I read this plague, and no longer read it - there is no need. Reasoning at this level does not interest smart people. There’s enough talk and advertising. Then who is the audience of the author? Hemp with eyes? So they practically do not go here. Concussion.

Военное обозрение

Военные учения для успокоения Польши и стран Балтии

12
Военные учения для успокоения Польши и стран Балтии

США в очередной раз защищают Европу от агрессивного восточного соседа. В очередной раз глобально. Я о перенесенных, но все-таки проводимых, правда, в куцем варианте, учениях Defender Europe 2020 («Защитник Европы 2020»). После заявлений о крупнейших учениях за 25 лет с участием 37 тысяч солдат из 18 стран то, что мы видим сегодня, действительно выглядит не очень впечатляюще.


Defender Europe 2020. Учения, не нужные военным


Согласитесь, что около шести тысяч солдат (в том числе две тысячи из Польши), 100 танков и более 230 боевых машин, артиллерия и ракетные комплексы, а также авиация (всего около 2000 единиц техники) — это не глобальные объединенные силы стран НАТО. Да и место проведения, Дравский полигон, несравнимо с теми территориями, которые планировалось задействовать сразу в нескольких странах.

С другой стороны, мы привыкли к хитромудростям наших «партнеров». А о простом способе обходить международные договоры о контроле за учениями известно всем. Потому-то и проводятся одновременно сразу несколько учений. Просто вспомним то, что происходило чуть раньше. Вместе с отменой, точнее, переносом, учений Defender Europe 2020, были отменены ещё несколько: Dynamic Front, Joint Warfighting Assessment, Saber Strike и Swift Response.

Посмотрите на состав участников учений. Польша: 12-я механизированная бригада из Щецина, а также военнослужащие 6-й воздушно-десантной бригады из Кракова, 9-й Браневской бригады кавалерии, 2-го инженерного полка, 2-го саперного полка и 5-го инженерного полка. От ВВС в учениях примут участие самолеты F-16 из 2-го крыла тактической авиации и вертолеты Ми-24 из 1-й бригады авиации сухопутных войск. США: около четырех тысяч солдат из командования 1-й кавалерийской дивизии, 2-й бригадной боевой группы, 3-й дивизии пехоты, 3-й бригады боевой авиации. Кроме этого, будут привлечены подразделения чешской и литовской армии.



Три причины для Defender Europe 2020


Зачем американцам такие учения? Попробуем ответить на этот вопрос. Что из себя представляют американские войска, участвующие в учениях? Танкисты (1 кав. дивизия), моторизированная пехота и авиаторы из США будут обучать поляков. Чему обучать, думаю, понятно.

Военные бизнесмены США решили заранее подготовить экипажи для американской боевой техники, которую планируют продавать Польше и странам Балтии. Ничего личного, просто бизнес. Этакий мастер-класс по владению «лучшей в мире военной техникой и вооружением» из США. Это и есть первая задача проводимых военных игр.

Первая, но не единственная. Американские соединения базируются на территории США. После ошеломительных результатов массовой переброски войск Россией американцы, естественно, очень хотели знать реальные возможности собственной армии по переброске больших соединений через океан. Оказалось, что проблем, которые необходимо решить ещё вчера, выше крыши.

Если смотреть на ситуацию с Defender Europe 2020 чуть шире, в контексте с рассмотрением уже проводимых ранее учений, проглядывается и третья задача. В условиях, когда Германия всячески показывает своё нежелание продолжать сотрудничать в США, американцы вынуждены искать территории для базирования своих сил в Европе. Таким местом вполне могут стать Польша и страны Балтии.

Согласитесь, разговоры про подлетное время, быстроту реакции сухопутных сил на действия противника и прочие страшилки, которыми пугают европейцев, серьезно воспринимать нельзя. Батальонная группа при поддержке авиаэскадрильи и корабельной группы сможет сдерживать наступление армии. Смешно? А между тем именно эта мысль внедряется в головы поляков и граждан балтийских республик.

Более того, если рассматривать главное событие учений Defender Europe 2020 — форсирование водной преграды, рек Неман и Даугава, возникает очень неприятная для поляков и прибалтов ассоциация. Американцы верны себе. Они опять планируют воевать чужими руками. И воевать на территории Европы, а не России. Следовательно, основная тяжесть войны опять должна лечь на европейцев.

Baltops 2020 как часть учений Defender Europe 2020


В пользу этой концепции говорит и ещё один факт, ещё одни учения, которые закончились буквально несколько дней назад. Baltops 2020 («Балтийские операции 2020»). Как говорят в НАТО, главное мероприятие года в Балтийском море. Участвуют 17 стран НАТО и 2 страны-партнера. 29 морских подразделений, 29 самолетов и до 3000 человек. Это 49-е по счету учения!

Процитирую сайт НАТО (о том, какую же задачу ставит командование на эти учения):

Основные направления обучения включают противовоздушную оборону, противолодочную войну, морской запрет и операции по противодействию минам.
Это упражнение повышает гибкость и функциональную совместимость между союзными и партнерскими странами в целях укрепления возможностей совместного реагирования, а также демонстрирует международную решимость обеспечить стабильность и, при необходимости, защитить регион Балтийского моря.

А что скрывают эти умные слова? Что должен услышать европейский обыватель? А услышать он должен следующее. В случае конфликта между Россией и НАТО альянс способен полностью блокировать Балтийский флот и небо Балтики. Тем самым обеспечив безопасность Европы с северного направления.

Но ещё яснее намек для граждан прибалтийских республик и Польши. Живите спокойно, альянс не допустит высадки российской морской пехоты и десантников на территории ваших стран! Понятно, что это чисто политические заявления. Военные с обеих сторон прекрасно понимают, что морская и воздушная блокада России на Балтике сегодня невозможна.

Почему учения проводятся именно сейчас


Не кажется ли вам странным, что все более или менее крупные учения НАТО четко привязываются к каким-то значимым событиям в России. Будь то празднование Дня Победы, парада Победы, как это происходит сейчас, олимпиады, чемпионата мира, саммитов глав государств или чего-то в этом же роде. Зачем это делается? Кстати, об этом открыто говорят и в нашем МИДе.

В частности, по этому поводу высказался заместитель главы МИД Лаврова Александр Грушко:

Никакой не секрет, что учения НАТО, например "Защитник Европы", — крупнейшие за последние годы, были выстроены по калькам «холодной войны» и спланированы таким образом, что пик активности, то есть с наибольшим задействованием и техники, и личного состава, приходился на период вокруг 9 Мая. Это факт.

В НАТО, наверное, думают, что именно в праздники наши военные несут службу гораздо хуже, чем обычно. Причем, если покопаться в недавней истории, этот тезис был проверен даже военным путем. Очень неудачно для НАТО. Я имею ввиду войну 08.08.08. Очень странно, что такие очевидные вещи так долго доходят до западных военнослужащих…
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
shape.nato.int
12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Mavrikiy
    Mavrikiy 24 июня 2020 05:29 Новый
    0
    Сетевые учения? Малыми группами конкретные вопросы решают. recourse Да, времена....
  2. Dimy4
    Dimy4 24 июня 2020 06:03 Новый
    +1
    Очень странно, что такие очевидные вещи так долго доходят до западных военнослужащих…

    История показывает, что не доходят вообще.
  3. rocket757
    rocket757 24 июня 2020 06:05 Новый
    +2
    Ученья, ученья ... так то проводить надо. То ж взаимодействие с союзниками проверять.
    Куда центр активности переместится или много центров создадут ... посмотрим со стороны, лишним не будет.
    1. Поэтиззаугла
      Поэтиззаугла 24 июня 2020 10:08 Новый
      +1
      Надо же знать :кому в какую сторону ломиться, ежели чего.
  4. Егоза
    Егоза 24 июня 2020 06:28 Новый
    +1
    Союзникам надо показать за что с них Америка деньги берет. Опять же и перед своим сенатом отчитаться - "мы действуем, дайте больше на обеспечение" Но приглядывать за этими деятелями надо обязательно.
  5. parusnik
    parusnik 24 июня 2020 07:39 Новый
    0
    Ничего личного, просто бизнес.
    ...Это у США в крови...
  6. knn54
    knn54 24 июня 2020 07:41 Новый
    +1
    НАТО-структура,призванная поддерживать американский ВПК.
    За время"карантина" продажи упали,вот и зачастили с "пиар-учениями".
  7. To be or not to be
    To be or not to be 24 июня 2020 08:13 Новый
    +1
    1.Военные учения для успокоения Польши и стран Балтии"
    Проблемы аборигенов не волнуют американского шерифа..
    2.Крупные учения НАТО четко привязываются к каким-то значимым событиям в России"
    ..учения НАТО проводятся по 5 летнему плану и по годовым планам . все они плановые ...
    3... ".это не глобальные объединенные силы стран НАТО..
    ..к учениям (маневрам ) с участием войск привлекается всегда часть войск ..
    ..основные вопросы операций на театре отрабатываются командно штабным способом.который мы как правило не видим...
    Давно показано .что все учения НАТО объеденены единым планом и замыслом .
  8. Gaubvaxta
    Gaubvaxta 24 июня 2020 09:45 Новый
    0
    Вот как думаете мужики ,что будет с Польшей , Прибалтикой,Чехией и т.д. в случае серьезного конфликта ?
    Все правильно поняли ..Это каратели ,хуже чем захватчики И мочить их нужно впервую очередь..
    Они в этот раз уже будут всех подрят вырезать..
    1. михаил3
      михаил3 25 июня 2020 12:14 Новый
      0
      Разумеется. Они и в ту Войну не скромничали. Венгры оставили о себе такую память, что даже СС бледнеют. Но страны эти будут стратегическим предпольем. То есть мы со США будем воевать ТАМ.
      На территории этих стран. Учитывая современное вооружение, там останутся пустыни, и все. И они это знают.
      Просто, когда мы бросили их, отказали в защите и помощи, им пришлось искать нового хозяина, а выбора практически не было. Вся их надежда на то, что получится прожить подольше, что война отодвинется немного еще в будущее. Ну и те, кто побогаче, копят доллары. Сбежать, КОГДА НАЧНЕТСЯ.
  9. Поэтиззаугла
    Поэтиззаугла 24 июня 2020 10:06 Новый
    0
    Впереди "фельдмаршал" Столтенберг,
    Который мысленно нас всех уже поверг.
    Он шумно дышит, сжимает кулачки,
    Протирает сильно запотевшие очки.
  10. михаил3
    михаил3 25 июня 2020 12:07 Новый
    0
    Батальонная группа при поддержке авиаэскадрильи и корабельной группы сможет сдерживать наступление армии. Смешно? А между тем именно эта мысль внедряется в головы поляков и граждан балтийских республик.
    Тоска. Господа (и дамы), так называемые "эксперты" настолько презирают свою аудиторию, что просто тошнит. Видимо их покусали члены нашего правительства. Нет, автор, жители этих стран поумнее будут. И они, естественно, эту тупизну в мозгах не держат.
    Разумеется, поляки в курсе, что батальон войск США их не защитит сам по себе. Зато они отлично знают, что схватка наших войск с американским батальоном - война России и США! И обоснованно надеются, что наличие на их территории американского батальона послужит дополнительным (и очень серьезным) сдерживающим фактором.
    К кому обращается автор статьи, делая такие детские заявления? К людям разумным? Вот уж нет. Прочел эту чуму, и дальше уже не читаешь - незачем. Рассуждения на таком уровне умных людей не интересуют. Болтовни и в рекламе хватает. Тогда кто аудитория автора? Пеньки с глазами? Так они сюда практически не ходят. Сотрясение воздуха.