Military Review

Thank you, Kostroma land

9

We have the right to be proud of them.



The biography of my hero is known to many. After all, he is the Hero of the Soviet Union Alexei Konstantinovich Golubkov, whose name is one of the streets of Kostroma. And he is my close relative, namely my great-great-grandfather.

Thank you, Kostroma land

There is an article on Wikipedia about him; television broadcasts made about him. And this is fair. The Russian people are rightfully proud of the military exploits of their sons and daughters in the struggle for freedom and independence of the motherland. And today, the soldiers of the Armed Forces, who still stand guard over its borders, are faithful to the glorious traditions of grandfathers and great-grandfathers, they sacredly honor the memory of heroes who fell for the freedom and independence of our Fatherland.


How many of them raised during stories Kostroma land - brave, courageous, despising death! The brave Galicians and the townsfolk of Soligalich, the inhabitants of Kostroma and the trading settlement of Parfenyev, Kologriv, Veliky Ustyug, Makaryev and the Ungets, who lived on the banks of the Unzhi, carrying their waters to the great Volga!

In the distant times of the formation of the Russian state, Kostroma more than once bravely fought with foreign aliens. In the Time of Troubles, when gangs and detachments of the Polish gentry roamed the Russian expanse, Ivan Susanin, an ordinary Moldavian man, a great patriot of the Russian land, has immortalized his name for centuries.

And later Kostroma land did not become impoverished by heroes. Lieutenant General Nikolai Martemyanovich Sipyagin (1785-1828) fought heroically in battles with Napoleonic hordes. The naval officer Gabriel Nevelskaya aboard the crumbling vessel “Experience” boldly entered the battle with the 50-gun English frigate “Salset”.

All riddled with cores, the "Experience" refused to lower its flag and tried to lure the English ship onto underwater cliffs. Only when the ship sank did the English sailors pick up the brave “Experience” crew members in the sea of ​​wounded.

And how many simple, unknown Kostroma soldiers were among the heroes of Sevastopol and Balaklava, Plevna and Shipka, Port Arthur and Tsushima! Thousands of Kostroma fought courageously on the fronts of the Civil War. The people will never forget the exploits of Alexander Yazykov, Alexander Gussakovsky, Boris Krutitsky.

Kostroma warriors showed unparalleled courage and courage during the years of World War II against the fascist invaders. More than 140 of them were awarded the title of Hero of the Soviet Union. And the memory of them is immortal. Monuments were erected on the graves of heroes, villages, streets and squares are named after them, many schools bear their names.

About one of them, my cousin's great-grandfather, I want to tell.

It was Golubkov and Nikolaev


Military unit. Barracks. Above a neatly tucked soldier’s bed is a portrait of a sergeant. But on the chest there is neither the Golden Star, nor the Order of Lenin - after all, he was awarded them posthumously.


Often, near a modest portrait, you can see young warriors who arrived at the garrison. The commanders of the unit talk with young soldiers, introduce the newcomers in detail to the biography, military affairs and the immortal feat of their brother-soldier Hero of the Soviet Union Alexei Konstantinovich Golubkov.

Often they recall Alexei Konstantinovich on his native Kostroma land. He was born in 1912 in the village of Mikhailovsky, Sudislavsky district. First he worked on a collective farm, then he moved to the regional center, got a job at the Worker Metalworker factory. Alexei was a Komsomol member, a production leader. He worked as an electric welder, gas cutter, then moved to the iron foundry.

In 1937, Alexei married, and his wife Anna gave her husband two daughters. When the war began, he did not leave the workshop in two shifts. He was repeatedly reported on the radio, noted him in orders. But in August 1942, Alexei Konstantinovich went to the front.

After a short training, Private Golubkov fought the enemy for almost two years, fortunately, even without serious injuries. He received the rank of sergeant, the medal "For Courage" and "For Military Merit" and several thanks to the command.

When it was already 1944, the year of triumphant victories of the Soviet Army on all fronts of the Great Patriotic War, the unit in which Sergeant Aleksey Golubkov fought was tasked with capturing the Sventsians (now these are the Lithuanian Shvenchenes).

Having defeated the enemy in Belarus, the Soviet units were rapidly approaching the borders of Lithuania, and this was an important stronghold of the Germans. By taking the Sventsyans, it was possible to cut off the retreat of the enemy group. On July 6, Soviet soldiers approached the Sventsians.

However, the enemy, conducting intensive artillery shelling, did not give them the opportunity to take control of the town. The Nazis managed to destroy our observation post and disrupt the connection of the attackers and control of the return fire. The commander of the liaison office of the artillery battalion, Sergeant Aleksey Golubkov volunteered to re-establish communications.


And so they established contact in the Great Patriotic War

He was under continuous enemy fire for an hour and a half, and was lightly wounded three times. Only when communication was restored and the division command again had the opportunity to control artillery fire, did the sergeant consider the task completed. Enemy firing points were suppressed, attacking burst into Sventsyany.

But in the hands of the Nazis remained a church surrounded by a stone fence. As soon as our fighters climbed the storm of a stone church, the Germans met them with twelve machine gun fire. Attacks choked, warriors pressed to the ground. In one of these difficult minutes, Sergeant Golubkov crawled to officer Zhigulin, who led the assault.

- Comrade Captain! And what if one or two soldiers crawl over those bushes, - Golubkov showed with his hand, - and go out to the church, and then quietly make their way to the fence and throw machine guns with grenades. The attack will be unexpected, it will certainly cause a panic. Meanwhile, infantry will rise from the front.

The officer listened carefully to the sergeant, looked at him warmly and asked:

“You proposed a good and bold plan, Comrade Sergeant, but who will fulfill it?”

- I ... And I will also take Corporal Nikolaev with me.

Having received the permission of the commander, Golubkov and Nikolaev, under cover of artillery fire, quickly crawled to the temple fence and disappeared behind it. Captain Zhigulin and the soldiers, ready for the assault, stood still.

Hearts were beating, the seconds lasted forever.

But behind the fence at the machine-gun embrasures, explosions of grenades were heard, the minute silence was split by the crackling of machine-gun bursts. It was Golubkov with Nikolaev from the rear who opened a merciless, destroying fire on German machine gunners. The machine guns are dead. This was what the Soviet soldiers expected.

- Hooray! - shouted, rising, the commander.

And the chains of fighters, inspired by the feat of Golubkov and Nikolaev, rushed to storm the church, which turned into a real fortress. Penetrating the fence was now easy. The silent machine guns were strewn with 18 killed Germans.


And Golubkov, wounded, fired one automatic burst after another. When Soviet fighters broke into the fence, Golubkov shouted “Hurray!” rushed after the retreating. Even the enemy self-propelled gun, twisted around the corner, could not save the situation.

But the explosion of one of the shells fired by self-propelled guns struck those running ahead. And in the church, where Sergeant Alexei Golubkov jumped in, a grenade exploded. From his wounds, he soon died immediately, on the spot.

Remember ... and never forget


On March 24, 1945, by decree of the Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the USSR, Alexei Konstantinovich Golubkov was posthumously awarded the title Hero of the Soviet Union.


... At the obelisk with a Red Army star in the village of Lyntupy, Pastavy district, Vitebsk region (pictured) there are always fresh flowers. Here on the Belarusian land is buried a hero-Kostroma. Young trackers of Vilnius Secondary School No. 27 placed a photograph of the Hero in a place of honor in the album “Liberators of Lithuania - Heroes of the Soviet Union”. They keep in touch with his family in Kostroma.

And in sultry Central Asia, the memory of the hero is sacredly honored by the soldiers of the unit where Alexey Golubkov served. Every day at evening verification, the right-flank soldier solemnly says:

- Hero of the Soviet Union, Sergeant Golubkov, died the death of the brave in the battle for the freedom and independence of our country.

The hero warrior, as a living one, continues to remain in the battle ranks of his comrades. He is forever in the same ranks with them. I am pleased that one of the streets of our city is named after my relative - the hero Golubkov Alexei Konstantinovich. I must try to proudly carry this name through my whole life.
Author:
Photos used:
waralbum.ru, kostroma.tv, mishpoha.org, gorno-altaisk.info, from the family archive
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Svarog
    Svarog 1 July 2020 10: 07 New
    +9
    The song is good, dedicated to all Heroes ..
    1. Terenin
      Terenin 6 August 2020 09: 58 New
      0
      Correct article and correct author
      Yana Golubkova, student of RGK19-2 MGRI named after S. Ordzhonikidze
      good

      I have time to smile, I saw who was following me ... V.Vysotsky.Sons go into battle ...
  2. Ross xnumx
    Ross xnumx 1 July 2020 11: 53 New
    +8
    It’s great that there are people on the site who remember their heroic relatives. Now in our memory will remain Golubkov Alexey Konstantinovich - Hero of the Soviet Union.
  3. sabakina
    sabakina 1 July 2020 12: 08 New
    +7
    In the Time of Troubles, when gangs and detachments of the Polish gentry roamed the Russian expanse, Ivan Susanin, an ordinary Moldavian man, a great patriot of the Russian land, immortalized his name for centuries.
    I have long wanted to insert this photo.

    Golubkova Street:

    And there is Marshal Novikov, Private Yu Smirnov, actor M. Pugovkin, both from the Makaryevsky District ... Many of the heroes were born and the land of Kostroma gave birth ...
    1. New Year day
      New Year day 1 July 2020 12: 30 New
      +7
      Quote: sabakina
      The land of Kostroma gave birth to many heroes ...

      My grandfather from the village of Tretnitsa, Pavinsky district, lies in the Pskov land. Invisible, quiet, died in the 44th
      1. sabakina
        sabakina 1 July 2020 12: 55 New
        +7
        Sylvester, prvevet. Pavino, a bear corner ... What can I say ... And how many inconspicuous heroes died in the name of our life?
        1. New Year day
          New Year day 1 July 2020 13: 15 New
          +6
          Quote: sabakina
          Pavino, Bear's Corner

          Hey. Was there in the 76th. There was only one house left, but now it’s empty. Then in Pavino it was only possible to fly AN-2 from Sharya. As now, I don’t know, everyone died, there’s no one and nowhere to go to
  4. AlexVas44
    AlexVas44 1 July 2020 13: 11 New
    +3
    Quote: sabakina
    ... actor M. Pugovkin, both from the Makaryevsky district ...

    I always believed that M. Pugovkin was from the Chukhloma region. He himself was born in Chukhloma and was proud that he was such a fellow countryman. (So, by the way)
    1. sabakina
      sabakina 1 July 2020 19: 42 New
      +2
      Quote: AlexVas44
      Quote: sabakina
      ... actor M. Pugovkin, both from the Makaryevsky district ...

      I always believed that M. Pugovkin was from the Chukhloma region. He himself was born in Chukhloma and was proud that he was such a fellow countryman. (So, by the way)

      I confess, my fault is my fault. True, there is no such settlement of Rameshka ....

Спасибо тебе, костромская земля


Мы вправе ими гордиться



Биография моего героя известна многим. Ведь он — Герой Советского Союза Алексей Константинович Голубков, имя которого носит одна из улиц Костромы. А ещё он мой близкий родственник, а именно двоюродный прадед.

Спасибо тебе, костромская земля

О нём есть статья в Википедии, о нём делали передачи на телевидении. И это справедливо. Российский народ по праву гордится боевыми подвигами своих сыновей и дочерей в борьбе за свободу и независимость Родины. И сегодня воины Вооруженных Сил, которые по-прежнему стоят на страже её рубежей, верны славным традициям дедов и прадедов, они свято чтут память героев, павших за свободу и независимость нашей Отчизны.


Сколько их взрастила на протяжении истории костромская земля — отважных, мужественных, презирающих смерть! Храбрые галичане и посадский люд Солигалича, жители Костромы и торговой слободы Парфеньева, Кологрива, Великого Устюга, Макарьева и унженцы, обитавшие на берегах Унжи, несущей свои воды к великой Волге!

В далёкие времена становления русского государства костромичи не раз отважно дрались с чужеземными пришельцами. В Смутное время, когда по русским просторам рыскали шайки и отряды польской шляхты, обессмертил в веках своё имя Иван Сусанин — простой молвитинский мужик, великий патриот земли русской.

И позднее костромская земля не оскудевала героями. Генерал-лейтенант Николай Мартемьянович Сипягин (1785-1828) геройски дрался в сражениях с наполеоновскими полчищами. Морской офицер Гавриил Невельской на судне-крошке «Опыт» смело вступил в бой с 50-пушечным английским фрегатом «Сальсет».

Весь изрешечённый ядрами, «Опыт» отказался спустить свой флаг и пытался заманить английский корабль на подводные скалы. Лишь когда корабль затонул, английские моряки подобрали в море израненных членов команды отважного «Опыта».

А сколько простых, безвестных солдат-костромичей было среди героев Севастополя и Балаклавы, Плевны и Шипки, Порт-Артура и Цусимы! Тысячи костромичей мужественно сражались на фронтах гражданской войны. Народ никогда не забудет подвигов Александра Языкова, Александра Гуссаковского, Бориса Крутицкого.

Воины-костромичи проявили беспримерное мужество и отвагу в годы Великой Отечественной войны против фашистских захватчиков. Более 140 из них удостоены звания Героя Советского Союза. А память о них — бессмертна. На могилах героев установлены памятники, их именами названы посёлки, улицы и площади, многие школы носят их имена.

Об одном из них, моём двоюродном прадеде, я и хочу рассказать.

Это были Голубков и Николаев


Воинская часть. Казарма. Над аккуратно заправленной солдатской койкой — портрет сержанта. Но на груди нет ни «Золотой Звезды», ни ордена Ленина – ведь он был награждён ими посмертно.


Нередко возле скромного портрета можно видеть молодых воинов, прибывших в гарнизон. Командиры части беседуют с молодыми солдатами, подробно знакомят новичков с биографией, боевыми делами и бессмертным подвигом их однополчанина Героя Советского Союза Алексея Константиновича Голубкова.

Вспоминают часто Алексея Константиновича и на его родной костромской земле. Он родился в 1912 году в деревне Михайловское Судиславского района. Сначала работал в колхозе, затем переехал в областной центр, устроился на завод «Рабочий металлист». Алексей был комсомольцем, передовиком производства. Он работал электросварщиком, газорезчиком, потом перешёл в чугунолитейный цех.

В 1937 году Алексей женился, и его супруга Анна подарила мужу двух дочерей. Когда началась война, он по две смены не уходил из цеха. О нём не раз сообщали по радио, отмечали его в приказах. Но в августе 1942 года Алексей Константинович отправился на фронт.

После недолгого обучения рядовой Голубков почти два года сражался с врагом, к счастью, даже без серьёзных ранений. Он получил звание сержанта, медали «За отвагу» и «За боевые заслуги» и несколько благодарностей командования.

Когда уже шёл 1944 год, год триумфальных побед Советской Армии на всех фронтах Великой Отечественной, подразделению, в котором воевал сержант Алексей Голубков, была поставлена задача овладеть Свенцянами (теперь это литовские Швенчёны).

Разгромив врага в Белоруссии, советские части стремительно подходили к границам Литвы, а это был важный опорный пункт немцев. Взяв Свенцяны, можно было отрезать пути отхода вражеской группировке. 6 июля советские воины подошли к Свенцянам.

Однако противник, ведя интенсивный артиллерийский обстрел, не давал им возможности овладеть городком. Фашистам удалось уничтожить наш наблюдательный пункт и нарушить связь наступающих и управление ответным огнём. Командир отделения связи артдивизиона сержант Алексей Голубков вызвался восстановить связь.


Вот так и налаживали связь в Великую Отечественную войну

Он полтора часа находился под непрерывным вражеским обстрелом, был трижды легко ранен. Лишь когда связь была восстановлена и командование дивизиона вновь получило возможность управлять огнём артиллерии, сержант посчитал задание выполненным. Вражеские огневые точки были подавлены, наступающие ворвались в Свенцяны.

Но в руках гитлеровцев оставался костёл, обнесённый каменной оградой. Как только наши бойцы поднимались на штурм каменного костёла, немцы встречали их огнём двенадцати пулеметов. Атаки захлебывались, воины прижимались к земле. В одну из таких тяжёлых минут к офицеру Жигулину, руководившему штурмом, подполз сержант Голубков.

— Товарищ капитан! А что, если один или двое солдат проползут вон теми кустами, — Голубков показал рукой, — и выйдут к костёлу, а потом незаметно проберутся за ограду и забросают пулемёты гранатами. Нападение будет неожиданным, обязательно вызовет панику. А тем временем с фронта поднимется пехота.

Офицер внимательно выслушал сержанта, тепло взглянул на него и спросил:

— Вы хороший и смелый план предложили, товарищ сержант, но кто его выполнит?

— Я… И ещё возьму с собой ефрейтора Николаева.

Получив разрешение командира, Голубков и Николаев под прикрытием артиллерийского огня быстро поползли к храмовой ограде и скрылись за ней. Капитан Жигулин и бойцы, готовые к штурму, замерли в ожидании.

Сердца отстукивали удары, секунды тянулись бесконечно долго.

Но вот за оградой у пулеметных амбразур послышались взрывы гранат, минутную тишину расколола трескотня автоматных очередей. Это Голубков c Николаевым с тыла открыли беспощадный, уничтожающий огонь по немецким пулемётчикам. Пулеметы заглохли. Этого и ждали советские воины.

— Ура! – крикнул, поднимаясь, командир.

И цепи бойцов, воодушевленных подвигом Голубкова и Николаева, устремились на штурм костёла, превратившегося в настоящую крепость. Проникнуть за ограду теперь было нетрудно. У замолкнувших пулеметов валялись 18 убитых немцев.


А Голубков, раненый, выпускал одну автоматную очередь за другой. Когда за ограду ворвались советские бойцы, Голубков с криком «ура!» бросился вдогонку отступающим. Даже вражеская самоходка, вывернувшая из-за угла, не смогла спасти положение.

Но взрыв одного из пущенных самоходкой снарядов сразил бегущих впереди. А в костёле, куда заскочил сержант Алексей Голубков, разорвалась граната. От полученных ран он вскоре скончался тут же, на месте.

Помним… и никогда не забудем


24 марта 1945 года Указом Президиума Верховного Совета СССР Алексею Константиновичу Голубкову посмертно было присвоено звание Героя Советского Союза.


…У обелиска с красноармейской звездой в деревне Лынтупы Поставского района Витебской области (на фото) всегда живые цветы. Здесь на Белорусской земле похоронен герой-костромич. Юные следопыты Вильнюсской средней школы № 27 поместили фотоснимок Героя на почетном месте в альбоме «Освободители Литвы — Герои Советского Союза». Они поддерживают связь с его семьей в Костроме.

А в знойной Средней Азии память о герое свято чтут воины подразделения, где служил Алексей Голубков. Каждый день на вечерней поверке правофланговый солдат торжественно произносит:

— Герой Советского Союза сержант Голубков пал смертью храбрых в бою за свободу и независимость нашей Родины.

Воин-герой, как живой, продолжает оставаться в боевых рядах своих товарищей. Он навечно с ними в одном строю. Мне приятно, что одна из улиц нашего города названа именем моего родственника — героя Голубкова Алексея Константиновича. Я должна стараться гордо пронести эту фамилию через всю свою жизнь.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
waralbum.ru, kostroma.tv, mishpoha.org, gorno-altaisk.info, из семейного архива
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Svarog 1 июля 2020 10:07 Новый
    • 10
    • 1
    +9
    Песня хорошая, всем Героям посвящается..
  2. ROSS 42 1 июля 2020 11:53 Новый
    • 8
    • 0
    +8
    Это замечательно, что на сайте есть люди, помнящие своих родственников-героев. Теперь и в нашей памяти останется Голубков Алексей Константинович - Герой Советского Союза.
  3. sabakina 1 июля 2020 12:08 Новый
    • 7
    • 0
    +7
    В Смутное время, когда по русским просторам рыскали шайки и отряды польской шляхты, обессмертил в веках своё имя Иван Сусанин — простой молвитинский мужик, великий патриот земли русской.
    Давно хотел вставить это фото.

    Улица Голубкова:

    А есть еще Маршал Новиков, рядовой Ю Смирнов, актер М. Пуговкин, оба с Макарьевского района...Много героев родила родила земля Костромская...
    1. Silvestr 1 июля 2020 12:30 Новый
      • 7
      • 0
      +7
      Цитата: sabakina
      Много героев родила родила земля Костромская...

      Мой дед с д. Третница Павинского р-на, лежит в Псковской земле. Незаметный, тихий, погиб в 44-м
      1. sabakina 1 июля 2020 12:55 Новый
        • 7
        • 0
        +7
        Сильвестр, прЮвет. Павино, медвежий угол...Что я могу сказать...А сколько незаметных героев погибло во имя нашей жизни?
        1. Silvestr 1 июля 2020 13:15 Новый
          • 6
          • 0
          +6
          Цитата: sabakina
          Павино, медвежий угол

          Привет. Был там в 76-м. Оставался единственный дом, а сейчас- пустота. Тогда в Павино можно было только АН-2 долететь из Шарьи. Как сейчас- не знаю, все поумирали, не к кому и некуда ехать
  4. AlexVas44 1 июля 2020 13:11 Новый
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    Цитата: sabakina
    ...актер М. Пуговкин, оба с Макарьевского района...

    Всегда считал, что М.Пуговкин из Чухломского района.Сам родился в Чухломе и гордился, что такой земляк.( Так, к слову)
    1. sabakina 1 июля 2020 19:42 Новый
      • 2
      • 0
      +2
      Цитата: AlexVas44
      Цитата: sabakina
      ...актер М. Пуговкин, оба с Макарьевского района...

      Всегда считал, что М.Пуговкин из Чухломского района.Сам родился в Чухломе и гордился, что такой земляк.( Так, к слову)

      Сознаюсь, виноват, мой косяк. Правда ща нет такого поселения Рамешки....