Military Review

The history of the design and technological center of the Kalashnikov concern

1

One of the most recognizable assault rifles of our time, undoubtedly, is a Kalashnikov assault rifle. It is unpretentious in use, highly reliable and relatively inexpensive small-arms weapon today is in service with the armies of dozens of countries. In different years in Russia and abroad they tried to create an alternative to AK, but most often these attempts encountered a number of problems.


The weapon could be more accurate, but the number of components increased, which affected both the price of the machine itself and the features of its maintenance. Often, attempts to "replace" a Kalashnikov assault rifle (for example, a variant with India) ended in a waste of money on weapons with less reliability. Based on the original AK design, other weapons were created, including carbines.

The Kalashnikov concern bears the name of our illustrious compatriot, Mikhail Timofeevich Kalashnikov. This name has become synonymous with reliable, high-quality weapons, the demand for which has remained high for many decades.

His history The Kalashnikov concern’s design and technological center has been operating since 1933, with the creation of a bureau of new weapon designs.

The gunsmiths of the concern tell about this story:

Photos used:
Concern "Kalashnikov"
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Andrei Nikolaevich
    Andrei Nikolaevich 26 June 2020 23: 58 New
    0
    I can’t imagine our country without Kalashnikov.

Военное обозрение

История конструкторско-технологического центра концерна «Калашников»

1

Одним из самых узнаваемых автоматов современности, бесспорно, является автомат Калашникова. Это неприхотливое в использовании, сверхнадёжное и относительно недорогое стрелковое оружие сегодня стоит на вооружении армий десятков стран мира. В разные годы в России и за рубежом пытались создать альтернативу АК, однако чаще всего эти попытки сталкивались с целым рядом проблем.


Оружие могло получаться более точным, но при этом увеличивалось число комплектующих, что сказывалось как на цене самого автомата, так и на особенностях его обслуживания. Нередко попытки «заменить» автомат Калашникова (например, вариант с Индией) заканчивались пустой тратой денег на оружие с меньшей надёжностью. На основе первоначальной конструкции АК созданы другие варианты оружия, включая карабины.

Концерн «Калашников» носит имя прославленного нашего соотечественника – Михаила Тимофеевича Калашникова. Это имя стало синонимом надёжного, качественного оружия, спрос на которое остаётся высоким в течение многих десятилетий.

Свою историю сегодняшний конструкторско-технологический центра концерна «Калашников» ведёт с 1933 года – с создания бюро новых конструкций вооружения.

Об этой истории рассказывают оружейники концерна:

Использованы фотографии:
Концерн «Калашников»
1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Андрей Николаевич
    Андрей Николаевич 26 июня 2020 23:58 Новый
    0
    Не представляю себе нашу страну, без Калашникова.